15 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Unicorn_Charm Prison Hearts

6th July 2014:
Hiya! Here for the swap! :)

This was an incredible one-shot. Your characterization of Bellatrix was dead on. She was so cold, heartless and a bit mad. It was so interesting seeing her thoughts of her husband, compared to her thoughts of Voldemort. I truly wonder if anything ever went on between Bella and Voldemort. Not love, obviously, but anything else.

Your ability to paint a picture is astounding. I truly felt like I was sitting in the dark, dank and depressing cell with her. It was like my room suddenly became lighter after I finished.

How utterly deranged she is. Thinking of eating the hearts of victims and playing with dead rats. I don't know what it is with her, but I'm completely fascinated with Bellatrix. As much as I want to, I can't hate her. Yes, she is truly horrible and disturbing, but there is something about her character that I can't hate. I can't explain it.

I felt bad for Rodolphus here. It seemed that he truly loved her, while she may have loved him. In her own way. But her devotion was always, and will always be, to Voldemort.

I truly enjoyed this and will definitely be checking out some more of your stories. Great job! Thank you for doing the swap! Sorry it took me so long.

xoxo Meg

Author's Response: Hi Meg!! :)

Thank you so much! I really appreciate all your kind words about this story. Bellatrix was such a difficult character to write but I'm pleased the madness came through. I personally don't think anything romantic ever happened between them, but her devotion is purely based on power and obsessive admiration: somehow Voldy doesn't have the same needs as other men in my head. :P

Thank you! I'm so pleased, even if it was a little terrifying and depressing. :P I feel that way when I read the story as well.

So deranged! Gah, I have no clue how I came up with that stuff, gross haha. That's actually really cool that you can hate her: I think that in some ways, she's admirable for her conviction and her desire to be equal to the men.

Poor Roddy! I agree, and I think that earlier in their marriage she loved him but Azkaban made her ability to love slip away.

Thank you so much for the wonderful review, I really appreciate it!! :D


 Report Review

Review #2, by nott theodore Prison Hearts

14th March 2014:
So I've decided to take this part of the challenge as an opportunity to review bomb you, can you tell? :P

I actually meant to try and get through all of the Speed Dating entries but life went and got in the way, so it's been great to get to catch up with them while we've been having this battle. I would honestly never have thought to write a story about Bellatrix for the Valentine's Day challenge!

I've read your partner's entry as well and while that was really funny, you're right to say this one was a little creepy. But to be honest, I think that works much better with Bellatrix than any other style, because she is creepy and extremely crazy. I've read two stories in the last two days that get into her head really well, and now I'm starting to get worried about some of you Slytherins :P

I loved the split in Bellatrix's thoughts when it came to the main 'loves' in her life. The way she thought about Rodolphus definitely didn't surprise me, although I liked the fact that you included some memories in which they had been a good team and cared about each other. His sentimentality is quite touching, actually - what a pity he's married to Bellatrix! And of course you couldn't have written about her without including the Dark Lord, her one true love in life. Her thoughts about him were just so perfect, that adoration and the fact that it was the thought of him who got her through her time in Azkaban.

Yet another story of yours that I loved!

Sian :)

Blackout Bingo review 14/20

Author's Response: Hi Sian! :) Hehe, review bombing is always appreciated! ♥

Ah, I feel the same way! Bellatrix was so scary - I suggested her and Roddy to my partner along with a bunch of other ideas, and she liked this one, and so our Roddy/Bella one-shots were born! :P

I'm glad you found it creepy! And yes, I think it suits her well. Hehe, I think she took over my brain for a bit when writing this - we don't really have much in common, I swear! :P

I'm glad you liked her different ways of thinking about Roddy, and I imagined the relationship would have some good moments as well. I know, he's a good guy other than all the murdering and such! Haha, of course she loves Voldy more than anyone, however. I'm pleased you liked that as well.

