Reading Reviews for Reasons to Smile
  
35 Reviews Found

Review #1, by looneylizzie Albus: When the Bad Mood Hits Everyone

25th November 2014:
Hello!

So I was a big fan of Silver Linings when you were writing it, but I didn't know you wrote a sequel till last night when I went and reread SL! Naturally I had to go and read all of this in one sitting as fast as I could.

Firstly, AAAGH! So excited for more Albus and Alexa! LOVE them so freaking much!
Secondly, Holy Crap so much angsty-ness! Not that I mind, because I have SO MANY QUESTIONS!!!

WHO IS ADAM?!?!?!?! Was he their son? From Lexi's nightmare's I'm going to assume he's the little boy and the adult is someone else they knew...still trying to figure out who though. First I thought it was Dom, then Emmett, now I have NO IDEA! PLEASE GIVE US A HINT SOON!!!

Also, totally called her being pregnant as soon as she got sick. It's the cherry on top of all of this crazy mess.

And what happened with her family? I'm assuming that story is coming soon with the family dinner coming up. Ditto with Lexi telling Al she's preggers.

Also, Al and Gracie's little bet...LOVE it. She's such a Daddy's girl, even though Al doesn't think so.

AND WHO THE *BLEEP* IS ADAM?!?!?!!??!?! (That's the question I keep asking over and over again.)

Keep updating! Your stories are amazing and I love reading them!

LooneyLizzie

P.S. Love Nikolos in here too...Esp since Kieron is in one of Alicia and anne's story's...makes me so happy, cause I kinda love both characters and I love seeing them elsewhere. :D

 Report Review

Review #2, by potterfan310 Albus: When the Bad Mood Hits Everyone

5th November 2014:
Heyy,

Ahhh, Albus' point of view is back, yay!

Aww their wedding sounds perfect, and Isacc insisting on standing with them, well Albus, at the alter is too cute!

I can't help feel bad for Albus, I'm guessing Lexi is distant right now because of being pregnant and not wanting to tell him.

Ahh, we have more information about Adam!! So he was murdered, ahh no, things seem to get worse and worse :(

Albus is so cute with Gracie and their bet, too funny. Haha, though I can imagine Gracie will do anything to get a new toy. The whole thing of her falling asleep in the wardrobe and Al not finding her until she was snoring is just so adorable. ♥ And it kind of breaks my heart knowing Albus isn't spending as much time with them as he should and that he and Lexi are arguing and that he doesn't yet know that she's having twins.

Can't wait for the next one!

-Potterfan310

 Report Review

Review #3, by potterfan310 Alexa: When Surprise is an Understatement

11th October 2014:
Me again!

Roxy has her own talk show, awesome! I love all the jobs which are far from the normal types I usually read about that people have. So creative!

Oooh Lexi's ill, poor thing. I can't help but think maybe she could be pregnant (again).

Lexi is truly awesome! Especially at eight years old.

Curiosity is killing me even more with this story! I wonder who didn't say the right name at the alter?

Small typo again " an actual chair and keeps here secure" Think you meant her not here :p

At least Al and Lexi are talking slightly, even if it is pleasantries. They need to have their big talk very soon!

The exact details, HA! I love Lexi so much :D

YES OH MY GOD I WAS RIGHT! BUT TWINS! Boy oh boy they're going to have a handful. Now I see a little bit of why it's called 'Reasons To Smile' haha because that's what I'm doing right now!

Adam, I swear it was Lexi and Al's other child. Nooo Lexi can't thing like that, PLUS this calls even more reason for her and Al to speak.

Nooo I can't deal with the feels, no more sad things or I'll be joined you in a corner, crying (again :p).

Cannot wait for the next one!

-Potterfan310
Sophie

 Report Review

Review #4, by potterfan310 Alexa: When Plans are Formed

4th October 2014:
Hi!

Aww Noah is so cute, nephews are seriously the cutest ever! Glad he and Lexi are close. Now she just needs to patch things up with Kieron especially since Nicky admitted Kieron misses Lexi.

Lexi's speech to Nicky, oh my god. So many secrets in her family! Makes me ever more curious as to what Theo did/what happened?

LILY AND SCORPIUS! WHAT! :O No wonder he's scared to marry her, with the whole Weasley brood behind her.

