Reading Reviews for Seized
  
85 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Elizabeth Lynn Hasn't Anyone Heard of Communication?

16th April 2014:
Just a suggestion, if your going to put Hermione and Draco together i don't think that would be a good idea. Firstly Ron and Hermione kinda fit together, and you can see that Ron still loves Hermione. Also i think friendship is far enough because he was a huge bully to Hermione and it doesn't matter how nice he is to her it wont go further than friendship, it doesn't work like that. So far really good

 Report Review

Review #2, by Leebees85 Hasn't Anyone Heard of Communication?

14th April 2014:
I know you've been writing fast, but what can I say I'm inpatient, lol. Please hurry with the next chapter, I'm looking forward to see where this all leads.

 Report Review

Review #3, by Dolores Hasn't Anyone Heard of Communication?

9th April 2014:
I liked the chapter. Please keep up the fast pace of uploads, i want to read more!

Author's Response: Thank you :) I've already started writing the next chapter so hopefully it will be up soon

 Report Review

Review #4, by Chaserholly Hasn't Anyone Heard of Communication?

9th April 2014:
hey ahh the chapter is so god..!!! love it love it love it! and now everything has made sense! can't wait for the raid! i bet it would be as interesting as usual! :D
well done.. you are awesome!! :D til the next chapter!

Author's Response: Hi, Holly :D I'm so glad you're enjoying and that things are starting to make sense, that's exactly what I wanted to do in this chapter :) Thanks so much for another lovely review

 Report Review

Review #5, by bookworm530 Hasn't Anyone Heard of Communication?

8th April 2014:
Hmm interesting progress...can't wait to see how the rescue mission goes and the chain of events after.

Author's Response: Thank you :) The next chapter will be up as soon as possible!

 Report Review

Review #6, by Chrissy Hasn't Anyone Heard of Communication?

8th April 2014:
I sense that things are about to change between Draco and Hermione!! But this was an amazing chapter. Hermione once again proved that she has the brains to solve just about anything :) Please update soon. I really love your story!!

Author's Response: They certainly are ;) I'm so glad you're enjoying the story so far, the next chapter will be up as soon as possible! Thank you :D

 Report Review

Review #7, by lola Hasn't Anyone Heard of Communication?

8th April 2014:
to be quite honest, I had been about to throw a fit when I finished the first chapter you released today because it was so short! I didn't even notice that the next chapter was up shortly afterwards :)
somehow, I have the feeling that they will find astoria, and I'm pretty sure this will bring major changes with itself. as always, I really enjoyed both chapters, I can't wait for the next one(s)! :D

Author's Response: Gah, I know it was so short! Luckily I had the next one written too :) There's a lot of excitement coming up in the next few chapters, I'm so excited to get them posted :D Thanks for reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #8, by writeyourheartout Is Anyone Who they Say they are?

8th April 2014:
Hey Dee! I'm back for more! And happy to be, because I loved this chapter. ^.^

The beginning is great. I thought it was really clever of you to give Draco and Hermione some tension over the case here, especially after their hand-holding moment in the previous chapter - it's the perfect way to continue building their relationship slowly without making them feel out of character. You continue to take your time with them by doing this; allowing them to get along and even hinting at a spark for the first time, but not harping on that moment or overdoing it so that we're suddenly rushed into a new level of relationship. Balance is key, and you're doing it flawlessly. It also helped that Astoria was dragged into the conversation as a key factor of the disagreement, with Draco defending himself in regards to wanting to find her. This line in particular was great: "You more than anyone should know that just because we weren't the perfect couple she made us out to be does not mean that I want her to be in danger."

I really do love your Hermione. Her mannerisms and way of thinking are so very much in character - the impatient tapping of the foot, the annoyed tutting, the mirroring of Draco's actions, the stubborn 'I refuse to speak first' mentality - it's all great! And it plays so well against Draco. They actually have quite a bit in common in regards to the way they react to certain situations, which is fun to see considering how fundamentally different they once were. It's hard to write a good post-war Draco, but you continue to handle him well. Yay! ^.^

Stan is great, too! His accent is perfect and his attitude in regards to everything he's been put through (parts of it his own fault, of course) feels very authentic. I feel a bit badly for him as well. He was such a sweet boy when we first met him in the books, but even nice people fall into traps like these when money is involved. And now he's gotten himself stuck between two sides... That middle ground he's walking makes for a very interesting character and some awesome scenes.

