Reading Reviews for Till There Was You*
  
23 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Lilywriter Run for Your Life

18th October 2014:
The chapter took a while to get through I kept finding myself covering my eyes every few paragraphs thinking this has to get better, but it didn't. Alistair is the master! I was totally thrown off by the kindly publisher, but he did say that there is a spy in Harry's circle who has not been revealed yet.

Author's Response: I'm glad to hear about your reaction reading the chapter, I had hopped to inspire that kind of reaction! No, it didn't get better and, spoiler alert, it wont for a while.
I hope you enjoy the next chapters!!!


 Report Review

Review #2, by poobear Hello, Goodbye

18th October 2014:
Hi there
Well ive been waiting for this chapter for ages now harry has found out about chloe/draco helping each other.
I knew he would be so mad at her will he forgive her Mmmm not so sure me thinks she has some explaining to do when harry catch's up with and even then ian not so sure he will truly trust her again as for draco i think he will wipe the floor with him and then some he he.
As if you killed ava off you meaney you i like't her she stud up to people and never gave a crap what other people thort will miss her you naughty thing you he he.
Well all in all one hell of a great chapter thankyou and look forward to your next great read.
Hope you have a good weekend and week ahead you take care now by for now yours as always.
Bruce x

Author's Response: Heeey Bruce!!!
I'm sure she will have lots of explaining to do, but remember that Harry has a big heart so I doubt he will be super mad at her for too long.
I haven't quite decided on how things will go down once Harry gets to Chloe and Draco, but hopefully it will be very interesting ;)
Don't be mad at me for killing ava haha It was one of those unfortunate things that had to be done. I'm sad about it, and wish I didn't have to kill her, I really love her character!!! I'll miss her as well!
I have finally started to write the next chapter, but it will be a few more days before I finish and get it published, so please bear with me!

I had a wonderful weekend, hope yours was good as well.


 Report Review

Review #3, by poobear No Reply

14th October 2014:
Hay Lexie
How are you good and well i hope ??.
Top chapter again its getting very dark and moody at the mo , Is this were you are wishing to take it or just seems that way ? maybe me just being me and total miss reading things as per norm for me he he.
But i do like were your taking it tho getting very exciteing and defo looking forward to more of your great writeing.
Sorry it took a bit longer for me to post a review been a busy week and weekend hear but hay i got there in the end he he.
Well you take care chuck and i hope you have a fab week by for now yours as always.
Bruce

Author's Response: Hey Bruce,

Doing well, how are you?!
It is getting darker and it probably will stay like that for a few more chapters.
I'm glad you are enjoying it!

Take care and have a great weekend!


 Report Review

Review #4, by poobear Another Girl

3rd October 2014:
Hay lexie
Wow that was quick for this next chapter and a top one it is too realy like't and loved it well done you. hope it isnt too long for the naxt one to get my reading fix ? he he.
I hope you have a top weekend and have fun what ever you get up too ? iam out on the lash (drinking )tonight so i thort i would give you my review now coz i prob will be to hungover tomoz he he.
Well by for now chuck and you take care oh i forgot yonks means ages or a lot of time its a yorkshire (england) slang sorry he he yours as always lex.
Bruce

Author's Response: Hey Bruce,

So glad you liked it!!! I should be a few days for the next one, (sorry!) and I have yet to get started with the next chapter so you will have to bear with me. I did have a good weekend, hope yours was good as well ( :
Ohh okay, are you from England then?


 Report Review

Review #5, by poobear I Should Have Known Better

30th September 2014:
Hay Lexie
How the devil are you good i hope ? seems yonks since i spoke to you and left a review. before i start my review you didnt upset me at all i thort i did you must of got ower wires mix't up eh lol so i hope were all gravy ? and prob me being daft as per norm anyway lol.
Well review time top chapter again lex and thankyou for thinking of me when you wrote the bit of harry being mad about the whole harry chloe draco thing but i still think he would still be more angry at them and you have a soft spot for draco dont you ? he he.
I still think that draco has fallen for chloe and were you left this chapter i still think i am right but iam not quite sure about chloe yet but hay i could be wrong as per norm lol. And i look forward to the next chapters for you to prove me wrong again as per norm or will i turn out right in the end ??? got me thinking girl he he.
Well i will leave you to you great writing for now i hope you have been well and good ? and all is tickity boo with you ? you take care and i hope you have a fab week to come by for now yours as always.
Bruce

Author's Response: Heeey Bruce,

Yonks? I'm not familiar with that word! I'm doing well, how are you?