I LOVE, LOVE the idea of the magical daycare/nursery/school for the kiddies! Sounds like the best place to work :D

HA! Nikolas' description of Gracie, the poor little girl he makes her sound like a little terror.

Small typo - "Kieron shales his head" I think you meant shakes.

Ahh so many kiddies, the poor daycare. Those Weasley's need to stop reproducing like rabbits. Who ever is teaching at Hogwarts is going to have a huge shock the year that they are all there!

Looking for the Friday night dinner. Off to the next one.

-Potterfan310

 Report Review

Review #5, by alicia and anne Alexa: When Surprise is an Understatement

28th September 2014:
Oooo I'm actually caught up and reading this on the day it's out!

Haha Roxanne and Aiden's show sounds pure awesome! Lexi should admit she loves it so she can be on it! Everyone would love her!

Uh-oh Lexi is sick. :P

Hahaha oh my god! I can totally see Lexi convincing Kieron that she was the devil haha.

I absolutely love hearing about the Nott's background and what they got up to as kids. They make me so happy!!

Who didn't say the right name at the alter?

They so should have got Emmett to be their slave for the day!

Haha Emmett is afraid of babies! :P

Haha trust Lexi to give the exact details! :P

AHHH TWINS!!! TWINS ARE AWESOME! I KNOW A SET OF AWESOME TWINS! *highfive*

Oh no! Don't think like that Lexi :( This is making me sad and making me want to die inside!

Oh no! Don't say things like that to Emmett, don't make him mad! :(

Please don't break my heart! *joins you in the corner and cries*

Author's Response: I wish I'd reviewed this the day you sent it, so I can celebrate with you, but you're behind again. Sucky. But only by one... I think. :D

Lexi will never admit it... but maybe there's another way. ;)

Sick... right...

The devil... and other things.

The Notts as kids... I HAVE TO TELL YOU SOMETHING!!!

Just one of her clients.

Totally. Though Emmett is so bored, he would have come over eventually...

...See. Haha, yes, he is.

She is not one to lie to healers. :P

*HIGH FIVE, TWIN*

IM SORRY! *hugs*

Sam.


 Report Review

Review #6, by alicia and anne Alexa: When Plans are Formed

28th September 2014:
Awww Noah is so cute! :D

I'm glad that Kieron misses his little sister, although she has to hear it from Nicky. They need to sort things out! I want to shake so many people in this story *shakes everyone because I can!*

I NEED EVERYTHING TO COME OUT INTO THE OPEN!!

Haha I agree with Theo, the Weasley's have definitely put something in the water :P The Weasley's will of course rule the world.

Ahhh Nikolos! *squees* Nikolos loves looking after all the Weasley procreations! :P

Ahhh Lexi terrified him! :P

Haha oh Nikolos I'm so glad that you took him for your story and made him happy! He needs to be happy!

Kieron does need to take care of himself! I don't like seeing him look so tired.

Ahhh I'm excited and scared about the friday night dinner!

But Nikolos made me so happy! Ahhh I have the biggest grin on my face. :D

Thank you for being so awesome!!! :D

Author's Response: Noah is adorable.

Chapter 11, Tammi. Chapter 11.

They didn't just put it in the water. I swear, it's everywhere.

Hug Nikolos. For he fears at least half of the Weasley procreations.

Lexi still does.

This is post gang, so he is very happy right now.

He'll be okay. *Squishes Kieron*

Chapter 11.

You are welcome.

Sam.


 Report Review

Review #7, by alicia and anne Albus: When Talking Actually Happens

28th September 2014:
Isaac and Gracie are so cute!! :D I love that Albus is spending time with them.

Awww! Emmett gets the doe-eyed look when he looks at Isaac! I want Hugo to know!

I wouldn't want to mess with Isaacs, granddad, mummy or teddy bears. I'd be scared!

Oh no! Isaac asked him that question! GOOD! Albus needs to hear it!

I'm glad that Lexi is being blunt towards Albus, and he accepts it, because it's true and he knows it!

Hahaha I'm glad that they talked and that she threatened him! I'm glad that you've realised Albus! *shakes him roughly anyway*

:O KIERON! I wonder how he'll react to lunch?

Oh Isaac, I'm glad that Albus has been told how much this hurts Lexi, he needs to know!

