Reading Reviews for The Fight of the Fallen
  
72 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Santosh 33- The Leader’s Warning

18th August 2015:
sorry i haven't checked in a while but these two chapters have been amazing! keep up the good work! if you could give us a date on when the next story comes out it would be great!

Author's Response: Great to hear that! :D
While I can't give you an exact date, I am aiming for the first chapter of TSotA to be out by the end of the Summer.

Thanks
SiriusAura92 :)


 Report Review

Review #2, by Santosh 31- The Dragon’s Captive

27th July 2015:
i have chills down my back from reading this chapter keep writing please update ASAP.

Author's Response: Haha! Great to hear! Next chapt shouldn't be too long. Just undergoing some heavy editing atm.

 Report Review

Review #3, by Santosh 30- Plans in Motion

14th July 2015:
well everything is coming to the big climax cant wait for the next chapter please update ASAP

Author's Response: It certainly is! Hold tight, won't be long now!

 Report Review

Review #4, by Santosh 29- The New Mission

6th July 2015:
wow is all i can say please update ASAP

Author's Response: Haha, fantastic. The rest of the chapts shouldn't take too long to upload.

 Report Review

Review #5, by Santosh 28- The Minister’s Signature

25th June 2015:
im surprised that Benjin has not been arrested yet or atleast detained at the egyption ministry cant wa.it for the next chapter

please update as soon as possible (ASAP).

Author's Response: Well, as far as the rest of the Wizarding world is concerned, he's just a representative of the Ministry and a cunning one at that.

SiriusAura92


 Report Review

Review #6, by Manny101 25- The Needed Secrets

12th June 2015:
Oh wow! That was a last minute bomb shell! I makes sense though that at least some foreign powers would've sought an alliance with Voldemort. Bad luck for the Confederation.

And on top of that, the American spy being ousted! I sense even more trouble brewing... and I love it! haha!

Well Done
Manny

Author's Response: Thanks, I'm glad you think so. It worried me because its a plot-point I haven't particularly gone over thoroughly. I think it works though :)

SiriusAura92


 Report Review

Review #7, by Manny101 24- Breakfast with the Gurg

12th June 2015:
Sorry for the long absence, but hot damn am I glad I got back to this!
Amazing detail and great dialog between Naomi and the Giants.

Cannot wait for the result of this new alliance!
Manny :)

Author's Response: Hey!
Glad you liked it! You have no idea how infuriating it can be wandering if your dialog sounds dumbed down enough.


 Report Review

Review #8, by Santosh 27- What We Fight For

9th June 2015:
ive been busy and didn't check in a while. loved the chapter all i can say is wow!

and i must say that was a short meeting short and to the point!

Please update ASAP

Author's Response: Glad you liked it!
Next chapt will be up soon!
:)


 Report Review

Review #9, by Santosh 26- Haunted Pasts

22nd May 2015:
uh oh! this not good it looks like Kazakhstan is unofficially on board with the death eaters how long till the confederation find out? i guess we will find out!

Please update ASAP (As Soon As Possible).

Author's Response: Haha looking forward to you reactions of the later chapters!
:)


 Report Review

Review #10, by Santosh 25- The Needed Secrets

15th May 2015:
this is so good i really want to know what happens next!
please update ASAP

Author's Response: Thanks, the next chapt will be up soon.

 Report Review

Review #11, by Santosh 24- Breakfast with the Gurg

4th May 2015:
hi it says: Last Published Chapter: 2015.04.23 on the front is this just a mistake? if so then when is the new chapter coming?

Author's Response: No, that's not a mistake. It's when this chapter (24) was posted.
I'm posting chapters on a weekly to bi-weekly bases (depending on how far along the story I am) so expect it in a couple of days.


 Report Review

Review #12, by kayt 10- The Veteran’s Vendetta

3rd May 2015:
Great sequel so far. Just as exciting to read and hard to put down as the original. I'm so pleased that Harry etc have had some success in fighting back - hope it continues. Only slight issue has been remembering who is who of the foreign names, although that's probably because I've almost been speed reading in my haste to find out what happens next!

Author's Response: Hey! Glad you're enjoying it!
That was a problem I thought would happen but unfortunately, because of the scale I'm taking things to, I needed a large cast... And I do prefer stories with loads of characters... Blame George RR Martin!!!
:D

Looking forward to your later reactions,
SiriusAura92


 Report Review

Review #13, by santosh 24- Breakfast with the Gurg

24th April 2015:
So the giants are in! they now allies wow! i can almost imagine the giants storming Brittan and Scandinavia!
please update as soon as possible! (ASAP)

Cant wait for the next chapter

Santosh

Author's Response: Glad you liked it!
:D


 Report Review

Review #14, by Manny101 23- The Front Line

9th April 2015:
YES, YES, YES, YES!

Now that is what I've been waiting for!
I really like how you've set it pretty much as a ww1 battle (with the fire-exchange across a no-mans-land) with a healthy dash of camp breaching.

Great chapter and I cannot wait to see how you'll outdo yourself next time.

I also hope we see more Yaromir! He seems pretty awesome considering we've just met him!

