Reading Reviews for The Fight of the Fallen
  
44 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Minnu 16- The Ministerís Son

28th October 2014:
It was great your story has my stomach knotted in anxiety all the time.
I love it. I love you and that's all I can say

Author's Response: Haha that's great, thank you.
The next chapter has just been put up for validation.


 Report Review

Review #2, by santosh 16- The Ministerís Son

12th October 2014:
when is the next chapter comming? i just cant wait!

Author's Response: The next chapt probably won't be out for a while.

And, again, can you please stop leaving multiple reviews on chapters as it goes against the Terms and Conditions of the site and I have to delete them.
Thanks.


 Report Review

Review #3, by rashhr44 16- The Ministerís Son

29th September 2014:
You are doing an amazing job. a great story. has kept me completely hooked to it. please dont abandon it . looking forward to the next chapter

Author's Response: Thanks, I'm glad you're enjoying it. And don't worry, I have absolutely no plans on abandoning this. Even if I did, I'd put a note/status update to say so along with a reason but again, that's highly unlikely.

Thanks
:)


 Report Review

Review #4, by Manny101 16- The Ministerís Son

21st September 2014:
I really hope you're proud of yourself because this is an incredibly impressive chapter.

I know I've said in previous comments that you do action incredibly well but this blows everything else out of the water. I also love that after all of this building him up as a terrifying monster we finally get to see Meng in action and it paid off.

The detail, the imagination, the pacing, the action; all phenomenal!

I loved this chapt (in case you couldn't tell) and I cannot wait to see the result of all this! (It's been a long day for Harry haha!)

Keep it up!
Manny :D

Author's Response: Thank you so much. :D
I'm really happy with how it's turned out.
I''m so glad you enjoyed Meng, I had so much fun building him up and have big (and menacing) plans for him ;)

Thanks again, the next chapter will be a while (It's the most difficult one I've ever had to write... you'll know why when you see it).
:)


 Report Review

Review #5, by santosh 16- The Ministerís Son

8th September 2014:
very intence chapter i just cant wait for the next chapter. i want to know what happens to menjour at the american ministry.

Author's Response: Thanks but Meng wasn't taken.The Dragon came BEFORE the Aurors could bind him.
:)


 Report Review

Review #6, by santosh 15- Operation Fang and Flame

3rd September 2014:
when is the next update coming i just cant wait! if they lost romania as harry said the there sould be atleast one distresses call to the confederation.

Author's Response: The Confederation were kind of preoccupied with everything else going on and the way in which Romania was attacked will be shown in the next chapt which is in validation now.

Also, as much as I love and appreciate your enthusiasm for my story, could I ask that you try and keep it to one comment per chapt?
It just helps to make the review count more accurate.

Thanks :)


 Report Review

Review #7, by lakshmi 15- Operation Fang and Flame

3rd September 2014:
lovely it was lovely update fast please

Author's Response: Thanks, the next chapt is already in validation! :)

 Report Review

Review #8, by santosh 15- Operation Fang and Flame

27th August 2014:
if amadora and teddy are at the american ministry then the muggle prime minister is left with the malfroys at amadoras?

Author's Response: It wasn't just Andromeda and Teddy that took the Portkey. Although they've not been seen yet, the Malfoys, the D.A Captives and the PM traveled too.

 Report Review

Review #9, by Manny101 15- Operation Fang and Flame

20th July 2014:
Oh wow! That was suspenseful! I genuinely had no idea how that was going to pan out between Harry and Ambrose! I feel so sorry for Dawlish but I guess it makes sense he did what he did after everything he's been through.

I love how everything's come together. And those last few words were just chilling!
Looking forward to the next one! (I'm finally caught up! Yay!)

Keep it up
Manny
:)

Author's Response: Thanks sooo much for your reviews! I really do appreciate them!

I may not update for a while though just due to the fact that I'm not as far ahead as I would like. I have got it planned out though and I cannot wait to see your reactions!
:)


 Report Review

Review #10, by Manny101 14- Staffs, Steel and Stone

20th July 2014:
YES NAOMI!
I know I've complimented your action scenes before but this was something else and I certainly never expected her to kill him!

Amazing chapter! Well done!
Manny

Author's Response: Thank you!
Well it's quite clear that this is a kill or be killed situation and I think that had I spared both of them, A) it wouldn't have been very believable B) I think it would have been a total anti-climax.

Glad you liked it!


 Report Review

Review #11, by Manny101 13- A Meeting of Gold

20th July 2014:
WOW!
Okay, firstly, Naomi has now become my most fav character in your story. When she put the Italian Minister in her place I couldn't help but laugh!
Secondly, I'm loving how your setting all these pieces out that I know are going to come together beautifully (Like with the Romanian Minister's 'Precaution' and the deal between Scandinavia and Denmark).

Thirdly, THAT ENDING! I had nearly forgotten that something was planned to happen and then chaos broke out!
I'm getting some serious Game of Thrones vibes from this story (It's like your Red Wedding haha!)

Love the chapter and can't wait to read what's next for Naomi!

Manny

Author's Response: Haha that is probably the best compliment I've ever received! I absolutely love the books the shows based off of (and may have borrowed 1 or 2 things).

