Reading Reviews for I'll Never Let You Have Her
  
17 Reviews Found

Review #1, by potterfan310 Things Could Have Been Different

30th July 2014:
Hey,

Little Sam is so cute, I feel so bad for her though knowing that Freya is coming back and that she probably won't have any idea who Freya is. Poor Louis too, but I love him and Sam together. I think every little one tries putting off bedtime, Sam is too cute!

I swear for one moment when they were both in the kitchen and Horatio was glancing at Louis, I swear they were going to kiss. THEY ARE SO ADORABLY PERFECT FOR ONE ANOTHER, As much as I love Molly all I can say to her is bye-bye.

"a small figure lying on his side of the bed, curled up and hugging onto one of Louis's T-shirts." - This is so adorable and just asdfghjkl, it breaks my heart if and when Freya turns up and if she wants/tries to take Sam away from Louis.

OH YES! I love that Louis still got all these feeling for Horatio, it makes me so happy that Horatio went to find him out as well. ASDFGHJKL I AM IN A STATE OF HAPPINESS BECAUSE LORATIO KISSED!

WHAT? I like Rachel and she seems so good for Louis, but there is a huge part of my heart yelling Loratio! She knew what she was doing, I'm sure of it. Rachel didn't mess up with the wards on the shop she just wanted Louis alone. And boy did they get alone time at the end of the night :p Alcohol does such strange things to you, for sure!

I feel like shaking Horation because on the one hand he and Molly have to sort out their problems, but he's still will her a mental and physical relationship, but then he's still going after Louis (which i approve) but just as Louis said Horatio needs to sort out whatever with Molly before those two get together.

Haha I'm really curious now as to what is Horatio's middle name is? Hmm... I'm thinking maybe something beginning with C, maybe Charles :p

Can't wait for the next one!
-Potterfan310
Soph x

 Report Review

Review #2, by Lululuna Things Could Have Been Different

29th July 2014:
Hi Tammi! :) Here for the Slytherin Review Exchange!!

So I enjoyed this so much and kept reading until the latest chapter, and now I'm super excited for the next one! :) I haven't read the first novel in this series (yet) but I have this odd love for reading sequels before I read the first book. It's interesting because the characters are already developed and then I can look forward to seeing the pieces come together when reading the prequel! :P

Ahem...anyway. :P So I really love this. I think, first of all, that you're writing a teen pregnancy story from the male point of view and showing how the mother, not the father, was the one to abandon the child is such an original idea. In one of my classes last year we were looking at how female abandonment of children is far more taboo and socially rejected - as if because women are "natural caregivers" they are criticized if they abandon their children. Meanwhile, stats show how more often than not fathers abandon their children and are not held accountable in the same way as women. It's quite interesting, and here you're showing an alternative and non-stereotypical family and I really like how you've developed Louis as a father and a single caregiver.

I can't wait for Freya to come back and how she'll confront Louis. I'm not sure how I feel about her, I mean in some ways she seems like the bad guy but I also feel like she just wasn't ready to have being a mother forced upon her when there were other options available. It's really sensitive what she should have done and I'm not even really sure how I feel about it. I know that if I was in her situation I would want the choice of whether to be a mother or not but Louis keeping Sam and raising her complicated that as opposed to if they had given her up for adoption. And I can see Louis' perspective as well with regards to being protective over Sam and not wanting Freya to be able to hurt them again.

Another unique aspect to the story is the Louis/Horatio romance, especially in this chapter. I guess when I read the prequel I'll find out how far the romance went then but they're so cute so far. It's great to see bisexual characters in fanfic as well and adding the secret love/best friend dynamic towards them. Horatio is a really fun character but I don't really approve of how he's playing Louis and Molly a bit right now - Louis doesn't need to have his heart toyed with at the moment with all his other responsibilities.

Rachel and Louis were so cute, I liked her excuse to sneak him away from the party and how quickly things escalated from former chapters. I'm not sure whether I want Louis to be with her or Horatio - or someone else - yet but I really like seeing how romance blends in and mixes with Louis' responsibilities as a father, especially in the last chapter. I'm looking forward to finding out more about Sam and her current anxieties, and of course Freya's return. In the meantime I'm putting ILHEFTBOU on my to-read list and can't wait! :D

One more thing to compliment you on: I feel like you have a strong talent for writing ordinary, everyday situations and making them both believable but incredibly interesting. I just mention this because I think it can be a rare talent and shows your skills as a storyteller and at creating characters.

Amazing story, Tammi!! I'm so excited to read more!! ♥

 Report Review

Review #3, by TheHeirOfSlytherin Tickle Monster

8th July 2014:
Oh, no! Sammy! There should be nothing wrong with us, we're too awesome to be sad. I wonder about Vic's theory that she senses something coming... is that foreshadowing? :O Does she somehow know that Freya is coming? We shouldn't be sad, but we can be freaky psychics. :P

Rachel! She's so good to Sam and, begrudgingly, for Louis (right now). I can't wait for two plus Rachel to become three. Genuinely. That'll be nice. :)

I love Colin. I've decided. Actually, I didn't. There was no decision. I just knew. I love Colin. And I do think he planned it. ;)

THEY'RE GOING ON A DATE!