Well done!
Manny

Author's Response: Thank you so much!
I'm glad you enjoyed because there's more to come ;)



 Report Review

Review #15, by santosh 23- The Front Line

7th April 2015:
wow is all i can say great job with this chapter! you sort of left us off on a cliff hanger i cant wait for the next chapter! (please update ASAP).

Author's Response: Haha! Glad you liked it! I've been waiting to put this chapter up since I wrote it! :D

 Report Review

Review #16, by Manny101 22- Conference in the Canyon

25th March 2015:
Ooh. Very nice!
I was really quite surprised when you went into Naomi's backstory before remembering we don't actually know that much about her life before the Aurors (I guess not asking questions is the sign of a good character).

I cannot wait to see what comes of the Giants.

It's all bubbling, I can feel it, haha!

Well done
Manny

Author's Response: Glad you liked it!
I've had her story planned from the start but this never felt a natural place to write it until this chapt.

Thanks :)


 Report Review

Review #17, by Santosh 22- Conference in the Canyon

23rd March 2015:
excelent chapter but i was wondering what you ment by these lines

Tyrus looked back down towards the firelights. “He did much more than that.” She then took a deep, silent breath before coolly admitting “He killed my lover.” Naomi stood frozen. “I’m under the assumption you did your research into Mulciber so you’ll know that he was an expert at-”

“He broke into my home too. Had his goons hold me down and killed her in front of me when I fought against his curse. Eaters?”

is the person her sister or someone else?

and what did the minister hear from paris that is not good?

please update soon (pease update ASAP i cant wait to find out what happens!)

santosh narayana

Author's Response: Glad you liked it.
It was Tyrus explaining about her girlfriend.

'She then took a deep, silent breath before coolly admitting "He killed my lover."'

And the Minister got word of what had happened at Azkaban island.


 Report Review

Review #18, by Manny101 21- Defeat Amongst the Dead

5th March 2015:
Wow wow wow wow!

This was an amazing chapter! Cecilia's reason for going to Azkaban has been mentioned a fair number of times and I can't believe I didn't piece it together.
Another fantastic fight scene. It was so cool to see Harry and his Aurors sneak attacking without wands!
And I believe that Harry not taking advantage of Cecilia like that is completely keeping with his character.

And just ending it on those last two words it really feels like Harry knows what's coming and that it's all his fault.

Such a good read! Well done!
Manny

Author's Response: I'm so glad this chapter is getting such great feedback!
I've was working on this for a while so really means a lot. :)


 Report Review

Review #19, by Manny101 20- Cadmir Borlov

5th March 2015:
Hi!
I'm so impressed with how easily you can introduce new characters. I know he's been discussed in previous chapters but actually meeting Cadmir felt really intimidating!
I can't wait to see how it all plays out!

Manny

Author's Response: Glad you like him. He's going to have an impact on a number of the character's plots. Thanks! :)


 Report Review

Review #20, by santosh 21- Defeat Amongst the Dead

1st March 2015:
wow an amazing chapter! i love it i want to know what happens now! keep writing!

Author's Response: Thank you! I'm really happy with how it turned out! :D

 Report Review

Review #21, by santosh 20- Cadmir Borlov

26th February 2015:
sorry i haven't checked in a while ii love this chapter please write more!

Author's Response: Haha, it's fine. Glad you liked it :)

 Report Review

Review #22, by Manny101 19- The Russian Ministry’s Head for the Department of Magical Law Enforcement

7th February 2015:
I can't believe how tense this is becoming! You can really tell that the entire world is on the tipping point of all-out war. Russia and Scandinavia, Egypt and and its neighboring Ministries, I can sense it's just all going to blow up any time now and I can't think of what Harry and the Confederation can do to stop it. No doubt you've got something great planned!

Amazing chapter and I'm on the edge of my seat waiting for the next one haha!

Manny
:D

Author's Response: So glad you enjoyed it!
:D


 Report Review

Review #23, by santosh 19- The Russian Ministry’s Head for the Department of Magical Law Enforcement

5th February 2015:
very intence and now its really going to happen russia and germany now are ready march on scandinivia. this is so intence. lance's spy better have something good or this is not going to go well. and it looks like the turkish ministry has efectively fallen. every thing is happening so fast but i dont want it to stop!

please update soon

santosh

Author's Response: Haha, glad you liked it.
And no, the Turkish Ministry hasn't fallen, it's just where the American's got the info and where Cadmir came from.

More is definitely on its way :)


 Report Review

Review #24, by Manny101 18- Reasoning’s of a Dead Man

26th January 2015:
Very nice.
Very nice indeed! I was very curious in how you were going to portray Ginny's reaction to having Harry back and I think that's more or less how she'd feel. Frustrated above anything!

And, after all the non-stop action that's been happening over the past few chapters, it's impressive that you've just slowed things down a notch to allow us to catch a breath and just show us how the characters are copping.

Well done and I look forward to the next installment!
Manny :D

Author's Response: Thank you do much!
I was kind of worried about making Ginny a bit too fragile in this scene (which I hate doing because she's not!) but this makes me feel a lot better about it.

Thanks! :)


 Report Review

Review #25, by santosh 18- Reasoning’s of a Dead Man

26th January 2015:
good chapter but i was hoping for more action with the confedrtion at the brink of invading scandinavia

Author's Response: Haha! All in due time, my friend ;)

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>