Onto the next amazing chapter! :D

Author's Response: Albus loves his kids and will slowly but surely be around more. He has the most adorable kids after all.

He does. Emmett just loves his laugh. Hugo knows all...

Oh no, definitely not.

Good. But still sad. Poor Isaac.

He definitely needs to hear blunt speeches now.

Albus just needs a kick.

He will not.

Thanks for leaving a review!

Sam.


 Report Review

Review #8, by alicia and anne Alexa: When Talking Begins

28th September 2014:
Oh no, nobody wants an annoyed Nott haha I think we've all learnt that, although Albus needs another lesson in that.

AH NIKOLOS!!! *hugs him tightly* MY BABY!!!

Hahaha oh Hugo!

YAY XAVIER! Don't be sick! *hugs him tightly* and I wish he wasn't resigning :(

Albus is at home! That is a massive shock to the system! and he's admitting they need to talk!

Oh Cody!

Ahhh ALbus is bonding with his children! This makes me so happy!!!

YOU'RE AWESOME!!!

Loved this chapter! Onto the next one!!

Author's Response: An annoyed Nott is a terrifying Nott.

NIKOLOS! HE IS HERE!!!

Part of him wishes, too. But he must sadly.

Shock, then yay!!

Poor Cody. He doesn't know what to do.

Thank you for leaving a review!

Sam.


 Report Review

Review #9, by alicia and anne Hugo: When Something Wicked This Way Comes

15th September 2014:
Okay I love Hugo so so much! I know you know my love for him, but still-

HES SO AWESOME!!!

He's so arrogant and brilliant! And Emmett is there! And Hugo is phoning heads of organisations and moaning about gang members In the way only Hugo can!

But I want to know more About these people following him! I hope Skander (ah love him!) can help.

A brilliant and amazing chapter! I can't wait for more in Hugo's POV

Author's Response: Haha! I knew you'd like him! :D

Hugo's going to get himself in trouble if he keeps it up, though. ;)

These people will come and go, but eventually all answers will be revealed. Skander will always help his best friend.

Thank you so much for leaving a review!

Sam.


 Report Review

Review #10, by potterfan310 Albus: When Talking Actually Happens

15th September 2014:
Hey :)


Isacc and Gracie are just adorable and Albus, I think I might love him a tad more than I did before. Aww Isacc, poor Al. That question even breaks my heart.

THEY ARE TALKING, IT'S A MIRACLE!

Yes, Lexi! She's so feisty (and slightly scary :p) but I love it. At least she's going to kick Al later on.

Adam! At last a name, I'm guessing this is partly related to the 'January incident' and who died. Part of me still thinks Al and Lexi had another baby and that's who Adam might be. Theories everywhere!

More talking, there needs to be more talking. Al for sure has to take her with him to one of his sessions.

Can't wait for the next one.

-Potterfan310
Soph :D

Author's Response: They are, aren't they? Although your opinion of Gracie might change a little soon. ;)

You can love Albus. Sometimes he deserves it. Especially when he's asked those questions. ;(

YAY FOR TALKING.

She is. Lexi can be terrifying... I love writing her.

Adam is his name. And yes, it's connected to January. The rest you'll find out later.

There'll be more talking soon. :)

Thank you so much for leaving a review!

Sam.


 Report Review

Review #11, by potterfan310 Alexa: When Talking Begins

7th September 2014:
Hii,

I LOVE the idea of Alexia's company, even if she can't decided on a name :p It may sound stressful but I think it sounds like a lot of fun, wedding planning!

Ha, if I'm thinking correctly, Nikolas is a Demarcus, Hopratio's brother right. It's quite funny picturing him working in a daycare :p

Albus finally isn't working, hooray! It's a miracle.

Rose's job, sounds brilliant! Plus it's one of the most original ones I think I've ever read about :D

Finally Al and Lexi will get to talk, hopefully!! Then Thursday cannot quick enough to find out whether they do. Can't wait for the next one, I'm quite excited since Al and Lexi will talk.

-Potterfan310

Author's Response: Hey!

Alexa has been planning things like that her whole life, so of course she finds making a career out of it a lot of fun. And she doesn't mind that kind of stress. :)

Haha! Nikolos is Horatio's brother, yes. I was talking to alicia and anne about Nik's career and I was like daycare because he can't go near bad stuff there and it was a YES! (literally) and he just is now. It's gonna be very good for him. :D

Albus is not working at the Ministry. He's not ready to completely stop... yet. ;)

I'm glad you like Rose's job. She loves it, too!

