Reading Reviews for Reasons to Smile
  
22 Reviews Found

Review #1, by potterfan310 Albus: When Time Passes By

13th August 2014:
Hi!

Tut tut, Albus. Sunday is to be with Family NOT in work! Bad Albus. He should totally just tell her to pack her things so they can get away somewhere with the kids.

I love the term Hit Wizard, it makes smile so much.

So Al has grief with the gang members, maybe it has something to do with what happened in January?

Kind of glad Albus is banned from the Ministry, maybe this will MAKE him stay at home with his family who he NEEDS to be with before something bad happens. Or something even worse since the incident in January.

NO Not Tedoire! They can't be apart *cries*

I'm guessing Al is seeing a counsellor, maybe? About what happened in January? (That's still killing me, not knowing) Or what goes on with work, maybe him and Lexi?

"I keep my gaze away from the spare bed by the window. No one sleeps there anymore." - OH MY GOD WHAT?!!?! *cries some more* That breaks my heart, now I'm starting to wonder whether Isacc and Gracie had another sibling and maybe that's what happened in January???

*Shakes Albus* HE NEEDS TO SORT THINGS OUT WITH LEXI RIGHT NOW!

My feels are everywhere, 'Reasons to Smile' is such a misleading title :p Can't wait for the next one, I'm definitely curious about the surprise.

-Potterfan310

Author's Response: Hello!

He totally should. I'm working on it, don't worry.

Hit Wizard is a cool word to go with a cool job. :D

It was definitely something to do with January...

I'm glad you're glad. I'm very glad he's being banned. It's step one in fixing them.

Sorry... *isn't a Teddy/Vic fan* *hides*

He is seeing a shrink. Why he's seeing the shrink will come up soon.

Reasons to Smile will become appropriate. I'm not completely horrible and misleading, I promise.

Thank you so much for leaving a review!

Sam.


 Report Review

Review #2, by alicia and anne Albus: When Time Passes By

12th August 2014:
The heartbreak... I can sense it getting closer...
Haha my husband would not like Albus laying on his couch. I'm glad that he's so protective over it, I can't believe he won't even let Harry on it!

Oh Theo, I love how he feels he's better than other people, of course he's right and he knows it! It's why I love him!

Oh Albus, you really need to go home and see your family! DO IT NOW! *shakes him roughly*

I'm glad that Louis knows that Albus shouldn't be on that couch as well and I am actually so happy that Theo and Harry have asked Louis to get Stephen to go to Andrew and made it so that Albus isn't allowed in the Ministry, he really needs to sort himself out!

YAY!!! XAVIER! AND ETHAN!!! :D AHHH AJ's been mentioned!! :P

GET WITH CODY!!!

Aww I love how Albus feels about his children and the spare bed in Issac's room made me so sad!!

Don't make me so sad! Don't make me cry! I want to cry... what did this happen? *cries* tell her Albus!!! She needs to know! And the hand holding... and the fact that Albus know Alexa will hurt him.

Please make them talk soon Sam! Stop making me so sad.

Brilliant as always! Of course it is :P And I can't wait for this surprise in the next chapter! :D

Author's Response: Haha, yeah, not even Harry is allowed on his couch.

Theo is actually a horrible person. I don't know why we love him so much really, but we do. :D

*Shakes him with you*

He really does. Hopefully, being banned will give him the push he needs.

GET WITH CODY! *Shakes head at Xavier and Cody* It's actually Cody's fault, won't lie.

Yes, despite what he's doing - or because of what he's doing - Albus loves his kids more than anything.

*Cries with you* I'm sorry. Hopefully things will get better soon.

Thank you so much for leaving a review!

Sam.


 Report Review

Review #3, by Celeste Albus: When Time Passes By

10th August 2014:
Oh my god.
I loved the first story and this one is just as good. I'm so impatient and I just want to know who died.. I have a feeling that maybe they had another baby after Isaac and before Gracie or something but I'm not sure I just want to know right now. Though I know ill just have to learn to wait.

