Reading Reviews for Sunshine.
  
30 Reviews Found

Review #1, by GJ  Of Dungeons and Underestimation.

21st June 2015:
SO GOOD!!! OMG I CAN"T BELIEVE WHAT JUST HAPPENED! Ah that cliffhanger tho... lol :(
Hopefully this is the end of Claire and Evan!

Author's Response: I think even I hope a little bit. ;) But nothing falls apart so easily. So we shall see dear reader.

 Report Review

Review #2, by LittleMissAutumn Of Dungeons and Underestimation.

18th June 2015:
Oh my gosh I'm obsessed with this story! I ship Claire and Regulus so hard! Poor Annabelle! At least Claire is sticking up for her! I'm so proud. Reg better step in. Evan is a jerk! I hate him.

Update soon please!!! 10/10

Author's Response: I'm a big shipper for them too. DEF. claire is making strides, but that will certainly make waves amongst others. He is a huge jerk.

 Report Review

Review #3, by GJ  Of Secrets and Fear,

6th June 2015:
Yayy for the update!! :) It was so good, can't wait to see what happens next! Possibly some action between Claire and Reg... lol

Author's Response: One can only hope. ;)

 Report Review

Review #4, by MidnightBlue_x Of Secrets and Fear,

1st June 2015:
I'm so glad you updated thisóI absolutely adore this story. I hope something big happens between Claire and Regulus soon!

x Ely

Author's Response: And it is reviews like this that make me remeber people actually read what I have to write. It just floors me haha. I forget that sometimes. Thank you, and don't we all hope. ;) xx

 Report Review

Review #5, by Felpata Lupin Of New Friendships and Knowing.

4th May 2015:
Another lovely chapter!
I'm loving Claire and Regulus more and more!
They are really a lot more similar than they realize, and their friendship (or possibly something more) is just so endearing!
Oh, if only they didn't have to live according to the Pureblood society laws... Why don't Reg just follow in his brother's step and turn his back on it all? I know why, obviously... But it still makes me sad!
Ok, I'm very excited about this secret nighty rendez vous... Update soon!!!
Hugs,
Chiara

Author's Response: I so apologize that it took me far too long to reply to this. I was in a bit of a writing rut it seemed. But thank you oh so much for this lovely review.

They are similar, more than I think either of them cares to admit in the beginning.

Ah if only they could run away and be in love and away from all of this mess. But that's the intriguing part, why does he stay? ;) And most of all why does he betray int he end?

I just posted another chapter to the queue I hope it is to your liking and that it is validated soon!


 Report Review

Review #6, by elena Of Heart Matters and Hospital Wings.

21st March 2015:
Whoops! I realized that I'd read this a few days ago but not had time to review! So now I'm back to leave you the review that you deserve. I really enjoyed this chapter, it was really nice to see claire being good at something and not being completely helpless. As usual evan is a git, but I feel like he is also under a lot of pressure. Regulus is amazing, he's probably caused a lot of problems for himself with his behaviour, but I like the fact that he's still willing to defend his brother. Can't wait to see what happens next!

Author's Response: I do that all the time, haha.

I thought it was time Claire be good at something, and have something on her own. She deserves the hospital wing quiet frankly, she just gets to be Claire there.

AHA. Yes, as much as Evan gets on my nerves, he is. They're all under pressure, highly concentrated pressure. They have to do what they have to do.

I like writing Regulus like this. I don't want him to be as evil as the side he's on. There must be some good in a man who defies the Dark Lord, even after being on his side.


 Report Review

Review #7, by Felpata Lupin Of Bad Shags and True Love.

3rd March 2015:
Hi!
I've started to follow this story only recently, but I'm already in love with it!
Claire is a very interesting character, stuck in the middle between the pureblood beliefs she'd been taught for all her life and her kind and loyal nature. So glad she made up with Anabelle!
I wish she could simply turn her back on the Pureblood society and live happily and freely, but I suppose that's not what is going to happen...
Regulus is very interesting, too. I suppose there's a lot more about him than what he's letting on (and from the little we know about him from canon, this shouldn't be suprising).
I'm really curious about where this all is heading. Hope you're going to update soon.
Keep up the good work.
Hugs,
Chiara.