I need more! This was so cool!

Sam.

House Cup 2014 Review.

 Report Review

Review #4, by TheHeirOfSlytherin Interfering family

8th July 2014:
Tammi!

All the Loratio story is killing me. I feel like I missed it. It happened and I have to hear it late. Maybe it's because I love them so much, I just want them all the time. *content with backstory, but can't help but wish a little*

Aww, Kieron. He's so awesome, so good with Sam. I never thought I'd say this, because of the Kieron plot I told you about and knowing Kieron in general, but he should totally be a daddy. I just feel it. I want a little kid to call him Daddy. :D

Molly. She's so good and nice and understanding. I kinda hate that. I mostly love it. But she and her boyfriend is living with his ex, who just so happens to be her cousin, and a part of me wonders why she's okay. But I do love her. I'm gonna be sad for her when Loratio are reunited, though.

NIK! I saw Nik's name! I need Nik now! ...Or soon. I can wait.

And Rachel. I do like Rachel. I can't lie. I can't pretend. I can't hate her even if I wanted to. I can't wait to see her in the story. :)

Loved this, Tammi! Onwards...

Sam.

House Cup 2014 Review.

 Report Review

Review #5, by potterfan310 Tickle Monster

29th June 2014:
Finally getting around to read this!

Sam is literally the cutest kid, I'm still wondering whether her being upset and out of sorts is prior to Freya's (urgh) return.

Aww I love the little snippet of how Al wouldn't leave Harry alone. Too cute.♥

Yep after Victoire's words I definitely like something big is coming. Namely a big old evil monster called Freya.

Bless Sam going all shy, I can't help but laugh though when she told Rachel that her dress was for babies. Kids are smarter than you think :D Rachel is definitely good with her, and whilst I like her and Louis as friends (for now maybe?) there's still a part of me that thinks Loratio ♥ should still happen.

Colin calls her Tiny Weasley, that's so cute! He definitely has good timing! Louis and Rachel on a sort of date, sounds promising as does the fact he has to repay her with chocolates and flower.

Can't wait for the next one.

-Potterfan310

 Report Review

Review #6, by HermionesSecretClone Tickle Monster

18th June 2014:
LOVED IT! Just a dash of more Horatio wouldn't hurt though(Hint hint ;D) Great as usual! I hope you write soon!-HSC 10/10

 Report Review

Review #7, by HermionesSecretClone Interfering family

31st May 2014:
I love Loratio! Please make something happen! I know they DID date but I think they need to date again! -10/10 HSC

Author's Response: Don't worry, there will be Loratio moments to come. I love Loratio too. :D

 Report Review

Review #8, by HermionesSecretClone Music to my ears

31st May 2014:
Please: No Rachel! Yiss Horatio! I want my Loratio! Please,pretty please with a cherry on top? Quick question: Does that mean Louis and Horatio are bisexual? Awesome first chapter!! -10/10 HSC

Author's Response: Awww Rachel has to be there, I have plans! Such important plans that I'm regretting a little because I want Loratio to happen as well. :D

Yes, that does mean they are. :D

Thank you so much! :D


 Report Review

Review #9, by potterfan310 Interfering family

26th May 2014:
New chapter, yay!

Poor Sam, I can't help but wonder if her being so upset is something to with the evil one's (aka Freya) return.

Kieron with Sam is adorable, did I sense the pitter patter of little feet for him and Dom, any time soon??

Louis, if you are not dating Horatio then get in there with Rachel. He deserves a bit of happiness.

"Horatio had helped him believe in love again and helped to fix his broken heart." - Oh my god, my heart, this is so adorable but sad too ♥ Louis' so lucky to have Horatio ♥

"Well, that's rude." "I'm not rude, I'm three." - And the cutest in this story award goes to. Samantha, obviously. She is so adorable and whilst babies/children are hard to write you've done a fabulous job.

Molly is so understanding and now I'm confused, I don't know whether to root for her and Horatio, Louis and possibly Rachel or even Loratio :)

No, she should stay hidden in her cage forever. Poor little Sam she doesn't have any idea of the big old storm which is heading for her and Louis. ♥

Can't wait for the next one ♥

-Potterfan310
Soph x

 Report Review

Review #10, by talltwin18 Interfering family

23rd May 2014:
I really love this story and the prequel- it's amazingly well written and love the storyline! Keep writing :)

Author's Response: Thank you so much, I'm so glad that you love this story. More shall be coming, don't worry! :D

 Report Review

Review #11, by Veritaserum27 Music to my ears

23rd May 2014:
Hi!

I saw this posted in the recently added stories and I just had to read it! I had read bits and pieces of "I'll Love Her Enough for Both of Us" (but never reviewed it - sorry!) and I was excited to see a sequel.

This is a great first chapter. I like that we are a few years down the road and Louis has had some time to grow up. He has been able to let his feelings for Horatio be explored, but still doesn't know where he stands. Nice job, with creating that. It is bad that I am shipping Louis/Horatio? I really like how you have made the boys bisexual and I think it adds interest to the story as well as originality. They are obviously comfortable with each other, but aren't sure what they really want.