I'm guessing Albus see's a councilor for whatever happened in January? I really hope that whatever had happened doesn't have anything to do with Theo's past. That would be just too much to handle.

I do love this story. It's really well written with the right amount of emotion and frustration. I hope everything will work out in the end for Albus and Alexa. I know that if it will it will obviously take some time otherwise it won't be realistic.

Can't wait for the next chappie :)

Author's Response: Oh, my God. I can't remember if that's ever started a review I've recieved before. Can I be happy about that? For the stories I write, it's a nice reaction to see. :P

I can't tell you if you're right or wrong, only that you'll find out soon enough. It's a plot that will be revealed during the story, not at the end.

The guess about Albus I can say is right, but what happened in January? That is the question.

Thank you so much for leaving a review!

Sam.


 Report Review

Review #4, by HufflePuff_Blitz Albus: When Time Passes By

9th August 2014:
Gar! This is incredibly interesting!
Wohoo Louis! If I could I would include an image of Italy from Hetalia holding a cute little kitty cat. Louis is the theoretical Kitty. :)
I did notice in one of the paragraphs, that Louis Said "No Thankful" I think it was in the part about the doctors office.
I sure do hope he is okay and not sick.
And I wonder who's empty bed it was. If I am correct their son (Issac?)is still alive since he was in earlier chapters, but it said he kissed his forhead anyways. I'm not sure who's forehead he kissed.
Great as always Sam, Keep it up!
Kyle :)

Author's Response: Haha! Aww. Louis would make such an adorable kitty. He's so awesome, I have to bring him in whenever I can.

Louis? No. That was Albus.

He's not sick, I promise. :)

He kissed Isaac's. Isaac's in the room, in his bed, and no one is in the spare bed.

Thank you so much for leaving a review, Kyle!

Sam.


 Report Review

Review #5, by CassiePotter Albus: When the Damage is Done

17th July 2014:
I don't want Al and Lexi to fight! They're so cute together and when they don't get along it makes me sad. Can't you just make them be a happy little family with Isaac and Gracie and have everyone live happily every after? I'll keep my fingers crossed, but if I know your writing like I think I do, there's a lot more drama before things get better. Great work as always, Sam! 10/10
Cassie :)

Author's Response: I don't want them to fight either, but they have to for a while. I'd love to make them a happy family, well have to find out soon. :)

Ooh, there's always drama. ;)

Thank you so much for leaving a review!

Sam.


 Report Review

Review #6, by ohmymerlin Alexa: When Ultimatums are Made

12th July 2014:
SAM

WHY DON'T YOU LIKE US BEING HAPPY?!

SERIOUSLY DO YOU ENJOY WATCHING US WITHER IN PAIN?!

But I am SO SO SO SO CURIOUS as to what Theo did! How could it possibly be that horrible that Alexa won't even speak to him?! She was so close to him!

And I am so mad at Albus! I want to smack him. FAMILY FIRST, ALBUS.

Also, who died? Or was murdered? And WHO DID IT?! D:

You're so frustratingly vague but it never annoys me it just makes me watch my favourite stories that much closer!

But oh my god, I feel so sorry for Alexa and Isaac! It's so sad to see how dejected Isaac is and I just want to cuddle him and kiss him on the forehead and tell him that it'll all be okay bUT I CAN'T BECAUSE HE'S FICTIONAL AND I HAVE NO IDEA WHAT'S HAPPENING

Okay, this review might sound a bit mean but every word I'm saying is one of love and respect for how amazing your writing is. Seriously, when's your book out? :P

10/10

- Kayla :)

House Cup 2014 review

Author's Response: KAYLA!

IM SORRY, I WANT EVERYONE TO BE HAPPY... somewhat. I won't lie, I do like angst. But not this much, this is just necessary. *hides*

Ooh, how could it? That is the question.

Get Albus. I'll help you. I know where he goes. ;)

Who was murdered and who did it? THE BIG QUESTIONS! I can't say. ;(

You'll find out what's happening soon. Until then, I'll write Alexa giving him lots of hugs for you.