Thanks so much for the lovely review! :)


 Report Review

Review #3, by Unwritten Curse Prison Hearts

1st March 2014:
Hello again! I'm here for the Blackout Battle, which is really just a fantastic excuse to 1) read more of your writing, and 2) read another Speed Dating entry. Win/win!

Yes. I adore your writing and this did not disappoint. I particularly liked your portrayal of Bellatrix. I typically imagine her as incapable of such sophisticated thoughts while she's in Azkaban, because Azkaban drives people mad and Bellatrix was a bit mad to begin with. But I like this approach--she's ever the elegant pureblood queen and that makes this situation even more eerie. Even in Azkaban, Bellatrix is Bellatrix, which means that she's more powerful than I anticipated and, perhaps, she was already in a dark place and Azkaban therefore has less of an effect on her.

I also liked the bit about Bellatrix needing Rodolphus less and less as her devotion shifted to the Dark Lord. Yet Rodolphus didn't have the same thirst for killing, so inevitably he couldn't give Bellatrix what she needed. The bit about the roses raining down from the chandelier and Bellatrix using them as target practice was heartbreaking in a way I can't put into words.

Ah, so well done, as per your usual. :)

xx Gina

Author's Response: Hi Gina! :)

Aw, you are just too sweet! Thank you! :D

I'm so glad you liked this! It was quite fun to write Bellatrix, so I'm pleased you liked her. I imagined that Azkaban did drive her a little more mad than she was before and this weird train of thought was the result of it, but that she also maintains her "class" in being haughty and proud.

I'm glad you liked the way the pairing worked as well! I did imagine them having some sort of an emotional bond, but overall Bellatrix's allegiance to Voldy and to herself and her own ambition are more important. I'm quite pleased that you found that image heartbreaking, it did make me feel a little sorry for Roddy, especially since he was quite sweet and a rather likeable in my partner's story, which made me like him more! :P

Thanks so much for the lovely review! :)


 Report Review

Review #4, by TheGirlOnFire Prison Hearts

1st March 2014:
Hello,

So this is for the blackout bingo :)

I was pleasantly suprised when I read this. I didn't think I'd like it as I don't like Belatrix. But I found myself enjoying learning about Belatrix and her opinions.

It was nicely done and made Belatrix seem more than the psychopath she came of as in the books. This gave her more of a personality than I thought she had.

TheGirlOnFirexx

Author's Response: Hello! :)

I'm glad you liked the story, despite not liking Bellatrix! To be honest, I don't like her much either, but that almost madeher more fun to write about. :P I'm pleased you liked hearing her side of things and how her mind works.

It's lovely to hear you thought this gave her depth beyond just being completely off her rocker in the books! I tried to give her motivations and logical reasons for the way she acts.

Thanks so much for the kind review! :)


 Report Review

Review #5, by ShadowRose Prison Hearts

1st March 2014:
Hello! I'm here for the Gryffindor/Slytherin Blackout Battle!

Creepy is definitely right! This story is so twisted, and such a different take on the whole speed-dating prompt. I think it's great that the companion piece to this is so lighthearted, because it creates a great contrast between the you two's writing styles.

This is definitely a lot of different emotions to pack into one piece - her adoration for the Dark Lord, her mix of disgust and attachment to her husband, her distaste for her weak sister, her love of killing, and so much more. But it definitely all ties in together well, and I really can't help but feel like I know Bellatrix so much more after reading this. It's just a one-shot, but it feels like I've read a novel about her with all of the different aspects of her character that you've covered. You've captured her twisted personality perfectly.

When I saw that this was a Bellatrix piece, I was really confused as to how you planned on fitting the whole pairing aspect of the prompt, when Bellatrix's only allegiances have really been to the Dark Lord. So I definitely like the way that you went with this - loving her husband doesn't seem fitting for what we know of Bellatrix at all, but I think the way that you phrased it - that she dislikes yet likes her husband all at once, but still puts the Dark Lord above him completely, really captures that well. I do like the roses touch right at the end, because it really tied in the two completely different stories very well.

