Reading Reviews for The Making of The Map
  
11 Reviews Found

Review #1, by AlexFan James

2nd May 2015:
I've been meaning to catch up on this story for so long! I knew the minute that James made the joke about lyncanthropy that it was going to be a sore spot. My immediate thought was how it would affect Remus and I'm honestly not surprised that he got angry with what James said. It's something that he has to deal with every month, and here's his best mate turning it into some kind of joke. Your characterization of Sirius is actually quite different than how he's usually written. You can see the Sirius here that was a bully and made hurtful jokes and the Sirius that didn't know when he'd crossed a line. But I really like how honest and blunt he is, Sirius doesn't sugarcoat not even when it comes to his friend.

I really liked Ivy as well and I admire how she manages to be professional on the pitch. She's fair and doesn't hold her previous teammates to a higher standard than anyone else trying out, and it would've been so easy for her to be biased as well. Ivy seems like a no nonsense type of person but she's fair, she's a lot like McGonagall in a way now that I think about it.

But anyway, awesome chapter!

 Report Review

Review #2, by Flower n Prongs James

15th February 2015:
The fact that you have written James and Lily as having been in contact/on their way to becoming friends in the summer before 5th year is really interesting. And, of course, that prank from the year before that keeps getting brought up has me curious to know exactly what transpired.

I'm looking forward to seeing where the rest of this goes. Seeing Lily & Snape still as friends and with a general idea of what has to happen this year is interesting.

I'm looking forward to continuing to read this story.

 Report Review

Review #3, by natzz Lily

10th January 2015:
I love all the characterization in this story! Each character has their own distinct personality, which makes it a pleasure to read different chapters from their individual perspectives. Can't wait to see what happens next!

Author's Response: Thank you so much! I really appreciate this! The reason why most of these chapters are paragraph heavy is because I want their thoughts and feelings to really come through so I'm glad it read well. The next chapter's coming soon, thanks for the review! x

 Report Review

Review #4, by dracoismyboyfriendguys Sirius

13th August 2014:
Hi!
I love this so much; you seriously have no idea at the amount of times I've grinned like an absolute idiot whilst reading these two chapters :)
Sirius and James are honestly too perfect ('wounded egomaniacal Sirius is my favorite version of you'). And remus is just amazing, I love his characterisation so far :)
Can't wait for the next update! :)
-Alice x

Author's Response: Hahaha I love this review! I'm so glad you liked it! And I really enjoyed writing for Remus! x

 Report Review

Review #5, by Larissa James

31st July 2014:
Great first chapter. This is a different take to start of Lily/James love story. I think you did a great job on characterization of all the Marauders. Though Sirius was being a bit of an idiot...I hope he's not always like that since he's my favorite Marauder. I also like Ivy and the way she was going about getting everyone excited for tryouts. Very interested to see where this story goes.

 Report Review

Review #6, by jessie James

31st July 2014:
Really love it! Can't wait to read more! Keep up the good work :)

 Report Review

Review #7, by ally_kat James

28th July 2014:
I really like this! Can't wait to see where this is going! Love ur writing btw! x

 Report Review

Review #8, by iggy-potter James

24th July 2014:
Okay ... I love James. He seems so sweet, and not really like a crazy prankster, which is different. But also I love that you've written him where he's not forcefully and randomly in love with her. He can't even admit that he fancies her! I really want to see where this goes and I can't wait for the next chapter!

 Report Review

Review #9, by Hannah James

23rd July 2014:
Okay ... so Sirius is infuriating. Why doesn't he like Lily? It doesn't sound like she's actually done anything wrong but I don't care because I love this story and I can't wait to read more! Please update sooon xxx I love your James!

 Report Review

Review #10, by AlexFan James

22nd July 2014:
I don't think that I've ever hated Sirius Black before this story (well, maybe once) so kudos to you for absolutely enraging me with this. I mean, he didn't even give any valid reasons for why Lily was a bad person, he mostly beat around the bush about it because it doesn't sound like she tattled on them or anything but just told the Marauders when they were in the wrong. But at the same time after he mentioned that she hung out with Voldemort loving Snape I get the feeling that he thinks she's on board with the whole Death Eater thing (which is ridiculous since it's about killing people like her) but I can understand it because he hates his family for this exact reason.

I thought it was cute how bad James had it for Lily and I love that you showed that she wasn't always screaming her head off at him like a lot of times in fanfiction and they actually had things in common and could get along. James should definitely talk to her and explain that he doesn't agree with what Sirius said and that his friend was in the wrong.

But anyway, this was really awesome and I hope you continue with this because it sounds like it has a lot of potential.

 Report Review

Review #11, by Fonzzx James

21st July 2014:
Poor James, he really has it bad for Lily!

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login