Thank you so much for leaving a review!

Sam.


 Report Review

Review #7, by CambAngst Alexa: When Ultimatums are Made

8th July 2014:
Ugh. I'm feeling seriously emotionally stuffy right now. I need some emotional air. OK, while I take a breath:

House Cup 2014 Review

If the last chapter wasn't fun to read, this one was even less so. It seems like Alexa has so many difficult relationships in her life at this point: Albus, her father, her brother... Somebody once told me, and I can't for the life of me remember who, that if you have a problem with everyone then it's unlikely that the fault lies entirely with everyone else. Which is not to say that everyone else is faultless...

It never stops, the screaming. -- As the parent of twin 6-year-olds, I can confirm that this is true. Horribly, horribly true. Oh, wait, this is a nightmare, not real life. Well, it's true in real life, too, except the screams are less bloodcurdling. Poor Alexa. She can't even escape it in her sleep.

Wow, so she's thought this pretty far through. I feel like she doesn't want to leave Albus, but she'd rather do that than see everything destroyed. I can't really relate, but I can follow the logic.

Ash seems like a good confidant for Lexi, one who can offer a hint of insight on the male perspective. It's really too bad she doesn't take him up on his offer. Somebody needs to kick Albus's, er, butt.

I agree with Ash. It's sort of hard to relate to someone who grew up in a sprawling pureblood estate. It sounds very cool, though.

Aww, Theo has another kid! That's awesome. He seems like the kind of guy who's made to be a dad. At least until they reach their young adult years. So there's a big fight brewing between the three Notts. Work related? Family related? Something else? You're spinning a lot of good mystery here.

Sigh. It's awful to see what's playing out inside Albus and Alexa's home. You did a great job writing Isaac's reaction. Parents always think that kids don't notice these things. They're pretty much always wrong about that.

The final confrontation between Albus and Lexi really needed to happen. In fact, I wish they'd spent more time on it. Instead, Lexi sort of storms off again and Albus is too much of a coward to really press the issue. So sad. I hope circumstances really force them to deal with this soon, because it doesn't seem like they're going to deal with it otherwise. Interesting, though. Who was killed? There are lots of characters from the first story that we haven't seen yet...

I saw a couple of typos while I was reading:

I managed to stop him before he got Gracie herself -- himself?

The last time I saw you for more than an hour was Kieron's birthday party two weeks ago and you were so lost in your own thoughts, so distant, that been ignored by you while... being with you felt almost cruel. -- being ignored by you

You're killing me, Sam! Killing me! Please let them be a little happy soon, OK?

 Report Review

Review #8, by CambAngst Albus: When the Damage is Done

8th July 2014:
Hi, Sam! I'm back again, getting myself all caught up. First, a note from our sponsor:

House Cup 2014 Review

Now back to our regularly scheduled program.

OK, so maybe I'm a tad less angry with Al now. At least he has the minimal wherewithal it takes to know that he's acting like a jerk and feel badly about it. I'm really curious who it is he's chasing and why the case is so important to him. It has to be somebody pretty awful to get this kind of a rise out of him. It also sounds like the individual is not simply a garden-variety fugitive if he has a gang of thugs watching his back. A very interesting mystery you've spun here!

Al definitely seems to have some of his father in him, specifically the patent disregard for his own health and well-being when he's immersed in his work. When he's refusing to visit St. Mungo's, I could easily hear Harry, refusing a trip to the Hospital Wing.

You did a great job writing Isaac in this chapter. The admiration and need for approval was rolling off of the kid in waves. It's horribly sad to see him worry so much over things with his dad, and like I said earlier, Al at least feels badly about the whole thing. But not badly enough to change, apparently. Stupid Al! Stupid!

Lexi was solidly in character in this chapter, but I have to admit that I'm more than a little annoyed with her, too. Just like in the first story, they've both so stubborn sometimes! The silent treatment she's giving him as she builds up to telling him off really isn't helping the communication any. It's great that she inherited her father's strength, but some of his other traits are causing her problems.

