Reading Reviews for Seized
  
154 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Chivalrous Is There Anything Left to Say?

28th July 2015:
Ahhh! This chapter was so good! I can see where Astoria is coming from, but at the same time I think she is a complete moron... Hahaha!

I loved this chapter and I can't wait for the next update! :)

Sincerely,
Ireland

 Report Review

Review #2, by Unicorn_Charm Who Ever Said Relationships Were Easy?

19th July 2015:
*House Cup 2015 Review - Gryffindor*

De!! ♥

Hello again love! I forgot that I was reading fic for a moment. This all just seemed like it could have been an actual continuation of the series. Like for real, Dee. :) I could totally see Hermione being a workaholic like this. To the point where her relationships would suffer. I mean, Ron's anger was completely understandable, not like in other fics where he sometimes just flies off the handle for no reason. I hate that and I'm so glad you didn't do that here. :)

I loved all the background of Hermione going back and finishing school, because she didn't think it was right to just take the Auror position without the proper qualifications. That is so Hermione. You really have her character down. I'm totally excited to see more of her, because so far your characterization of her is one of the best I've read.

Oh the proposal was adorable, but then made me so sad because it's obvious that their relationship is crumbling. And it's also sad because they're both aware of that fact. Like when she was remember the whole dishwashing thing compared to what it's like now. *tear*

Harry still seems to get her better than anyone it seems. You got their whole brother/sister bond perfectly. He's there for her, yet he's not afraid to call her out on her bs. Love it! And he's proposing to Ginny! *squee*

Love, love, love already Dee! Can't wait to read on! ♥

Tons of love; all the hugs,
Meg

 Report Review

Review #3, by Unicorn_Charm Prologue

19th July 2015:
*House Cup 2015 Review - Gryffindor*

Hi Dee!

So I thought that I would check out your Dramione while I was stalking your AP. :)

Um... What just happened?? What's going on with the (I'm assuming) Death Eaters? And was that Hermione they just found? What was that house she was in? Was it Draco's? When is this taking place? Gah! You have one of those, "I must ask all the questions and get all the answers" prologues. So now I have no choice but to read on, because I hate not knowing things. :p

This is honestly like the perfect prologue. It's everything one should be. It's vague, intriguing, a little unsettling. It really brings you right in immediately and leaves you, not wanting, but needing to continue on. Like I said, you raise a lot of questions, which is exactly what you should be doing here. Otherwise, why would anyone read on. :)

I really want to know who the woman is (it's Hermione, isn't it? It is) because I love how calmly she sat there and waited for them to arrive. I love the fact that she didn't panic and almost welcomed it. It already shows what a strong character she is (because it's without a doubt Hermione :p)

Great opening, Dee! I'm without a doubt coming back to read more. :D

Much love,
Meg ♥

 Report Review

Review #4, by Lilllly Is There Anything Left to Say?

11th July 2015:
Please carry on... Possibly a happy ending for Dramione???

Author's Response: I'm working on the next chapter, hopefully it'll be up soon!

 Report Review

Review #5, by Sophia mohammed Is There Anything Left to Say?

10th July 2015:
Yes,Draco must have gone to hermione and seek her forgiveness and get engaged to her while Ron is left alone to be with lavender

Author's Response: This isn't going to be a Ron/Lavender story, sorry! Thanks for the review though :)

 Report Review

Review #6, by MrsJaydeMalfoy Is There Anything Left to Say?

7th July 2015:
YAY I get to be the first review on this chapter!! *Celebrates*

And now.. on to your review!

Well he had BETTER be sorry for how he treated her!! *Shakes fist at Draco* I hope he realizes it's going to take a pretty good apology to make up for that! He just set himself back like... a million steps! *Facepalm*

I'm really glad Draco has realized his feelings for Hermione, though - I just hope it's not too late for him to make things right!

I was happy to see a little closure with Astoria - I imagine there WERE still a lot of feelings and thoughts that needed to be explored there before Draco could truly 'get over' the situation, and it seems that he's finally done that with his 'Goodbye'.

And now, I really hope Astoria goes to trial and gets put in Azkaban for like.. EVER! LOL I know, I'm being harsh, sorry - ignore me! I just really don't like her - she almost prevented Dramione from happening! :P

And knowing that Markus knew about the situation... now I feel even MORE sure that Narcissa knew. I mean, how could she not? *Raises eyebrow*

Anyway, another great chapter, I can't wait for the next! I really hope Draco and Hermione make up soon! ♥

 Report Review

Review #7, by CrimsonCharmRose Where do we go from here?

