Reading Reviews for I'll Never Let You Have Her
  
36 Reviews Found

Review #1, by AdinaPuff Daddy Smells.

19th January 2015:
Wow.

I love Horatio. It's sweet that Samantha thinks of him as her mummy. It's perfect, actually. I can understand why Horatio teared up. Even I teared up!

And oh gosh I love that man Freya's with. That's really funny actually. Perfect job on him. And oh man the cliffy. I agree with Horatio by the way, about Freya. Louis should ignore her completely!

Sorry this is so short. PLEASE UPDATE SOON!

-Leigh xxx

Author's Response: I love him too :D He is the only mummy that she's ever known. I would tear up as well! Horatio loves her like she's his own, so to hear her call him mummy made his entire life!

I love him too! He's awesome and I'm glad that he knows Freya is a mum. Mwahahaha! I agree with Horatio too, he should so ignore Freya!

That's alright! I'm working on the next chapter, so should be soon :D


 Report Review

Review #2, by Maelody Daddy Smells.

15th January 2015:
AH! WHAT? Oh my goodness! IN YOUR FACE, FREYA! Oh yeah! You SO had that one coming to you! *does a little dance and song* Oh yeah! In your face! You deserved it! No daughter for you! No boyfriend for you! I don't like you! . *looks around all embarrassed like*

Hi! Erm... It's not that I hate Freya, err... I just, you know. Don't like her. :whistle:.

Oh my goodness, Tammi! You're amazing! You updated and this is more than I could ever ask for! Kieron explanations, adorable family scenes with Louisio and Sammie, and an 'in Freya's face!' moment! You really do love me! *squee*

So, me and Freya's boyfriend (now ex I assume?) are best friends! I mean, he can't have had much going for him considering he even liked her in the first place, but you know, we learn from our mistakes ;). I couldn't have loved this scene any more! I can't wait to see the reactions! Oh my goodness! Oh my goodness!

Also, the littler camera scene with Horatio, Louis, and Sam made my little heart explode! I'm on the same mindset as Louis with how their life would be if it were without Molly and Rachel! Just d'aw! AND THEN HORATIO CAME BACK AND TOOK A PICTURE OF THEIR KISS! My heart can't contain this much joy and bliss. I mean, it already exploded, so obviously it can't. Though I do see that picture coming back and biting them in the butt. Possibly with Molly. Or, more believably since I see her being in his room again, Rachel. *Bum bum bum!*

Seriously! You're the best! *squishes into a big ol' hug!* I love this chapter more than any chapter I've ever loved in my entire life! I shall cherish it in my mind forever! :3 Thank you so much you amazing woman! I love you and your amazing story!

One last squee before I go!

*squee*

~Mae

Author's Response: OH YES! IN YOUR FACE, FREYA! She so had it coming! she shouldn't have been so mean! *joins the song and dance*

Aww thank you Mae! Youre amazing! There was a lot in this chapter, and there's just going to be more and more coming up! SO MANY PLANS! I do love you! You are correct!

Awesome! I shall have to let him know that you two are best friends now, he'll be pleased, he's not a fan of Freya. The reactions are coming, don't you worry!

niefkjf brfwebiurfehwihwei Those were my feelings when my muse decided on that scene! It had to happen and I see it coming back and biting them in the bum as well, with both Rachel and Molly. But that's future us' problem as we're enjoying this moment too much!

Awww thank you! You're the best! *squishes you into an even bigger hug* Hahaha you've made my day! I LOVE YOU AND YOUR AMAZING REVIEWS!!

*JOINS SQUEE*


 Report Review

Review #3, by TheHeirOfSlytherin Daddy Smells.

14th January 2015:
The feels are strong with this one. Seriously, one little chapter, SO MUCH PAIN!!!

Theo is such a know-it-all. *loves him* Though it's so odd to see him with Lavender (and happy) and Kieron calling her Mum. It shouldn't be, I guess, because it's your headcanon, but it is. I like it, though.

Louis/Horatio forever. I don't care about Molly or Rachel, I'm sorry, I need Louis/Horatio... *knows all the things*

THAT WAS THE SWEETEST THING EVER!!! MY BOYS!!!

Damn, she came back. I thought I'd imagined her. But go, Louis. I REMEMBER WHEN YOU WROTE AND SHOWED ME THIS END, BEST END TO A CHAPTER EVER. I HOPE THE DATE WALKED OUT.

So can't wait for more!

Sam.

Author's Response: The feels are so strong! I'm sorry for the pain! But the happy feels!!!

Theo is such a know-it-all! Don't we know it!! Hahahaha Oh I'm such a joker! I crack myself up! :P There's no way I'm letting Daphne anywhere near my Theo :P It's Lavender all the way!

LOUIS/HORATIO ARE 5EVA!!! And you do know all of the things! Because I tell you everything haha :P

:D :D :D :D :D :D

She did come back! BUT LOUIS OWNED HER WITH WHAT HE SAID! OOO BURN FREYA, OOO BURN!!

More is coming soon Sam!

Thanks for being awesome!


 Report Review

Review #4, by Maelody Mummy

13th January 2015:
:3

LOUISIO I CHOOSE YOU!!! - Sorry Rachel, you're a great gal, but Horatio is just there. He's waited so long! GAH!