Author's Response: It's always fun when people jump in, unfortunately I have been terrible at being a loyal updater of chapters but I'm catching fire once again for this fic and for writing quite generally. I surely hope I do not disappoint.
The story was really spurned on when I started to become really fascinated with the other stories on here in the same era. I mean, the first war was so harped on in the canon yet little was revealed about what it was like to live in those times, so alas, this story was born.
I always loved Regulus, even though we knew so little of him, what in the world would make him turn on the dark lord? So that's why I wrote this.

Now, Claire. I wish as well that she could run off and be happy, but unfortunately life is hardly ever like that. I'm sure I sound pessimistic now, but I'm meaning to be realistic. I'm just getting close to building to the point of all of this, but putting a nice backdrop never hurt anyone.

Your review has been so lovely to see today! I'll do my best to update within this next coming week!


 Report Review

Review #8, by aidanlynchrox Of Bad Shags and True Love.

1st March 2015:
Huzzah!! A new chapter! yess!! It's been like a month since any of the stories I follow have been updated and so I was thrilled to see that the new chapter had been posted! And what a chapter it was! I loved Claire in this! I feel like this is the first chapter in a while where I didn't feel like starting my review off with poor Claire! Always an improvement! Her banter with regulus was excellent, I'm always a fan of banter, and the fact that it was with regulus is always a perk! Evan is still a creepy git, but I feel like Claire is now 100% aware of that and is going to do what she can to get rid of him, which I totally approve of. I'm happy that anabelle is out of the hospital wing, although their conversation about love was sad, I think anabelle is going to inspire claire to do what she needs to do to find happiness (although we know that in cannon both evan and regulus die young so how long lasting can her happiness really be?). I'm so happy that there was a new chapter posted that I can't even bother being mad about you posting a bit of a cliffhanger at the end, it's fine as long as you update soon ;)
I eagerly await the next chapter, keep up the good work!
Elena

Author's Response: Oh how you always make my day. :)

I'll admit writing this chapter I smiled more. Claire is walking closer to happiness, closer to the path of good, or at least good compared to the darkness that surrounds her. I'll admit I posted this little chappie without rereading it thoroughly so I have gone back and edited a bit since your read through. I am disappointed I posted it in such a state.

Anyway, yes, yes. The banter with Regulus is my favorite, I think it shows that in the midst of the crazy they're still teenagers and young, bantering and laughing even. Evan is McCreepster, and rightly so.

The scene with Anabelle is one of my favorites because it's a new step for them. Claire is opening up for the first time in her life.

Ah, I do stick to canon, so yes. We know how it ends for them, but the twists are all the more fun.

I'll make a diligent effort to post a chapter within the next two weeks! Thank you for the review, it was lovely to find!


 Report Review

Review #9, by elena Of Winning and Drinking.

27th February 2015:
Ugh that's a really unfortunate situation for Claire, no one should ever be forced into sleeping with someone, even though he didn't physically force her the emotional blackmail is pretty much the same thing and it's really sad that she had to go through that. Hopefully things start to look up for her

Author's Response: I hope so as well. Claire Nott deserves better than what she is settling for, she just doesn't feel that way yet. Her loyalty to her family supersedes that right now, her loyalty to a comfortable life even goes further. We'll see how things turn around for poor Claire.

 Report Review

Review #10, by Elena Of Broom Closets and Bludgers.

27th February 2015:
Poor claire, I think all of my reviews start with that? I know that she's brought it on herself but it's obvious that she feels guilty about what she's done but still, also if evan is a keeper isn't it illegal for him to use a bat to hit the bludger? but that's a minor detail

Author's Response: I think they do all start that way, but it means I'm getting my point across, haha.

It very well may be, I'll do some more research and possibly have to change this part up a bit if it indeed looks that way. I may just keep it for the sake of the story. It makes it all a little more riveting.


 Report Review

Review #11, by elena Of Control and Problems.

