Reading Reviews for The Cold Spark
  
21 Reviews Found

Review #1, by missclaire17 A Cold Little Spark of Hope

17th October 2014:
Hello! I'm back! :)

I love that you put a new twist to this by having Sirius and Eileen be expecting a baby! They can't have been the only ones to have unexpected pregnancies. I remember Molly Weasley saying that during the height of the first war against Voldemort, everyone was eloping left right and center. It only makes sense that Lily and James can't have been the only ones with unexpected pregnancies, otherwise there would be no one in Harry's year at Hogwarts xD

What I really liked was Sirius's reaction to the pregnancy. I expected him to freak out but accept the responsibility and be excited about it. Sirius NOT freaking out at first wouldn't make any sense in my head, since he's so unwilling to settle down in JKR's opinion.

I love the development of this story... I really do hope that there will be a semblance of happy ending for Eileen and Sirius!

Author's Response: Welcome back! I have to say I'm so excited to see a review from you! haha. I'm glad you like the twist, it's been a plan from the beginning and I think there is room to work with it just because Sirius's life was never completely revealed to a point where this just couldn't happen.

I will admit at first I had him accepting it and the more I thought the more I know Sirius would have gone to James and James would have 100% told him to go back. So that's how I decided to write it.

I hope you continue to love the development and I won't promise anything right now!

Thank you for your review! It was so lovely to wake up to :)


 Report Review

Review #2, by BellatrixLover3 A Cold Little Spark of Hope

16th October 2014:
Wow! I love it! So happy you made a new chapter!

Author's Response: Yay thank you for the review! Sorry this chapter took so long I had to do some re-writing on it! I'm glad you loved it :) The next chapter won't be such a long wait I promise!

 Report Review

Review #3, by BellatrixLover3 The Girl Behind Her

30th September 2014:
I love it! Please update soon!

Author's Response: Yay thank you for the review! I'm glad you loved it! The next chapter is almost finished!

 Report Review

Review #4, by naflower05 Time is Lost in Pain

22nd September 2014:
Oh my god, ahhh! So much happened in just one chapter! But I'm so incredibly thankful you didn't split it up... I don't think I could have handled having to wait for an update. I absolutely loved it! I can't wait to see what happens now! Please, please, please update again soon!! 10/10!! =]

Author's Response: Haha I love your reaction! The next update is coming soon I promise!

 Report Review

Review #5, by tanya Time is Lost in Pain

22nd September 2014:
Oh my God!!She's so brave..I really like this chapter..please write the next one soon!

Author's Response: Thank you for your review! The next chapter is almost finished!

 Report Review

Review #6, by missclaire17 Time is Lost in Pain

22nd September 2014:
All I could think about when I read about Voldemort's appearance was how Lily and James defied him three times. I really like how you wrote it that James was about to die because although James and Lily were brilliant at magic, they were still nothing compared to Voldemort, and I think that adding in the element of Eileen saving them was a nice touch.

Also, I really got the sense of how disorganized the Order of the Phoenix was at the time. I remember it was either Remus or someone else saying to Molly or someone in the 5th book that the Order later on with Harry was much more organized and prepared whereas the first time around, they knew nothing and weren't prepared at all. There's a different sort of danger that surrounds this Order because there is absolutely no guidance and danger is everywhere. You wrote that PERFECTLY.

I would love to know how it is that the Death Eaters allowed for Eileen to be able to run away. Something doesn't seem right, and I have an inkling that someone saved/helped her somehow... of course, I'm not complaining because I don't want Eileen to die. James's reaction when he was first pulled away from Voldemort by Moody was very much like James; worrying about others first before himself.

This was such a dramatic but wonderful chapter! :)

Author's Response: Thank you for your review! I have to say I really enjoy reading what you think about everything! I'm glad you brought the first point about Lily and James defying Voldemort up because I agree with you, everyone in the Order were skilled, powerful witches and wizards but they were not a match for Voldemort.

I agree, there is confusion, they aren't sure of what is going on and it's only going to get worse. I imagine the time being incredibly stressful and dark. I picture it as an Order who is grasping to stay above it all but Voldemort has more people than them, working in places they don't even realise.

As for your last point I won't say too much but I think you're on the right track. I can't see them letting her slip away so easily either!

With James's reaction I thought a lot about Harry too, I believe they would have reacted in the same fashion. In that way they are a lot alike.

I'm so glad you enjoyed this chapter, it was intense to write! The next chapter update is coming soon!