So this chapter HAS to be my favorite of the series so far! Between the very realistic tantrum of a three year old, and this end scene! I mean, words cannot express my love at this moment! My heart is just going pitter-patter!

I think I missed something with Vic... I didn't know she was pregnant. But she and Teddy named their baby Remus! HOW CUTE! :3

Oh goodness, toddlers really will say everything that is on their mind! Though I'm surprised Vic and his mum thought more of it. I figured they'd be used to Horatio being so much of their son's life and his daughter's that they'd think she was just, you know, talking.

What's going on with Keiron and Dom! D: I bet he's seeing someone, isn't he? Or maybe she is? OMG It's Nik isn't it? I can't wrap my head around all the theories! I'm just too enamored by the beauty of your story!

I just want to hug Louis! That kitchen scene about broke my heart! Little Sam wanting her 'mummy'. Of course she doesn't realize it, but Louis is right. It's a cry for what she sees other children have. A mother. Horatio has earned every right to that title at this point, of course, but I can see how it would break Louis' heart. 3': Poor babies! Everything is just so confusing!

OK. Now that I'm finally caught up. Don't be surprised if I start spamming your PM box or anything. I mean, "I'll wait ever so patiently for the next chapter to arrive." Did that sound rehearsed? I hope not because I practiced for hours in front of the mirror!

Seriously, I can't wait for another update! Update soon and I'll love you forever!

~Mae

Author's Response: Haha Horatio is better than you Rachel! :P Even though I do like Rachel...

I'm so glad that this if your favourite, although I feel sad that Louis had to go through so much before the ending we all love!

Yep, Vic had her baby a few weeks before this story started... which is probably something I should have mentioned sooner in the story... we'll just pretend that I did :P

They really do! They're only surprised that it's still happening with Molly not saying anything... although they don't know what's gone on between Louis and Horatio in the past.

Oh Kieron and Dom, there's so much! And it'll be explained in the next chapter. :D It is something to do with Nik!! Awww so many theories!

You can hug him! *joins in the hug as well* It is a cry for what she's seen other children have, and she just assumes that Horatio is her mummy. He has earned every right to the title definitely!

Keep spamming! I will love it! :D That sounded good and not at all rehearsed! Hahahaha an update is coming soon!

Thank you Mae!!! :D


 Report Review

Review #5, by Maelody From Bad to Worse

13th January 2015:
"And she's ruining mi-"

What's the end of that sentence, Tammi? Huh? What's the end? Huh! Huh! Huh! Huh? Is it going to be "mine!" Was he going to admit that Louis is the love his his life! GAH! I'm so conflicted now! I love Horatio and Louis more than ever, but I wanted them together more than anything when I didn't like Freya and Louis had no one! Now he has Rachel and I ACTUALLY LIKE HER! Bad Tammi! Bad! :p

Oh goodness. *Breathes* Wow. So Louis and Rachel are officially dating! *squee* But Freya had the gall to send that letter with no apologies? Just demands? See, this is why no one like her!

Poor Louis! He has so much work to do, and he puts it all on himself. He really wants to give back to his family, but he can't even have a day's rest without someone being mad at him or him 'messing up.'

I think what he's doing is admirable, considering he wants to keep the Ministry out of it, but he should do just that. He has a strong case. She would lose AND never get to see Freya! It's win-win for everyone! ;) But I guess Louis is much nicer than I am. *sigh*

Oh no! I only have one chapter left! You do realize that once I'm caught up I'll have to start bothering you over at the forums to start writing the next chapter, right? :P

Off to that last chapter! I'm excited, and scared haha!

~Mae

Author's Response: Hahah we all know what the end of that sentence is, Mae! Maybe I'll write a one shot about it from Horatio's POV? :P I'm terrible for having Rachel turning up in the middle of all of this Louisio!

They are officially dating! Which is totally going to be a problem for a certain other ship. Freya just needs to be hurt in the face for sending such a letter!

He does have so much work to do and he needs to learn to rely on other people, but he's proud and he already feels that he already asks too much from his family.

He does want to keep the Ministry out of it, but there might come a point where that's not an option anymore...

Awww you can bug me all you want! I encourage you too! It'll get me writing it :P

Thank you Mae! Don't be too scared... although you should be scared :P


 Report Review

Review #6, by Maelody She Returns

13th January 2015:
No! She wasn't supposed to come back this early! No! No! No! The only good thing that came of her coming back this early is that it got Horatio to step up as a friend again instead of a hurt ex lover.

So you really know how to go for the hard blow, don't you? "He just had to put up with the fact that their friendship had taken a hit, not enough for outsiders to notice, but enough that they noticed." This actually broke my heart! No matter how true this is, and how even the best of friends go through it, it's always heartbreaking to see it happen. :(

Back to Freya though! GR! How does she even muster the courage to come up to him like that? And just state that she wants to see Samantha! I don't care how smartly she is dressed, giving her whatever job that is, she needs to go back and leave my happy Louis alone! He's on one of the most adorable dates on the history of the planet and she just has to ruin it!