"I understood why it was said the most passionate of killers ate the hearts of their victims. When roused into a certain mood, I was perfectly eager to devour all I could touch."

GOOD GRACIOUS that's intense. Talk about twisted. You've definitely given Bellatrix her intensely violent personality, and given it this really deep emotional attachment as well. I really love this line, purely because it shows how sadistic she can really be.

I really love the way you end this. She's gotten the roses, but it's not seen as some intensely romantic gesture, and it goes on to "zoom out" of the scene and focus on the fact that they're in Azkaban, which really reminds the reader where all of this is taking place and makes it all that much creepier.

"Now, with my husband I felt a strange sense of dichotomous passions, the sense of both wanting to be held closely by him and wanting to destroy and throttle him, to feel his life and soul trickle out into the air, to see the dark eclipse eyes finally stop hiding the moon behind them. I could bite out his heart and hold it gently."

I feel like this is honestly the creepiest single sentence I've ever read. My gosh, she's so CRAZY. Who thinks about both cuddling with and ripping the heart out of their husband at the same time? It's really captured her personality so much though - Bellatrix has always been the type of character that's completely off her rocker, and you're showed that so, so well here.

Your description, as always, is absolutely stunning, and it's so rich with imagery that I can just visualise every scene perfectly in my head.

GAH. Wow. This is just great and amazing and twisted and I have no words. Fantastic job.

-ShadowRose (Taylor)

Author's Response: Hi Taylor! :)

Wow, thanks so much for this amazing review! :D

I'm glad you found it creepy, hehe. Creepy is so fun, and I'm glad you liked the contrasts. We both played to our favourite styles and it was a lot of fun to coordinate.

It's lovely to hear you feel like you know Bellatrix a little better! I'm glad you felt it covered many aspects of her character, and that it felt like a novel's worth of information. She's both a very complex-minded yet determined with simple objectives at the same time.

Yes! I imagined that while Bellatrix is very dedicated to Voldy, she wouldn't have married Roddy if she didn't have some sort of connection with him, even if it's founded off of working together for their murderous goals. :P She's a little driven mad by this point from being in Azkaban, and so those feelings are all tangled and confused as well. I imagine her being different when she went into prison than when she came out, and this was a bit of a moment of transition. I'm glad you liked the mentions of the roses as well! Poor Roddy could not catch a break. :P

I'm glad you liked that line! :) It was so twisted, hehe. It was quite fun being a little gruesome in this story.

Ah yes, I imagined that Bellatrix getting roses would not be something she especially appreciated.

Now that I'm re-reading that, it is so creepy!!! Ahh!! She's so contrary and confusing, but I'm glad you liked how it showed her darkness. Her mind was quite the terrifying place to get into.

I'm glad you liked the description, thank you! :) That's so lovely to hear!

Thank you so much for this incredible review! :D It was so thoughtful and detailed and I really appreciate it. :)



 Report Review

Review #6, by lindslo2012 Prison Hearts

27th February 2014:
Hey there!
Here for the review swap!
I was so excited when I saw you wrote a Bellatrix fic. She is one of my most favorite characters for some reason but I never had the guts to write fic about her because the movies show us little to no insight on her besides her violence.
Even though this is a one-shot and a small story it seemed like a huge novel as well with all the wonderful details and thought out plot!
I enjoyed it very much and I thought you got her characterization spot on!
Way to go on writing an amazing one-shot!!!
-Lindsey

Author's Response: Hello! :)

I'm glad you like Bellatrix too! I was quite nervous to write her as well, but she was a lot of fun. I'm glad you felt the story was complex and detailed, I quite enjoyed getting into Bella's crazy head for a while.

I'm relieved to hear you thought her character was well done! I was a little concerned about it. :)

Thank you for the lovely review! :D


 Report Review

Review #7, by megthechef43 Prison Hearts

25th February 2014:
Lululuna,

Wow. Haha... It was a little creepy but I think you managed to hit the nail on the head with her personality. She is demented and we saw that in the books and movies but you brought her mental state to an all new high. She was creepy but with her thrist for power I could see how Rodolphus becoming soft and lacking power would cause her to think less of her husband. Great job in Bellatrix's personality and thought pattern.

