Reading Reviews for I Specialise in Murders
  
55 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Hannah B Elvish Wine and Ghosts

31st July 2015:
This was so cute and clever!

 Report Review

Review #2, by Ohpl Elvish Wine and Ghosts

13th June 2015:
Excellent story.I loved every chapter.

Author's Response: Thank you!

 Report Review

Review #3, by Dianainga Elvish Wine and Ghosts

11th June 2015:
I truly enjoyed every chapter! Lucy has been a Potter character who has been ignored for the most part and you developed her into a fantastic character. I was blown away by Scorpius. Loved his relationship with the Potter children and really still love Harry. Thank you so much for this perfect story. Please write more!! We need more well-written fan fiction.

Author's Response: Thank you, I'm so glad you enjoyed the characters! Its one of the reasons I love writing next generation is that one can take the characters and really develop them and their relationships with others.

I am working on writing more! I'm working on several of my next generation fan fictions having connecting stories and characters, so in my fic 'Don't Give me Roses' there will be future mentions of Scorpius/Lucy, and I am currently working on a Molly fic and a Albus/Eliza fic, so do keep an eye out for them!


 Report Review

Review #4, by May Elvish Wine and Ghosts

10th June 2015:
Really enjoying your story luv the characters

Author's Response: Thank you, I'm glad you like the characters, they are so dear to me!

 Report Review

Review #5, by May Things We Lost in the Fire

10th June 2015:
This story is so exciting so looking forward to next chapter should really be doing some cleaning or food shopping

Author's Response: Lol, I should be filling out job applications, yet here I am. :)

 Report Review

Review #6, by May Dead Men and Snapping Teacups

10th June 2015:
This is a. Great great murder mystery I'm loving it

Author's Response: Thank you so much, I'm glad you're enjoying it.

 Report Review

Review #7, by May And the stage had been set.

10th June 2015:
I think I'm so going to enjoy this story

Author's Response: I hope you do!

 Report Review

Review #8, by Crescent Moon  Weddings are terribly boring

27th May 2015:
Yes! They caught the murderer and Lucy and Scorpius are together! All is well with the world! Haha. Please say that the next chapter is going to be a happily ever after, and not something else that's going to go wrong now!
(I also have to congratulate you for making me really want them together, as normally I can't stand anything other than the Rose/Scorpius paring. But the way you've developed your characters and progressed their relationship makes me not care at all, which is a huge credit to your writing!)
I just love this story and can't wait to see what happens next.

Author's Response: Lol, the next chapter will indeed be a happily ever after! Though I do have a future Albus/Eliza planned where Scorpius/Lucy will also feature, and then obviously things will go wrong!
I'm really glad you like their relationship and it feels real, While I've loved writing Scorpius, I struggled a little writing Lucy to begin with because she is different from most of the other characters I write. So I'm glad you like her! The whole idea of putting them together was to try to move away from 'normal' pairings like Rose/Scorpius. :)


 Report Review

Review #9, by aroundabouts Weddings are terribly boring

25th May 2015:
Oh my gosh you finally updated! Your story is my favorite and I was always so sad to see you hadn't added a new chapter but yah!! Reading this made my day

Author's Response: Thank you so much, and i am terribly sorry about the long wait! Life has been rather hectic these last couple of months, but its reviews like yours that have kept the story nagging at the back of my mind to be finished! One last chapter left.

 Report Review

Review #10, by heartjily4ever Weddings and Grandmothers

20th May 2015:
I'm completely in love with this story and these characters. Scorpius is adorable and fabulous and I'm totally in love with him. Lucy is also all I aspire to be.

If this makes any sense, you write a wedding well. It's not cliche or anything but that could be to do with the humongous plot twist at the end - which I actually wasn't expecting but think is completely great so well done with that.

Oh my the kiss is super cute! I wasn't expecting a kiss now, and not really the most normal situation for a first? kiss but to be fair nothing about their relationship is entirely normal so i guess it fits as well. Lucy talking to Narcissa is great - they seem really similar personalities so have this interesting dynamic between the two that is great with her and Scorpius and their whole relationship-not-relationship thing they have going.

The hands was a great way to identify Clue, especially as it seems like a minor detail but clearly so important. I'm super excited to see where this new information will lead the case and for another great chapter to the story :)

Author's Response: Thank you so much for your lovely review, it really inspired me to get my gears together and work on finishing up this story. The last couple of months in my life have been really hectic, so I needed a bit of a reminder that this was important to me too. :)

 Report Review

Review #11, by aroundabouts Weddings and Grandmothers

2nd January 2015:
Please update your story. When I found it it soon became one of my favorites. It's such a unique idea pairing Scorpius with someone other than Rose and the plot of the story is amazing as well. I looked forward to reading your new chapters but it's been awhile. Don't give up on your story it's fantastic.

