Reading Reviews for Initiate
  
184 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Alize A Night Gone Wrong

1st September 2014:
Gr stupid cliff hangers. ;)

 Report Review

Review #2, by StellaRose A Night Gone Wrong

1st September 2014:
So I feel really guilty I haven't written a review before now. I've been reading the first book and then this one practically non stop for over a week now. Both BRILLIANT by the way! Major props to you as you've managed to put into words what every Marauder fan has every imagined or hoped for Harry, Remus and Sirius. If I had to rewrite the books, I couldn't have done it better myself.

I really love how you've managed to stick to the original plot, to an extent, but still add your own spin on it that's better suited for the characters. Draco and Snape are my favorite. I liked them both in the original and like them even more here! It's like they're both finally getting a chance to become the characters they could have been.

Can't WAIT for the next chapter! Keep up the great work!

--Emmy

 Report Review

Review #3, by HPlover A Night Gone Wrong

31st August 2014:
Oh God, i really don't think i can wait till Sunday with a cliffhanger like that! That's just cruel...great writing though!

 Report Review

Review #4, by BellatrixLover3 A Night Gone Wrong

31st August 2014:
Whoa! So many changes! Hope Sirius is okay! More Lupin and Tonks please! What's with Blaise? So excited for more chapters! Fave book!

 Report Review

Review #5, by Felpata Lupin A Night Gone Wrong

31st August 2014:
Oh my!!!
What happened to Sirius?!?
What's going on with Severus?!?
I'm not sure I'll be able to wait till next Sunday... Couldn't you update sooner, please?
Another amazing chapter, I'm dying to read more!!!
Lots of love,
Chiara

 Report Review

Review #6, by Hannah The Best Laid Plans

28th August 2014:
As always I can't wait for another
chapter. Hurry, please.

 Report Review

Review #7, by FabionPrewett22 The Best Laid Plans

25th August 2014:
Your writing is positively marvelous. I feel as if I'm reading a whole new story. The characterization and plot developments you create are genius. I do hope you are writing your own book or something of that sort because no doubt countless people would read it. You are by far my favorite author on this site. Thank you so much for writing such an amazing story. You have given a new life to the characters I and so many others love. You are a true writer. I wish you luck in all aspects of your life.

 Report Review

Review #8, by Your biggest fan, EVER!!!!!! The Best Laid Plans

24th August 2014:
That was awesome sauce!! Sorry, my ten year old cousin was visiting, and that's his new catchphrase :) But it's quite fitting! My favorite part was when Draco left Snape's office. The student has become the master...
:D

 Report Review

Review #9, by Hannah A Letter To Charlie

18th August 2014:
Have thought about writing a story of your own to publish? You are talented writer! Love the TWIST and turns.

 Report Review

Review #10, by Felpata Lupin A Letter To Charlie

17th August 2014:
Great!!! Well, just like always...
I particularly loved Hagrid's reaction when Draco suggested that Norbert could be blamed if someone got hurt. I immediatly thought about Aragog too. It was a sweet touch. :)
And I really loved your description of the baby dragon and all the trouble he (erm... she...) was already causing. So funny!
Poor Sev. So scared and helpless... And too proud to ask Sirius for informations... Can't he simply forget about their teenage rivalry and move on?
Harry & co are starting to put the pieces together. I wonder what you have stored for us next...
Can't wait till next Sunday!
Hugs,
Chiara.

 Report Review

Review #11, by Greeneyedgriffin The Dragon

13th August 2014:
I wish I could say I just this chapter and that I feel bad for Draco being dragged home ( I never thought I feel bad for Draco). I love that harry is a wolf. But I'm getting off track, I have been enjoying this whole series so much that this my first review though I am planning on going back just read the whole thing again to see if I missed anything and add more reviews. I hope this series last for a long time. Thank you for writing it

 Report Review

Review #12, by BellatrixLover3 The Dragon

12th August 2014:
I love this whole story! Please update as often as you can. I'd like to see more of Sirius and Marlene's relationship. I give this 10/10!