Again, so much of his father in Al. He can take on dark wizards, but he's too much of a coward to face his own wife. Or his own feelings.

"Go. I can't stop you anyway." -- Sigh. Not a good note to end this chapter.

I noticed a few typos as I was reading:

sure we talk to the other neighbors, but Craig spends time over here, comes over opfor dinner, and has even been to the Burrow with his kids. -- comes over for dinner

Alexa, like Theodore, will wait it out, will think about the worse possible thing that can be done to you -- worst possible thing

The very idea of being fed soon as the boys running back in -- soon has the boys

Bobby goes on and on about a gamefowl football he played with some kids in the park the other day -- game of football?

Great job!

 Report Review

Review #9, by CambAngst Alexa: When Emotions Break Through

7th July 2014:
Sam! I have been meaning to get to your sequel for ages and the House Cup is always a great opportunity to catch up on reading and reviewing. It's like getting something for free, really. So, to get the formalities out of the way:

House Cup 2014 Review

Whoa, what on earth has happened to Albus? He's gone from being a rather doting boyfriend to suddenly being absentee daddy workaholic. My initial reaction is that I want Alexa to hand him a verbal beat-down. I might even go so far as to want Keiron to give him a physical beat-down. OK, I should probably calm down. We haven't even heard Albus's side of the story yet. It had better be good, though!

I love the way that the Healer has to bribe Isaac to get him to cooperate. I imagine he gets that from his mother's side. The Notts seem like people who don't proceed without first understanding what's in it for them. I don't ever recall a doctor visit when I was little where the doctor bribed me with a bag of candy, and now I'm feeling like I got totally gypped. I should have been less agreeable. The entire scene was really adorable, with Isaac mimicking the Healer's movements and expressions. As annoying as it must have been to everyone except Isaac, it would have been hard not to laugh.

There's a whole story behind them - not the color, why my family have them in the first place - but that's not important right now. -- OK, so this is probably the most leading sentence I've read today. I do hope there's a fun story that goes along with this. :)

From there, the sadness takes over. Why on earth is Albus being such an idiot? I'm sure he has his reasons, it's just hard to imagine that they'd be anything compelling. At least compelling enough to leave a six-year-old in this sort of state. I have two six-year-olds at home and I can't really imagine treating them like this. It's the highlight of my day when I get home and see them smile. Makes me wonder whether Albus has hit that phase of parenthood where he's feeling "trapped".

It's always a little bittersweet to see Arthur and Molly at this stage of their lives. Sweet because they've made it and they've obviously enjoyed a lot of happiness watching their grandchildren and great-grandchildren come into the world. Bitter because they're such lively, energetic people and time gradually steals that from you as you get older. I felt very sad for Molly, but I also commend you on the originality because it's nearly always Arthur who succumbs to Alzheimer's or some other form of dementia in fan fic stories.

OK, so I thought Albus was a huge jerk and then Hugo comes along. Wow. I remember him being this relatively innocent, sweet boy in the last story, finding his way as he sorted out his sexuality and whatnot. Now, he comes off like a mean, ungrateful jerk. What has happened to all of these people? Sam, what have you done??? :p

I liked the detail on the Notts' family business interests. That kind of detail always enhances my enjoyment of a story. It adds some context that keeps the plot out of the Friends zone, i.e. - how do these people afford this marvelous lifestyle with no visible means of support?

I saw a couple of small typos as I was reading:

And Casey, being a relatively good and patient healer even if he is crap at it anywhere else, is allowing it to continue until Isaac finally let's him do the examination. -- finally lets him

between us two and them, we control a lot of businesses all over the word -- all over the world

In closing, I hope that Keiron beat Hugo up after Alexa left and then went to look for Albus. Just kidding, but you need to smack some sense into these character straight away, OK? Looking forward to seeing how you do that!

 Report Review

Review #10, by potterfan310 Alexa: When Ultimatums are Made

26th June 2014:
Hi!