Thanks again! :D


 Report Review

Review #12, by Manny101 12- The City of Love

13th July 2014:
I love the detail you put into your descriptions. I can picture the French Ministry perfectly and I really hope we get to see more foreign Ministries.

Really looking forward to the meeting! Know that something is going to happen really puts me on edge! I'm sure you won't disappoint!

Keep it up!

Manny

Author's Response: Don't worry, their should be a number of Ministries seen by the time this is done.

Looking forward to your reactions!

SiriusAura92
:)


 Report Review

Review #13, by Manny101 11- History Repeated

13th July 2014:
O.M.G.
You've actually made me feel sorry for Marietta!
And you've got Umbridge down PERFECTLY! In fact I think you've actually made her more sinister and uglier which makes sense given that she's probably been growing in hatred while in Azkaban.

I can see why you had so much fun writing this!
LoveItLoveItLoveIt and I can't wait for the next one!

Manny

Author's Response: Haha! That's brilliant! It's nice to know I'm doing my job right then ;P

Thanks again for your reviews!
:)


 Report Review

Review #14, by Manny101 10- The Veteranís Vendetta

13th July 2014:
Another great chapter.
I'm love how easilly you can build these new characters and I really enjoyed reading your take on why the Confederation stayed out of the war with Voldemort.
Going straight to the next one!

Manny

Author's Response: Thank you!
Well as the Confederation play a really big part in the story, I had to come up with some kind of history for them and why they're only just now taking the threat of Dark Wizards seriously.

Thanks again! :)


 Report Review

Review #15, by santosh 14- Staffs, Steel and Stone

23rd June 2014:
another cliff hanger

but one question why is the American ministry under attack again wasn't one as-sault enough for the dark wizards to know the the American ministry was very powerful?

when is the next chapter coming out?

Author's Response: the reason the American Ministry was so powerful the first time was because all the Aurors the Confederation had supplied was there at the time.
There on their own now ;)

It'll all make sense by the end of the next chapter.
:)


 Report Review

Review #16, by siriusfan1990 14- Staffs, Steel and Stone

23rd June 2014:
Now that's what I wanted to read.

Author's Response: This is probably the shortest yet best review I've ever gotten! :D
Glad you liked it.


 Report Review

Review #17, by Manny101 9- Flying in Style and Smoke

17th June 2014:
Another nice chapter. I really like how you've started to show members from the other organizations and how they work.
Can't wait for the next one!
Manny

Author's Response: Yes, well there's so many groups/factions that I don't think it would make sense if it were the same people being seen over and over again!

Thanks for your reviews
:)


 Report Review

Review #18, by Manny101 8- Teddyís Orders

17th June 2014:
As always, great fight scene! You always seem to come up with new ways for Harry to be awesome and I always enjoy it.
And your Gordon Brown cameo was absolutely brilliant!

Can't wait to see where it all goes!
Manny

Author's Response: Thanks again!
I love coming up with new fight scenes (which is part of the reason why I started the fan-fic in the first place haha!) and I'm so excited for the reactions of the fights to come!

And thank you, I liked his cameo too!
:D


 Report Review

Review #19, by Manny101 7- The Mugwump

17th June 2014:
Very Interesting!
I really like the light you've shone on the workings on the Confederation. It really does sound like something that would happen in this world.
And I loved seeing Victoire and the other kids!

Well done for this!
Manny

Author's Response: Thank you!
Well when coming up with it I just thought 'what's the most crazy/insane way to sort this'? And then did that lol :P


 Report Review

Review #20, by Manny101 6- The Final Resting Place

17th June 2014:
Ooh drama! I'm really getting into the POV swaps as it really help build the other characters.
Mosby sounds mad and I cannot wait to read what happens next!
Manny

Author's Response: Thanks, I prefer writing it this way as well. Glad you're enjoying it!
:)


 Report Review

Review #21, by santosh 13- A Meeting of Gold

11th June 2014:
this mi the biggest cilff hanger yet please update somemore!

Author's Response: haha! Glad you like it! :)

 Report Review

Review #22, by Manny101 5- A Meeting with the Minister

18th May 2014:
Ooh, very nice! The scale this war is escalating to just keeps getting bigger and the hinting at the Metamorphmedals is very interesting.

I can't wait to see how you bring all this together,
Manny

Author's Response: Thanks!
:)


 Report Review

Review #23, by Manny101 4- The Aurorís Office

18th May 2014:
I really enjoyed this chapter though I can't help but think Harry did that a little too easily. I mean I get his cloak is extra powerful and all but it didn't seem too challenging for him.

Still really enjoyed it though and can't wait for the next one!
Manny

Author's Response: Yeh,I can see your point but keep in mind Harry's a pretty competent Auror by now plus the fact the Dark Wizards have only been on power for less than a day (and have yet to have time to replace the Ministry's defenses), it's not going to be too tricky for him.

Thanks for your opinion!
:)


 Report Review

Review #24, by Manny101 3- The Gift of a God-Son

18th May 2014:
Another great chapter! Really like how you've set the mood and that Harry really has got his work cut out for him.

Can't wait to see what happens!
Manny

Author's Response: Thanks!
Oh you have no idea haha!
:)


 Report Review

Review #25, by santosh 12- The City of Love

30th April 2014:
i like this chapter is harry going to be at the meeting?

Author's Response: Glad you enjoyed it!
:)


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>