Finally! They will talk... on Thursday. I promise. It'll be a start.

Thank you so much for leaving a review!

Sam.


 Report Review

Review #12, by potterfan310 Hugo: When Something Wicked This Way Comes

7th September 2014:
Heyy,

When you said surprise, I didn't think it would be in Hugo's POV!

I am even more curious as to everything that's gone on now!

I really hope Lexi's threat to Hugo to tell Al to remember things works. Though if he isn't working, what is that boy doing? He should be with Lexi and the kids!! Hopefully Lexi will manage to kicks Albus' butt before knocking some sense into him.

The job thing with William, my curiosity grows, Maybe this has something to with what happened in January. But it's got to do with Albus for sure

Off to the next one!

-Potterfan310

Author's Response: Hey!

I know right! Me neither when I first starting planningt his story, but there's a subplot that makes Hugo kinda vital. Plus he's interesting. ;)

Al isn't working at the Ministry, but he has a non-a Ministry related job. Here's hoping... *isn't quite sure even though she's writing it*

It's got to do with both those things...

Thank you so much for leaving a review!

Sam.


 Report Review

Review #13, by Celeste Hugo: When Something Wicked This Way Comes

3rd September 2014:
I loved this chapter. No suprises really. I loved the different point of view aswell. Can not wait for the next chapter.

Author's Response: Thank you so much and for leaving a review!

Sam.


 Report Review

Review #14, by potterfan310 Albus: When Time Passes By

13th August 2014:
Hi!

Tut tut, Albus. Sunday is to be with Family NOT in work! Bad Albus. He should totally just tell her to pack her things so they can get away somewhere with the kids.

I love the term Hit Wizard, it makes smile so much.

So Al has grief with the gang members, maybe it has something to do with what happened in January?

Kind of glad Albus is banned from the Ministry, maybe this will MAKE him stay at home with his family who he NEEDS to be with before something bad happens. Or something even worse since the incident in January.

NO Not Tedoire! They can't be apart *cries*

I'm guessing Al is seeing a counsellor, maybe? About what happened in January? (That's still killing me, not knowing) Or what goes on with work, maybe him and Lexi?

"I keep my gaze away from the spare bed by the window. No one sleeps there anymore." - OH MY GOD WHAT?!!?! *cries some more* That breaks my heart, now I'm starting to wonder whether Isacc and Gracie had another sibling and maybe that's what happened in January???

*Shakes Albus* HE NEEDS TO SORT THINGS OUT WITH LEXI RIGHT NOW!

My feels are everywhere, 'Reasons to Smile' is such a misleading title :p Can't wait for the next one, I'm definitely curious about the surprise.

-Potterfan310

Author's Response: Hello!

He totally should. I'm working on it, don't worry.

Hit Wizard is a cool word to go with a cool job. :D

It was definitely something to do with January...

I'm glad you're glad. I'm very glad he's being banned. It's step one in fixing them.

Sorry... *isn't a Teddy/Vic fan* *hides*

He is seeing a shrink. Why he's seeing the shrink will come up soon.

Reasons to Smile will become appropriate. I'm not completely horrible and misleading, I promise.

Thank you so much for leaving a review!

Sam.


 Report Review

Review #15, by alicia and anne Albus: When Time Passes By

12th August 2014:
The heartbreak... I can sense it getting closer...
Haha my husband would not like Albus laying on his couch. I'm glad that he's so protective over it, I can't believe he won't even let Harry on it!

Oh Theo, I love how he feels he's better than other people, of course he's right and he knows it! It's why I love him!

Oh Albus, you really need to go home and see your family! DO IT NOW! *shakes him roughly*

I'm glad that Louis knows that Albus shouldn't be on that couch as well and I am actually so happy that Theo and Harry have asked Louis to get Stephen to go to Andrew and made it so that Albus isn't allowed in the Ministry, he really needs to sort himself out!

YAY!!! XAVIER! AND ETHAN!!! :D AHHH AJ's been mentioned!! :P

GET WITH CODY!!!