Author's Response: Thank you so much, I have the next chapter up for validation now, sorry about the huge wait, hope you enjoy it!

 Report Review

Review #12, by Chazzie Weddings and Grandmothers

17th September 2014:
Something very exciting happened at the wedding, yay! I loved how Narcissa and Lucy got on without actually really admitting that they got along. AND THE CARPETS WERE NARCISSA'S?! :') Oh me.
I seem to be finding all the stories currently where a witch has killed her husband. They are really fun to read. (Hmm. Not sure what that says about my mental state, but let's bypass that for now.) I have to say though, your descriptions in this chapter were excellent. A pleasure to read!
Lottie

Author's Response: Thank you so much. :) I must admit the carpets having originally belonged to Narcissa was a spur of the moment thing. You know when stories kind of run away and become their own entity? This one did that. :P Lol, its always a great story when the witch kills her husband. I wouldn't worry too much about your mental state. Think of all the people who actually sit down and write about people murdering other people. :P So glad you enjoyed it!

 Report Review

Review #13, by Henria Weddings and Grandmothers

16th September 2014:
Oh my gosh! This is AMAZING! I am a HUGE murder/mystery type of gal. I watch all those old shows and stuff, and this makes me excited. Every chapter, keeping me wanting more. Especially more Scorpious/Lucy. ;) I mean, it sucks that those people have to die for my entertainment, but I am okay with that. I cannot wait for an update. Keep up the excellent writing.

Author's Response: Aw, I'm so glad you found my murder mystery then! Its the first time I've attempted one and its been one of the most fun pieces I've ever written, so I must admit I'm sold to writing mysteries now. :) So glad you enjoyed it! Should hopefully not be too long before I have the next chapter up...

 Report Review

Review #14, by Anonymous Weddings and Grandmothers

2nd September 2014:
Omg, so I've just read this entire fic in one sitting and I'm in love, seriously cannot understand how it doesn't have more reviews. Your narrative is literally perfect and the premise of the story is so interesting and refreshing, I love how you've portrayed Scorpius and Narcissa and every paragraph is just perfectly crafted, can't wait to read more :)

Author's Response: Aw thank you so much, what a lovely review! :D So glad you're enjoying it! I'm glad you felt it was refreshing, I think its partly what I love most about it is that its a tad different from most other fanfics. Last couple of chapters should hopefully be up towards the end of September, I am currently battling with the last stages of my thesis at university! :P

 Report Review

Review #15, by :) Weddings and Grandmothers

30th August 2014:
So in love with this story!! I adore your scorpius and Lucy together. Update soon!

Author's Response: Aw thank you so much. :) Originally I must admit I've never been much into the Rose/Scorpius pairing so I really wanted to have a go at a completely different pairing and to go for one of the lesser-loved next generation Weasley's. I'm so glad about all the positive feedback about them! :D

 Report Review

Review #16, by Crescent Moon  Weddings and Grandmothers

29th August 2014:
I loved this chapter!
Lucy and Narcissa are brilliant together! Very funny.
But on to the more important issue. Medora Rosier! I can really see it now! What's going to happen now they know. Does she attempt to kill Warrington? And if so how do they stop her?
I really can't wait to read what's going to happen next, great story!

Author's Response: Lol, I'm glad you love Lucy & Narcissa together. I feel like I've been building up to them with Scorpius' comparison of them and I hope this lives up to it. I'm also glad that you can see it now with Medora. Hopefully there will still be a few surprises! :D

 Report Review

Review #17, by Chazzie Files and an Overdose of Tea.

2nd August 2014:
Have I told you recently how brilliant this is? Well it's fantastic. The suspense is really making it difficult to not keep reading the story so far over and over. You had to leave it as a cliffhanger though, didn't you? Sigh. I suppose the next chapter will be up soon enough. I love how you have those sweet little moments like Lucy finding the file and Scorpius' comment about kissing her, or Narcissa and Scorpius having tea, or even Lucy and Molly being so sisterly in the previous chapter, that really sets this story apart. Not all the focus is on the murders and the mystery, although those bits are exciting too.
Lottie

Author's Response: Aw, thank you so much I am so glad you enjoy it. :) I should have the next chapter up by this weekend, I'm on holiday in Finland at the moment. Thank you also for mentioning specific scenes you like. I try to make my characters as human as possible and I think scenes like that are important in doing so. I would like to think it is first a story about scorpius and Lucy and second a murder mystery. :)

 Report Review

Review #18, by mykk47 The Story of Percy Ignatius Weasley.