Great job!!

Meg

Author's Response: Hello! :)

I'm glad you found it creepy and in character! I had a lot of fun writing her and imagining how it might be to be inside her head. I'm really happy to hear you liked her strange opinion of her husband and how her mind worked. It was a lot of fun to write.

Thanks you for the lovely review! :D


 Report Review

Review #8, by ohmymerlin Prison Hearts

21st February 2014:
Hello! I've just come from Polyjuice_'s story!

Not going to lie, I did get some goosebumps!

The way you wrote Bellatrix was really good! In the beginning, it sounded like there was a bit of humour and I was confused because I thought this was the creepy version but then as I read on I got more and more creeped out :p

But that's a good thing, ahaha!

I really loved your portrayal of Bellatrix - I can't seem to say anything else because I'm so awed by the way you wrote her. She's just glorious.

Anyway, great job! And I loved the way your stories connected! It was really interesting!

10/10

- Kayla :)

Author's Response: Hello! :)

Ah, I'm glad! Goosebumps are a good thing.

I actually had a lot of trouble balancing the humour and creepiness in some spots, partly since I'd just read Liz's story and was giggling from it, and because it's hard to take Bella's crazy seriously sometimes. :P I'm glad you found it creepy by the end, though!

I'm really happy to hear you liked the way I wrote Bellatrix! I was a little nervous I wouldn't do her justice but she was fun.

Thanks so much for the lovely review! It's really great of you to come by, and I appreciate all your kind words. :)


 Report Review

Review #9, by DracoFerret11 Prison Hearts

21st February 2014:
Hello there! This is DarkRose from the forums here to review for the Valentine's Day competition! :) So, let's go over things:

Grammar/Spelling: I only noticed a few misspellings in the story. On the first line, "trying to catch my eye as it he would" where "it" should be "if." Also, "than it was good target" where "than" should be "then." Final thing: I saw that you've spelled Rodolphus wrong throughout the story, using a "u" instead of an "o" at the beginning of his name. ;)

Plot/Characterization/Descriptions: I love how this story fit with its companion piece! Great job. You really showed prison life well and captured Bellatrix's character. Since most of the story occurred in Bella's head, I think it's more apt to talk about the characterization. I really think you did a great job with it! She's such a creepy character and you showed that so well. I also loved the little details you added about how things looked, including characters and setting, and about the things Bellatrix does to amuse herself. Like killing rats. Ew. Overall, you definitely created a world that I could see and understand. Well done.

Emotions/Interactions: Normally I don't clump so many categories together, but I think it works for the review of this story. ;) So, anyhow, I think you did a good job showing Bellatrix's adoration for Voldemort paired with her dual ambivalence and passion for her husband. Since all the interactions were thought about retroactively, I've paired them with her emotions. You definitely showed what she was feeling in relation to how she thought about her relationships with Voldemort and Rodolphus. Good job!

Style: I like how you managed to show the creepiness of Bellatrix's character even through the style of writing you used and the added moments in italics. Impressive!

Overall, I think you did a great job. I hope you enjoyed it and thanks for participating in the competition! Good luck!

--Emily

Author's Response: Hello! :)

Thanks so much for pointing those out, I've gone through and fixed them. :) The Rodolphus mispelling was so odd, I changed it to that spelling because I'd double-checked it somewhere, clearly not at a reliable source. :P I blame Roddy for having such a tricky name!

I'm glad you liked how the stories fit together! I had a lot of fun writing her and imagining how things might unfold in her head. It was a rather psychological piece since she was trapped, and I'm glad you liked seeing how she passed the time. Hehe, I love the ew reaction - that's just what I was hoping for. :)

Emotions and interactions together makes perfect sense with this one! I'm glad you liked the emotions and how she sees Voldemort and Roddy. It's wonderful to know the emotions came across well.