Aww I love how Albus feels about his children and the spare bed in Issac's room made me so sad!!

Don't make me so sad! Don't make me cry! I want to cry... what did this happen? *cries* tell her Albus!!! She needs to know! And the hand holding... and the fact that Albus know Alexa will hurt him.

Please make them talk soon Sam! Stop making me so sad.

Brilliant as always! Of course it is :P And I can't wait for this surprise in the next chapter! :D

Author's Response: Haha, yeah, not even Harry is allowed on his couch.

Theo is actually a horrible person. I don't know why we love him so much really, but we do. :D

*Shakes him with you*

He really does. Hopefully, being banned will give him the push he needs.

GET WITH CODY! *Shakes head at Xavier and Cody* It's actually Cody's fault, won't lie.

Yes, despite what he's doing - or because of what he's doing - Albus loves his kids more than anything.

*Cries with you* I'm sorry. Hopefully things will get better soon.

Thank you so much for leaving a review!

Sam.


 Report Review

Review #16, by Celeste Albus: When Time Passes By

10th August 2014:
Oh my god.
I loved the first story and this one is just as good. I'm so impatient and I just want to know who died.. I have a feeling that maybe they had another baby after Isaac and before Gracie or something but I'm not sure I just want to know right now. Though I know ill just have to learn to wait.

I'm guessing Albus see's a councilor for whatever happened in January? I really hope that whatever had happened doesn't have anything to do with Theo's past. That would be just too much to handle.

I do love this story. It's really well written with the right amount of emotion and frustration. I hope everything will work out in the end for Albus and Alexa. I know that if it will it will obviously take some time otherwise it won't be realistic.

Can't wait for the next chappie :)

Author's Response: Oh, my God. I can't remember if that's ever started a review I've recieved before. Can I be happy about that? For the stories I write, it's a nice reaction to see. :P

I can't tell you if you're right or wrong, only that you'll find out soon enough. It's a plot that will be revealed during the story, not at the end.

The guess about Albus I can say is right, but what happened in January? That is the question.

Thank you so much for leaving a review!

Sam.


 Report Review

Review #17, by HufflePuff_Blitz Albus: When Time Passes By

9th August 2014:
Gar! This is incredibly interesting!
Wohoo Louis! If I could I would include an image of Italy from Hetalia holding a cute little kitty cat. Louis is the theoretical Kitty. :)
I did notice in one of the paragraphs, that Louis Said "No Thankful" I think it was in the part about the doctors office.
I sure do hope he is okay and not sick.
And I wonder who's empty bed it was. If I am correct their son (Issac?)is still alive since he was in earlier chapters, but it said he kissed his forhead anyways. I'm not sure who's forehead he kissed.
Great as always Sam, Keep it up!
Kyle :)

Author's Response: Haha! Aww. Louis would make such an adorable kitty. He's so awesome, I have to bring him in whenever I can.

Louis? No. That was Albus.

He's not sick, I promise. :)

He kissed Isaac's. Isaac's in the room, in his bed, and no one is in the spare bed.

Thank you so much for leaving a review, Kyle!

Sam.


 Report Review

Review #18, by CassiePotter Albus: When the Damage is Done

17th July 2014:
I don't want Al and Lexi to fight! They're so cute together and when they don't get along it makes me sad. Can't you just make them be a happy little family with Isaac and Gracie and have everyone live happily every after? I'll keep my fingers crossed, but if I know your writing like I think I do, there's a lot more drama before things get better. Great work as always, Sam! 10/10
Cassie :)

Author's Response: I don't want them to fight either, but they have to for a while. I'd love to make them a happy family, well have to find out soon. :)

Ooh, there's always drama. ;)

Thank you so much for leaving a review!

Sam.


 Report Review

Review #19, by ohmymerlin Alexa: When Ultimatums are Made

12th July 2014:
SAM

WHY DON'T YOU LIKE US BEING HAPPY?!

SERIOUSLY DO YOU ENJOY WATCHING US WITHER IN PAIN?!

But I am SO SO SO SO CURIOUS as to what Theo did! How could it possibly be that horrible that Alexa won't even speak to him?! She was so close to him!

And I am so mad at Albus! I want to smack him. FAMILY FIRST, ALBUS.