28th July 2014:
I'm always so excited when I see that you've updated this story! I hope you get more up soon, it's brilliant.

Author's Response: Thank you so much, I'm glad you enjoy it, it keeps me going in writing frequent updates :)

 Report Review

Review #19, by Chazzie Timely Reminders and Clean Teacups.

27th July 2014:
Eek, only two days till the wedding! Maybe I'm jumping to conclusions here, but I get the feeling that something is going to happen whilst they're there. Hmm, hopefully something will give Scorpius a hint about who is targeting the death eaters in Percy's file. Scorpius is really sweet, and it was nice to see the background to his friendship with Milly. It's funny how everyone seems to have learnt the hard way about Rose's matchmaking skills... Or lack thereof! I kinda feel sorry for those she has tried to find partners for. Can't wait to read the next chapter!
Lottie

Author's Response: Thank you so much for your review. :) The background for Scorpius & Milly was actually kind of spontaneous, but I really like it. Rose' matchmaking skills developed while I was writing a fic about Eliza & Albus (which will be posted in the future). Hope you enjoy the next chapter, I enjoyed writing it. :D

 Report Review

Review #20, by Crescent Moon  Timely Reminders and Clean Teacups.

25th July 2014:
I've just found your story and I'm loving it!
You had me at a murder mystery to be honest (I'm such a sucker when it comes to them. And basing the killings on Cluedo, brilliant! I love that game.) but I love your characters as well. They're really well written and in depth as well as the plot.
I've got no idea who it could be, but that adds the the excitement and anticipation I guess. Though it is killing me not knowing, I was really hoping when I started reading that I'd get to find out who it was by chapter 15. But now I'm here I'm rather glad that I haven't as it means I stay with the story longer, though I am dying here!
If you haven't already managed to tell, I really, really can't wait to see what's going to happen next!

Author's Response: Aw, thank you so so much, your review means so much to me :D I'm glad you love the characters, I have come to adore them while I've been writing the story, especially Scorpius, he's my little baby. :) It should become clear in the next couple of chapters who the murderer is, though I'm trying to write it so it's not too obvious. Lucky for you the next chapter is already in for validation! :D

 Report Review

Review #21, by mykk47 Tired Hearts.

15th July 2014:
Currently my favorite story! I can't wait until you update! I love your writing so much.

Author's Response: Aw thank you so much! Will hopefully be updating soon with more Scorpius/Lucy goodness. :D

 Report Review

Review #22, by Chazzie Tired Hearts.

7th July 2014:
Personally I would love to see Lucy in orange, for the sole reason of seeing Scorpius' expression. I know we are talking about fictionally characters, but they seem very realistic. Yes, I definitely feel bad for Gwen now. "It's a cause and event thing. Like war. Soldiers aren't necessarily the killing sort." was just perfect. I am in awe of your writing skills, for provoking so many feelings in a single chapter. The humour is brilliant - and Scorpius is funny. I am admiring more and more is Milly, on account of her ability to go from work-mode to friend-mode so instantaneously. I love it when I see you have updated, it's a brilliant story.
Lottie (Chazzie)

House Cup 2014 Review

Author's Response: Thank you so much, this review totally made my day! It's reviews like this that keep me focused on writing. :) I'm so glad they feel real to you! I'm also glad you like Gwyn, originally she wasn't actually going to appear again, but I really loved her and Lucy's original exchange, so I chose to weave her back in. I love Milly as well.:)

 Report Review

Review #23, by ohnobeans Tired Hearts.

1st July 2014:
not a suicide after all, you sneak! I'm eager to see what your reasons were for keeping her alive!

Author's Response: lol, it didn't feel quite right for her to actually die... yet. Se still has too much to say, even if she is rather close-lipped about it all right now.

 Report Review

Review #24, by ohnobeans The Things one Finds in Knockturn Alley.

1st July 2014:
oooh a suicide! she must've been involved in some pretty shady stuff to make suicide seem like a good way out.

Author's Response: When it comes to Gwyn things are always shady ;)

 Report Review

Review #25, by Chazzie The Things one Finds in Knockturn Alley.

23rd June 2014:
Wow. Thats quite a turn of events. I do love how Scorpius is such a natural detective and knows lots of things about lots of people. Gwen seemed pretty evil, but I feel slightly sorry for her now.
Albus and Eliza would be really cute together. And I cant wait for Lucy and Scorpius to realise that they both like each other. A brilliant chapter, cant wait to read more!
Chazzie

Author's Response: Thank you, I'm so glad you enjoyed it. Once I'm done with this story and 'Don't give me Roses' I will be writing a story for Albus and Eliza. I secretly love them the most. :) Will hopefully get the next chapter up early next week.

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>