12th June 2015:
Please hurry with the next few chapters!!! :)

Author's Response: They're coming, I promise! I'm about three quarters done with the next one :)

 Report Review

Review #8, by mconti25 Where do we go from here?

3rd June 2015:
great update! love it! cant wait for more

Author's Response: Thank you!

 Report Review

Review #9, by MrsJaydeMalfoy Where do we go from here?

16th May 2015:
Erhmigad Another Chapter! YAS!! Thank yo so much for the message!!

I can forgive you for taking a while to update - after all, RL has to come first... but I CANT forgive you for that cliffhanger!! :O :O How could you do this to me Deee?!?!? They were supposed to confess their undying love for each other now that Astoria's out of the picture, but instead, Draco's back to calling her 'Granger'? Really?!? What is wrong with him?!

(Sorry... I was a little passionate there... :P) I can't help it! This story is just too good! I really can't blame Draco for his reaction, I mean, it sounds like Astoria has been walking all over him for quite some time now, and he's tired of it! But that's still no excuse for him to talk to Hermione that way. *Grumbles at Draco*

And Harry... oh, Harry. I'm not sure if I think it's meddling, or endearing that he's interfering. I mean, it's obvious that he cares alot about his friend, but who is he to try to prevent the inevitable? :P

Narcissa's behavior seemed a little odd to me... honestly, I'm wondering if somehow, she knew about the plan. It doesn't seem that way, but still... *raises eyebrow suspiciously*

Anyway, this was another intriguing, amazing, addicting and somewhat frustrating (:P) chapter, Dee! I really can't explain how much I love this story... and how much I need Draco and Hermione to make up like.. now! Great job, and I can't wait for another update!!

Author's Response: JAYDE! Your reviews are always so funny :')

Draco is SUCH a pain isn't he?! I swear, I tried to have them confess their undying love but he either wouldn't do anything but snog her (which seemed inappropriate considering Astoria had been found) or wanted to be stroppy with her. I just couldn't win, and I write strops better than snogs ;)

I totally agree about Harry, he needs to covert to Dramioneism and stop getting in the way, no matter how good his intentions are :p

I'm about three quarters done with the next chapter, I really want to get this story finished soon. Hopefully you won't have to wait too long. Thank you for another amazing review ♥


 Report Review

Review #10, by a fan Where do we go from here?

9th May 2015:
another great chapter

Author's Response: Thanks! :)

 Report Review

Review #11, by Veritaserum27 Must All Good Things Come to an End?

9th May 2015:
Gah!

This chapter. I'm a puddle of nothingness. I have to confess that I am a really big Ron/Hermione shipper, and this chapter just destroyed a little bit of me. Don't get me wrong - I love a good Dramione - especially when its done well, but you wrote their break up so... so... heartbreaking! Ron was actually mature. He was able to see through the anger and list his very valid reasons to Hermione. And she had no choice but to agree.

Part of me wanted to yell at her, "Hermione! Quit your job! Show him that he means more than your career!"

Sob.

She couldn't do that. I don't know if she will be willing to do that for anyone. But it might hurt Ron even more to find out that she is...

I did find one small typo here:

his the hand which rested upon his knee

I think you meant to use either "his hand" or "the hand" :)

So... now that you've broken my heart - I need to move on to the next chapter :D

♥ Beth

 Report Review

Review #12, by Veritaserum27 Could the Timing be Any Worse?

9th May 2015:
Hello again!

Good job with the make-up scene for Ron and Hermione. It wouldn't be realistic if they just fought and fought. Plus, it's not like either of them to give up on something so important.

I'm glad her meeting went well! It seems that the new guy will definitely help Hermione accomplish her goals.

Ah! So Draco's an Auror. That's really interesting. I'm sure there were some rough patches (like you said) with both Harry and Ron, but I've always felt like Harry would be more willing to acknowledge that someone had changed for the better. Ron is always going to hate Draco - especially for what happened to Hermione at Malfoy Manor during the war.

And then we are right back to the arguing again. I can sorta see Ron's point here. I don't think Hermione is intentionally avoiding wedding planning, I just think she feels like it will always be there and there are more important things right now. However, Ron thinks that too - he's feeling like their relationship is on the back burner and I can't blame him.

Yay! Harry and Ginny are engaged! At least that's one happy couple! (Two if you count Draco and Astoria - haha!)

