Reading Reviews for Crossing Delicate Boundaries
  
87 Reviews Found

Review #1, by thetrainridein Nobody Likes a Liar

5th August 2014:
I'm loving this story. The slow build is like urgh but in a good way- I'll be sure to keep reading !

Author's Response: Hey! Thank you so much! I'm glad you like it and I hope you keep reading!!

 Report Review

Review #2, by Meleessuhh Nobody Likes a Liar

4th August 2014:
Ooh I knew she was lying! And does this mean that this will be the beginning of their relationship? Good chapter, update soon! :)

Author's Response: Will do! Thank you so much and yes, they decided to be friends but that's it for now it's draco so it will take awhile :)

 Report Review

Review #3, by crestwood Black Robes and Roses

10th July 2014:
I have no idea why Ron was so upset but I am definitely not on his side. He is acting extremely immature and I can't believe that he is actually angry at her for attending a funeral. I would've done the same. I think he is being downright immature. I love the slow pacing of Hermione and Draco's relationship. Astoria is falling over herself angry at her and Harry and Draco is just calmly thanking them for attending. It's awesome how realistic you've written this scene, considering I'd had never believed that I'd buy that kind of civil behavior between them all until I read it with my own eyes. I appreciate the pace and characterization of the story as a whole. This story is very well done and the plot has completely drawn me in now. Thank you for your request and be sure to let me know when you've uploaded more!

Author's Response: Thank you so much for coming by and reviewing. I am so happy that you are liking everything so far. Yes, Astoria was her usual self at the funeral and Draco surprisingly was really nice. I am once again happy that you appreciate the pace of the story. :) Eeek, thanks so much for the amazing reviews and I will def be back to re-request!!!

 Report Review

Review #4, by crestwood Bad Timing

10th July 2014:
Draco really does not seem to like Astoria very much. His feelings seem lackluster at best after she tells him she loves him and he's downright disappointed when she reveals that they're having a child. It's well within the realm of Hermione's personality to allow Draco the day off and even attend the funeral herself. I appreciate her forgiving nature more and more. The mystery of the murder is definitely interesting and fun to read. I hope things continue at this pace, you've got me interested.

Author's Response: Good, I am so glad you like the pace. my past stories really had a habit of being fast and I am really trying to improve! :D I am glad you are liking the plot as well.

 Report Review

Review #5, by crestwood Questions and Concerns

10th July 2014:
I like that this chapter is giving us kind of a moment to rest, before you inevitably take us out of our comfort zone later in the story. I don't mind getting a bit more of Ron before Draco fully comes into the picture at all. I think a major flaw with most Dramione stories is their rushing directly into the ship, rather than building as you are doing here. Ron's a little harsh on Pansy in this chapter and on Hermione for calling Draco by his first name. He seems a bit callous, which I have always thought he could be at times. I really enjoy your take on these characters!

Author's Response: Hey there again. I am very happy you are still enjoying my characterization! That was a major flaw with my past stories and I tried to fix that!

 Report Review

Review #6, by crestwood Pansy's Fate

10th July 2014:
I'm a little taken aback by Pansy's sudden death here! I imagine that it was a murder with a purpose. Someone trying to kill off all the old pureblood lines or something of the sort. I like Draco's point of view again in this chapter. It's so different experiencing his range of emotions when you're used to reading from the viewpoint of Hermione or Harry. You've given him a very solid voice in this story.

I did catch some mistakes here, but they're just harmless typos. In the sentence "As they approached Zabini had already disarmed the spells and was waiting nervously on the front steps." it should be written "As they approached, Zabini..." greatful and ungreatful should be grateful and ungrateful, no where should be nowhere, and rediculous should be ridiculous. None of this distracted from normal reading of course, as everything else is extremely well written. Keep it up!

Author's Response: Yay! Thank you so much for complimenting my writing again. That makes my day and I am happy you are still liking it alot! Thanks for the CC! I will patch it up a bit ;)

 Report Review

Review #7, by crestwood These Cell Walls

10th July 2014:
In addition to your excellent characterization of Draco, Hermione and Harry in this chapter, I really enjoy your portrayal of Narcissa here. I find that her character is hard to pin down as we don't see quite so much of her in the HP series, but I think you've pinpointed her motivations and attitude her well. I'm happy to see Draco and Hermione gaining a bit of understanding here as well. Very exciting stuff to read.

Author's Response: Thanks so much for continueing to read on! :) I am so glad that you like it still. I am especially happy that you feel I did good with detail!

 Report Review

Review #8, by crestwood A Tough Investigation

10th July 2014:
I'm surprised Hermione even allowed Ron to stay at the flat at all. I feel as though he's going to mess up again and she'll break it off permanently. It was a nice touch to add in the scene we already witnessed from Draco's point of view here in this chapter. Draco and Hermione working together on his mother's case sounds like a promising storyline for sure. You've got me hooked!

Author's Response: Woohoo! You're hooked! I am so glad you like it!! I am always worried about what people think about my stories.