27th February 2015:
Poor claire, she's definitely going to regret that fight with annabelle as well as telling they slytherins how to take her out in the quidditch match. Its really sad that Claire feels like she can't play or like quidditch I'd really hate to be in her position. Evan and his friends are so sleazy

Author's Response: The sleaziest. Those boys so easily play with people's lives, so easily distance themselves from their own humanity. It's horrible to watch, even as a writer. She will regret it and betraying her, our actions always have consequences. Let's hope she can stand up to them.

 Report Review

Review #12, by elena Of Scrubbing and Stars.

27th February 2015:
The way that she reacted to annabelle's news made me really sad, obviously it's the way that she should react based on the way that she's been raised but it's still sad to see turning on her closest friend and actually feeling disgusted, I hope she can figure out that she's being stupid and it makes no difference wether or not the boy annabelle likes is magical or not.
Evan is waaay too smooth for his own good!

Author's Response: Aha. She is being rather dumb, these are the moments I hate to write but they tie in. I'm rooting for Claire to change, even though in some strange way I control that haha. I want her to change, Claire just has to want that too.

Evan is too smooth. He's a ring leader and charismatic, it only seems right that he is too smooth, yeah?


 Report Review

Review #13, by elena Of Good Nights and House Elves.

27th February 2015:
I feel a lot of pity for Claire, she isn't really allowed to be close with anyone, the other purebloods because she's a hufflepuff, the hufflepuffs because her mother forbids it, her mom seems like a witch with a b.
It's really sad to see her reaction to saying goodbye to Evan, it's hard to image a 17 year old girl being resigned to a life that isn't ideal.
Regulus is looking out for claire, but why?

Author's Response: Ahh, Claire's mother. She's all into making her daughter perfect. She does seem rather horrible, right? I like to think it is out of kindness, she wants what is best for her daughter but is generally ignorant to what is best is not always what we imagine for someone.

She is stuck in a predicament. She's realizing more and more that her life is caged and unpleasant.


 Report Review

Review #14, by elena Of First Dates and Toasts.

27th February 2015:
I love Annabelle, like I love how Claire values her friendship and makes an effort with her even though she could have just written her off and spent all of her time with the slytherins.
Evan is so charming and it makes me wary of him, I'm glad that Claire is clearly uncomfortable with what he's saying because he's saying some creepy stuff!
Barty crouch jr is also a creepy little guy, I am not a fan of him. Regulus is still enigmatic
moving on!

Author's Response: Anabelle is my fave. She's so lovely and warm. She's the ideal Hufflepuff in all of this mess. She loves, she cares, and she's loyal. She true to that and never misguided in her thinking.

I liked moving Evan from this ideal of a pureblood to what usually lies under that for them, especially the sadistic ones.

I always imagine Barty Crouch Jr. was a creep then as he was later, haha.

Regulus is a little puzzle, but those are always the best.


 Report Review

Review #15, by elena Of Thestrals and Paupers.

27th February 2015:
Right, isn't regulus a mysterious little bugger, very hot and cold, but he's also probably had a really terrifying summer, I can't imagine spending a whole summer torturing muggles (or what ever Voldemort has 17 year olds do) and then coming back to school like nothings happened, that would probably make me act a little strange as well.
I feel like Claire is in the awkward position of not being disowned from her family and being in Hufflepuff, because clearly she loves her family and they love her but I can't imagine being surrounded by people that you've been taught are not worthy of you and knowing that they're perfectly normal people, I'd find it hard to stay prejudiced.
Evan, is one smooth character, lets see what happens there
onward!

Author's Response: Increasily mysterious I agree. He's a bit like an onion that one, you have to peel away at him to find more. That's how I wanted him to come off. Writing Claire as a hufflepuff is such a paradox too, it's hard to get just right all the time, so I hope I'm doing her justice. Thank you for all of your reviews!

 Report Review

Review #16, by elena Of Freedom and Dark Marks.