You are welcome, and I figured you wouldn't like it very much that Harry wasn't more upset. Yes, I have a super soft spot for Draco haha ; )

***Spoiler alert: I'm not really going for the falling in love thing between Draco and Chloe. They are slowly but surely working towards a good friendship, and Draco desperately needs a friend.

The next chapter should be up soon (I hope) but I haven't had the time to write the chapter after that, so please bear with me!

Hope your week is going well!


 Report Review

Review #6, by Lilywriter Here, There and Everywhere

27th September 2014:
I think Chloe is getting weary of this whole double life not letting her friends know what is going on, I know she wants to keep everybody safe but she is putting Draco in danger in the process.

Author's Response: Yes, agreed with all of the above. I'm a little partial to Draco so I don't like that he is in a dangerous position, but it's been interesting writing about it.
Hope you are enjoying it! ( :


 Report Review

Review #7, by Lilywriter Tomorrow Never Knows

21st September 2014:
Thanks for the new chapters! I wondered if you were going to have Chloe and Ginny meet I have to say I always pictured the two of them meeting under darker more uncomfortable circumstances, your account was only mildly uncomfortable for Ginny and Chloe I want to say it was almost light hearted along with the rest of the chapter. I mean the ending of the chapter when Ron proposed an actual real proposal down on one knee with their family and friends around them. I have a feeling I should enjoy the light hearted moments while I can after all Chloe and Draco were discussing the death eaters plans to stage an attack at Hogsmead, I guess I have some reading to catch up on.

Author's Response: Hello!
First of all, thanks a lot for taking the time to leave me a review! I'm glad you seem to be enjoying the story ( : Feel free to share more of your thoughts/ideas/feelings as you read, because I sincerely appreciate and value it.

I had thought about having their meeting be darker and more dramatic, but I honestly didn't see either of them being like that.

Oh, you absolutely do have some catching up to do! And I cannot wait for you to read all the chapters to come! Enjoy!!!


 Report Review

Review #8, by poobear Ask Me Why

20th September 2014:
Hi Lexie
That was a short replay for you on my last review i didnt say anything wrong did or was i to formal if i upset you or made you feel i was getting to friendly iam truely sorry.
Another great chapter at least harry kind of knows whats going on now with chloe and draco he's takeing it rather well better than i thort he would but maybe it hasnt sunk in yet ?. look forward to the next chapter as always have a good weekend and week to come take care by for now.
Bruce

Author's Response: Hey Bruce,

I'm really sorry if my short reply upset you! You did not say anything wrong, its all fine, promise ( : Don't apologize, its all good!
Thanks! I was thinking about you when I wrote that scene and another one that will come up soon, because you were so curious as to how Harry would react. Hopefully I didn't disappoint you :p
I hope you had a great weekend, and hope you have a wonderful week!!


 Report Review

Review #9, by poobear (bruce) A Hard Day's Night

17th September 2014:
Hay Lexie
I hope this review find you and finds you well ??. Top chapter again and you've done it again at the end no fair ! think your doing this to wind me up arnt you ? he he.
So will Ava spill the beans ? and how will harry take it ? not good i expect to put it mildly lol.
So my little chickadee how are you good i hope ? and had a good weekend ? bet you got up to no good i bet ? he he.
I was a good boy for a change ish had a chill out weekend just me and molly moo (my dog before you ask lol) had a nice walk on the beach no one else on at all was realy peacefull just how i like it and did some home baking i do cheesecakes for my friends thay love them go figger he he but i do like cooking on the hole as were i live is in the sticks right by the beach. Anywhoo ive waffled on enough about me i hope you have a great week what ever you get up to ? you take now and will talk to you soon i hope ? by for now yours and always.
Bruce
Oh p.s ive nominated you in the dolby's i hope i did it right ? it was a right pain in the bum to do it would of thort it would be easy but prob me being a thick-o lol.

