20 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Fonzzx Chapter Six: This Is War Part Three

21st September 2014:
NO WHY DID YOU KILL SEAMUS?!?! I'M CRYING NOW!!!

Author's Response: Aww! I'm sorry :-( xxx

 Report Review

Review #2, by Ohpl Chapter Six: This Is War Part Two

20th September 2014:
Fabulous story. Loving every chapter. This is terrific writing.

Author's Response: Thank you! The next chapter should hopefully be up in the next day or two, I'm updating as fast as the site will let me! Hxxx

 Report Review

Review #3, by Fonzzx Chapter Six: This Is War Part Two

17th September 2014:
OH TENSION! This was a brilliant chapter!

Author's Response: Thank you! It's still just the tip of iceberg though, there's sooo much more to come! ;-) xxx

 Report Review

Review #4, by prettywishes Chapter Five: Shout Part One

31st August 2014:
I liked the bit of Ron in the beginning, you did a good job writing him and it was good to see something different. Also liked getting to see Draco talk about what motivated him and learning more about the attacks at the school and everything. One of my favorite chapters so far!

Author's Response: My goodness!! I'm having quite a stressful day, and to log on and see all your wonderful reviews...well let's just say you've made my day!! I'm so, so happy you're enjoying it so much :-D

I am especially chuffed how much you like the standard of writing and characterisations, as they are my top priority and I work very hard on them. I also am excited by how happy you were to see Draco! Let's just say this won't be the last of him ;-)

I am uploading new chapters as fast as HPFF will let me, so please keep checking back for updates! The next part should be up in the next day or so :-)

Thank you once again!

Hx


 Report Review

Review #5, by prettywishes Chapter Four: Silence Part Three

31st August 2014:
Ooooh, lots of excitement in the forrest! The whole falling asleep thing was very interesting, and it made me think of how bad it would be for Harry to find his way home in this moment because then the other Harry would be of no use and Sara would be out of luck! But I'm interested to see what it was that scared them in the woods!

Author's Response: Yes, it would be pretty bad for everyone if Harry were to switch back now!

 Report Review

Review #6, by prettywishes Chapter Four: Silence Part Two

31st August 2014:
I really thought that someone was going to be lost along the way, realizing that they weren't up for the great adventure, but I'm glad that they all made it! I'm very intrigued to see what will happen now that they're in Germany.

Author's Response: Harry certainly did try and talk them out of it lol.

 Report Review

Review #7, by prettywishes Chapter Four: Silence Part One

31st August 2014:
This chapter was very action packed! I really enjoyed them figuring everything out, and it was nice for Harry to have parents looking out for him for once! I'm very interested to see if Sirius keeps the secret, and if he and Hermione are able to find anything. Also surprised that Seamus and Parvati decided to come along, but the more the merrier!

Author's Response: The more the merrier indeed!

 Report Review

Review #8, by prettywishes  Chapter Three: No Light No Light Part Two

31st August 2014:
This what not was I was imagining at all! It was a little hard to follow all of the fighting in some parts, but overall it was really well done because arguments are hard to write. I think you've done a really good job with pacing with this as well, at the end of each chapter I'm excited to get to the next one!

Author's Response: Always happy to surprise readers! I'm sorry it was a bit confusing in places, but like you say that's how arguments can be in real life so as long as you got most of what was going on I'm happy :-)

 Report Review

Review #9, by prettywishes Chapter Three: No Light No Light Part One

31st August 2014:
Ah, okay, so this chapter was probably my favorite so far. I adore getting to see Draco in this world trying to redeem himself. But I especially loved how Peter came in at the end, I hadn't even thought about him in this world but I'm so excited to see what he's going to be like!

Author's Response: I did hope Peter's entrance would be a surprise to most readers ;-)

 Report Review

Review #10, by prettywishes Chapter Two: Sleeping Sickness Part Two

31st August 2014:
Ahh!! I'm so excited to get to see Draco and how he acts in this world! But I thought you did a really great job with Hermione in this! Really enjoying getting to see this reality unfold.

Author's Response: Draco's entrance was so hard I completely re-wrote it about 5 times over the years!!

 Report Review

Review #11, by prettywishes Chapter Two: Sleeping Sickness Part One

30th August 2014:
I thought it was cute how he thought to go to Hermione even though he wasn't sure what she would know. It was super cute how she did other peoples homework too! It seems like something that she would have done if she hadn't gone on to Hogwarts! Really like how this is moving along.

Author's Response: It broke my heart a little bit writing Hermione's introduction! I do think without Hogwarts she might have had a lonely life :-(

 Report Review

Review #12, by prettywishes  Chapter One: Over The Rainbow Part Two

30th August 2014:
This was a really great chapter, the confusion was really well written. It was interesting to see how things have gone in this reality as far as the school and things like that. I really like how he's got a sister here as well!

Author's Response: Yes, Sarah is my home girl, keep an eye out for her ;-)

 Report Review

Review #13, by prettywishes Chapter One: Over The Rainbow Part One

30th August 2014:
I LOVE your characterization of Harry! Pretty on spot. The rest of the gang as well. And I really enjoyed how you've spun things here, very interested to see what's going to happen in the new universe.