I had a lot of fun toying with the style a little! I'm glad you liked it! :)

Thanks so much for the wonderful review, I had a lovely time with the challenge and really appreciated the staff organizing and orchestrating it. Thanks! :)


 Report Review

Review #10, by Maelody Prison Hearts

17th February 2014:
Hey there! As a Bellatrix story, this was absolutely incredible, terrifying, and beautiful all at the same time! And to see you writing her as someone who at least sometimes loves her husband is really neat. Normally people just make her hate him. I like that she is somewhat unsure.

The feelings you convey through Bellatrix are exactly what I would imagine an Azkaban prisoner to be going through, though I never imagine them being able to see other humans. I always thought that was a luxury. Though it provided plenty of ample description! :D

In reading what links your stories between yourself and your partner, I really liked your guys' approach. Seeing the first line last line approach in the stories though, seem just a little awkwardly placed. The last one makes this feel like an abrupt ending, and the first one feels dropped nearly as soon as it's mentioned. I think for flow, and by that I mean what would make this story feel more combined, I would have liked to see both stories use the same point of view. Rather they both be first or third person, it wouldn't matter. Both stories were great though, but moving one to the next has just a slight off feeling to moving on in the same 'story' as a whole.

In reading this, I loved your heart quotes! It gave a turn of the fluffy heart quotes we normally see on Valentines Day, though it would have been humorous to see the first entry use heart quotes as well, but more on the fluffy side.

Individually, both stories were fantastic! You guys really paired up well and it's really cool to see what you guys came up with! You're both so very talented, and I loved reading both of your stories! The best of luck to the both of you! :)

~Mae

Author's Response: Hello! :) First of all thanks for going through the reviewing all the entries, that's so lovely of you! :)

I'm glad you found it terrifying, it was a lot of fun to write. I imagined that since they have been married for a long time, they were partners in crime to some extent. I actually think the idea of her both loving and resenting him is a lot scarier and more twisted than her just hating him outright. :P

That's a good point! I imagined Azkaban as sort of crumbling so Bellatrix might have a stilted view of Roddy. I also have this mental image of all the prisoners clawing at people as they walk through the aisles. :P But happily I've never been to Azkaban or any other prison so it's hard to tell, hehe.

Yeah, maybe it didn't flow as well as it should of. Thanks for pointing that out, I appreciate it! :) It's a little late now, but overall I'm happy at how we both wrote in our own styles. Me trying to write humour is probably scarier than Bellatrix eating hearts. :P

Oh god, I'm glad you liked them! I was re-reading the story and wondering how on earth I came up with the twisted words - Bella made me do it!

Thanks, I'm glad you liked them! :) Thanks so much for the lovely review!


 Report Review

Review #11, by 800 words of heaven Prison Hearts

17th February 2014:
Hiya! Here on my Speed Dating review spree!

I love the contrast betwee Rodolphus and Bellatrix! Bellatrix is still crazy in her own special way, but it feels as if it's more contained and internalised than Rodolphus'. And of course, in typical Bellatrix fashion, when it does manifest, it's with an obsession for destruction and despair.

I love how she has conflicting feelings about Rodolphus. It's an atypical way of looking at love, but with her it just fits so well. I also love that she seems crazier when she's out of Azkaban. It seems as if Azkaban has a really calming effect on her. Or it's just that she doesn't have the agency to do the things she wants to do.

This was really beautifully written as always. It left me feeling a little creeped out, but still crying over how wonderful your writing is!

Author's Response: Hello! :) Yay for the spree, that's so nice of you!

I'm glad you liked the contrasts. I had a lot of fun writing Bella though I was quite terrified of her during the process. Her craziness here is quite internalized, but I do feel that her circumstances sort of do call for her to be crazy. She has reasons for her madness. :P

I'm glad you liked her relationship with Rudolphus as well and that it was unusual. I imagined Azkaban slowly driving her mad, with all the sitting around and being trapped inside one's own head, and she feels trapped here both within Azkaban and within the patriarchal world and institution of marriage. She has nothing better to do than sit around and brood, really. :P

Thanks so much, I'm glad you liked the writing as well! Thank you for the review! :D


 Report Review

Review #12, by LilyEPotter Prison Hearts

17th February 2014:
Hi!

