Reading Reviews for Anywhere
  
17 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Kit November, 1981 - Safe

28th September 2014:
Please write a sequel - my wife is driving me crazy checking this site for one every single day.

Author's Response: There is a sequel in the works, but I don't know when it will be up. Sorry. I'll try not to make it too long a wait, though.

Sam.


 Report Review

Review #2, by sominumaeternum November, 1981 - Safe

21st September 2014:
I'm really glad that the baby lived, but I think it might have been more realistic if he had died at some point, which could have resulted in the furthering of her ruthlessness and insanity...but this story was really, really, really good and I loved it :)
-a

Author's Response: I can see you point and I agree, but I need the baby to live for my sequel. It's not set in stone, but I have an idea. :)

Thank you so much for reading and for leaving a review!

Sam.


 Report Review

Review #3, by Kitty's Girl November, 1981 - Safe

2nd September 2014:
Hey, it's not nice to say "if" after you've already said "sequel"! I'm with Rhiannon - what happens next! It's like when that TV show "Crime Story" went off the air after season 2 ended in a plane crash with 4 of the main characters inside! Where's the rest?!?!?!

Author's Response: I'm only saying if until the plot I have is worthy enough to post. I don't want it to be bad.

I'm glad you liked it enough to want more. Thank you so much for leaving a review!

Sam.


 Report Review

Review #4, by Rhiannon Nokomis March-November, 1981 - Halloween

18th August 2014:
Sequel? Did you say sequel? It isn't nice to tease, y'know. Oh! Is she going to let Snape in on it, because when he made the Unbreakable Vow to Narcissa, she made a comment about how she'd be proud if she had a son to serve the Dark Lord and it would be SO funny if she knew that Snape knew! Like a dark little joke between them! And did she intend to kill Sirius, really, or did she knock him through that veil by accident and then had to pretend she meant to because the other Death Eaters were watching? What if family is secretly HER weakness too and she just doesn't consider her idiot husband family? Are you going to stick to canon or will you go AU and see what happens? OMG, I just had this image of her and Loren coming face to face during a lull in the fighting! She looks at him, all superior and says, "you're still a filthy Mudblood" and he says "you're still a b*" and then they start making out and Dillion walks in on them and he's like *TWITCH!* and walks out again thinking "I have just seen a thing that I will never be able to unsee again."

I'm afraid you're going to have to forgive me, dear. You seem to inspire the part of my brain that survives on caffeine and sugar and which sees everything as a cartoon.

Author's Response: I did say sequel. I don't know when or if it will actually be done, but I have ideas and I'm thinking it'll be a mix of Dillon, Loren and Bellatrix' PoV. And longer than Anywhere, because it'll go from fifth year to the Battle of Hogwarts.

Haha! Those are some interesting ideas, I guess we'll have to wait and see. Since Anywhere went somewhat against canon but stuck to canon events, so would the sequel.

Thank you so much for leaving another review! I loved reading your ideas!

Sam.


 Report Review

Review #5, by BLONDEbehaviour December, 1979 - Cut Loose

24th March 2014:
Hi hi!! I am finaly here with the Canon Craziness Challenge reviews! I am so sorry it has taken me so long... but better late than never!

When you agreed with taking Bellatrix I was definitely intrigued as to what you would create with her character, and i never would've guessed this story at all. I think you have done a great job with the storyline and the plot! It was cool to come back and read more of what you had written before i wrote the review, and I am glad I was able to, as it defined Bella more as a character as it did when the story only had two or so chapters.

Your Bellatrix fascinates me. I find her character was changed well, but subtly, which you have done great throughout the story so far, not making the changes large and deliberate, but small, and eventually making a large impact. I think this is a goo touch to the story overall and a great skill to be able to incorporate such plot into a story.
I also have to compliment you on her character as a whole. I think, that you could, in the smallest possibility, see this happen to her. It'd be the craziest of circumstances, but you have written the character so well, that it is plausible.

I have found Loren to be a rather interesting character as well. I am really interested in what way you take him to be, as we have seen him battered and finally broken, but not genuinely happy. So I will be interested to see if we do eventually meet a happy Loren later on.