 Report Review

Review #9, by crestwood Nightmares

10th July 2014:
I really like Draco's POV here. The flashback/dream is really well done and super detailed. Draco and Astoria clearly aren't going to work out. He's softened up way too much for her now, she seems to hate Hermione more than Draco does even. I'm a bit surprised that she said that Ron, Harry and Hermione deserve to die. I usually see people writing her as more friendly than Draco, but I do like her like this as well. I'm pretty engrossed in this story now, I can't wait to read on!

Author's Response: For some reason I have always seen Astoria as a biotch. :) I am not sure why but I just see her being very snobby and ect. I am glad you can't wait to read on. That makes me hapy!

 Report Review

Review #10, by crestwood Neighbors

10th July 2014:
One thing I've noticed on this site is that romances tend to be rather one note, in the sense that the characters fall in love and not much else happens. So, I appreciate how in depth you went here into the specifics of Hermione's (and now Draco's) job. I enjoy the insight into what kind of life she has outside of her love life. I have to admit, I didn't expect Draco to be quite so mean here. It seems as though Azkaban has had a nasty effect on him. I'm intrigued to see how you write his eventually falling for Hermione after all that he said in this chapter. Great work so far!

Author's Response: Hi crestwood! Thank you for coming by again and reviewing!!! Wow I was pretty surprised to see so many reviews! :D
I am glad you appreciate the depth I went into for them and I hope you read on!


 Report Review

Review #11, by crestwood Letters from Lav

9th July 2014:
I am completely on Hermione's side here. I had a weird feeling about Ron having regular correspondence with Lavender in the first place, but after he admitted to having a crush on her, it became so SO unacceptable to me. I'm glad Hermione isn't having a child with him because he is clearly not ready for that sort of thing. The characterization is spot on in this chapter. I can imagine Harry trying his hardest to stay behind and comfort her - it's totally his nature. I'm impressed when people venture away from cannon but retain the character's personalities nonetheless. The meeting with Draco was good. Not rushing into a steamy romance. This ship generally has to move slowly in order to be believable, so it's good that they're apprehensive at first. Good chapter!

Author's Response: Hello again!
I am once again glad that you came and reviewed and I am especially glad that you are enjoying the characterization and the flow!
Please come back and read!!!


 Report Review

Review #12, by crestwood Positive or Negative

9th July 2014:
Hey, crestwood from the forums here with your requested review!

I apologize for taking so long to get around to this, but unfortunately, real life came about and usurped all of my free time.

I like Ginny and Hermione's friendship here. I always enjoy it when people write them as close friends. I don't read much of the Post-Hogwarts era but I'm interested in how people handle the time period.

I know this is a Dramione fic, so I'm interested in how Azkaban may have changed Draco. I don't think I blame her for seeing Draco when Ron is getting friendly with Lavender Brown of ALL people. This is really well written so far and I'm fascinated to see where you go with this!

Author's Response: Hey there!
Thanks so much for coming by and reviewing and don't worry about making me wait- I don't mind!
:)
I am glad you are liking my characterization because I have struggled with it in the past. I am also glad you enjoy the relationships I am making so far!
Thanks for reading, hope you continue!


 Report Review

Review #13, by Meleessuhh Black Robes and Roses

7th July 2014:
Is Astoria faking her pregnancy?! Also, was that Pansy's long-lost sister that is going to be important soon?! Haha but seriously, good chapter and good pace. I think Ron's frustrated because he expected to be let off kinda easy especially since they've known each other for so long. I reckon Hermione will start giving him the cold shoulder and warm up to Draco haha. Update soon! :)

Author's Response: Hey there! Thank you for reading and you will find out about Astoria soon enough; )

 Report Review

Review #14, by hermione75 Black Robes and Roses

7th July 2014:
No mistakes in this chapter. That was intense. Please let me know when you put up more chapters:)

Author's Response: Thank you! I will do ;)

 Report Review

Review #15, by hermione75 Bad Timing

7th July 2014:
You capitalized the "te" in wanted in the sentence "He just got out of Azkaban and wanted to get his life together!" Take out "are" in the sentence "It depends if I get these few cases are turned into the head by around three or not." Really good chapter.

Author's Response: Thanks Kris :) so glad you have continued reading!

 Report Review

Review #16, by hermione75 Questions and Concerns

7th July 2014:
The story is really starting to grab my attention now. Only a few mistakes. You used his instead of him in the sentence "At first Hermione ignored him and apparated but then she finally listened to him..." And you left out the e in what're in the sentence "What're you doin'?" Amazing job

Author's Response: Aww thanks so much! I'm glad it's starting to grab your attention. Glad you like it!!

 Report Review

Review #17, by hermione75 Pansy's Fate

7th July 2014:
Love story turned murder mystery? I love it!! Only one mistake in this chapter. You used him instead of her in the sentence "Even though he didn't desire for her to touch him at the moment..." Really good job so far in the story.

Author's Response: Yep pretty much a mix of both :D

 Report Review

Review #18, by hermione75 These Cell Walls

7th July 2014:
Great job on this one. Again, just a few misspellings. "She took comfort in knowing if he tried anything then his arrogant..." not than. "Hermione of course looked curiously... been here before when they..." not hwen. "Her fear showed in her brown eyes as she explored the claustrophobic walls..." not caustrophobic. "...I never wanted to be disowned by my family and especially by my eldest siter who was my role model..." not romodel. And then you need to take out the second "I" in the sentence "But if I told him not to then I my loyalty..."