Author's Response: Hey Bruce,
I'm great, hope things are well with you!
I cannot wait for you to read the next chapter, it will be up in a couple of days!

That's super cool you like cooking! I do too, but not a whole lot haha

ps: you did?! That's amazing! Thank you very much ( :


 Report Review

Review #10, by poobear (bruce) Run for Your Life

13th September 2014:
Hi lexie
Well i would never of guess he was the new master go figger lol.
Another top chapter from you again realy getting intresting now not that it wasnt before mind you i will shut up now before i dig my self any deeper he he. So mean of you to leave it there at the end so what happends now i wonder harry to the rescue god he will be so mad with chloe for being so stupid to go to the manor doz she have a death wish or what ?.
So carnt wait what you will come up with next lexie to keep me on my toes lol so keep them coming hun and iam sure thay will be top class from you as normal. Well hope you have a nice weekend what ever your up to ? iam takeing it easy this weekend no beer for me god iam such a wuss arnt i ? he he. take care hun and have fun and look forward to the next chapter and look forward to hearing from you soon as do look forward to ower little chats by for now lexie.
Bruce

Author's Response: Hey Bruce!!!

Glad I surprised you with that ;p Don't worry, you are not digging yourself any deeper haha
I don't think she has a death wish, just that she feels responsible for Draco and Narcissa's safety, since Chloe was the one who got them involved to begin with. But, she should have know better!
I'll definitely keep them coming, and I'm truly glad that you are enjoying it!!! (:
I look forward to our little chats as well Bruce! Hope you have a great week!


 Report Review

Review #11, by poobear It Won't Be Long

8th September 2014:
Hay lexie
I hope your well and good and had a good weekend ? i did what i remember of it got a bit drunky poos sat and suffering yesterday lol but all in all had a good time as you do at the weekend.
Anyway what a chapter and cliff hanger at the end (naughty girl lol) realy good one for you you are getting far to good for my likeing (jokeing) as i said before harry was going to be mad in what she and draco have done but now he will go ape espesh helping the malfoys covering up there misdeeds there butts is gone come's to mind and that cliff hanger at the end bad girl but as i say top top chapter as the norm for you so good a writer lex.
Well iam going to go for now and leave you in peace have a great week what ever you get up too ?
take care and look forward to the next chapter soon.
Bruce

Author's Response: A bit drunky? Haha Bruce, Bruce.
I did have a good weekend, thanks for asking.

Glad you enjoyed the chapter, and I just couldn't resist leaving readers with that! Things will be getting very interesting in the chapters to come ; )

Have a great week as well Bruce! The next chapter should be up in a couple of days (hopefully!) and I cannot wait to see what you think!


 Report Review

Review #12, by poobear What Goes On

2nd September 2014:
Hay lexie how's you good i hope ? and that you have had a tickity boo week ?.
Another great chapter for you i was sure something was going to kick off at malfoy's but no which is good for chloe.
I still think harry is going to be well mifft when he finds out what chloe and draco have been up to even tho that are trying to help him and other's if it was me i would be more upset that she didnt trust him enough to tell him what's going on rather then keep it from him so i still think there maybe bother ahead for them when he finds out. but all in all lexie another top chapter as per norm for you.
I hope you have a great week ahead and weekend i hope you will be having fun what ever you get up too ?? take care and by for now.
Bruce

Author's Response: Hey Bruce, thanks again for another review. It makes me really happy when I see I have one from you ( :

You will have to wait and see what happens! Harry is eventually going to find out and things will be getting very interesting soon.

Thanks, I hope you are having a good week and that you will have a good weekend. The next chapter should be up soon!

Take care as well!