I was really rooting for Sam to get that third dragon, too. I bet you Freya noticed it in Louis' hand and bought it. She's going to give it to Sam when she meets her, I just know it. I don't like it! Hrmf!

I'm sure Rachel will come around. She's too amazing not to! Though I wonder who it is she has to go meet. She best not be working for Freya. Like they're Hogwarts friends or something and she meant to just check up on Louis and Sam for Freya, but ended up liking Louis in the long run. Hmmm... Am I reading too much into this? Probably. I'd still like Rachel even if that were the case, though! In the movies they always make you like the character who accidentally falls in love with the person they're supposed to be spying on or changing! Isn't that right? RIGHT!

Again, my emotions are everywhere! How do you do this to me? Oh, that's right. You're amazing, that's how. Duh! ;)

~Mae

Author's Response: Damn you Freya! GO AWAY!!! NOONE WANTS YOU HERE!!

I do! I'm sorry, but it's true. With them both having feelings for the other but not acting on them, of course it'll take a hit. :( I'm so mean! It broke my heart to write it if it makes you feel any better?

She is an idiot! It's the onll explanation I have... well, that and she thinks that Louis will take her back with open arms. And I'm sad to admit that if he didn't have Horatio around to stop him, he would have taken her back. (Even if Rachel was around in that alternative universe) and Freya knows it.

I was rooting for it too and Freya is downright devious, so she might?

Rachel will hopefully understand once Louis explains it to her. :O working for Freya?! Now that is a plot line! :P

Awww I'm sorry for putting your emotions through so much!

And you're the amazing one!


 Report Review

Review #7, by Maelody Things Could Have Been Different

13th January 2015:
Oh my oh my oh my oh my!

You sly dog, you! ;) I can't help but love you right now! Seriously, I'm so excited over here! It was just so, sweet! And steamy! ;) They should drink more often. :p

More seriously, though. There's a big UH-OH factor coming up, isn't there? Don't tear apart my Louisio! I see it coming. A big ol' fight. They can't live under the same roof with one another with feelings like that toward one another!

When he kissed Rachel, I felt the same sort of excitement, though! He's going to be happy! I mean, his liquid courage got him a little more lucky that night all the way around, but it was sweet! I'm already in love with Louchel! (It's a little rocky, but I like it ;)). I just see problems with the whole Horatio thing, and then the whole Freya will be coming in thing. Louisio was not meant to complicate my feelings! ;adkjfadja!

Oh, and Horatio, be a dear and GET RID OF THAT CIGARETTE! It really adds to your character, it does, but it's bad for your health! Stop that!

OK, so my emotions are everywhere with this chapter! You're a little vixen, that's what you are! I can't contain myself! I have to move onto the next chapter! AH!

~Mae

Author's Response: Hahah I am very sly! I'm so exicted as well and I should definitely get them drinking more! They can't control themselves around alcohol.

There is going to be a big uh-oh factor... but is it what you think? Who knows?! Well... I know haha.

It's hard to be annoyed that he's with Rachel when I'm happy for them! I have so many conflicted feelings too! Oooo Louchel! I love that ship name! And I just want Louis to be happy!

Louis is about to have some big things happen to him. Rachel, Horatio, Freya!

He should! I blame his brother entirely for it! Molly needs to find them and yell at him, maybe destroy them in front of him?

Awww thank you Mae! hahaha I love hearing what you think of this story! :D

Stay brilliant!


 Report Review

Review #8, by Maelody Tickle Monster

13th January 2015:
I sense the foreshadowing is strong in this chapter. Me no like it! Keep Freya away from precious Sam and Louis! *hiss*

OK, now I'll talk normally. As normal as my speaking get, that is. ;)

Rachel is so good with Sammy! How cute! They colored together and Louis actually got some work done! This foreshadowing is good! I like this one. You know, where Sam takes to Rachel as a mother. ;)

Ooh la la! Louis and Rachel get to go on a date! How exciting! I can't wait to see what he takes her on! I can't imagine it'd be too terrible good (he's a single father with a minimal job) and he might get embarrassed, but I think Rachel will absolutely love it! She just seems like that kind of girl to me. :3

You, ma'am, always cease to amaze me with your work! I love this story more and more with every chapter I read and I seriously cannot wait to catch up with what you have here so I can bother you to write more chapters once I'm caught up! I won't miss the ending of this one! I promise!

As for now, I have more reading to do!

~Mae

Author's Response: There is some foreshadowing! *hisses at her too*

Hahaha talk however you want! I shall talk the same :P

She is, she knows how to get Samantha to like her and manages to distract her enough to get Louis' work done. Or as much done before Colin takes over.

It is very exciting!

Awww thank you so much Mae! You make me blush! I'm so glad that you love this story so much and you are more than welcome to bother me until I write more! IN fact I actively encourage it! :D

Thank you so much Mae!! xx


 Report Review

Review #9, by Maelody Interfering family

13th January 2015:
I knew it! I knew you were going to bring her back! Bad! Bad girl! Keep her out of this story! I mean, I know you need a plot and somewhere to go with all of this, but you can rethink that and just pretend Freya never existed, right? Sam is the product of Louis and Horatio's love child, because that can totally happen because of... Because of... erm... Magic!