27th February 2015:
Ok so I was really excited that this story showed up in my favorites as being updated, and then I was sad to see that it wasn't a new chapter yet, but I've decided to fend off my sadness and re-read the rest of the story because I didn't review every chapter the first time around and this story deserves many more reviews.
So, my second first impression of Claire, I like how you've managed to portray her love of family, clearly adoring her father and understanding what's expected of her yet still slightly wary of the pure blood world.
I love regulus' way of quietly showing off and showing Evan that he has a higher status than him, also regulus in general is one sexy dude
On to the next chapter!

Author's Response: This reviews have literally made my entire morning!

I did actually just post an new chapter, but it's still waiting to be validated. Insert impatient eye roll.

I'm trying to write Claire as best as I can. I think she's lovely and just truly someone who is only on the wrong side because of her upbringing. I really always imagined there were people like that, who were generally drawn to good but because of family prejudice and the need to be accepted they chose the wrong side in it all. I love Regulus besting Evan, it's lovely. Regulus is one of my favorite all time characters in the series. He helps get rid of a horocrux for Merlin's sake!


 Report Review

Review #17, by aidanlynchrox Of Overheard Conversations and Apologies.

20th January 2015:
Ok so I have a 2,000 word accounting assignment due in two days, so obviously I've spent all morning on HPFF, and I randomly stumbled upon this fic, and I've got to say I really love it! I was sad to see that it hasn't been updated in a while, but hopefully a nice long review will motivate you to write more! I was super happy to find this fic because I adore regulus and I find it really sad that there aren't very many regulus fics out there! I really like your choice to put Claire in Hufflepuff, I think that it's important to show that even a Hufflepuff can be prejudiced if they've been raised that way, but I was also really happy that she's friends with anabelle again, because anabelle is awesome. Evan is the worst, like no, he's beautiful and horrible, and she should ditch him for reg, even if we know that she's not gonna get a cannon happy ending with reg, at least she's not stuck with evan! Anyways, sorry if this review isn't very coherent or helpful, but I did really enjoy this story and this chapter in general! thanks for writing it and I hope you update soon :)

Author's Response: AH. I haven't written so long, but you're write, lovely long reviews like this do so make me want to jump back in this. I think this coming week I'll get started on the next chapter for this. I have let it slide too long.

Thank you for the comments! I love Regulus, he's probably the back story I've always had the most questions about. And I love the idea of a pureblood, crazy rigid upbringing and all, in Hufflepuff. Plus Anabelle is the bomb. I'm glad they've made up too. I will write more soon! Hold me to it!


 Report Review

Review #18, by TumTum Of Overheard Conversations and Apologies.

1st December 2014:
My initial reaction while reading this was to think: "Claire is no Hufflepuff!" because of her attitude to blood status and muggles and the way she treats Annabelle. Hufflepuffs value merit, fairness and equality so why sell your friend out to be knocked out specifically... but then I saw that Claire isn't judgemental, rather she is kind and forgiving. She does values her Hufflepuff friends' good qualities and gentleness and looks past the way she has been brought up. Once I looked at it that way, I began to really enjoy the way you write her as a closet Hufflepuff.

Also I was being unfair - she's a normal, teenage girl who is a bit insecure and trying to impress a bunch of unenlightened teenage boys.

The sex scene was very sad, I really felt for her and I think that too many people go through similar experiences. I think you wrote it very tastefully and picked up on a fine detail - even if someone technically does say yes it doesn't mean that they weren't coerced or that they necessarily want it.

I'm really enjoying reading from Claire's pov and seeing her bury her private thoughts and censor what she says. That duality makes for interesting narration. I also find Regulus intriguing and I'm really looking forward to getting to know him better.

That said, I sincerely hope that Claire doesn't get so caught up in him to the exclusion of everything else. It hasn't shown signs of happening it's just previous fics have taught me that - I prefer reading from the pov who stays interested and involved with other people and other events, besides their love interest...

Sorry that's such a negative note. I should just say that I am really enjoying your story so far!

Author's Response: Thank you so dearly! This review couldn't have come at a better time. I'm ending my semester at university and hoping to dive back into this fic fully well, and it warms my heart when a person enjoys my work.