Awww noo, I feel so bad for Alexa, especially that awful dream. Bad Albus, for not coming home and being there for Alexa, bad, bad Albus. I feel so bad for Isaac, he's such a cute little guy. Albus better make it up to him because it won't just be Alexa and Ash after him, I will as well :p

I love her name! Dakota Grace, it's adorable. I can't help but wonder if anything is wrong with her? Due to her no talking.

As well as Albus, I think Alexa needs to sort things out with her dad. I'm really curious though as to why the two aren't talking and what's gone down between them.

Whatever happened in January, I need to know. Ahhh such a mystery, I'm so curious! Especially if Isaac and Alexa both miss the person, whose died?

Can't wait for the next one, although hopefully there won't be any tears from me this time.

-Potterfan310

Author's Response: Hey!

I know, bad Albus. He needs to get his act together, but as the story progresses you'll find out why he's not himself. It'll take awhile for him to be okay again, if I'm honest. But let's hope he tries for Alexa, Isaac and Gracie. :)

I'm so glad you like the name. There's nothing wrong with her, not really. Everything is changed and bad at the moment and, as a toddler, she doesn't understand it, but she sees it and is just as effected by it. Not talking is a coping mechanism of sorts. She'll be okay.

She does. And she'll be told to. But Theo... Theo is a manipulative liar and you didn't see it much in Silver Linings because she sees the best in him and he wasn't in it as much for the reader to see it. But he's here a bit more and Alexa sees it now and she just doesn't know how to talk to him (and Kieron). There's a little bit of history coming back to haunt them. I'm hoping when it comes around, people will have picked up on the clues from Silver Linings, because no one's mentioned them yet...

January was... very bad. More of Theo's history, I will say, so you really see why she can't find it in her to talk to her dad. As to who died, I can't say. It'll come out soon.

Tears... I can't make any promises. Sorry.

Thank you so much for leaving a review!

Sam.


 Report Review

Review #11, by CassiePotter Alexa: When Emotions Break Through

21st June 2014:
Sam why do you have to do this to me? Isaac is so cute and I don't want him to be sad! I loved seeing Keiron and Hugo again, and I also love the name Dakota Grace! I can't to see what happens next! (Hopefully Alexa doesn't kill Albus!) 10/10
Cassie :)

Author's Response: Hey, Cassie!

I don't know why I do half the things I do. I'm surprised people haven't come after me, if I'm being honest. I'm hoping it's because they like the story enough to forgive me.

Im so glad you liked seeing Kieron and Hugo again. There's more of them to come, especially Hugo... You'll see why/how in chapter five. ;)

No, she won't kill him.

Thanks so much for leaving a review!

Sam.


 Report Review

Review #12, by alicia and anne Alexa: When Ultimatums are Made

12th June 2014:
SAM!!

This was still a really sad chapter :( I felt so sorry for Alexa having that dream in the beginning, if only Albus was there to make everything better for her. :( Stupid Albus!

Ahhh AJ! :D That's made up for the sadness. I can't stop grinning! He needs to live with Theo in Albus's old room. :D

Heheh talking about Theo yay! He's there! Even if it's all still very tense between him and Alexa, I just want them to get their argument out of the way so that they can get back to talking. I also want Kieron back, I miss him too :( The Notts really need to sort themselves out :P As do Albus and Alexa.

Although I totally understand why Alexa has just given up. I feel sorry for her.

Albus and Alexa need to work on their marriage, *puts them both into a cupboard so that they can work on their marriage and no avoid/ignore each other*

Brilliant chapter Sam! I can't wait for more! :D

Hopefully the next one doesn't make me cry :P

 Report Review

Review #13, by HufflePuff_Blitz Alexa: When Ultimatums are Made

5th June 2014:
Great chapter Sam!
awww who died? I think I know who it is but I don't want to believe it. :(
I cant wait to find out the lie her dad said.
Keep up the great work!

Author's Response: Hey!

I've already given you some clue as to who died, so I'll just say that I hope you'll... like what's happened.

Oooh, Theo has lots of lies. Thankfully, Alexa is only interested in two of them or they'd never get through them all. ;)

Thank you so much for leaving a review!