 Report Review

Review #13, by Your biggest fan, EVER!!!!!! The Dragon

10th August 2014:
OH MY GOD! THIS IS EXCITING! I mean, you're always exciting, but I thought that the transformation part was simply ADORABLE... I can just picture Moony throwing balls for Harry and Sirius :) And I love that Harry has to wear a collar, and Ginny is absolutely fantabulously adorably clever and mischevous and I LOVE IT! Thank you for being so amazing :)

 Report Review

Review #14, by JaydeTheSpaz The Dragon

10th August 2014:
Ah Norbert! I love your story as always and I'm thrilled with what you're doing as far as explaining Harry's animangus effecting him when he's not transformed. Please update again soon!
Jayde

 Report Review

Review #15, by Livy05 Forewarned Is Forearmed

7th August 2014:
Love the imagery. Ivan really picture what is happening

 Report Review

Review #16, by Jezzie Cloak And Cub

3rd August 2014:
Thank you for this adorable/exciting chapter,
Your a great author!
Can't wait for the next chapter.

 Report Review

Review #17, by Your biggest fan, EVER!!!!!! Cloak And Cub

3rd August 2014:
So adorable. Draco and I are both properly crying now! :) Snape is very understanding, and I really love the new side of him!

 Report Review

Review #18, by Alex Cloak And Cub

3rd August 2014:
Very good fic. Cant wait for the next chapter. Wish it was
sooner then every sunday. Keep up the good work.

 Report Review

Review #19, by HPlover Housemates

31st July 2014:
Such an amazing chapter! I can't wait to find out what happens next! :)

 Report Review

Review #20, by Your biggest fan, EVER!!!!!! Housemates

28th July 2014:
I'm crying tears of laughter. If I don't leave another review before Sunday, assume that I'm still laughing at the utter adorableness of this. :)

 Report Review

Review #21, by Felpata Lupin Housemates

27th July 2014:
Another brilliant chapter!

I've been a bit lazy with reviews recently and I didn't leave you one for the last few chapters, even if I adored them... And I was so sad two Sundays ago, when you said you wouldn't update the week after... But it was worth the wait!!!

Draco is settling in! Great! It's just so funny following his train of thought, seeing him compare life in Grimmauld with the Pureblood society he's used to...
And it's cute the way Sirius see himself in Draco and worries for him. I really loved their little chat.

Loved Kreacher, too! Reprimanding Sirius for sneaking off at Marlene's...
BTW, I didn't immediatly realized that he said number 13 and not 12 when leaving from Snape's office... Got me confused for a moment...
I'm so happy about the two of them dating! And it was so funny when they got caught by Remus and Sirius teased him about Dora to divert the attention from himself.

Harry got the Cloak! Was it Dumbledore who sent it to him? And Fred and George gave him the Map as a Christmas present? Or is there some detail I missed or forgot?

Harry doesn't really like the idea of Sirius and Marly together, does he? But I suppose (or at least I hope) he will in time...

"I'm just thinking," Potter said defensively.
"And I don't want to discourage the habit," Draco retorted.
That was by far my favourite exchange in the chapter! So typical of Draco, it made me laugh!

Snape has arrived... Drama coming... Can't wait for next chapter, I'm just too curious!!!

Lots of love,
Chiara.

 Report Review

Review #22, by JaydeTheSpaz Housemates

27th July 2014:
As always, your writing is wonderful! I love all the little awkward moments, made me laugh :-D

 Report Review

Review #23, by GinnyPotterForever Answers And Avoidance

22nd July 2014:
It seems like it's been ages since I haven't written a review... And it has been! I can't remember when I last reviewed! With a summer internship and one late night when I started posting my own story (gulp!) free time has been rare.

Love the direction the story is going in...
I think Harry's knowledge of the prophecy is the major turning point of Initiate... As we know, Dumbledore blamed himself for not telling Harry earlier in OoTP, and this really takes the whole story in to a different level.
Not that it wasn't different already.I mean, Sirius is out, Harry has a family, Draco is becoming the next white sheep and Remus and Dora are already together.

Did I mention I love the world you've created? I didn't?
Oh well. I love it!!

 Report Review

Review #24, by Slytherin Answers And Avoidance

18th July 2014:
Very good so far! Keep up the awesome work.

 Report Review

Review #25, by HPlover Answers And Avoidance

17th July 2014:
Well, Christmas should be interesting!

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>