More story of the love pair that I missed. :( You're a tease, you know that? A tease! However, I do like this Rachel girl a bit more. There's something about her that I can already tell she's going to be a God-Send (Tammi-Send?) to this story.

The whole Molly thing is sweet, but I bet it is oh so confusing! I hope nothing blows up in these boys' faces with her if she officially lose control over the fact her boyfriend is her cousin's ex, whom they both currently live with. That's got to be hard. Do it for the baby. Do it for the baby!

I guess Sam isn't really a baby, now is she? ;) A whopping three years old! She's so cute! :3

~Mae

Author's Response: She had to come back, she brings the drama! The very entertaining drama where we all hate her and want to chuck things at her :P Hahaha I wish she didn't exist and that Horatio and Louis had adopted Samantha or been their love child. Magic needs to hurry up and solve this problem!

Haha I am a tease! and I apologise! But it is mighty entertaining. :P I like Rachel too but I love Horatio and Louis more. I'm so conflicted! Hahahah Tammi-send... I love this!

Oh it is so confusing! Everything isn't going to stay hidden forever, it's going to be hard for her.

She's still kind of a baby, she's Louis' baby! :D


 Report Review

Review #10, by Maelody Music to my ears

13th January 2015:
Out of all the nicknames, Koukla is, and always has been, my favorite! This is why Horatio is my favorite! GAH!!!

WHAT!!!? Horatio and Louis got together and we DIDN'T GET TO WITNESS IT HAPPEN? I demand a spin-off story right now! One where it's just Louis, Horatio, and Sam! This must happen! No, don't argue! There are no ifs, ands, or buts! You will do this or else Mae will... Mae will just have to keep reading and be forever sad that she never got to see the actual beauty of Louisio!

Seriously though, I'm just so ecstatic that they were ever a thing! We turned you, didn't we? That wasn't even in the plans until we lovely people came into your life. :p However, I think I sort of like it this way. Realistically speaking. The fact that they tried it, and now Molly is back and Louis is sort of interested in this new girl Rachel seems like a nice plan.

Judging by the title of this one, it sounds like Freya is going to be back! Gr! Keep her away from my happy little Louisio family! She can't run out on them and just expect to get her daughter back because she got to do what she wanted to do when Louis didn't and now she's 'more mature'. I swear to Godric himself that if she uses her graduating Hogwarts as a reason to get custody of her daughter over Louis, I will jump over the black lake itself and punch her in the face! Er... I mean, tell her how much I disprove of her antics.

But YAY! There's a sequel! I'm just so happy there's a sequel! I'll get to working on it as fast as I can!

*squee*

~Mae

Author's Response: It's my favourite as well and I'm going to let you into a secret! Horatio totally gets a tattoo that says 'Koukla' on it :P

YEP!! IT HAPPENED! A SPIN OFF STORY IS HAPPENING BECAUSE OF YOUR DEMANDS! :P There is definitely no arguing on my part :P

But yes, you are all to blame ENTIRELY for Louisio happening! It wasn't part of my plans, but now I can't imagine it being any other way at all! This is the power you all have over me! I will just give you all what you want, you just need to demand enough. :D

Yep, the title is very sugestive. Freya is coming back, you may need to hold back your anger at some points. It's going to be a bumpy ride on this rollercoaster of a story! :D

Thank you so much Mae!! :D


 Report Review

Review #11, by potterfan310 Mummy

14th November 2014:
Hey,

Aww Victoire (and Teddy, I'm assuming) have got a baby too!

Sam is just adorable. Her and Roger the Dragon are too cute ♥ I love how she calls Horatio 'Tio'!

"Uncle 'Tio and Daddy have sleepovers," - HA! I lovee how Sam dropped Louis in it, too funny.

The title got me worried Freya had come to see Sam or something but NOW I'M SO HAPPY! OH MY GOD! She calls Horatio mummy, THAT IS SERIOUSLY SO FREAKIN' ADORABLE!

Hortaio and Louis fighting isn't good. Bless little Sam fighting Louis to see her mummy/uncle 'Tio.

LORATIO ♥

THEY MADE UP, YESSS!

Can't wait for the next one.

-Potterfan310

Author's Response: Hello!!

Yep, Teddy and Victoire had a baby together :D

Samantha is going to take that Dragon with her everywhere. 'Tio is one of the first words she ever says :D

Haha oh yes, Samantha dropped them in it big time! If only she knew the trouble she's causing her daddy haha

Yep, it's Horatio! Samantha thinks that Horatio is her mummy, it's the only one she's ever known.

I hate when they fight, it makes me sad, but the make up makes me so happy!

LORATIO HAS ARRIVED!!

I'm working on the next one now! :D


 Report Review

Review #12, by TheHeirOfSlytherin Mummy

11th November 2014:
Uh oh... Dom and Kieron, Louis and Horatio... MUMMY AND DADDY ARE FIGHTING! *sniffles* I know why and I needs them to to get my endings! but still... sad times, man.

Samantha calling Horatio Mummy was literally the MOST ADORABLE THING IN THE ENTIRE FREAKING WORLD!

