Reading Reviews for The Cold Spark
  
13 Reviews Found

Review #1, by naflower05 Friends Are What You Make Them

16th September 2014:
Amazing, amazing story so far! I love it! I can't wait to see where it goes from here!! Will she actually become a Deatheater, or will she bail before then? Please, please update again soon!! 10/10! =] ~

Author's Response: Thank you so much for your review! It means the world to me that you love it! Keep reading, the next update is coming soon :) I can say that the next chapter might answer your question!

 Report Review

Review #2, by BellatrixLover3 Friends Are What You Make Them

16th September 2014:
Wow! Where do I begin? This was a hilarious chapter. I loved the scene where Prongs was running around with the drapes. I almost died laughing! It was so sweet when Eileen discovered that she didn't want to be a Death Eater. Why does Hector hate Sirius so much? I think it's because Sirius comes from a crazy pureblood family too! Love the chapter! You write them so fast!

Author's Response: Thank you! The whole scene was quite fun to write! Eileen has for a long time known that she certainly did not want to be a Death Eater but she is stuck in that role because of her family and also now because of the spying she is doing for the Order. She is totally shattered by what Bellatrix and the others do, murdering innocent people but she is also becoming disgusted with her role as a spy and not being able to save these people.

I'd say hate is a strong word for what Hector feels towards Sirius but he certainly has an irrationally strong dislike for him. Their relationship will develop further so watch out for that! I can say that Hector is not a perfect person (remember he grew up with blood elitist parents too) and he is also a hypocrite. He wasn't around for Eileen after he left their parents and that was a time in which he should have been trying to protect her! Perhaps there is something in Sirius that Hector resents? I won't say more but it will be explored :)
I really try to get them out as fast as possible, mostly because it is such a joy to write and hear from people who enjoy it but also because I feel a deep seated need to write and the places I want to take this story won't leave my mind! Also the updating is (lately) at the expense of the homework I should be working on! haha Either way I am thrilled you like it, keep an eye out for the next chapter it is going to change some things!


 Report Review

Review #3, by missclaire17 Friends Are What You Make Them

16th September 2014:
In the last part, I think you may have the year wrong because it says 2014 xD But I'm a new reader! I actually should have left a review on the last chapter but my laziness took over.

This is the classic Sirius-and-a-Slytherin-girl romance story BUT, I absolutely love it because I think you wrote it so realistically. I can never see Sirius falling in love with someone wants to be a Death Eater (just like how Lily and Snape didn't work out) because Sirius is just so anti-Voldemort, and we're in the height of Voldemort's rise to power, and pureblood Slytherins who would want to join the Order are so few that a lot of times, it's just unrealistic. The thing that makes your story so different is that it's clear that Eileen was affected by Hector's decisions and her parents' lack of love towards her also played a role. You did such a good job developing Eileen's character in the beginning. You really made us believe her and fall in love with her as Sirius did and see the good side of her, so excellent job.

I'm really not surprised at Hector and Sirius not getting along, though I think that Hector is... overreacting. Sirius has his moments of being stupid, especially when he was 11, but I don't understand what Sirius could have possibly done that would make Hector hate him so much. I get that Hector is protective of his sister, but this is a bit of overly dramatic on Hector's part haha

The bit about the Marauders drinking and James being stuck as a stag was hilarious! I loved that bit; really goes to show that even with a war going on, you can still enjoy life.

Wonderful job :)
Can't wait for the next update.

Author's Response: My first thought at your review was 'Oh no not again!' haha that is the second time I've written the date wrong but the last one i caught myself! So thank you for pointing that out! It's currently waiting to be updated now, whoops! :P

I really want to say thank you for talking such time to leave such a wonderful review! You're right though Hector really doesn't have any serious justifications for disliking Sirius so much and Sirius doesn't understand it either. Their relationship will have further developments so watch out for it but I can say that Hector is over protective but hes also a hypocrite. Remember he left Eileen with their parents when she was still young and in a moment when he should have been playing big-brother.