♥ Beth

 Report Review

Review #13, by Veritaserum27 Who Ever Said Relationships Were Easy?

9th May 2015:
So after your super-suspenseful Prologue, I just had to keep reading.

I love your banner for this, by the way. I think you've characterized Hermione and Draco's emotions really well!

I really, really like the premise of this. It has a very different flair than any other Dramione I've ever read. I love the way you described it - as a "slow burn." I think that is the only way those two would get together and I'm really excited that you've acknowledged the fact that there is SO much history between the two of them that there are a lot of layers to get through.

Great job with Ron and Hermione's characterization. I feel like Hermione thinks she's always got to work harder to overcompensate for being Muggle born - as if to prove that she's just as worthy. Poor Hermione - wasn't saving the wizarding world enough? And then there's Ron how doesn't quite get where she's coming from. Not that I can put all the blame on him - she needs to learn a bit of balance in her life. The good stuff will pass you by if you're too busy trying to "change the world."

Ron's proposal was perfectly Ron - I was giggling at that. And poor Harry. Get a grip, man! Of course Ginny will say yes!

♥ Beth

Author's Response: Hello again :)

It definitely is a slow-burn, I think it has to be to be believable. And I totally agree about getting through their history, even getting them to be friendly is an achievement :p

I always take it as a huge compliment when people comment on characterisation, Hermione, Ron and Harry are the characters that we know best and I think that makes them the hardest to write.

Another lovely review, Beth, thank you!


 Report Review

Review #14, by Veritaserum27 Prologue

9th May 2015:
Hi there Dee!

I saw you'd posted that you had a new chapter up and I realized WHAT?! - How did I not know about this story?

This first chapter was just about perfect. It is everything a prologue should be. I've read so many near misses that this was a delight to come across. For one thing - you weren't afraid to keep it short. You're just giving us a taste of the excitement and horror that we can expect in this story.

Also, your story summary was fantastic. A lot of times when there is a key plot point like a kidnapping, the author will put it in the summary, but it doesn't happen until six chapters in. You've led with the good stuff here. :)

It was great how you painted us a picture of Astoria's demeanor. She's calm - she even knew it would happen - and you gave us just the tiniest hint that Draco is involved in some way. Maybe not intentionally, but he is the reason she is being taken.

Great start! Can't wait to read on!

♥ Beth

Author's Response: Hi, Beth!

I feel so bad for taking so long to reply to your reviews because they are SO LOVELY. ♥

I really struggle with opening chapters so your comments are such a relief for me, I'm so glad you liked it!

Thank you so much, Beth, you are wonderful.


 Report Review

Review #15, by slytherinchica08 Haven't You Figured it out Yet?

3rd May 2015:
WOW OK HOLD THE PHONE! (I haven't used that saying in such a long time :P) Talk about a plot twist! So Astoria has been behind this whole thing? Talk about absolutely crazy! Man, you really have me reeling from this new information! To be completely honest, I never expected for her to be behind it all. I'm just completely stunned right now, and I really dont know what to do with this new information. Although the upside is that obviously Draco wouldn't want to take her back (not that he really wanted to before we found out this information) but especially now that we know this, there is no way he will be wanting her back. Which is an awesome thing when it comes to the dramione aspect of this story as it really gives an opening for Hermione to come in and be able to get with Draco without worrying about Astoria still being in the picture.

I also really loved this chapter. This chapter had so much more description going on and it really made it much easier to picture the events and get sucked into the chapter (not that I haven't been sucked into the previous chapters because I definitely was sucked into them as well) But still, I could really feel myself getting pumped up from the action of the story and it really made this chapter stand out to me!

I can't wait to be able to read the next chapter (seriously you should really get on that :P) This is a really great story and has been super enjoyable to read! And YAY I'm finally all caught up on the posted chapters now! Woot Woot! Again this was a super enjoyable chapter! Great Job!

~Slytherinchica08~

Author's Response: Hahah, I love that saying! :p Yep, all Astoria's doing, she's such a witch :p It does definitely clear the way for Astoria, but as you know with my stories, Dramione is never that easy ;)

I'm glad you liked the description here, I'm working on improving it slowly but surely :)

I'm not sure if you're up to date or still up to this chapter but there are two more after this one now :D

Thank you so much again ♥


 Report Review

Review #16, by slytherinchica08 Who Said Anything About Being Friends?