Also, who died? Or was murdered? And WHO DID IT?! D:

You're so frustratingly vague but it never annoys me it just makes me watch my favourite stories that much closer!

But oh my god, I feel so sorry for Alexa and Isaac! It's so sad to see how dejected Isaac is and I just want to cuddle him and kiss him on the forehead and tell him that it'll all be okay bUT I CAN'T BECAUSE HE'S FICTIONAL AND I HAVE NO IDEA WHAT'S HAPPENING

Okay, this review might sound a bit mean but every word I'm saying is one of love and respect for how amazing your writing is. Seriously, when's your book out? :P

10/10

- Kayla :)

House Cup 2014 review

Author's Response: KAYLA!

IM SORRY, I WANT EVERYONE TO BE HAPPY... somewhat. I won't lie, I do like angst. But not this much, this is just necessary. *hides*

Ooh, how could it? That is the question.

Get Albus. I'll help you. I know where he goes. ;)

Who was murdered and who did it? THE BIG QUESTIONS! I can't say. ;(

You'll find out what's happening soon. Until then, I'll write Alexa giving him lots of hugs for you.

Thank you so much for leaving a review!

Sam.


 Report Review

Review #20, by CambAngst Alexa: When Ultimatums are Made

8th July 2014:
Ugh. I'm feeling seriously emotionally stuffy right now. I need some emotional air. OK, while I take a breath:

House Cup 2014 Review

If the last chapter wasn't fun to read, this one was even less so. It seems like Alexa has so many difficult relationships in her life at this point: Albus, her father, her brother... Somebody once told me, and I can't for the life of me remember who, that if you have a problem with everyone then it's unlikely that the fault lies entirely with everyone else. Which is not to say that everyone else is faultless...

It never stops, the screaming. -- As the parent of twin 6-year-olds, I can confirm that this is true. Horribly, horribly true. Oh, wait, this is a nightmare, not real life. Well, it's true in real life, too, except the screams are less bloodcurdling. Poor Alexa. She can't even escape it in her sleep.

Wow, so she's thought this pretty far through. I feel like she doesn't want to leave Albus, but she'd rather do that than see everything destroyed. I can't really relate, but I can follow the logic.

Ash seems like a good confidant for Lexi, one who can offer a hint of insight on the male perspective. It's really too bad she doesn't take him up on his offer. Somebody needs to kick Albus's, er, butt.

I agree with Ash. It's sort of hard to relate to someone who grew up in a sprawling pureblood estate. It sounds very cool, though.

Aww, Theo has another kid! That's awesome. He seems like the kind of guy who's made to be a dad. At least until they reach their young adult years. So there's a big fight brewing between the three Notts. Work related? Family related? Something else? You're spinning a lot of good mystery here.

Sigh. It's awful to see what's playing out inside Albus and Alexa's home. You did a great job writing Isaac's reaction. Parents always think that kids don't notice these things. They're pretty much always wrong about that.

The final confrontation between Albus and Lexi really needed to happen. In fact, I wish they'd spent more time on it. Instead, Lexi sort of storms off again and Albus is too much of a coward to really press the issue. So sad. I hope circumstances really force them to deal with this soon, because it doesn't seem like they're going to deal with it otherwise. Interesting, though. Who was killed? There are lots of characters from the first story that we haven't seen yet...

I saw a couple of typos while I was reading:

I managed to stop him before he got Gracie herself -- himself?

The last time I saw you for more than an hour was Kieron's birthday party two weeks ago and you were so lost in your own thoughts, so distant, that been ignored by you while... being with you felt almost cruel. -- being ignored by you

You're killing me, Sam! Killing me! Please let them be a little happy soon, OK?

 Report Review

Review #21, by CambAngst Albus: When the Damage is Done

8th July 2014:
Hi, Sam! I'm back again, getting myself all caught up. First, a note from our sponsor:

House Cup 2014 Review

Now back to our regularly scheduled program.

OK, so maybe I'm a tad less angry with Al now. At least he has the minimal wherewithal it takes to know that he's acting like a jerk and feel badly about it. I'm really curious who it is he's chasing and why the case is so important to him. It has to be somebody pretty awful to get this kind of a rise out of him. It also sounds like the individual is not simply a garden-variety fugitive if he has a gang of thugs watching his back. A very interesting mystery you've spun here!

