Reading Reviews for Reasons to Smile
  
46 Reviews Found

Review #1, by CassiePotter Alexa: When Ultimatums are Made

18th December 2014:
Sam, this story is so intense! I haven't read it in so long and wanted to get back to it, but I forgot how bad things were! I really want to know what's going on with everyone, though. What happened in January? I need to keep reading and find out! Also, I just want to grab Al's shoulders and shake some sense into that boy! Poor Isaac and Gracie :( They need their dad! I can't wait to find out more of what's going on with them all. Also, on my end, I'm working on the next chapter of A Spoonful of Sugar so hopefully you'll get some more Darcy and Louis soon! 10/10
Cassie :)

 Report Review

Review #2, by ohmymerlin Alexa: When Some Secrets Come Out.

7th December 2014:
Ooh so AJ is Theo's son? Plot twist! And I'm so curious as to what happened with Kieron and AJ regarding the ministry! DUN DUN DUUN

And naw, Theo, Alexa, and Kieron are speaking to each other again! Now all Alexa needs to do is speak to Al, get everything out in the open be honest and all that other stuff and then tell him about the babies and work out something that will suit them both.

But it seems like Alexa won't be getting the abortion hmm...

I can't wait for the next chapter! I really liked this chapter (mostly because there was reunions and such) so I'm sure the next chapter will be a touch happier :P (It might be half a millimetre happier but still!)

- Kayla :)

 Report Review

Review #3, by ohmymerlin Albus: When the Bad Mood Hits Everyone

7th December 2014:
So much crazy but I loved it! It wasn't confusing (well, all the different names and slight back stories can be confusing at times but I just need to read every single one of your stories so it makes sense, hehe :P)

I loved the bonding moments between Gracie, Isaac and Al. It's only small, but it's definitely on the mend! :D

But oh god, no news on Alexa and her pregnancy. I don't know if that's a good sign or not. I don't believe Alexa will do anything without telling Al but ARGHHH I JUST NEED HIM TO KNOW!!

And ooh the Friday dinner is next chapter! I am intrigued!

Another brilliant chapter! Absolutely loved it! :D

- Kayla :)

 Report Review

Review #4, by ohmymerlin Alexa: When Surprise is an Understatement

7th December 2014:
omg

Alexa's pregnant?! Well, I admit I kinda guessed from that when she was sick. There was just a few too many clues in there, haha :P

BUT OMG TWINS

I'm pro-choice so I definitely think Alexa should do what she feels is right but she needs to talk to Albus before she does anything too drastic. She has a husband and a stable income, but they both need to be involved in this to support each other emotionally and not just 'sweep it under the rug' or something.

I can understand why Alexa is freaking out and wants to have an abortion, but I think she seriously needs to talk to Albus or even to a counsellor. THIS IS A MAJOR ISSUE AND I KNOW IT'S ONLY FICTIONAL BUT OMG IT'S SO SERIOUS AND /REAL/ HOW DO YOU WRITE THINGS THAT ARE SO /REAL/

So another great chapter! I'm going to read on to see what Alexa does omg. I mean, I want her to have the children because YAY children but if she's unhappy and doesn't think she can cope, she deserves to make the decisions about her own body omg

~~SO INTENSE~~

arghedhf dghvkjsdc NEXT CHAPTER

 Report Review

Review #5, by ohmymerlin Alexa: When Plans are Formed

7th December 2014:
Thank you for putting that bit of information in about the kids! I was getting a bit confused but it's definitely cleared up now! I LOVE all the organisation you put into this! :D

And ooh they're going to have the talk! FINALLY! I know it won't happen for a while (seeing as you said that :P) but IT'S BEEN ORGANISED YAY

This was an interesting chapter. There was a lot of information but it didn't feel /too/ overwhelming.

And the bit with Nicky and Alexa was sweet. I really liked that :)

Again, awesome chapter! Off to read the next one now :D

- Kayla :)

 Report Review

Review #6, by ohmymerlin Albus: When Talking Actually Happens

7th December 2014:
wait wait wait

who is Adam? Have I completely forgotten a character? (Which I admit, it's highly likely because I read so many fanfictions I probably get confused)

Is that the guy who Albus wants to 'avenge'?