It looks like Bella didn't change much while in Azkaba or else she managed to lose any redeeming qualities while there. Though perhaps she hadn't lost everything good and instead there was a little bit still left when she didn't destroy the roses that Rodolphus managed to get for her.

:)

Author's Response: Hello! :)

I imagine Bellatrix being rather more insane when she left Azkaban than she had been when she went in. I suppose sitting with nothing to do for years and being exposed to the dementors would not help. :P

I had a good time writing the contrasts between her love and her desire to be free from Rudolphus, so I'm glad you liked those contrasts.

Thanks so much for the lovely review! :)


 Report Review

Review #13, by HeyMrsPotter Prison Hearts

17th February 2014:
Hello! I'm reviewing all of the speed-dating entries and I just came from reading your partner's side to this story, which was hilarious :D

I really love the original idea you both came up with and I like that your writing styles are completely different but you still managed to write such well linked stories.

Your characterisation of Bellatrix in this is just amazing. She's perfectly creepy and messed up and her little quirks are just right, espcially the part with the rats! I also LOVED this line:
There had been some talk before we married that I would stay at home and bear children while Rudolphus went off to be a great wizard a few well-aimed hexes had proven that to be quite unlikely and equally undesirable. -Like, can you imagine Bellatrix ever wanting to be a mother?! This was also a great example of the well placed comedy you include in your piece, which again links well with your partner's story.

There is brilliant description and imagery throughout your story and the references you used were really effective and cleverly placed.

Well done to both of you for such great reads!

Author's Response: Hello! :) Good for you for going through and reviewing all the entries, that's really nice of you! I'm glad you liked Liz's story, it was so funny! :D

I'm glad you liked the comparisons between our two stories and how they were linked. We had a great time deciding how to have them fit and play to both our writing styles.

Ah, I'm so happy you like Bellatrix! I was really nervous to write her but it was really fun to get inside her crazy head for a little while. Haha, I'm glad you liked that line! I figured there was no chance Bellatrix would want to stay behind while Roddy went out and brought glory for the family. :P

I'm glad you liked the writing as well! :)

Thanks so much for the lovely review!


 Report Review

Review #14, by kenpo Prison Hearts

16th February 2014:
I've just read the companion piece, and I'm so excited to read this. I know that they're contrasting, so... yeah. Just really excited.

Oooo. She's acting just like the Bellatrix we know and... love? Err... that phrase doesn't work very well here, does it?

I really am beginning to think that her poor husband has gone completely mad...

hate and love twinned and twined.
Love it!!!

The entire paragraph about her reflection is amazing. She's such a cool character, and you're writing her very very well. Impressively so.

The little line about the houseelf is such a good touch. Reinforces her distasteful personality.

Rudolphus was not gifted with a natural thirst for the rush of taking a life, but he could be tempted and provoked and guided in the right direction.

Oh my gosh. That's not only just a really really cool line, but it offers so much insight into both of their characters. Not only does Bellatrix pretty much say here that she's got a thirst for human life, but that she finds the same desire as ideal in a mate. And that she wants to change him to be a bad person. She's so twisted. I love it.
And him! He's willing to let her twist him all up.

Now, with my husband I felt a strange sense of dichotomous passions, the sense of both wanting to be held closely by him and wanting to destroy and throttle him, to feel his life and soul trickle out into the air, to see the dark eclipse eyes finally stop hiding the moon behind them. I could bite out his heart and hold it gently.