3rd May 2015:
Gah that ending, how could you do that to me? At least the next chapter is already posted so I don't have to wait to find out what is going on. But still, thats so not fair to do.

And then we have the kiss! I mean I'm so extremely excited, they finally kissed.. but then you go and do something like that where Hermione tries to deny the attraction and the feelings and tells Draco that its all a big mistake! She can't do that to him... or me! They need to be together!

But I do love how Narcissa seems to know things about her son before even he does. It really shows her character (and also keeps her close to canon as well which is really nice to see). She really does love her son and while he may not enjoy his choice of company with Hermione, she does still love him. I thought it was very touching to see anyways.

Your chapters are definitely more conversation heavy but in this chapter it does seem like you've added in some more description details which was really nice to see. Adding in the bits after they speak that give us a clue into their demeanor I think is super helpful to get a better idea of the characters and the feel of the story as well.

I thought that this chapter was very enjoyable and it definitely made me want to read more. Again, I'm so glad that the next chapter is already posted so I don't have to suffer with that cliffhanger! Great Job!

~Slytherinchica08~

Author's Response: Hello again!

I do love a cliffhanger ending :p However, since my updates are so slow I really need to stop with them for my poor readers :p

You have no idea how difficult it was for them not to just snog the faces off each other but I really needed to get on with the plot LOL.

I'm definitely working on the description thing. I need to revisit these earlier chapters.

Thanks for another lovely review!


 Report Review

Review #17, by slytherinchica08 Hasn't Anyone Heard of Communication?

3rd May 2015:
Guess who's back?! Its only been closing in on a year since the last time I stopped by to read and review this story but now with the Let's Get Active Challenge, I decided to stop by once more and see if I can clear out a few of my stories from my currently reading list (or at least catch up with the posted chapters) so here I am at long last. Now onto the actual review itself.

Its so crazy for me that even though it has been quite some time since I last stopped by and read this story, that the moment I began reading again, the details all began to come back to me. I wasn't feeling like I missed so much stuff or that I was completely clueless as to what was going on with this story so that was super nice. The flow that you have for this story is also super nice. Everything flows so well together and not once did I feel like I needed to pause to take in information or reread sentences because of structure. The only thing I could really critique would be to say that while this was a great chapter, I do feel like some more description could be added in (though that is definitely a personal opinion and it is just fine the way it is). Basically I just feel like this chapter was very conversation heavy and while that helps to move the story along at a nice pace, I dont feel quite as immersed in the story because I can't feel or see (or any of the other senses) what is going on in this story as well as I could with a bit more description. But again, this chapter was still really wonderful and a great read! Great Job!

~Slytherinchica08~

Author's Response: Guess who's really late responding to this review? :p I'm glad you came back! :D

I'm so pleased you hadn't forgotten everything :p I definitely agree about it being dialogue heavy. I do that way too often and it's something I'm trying to work on but I just get so wrapped up in the story!

Thanks for the review my lovely ♥


 Report Review

Review #18, by firefly910 Who is Keeping Secrets Now?

8th April 2015:
The last scene reminded me of NCIS when they have their 'campfires' to go over the case. That will make no sense if you don't watch the show!

I'm wondering why Hermione is so adamant about keeping the info about the notes a secret? I know that Ron would be all for pinning it on Draco but would Harry? It would put Draco under suspicion but he's already been ruled out of the actual kidnapping.

I know it's probably all going to come to light at some point. It'll be interesting to see Ron and Harry's reaction when it does.

Author's Response: LOL, I don't watch the show so that makes no sense :p I'll take your word for it ;)

I'm not sure if you're up to date with the story so I'll not spoil anything for you!


 Report Review

Review #19, by firefly910 Does Anyone Win When You Compromise?

8th April 2015:
Oh Draco, you tortured soul. The backstory you have given him as to how he's come to change his views is perfect. It isn't to over the top, he hasn't had this HUGE epiphany and started hugging muggle borns all the time. He just wants to do what he feels is right now that he's out from under his father's influence.

Narcissa is characterised perfectly as well. I can imagine it was hard for her to have such a fall in society. As much as she may have detested her husbands way of life, it did bring a certain level of living (as I mentioned with Astoria in my last review) and I can imagine her wanting to have that once more, without the Death Eater associations.


You write about the Malfoy's brilliantly.

Author's Response: Hi again :D

I'm really pleased you like his backstory, I think it's important to have one in a Draco/Hermione story, otherwise it just seems unrealistic to me. Thank you for another great review!