Al definitely seems to have some of his father in him, specifically the patent disregard for his own health and well-being when he's immersed in his work. When he's refusing to visit St. Mungo's, I could easily hear Harry, refusing a trip to the Hospital Wing.

You did a great job writing Isaac in this chapter. The admiration and need for approval was rolling off of the kid in waves. It's horribly sad to see him worry so much over things with his dad, and like I said earlier, Al at least feels badly about the whole thing. But not badly enough to change, apparently. Stupid Al! Stupid!

Lexi was solidly in character in this chapter, but I have to admit that I'm more than a little annoyed with her, too. Just like in the first story, they've both so stubborn sometimes! The silent treatment she's giving him as she builds up to telling him off really isn't helping the communication any. It's great that she inherited her father's strength, but some of his other traits are causing her problems.

Again, so much of his father in Al. He can take on dark wizards, but he's too much of a coward to face his own wife. Or his own feelings.

"Go. I can't stop you anyway." -- Sigh. Not a good note to end this chapter.

I noticed a few typos as I was reading:

sure we talk to the other neighbors, but Craig spends time over here, comes over opfor dinner, and has even been to the Burrow with his kids. -- comes over for dinner

Alexa, like Theodore, will wait it out, will think about the worse possible thing that can be done to you -- worst possible thing

The very idea of being fed soon as the boys running back in -- soon has the boys

Bobby goes on and on about a gamefowl football he played with some kids in the park the other day -- game of football?

Great job!

 Report Review

Review #22, by CambAngst Alexa: When Emotions Break Through

7th July 2014:
Sam! I have been meaning to get to your sequel for ages and the House Cup is always a great opportunity to catch up on reading and reviewing. It's like getting something for free, really. So, to get the formalities out of the way:

House Cup 2014 Review

Whoa, what on earth has happened to Albus? He's gone from being a rather doting boyfriend to suddenly being absentee daddy workaholic. My initial reaction is that I want Alexa to hand him a verbal beat-down. I might even go so far as to want Keiron to give him a physical beat-down. OK, I should probably calm down. We haven't even heard Albus's side of the story yet. It had better be good, though!

I love the way that the Healer has to bribe Isaac to get him to cooperate. I imagine he gets that from his mother's side. The Notts seem like people who don't proceed without first understanding what's in it for them. I don't ever recall a doctor visit when I was little where the doctor bribed me with a bag of candy, and now I'm feeling like I got totally gypped. I should have been less agreeable. The entire scene was really adorable, with Isaac mimicking the Healer's movements and expressions. As annoying as it must have been to everyone except Isaac, it would have been hard not to laugh.

There's a whole story behind them - not the color, why my family have them in the first place - but that's not important right now. -- OK, so this is probably the most leading sentence I've read today. I do hope there's a fun story that goes along with this. :)

From there, the sadness takes over. Why on earth is Albus being such an idiot? I'm sure he has his reasons, it's just hard to imagine that they'd be anything compelling. At least compelling enough to leave a six-year-old in this sort of state. I have two six-year-olds at home and I can't really imagine treating them like this. It's the highlight of my day when I get home and see them smile. Makes me wonder whether Albus has hit that phase of parenthood where he's feeling "trapped".

It's always a little bittersweet to see Arthur and Molly at this stage of their lives. Sweet because they've made it and they've obviously enjoyed a lot of happiness watching their grandchildren and great-grandchildren come into the world. Bitter because they're such lively, energetic people and time gradually steals that from you as you get older. I felt very sad for Molly, but I also commend you on the originality because it's nearly always Arthur who succumbs to Alzheimer's or some other form of dementia in fan fic stories.

OK, so I thought Albus was a huge jerk and then Hugo comes along. Wow. I remember him being this relatively innocent, sweet boy in the last story, finding his way as he sorted out his sexuality and whatnot. Now, he comes off like a mean, ungrateful jerk. What has happened to all of these people? Sam, what have you done??? :p

I liked the detail on the Notts' family business interests. That kind of detail always enhances my enjoyment of a story. It adds some context that keeps the plot out of the Friends zone, i.e. - how do these people afford this marvelous lifestyle with no visible means of support?