 Report Review

Review #13, by poobear Here, There and Everywhere

28th August 2014:
Hay lexie
Well you caught me on the hop there girl 2 chapters in one go lol. Good chapter again but i can see bother ahead for chloe and harry and yes i would be mad as hell as well with chloe for doing that ie going to malfoy's with all harry went through doznt she know that would hurt harry ??.
Also think ava is cottoning on what chloe is up to something with draco and still think chloe kind of fancey's draco but saying that think ava doz too so all bit up in the air at the mo and confuseing the hell out of me sorry chuck but still well writen lex and look forward to the next chapters. take care and by for now lexie.
Bruce

Author's Response: Yes, Harry had every right to be mad at Chloe but she is doing that so she and Draco can find out who is behind everything. I think harry wouldn't be so mad if he knew what was really going on.
Ava's character is very blunt and perceptive, so she is catching up on things for sure ;) Sorry you are a little confused, hopefully the next chapter will fix that!

Take care as well!


 Report Review

Review #14, by poobear Tomorrow Never Knows

28th August 2014:
Hay lexie
Hows you good i hope ?. Another good chapter as per norm from you but must admit was bit diapointed that there was no fight between chloe and gin over harry bummer lol oh well never mind. but all in all a very good read keep up the good work chuck. take care by for now and hope you have a good week.
Bruce

Author's Response: haha sorry for the lack of fighting Bruce! I just didn't want to add one more thing for Harry to worry about, considering the more serious issues they have to deal with.

Thanks for the review ( :


 Report Review

Review #15, by poobear Devil in Her Heart

23rd August 2014:
Hay lexie
Its bruce again hope your well and good and had a good week ??.
An other great chapter again very good but iam begining to wonder were this is going to go with the whole chloe and draco thing ? As iam thinking that maybe she is starting to like draco a bit to much me thinks if so poor harry. Also whats with chloe and ginny maybe bother ahead ?? that would be quite fun to see them fighting over harry soz is that naughty of me ? he he. Anywhooo i will leave it at that at the mo , Again you have a good week and you take care oh by the way your very much welcome regarding the p.s on last review dont take it to hart by for now lexie.

Author's Response: Hey Bruce,

I am well, thanks for asking! How are you? (:
Oh don't worry, Harry isn't going to lose his girl. What I am aiming for with Chloe and Draco's relationship is for Draco to have sort of a friend, someone he can actually count on.
haha it is not naughty of you! The next chapter addresses the Chloe/Ginny issue and you will be able to read it in a few days.
Thanks for leaving another review, and I hope you have a great week as well!


 Report Review

Review #16, by poobear Bad to me

12th August 2014:
Hay Lexie (real name ?)I am fine thankyou and thankyou for asking its very kind of you. another great chapter again for you iam realy getting into this story now you have realy got me biteing at the bit for the next chapter love it its sooo good keep them coming please. Just a quickie for you do you have any other works in the pipeline ?? just wonder'd that's all but I do hope so as ive said before and will again you are a very good writer and storyteller and you do get the people in your story's down to a tee. Anywhooo i will say by for now and you take care and have a good week. Bruce
P.S I know that you want more review's on your story's and maybe a bit down hart'd but i wouldnt worry too much as i never use to do review's myself but i do now maybe a bit too much he he but i always love the storys that get writen so just thort i would say hope you didnt mind ?.

Author's Response: Hey Bruce,

Actually, Lexie is a nickname and that's why I choose as a Pen name ( :
I;m so pleased that you are you enjoying the story, and there will be another chapter up very soon!
Thanks for reading it and for the complements, that's sweet of you!
Have a great week as well!!
Ps: thanks, I appreciate that!


 Report Review

Review #17, by poobear How Do You Do It?