Ah, so many subplots and SO MUCH DIFFICULTY MAKE IT EASY SAM :P

But yay! Baby steps in Albus and Alexa talking! They're getting there slowly but as they say, slow and steady wins the race ;)

Great chapter though! It was sweet seeing AL as a dad and treating them to breakfast :P

- Kayla :)

 Report Review

Review #7, by ohmymerlin Alexa: When Talking Begins

7th December 2014:
GAH THE CONVERSATION WAS SO CLOSE I COULD PRACTICALLY TOUCH IT

It's nice that they are FINALLY going to talk! It's been so overdue, oh my goodness!

And naw, Cody. Poor guy really cares for Xavier and you can really just feel the sting he's feeling because he wasn't told (okay, I'm practically falling asleep as I write this review so it probably doesn't make any sense but shhh)

And this is going to sound super weird, but I really love how organised your writing is. I don't know how to explain it, but I love how you can really tell you outline each chapter, you know each character inside and out, and it really reflects in your writing. You're super organised and that's super cool!

Great chapter, though! Albeit a bit frustrating because they were SO CLOSE in having 'the talk' :P

I'll be back ;)

- Kayla :)

 Report Review

Review #8, by ohmymerlin Hugo: When Something Wicked This Way Comes

7th December 2014:
Ooh Hugo's point of view! Very interesting! He's always sort of an enigma, and he's slightly crazy. I really want to see him with Ron and Hermione because I really can't imagine how they'd react with a child like Hugo, hahaha :P

And ooh, I like how Hugo does have a soft side! That was really sweet how he really cared about Albus and Alexa. But I wonder what's going to happen/what happened. ALL THESE MYSTERIES ARE SENDING ME NUTS.

The interactions between Hugo and BJ were also great. I loved how she was so interested and it's funny how Hugo just hired her on the spot. Do we find out if they work well together or nah?

Now onto the next chapter!

 Report Review

Review #9, by ohmymerlin Albus: When Time Passes By

7th December 2014:
I'm finally here! I hadn't realised a) how fast you update, and b) how long I've not been here! I knew it'd been ages for Stuck in the Middle but now with the knowledge of that I was so far behind in BOTH of the stories is a bit shameful! BUT I AM HERE NOW :D

So ooh, there's a lot more back story and information on Albus and Alexa but I still feel like there's so much more! TEEELLL MEEE

(well I'm just going to read on and I'm going to hope in the next chapters there's going to be more information, haha)

But urgh, I just want to smack Albus. He is being so INFURIATING. JUST FIX YOUR MARRIAGE STOP BEING SO SELF-CENTRED

I don't know if self-centred is the right word but I feel like he's not properly thinking about everyone around him. I mean, he's quite clearly feeling guilty and knows he should fix it but he isn't feeling that badly that he's actually DOING something about it!

Off to read the next chapter!

- Kayla :)

 Report Review

Review #10, by alicia and anne Alexa: When Some Secrets Come Out.

29th November 2014:
Yes! I am caught up and reviewing!

I am really happy that Xavier is getting a job there! And I love that he's going to get paid more than Harry (seriously Harry get a new job!) although I'm worried about his glamour charming!

That talking stick is an ingenious idea! Especially the thought of the Notts actually using it! Haha

I feel so sorry for Theo over what happened *hugs him so tightly* although I'm glad that it all came out, Kieron needs to talk to Theo again, it wasn't his fault at all.

I'm glad that they're talking again (AJ taking the fall for Kieron and not really being appreciated until now kinda by Kieron just makes me sad) and I want Theo to pry more about why Lex is using a glamour charm herself

I can't wait for more! I absolutely love how detailed everything is in your world (and you know my obsession ... I means love... For the Nott family)

Love it Sam! *squishes you tightly because you're awesome and I love you!*

 Report Review

Review #11, by alicia and anne Albus: When the Bad Mood Hits Everyone

29th November 2014:
AH! My Nik! I'm so glad that Gracie is scaring him, it's hilarious! Haha although I feel sorry for him.