 Report Review

Review #7, by Sofia Time is Lost in Pain

21st September 2014:
You did great on this chapter! It felt real and the description was fantastic. Ahh can't wait for the next chapter! I almost thought Eileen might die, but I'm so glad she didn't! Also, this chapter really stressed me out, to be honest haha.

Sofia xxx

Author's Response: Hello Sofia! Thank you for reviewing! I'm so glad you thought so, I really enjoyed writing this chapter and I was stressed out too while writing it, I wanted it to feel real. The next chapter is almost finished and I'm really excited about it haha. Thank you so so much for your review, they mean so much to me!

-H


 Report Review

Review #8, by BellatrixLover3 Time is Lost in Pain

21st September 2014:
Oh my gosh! I loved this chapter. Eileen's secret is out! Thank you for writing another chapter so soon!

Author's Response: Thank you for reading & reviewing! I'm so glad you loved it! The next chapter is almost done!

 Report Review

Review #9, by naflower05 Friends Are What You Make Them

16th September 2014:
Amazing, amazing story so far! I love it! I can't wait to see where it goes from here!! Will she actually become a Deatheater, or will she bail before then? Please, please update again soon!! 10/10! =] ~

Author's Response: Thank you so much for your review! It means the world to me that you love it! Keep reading, the next update is coming soon :) I can say that the next chapter might answer your question!

 Report Review

Review #10, by BellatrixLover3 Friends Are What You Make Them

16th September 2014:
Wow! Where do I begin? This was a hilarious chapter. I loved the scene where Prongs was running around with the drapes. I almost died laughing! It was so sweet when Eileen discovered that she didn't want to be a Death Eater. Why does Hector hate Sirius so much? I think it's because Sirius comes from a crazy pureblood family too! Love the chapter! You write them so fast!

Author's Response: Thank you! The whole scene was quite fun to write! Eileen has for a long time known that she certainly did not want to be a Death Eater but she is stuck in that role because of her family and also now because of the spying she is doing for the Order. She is totally shattered by what Bellatrix and the others do, murdering innocent people but she is also becoming disgusted with her role as a spy and not being able to save these people.

I'd say hate is a strong word for what Hector feels towards Sirius but he certainly has an irrationally strong dislike for him. Their relationship will develop further so watch out for that! I can say that Hector is not a perfect person (remember he grew up with blood elitist parents too) and he is also a hypocrite. He wasn't around for Eileen after he left their parents and that was a time in which he should have been trying to protect her! Perhaps there is something in Sirius that Hector resents? I won't say more but it will be explored :)
I really try to get them out as fast as possible, mostly because it is such a joy to write and hear from people who enjoy it but also because I feel a deep seated need to write and the places I want to take this story won't leave my mind! Also the updating is (lately) at the expense of the homework I should be working on! haha Either way I am thrilled you like it, keep an eye out for the next chapter it is going to change some things!


 Report Review

Review #11, by missclaire17 Friends Are What You Make Them

16th September 2014:
In the last part, I think you may have the year wrong because it says 2014 xD But I'm a new reader! I actually should have left a review on the last chapter but my laziness took over.

This is the classic Sirius-and-a-Slytherin-girl romance story BUT, I absolutely love it because I think you wrote it so realistically. I can never see Sirius falling in love with someone wants to be a Death Eater (just like how Lily and Snape didn't work out) because Sirius is just so anti-Voldemort, and we're in the height of Voldemort's rise to power, and pureblood Slytherins who would want to join the Order are so few that a lot of times, it's just unrealistic. The thing that makes your story so different is that it's clear that Eileen was affected by Hector's decisions and her parents' lack of love towards her also played a role. You did such a good job developing Eileen's character in the beginning. You really made us believe her and fall in love with her as Sirius did and see the good side of her, so excellent job.

I'm really not surprised at Hector and Sirius not getting along, though I think that Hector is... overreacting. Sirius has his moments of being stupid, especially when he was 11, but I don't understand what Sirius could have possibly done that would make Hector hate him so much. I get that Hector is protective of his sister, but this is a bit of overly dramatic on Hector's part haha

The bit about the Marauders drinking and James being stuck as a stag was hilarious! I loved that bit; really goes to show that even with a war going on, you can still enjoy life.

Wonderful job :)
Can't wait for the next update.