Her fighting and screaming and hurting Louis because she wants Horatio was not. *more sniffles*

BUT THE END! AH!!! I'm so excited and I can't wait for more! *sits and waits patiently... more or less*

Sam.

Author's Response: Yep they're fighting and I hate it! :( It's the only way to get what needs to happen, but it makes me sad too.

:D Horatio is her mummy, she doesn't know any other mummy *hugs her tightly*

I hated writing that, Louis doesn't need that added onto the things he has going wrong in his life. :(

More is coming! I swear! :D


 Report Review

Review #13, by potterfan310 From Bad to Worse

4th October 2014:
Hi!

Louis, oh Louis *gives him all the hugs*

Rachel, love her. She's a great person and whilst I do hope there will be Loratio to happen for now, I'm happy to see her and Louis to get together.

Uh-oh, the big old monster is causing havoc. How on earth she could walk back three years later and ask to her daughter, who in my eyes gave up the right to see the moment she left her is unbelievable! SEND HER BACK I BEG YOU!

Horatio, everything he's saying about the monster is so true! The wicked old witch needs to go, ASAP!

Loratio shouldn't fight but Horatio is right in every way, Louis is being far too soft on Freya not to mention freakin' out, SHE CANNOT WIN THIS, I DON'T CARE WHAT HAPPENS, I JUST DON'T WANT HER TO SEE SAM, it's mean of me but she'll only leave again I swear.

THE FEELS!

Can't wait for the next one.

-Potterfan310
Soph xx

Author's Response: HEY!!!

*joins in the hugs* he needs so much love right now.

She is a great person, even if she is getting in the way of Loratio, she's good for Louis.

Yep, the monster is causing all kinds of havoc! She needs to stop! I wish I could send her back, but she's going to have a major part in this story.

Yep! Horatio speaks the truth!

They shouldn't fight, but Horatio is trying to make Louis understand.

SO MANY FEELS!!!

Thank you so much my lovely!!


 Report Review

Review #14, by TheHeirOfSlytherin From Bad to Worse

28th September 2014:
Tammi... Tammi... Tammi...

WHAT DID YOU DO??? They'd stopped fighting and now... now she's back and Louis is being freaking Louis and... and... THE FEELS ARE STRONG AND NOT GOOD!!! ;(

I'm gonna sit in a corner and cry now. Then I shall need more and more. And where's Kieron to knock sense into them when you need him?

Sam.

(You may not have noticed, because I'm a little distraught right now, but despite the tears, I am weirdly excited about everything.)

Author's Response: Don't hate me!

*hides* It had to happen. I can't remember why but it did and now I wish it didn't.

Kieron is somewhere, dealing with his own problems, he needs to be there to sort people out!


 Report Review

Review #15, by potterfan310 She Returns

13th August 2014:
Heyyy,

The title of this, just NO! I'm already mad at her before reading it and she hasn't even appeared yet.

Poor Rachel waking up alone. But HA! I love that Dom and Kieran instantly knows what Louis' been up.

Uh-oh I think Horatio's just been bitten by a bout of jealousy. It's his own fault really, he needs to sort things with Molly first before continuing to hit on Louis!

Samantha the little cutie! She's adorable and I am so glad she had warmed up to Rachel, especially trying to go in wrong direction. It's nice she bought her a dragon too! They much such a good little family. But there is still the longing for Loratio in my heart.

NO! THE MONSTER HAS ARRIVED!

Louis, poor baby having to deal with her now. His thoughts about how she borke his heart make me so sad. Noo Louis be Happy with Rachel/Horatio.

Freya makes me mad. "When can I see my daughter?" - HOW DARE she come back after three years and ask that! She hasn't even bothered to call or send a letter or anything and now she's choosing to swan back into Sam's life now! Without even worrying about how it would affect Sam or even Louis and just URGH. NO SEND HER BACK TO WHERE SHE CAME FROM!

This caught my eye. "Alyss hadn't turned up until" - I think you missed the a of Alyssa's name!

Loratio ♥ Louis needs all the hugs.

I was wrong, shame. Though Horatio Charles has a nice ring to it :p future child name for Louis maybe, ha!

Can't wait for the next one!

-Potterfan310
Sophie ♥

Author's Response: I'm sorry! *hug*

Haha of course they know!

Oh Horatio, I just want to hug him, he's jealous as well as a few other things added in. You're right, he does need to sort things out with Molly first. He needs to sort a lot of things out.

Awww, she warmed up to Rachel so quickly, that Dragon helped a lot!

Oh Loratio, that's not going anywhere in a hurry. :P

SHE'S HERE! I WANT HER TO LEAVE LOUIS DOESN'T NEED THIS!!

She makes me mad too! We should all yell at her to go away.

Ahhh thank you! I shall edit that now :D

Aww it could be a future child name :P

Thank you so much Sophie! D


 Report Review

Review #16, by TheHeirOfSlytherin She Returns

12th August 2014:
Awkward morning after! And Horatio is angry! I wouldn't be around him right now. Hungover and mad at Louis. *sneaks out of the house*

Aww, breakfast together with Sam. As much as I love Loratio, I must admit they do make an adorable family. And she bought the baby a toy. Totally scooping up brownie points there.