Poor Louis, he is such a hard working and loving father. It is obvious that he wants the best for Samantha and would do anything for her. It makes me love him so much more!

Such a good start. I can't wait to see the drama you talked about (although I don't know if my heart can take it!)

~Beth (Veritaserum27)

 Report Review

Review #12, by HufflePuff_Blitz Interfering family

22nd May 2014:
Great Chapter!
Can we just lock Molly and Rachel in a cupboard under the stairs so Louis and Horatio can be together I would really like that. and Freya can join them two so it can be a happy story. I can dream.
Can't wait for the next chapter!
-kyle

Author's Response: Thank you.

Yes! That would be the best plan! I want them to get back together as well. Haha Freya needs to disappear, she's not even back yet, but I want her to disappear already. :P

Thank you so much Kyle!


 Report Review

Review #13, by draco_lover12 Music to my ears

10th May 2014:
When is this being updated?

Author's Response: It was just updated :D

 Report Review

Review #14, by Starling Music to my ears

4th May 2014:
Oooh, I like this already. I won't lie, it's good to see Freya gone. And Horatio being around and dancing around with a saucepan on his head. I like Rachel already, and I doubt George would hire anyone who isn't a good person; I hope Louis gets up the courage to ask her out.

Author's Response: Thank you! :D Haha I think a lot of people are happy to see Freya gone. :P But Horatio is here! Dancing madly, with saucepans on his head, ignoring personal space. Aww I'm glad that you like Rachel already, she is a good person. I can't wait till she's in the story more.
Thank you so much for reading and reviewing :D


 Report Review

Review #15, by TheHeirOfSlytherin Music to my ears

3rd May 2014:
Aww, Horatio shares a bed with him. And they gave in to their feelings (and they will again...) and starting a chapter with Loratio feels was just so cool. Now I want more, though...

Oooh, be annoyed, Louis. I'd be annoyed too if I didn't want people waking up my kid... but Sam is awake. Phew, Horatio is safe. :P

Aww, she's so adorable.

Horatio is right, Louis should so be getting money from Freya and I'd want him to do it if I didn't hate her so much that she needs to stay away completely... She can wire the money.

Aww, Louis and Rachel sitting in a tree... just as soon as he stops being a creepy, starey wuss and asks her. ;)

I can't wait for more, Tammi! I know it's going to be awesome!

Sam.

Author's Response: Haha oh Loratio! Horatio and Louis don't care for boundaries or personal space! Haha there will be more Loratio feels... soon... hopefully :P

I'm glad that you like Samantha. :D

Oh yes, he needs to get all the monies from Freya, but Louis wants nothing to do with her, so he's avoiding her. Yes! Wiring the money seems like a good option.

:P He'll stop being creepy soon... although creepy runs in his family so maybe not. :P

Thank you Sam. You're awesome!! More shall be soon! :D


 Report Review

Review #16, by potterfan310 Music to my ears

3rd May 2014:
SEQUEAL! :D (I'm excited, can you tell :p)

"and would quite happily get into bed with Louis whenever he felt like it" - oh my god, yes!! ♥

Are they living together? because if they are my excitement may not be contained :D

Can you get more adorable, three year old Sam and her uncle 'Tio. AW!

Horatio is very true, Louis should get Freya to pay. I wonder where she is? Hm probably somewhere sunny enjoying herself whilst Louis struggles...

A new girl huh? Happiness for Louis, pretty please. (Although maybe with Horatio, *hint hint*)

Good old George, he's fab.

Fun, Louis needs fun in his life. Give him happiness! ♥

I love, love this and all the characters and your characterisation of them is perfect! I am super duper excited for this and I can't wait for the second chapter.

-Potterfan310
Soph xx ♥

Author's Response: Yes! Yes I can tell and I love it!

Haha oh Loratio, it's unstoppable.

Yes, they're living together. Horatio is renting the house from his parents, and asked Louis and Samantha to move in with him. Later on Molly moved in as well.

Samantha loves her Uncle 'Tio.

Louis does need to listen to Horatio's words, but if he does now or later... who knows? :P

Yep, a new girl for Louis! And he's already had a small thing with Horatio... which may come back later on. :P How can they deny their feelings for each other?!

As for where Freya is? That'll come up soon, she may have been somewhere sunny, what a loser she is!

He does need fun and happiness, which he shall be getting.

Thank you so so much Soph! I absolutely love your reviews and I'm so happy that you love my characters so much as well.

x


 Report Review

Review #17, by HufflePuff_Blitz Music to my ears

2nd May 2014:
*squeals with glee* Horatio is so adorable, and Louis' reactions to his antics are great :)
I already like this new girl, and Uncle George is great as always.
I loved this happy first chapter! Hope it can stay like this for a little while longer.
Great work, Can't wait to see the next chapter :)
-Kyle

Author's Response: Oh Horatio and Louis, I love writing those two. :D They're so much fun.

I'm glad that you like Rachel, she's going to be in the story more and the happiness will continue for a few more chapters.

Thank you so much! The next chapter is being worked on soon.


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login