 Report Review

Review #20, by firefly910 What is Draco Malfoy Hiding?

8th April 2015:
What is going on?!?!

Once again great dynamic between the two of them. Hermione is always going to get the answers she wants.

It's also a nice touch that you have Draco kind of still being controlled by his family. His mother did always have some sort of hold over Draco and the fact that whatever is happening is her idea is a nice little twist.

Author's Response: Everything is going on!

I think after the war, Draco would still be pretty heavily influenced by his parents, he doesn't really know any different.


 Report Review

Review #21, by firefly910 Can a Leopard Change it's Spots?

8th April 2015:
I love Dramione dynamics. Whatever situation people put them in you can just tell they spark off of each other. Not in a necessarily romantic, they just seem to have this . . . thing between them. Well for me they do anyway.


I like that this is obviously going to be slow burning Dramione. It's the best type.

Also interesting (but not surprising) that he covered for his mother. If he thought her innocent then surely he could have just told Harry what she had said about her being on the visitor log?

Hm.


Also liked that you introduced relationship problems with Draco and Astoria and the fact that she didn't like his work. Although Astoria probably wasn't a raving dark magic supporter I always imagined her to like the lifestyle that came with being a Slytherin in high social circles.

Having her fiancee putting Death Eaters away isn't really conducive to the life she wanted is it?

Author's Response: Hello again, Callie! ♥

I totally agree about Draco and Hermione, they have such a great chemistry. Slow burning is definitely the best, I wanted to make it realistic.

You're definitely right about Astoria...


 Report Review

Review #22, by firefly910 Haven't You Heard that Big Boys Don't Cry?

8th April 2015:
Well. . . Does Narcissa know something or doesn't she?

You would be inclined to think she does. Her relationship with Lucius was always presented as steadfast even though she herself was not a Death Eater. I don't know, she just seems the type that would protect him or at least not let on what was going on.

I'm glad Hermione is back on the case!


One of the things I like about this story is your characterisation of Harry. A lot of people don't like writing Harry as main character because they are scared of getting his voice wrong. I think you write him well. I like that he wants to get the job done but realises that Stan won't be up to it. Other aurors may have pushed on regardless. But Harry always has his moral compass in tact and you show that.

Author's Response: No spoilers, Callie! Narcissa isn't as innocent as she seems, lets just leave it at that ;)

I'm the total opposite with Harry, he's that character we know best so I feel comfortable writing him because I can take a good stab at how he would react in any given situation. I'm glad you think I get him right :D

Thank you for another great review!


 Report Review

Review #23, by firefly910 Does Hermione Granger Know Everything?

8th April 2015:
The body switching spell is clever. I always struggle to come up with my own spells.

Of course Hermione would have kept hold of those books, she's the type that knows things will come in useful at some point. She really does need to rejoin the team, they aren't going to get very far without her.

The description of Stan turning back into the real Stan was great, made me feel a bit queasy. Especially loved the bit you added about the guard turning green. You would think they'd be tough as nails!

Where is Lucius Malfoy?!? So intrigued!

Author's Response: Thanks :D I wondered if it wasn't realistic but it's been pretty well received thankfully.

That's exactly why I wanted to make the guard physically affected by the transformation, just to show how awful it was.

Lucius is.not in Azkaban :p


 Report Review

Review #24, by firefly910 Are there Answers in Azkaban?

8th April 2015:
Okay so I am back!

Oooh a cliff hanger. What is going? Why does Stan Shunpike look exactly like Lucius Malfoy?

Dun dun dun

Loving the story once again. You mix the serious side of the case and Ron and Harry's friendship really well.

OH OH OH!

Does Narcissa know where her husband actually is?

Author's Response: CALLIE! These reviews really made my day, thank you so much!

I'm answering none of your questions because I don't want to spoil it :p


 Report Review

Review #25, by casual_chaos Must All Good Things Come to an End?

6th February 2015:
Okay, I lied, this is so sad! And you described it so well, the heartbreak of both of them being aware that their relationship was less than ideal, and the hurt over ending it. I just feel so sorry for both of them. And also, I loved Ron in this - he sounded just like himself, but with a bit of maturity added in. :)

I don't have time to review the rest, but I will be back, you can count on it! You have a great story unraveling here, and I'm so excited to see where you'll take it. :)

Author's Response: Sad indeed, Andy! The Ronmione shipper in me really struggled to write this. I'm pleased you liked Ron here, that's exactly what I was going for with him!

Thank you!


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>