Sam.


 Report Review

Review #14, by alicia and anne Albus: When the Damage is Done

15th May 2014:
Oh Albus, getting yourself into scrapes and hurting your ankle.

How on earth did that even happen? Poor guy!

:O Go Chris! Albus needs to be told!

Awww Isaac gets to see his daddy!

Yes Albus! You know exactly what you are! At least you're realising it!

Who's he following!?

Everyone is disappointed in Albus. Good! He needs to see what he's doing to those around him. Silly silly Albus. He needs to be a better husband definitely.

Haha Kieron would so go straight away to get revenge! And I can see that with Lexi and Theo, I don't know who I'd be more scared of. :S

That is the best beaker in the world! I want one!!

I feel so sad seeing them so rocky! And I want to know what Albus is up to! It's all so sad! Can't wait for more, Sam. :D

 Report Review

Review #15, by alicia and anne Alexa: When Emotions Break Through

15th May 2014:
Oh Isaac! He's so cute copying people. :D I really like that he does that.

I also love that Casey is having to resort to bribery to get what he wants, Isaac is a smart kid. :P
Although that is a lot of sugar... and I kinda want it, although I don't think he'll share with me.

Awww I hope that he gets better soon!

Don't be sad Isaac *hugs him* Silly Albus is being silly!

oh no! :( Molly's got dementia, that makes me sad too. I know she can't be in great health forever... but it makes me sad.

Haha Alexa trying to intimidate Hugo, as if that's going to work! :P

:O Freddie fired Hugo? How rude! Haha maybe it's not so rude if there's a bet involved. Although I'm surprised he lasted as long as he did. :P

This made me so sad! Even with the scene with Hugo, I just want everyone to be happy and in love and full of fluff! But this makes it even more interesting and exciting! Gotta love the angst and tension!

Let's hope that the Nott's all begin speaking to each other again soon... and Albus. He needs to sort things out! *shakes them all to put sense into them*

 Report Review

Review #16, by ohmymerlin Albus: When the Damage is Done

4th May 2014:
Nooo stop making them sad, Sam! :( I understand everyone has rocky relationships but fanfiction is meant to be smiles and happiness D:

Honestly, I hope Albus gets his head out of a region that is generally quite inaccessible by oneself and starts making more of an effort. And I want Lexi to TALK to him. They aren't going to get anywhere by being cold and distant to one another!

And poor Isaac! He just wants his dad to be home :'(

Gah, stop writing such realistic fanfiction, Sam! You're too good at it! :p

Anyway, I can't wait for the next chapter because every chapter is a chapter closer to a happy chapter!

(I personally tried to fit the chapter in that sentence as many times as I could and I think I succeeded! :p)

- Kayla :)

 Report Review

Review #17, by potterfan310 Albus: When the Damage is Done

3rd May 2014:
Aw poor Albus getting hurt. His job sounds really interesting but poor Isacc worrying about him all the time.

I swear Isacc is one of the cutest kids ever! I just want to hug him tight because he's cute and he's all worried about Al and sad he didn't go to his appointment.

Oooh I'm really intrigued by who Albus was following. I don't know why but I'm thinking maybe Theo or Keiron?

I'm still mad at Albus. Lexi is fab and I love her, she's such a great character! I hope her and Al will be able to fix their relationship at some point because they are cute together when they're not all angsty and mad.

Can't wait for the next one!

-Potterfan310
Soph x

 Report Review

Review #18, by HufflePuff_Blitz Albus: When the Damage is Done

28th April 2014:
:O Poor Albus, all hurt and things. I'm still upset at him though. I can't wait to see who he is chasing after. :) Great as always Sam - kyle

Author's Response: You can be upset with him if you want. I don't know if your feelings will change later or not, but right now they are acceptable. :)

You'll find out who he's chasing after soon. :D

Thank you so much for leaving a review, Kyle!

Sam.