Also thank you, I will admit I got the idea from a random piece of head-canon floating around the internet but I knew I wanted to use it in my own way, it just sounded so much like the Marauders!

Again, thank you for your truly wonderful review and keep reading!


 Report Review

Review #4, by BellatrixLover3 A Proposal

12th September 2014:
I love the chapter! I am writing two stories: Dark Heart, and Hogwarts History. Dark Heart has three chapters, one is getting validated, and Hogwarts History will have a chapter as soon as the other one is validated .

Author's Response: :D Thanks for reviewing! I'm glad you are a fellow writer! It's nice to find people with a shared passion for both writing and Harry Potter!

 Report Review

Review #5, by whitelillies A Proposal

12th September 2014:
Hey!

Still haven't read the chapter, but I wanted to tell you how awesome this story is. Your characterization is pretty spot on and the story flows well. Check out for spelling mistakes, though.

I hope you update soon! You desrve more reviews than you have!

Sofia

Author's Response: Hi Sofia! Thank you for the review! I'm so very glad you like it and I love getting reviews even if there isn't many yet! The next update will be soon I promise!

Thank you for reading!


 Report Review

Review #6, by BellatrixLover3 A Duel

11th September 2014:
Love it! If you'd like to read it I am writing a story called Dark Heart!

Author's Response: I'm glad you're liking it! I'll have to check out your story!

Thanks for the review!


 Report Review

Review #7, by xmusicismylife0x A Duel

6th September 2014:
Wow! There was so much in this chapter and the end, just wow. I don't usually like reading uncompleted fanfiction, because I don't like long waits between chapters, I'm so addicted to this story. Great chapter. Can't wait for the next one.

Author's Response: I'm glad to hear you're addicted! This chapter was so fun to write and your response to it makes it all worth it! Thank you for reviewing, the next chapter is waiting for validation now!

 Report Review

Review #8, by whitelillies A Christmas Spent In Good Company

6th September 2014:
I actually think this is written pretty well! A few minor spelling mistakes that you might want to check out. But overall, this story is interesting and although preditable, it is in a good way. Not cliche at all, and realistic. I will now go read the rest then :)

Sofia xx

Author's Response: Thank you for reading! I certainly appreciate you taking the time to review :) I'm glad you're enjoying it so far!

 Report Review

Review #9, by xmusicismylife0x Two Meetings

5th September 2014:
I cannot believe there aren't more reviews for this story. It's so good! Your characters are believable and I love how their relationship is happening at a realistic pace not just immediate love/jump into bed type thing a lot of fanfiction is doing now. Can't wait to read more.

Author's Response: Thank you for taking the time to review, it means so much to me! I'm really glad you're enjoying the story!

Your feedback is great! I wanted to make them as realistic as possible because you're right, relationships don't often happen at first sight! I hope you continue to enjoy the story and the next chapter is awaiting approval now!


 Report Review

Review #10, by BellatrixLover3 Into Hogsmeade

12th August 2014:
Love it more chapters PLEASE

Author's Response: I'm so glad you love it! The next chapter is ready and waiting for the summer break to be over so it will be posted ASAP! Thank you for reading :D

 Report Review

Review #11, by MarauderFlight A Christmas Spent In Good Company

30th July 2014:
Another great chapter!
I love the way you've written James and Lily's relationship particularly.
Can't wait to see how the story develops :)

Author's Response: Thank you! The next chapter should be up soon!

 Report Review

Review #12, by Scars and Broken Hearts A Christmas Spent In Good Company

27th July 2014:
Hi! I liked this story and would like to read the rest of it. It seems that with a storyline like this one it's bound to have a lot of drama but I liked your way of writing it. You have some spelling and grammar mistakes you might want to check though like "to bad peter couldn't be here", said Remus. Too might be a better choice.

Author's Response: Hey thanks for the review! I'm very glad you like it so far. Thanks for catching that one! I'm sure there are bound to be more, my editing skills are so rusty!

 Report Review

Review #13, by MarauderFlight The Coming Storm

26th July 2014:
Great first chapter! Looking forward to more :)

Author's Response: Thank you! It's awaiting validation now!

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login