Oh, my God... SHES BACK!

I was beginning to think she wasn't, that everything you told me was just a horrible nightmare and this was actually much happier. But no, here she is and trouble will come... I can't wait!

Awww, Loratio are back! Louis really needed that hug. And I'm so glad. Horatio will be there for him, just like always.

Can't wait for more!

Sam.

Author's Response: AWKWARD!! Oh yes, Horatio is very angry, I wouldn't want to be be around him either *sneaks out with you and watches from a window*

Haha they do make an adorable family, and Rachel is a nice person, she doesn't think twice about doing things like that. WHY DID I MAKE HER SO NICE?!

YES! SHE'S BACK!! BOOO HISSS!!! *Throws all of the things*

It's sadly not a horrible nightmare :( She is back and here to make life difficult!

Loratio is back! But for how long... who knows?! Louis will always have Horatio.

Thanks Sam!! :D


 Report Review

Review #17, by TheHeirOfSlytherin Things Could Have Been Different

12th August 2014:
Tammi!!!

THE MASSAGE AND THE SONG AND ALL THE FEELS!!! Seriously that was all so perfect and lovely and GAH I LOVE THEM SO VERY MUCH. DAMN IT, MOLLY AND RACHEL! Why must they be so nice? (Though you have your Molly epiphany, Horatio has still lost his chance because of Rachel.)

Hehe, Louis is a funny drunk. *loves him so, so much* I just want to hug him and never let go.

:O HOW DRUNK DID THEY GET TO JUMP INTO BED? SHOCK, HORROR!

That was a lot of caps lock, but I'm not sorry, because I am so excited and cannot wait for more!

Next chapter!

Sam.

Author's Response: SAM!!!

I KNOW! THE MASSAGE! THERE WERE MOMENTS!! haha I'm glad that you enjoyed the moments, there shall be so many coming up mwahahaha.

I know, right?! Damn them!

I love Louis drunk, I need to write him drunk more often, he's a very loving and happy drunk bless him. :D *joins in the hug*

Oh those two don't need much to give in to their feelings!

Haha I LOVE CAPSLOCK!

Thank you so much Sam!! :D


 Report Review

Review #18, by Lululuna She Returns

10th August 2014:
Hi Tammi!!

Wow, I think Louis' panicked thoughts in reaction to Freya's return really showed how hard she hurt him and made it sink in. Although I'm curious to hear what Freya has to say to explain herself and why she's been gone for so long I also am glad that Louis has the support system he needs in order to protect himself from being hurt again and to get him through whatever Freya might attempt to do.

Sam and Rachel were so cute here and I loved their little domestic breakfast date. Rachel's point of view at the beginning was nice to and made me like her more. She comes across as very down to earth and easy going, and I liked all the scenes with the dragons and how central they were to Sam's day. You do a really good job of writing Sam and her actions!!

Great chapter, Tammi!! :D I'm so excited for the next one already!! ♥

Author's Response: HEY!!! :D *squishes*

He was so hurt, and he's going to continue getting hurt unfortunately, I feel bad for what I'm about to put him through :( Freya will be making more of an appearance, whether or not she has a good enough excuse for being away, we shall see :P

I'm glad that you like Rachel, I wanted Louis to have someone a lot different from Freya, he needs someone who's going to treat him like he should be.

Thank you so much! I hope you continue to enjoy the story :D


 Report Review

Review #19, by Irishseeker She Returns

10th August 2014:
Oh wow, she's finally back! Poor Louis. Can't wait to see when she returns again and when she sees Samantha!

Author's Response: Yep, she's back to cause trouble! She'll be in a chapter soon, she's not going anywhere for a while.

 Report Review

Review #20, by potterfan310 Things Could Have Been Different

30th July 2014:
Hey,

Little Sam is so cute, I feel so bad for her though knowing that Freya is coming back and that she probably won't have any idea who Freya is. Poor Louis too, but I love him and Sam together. I think every little one tries putting off bedtime, Sam is too cute!

I swear for one moment when they were both in the kitchen and Horatio was glancing at Louis, I swear they were going to kiss. THEY ARE SO ADORABLY PERFECT FOR ONE ANOTHER, As much as I love Molly all I can say to her is bye-bye.

"a small figure lying on his side of the bed, curled up and hugging onto one of Louis's T-shirts." - This is so adorable and just asdfghjkl, it breaks my heart if and when Freya turns up and if she wants/tries to take Sam away from Louis.

OH YES! I love that Louis still got all these feeling for Horatio, it makes me so happy that Horatio went to find him out as well. ASDFGHJKL I AM IN A STATE OF HAPPINESS BECAUSE LORATIO KISSED!

WHAT? I like Rachel and she seems so good for Louis, but there is a huge part of my heart yelling Loratio! She knew what she was doing, I'm sure of it. Rachel didn't mess up with the wards on the shop she just wanted Louis alone. And boy did they get alone time at the end of the night :p Alcohol does such strange things to you, for sure!

I feel like shaking Horation because on the one hand he and Molly have to sort out their problems, but he's still will her a mental and physical relationship, but then he's still going after Louis (which i approve) but just as Louis said Horatio needs to sort out whatever with Molly before those two get together.