Albus is scary when he's angry and choking people :/

Xavier I will hurt you myself! People are worried about you! And don't you dare treat Cody that way! How dare you say that to him!

I can't wait for more! I need it! I need things to start getting better and happier! And more scaring of Nik, Gracie is going to send him into early retirement! Haha

 Report Review

Review #12, by looneylizzie Albus: When the Bad Mood Hits Everyone

25th November 2014:
Hello!

So I was a big fan of Silver Linings when you were writing it, but I didn't know you wrote a sequel till last night when I went and reread SL! Naturally I had to go and read all of this in one sitting as fast as I could.

Firstly, AAAGH! So excited for more Albus and Alexa! LOVE them so freaking much!
Secondly, Holy Crap so much angsty-ness! Not that I mind, because I have SO MANY QUESTIONS!!!

WHO IS ADAM?!?!?!?! Was he their son? From Lexi's nightmare's I'm going to assume he's the little boy and the adult is someone else they knew...still trying to figure out who though. First I thought it was Dom, then Emmett, now I have NO IDEA! PLEASE GIVE US A HINT SOON!!!

Also, totally called her being pregnant as soon as she got sick. It's the cherry on top of all of this crazy mess.

And what happened with her family? I'm assuming that story is coming soon with the family dinner coming up. Ditto with Lexi telling Al she's preggers.

Also, Al and Gracie's little bet...LOVE it. She's such a Daddy's girl, even though Al doesn't think so.

AND WHO THE *BLEEP* IS ADAM?!?!?!!??!?! (That's the question I keep asking over and over again.)

Keep updating! Your stories are amazing and I love reading them!

LooneyLizzie

P.S. Love Nikolos in here too...Esp since Kieron is in one of Alicia and anne's story's...makes me so happy, cause I kinda love both characters and I love seeing them elsewhere. :D

 Report Review

Review #13, by potterfan310 Albus: When the Bad Mood Hits Everyone

5th November 2014:
Heyy,

Ahhh, Albus' point of view is back, yay!

Aww their wedding sounds perfect, and Isacc insisting on standing with them, well Albus, at the alter is too cute!

I can't help feel bad for Albus, I'm guessing Lexi is distant right now because of being pregnant and not wanting to tell him.

Ahh, we have more information about Adam!! So he was murdered, ahh no, things seem to get worse and worse :(

Albus is so cute with Gracie and their bet, too funny. Haha, though I can imagine Gracie will do anything to get a new toy. The whole thing of her falling asleep in the wardrobe and Al not finding her until she was snoring is just so adorable. ♥ And it kind of breaks my heart knowing Albus isn't spending as much time with them as he should and that he and Lexi are arguing and that he doesn't yet know that she's having twins.

Can't wait for the next one!

-Potterfan310

 Report Review

Review #14, by potterfan310 Alexa: When Surprise is an Understatement

11th October 2014:
Me again!

Roxy has her own talk show, awesome! I love all the jobs which are far from the normal types I usually read about that people have. So creative!

Oooh Lexi's ill, poor thing. I can't help but think maybe she could be pregnant (again).

Lexi is truly awesome! Especially at eight years old.

Curiosity is killing me even more with this story! I wonder who didn't say the right name at the alter?

Small typo again " an actual chair and keeps here secure" Think you meant her not here :p

At least Al and Lexi are talking slightly, even if it is pleasantries. They need to have their big talk very soon!

The exact details, HA! I love Lexi so much :D

YES OH MY GOD I WAS RIGHT! BUT TWINS! Boy oh boy they're going to have a handful. Now I see a little bit of why it's called 'Reasons To Smile' haha because that's what I'm doing right now!

Adam, I swear it was Lexi and Al's other child. Nooo Lexi can't thing like that, PLUS this calls even more reason for her and Al to speak.

Nooo I can't deal with the feels, no more sad things or I'll be joined you in a corner, crying (again :p).

Cannot wait for the next one!

-Potterfan310
Sophie

 Report Review

Review #15, by potterfan310 Alexa: When Plans are Formed

4th October 2014:
Hi!