I really liked the Head Guard, Rodger! He's a great balance for someone in that position - friendly and flexible in regards to those trying to ascertain the truth (even if it means putting into question one of his own), but direct and authoritative in regards to the prisoners in question - very no-nonsense when he has to be, but truly good at heart... or so it seems. You've got me on alert of all the guards now, though, because of Corbin, you brat! Though Rodger truly does seem like a good egg. I really hope he continues to be the good guy he seems to be! Don't you go pulling a fast one on me, Dee! :-p

Even as a shorter chapter, it still contained a lot of great moments and important occurrences! You really excel in the art of pacing, in case I haven't mentioned that before, and not only in regards to this chapter, but the story as a whole. It covers a lot of bases at a quick pace, but still slows down for the moments that need it.

"He walked over to the table and put both of his hands on it, looked Stan in the eyes and spoke very slowly to him, "You tell me everything and you tell me now, Shunpike." - So, because of the way the first half of this sentence is setup, I think it would read smoother if you changed the second half to something more like: "...looking Stan in the eyes as he spoke slowly to him." Also, I think that instead of a comma before the dialogue begins, it should either be a period or a colon. All minor things, though, and definitely just opinions! ^.^

"Stan opened his mouth to reply but was stopped when
(spacing here is wonky)
Hermione gasped and stood up so rapidly that she (the, not she) chair she had been sitting in was knocked over behind her; she ignored it."

OMG ENDING! WHERE IS SHE? Part of me is really itching to go back to the chapter with the interview and see if I can figure it out for myself, but I'm forcing myself to hold off and be surprised instead! You've done a great job at not giving the mystery away, which is something I feel like I'd fail spectacularly at if I attempted a mystery novel, so kudos to you! Honestly, you're doing such a great job at keeping the mystery going and revealing facts and clues little by little - it keeps me on my toes and unsure of what's to come, but excited to find out! And that was such a great way to end this chapter! CHAPTER TWENTY COME QUICKLY! (Not that I have any room to beg, seeing as I'm the slowest updater ever, huh? :-p) It's really great, Dee, and I look forward to the next update!

Tanya :)

 Report Review

Review #9, by bookworm530 Is Anyone Who they Say they are?

8th April 2014:
It's weird but I thought Draco and Hermione would be closer by now. They seem to only tolerate each other but aren't quite friends. Interested to see what happens when/if Astoria is found. Update soon!

Author's Response: It's coming, I swear! Thanks for reviewing :D

 Report Review

Review #10, by MrsJaydeMalfoy When is the Timing Ever Good?

31st March 2014:
*SQUEE/FANGIRL MOMENT* He rubbed her hand!!! ♥

(Sorry... I got a little carried away there!) :P

I really loved the flashback. I know that it must have been difficult, but I can imagine Hermione sympathizing with Draco and trying to do something to help... it was incredible. And then the reenactment of it was just too cute and perfect!!

And I can't wait to see what's going to happen next - I'm wondering if Hermione's right about the guard, or if Narcissa really has been in on it the whole time. And I'm also wondering if she and Draco are going to run into Harry, Ron, and Narcissa while they're there!

Dee, this is just seriously such an amazing story , and it is going in my favorites. I have just completely loved every chapter I've read so far, and I can't WAIT for the next one! So PLEASE, update soon!

Author's Response: Yesss! This is one of my favourite chapters now, simply becuase of the Dramione in it :D I'm so pleased you liked the flashback, I was a bit unsure of whether readers would enjoy it or it was straying too much from the plot of the story but I wanted to give a bit of background to their relationship.

The questions are going to be answered from the next chapter onwards, there's some big plot developments coming up, hopefully you won't be disappointed!

Thank you so much for all of the reviews Jayde, they have truly made me very very happy! I'm working on the next chapter, it SHOULD be up in the next week providing I'm not very lazy :p


 Report Review

Review #11, by MrsJaydeMalfoy Why is Everyone in Knockturn Alley?

31st March 2014:
I am really, so glad that Draco has finally told Hermione everything (I think...), but I get the feeling a LOT is about to go down in this next chapter! I can't imagine how Harry and Ron are going to react when they find out Draco's been lying!

... Must read more now!! Great chapter!!

Author's Response: Who knows if he's told her everything or not (apart from me :D) he's very secretive ;)

A lot is going to go down in pretty much every chapter from now on haha.

Thank you dear!


 Report Review

Review #12, by MrsJaydeMalfoy What Happened to Innocent Until Proven Guilty?

31st March 2014:
*Gasps* Yes, bring her in!!! Haha!

At first, I thought Harry and Ron were going to find out about Draco's bribe and immediately accuse him, but I'm glad they didn't! (At least, not yet, anyway).

But oh, I really hope Narcissa isn't actually seeing Pansy's father. And I'm really curious about her excuse for going to see Stan!

Riveting chapter, and I'm off to the next one!!

Author's Response: Yes! They do, I promise, just not yet :p

Draco's bribe is something that will stay secret for now, I'm glad you like that it's staying a secret :D

Narcissa and Markus' tale is a good one, I can't wait until it all comes out!