Haha I'm really curious now as to what is Horatio's middle name is? Hmm... I'm thinking maybe something beginning with C, maybe Charles :p

Can't wait for the next one!
-Potterfan310
Soph x

Author's Response: Hello!!! *hugs you because I can't do those heart things*

I love writing little Sam. She has absolutely no clue who Freya is, she's not going to like it at all. I'm so glad that you love the bond between Louis and Sam. She definitely likes to put off bedtime, noone can understand why, but she's very clingy to Louis.

Haha, it almost happened! I swear it did, but I restrained myself. :P Haha I was feeling like pushing Molly away to let Loratio be happy together. They are perfect for each other, you're right!

*hugs you* Oh the plans I have for Louis, Freya and Sam.

YES!!! THEY KISSED!!! THEY LOVE EACH OTHER! I'm so glad that you're happy! I'm happy! It's true love!!!

Oh yes, Rachel knew exactly what she was doing! She had plans and Horatio isn't happy about those plans. My heart is yelling Loratio, yet it's also yelling Rachel/Louis and Molly/Louis! It can't decide what it wants!

You should shake him! He needs to decide who he wants! They need to sort their problems out though. So everyone can be happy.

Haha his middle name is revealed in the authors note of the next chapter!

Thank you so so much Soph! You are one of my favourite reviewers ever and whenever I see your name pop up I get so happy!


 Report Review

Review #21, by Lululuna Things Could Have Been Different

29th July 2014:
Hi Tammi! :) Here for the Slytherin Review Exchange!!

So I enjoyed this so much and kept reading until the latest chapter, and now I'm super excited for the next one! :) I haven't read the first novel in this series (yet) but I have this odd love for reading sequels before I read the first book. It's interesting because the characters are already developed and then I can look forward to seeing the pieces come together when reading the prequel! :P

Ahem...anyway. :P So I really love this. I think, first of all, that you're writing a teen pregnancy story from the male point of view and showing how the mother, not the father, was the one to abandon the child is such an original idea. In one of my classes last year we were looking at how female abandonment of children is far more taboo and socially rejected - as if because women are "natural caregivers" they are criticized if they abandon their children. Meanwhile, stats show how more often than not fathers abandon their children and are not held accountable in the same way as women. It's quite interesting, and here you're showing an alternative and non-stereotypical family and I really like how you've developed Louis as a father and a single caregiver.

I can't wait for Freya to come back and how she'll confront Louis. I'm not sure how I feel about her, I mean in some ways she seems like the bad guy but I also feel like she just wasn't ready to have being a mother forced upon her when there were other options available. It's really sensitive what she should have done and I'm not even really sure how I feel about it. I know that if I was in her situation I would want the choice of whether to be a mother or not but Louis keeping Sam and raising her complicated that as opposed to if they had given her up for adoption. And I can see Louis' perspective as well with regards to being protective over Sam and not wanting Freya to be able to hurt them again.

Another unique aspect to the story is the Louis/Horatio romance, especially in this chapter. I guess when I read the prequel I'll find out how far the romance went then but they're so cute so far. It's great to see bisexual characters in fanfic as well and adding the secret love/best friend dynamic towards them. Horatio is a really fun character but I don't really approve of how he's playing Louis and Molly a bit right now - Louis doesn't need to have his heart toyed with at the moment with all his other responsibilities.

Rachel and Louis were so cute, I liked her excuse to sneak him away from the party and how quickly things escalated from former chapters. I'm not sure whether I want Louis to be with her or Horatio - or someone else - yet but I really like seeing how romance blends in and mixes with Louis' responsibilities as a father, especially in the last chapter. I'm looking forward to finding out more about Sam and her current anxieties, and of course Freya's return. In the meantime I'm putting ILHEFTBOU on my to-read list and can't wait! :D

One more thing to compliment you on: I feel like you have a strong talent for writing ordinary, everyday situations and making them both believable but incredibly interesting. I just mention this because I think it can be a rare talent and shows your skills as a storyteller and at creating characters.

Amazing story, Tammi!! I'm so excited to read more!! ♥

Author's Response: Hello!!

I'm so glad that you enjoyed my story, and wow! I'm hoping you can keep up with what's been happening. It's great that you read sequels first and it makes sense to read about already developed characters. :P

Haha, I'm so glad that you loved this. I'd never seen one from the fathers POV so I really wanted to write it, especially having the dad as the one who has to look after the baby. You're right, it's a taboo, but that doesn't mean it doesn't happen. My poor little Louis, I put him through so much.

Oh she's going to come back and bring a big change with her, she's about to rock Louis' entire world. *hugs him because I'm so mean to him* It's ok to not know how you feel about her, there's been a lot of hate for her so far. There's a lot of emotion between them all and they're trying to deal with it as best as they can.

Louis and Horatio wasn't even meant to be happening in the story, it wasn't until the readers started shipping them together that I became convinced that it was a good direction to go in. They were so close to each other and so fond/protective of each other that it wasn't even a massive leap to do. Horatio is playing a very dangerous game, and acting like his brother at the moment, Louis needs someone who's going to be there for him and Sam, which Horatio definitely will be. It's just whether or not he stays with Molly or Louis.

