9 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Black Buttafly Do you hate it?

29th May 2014:
. So what was her answer?

Author's Response: Black Buttafly,

Oh, of course she doesn't hate it. Confused by it, yes. But no, she thinks its pretty amazing. Go read the companion piece for her full answer. :P

Thanks so much for reading/reviewing!
Sincerely,
Dark Whisper


 Report Review

Review #2, by lulu Do you hate it?

30th March 2014:
Great plot!. I hope you write chapter 2 :)

Author's Response: lulu,

Ah, thanks so much for reading this little one-shot of love-struck Scorpius. I'm glad you enjoyed it and left a comment for me. Chapter 2 is really my writing partner, Book Dinosaur's "Ice Dragon" story. I hope you read and enjoy it as well. This is all of this story that I will write. But I have another Sco-Rose in mind for later, when I get more time to write.

Thanks so much for the encouragement!

Sincerely,
Dark Whisper


 Report Review

Review #3, by mexicancheekhugs Do you hate it?

21st March 2014:
This was wonderful!! So engaging!

Author's Response: Ah, mexicancheekhugs, you found my little story of Scorpius, the artist. :) I enjoyed writing this piece, if only for the imagery of lit ice sculptures. :D They are quite beautiful and I'd love to actually see them in person one day. LOL! Thanks so much for reading and leaving me (and my writing partner) a lovely comment. Much appreciated!

Dark Whisper


 Report Review

Review #4, by ohmymerlin Do you hate it?

22nd February 2014:
Hello!

This was just glorious. I love the way you write! It's so intricate and delicate, and your descriptions - oh goodness me, YOUR DESCRIPTIONS.

They're just flawless, it was like I was Scorpius and I felt everything he felt.

Although, the one part where you said 'status quo' really made me think of High School Musical, ahaha, and I envisioned everyone bursting into the dance and song :p

Anyway, I loved reading this story! I'm going to have to go read Emily's to see Rose's response!

10/10

- Kayla :)

Author's Response: ohmymerlin,
Well, hello there. Wow! Thank you for your wonderful compliments and mentioning the details. It is a lovely thing to say. Thank you! :) I wish I could go to an ice sculpture show someday. I can only see on the Internet pics, which I'm sure doesn't do them justice.

Uh,oh... Status quo reminds you of High School Musical and breaking into dancing and singing? YIKES! Can you tell I haven't watched it? I think I will have to edit that as it is a bit of a mood killer. LOL! XD Oopsie! Hahahaha!

BookDinosaur did a super lovely job on Rose's point of view. I could not have given her such personality. I was blessed to have her as a writing speed date! It was very exciting. :)

Thanks so much for the generous 10! And thank you for reading and reviewing!

Sincerely,
Dark Whisper


 Report Review

Review #5, by Lostmyheart Do you hate it?

22nd February 2014:
Hi DarkWhisper!

Oh my, this was a pleasure to read! No doubt about it. I almost smiled through the whole story.

I liked the details and when he picked up the scarf, I thought that maybe was the reason to why she looked sad earlier?

I loved the plot, it was so creative! And how you characterized Scorpius was beautiful, I felt his pain and sadness, admiring his love from a distance.

I really hoped Rose liked it. Now I'm off to read your partners part of the story!

I loved this story, so beautiful and interesting.

-Lostmyheart

Author's Response: Lostmyheart,

Thank you so much for reading and reviewing this little one-shot. Scorpius is a bit shy in this one and is terrified of rejection, the poor dear.

Thanks for mentioning the details... and that scarf... yes, actually your idea is a great idea for her to be sad, but we didn't think of it. LOL! :)

I think many can relate to admiring someone from a distance (at least I can from long ago). It is wonderful to hear that you felt what he was going through. It is a compliment to me as a writer. So thank you!

Oh, yes, my writing partner did an excellent job with Rose's point of view. Hope you will enjoy it.

Thank you as well for the many, many reviews that you have given me in my Delilah story. I'm finding it difficult to find the time to respond to them right now. I'm far behind on my reviews of that story and hope you know that each is precious to me. I promise to get to them eventually. I don't want you to think I don't care. Truly I am blessed by your generosity.

My heart thanks you sincerely...
Dark Whisper


 Report Review

Review #6, by Maelody Do you hate it?

20th February 2014:
This was absolutely amazing! There is something special and unique about a story that can use little to no dialog. The emotions, the description, and the story flow more beautifully because of it, and it helps readers realize that it's not always what you say, but what you do.

I love how he pines over her. You make it very crush-like and steer clear from it seeming stalkerish it creepy. It's gentle and sweet. The anonymity of his entry makes it even better. Though it was really sad that we don't see her answer in this, because I would love to know the emotions that flow through him when she answers.

It's also pretty refreshing to see a Scorpius view in a Sco/Rose story. How humble he is, how he feels for her, and how he was raised. Very nice!

You wrote this so wonderfully, and I think this idea was absolutely remarkable. So imaginitive and descriptive, it was visually very beautiful! Kudos to you and your partner for being awesome!

I'm going to check out the other half now. I'm dying to know Rose's answer! :D Best of luck to you two!

~Mae

Author's Response: Maelody,

Awe, thank you so much! I'm glad that you liked this one with almost no dialogue. It is interesting that you mention it. I've actually written a 'no dialogue' story called "When a Wizard Grieves," so I suppose that was great practice. You are right that it is not always what you say, but what you do. :)

His feelings are definitely crush-like, as you mention. I'm so glad it wasn't creepy, though. I didn't want it to seem like that... just a much more innocent level.