Author's Response: Yay! Writing other people's characters is a big responsibility lol x

 Report Review

Review #14, by prettywishes Prologue: Parallel Lives

30th August 2014:
I really liked the set up here, you gave alot of information to get the reader hooked and even though it was all new stuff it made sense which was awesome! I really liked it and look forwards to see how the story goes!

Author's Response: It's so important to get the start right, so thank you and I'm glad I got you hooked!

 Report Review

Review #15, by Chazzie Chapter Five: Shout Part One

8th August 2014:
Wow, still really enjoying this! Although I didn't realise that it had been updated, so I'm sorry about that. Poor Draco, he's really had a tough time. Parvati and Seamus are beginning to annoy me a little though. The dream part with Ron, Harry, and Alex was really good. I can't wait to read more!
Lottie

Author's Response: Hi Lottie! That's wonderful to hear, thank you so much. Don't worry about not checking for updates, it means you have more to read each time :-) I was hoping to have a new part up this weekend but it got rejected because I put a riddle over too many lines (?!) so it'll probably be ages before the next part goes up now :-( Ahh well, I'm glad you enjoyed the dream sequences, and don't worry, Parvati and Seamus are supposed to be getting on your nerves at this point! Until next time Hxxx

 Report Review

Review #16, by Fonzzx Chapter Four: Silence Part One

31st July 2014:
Ooooh who's Sirius married to?

Author's Response: Lol, I hadn't given it much thought tbh, but I get the feeling it didn't last very long ;-)

 Report Review

Review #17, by Fonzzx  Chapter Three: No Light No Light Part Two

13th July 2014:
OH MY GOD I wasn't sure about this AU at first but now I'm totally hooked. I always wanted Draco to come around and in canon it was far too late for my liking and I always try and redeem him a little in my own fics, but I think you've done him justice here. AND PETTIGREW! He is exactly the same as canon! I think that if things were different and Sirius had become the Secret Keeper then he would definitely still be a spy!

Author's Response: I'm so glad to have won you over, and thank you so much!! I have to say, I was amazed and so happy by Draco's redemption in the cannon, as I wasn't sure if JK would go there, but I agree I wanted to explore it further and earlier in their relationship. I had already been working on this story for a couple of years by the time HBP came out, and seeing his struggle come to life in that made me want to continue my own version in the Dream Trilogy.

I hate Wormtail so much. He will always be a traitor ha ha!!

I will be updating as regularly as I can, so I hope you continue to enjoy the story!

Hxxx


 Report Review

Review #18, by Chazzie Chapter Three: No Light No Light Part One

12th July 2014:
Oh my god Helen. Another cliffhanger? Gah I want to read more. And more. Forever. Just so you know ;)
Well that's a brilliant chapter. It was funny how everyone instantly hates Draco, except Hermione. She seems to be the only one (outsiders perspective I guess) who actually cares for his basic needs. Even if he was a death eater, they should be willing to hear him out. Although personally I'd check him for weapons first, and perhaps make sure there weren't any tracking spells or bugging charms on him. Then interrogate him. PETER is there! Is he still a traitor? I kinda hope he isn't, just because he so often is. Can't wait to read more!
Lottie

House Cup 2014 Review

Author's Response: Thank you Lottie! Draco's entrance was one of the hardest scenes to tackle in the trilogy and I re-wrote it entirely about five times over the years. And yes, most chapters do end on a cliffhanger, what can I say, I love the drama! Hxxx

 Report Review

Review #19, by Chazzie Chapter Two: Sleeping Sickness Part Two

6th July 2014:
Wowzers. This is the best AU I've read in a while. The characters are realistic, you have some humor thrown in, and the suspense makes me want to read more and more and more. Poor Hermione :( That was so sad. I'm really glad Harry found her. Sarah sounds like she'll be a fun character to hear about. Harry got drunk with Terry Boot? That had me laughing for a while. Lily and James are alive! But the Weasleys and Neville are dead. Parvati and Seamus sound nice. And Draco's at the door! Dun dun dun! Your descriptions were great. Sorry, I'm kinda excited because that was so fantastic. Can't wait to read more!
Chazzie

Author's Response: What a lovely review, thank you so much for all the great compliments! All I can say is, we are just getting started, and there is a lot more still to come, as well as a lot more cliff hangers!! Submitting the next chapter as we speak, so hopefully you wont have to wait too long :-D

Hxxx


 Report Review

Review #20, by Smile_Beautiful_ Prologue: Parallel Lives

21st June 2014:
Hi! Random Reviewing Giving!!

First off, I read this story because your summary was very intriguing - so congrats on that, that isn't an easy thing to do all the time!

I like how you started it, you put it in a way where you started with the reason WHY he ins't in his own "reality" anymore instead of the usual 'problem first, solve later' that most people do. I defiantly liked that better- so again, good job!!

I can't wait to read more, and see where this story leads too!

Nox,
Tori

Author's Response: Hi Tori!

Thanks so much for the thoughtful review, that's wonderful to hear you found my approach refreshing and intriguing - I hope you enjoy the rest of the story as much!

I'm still getting the hang of HPFF's way of working, so I'm uploading the chapters as quickly as they will let me! Fingers crossed the first half of chapter one will be up in a few days.

Thanks again!

Hxxx


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login