Author's Response: My first thought at your review was 'Oh no not again!' haha that is the second time I've written the date wrong but the last one i caught myself! So thank you for pointing that out! It's currently waiting to be updated now, whoops! :P

I really want to say thank you for talking such time to leave such a wonderful review! You're right though Hector really doesn't have any serious justifications for disliking Sirius so much and Sirius doesn't understand it either. Their relationship will have further developments so watch out for it but I can say that Hector is over protective but hes also a hypocrite. Remember he left Eileen with their parents when she was still young and in a moment when he should have been playing big-brother.

Also thank you, I will admit I got the idea from a random piece of head-canon floating around the internet but I knew I wanted to use it in my own way, it just sounded so much like the Marauders!

Again, thank you for your truly wonderful review and keep reading!


 Report Review

Review #12, by BellatrixLover3 A Proposal

12th September 2014:
I love the chapter! I am writing two stories: Dark Heart, and Hogwarts History. Dark Heart has three chapters, one is getting validated, and Hogwarts History will have a chapter as soon as the other one is validated .

Author's Response: :D Thanks for reviewing! I'm glad you are a fellow writer! It's nice to find people with a shared passion for both writing and Harry Potter!

 Report Review

Review #13, by whitelillies A Proposal

12th September 2014:
Hey!

Still haven't read the chapter, but I wanted to tell you how awesome this story is. Your characterization is pretty spot on and the story flows well. Check out for spelling mistakes, though.

I hope you update soon! You desrve more reviews than you have!

Sofia

Author's Response: Hi Sofia! Thank you for the review! I'm so very glad you like it and I love getting reviews even if there isn't many yet! The next update will be soon I promise!

Thank you for reading!


 Report Review

Review #14, by BellatrixLover3 A Duel

11th September 2014:
Love it! If you'd like to read it I am writing a story called Dark Heart!

Author's Response: I'm glad you're liking it! I'll have to check out your story!

Thanks for the review!


 Report Review

Review #15, by xmusicismylife0x A Duel

6th September 2014:
Wow! There was so much in this chapter and the end, just wow. I don't usually like reading uncompleted fanfiction, because I don't like long waits between chapters, I'm so addicted to this story. Great chapter. Can't wait for the next one.

Author's Response: I'm glad to hear you're addicted! This chapter was so fun to write and your response to it makes it all worth it! Thank you for reviewing, the next chapter is waiting for validation now!

 Report Review

Review #16, by whitelillies A Christmas Spent In Good Company

6th September 2014:
I actually think this is written pretty well! A few minor spelling mistakes that you might want to check out. But overall, this story is interesting and although preditable, it is in a good way. Not cliche at all, and realistic. I will now go read the rest then :)

Sofia xx

Author's Response: Thank you for reading! I certainly appreciate you taking the time to review :) I'm glad you're enjoying it so far!

 Report Review

Review #17, by xmusicismylife0x Two Meetings

5th September 2014:
I cannot believe there aren't more reviews for this story. It's so good! Your characters are believable and I love how their relationship is happening at a realistic pace not just immediate love/jump into bed type thing a lot of fanfiction is doing now. Can't wait to read more.

Author's Response: Thank you for taking the time to review, it means so much to me! I'm really glad you're enjoying the story!

Your feedback is great! I wanted to make them as realistic as possible because you're right, relationships don't often happen at first sight! I hope you continue to enjoy the story and the next chapter is awaiting approval now!


 Report Review

Review #18, by BellatrixLover3 Into Hogsmeade

12th August 2014:
Love it more chapters PLEASE

Author's Response: I'm so glad you love it! The next chapter is ready and waiting for the summer break to be over so it will be posted ASAP! Thank you for reading :D

 Report Review

Review #19, by MarauderFlight A Christmas Spent In Good Company

30th July 2014:
Another great chapter!
I love the way you've written James and Lily's relationship particularly.
Can't wait to see how the story develops :)

Author's Response: Thank you! The next chapter should be up soon!

 Report Review

Review #20, by Scars and Broken Hearts A Christmas Spent In Good Company

27th July 2014:
Hi! I liked this story and would like to read the rest of it. It seems that with a storyline like this one it's bound to have a lot of drama but I liked your way of writing it. You have some spelling and grammar mistakes you might want to check though like "to bad peter couldn't be here", said Remus. Too might be a better choice.

Author's Response: Hey thanks for the review! I'm very glad you like it so far. Thanks for catching that one! I'm sure there are bound to be more, my editing skills are so rusty!

 Report Review

Review #21, by MarauderFlight The Coming Storm

26th July 2014:
Great first chapter! Looking forward to more :)

Author's Response: Thank you! It's awaiting validation now!

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login