OHHH MY. WHAAAT?!?!!?!?!? WHO IS THIS PERSON!?!?!?? She's so disgusting. You're such a good writer, and she's such a messed up person. She needs years of intense therapy and she needs medication and she needs some serious help. Like ten years ago. Ughgghgh. This review is so redundant; I just keep saying how fantastic but awful it is (you're fantastic. She's awful.) And poor dude! He's totally devoted to his wife and she's over here thinking about ripping his heart out. He'd probably be okay with it though, because it's her, and she's the greatest thing ever. He probably could use some therapy, too.

The stench of death was a strange tranquilizer

SHE'S SO SICK. Ugh. She's disgusting. You write her phenomenally, though. I feel like I need to take a shower.

Ugh and then her obsession with Voldy. Any type of obsession like that isn't healthy, but HIM. Eugh. Really, that's all I can even say. EEEUUUGGGHHH. She's so demented. What happened to her?

I love the comparison between the sisters. And then the references are spot on. She thinks very highly of herself, doesn't she? Of course she does.

AKLFJSDOFIAWE THIS IS SO GOOD I DON'T HAVE ANYTHING TO SAY OTHER THAN HOW FANTASTIC THIS IS.

Author's Response: Hi kenpo! :D Wow, this review is just AMAZING!!! :D Thank you so much, I'm so glad you liked it!

Hehe, I feel like it would be so funny to go from Liz's story, which is really silly and fun, and then this story is just a total mood killer. :P We had a lot of fun planning and coordinating them.

We can totally still ... love... Bellatrix! Well, in her own way of course. :P

I know, poor Roddy. :( He's a little lovestruck and confused right now. Bella would be a hard wife to fuss over, I think.

I'm really glad you like how I wrote her! I was a little scared because she's so distinct in her craziness, so getting this positive feedback is so helpful. I'm glad she's coming across as distateful and snobbish, but also mad and self-obsessed.

I'm really happy you liked the line about Rudolphus not being a natural killer and how Bellatrix wants to train him to be evil! I felt it takes a certain kind of person to actually enjoy killing and she is definitely one of them. But yes, he's just as bad for tagging along with her! :P

Hahaha ahh I love reading your reactions to her creepiness! That part especially about the eating hearts I found particularly gruesome and couldn't resist throwing in there. :P She does, she does, she needs so much help and to be kept away from all people ever. Including away from Roddy, mainly for his sake. :P He's probably better off loving her from afar.

Giggling right now about your comment about feeling like you need to take a shower. :P I felt strangely okay with Bellatrix and her gross craziness by the end. Not sure what that says about me, but oh well... :P

Voldy is so awful, though I do think they sort of deserve one another. I have no idea why she's like this, though I feel that she probably got way worse after being in Azkaban for a while. I'm glad you liked the mention of her sister (I figured she wouldn't even waste her crazy thoughts on Andromeda) and how self-obsessed she is. This was less a romantic story about Roddy and Bellatrix, but more about how much she loves herself. :P

Thanks so much for the AMAZING review! :D I loved reading it and it really made me laugh but also be very pleased at your comments. So thank you! :)


 Report Review

Review #15, by PolyJuice_ Prison Hearts

16th February 2014:
*smushes* OOH. JENNY I LOVE IT!

Dang, when you said creepy you meant creepy. She's psychotic and not someone I want my precious Roddy around. :( You're gonna corrupt his innocence, you scary wife!

"All the hearts are waiting to be touched."
"I could bite out his heart and hold it gently."

Sheesh, this was so amazingly terrifying.

I loved every bit of this story from top to bottom, you're such a fantastic writer.

I couldn't have wished for a better partner and you better keep in touch after this is over!

Author's Response: ♥ Juicyluna ♥

YAY! I'm so glad you like it and found it creepy, hehe. I know, poor Roddy does deserve better. :( He's so sweet and innocent! :P But he does swoon over her, so well, what can we do...

I'm glad you found it terrifying! :) Hehe, I just had so much fun with this.

Thanks so much for an amazing review and being a fantastic partner. Umm, not being friends after this is definitely NOT an option. That sentence is confusing, but yes we are DEFINITELY keeping in touch after this!!! :) :)


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login