Aww Noah is so cute, nephews are seriously the cutest ever! Glad he and Lexi are close. Now she just needs to patch things up with Kieron especially since Nicky admitted Kieron misses Lexi.

Lexi's speech to Nicky, oh my god. So many secrets in her family! Makes me ever more curious as to what Theo did/what happened?

LILY AND SCORPIUS! WHAT! :O No wonder he's scared to marry her, with the whole Weasley brood behind her.

I LOVE, LOVE the idea of the magical daycare/nursery/school for the kiddies! Sounds like the best place to work :D

HA! Nikolas' description of Gracie, the poor little girl he makes her sound like a little terror.

Small typo - "Kieron shales his head" I think you meant shakes.

Ahh so many kiddies, the poor daycare. Those Weasley's need to stop reproducing like rabbits. Who ever is teaching at Hogwarts is going to have a huge shock the year that they are all there!

Looking for the Friday night dinner. Off to the next one.

-Potterfan310

 Report Review

Review #16, by alicia and anne Alexa: When Surprise is an Understatement

28th September 2014:
Oooo I'm actually caught up and reading this on the day it's out!

Haha Roxanne and Aiden's show sounds pure awesome! Lexi should admit she loves it so she can be on it! Everyone would love her!

Uh-oh Lexi is sick. :P

Hahaha oh my god! I can totally see Lexi convincing Kieron that she was the devil haha.

I absolutely love hearing about the Nott's background and what they got up to as kids. They make me so happy!!

Who didn't say the right name at the alter?

They so should have got Emmett to be their slave for the day!

Haha Emmett is afraid of babies! :P

Haha trust Lexi to give the exact details! :P

AHHH TWINS!!! TWINS ARE AWESOME! I KNOW A SET OF AWESOME TWINS! *highfive*

Oh no! Don't think like that Lexi :( This is making me sad and making me want to die inside!

Oh no! Don't say things like that to Emmett, don't make him mad! :(

Please don't break my heart! *joins you in the corner and cries*

Author's Response: I wish I'd reviewed this the day you sent it, so I can celebrate with you, but you're behind again. Sucky. But only by one... I think. :D

Lexi will never admit it... but maybe there's another way. ;)

Sick... right...

The devil... and other things.

The Notts as kids... I HAVE TO TELL YOU SOMETHING!!!

Just one of her clients.

Totally. Though Emmett is so bored, he would have come over eventually...

...See. Haha, yes, he is.

She is not one to lie to healers. :P

*HIGH FIVE, TWIN*

IM SORRY! *hugs*

Sam.


 Report Review

Review #17, by alicia and anne Alexa: When Plans are Formed

28th September 2014:
Awww Noah is so cute! :D

I'm glad that Kieron misses his little sister, although she has to hear it from Nicky. They need to sort things out! I want to shake so many people in this story *shakes everyone because I can!*

I NEED EVERYTHING TO COME OUT INTO THE OPEN!!

Haha I agree with Theo, the Weasley's have definitely put something in the water :P The Weasley's will of course rule the world.

Ahhh Nikolos! *squees* Nikolos loves looking after all the Weasley procreations! :P

Ahhh Lexi terrified him! :P

Haha oh Nikolos I'm so glad that you took him for your story and made him happy! He needs to be happy!

Kieron does need to take care of himself! I don't like seeing him look so tired.

Ahhh I'm excited and scared about the friday night dinner!

But Nikolos made me so happy! Ahhh I have the biggest grin on my face. :D

Thank you for being so awesome!!! :D

Author's Response: Noah is adorable.

Chapter 11, Tammi. Chapter 11.

They didn't just put it in the water. I swear, it's everywhere.

Hug Nikolos. For he fears at least half of the Weasley procreations.

Lexi still does.

This is post gang, so he is very happy right now.

He'll be okay. *Squishes Kieron*

Chapter 11.

You are welcome.

Sam.


 Report Review

Review #18, by alicia and anne Albus: When Talking Actually Happens

28th September 2014:
Isaac and Gracie are so cute!! :D I love that Albus is spending time with them.

Awww! Emmett gets the doe-eyed look when he looks at Isaac! I want Hugo to know!