Sam is dealing with a lot of anxieties at the moment as though she can sense something coming.

Oh thank you so so much! You've seriously made my entire life! You're so kind and so amazing to me. I think I might cry in happiness. *hugs you so tight and never lets go*


 Report Review

Review #22, by TheHeirOfSlytherin Tickle Monster

8th July 2014:
Oh, no! Sammy! There should be nothing wrong with us, we're too awesome to be sad. I wonder about Vic's theory that she senses something coming... is that foreshadowing? :O Does she somehow know that Freya is coming? We shouldn't be sad, but we can be freaky psychics. :P

Rachel! She's so good to Sam and, begrudgingly, for Louis (right now). I can't wait for two plus Rachel to become three. Genuinely. That'll be nice. :)

I love Colin. I've decided. Actually, I didn't. There was no decision. I just knew. I love Colin. And I do think he planned it. ;)

THEY'RE GOING ON A DATE!

I need more! This was so cool!

Sam.

House Cup 2014 Review.

Author's Response: You are both too awesome to be sad, it's not right! I think Vic's theory is right, she definitely senses something on the horizon, it may be foreshadowing? Maybe she is a freaky psychic? :O Do I sense a new plot?! Does Sam have powers?

She is so good to Sam and Louis, even though we all want the Loratio love! Haha :D

I'm glad that you love Colin! I love him too, and he totally planned it!

AHHH DATE!!!

More is up!! I hope you love it as much as I love you!! :D


 Report Review

Review #23, by TheHeirOfSlytherin Interfering family

8th July 2014:
Tammi!

All the Loratio story is killing me. I feel like I missed it. It happened and I have to hear it late. Maybe it's because I love them so much, I just want them all the time. *content with backstory, but can't help but wish a little*

Aww, Kieron. He's so awesome, so good with Sam. I never thought I'd say this, because of the Kieron plot I told you about and knowing Kieron in general, but he should totally be a daddy. I just feel it. I want a little kid to call him Daddy. :D

Molly. She's so good and nice and understanding. I kinda hate that. I mostly love it. But she and her boyfriend is living with his ex, who just so happens to be her cousin, and a part of me wonders why she's okay. But I do love her. I'm gonna be sad for her when Loratio are reunited, though.

NIK! I saw Nik's name! I need Nik now! ...Or soon. I can wait.

And Rachel. I do like Rachel. I can't lie. I can't pretend. I can't hate her even if I wanted to. I can't wait to see her in the story. :)

Loved this, Tammi! Onwards...

Sam.

House Cup 2014 Review.

Author's Response: SAM!

It's okay! *hugs* It'll be shown, don't you worry! Even if I have to write another story about Louis and have it the Louis/Horatio forgotten years! Haha I want them all the time too!

He is good with Sam! Oh yes, that plot! He really should be a daddy... who knows? Maybe he shall be?

Oh Molly, she is way too nice about everything! She shouldn't be! Maybe she'll explain why one day?

YES!!! NIK IS THERE!!

I like her too, although we all want Loratio to happen! :P

Thanks Sam!


 Report Review

Review #24, by potterfan310 Tickle Monster

29th June 2014:
Finally getting around to read this!

Sam is literally the cutest kid, I'm still wondering whether her being upset and out of sorts is prior to Freya's (urgh) return.

Aww I love the little snippet of how Al wouldn't leave Harry alone. Too cute.♥

Yep after Victoire's words I definitely like something big is coming. Namely a big old evil monster called Freya.

Bless Sam going all shy, I can't help but laugh though when she told Rachel that her dress was for babies. Kids are smarter than you think :D Rachel is definitely good with her, and whilst I like her and Louis as friends (for now maybe?) there's still a part of me that thinks Loratio ♥ should still happen.

Colin calls her Tiny Weasley, that's so cute! He definitely has good timing! Louis and Rachel on a sort of date, sounds promising as does the fact he has to repay her with chocolates and flower.

Can't wait for the next one.

-Potterfan310

Author's Response: Wooo yay!!! *hugs you tightly because you're so awesome*

Aww, I'm glad that you think so, and it may be, maybe she has a power that makes her see that something bad is on its way?. o plot idea!! :P

I love having little snippets of what the characters used to be like back when they were younger, I'm tempted to write a short story on it?

Oh yes, something has to be coming... and you're right, a massive monster like Freya!

Haha, I'm glad that you liked that part. :D They really are smarter than people think, and Sam really likes Rachel, she just needed to open up to her. Awww the Loratio love, it's there, don't you worry!

Colin has such good timing, it's like he can sense it!

Thank you so so much for your amazing reviews Soph! You're so awesome!! :D And if I knew how to do those little heart icons I would put so many on here!


 Report Review

Review #25, by HermionesSecretClone Tickle Monster

18th June 2014:
LOVED IT! Just a dash of more Horatio wouldn't hurt though(Hint hint ;D) Great as usual! I hope you write soon!-HSC 10/10

Author's Response: Woo! There is more Horatio coming, I have a lot of plans for my little Horatio. :D
More is up!! :D


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>