I love Claire because she's a bit like me in a way. She's trying to deny who she really is to fit in to what she has always been told to be. I love that. Plus, I wanted to write of a Hufflepuff that wasn't so.assumed to be a Hufflepuff. Probably a bit more like Neville, in that it was always in him to be brave but he simply had to be given the opportunity.

Ah, yes. I know your plight. I do enjoy the occasional fluffy romance but in these darks times it would be hard to simply stray to an all love story. I do want true love to be the hope in all of this though. I like the idea of that behind the "enemy lines" during this time. Some of them still had hope, still wanted out.

Thank you so much! I hope to continue this little fun story for you. :)


 Report Review

Review #19, by LavenderBlue Of Overheard Conversations and Apologies.

29th August 2014:
AH. New chapter. :]

Of course Regulus would be the one to find her in this prediction. I would be royally angered if he were not. And of course she has fallen for him, because he is so beautifully tragic, and whatevz, Claire, no one believes that it's only in some SMALL way. -glares-

I love this line: "He was just a kid. We were both only kids, tangled up in bloodlines and practically arranged marriages." Because it's the truth, isn't it? It's crazy to think of what so many of the Marauder kids had to go through at such a ridiculously young age.

Poor Claire. Just because she's a horrible pureblood doesn't mean she deserves to be miserable in this life. In fact, it means she should get some life kudos!

Ew, Slytherin boy talk. It's an awful reality, but I'm glad you paint their futures in such a realistic way. Of course, what with arranged marriages, they'd be having affairs on the side, even as teenagers.

AND YAY. AN APOLOGY AND FORGIVENESS. :) Things are as they should be once more. Well. No, no entirely. Okay, not at all. But at least Claire and Anabelle have made up. You can't keep a good sistermance down for long.

Looking forward to the next update! You're doing a fabulous job. :)

Author's Response: I really enjoyed writing this chapter because it let me really put how I see Claire out there and what they faced.

I'm gainging this huge respect for the Marauder era kids because they knew what it was like to be at Hogwarts with a war on the horizon, and they were facing an evil that had not been faced yet. By the time Harry Potter came along they had faced this evil before, there was a whole generation of people who had worked to fight it. But these kids had little guidance of what they should do. I love that aspect.

I couldn't have Claire and Anabelle seperate for two long, Claire deserves a happy friendship most definitely. She's going to need it. ;)

Thank you so much! I'm slow at writing another chapter but I'm glad you're enjoying the story!


 Report Review

Review #20, by MidnightBlue_x Of Overheard Conversations and Apologies.

8th August 2014:
I love this story so much! I can't wait to see a bit more of Regulus, and some Claire/Regulus action soon I hope.

x Ely

Author's Response: Thank you so very much! I'm hoping to get some more writing done soon, it warms my heart that you love it!

 Report Review

Review #21, by potterheadsunite Of Overheard Conversations and Apologies.

5th August 2014:
I just read the whole story, and you have really thought up a great storyline, can't wait for the next chapter

Author's Response: Thank you so much! I'm hoping to write more soon, you totally made my day!

 Report Review

Review #22, by LavenderBlue Of Winning and Drinking.

14th June 2014:
New chapter, new chapter! YEAH.

I'm still so saddened about what happened to Annabelle. I'm sure that the guilt and the fallout is going to crop up for Claire over time. :( You do a good job of drawing the line of tension between Claire's awareness of just what she's cost Hufflepuff but also what she's essentially "won" for Rosier and the others.

"His eyes far too tired and old to be on the face of a seventeen year old, but I knew it had more to do with who he was outside of Hogwarts." Such a good description of how I picture Regulus! It seems that he was given so much responsibility and heartbreaking decisions at such a very young age, and it speaks volumes that Claire can recognize that, even if she doesn't know the exact source of his weariness.

Evan Rosier, you cad. D: There is a list of high offenses I'm keeping over here, and it all culminates in the ultimate boyfriend evil--coercing Claire with the threat of dropping her for another girl. I knew he wasn't okay before, but now he is so absolutely and completely NOT OKAY.