I wouldn't want to mess with Isaacs, granddad, mummy or teddy bears. I'd be scared!

Oh no! Isaac asked him that question! GOOD! Albus needs to hear it!

I'm glad that Lexi is being blunt towards Albus, and he accepts it, because it's true and he knows it!

Hahaha I'm glad that they talked and that she threatened him! I'm glad that you've realised Albus! *shakes him roughly anyway*

:O KIERON! I wonder how he'll react to lunch?

Oh Isaac, I'm glad that Albus has been told how much this hurts Lexi, he needs to know!

Onto the next amazing chapter! :D

Author's Response: Albus loves his kids and will slowly but surely be around more. He has the most adorable kids after all.

He does. Emmett just loves his laugh. Hugo knows all...

Oh no, definitely not.

Good. But still sad. Poor Isaac.

He definitely needs to hear blunt speeches now.

Albus just needs a kick.

He will not.

Thanks for leaving a review!

Sam.


 Report Review

Review #19, by alicia and anne Alexa: When Talking Begins

28th September 2014:
Oh no, nobody wants an annoyed Nott haha I think we've all learnt that, although Albus needs another lesson in that.

AH NIKOLOS!!! *hugs him tightly* MY BABY!!!

Hahaha oh Hugo!

YAY XAVIER! Don't be sick! *hugs him tightly* and I wish he wasn't resigning :(

Albus is at home! That is a massive shock to the system! and he's admitting they need to talk!

Oh Cody!

Ahhh ALbus is bonding with his children! This makes me so happy!!!

YOU'RE AWESOME!!!

Loved this chapter! Onto the next one!!

Author's Response: An annoyed Nott is a terrifying Nott.

NIKOLOS! HE IS HERE!!!

Part of him wishes, too. But he must sadly.

Shock, then yay!!

Poor Cody. He doesn't know what to do.

Thank you for leaving a review!

Sam.


 Report Review

Review #20, by alicia and anne Hugo: When Something Wicked This Way Comes

15th September 2014:
Okay I love Hugo so so much! I know you know my love for him, but still-

HES SO AWESOME!!!

He's so arrogant and brilliant! And Emmett is there! And Hugo is phoning heads of organisations and moaning about gang members In the way only Hugo can!

But I want to know more About these people following him! I hope Skander (ah love him!) can help.

A brilliant and amazing chapter! I can't wait for more in Hugo's POV

Author's Response: Haha! I knew you'd like him! :D

Hugo's going to get himself in trouble if he keeps it up, though. ;)

These people will come and go, but eventually all answers will be revealed. Skander will always help his best friend.

Thank you so much for leaving a review!

Sam.


 Report Review

Review #21, by potterfan310 Albus: When Talking Actually Happens

15th September 2014:
Hey :)


Isacc and Gracie are just adorable and Albus, I think I might love him a tad more than I did before. Aww Isacc, poor Al. That question even breaks my heart.

THEY ARE TALKING, IT'S A MIRACLE!

Yes, Lexi! She's so feisty (and slightly scary :p) but I love it. At least she's going to kick Al later on.

Adam! At last a name, I'm guessing this is partly related to the 'January incident' and who died. Part of me still thinks Al and Lexi had another baby and that's who Adam might be. Theories everywhere!

More talking, there needs to be more talking. Al for sure has to take her with him to one of his sessions.

Can't wait for the next one.

-Potterfan310
Soph :D

Author's Response: They are, aren't they? Although your opinion of Gracie might change a little soon. ;)

You can love Albus. Sometimes he deserves it. Especially when he's asked those questions. ;(

YAY FOR TALKING.

She is. Lexi can be terrifying... I love writing her.

Adam is his name. And yes, it's connected to January. The rest you'll find out later.

There'll be more talking soon. :)

Thank you so much for leaving a review!

Sam.


 Report Review

Review #22, by potterfan310 Alexa: When Talking Begins

7th September 2014:
Hii,

I LOVE the idea of Alexia's company, even if she can't decided on a name :p It may sound stressful but I think it sounds like a lot of fun, wedding planning!