9th August 2014:
Hay how's you good i hope ?. sorry that i havent left a review in a wile only just caught up been away. fab chapter again as always you are very good so love this story even getting use to the pov's now he he. Also i took your advice and read your other story's very very good indeed you are a great writer and story teller i just wish i had your talent. Well ive pesterd you enough for today you take care and keep up with your very good work by for now. Bruce

Author's Response: Hey Bruce! I'm well, how are you? No worries, I've been out of town for the past two weeks so I understand.
Glad you are enjoying the story and getting used to the POVs! And thanks for taking the time to leave another review.
Oh good, it's nice to know that you checked the other fics and enjoyed them!
Take care as well, and I look forward to hearing from you again.


 Report Review

Review #18, by AndiL50 We Can Work It Out

25th July 2014:
I just finished your story. I wish you would keep writing. I am dying to find out who the Master is. I enjoyed all of it very much. Any chance there are more chapters coming?

Author's Response: Absolutely!! I have many more chapters to upload and the story is nowhere near done yet. So please stay tuned, because there is more to come ( :
Thanks for reading it and I'm glad you enjoyed it. Feel free to leave other reviews as you keep reading.


 Report Review

Review #19, by poobear Don't Let Me Down

10th July 2014:
Good story so far but must admit the pov's are distracting if it was all one story be better. But hay what the hell do i know but all in all good story keep at it your good story teller. Bruce

Author's Response: Hey Bruce,

Thank you very much for taking the time not only to read this story but to share your thoughts we me. I sincerely appreciate it!
My apologies that the POVs are a little confusing, that was my fear when I decided to write it like that (I have published two other fics that are not in POV, if it interests you).
Thanks, I'm glad to know that you are enjoying it. I have several more chapters written already and will be publishing them as I can.
Dont hesitate to leave me other reviews if you want to, I value my readers opinions very much!
Have a wonderful day!


 Report Review

Review #20, by Lilywriter I'll Get You

9th July 2014:
Good chapter, creepy scary having a direct threat to Chloe like that. Knowing what Mr. Malfoy is up to and Chloe working so closely with Draco makes me anxious and kind of scared of what Harry's reaction might be when he finds out.
I am trying to follow along and try to figure out who is person X and I want to ask a question Has person X been introduced within your story yet, besides as person X? I think I know who the person who accompanied Mr. Malfoy into the ministry is, I won't say because I don't want to spoil it for anybody else. Keep the chapters coming.

Author's Response: Hello,

First of all, thank you very much for leaving a review! I love reading them and seeing what the readers think about my work, I sincerely appreciate it!
I'm a little anxious myself as to Harry's reaction haha I have a general idea as to when and how he will find out, but I haven't had the time to dwell on it a whole lot. It will be interesting to write it, that is for sure!
Ohh, I'm glad you are trying to figure it out! I'm hoping I can keep the suspense going for a little longer, and then throw a curveball ; ) I have already written the chapter in which he is revealed, but we still have a few to go before then. To answer your question, he has already been mentioned as something other than X.
That person with Mr. Malfoy shouldn't be too hard to guess, my intention is that people pick up on it sooner than X, but thank you for not saying it and spoiling for other people!
I most certainly will! Dont hesitate to leave me other reviews if you want to, I value my readers opinions very much!
Thanks and have a wonderful day!


 Report Review

Review #21, by Brightest Witch Act Naturally

3rd July 2014:
Hi! I just read the whole story and I love it so much!!! You wrote everybody really well and I thoroughly enjoyed reading it! :)

Author's Response: Thanks, I'm so glad you are enjoying it!! I'll be posting more chapters soon so I hope you will keep on reading ( :

 Report Review

Review #22, by Lilywriter Flying

23rd June 2014:
I am really enjoying this story but feeling a little anxious you said things are going to get worse before they get better who else is going to die?

Author's Response: I'm so glad you are enjoying it! I have one or two people in mind that will, for sure, die. And I'm playing with the possibility of some other people but haven't quite decided on it.
I'm not going to name names, don't want to spoil it for you, but if it make you feel any better, Chloe and Harry will be fine ( :


 Report Review

Review #23, by Abacus Paths Cross

13th June 2014:
This is such a wonderful start! Can't wait for more!

Author's Response: Thank you very much! I have several chapters already written and waiting to be uploaded, so you won't have to wait very long for more ( :

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login