Poor Claire. My heart went out to her this entire chapter, especially as the full weight of what she's done to Anabelle crashes on her. She was sorted as a Hufflepuff for a reason, after all, and betrayal is such a huge misstep for a Hufflepuff especially.

And afterward, when Claire can only console herself with the thought that she has, at least, "secured" Rosier. D: Her realization of what married life with him would be is so saddening.

Which is why OBVZ it's a good thing that Regulus shows up during her hour of need! >:] MUST READ MORE! Wonderful work!

Author's Response: As always your reviews make my day!

I wrote this chapter in patches because I'm working all day every day for the next couple of weeks and my downtime it limited, I was worried about the flow of it all!

Anabelle makes me sad too, especially because deep down Claire knows that Anabelle is her true friend. Ugh. I'm excited for how it all plays out honestly, I have a set direction I'm headed for!

I love seeing Regulus through Claire's eyes honestly. She knows about the Death Eater lifestyle in a way that many of her friends haven't witnessed, she can see the sadness in it.

I wanted to like him so badly. But alas I had to make him a pig, it explains so eloquently how in the end he ends up alone. And also about why he was willing to lose his life for the cause, he only ties himself to people if it benefits him.

Ahh, I'm hoping Claire's Hufflepuff inside of her rises up in the end. We'll see. ;)

Thank you thank you! I'm excited for what's to come!


 Report Review

Review #23, by LavenderBlue Of Broom Closets and Bludgers.

5th May 2014:
OH HEY THERE.

I haven't forgotten about your lovely story! It was such a treat to finally log back on here and see you'd updated so quickly!

Ahhh, broom closet snogging: a time-honored Hogwarts pastime. :] Clearly I'm biased toward Regulus, but I think I can pretty objectively state that Evan's methods of getting a girl alone are creepstastic. Just no, Evan. Even if you end up snogging. No.

Nicholas Jordan? I can only assume that this is Lee Jordan's dad? Baha. I love that you throw in fun touches like that.

NOO, ANABELLE. It may have been foreshadowed, but it was still so painful to watch Claire's "betrayal" pan out. :( I'm intrigued about how all the ramifications will continue to play out in the coming chapters.

Just a housekeeping thing: I've noticed that your last few chapters have been widely spaced. Do you use the "copy as plain text" button when you're uploading your chapters? I think that might remedy the problem!

Wonderful chapter, and I'm so looking forward to more updates. Keep up the fantastic work!

Author's Response: I'm trying to slowly bring out this totally creepy and pushy side of Evan, a part of him that I think totally pans out in the way he dies running from aurors.

And certainly! ;) I like to add a few little sneaky couples in there, just to play on characters who are more of the background in Harry Potter times.

I'm so excited for what it to come! LIKE I CANNOT WAIT TO WRITE MORE.

Thank you! Everytime I go to put my stories in it always corrects my spacing somehow, some weird way. I'm going to get right on that, and hopefully correct these past chapters as well.

Thank you, your review certainly made my day!


 Report Review

Review #24, by LavenderBlue Of Control and Problems.

21st April 2014:
NEW CHAPTER. AW YEAH.

The Anabelle/Claire rift is breaking my heart. D: It's so difficult to read the almost pragmatic way in which Claire dismisses her friend, but at the same time it's also in character. I've gotten the feeling from Claire, from the very first, that her relationships within the Hufflepuff house are transitory and second class. It's a tough reality, but one that I think you capture well.

Is it terrible to say that I can empathize with Evan? Not in the "All Hail, Dark Lord" way, but it's clear that he's tasted power and opportunity within the Death Eater ranks, so of course he's bored with trivial essays and school assignments. It's pretty disgusting, though, that Claire's mother would be a-okay with pulling her from school just to pursue Evan. Not surprising. Just disgusting.