Ha, if I'm thinking correctly, Nikolas is a Demarcus, Hopratio's brother right. It's quite funny picturing him working in a daycare :p

Albus finally isn't working, hooray! It's a miracle.

Rose's job, sounds brilliant! Plus it's one of the most original ones I think I've ever read about :D

Finally Al and Lexi will get to talk, hopefully!! Then Thursday cannot quick enough to find out whether they do. Can't wait for the next one, I'm quite excited since Al and Lexi will talk.

-Potterfan310

Author's Response: Hey!

Alexa has been planning things like that her whole life, so of course she finds making a career out of it a lot of fun. And she doesn't mind that kind of stress. :)

Haha! Nikolos is Horatio's brother, yes. I was talking to alicia and anne about Nik's career and I was like daycare because he can't go near bad stuff there and it was a YES! (literally) and he just is now. It's gonna be very good for him. :D

Albus is not working at the Ministry. He's not ready to completely stop... yet. ;)

I'm glad you like Rose's job. She loves it, too!

Finally! They will talk... on Thursday. I promise. It'll be a start.

Thank you so much for leaving a review!

Sam.


 Report Review

Review #23, by potterfan310 Hugo: When Something Wicked This Way Comes

7th September 2014:
Heyy,

When you said surprise, I didn't think it would be in Hugo's POV!

I am even more curious as to everything that's gone on now!

I really hope Lexi's threat to Hugo to tell Al to remember things works. Though if he isn't working, what is that boy doing? He should be with Lexi and the kids!! Hopefully Lexi will manage to kicks Albus' butt before knocking some sense into him.

The job thing with William, my curiosity grows, Maybe this has something to with what happened in January. But it's got to do with Albus for sure

Off to the next one!

-Potterfan310

Author's Response: Hey!

I know right! Me neither when I first starting planningt his story, but there's a subplot that makes Hugo kinda vital. Plus he's interesting. ;)

Al isn't working at the Ministry, but he has a non-a Ministry related job. Here's hoping... *isn't quite sure even though she's writing it*

It's got to do with both those things...

Thank you so much for leaving a review!

Sam.


 Report Review

Review #24, by Celeste Hugo: When Something Wicked This Way Comes

3rd September 2014:
I loved this chapter. No suprises really. I loved the different point of view aswell. Can not wait for the next chapter.

Author's Response: Thank you so much and for leaving a review!

Sam.


 Report Review

Review #25, by potterfan310 Albus: When Time Passes By

13th August 2014:
Hi!

Tut tut, Albus. Sunday is to be with Family NOT in work! Bad Albus. He should totally just tell her to pack her things so they can get away somewhere with the kids.

I love the term Hit Wizard, it makes smile so much.

So Al has grief with the gang members, maybe it has something to do with what happened in January?

Kind of glad Albus is banned from the Ministry, maybe this will MAKE him stay at home with his family who he NEEDS to be with before something bad happens. Or something even worse since the incident in January.

NO Not Tedoire! They can't be apart *cries*

I'm guessing Al is seeing a counsellor, maybe? About what happened in January? (That's still killing me, not knowing) Or what goes on with work, maybe him and Lexi?

"I keep my gaze away from the spare bed by the window. No one sleeps there anymore." - OH MY GOD WHAT?!!?! *cries some more* That breaks my heart, now I'm starting to wonder whether Isacc and Gracie had another sibling and maybe that's what happened in January???

*Shakes Albus* HE NEEDS TO SORT THINGS OUT WITH LEXI RIGHT NOW!

My feels are everywhere, 'Reasons to Smile' is such a misleading title :p Can't wait for the next one, I'm definitely curious about the surprise.

-Potterfan310

Author's Response: Hello!

He totally should. I'm working on it, don't worry.

Hit Wizard is a cool word to go with a cool job. :D

It was definitely something to do with January...

I'm glad you're glad. I'm very glad he's being banned. It's step one in fixing them.

Sorry... *isn't a Teddy/Vic fan* *hides*

He is seeing a shrink. Why he's seeing the shrink will come up soon.

Reasons to Smile will become appropriate. I'm not completely horrible and misleading, I promise.

Thank you so much for leaving a review!

Sam.


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>