Yes, this story seems sad, but you will get Rose's and his reaction in the companion story. He's pretty nervous, I can tell you that! ;)

I haven't read much Sco/Rose (not enough time to read everything I would like to), so I don't really know what is currently out there. So, thank you for saying that it is refreshing. :D

With as much as Draco went through the war, my head-canon thinks he would teach his son to appreciate things and be a little more humble in the face of reality and what is important in life.

Awe, thank you for your many compliments! I'm glad you enjoyed the ice sculpture scenery and the glow at night. Thank you!

Oh, I do hope you enjoy Rose's point of view and her answer. It was really fun bouncing ideas off my Speed Dating partner. It was exciting!

Thanks so much for your wonderful review. Much appreciated!

Sincerely,
Dark Whisper



 Report Review

Review #7, by megthechef43 Do you hate it?

18th February 2014:
Hey DarkWhisper,

You have done it again, written another amazing piece.

I love how you revealed the link between Rose and scarf in first line. When you describe the scarf I can feel the tender emotions that Scorpius has for the owner by his description and his attention to the detail of the scarf.

I totally get the Slytherin self-preservation you mentioned about Scorpius. It is sad how much he feels for her but because of how he was raised he can't just tell her. It is sad.

I'm glad Scorpius found a way to tell her how he felt and how his whole reason was to make her smile because she had been sad. I like the link between an old love for ice craving and his new love Rose. You did an amazing job in linking the whole story from his choice of a Dragon and in particuliar the type of dragon and how the dragon protects. It was an "awe" moment when he revealed his treasure is Rose. It is so sweet.

I can't believe she didn't smile. That is so disappointing for Scorpius and I felt so bad for him after that. I'm so glad she came back and I'm going to go read the companion piece right now to find out how she feels.

Thank you for writing this wonderful piece. (BTW.. I noticed I have much Deliah to catch up on.)

Until next time...

Meg

Author's Response: Awe, thank you, Meg!
You are so kind and supportive.

You totally picked up the scarf from the first line! Thank you for that. I wanted it to be the picture that he sees of her that will become important later. This pretty scarf... that he knows immediately that it belongs to Rose. Thank you for mentioning it. :)

On Slytherin self-preservation... I think many can relate to really liking someone from a distance and never saying anything. Fear of rejection can be debilitating. :(

I'm so glad you liked the story line and Scorpius' choice of the dragon. :) And yes, he wants to protect her. Sweet, indeed.

Yep, she frowned. Of course this only added to his heartbreak... you know I love to write sad things. :P Hahaha! The happy parts are in the companion story. LOL! XD

You are such a dear. Thank you for leaving this wonderful review and for catching up on Delilah. Who knows when I will be able to respond to all of them. I'm so far behind!

Anyway... I'm so glad to see that you have returned. Welcome back, my friend. :)

Dark Whisper







 Report Review

Review #8, by HeyMrsPotter Do you hate it?

18th February 2014:
Hi DarkWhisper! I'm on a mission to review all of the speed-dating entries and this one is next on my list :)

First off, I LOVE the idea that you and your partner thought of. I could totally imagine Hogsmeade having an ice festival, it's just so magical and the perfect scene for some romance. It's a really original idea :)

Scorpius' love for Rose is just beautiful in this, unrequited (for now I hope!), and constant, everything he does and all of his thoughts in the story are related to her. It's just too perfect, my heart is swelling! I also really like the inner battle that he has, between wanting to remain annonymous and continue to keep his feelings to himself, and wanting Rose to know that it was all for her and that he loves her.

The description and imagery in this is as perfect as the story itself. I could perfectly imagine all of the sculptures and adored the idea of them lighting up at nighttime.

I can't wait to read Rose's POV and find out her answer!

Dee :)

Author's Response: HeyMrsPotter,

Well hello there. You are a dear for reading and reviewing so much. It is quite a noble quest and is much appreciated by all. :D

I'm so glad that you liked the ice festival. I've never been to one, but have seen them on tv and internet. I always thought they would be really neat to see... and romantic. :)

Awe, yes... Scorpius thinks of her, only her. And he is torn, like so many guys in his situation of wanting a girl, but afraid to say anything. I really do feel for them at times. The ego can be a fragile thing.

I'm so glad you liked the imagery as I tried to set the scene. I let my Speed Dating author to decide the sculptures and loved the idea of the phoenix. And yes, I definitely wanted them all lit up and gorgeous at night, giving them beautiful scenery. I think it would be rather dreamy to experience something like that. Thank you for mentioning it! :)

Thank you so much for your wonderful review. It is much appreciated. I hope you like Rose's point of view. :)

Thanks sincerely,
Dark Whisper


 Report Review

Review #9, by Veritaserum27 Do you hate it?

16th February 2014:
Wow! That was fantastic. I love a good ScoRose and this one is just beautiful. I have to go read "Ice Dragon" now, now, NOW!

Author's Response: Veritaserum27,

Awe, thank you for your lovely compliment. I've only written one other ScoRose and he had died, so I'm not sure that really counted. :) I had a lot of fun writing him facing nearly every man's issue of wanting a girl and being very insecure on how to get her. LOL!

Thanks so much for your comment. Hope you enjoyed the companion story.

Sincerely,
Dark Whisper


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login