Right. This kissing scene is what reminds me that Claire is a Nott. She's in control of the situation, she's detached, and she's capable of manipulation. It's more than a little frightening, but for some reason it makes Claire only more likeable in my books. She's not giving way to some sappy, head-over-heels romance. Her feet are firmly planted on the ground, and she's got the reins on this relationship. I like it. And yet... And yet you see that control faltering when Evan tries to take things to the next level. You paint that struggle for Claire in such a real, sensitive way. And a way that makes me blanch at the sexism of it all. -shakes first- Grrr!

NOOO, CLAIRE. Don't betray your own best friend! It's upsetting to see her being drawn into this web of Slytherin idiocy, but at the same time, it's so understandable. She's playing by a different set of rules now, and she's conforming to the company she's in. Who of us isn't guilty of that? This is a great way of reminding us that Claire is flawed, but she's also flawed in a believable way. I have a feeling that this betrayal is going to wreak havoc in future chapters...

That fight. That FIGHT. Ow. It was so painful to read, but so well-written! I seriously think this is the best chapter yet in terms of your prose and dialogue. Despite all the hard content you had the sludge through, you kept it an engaging read. I'm so eager to read what happens next! And see more Regulus, mayhaps? Yes. I'm shameless.

Author's Response: AH YOU ARE SO LOVELY!

Claire and Anabelle is breaking my heart to. But alas, things must always get worse because they get better. Originally in my mind Claire was going to be a spot of brightness, but as this story is unfolding for me I have such a bigger plan. I added a bit to the summary of this story to show that too.

I can empathize with him too. In a way he reminds me of a Sirius on the wrong side of things. Eager and panting to get out there, much like we saw in Sirius in OTP. I like writing him relatable, yet horrible too. I'm excited as to how he all plays out here.

AHHH. Yes, Claire and kissing. More to come, more to come. I'm loving playing with the sexism aspect. I see it even in our culture now so I'm trying to address it.

AHHH, future chapters. ;) It will all come together later. I'm excited for the havoc to come honestly, for Claire to grow even.

Haha. I dearly want Regulus to come back as well. He'll make an apperance or two in the next chapters, but I'm trying to establish Claire before I really pull Regulus all in. I miss him so much. Ugh.

Thank you so much for this fantastic review!


 Report Review

Review #25, by LavenderBlue Of Scrubbing and Stars.

3rd March 2014:
NEW CHAPTER. Yeah! Crabbe is a bleepity bleep bleepums and other not 12+ things that I cannot say here. Alas. Seriously though, what a jerk. I'm glad that Claire has an Annabelle in her life. Also, that Annabelle has a lovely boy in her life, even if he is a Muggle. GOSH, CLAIRE. BE A LITTLE OPEN-MINDED. Haha, though who am I to talk -coughAndromedacough-.

Speaking of which, LOVE the Andromeda reference. Muahaha. :]

Seriously, though, it's so sad that Claire even has the thought process that the same arms hugging her once touched a Muggleborn and are therefore contaminated. So much so that she scrubs herself raw and burns her clothes. D: It just shows how deep the bigotry lies in pureblood circles. Scary stuff.

Oh em gee. Evan. Dude. So embarrassing. Of course he would ask her in that grandiose manner. Despite the fact that I have a bad feeling about the guy, the scene itself was very cute. But Regulus. Regulusss. And the eye contact. And good heavens, poor Claire's mindset about the future.

Excellent chapter! I hope you take as much time as you need to relax and get thing backs in order, and I will be eagerly looking forward to another chapter when it comes along!

Author's Response: Your reviews always bring me great joy! I think over Spring Break I'll get back up to writing a new chapter once everything is all in order and much less stressful. Whew. We're getting there, but on the emotional front things are much better. And getting better everyday, on to the story~

Yes! My love for Andie has to shine through in my writing. I'm trying to reference the generation of peoples that came before them that are so much more well known and spoken of.

I wanted Claire's reaction to be huge. And in truth, I don't want her prejudice to fully go away. But I'm hoping to form this all in a way that she sees value in all human life, not just the pureblood life.

He is. I want him to be so dang likable but hatable too. He's like the perfectly crafted pureblood in over his head and I love it.

My love for Regulus grows every chapter. He's such a harsh reality and I love it.


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>