One thing i think could help to add more to the story, would be a little more description. Purely on setting perhaps, just to add to the scene. You do a great job with the characters, maybe some in the setting would make the chapters come to life even more than they already do!!

I really really am enjoying this story so far! It is on my reading list!! I think you have done a great job so far with it :)

Thank you for entering my challenge, and good luck for the results! They should be up in the next couple of days :)

Grace :D

Author's Response: Hi! There was no rush, I understand that things can get in the way. :)

When I agreed to take Bellatrx, I thought I was mental. But I had a mental idea to go with it and I've very happy that it paid off. I'm also glad I was able to post a few chapters, we had to get a way into the story before it actually showed her as different enough to qualify, I think.

Bellatrix was hard to change, I figured subtly was the way to go - I was intrigued enough to enter the challenge but canon is hard to stray from when you know so much, and personality is not something I like to change drastically, so I went with small changes and events that connect with canon. I'm glad you liked it. :)

Loren is a very complex character, he shouldn't want what he wants and he knows it, so he doesn't go after it, but sometimes life just... presents it to you. You may see a happy Loren. ;)

Description is something that I know I need to go back to; I wanted to get Bellatrix right for the challenge. When the story is complete, I plan to go back and edit. :)

Thank you so much for the challenge and for leaving a review!

Sam.


 Report Review

Review #6, by HufflePuff_Blitz December, 1979 - Cut Loose

22nd March 2014:
Great as always Sam! hmmm I wonder where Bella will go for 8 or so months... I liked how she let him go, but it felt a little weird how Loren growls a lot. I might just be reading it wrong, I know people can growl out words but for some reason my brain can't comprehend that sound :s
but back to the point... Fantastic as always :)
-kyle

Author's Response: Where will she go? She'll go... somewhere. You'll find out in the next chapter. :)

Well, he's trying not to yell at her, he's just been told to hide and the cruciatus curse is not all that fun. So, after months of imprisonment, he's just grown accustomed to speaking quietly, but not gently - it's like a low rumble in the back of his throat, like... if your throat was sore and scratchy, only harsher. Hmm, did that make sense?

...Or maybe he's a werewolf? Hehe... no, he's not. :P

Thank you so much for leaving a review, Kyle!

Sam.


 Report Review

Review #7, by HufflePuff_Blitz November, 1979 - Plan

15th March 2014:
Awww Bella cares... sorta. I can't wait to see how this plays out Sam! Great work as always - kyle

Author's Response: Yeah... sorta. :P

Thank you so much for leaving a review, Kyle!

Sam.


 Report Review

Review #8, by J.K.ROWLING November, 1979 - Plan

15th March 2014:
LET THE BABY LIVE PLEASE

Author's Response: Ah, I can't tell you! You'll find out soon. Very soon. :)

Thank you so much for leaving a review!

Sam.


 Report Review

Review #9, by J.K.ROWLING September, 1979 - Beg

15th March 2014:
is really pod so can you please WRITE more ABOUT IT SORRY ABOUT THE TYPING MY COMPUTERS RETARTED any way is awesome please o on with IT you miGHT wanT TO IF YOU KNOW MY NAME:]

Author's Response: More is coming!

Thank you so much for leaving a review!

Sam.


 Report Review

Review #10, by TheGirlOnFire October, 1979 - Riddles

15th March 2014:
Hello, this is for the blackout bingo, 6/10 :)

I loved this chapter, I really enjoyed reading the interactions between Belatrix and Loren, they both seem like complex characters. I loved how confused Belatrix was on how she felt about Loren and what kind of person he was. This is very interesting, I've never thought of Belatrix as confused, she just seems like she knows what she is doing.The flirtation and the banter was great, I really enjoyed reading it. I can't wait to see where this story is going. I am really interested to see where this goes. This is a great second chapter. I'm still curious as to ho this will end, will it end canon or AU? I can't decide how this will end, will it be happy or sad. I will be reading on.

TheGirlOnFirexx

Author's Response: Hello!

It's very interesting writing them, because of things you'll find out later on in the story, and every though I worry about getting Bella right (while still mixing it up for the challenge), it is fun. I'm glad you like them.