I saw a couple of small typos as I was reading:

And Casey, being a relatively good and patient healer even if he is crap at it anywhere else, is allowing it to continue until Isaac finally let's him do the examination. -- finally lets him

between us two and them, we control a lot of businesses all over the word -- all over the world

In closing, I hope that Keiron beat Hugo up after Alexa left and then went to look for Albus. Just kidding, but you need to smack some sense into these character straight away, OK? Looking forward to seeing how you do that!

 Report Review

Review #23, by potterfan310 Alexa: When Ultimatums are Made

26th June 2014:
Hi!

Awww noo, I feel so bad for Alexa, especially that awful dream. Bad Albus, for not coming home and being there for Alexa, bad, bad Albus. I feel so bad for Isaac, he's such a cute little guy. Albus better make it up to him because it won't just be Alexa and Ash after him, I will as well :p

I love her name! Dakota Grace, it's adorable. I can't help but wonder if anything is wrong with her? Due to her no talking.

As well as Albus, I think Alexa needs to sort things out with her dad. I'm really curious though as to why the two aren't talking and what's gone down between them.

Whatever happened in January, I need to know. Ahhh such a mystery, I'm so curious! Especially if Isaac and Alexa both miss the person, whose died?

Can't wait for the next one, although hopefully there won't be any tears from me this time.

-Potterfan310

Author's Response: Hey!

I know, bad Albus. He needs to get his act together, but as the story progresses you'll find out why he's not himself. It'll take awhile for him to be okay again, if I'm honest. But let's hope he tries for Alexa, Isaac and Gracie. :)

I'm so glad you like the name. There's nothing wrong with her, not really. Everything is changed and bad at the moment and, as a toddler, she doesn't understand it, but she sees it and is just as effected by it. Not talking is a coping mechanism of sorts. She'll be okay.

She does. And she'll be told to. But Theo... Theo is a manipulative liar and you didn't see it much in Silver Linings because she sees the best in him and he wasn't in it as much for the reader to see it. But he's here a bit more and Alexa sees it now and she just doesn't know how to talk to him (and Kieron). There's a little bit of history coming back to haunt them. I'm hoping when it comes around, people will have picked up on the clues from Silver Linings, because no one's mentioned them yet...

January was... very bad. More of Theo's history, I will say, so you really see why she can't find it in her to talk to her dad. As to who died, I can't say. It'll come out soon.

Tears... I can't make any promises. Sorry.

Thank you so much for leaving a review!

Sam.


 Report Review

Review #24, by CassiePotter Alexa: When Emotions Break Through

21st June 2014:
Sam why do you have to do this to me? Isaac is so cute and I don't want him to be sad! I loved seeing Keiron and Hugo again, and I also love the name Dakota Grace! I can't to see what happens next! (Hopefully Alexa doesn't kill Albus!) 10/10
Cassie :)

Author's Response: Hey, Cassie!

I don't know why I do half the things I do. I'm surprised people haven't come after me, if I'm being honest. I'm hoping it's because they like the story enough to forgive me.

Im so glad you liked seeing Kieron and Hugo again. There's more of them to come, especially Hugo... You'll see why/how in chapter five. ;)

No, she won't kill him.

Thanks so much for leaving a review!

Sam.


 Report Review

Review #25, by alicia and anne Alexa: When Ultimatums are Made

12th June 2014:
SAM!!

This was still a really sad chapter :( I felt so sorry for Alexa having that dream in the beginning, if only Albus was there to make everything better for her. :( Stupid Albus!

Ahhh AJ! :D That's made up for the sadness. I can't stop grinning! He needs to live with Theo in Albus's old room. :D

Heheh talking about Theo yay! He's there! Even if it's all still very tense between him and Alexa, I just want them to get their argument out of the way so that they can get back to talking. I also want Kieron back, I miss him too :( The Notts really need to sort themselves out :P As do Albus and Alexa.

Although I totally understand why Alexa has just given up. I feel sorry for her.

Albus and Alexa need to work on their marriage, *puts them both into a cupboard so that they can work on their marriage and no avoid/ignore each other*

Brilliant chapter Sam! I can't wait for more! :D

Hopefully the next one doesn't make me cry :P

Author's Response: Albus is a silly billy. But don't sorry, he's coming.

AJ IS HERE!!!

They do. They all need to sort themselves out. But for some reason, they're just not ready to listen to me.

Thank you for leaving a review!

Sam.


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>