 Report Review

Review #19, by ohmymerlin Alexa: When Emotions Break Through

14th March 2014:
*names a story Reasons to Smile*

*first chapter is extremely angsty and sad*

Wow, Sam, this is a new record! :p I naively thought that this story would be happy and such but I guess I should have known :p

Why isn't Alexa speaking to Kieron or Theo?! And Alexa and Al are having marital problems? D:

And Molly has (I'm assuming) dementia? D:

Nooo why can't they all be happy and eat and puke sunshine and rainbows?! D:

Anyway, I love the way you write things. You write it so well and Alexa seems like a great mother!

Can't wait to read chapter 2!

- Kayla :)

Author's Response: *wonders if she needs to hide*

Ah, I love surprising people. Let's do that with titles, really mess with them. :P Nah, Lexi just needs to find the reasons first... :)

She's trying to handle something really big and she doesn't know how. On both counts.

Yes, Molly has Alzheimer's. :(

Because if they were all happy and outed sunshine and rainbows, I'd have no story. *hugs*

Thank you so much for leaving a review, Kayla!

Sam.


 Report Review

Review #20, by potterfan310 Alexa: When Emotions Break Through

10th March 2014:
I've still yet to re-read Silver Linings, which is what I planned to do before this was put up. But I saw this and was in need of a read so I thought I'd review anyway.

Oh my god, poor little Isaac! He misses Al so much bless him, that can't be easy on Alexa or him if Al's always working. You've characterised him so well, writing children is hard but you've got him spot on! He's adorable and I love the name Dakota Grace, so pretty!

I'm curious as to where Theo's gone as well. Especially as Alexa wants to speak to him so bad, yet I think there's something stopping her?

Keiron's still a bit of a mystery to me but it could be because of not re-reading Silver Linings.

Does Molly have dementia or some form of something, which is why Alexa was so worry about he being out with Dakota Grace?

There's a little hate for Al since he should be spending time with his wife and kids rather than working.

I love Alexa and she's such a tough cookie, especially for dealing with everything.

I can't wait for the next one, which is possibly going to be in Al's point of view, maybe?

-Potterfan310
Soph x

Author's Response: Aww, thank you. I'm in the process of editing Silver Linings, tidying it up a bit, but you're more than welcome to re-read. :D

He does, the last few months have hit Isaac really hard because he's just not used to his daddy being gone so much. You'll find out a bit more in the next chapter. :)

I draw most of my experience with kids from my family. Seven first cousins and five siblings, ranging from one to eighteen. Lucky me. :P I'm glad you like the name.

Physically, Theo is still around. Something else is in their way. More on that later. :)

Kieron is a mystery to everyone except Kieron. ;) It ties in with Theo.

She has early signs of Alzheimer's. So Lexi is worried, but Molly is fine right now. :)

Feel the hate. The hate is good. It might knock some sense into him. :P

I'm glad you love Alexa. She's one of the stronger OCs I have ever written and she's going to need it.

The next chapter is in Al's PoV.

Thank you so much for leaving a review!

Sam.


 Report Review

Review #21, by HufflePuff_Blitz Alexa: When Emotions Break Through

9th March 2014:
What happened to her dad!? I'm dissapointed with albus right now. How long has it been since the first story took place? Cause they got another kid!! I am so happy right now :) keep up the great work - kyle

Author's Response: What I can tell you about Theo depends on what you mean - physically he's fine. You can PM me if you wanna ask more. :)

I am disappointed in Albus, too. He would tell you that he has his reasons, those reasons will come up soon enough. They already start to in the next chapter.

So, Silver Linings ended in July when Isaac was one, Reasons to Smile starts in April and Isaac is six - so, it's just under five years.

Yes, they have Gracie now, too. :D

Thank you so much for leaving a review, Kyle!

Sam.


 Report Review

Review #22, by miluv Alexa: When Emotions Break Through

8th March 2014:
OMG IM SO EXCITED RN. Poor Isaac, why is Albus being such a jerk? ugh. update son i cant waitt:)

Author's Response: Albus has reasons that Lexi understands but doesn't like how they make him. They'll come up soon, starting in chapter two.

Thank you so much for leaving a review!

Sam.


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login