Well, I'm adding AU moments with the canon timeline, if that makes any sense? You'll see when I get to the end. :)

Thank you so much for leaving a review!

Sam.


 Report Review

Review #11, by TheGirlOnFire September, 1979 - Beg

15th March 2014:
Hi! this is for the blackout bingo, 5/20

I like the first line in this, I was instantly intrigued as to what would come next. It was very powerful. The short summary of what had happened to 'The Mudblood' was nicely done. I liked that you id that rather than write a chapters worth of a back story leading up to the moment he met Belatrix. Who of course would crucio a person rather than admit that they like them. I'm interested to see how the relationship develops, will it include some Stockholm Syndrome? This seems like an interesting concept. I liked the interaction between Loren and Belatrix, I think that it's great that he doesn't cower in front of her. She needs someone that isn't scared of her. I'm excited to see how this progresses.

TheGirlOnFirexx

Author's Response: Hello!

Yes! As soon as I got Bellatrix for this challenge, my first thought was that line. The idea for this story went from there, so it was only right to start the story with it. It's probably my favorite line; I'm glad you like it. :D

Loren is a very... complex character, he won't break easily. :)

Thank you so much for leaving a review!

Sam.


 Report Review

Review #12, by CassiePotter October-November, 1979 - Consequences

4th March 2014:
Hi Sam!
I am really loving this story so far! I love your take on Bellatrix, and I think the way you write her internal struggle is fantastic. She's such a complex character, and I love that you've given her another side for us to see! I'd like to know more about Loren, too. And what's going to happen with the baby, of course! Great work as always! 10/10
Cassie :)

Author's Response: Hey, Cassie!

You give me such amazing compliments, you're so awesome. Thank you! I'm glad you like Bella and I hope you continue to, as well as her decisions in this story.

You will know more about Loren. It's kind of hard to when the story is focused on Bellatrix and is in her PoV, but he will have his moment soon. :)

The baby... now that's a surprise. ;)

Thank you so much for leaving a review!

Sam.


 Report Review

Review #13, by HufflePuff_Blitz October-November, 1979 - Consequences

4th March 2014:
:( poor bella. and poor Loren. I mostly feel bad for Loren cause he is a cool character. Love this new story! -kyle

Author's Response: Loren is a cool character, I'm glad you like him. Thank you so much for leaving a review, Kyle!

Sam.


 Report Review

Review #14, by CassiePotter October, 1979 - Riddles

2nd March 2014:
I'm back for chapter two, and I loved it! The way you write Bellatrix and Loren together is fascinating, and I love reading their interactions. He's so confident and the fact that he isn't afraid to talk back to her or be a little sassy is really interesting to read! He definitely has guts if he's going to taunt someone like Bellatrix when he can't defend himself! But the fact that she hasn't snapped yet is also really interesting! I can't wait to see where the pair's relationship goes next! 10/10
Cassie :)

Author's Response: Hey, Cassie!

Loren feels as though he has nothing left to lose, so he's allowed to talk back and be sassy. Unfortunately, for him, Bellatrix isn't killing him like he wants her to. He fascinates her too much.

Thank you so much for leaving a review

Sam.


 Report Review

Review #15, by monstrosity September, 1979 - Beg

1st March 2014:
Blackout!

What an interesting start. I quite like this Loren character already. He's an enigma. Someone with so much dignity and confidence that he refuses to bow down to the darkest wizards of his time. He must have been a Gryffindor. He simply must have.

Unless, of course, he has something up his sleeve. Hatching some sort of plan that gives him the reason to go on. There's so much you can do with his character that I'm positively sick with anticipation. Please tell me that you'll update soon!

Honestly, it's your author's note that really threw me off. A child from the dark side born in time for the prophecy? No I'm confused. I read the chapter again after that and found, much to my surprise, that this Loren may have well been Harry Potter. The eyes and the unwillingness to die and give up surely prove my statement. This of course leads me to wonder: What on earth is going on?! It isn't called the canon craziness challenge for nothing, my mind is going pretty crazy right now wondering where this story is heading. I have this nasty habit of trying to predict the future when it comes to stories and for some strange reason I can't do the same for your story. To say that you've got suspense nailed is an understatement of massive proportions!