Author's Response: I am glad ur liking it and still reading :) eek! Please keep reading!

 Report Review

Review #19, by hermione75 A Tough Investigation

7th July 2014:
There were just a few misspellings. But overall a really good chapter. When Ron tries to kiss Hermione after she had to choke down his breakfast, "...and attempted to kiss her on the lips..." not then.
Another when Malfoy finds out it's his mum's case that Hermione was hiding. "There are other highly trained detectives..." not areis.
And the last one. "She fought for Harry and if she didn't then..." not thean.
Good job on this one lindz:)

Author's Response: Aww thanks so much once again. Ur awesome Kris! I hope you continue reading on once I get time to p O st more chapters!!

 Report Review

Review #20, by Lostmyheart Neighbors

4th July 2014:
Hi Lindsey!

Ugh, I am so sorry for the long delay on your requested review! Exams, lots of house guests and a broken laptop - not the best combination. But here I am :)
I really enjoyed this development of your story. Neighbours AND co-workers (sort of) - and I wonder if Draco knows she lives next door? Uuuh :D Exciting.
The general flow of your story is very easy, I read it without any problems, and I like how you wrote the different scenarios.
I was a little surprised to see that they called themselves for officers, haha :D I haven't heard that before... but then again, I have no idea what aurors call themselves? Hi I'm Aurortrainee Granger. That's probably a tad too long when trying to introduce yourself.

I enjoyed reading this chapter, and I actually don't have any CC - at least what I could see from this chapter. It was a very nice and simple chapter, which I obviously enjoyed reading.

Since I've decided to close my reviews offered thread, you can't re-request anymore :( But thank you so much for filling the spots ^_^ I hope you found my reviews helpful, in any way.

- Avi

Author's Response: Hi Avi,

Eeek no CC that's always good! I am so glad that you like it! Yes Draco knows they are neighbors and at first he's not so happy about it. I hope you read on when I can come and re-request! Thanks so much for reading:)
-Lindsey


 Report Review

Review #21, by TidalDragon Bad Timing

27th June 2014:
Hello again!

This chapter seemed to slide back a bit from where you had gotten to before, mainly because it bit off a lot of high impact topics and scenes, but did not really develop them significantly - these being the revelation of Astoria's pregnancy, the "I love you" moment (crucial in any relationship), and pre-funeral contemplation. While none are outside the realm of possibility as you've developed the story, I think the problem is that each lend themselves to a lot of detail and exploration and we didn't really get that.

The second problem follows on from that. It almost felt as if those major items played second-fiddle to the development of more Draco/Hermione vibes. No matter how conflicted he is about his future with Astoria, or how concerned he is about the funeral and safety, those things would seem to dominate his thoughts. Your Author's Note revealed what you were going for, but I think that could have been accomplished more effectively by including those things as minor details in a chapter supremely focused on Draco and Astoria and their issues/relationship.

That aside, I thought the things you chose for Draco to observe and the minimalist manner in which you described them was appropriate. Since he is just noticing them (and they are only faintly registering on a conscious level with him, keeping them simple is good.

I think you're still on the right track overall, just stay disciplined like in previous chapters and don't run away from the patient approach that had served you much better in them.

Author's Response: Hi Kevin,
Thank you for stopping by again! I admit this chapter was a bit rushed and it is also unedited. I kind of rushed to get another chapter in the queue, and I regret that because even reading it I also feel it needs a little work. I definently plan on editing this and making it work around the plot a little better. Thank you so much for your advice, I always enjoy and appreciate it!
-Lindsey


 Report Review

Review #22, by Hats For House Elves Questions and Concerns

27th June 2014:
I'll do a full review to answer your request on the end chapter. This one doesn't count.

Why didn't you write the Hermione and Ron get back together scene? Are you leaving it to our imaginations? Give us a bit of Ron and Hermione getting on. Please pretty please. :D

Author's Response: Will do ;)

 Report Review

Review #23, by jin1 Bad Timing

25th June 2014:
Still loving it and I can't wait to read more! :D

Author's Response: Thanks jin! I am so happy that you are still following my story!

 Report Review

Review #24, by ot1 Bad Timing

25th June 2014:
This is developing really well, I love how you have Draco and Hermione's POVs and that way we can see what all is happening! I also enjoy how slowly you are developing the dramione because you aren't just jumping right into it. Way to go!

Author's Response: Hey there! thanks so much for reading and I hope you read on!!!

 Report Review

Review #25, by Ramyfan Bad Timing

24th June 2014:
Astoria isnt really preganant, is she? Well the ron and hermione romance is annoying because i dont like them together but i like the idea of draco and hermione working together and who murdered pansy? I hope you reveal that soon

Author's Response: Hi! Thanks for reading! They won't be together for long, don't worry. And I will reveal who killed Pansy in later chapters :D thanks so much for coming to read!

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>