You've also done a pretty good job with your characterization of Bellatrix. You can't tell how baffled she is just by her actions. That's a sign of a good writer. Stating a character's thoughts is much cruder than letting the reader come to the conclusion themselves by looking at the character's actions. I can tell from the way Bellatrix crucioed Loren that she was on her wits' end trying to make this man give up. She was so used to the sniveling and begging prisoners that to see someone with such dignity was like a slap in the face. Never have I seen her so frazzled before. Great writing! I hope to see more of this story soon!

Author's Response: Hello!

I'm so glad that you like Loren because I love him. Really, I'm pretty sure he's my favorite character in my Marauder headcanon. :P Ohh, he's a Ravenclaw. Could have been a Gryffindor, I admit, but his want to learn overruled the others.

No, no plan. I think he's making it up as he goes along. This is all from Bella's PoV, so he's a surprise to me, too. I never know what he's going to say. :P No, I do. Mostly. He only wants to die now, he has nothing to live for (yet), so has no reasons to give them what they want.

The Author's Note - You're on the right path with the connection to Harry. kudos if you get it right. I'm actually glad you can't figure out what will happen; I love when people guess, and it's always awesome when someone guesses right, but I still love to surprise people. :D

Ahh, that's so nice to read. I was sure I was crazy and would get things very wrong when I agreed to take Bellatrix for this challenge. She's very new for me. So, thank you. Yes, she's very confused and she really doesn't like it.

Thank you so much for leaving a review!

Sam.


 Report Review

Review #16, by anythingcouldhappen September, 1979 - Beg

1st March 2014:
Hi! I'm reviewing this for Blackout Bingo :)

This is a very interesting concept to explore. Any story that tries to get inside Bellatrix's crazy head is going to be interesting, but I like this one because it doesn't just explore Bellatrix in a moment we've already seen. It puts her in an entirely new situation, and we have no idea what she's going to do or how she's going to react.

The one thing I'm not quite seeing in this first chapter is the canon craziness you said you wrote this for. I mean sure she heals him, but she also crucios him as well. I guess it will become clearer in the next chapters?

I'm very curious about Loren, and what exactly is going to go down between him and Bellatrix. Is there any sort of past between them, or is it all in the future? Leaving a reader with questions is always a good thing :)

Your writing is good, but there is one sentence that was a bit awkward.

"He had been captured days before, had been foolishly trying to stop the Death Eaters who'd come for information on another family, and then tried to escape."

I think its a bit run-on and confusing. Was the family trying to escape or Loren? Maybe split it up or make it clearer which action belongs to which person/group?

And there was one little mispelling: "Bellatrix throughout he could". "throughout" should be "thought" I think :)

Overall, great job! Hope this helped!

Sam

Author's Response: Hello, Sam! Can I just say that I am genuinely so happy to be talking to someone with the same name as me. It doesn't happen often. :D

I still think I'm crazy for attempting to write Bellatrix, but I suppose that's fitting since she's crazy and so is the purpose of the challenge. :P I wanted something new, something that would completely throw her. I'm glad you liked it. :)

Yeah, I had to get a few chapters up before it could qualify for the challenge.

If there's a past between them, it's all one-sided - Loren was in the year below her at school and he used to watch her because he's strange. But he knows that. ;)

He was trying to escape. I'll go back to those.

Thank you so much for leaving a review!

Sam.


 Report Review

Review #17, by CassiePotter September, 1979 - Beg

15th February 2014:
Hi Sam!
I loved this! You write Bellatrix really well, because you've definitely captured how crazy and impulsive she is, but you've also given her this other side that's been fascinated by Loren. I love how she wants to understand why he keeps fighting, but how she covers that up to try and intimidate him. I'm really interested to see where you take this, and can't wait to read more Bellatrix! 10/10
Cassie :)

Author's Response: Hey, Cassie!

Ahh, thank you. I'm sure I've got her down as crazy because I'm crazy. :P I'm glad you like the other side to her, I'm trying to keep her in character while also making her 'canon crazy' for the challenge. :D

I hope to finish the next chapter in a day or two. Thank you so much for leaving a review!

Sam.


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login