Thank you :)


 Report Review

Review #13, by MrsJaydeMalfoy What is the Definition of the Word 'Friend'?

31st March 2014:
Oh wow... just when I think we've learned everything about Draco and his relationship with Astoria, a chapter like this one happens! Haha! :P

I really, really felt bad for him in this chapter, but I really think that talking to Hermione about it helps him a lot. AND THEN HE HUGGED HER!! *Squees*

Great chapter!!

Author's Response: Ah yes, all is not as it seems with those two ;) I wanted to use the problems with Astoria as a way of him talking to Hermione more, I think he needed someone to open up to and who better than her? :D

Thanks again, dear!


 Report Review

Review #14, by MrsJaydeMalfoy Who is Keeping Secrets Now?

31st March 2014:
I'm back again! (And this time I'm going to finish!!) :)

I really, really don't like Ron right now... for obvious reasons. All the moments between Draco and Hermione that he was getting mad about just made ME want to squee!! Haha! :P

And I thought the flip-chart thing was a nice touch. I felt it was really believable, but it also reminded your readers of everything that's happened up to this point! It was truly amazing!

Another fabulous chapter, and I'm off to the next! :D

Author's Response: Hooray!

Ron is very stubborn, isn't he? I swear I'm trying to make him be nice but it just doesn't sit right, I don't think he's there just yet. The Draco/Hermione bits make me happy too :D

I'm glad you liked the flip-chart bit, to be honest that started out as just a timeline sort of reminded for me so that I didn't write anything that I'd planned for later chapters and acidentally spoilt it but then it just worked it's way into the story lol.

Thanks for another wonderful review Jayde (L)


 Report Review

Review #15, by Chaserholly When is the Timing Ever Good?

30th March 2014:
argh why you stopped there..! hahaha cant wait to know what happens next but anw, i'll be patient.. :D
oh and i love the chapter as always. i love the flashback, makes me wish you made more story about their time in hogwarts (i hope you will haha)
hope you've started on the next chapter alrd! til the next chapter then! :D

Author's Response: Sorry Holly! I'm currently writing the next chapter, hopefully it will be up in a week or so :) I'm glad you liked the flashback, I haven't got any plans to write more on their Hogwarts days at the moment but my plans for this story change so frequently, never say never lol! Thank you :D

 Report Review

Review #16, by lola When is the Timing Ever Good?

28th March 2014:
I've been waiting for this chapter so long! too bad it's so short, but as always I loved it. the flashback was really interesting, please hurry with the next chapter!

Author's Response: Thank you and sorry! I'm in the process of writing the next chapter, it'll be up in about a week or so :D

 Report Review

Review #17, by slytherinchica08 When is the Timing Ever Good?

28th March 2014:
First of all, AW you dedicated this to me! That's just so sweet! I really did enjoy this chapter and that flashback was way cute! I'm so glad that I was able to give you the kick and help that you needed to get this chapter done! Even though this story is more about trying to find Astoria and the whole mystery around it, you are also giving the readers time to develop the feelings between Draco and Hermione and thats exactly what this needed. This chapter was just so cute and wonderful. The flashback was amazing and I loved that little small squeeze of his hand that he needed to not quit school. I think that adds a whole new layer to their relationship and makes me understand how he is able to have this different type of relationship with Hermione as opposed to Harry or someone else. Hermione gave him the strength to keep going, even if she didn't know it, and now he has a job he loves and has earned some of the respect back that he had lost all those years ago. I feel like there is something going on with Gawain but I don't know what. I'm really looking forward to the next chapter and can't wait to find out whats going on with everyone! And as much as I'm glad that Ron isn't with Hermione, I do hope that he starts to be nicer to her and can find a love of his own. Anyways great chapter!

~Slytherinchica08~

Author's Response: I just typed a whole response to this and then hit the back button on my browser...sigh!

Anyway, I just had to dedicate this chapter to you, it would still have been unwritten without your help.

I've been trying since I started this to get a good balance of the storyline with Astoria and the developing relationship between Draco and Hermione. I think the flashback was what was needed, I'm glad you liked it :)

I'm in the process of writing the next chapter, I'm about three quarters done with it. I'm hoping it will be up in the next week or so :)

Thanks again Erica :D


 Report Review

Review #18, by Elizabeth Lynn Why is Everyone in Knockturn Alley?

24th March 2014:
Need more! its really good, you like finishing writing on a cliff hanger don't you :).

Author's Response: I definitely do! This is my first 'mystery' story so I'm milking it haha :p Thanks for the review, I'm glad you like it so far!

 Report Review

Review #19, by MrsJaydeMalfoy How Stupid Must a Person Be to Be Outsmarted by Stan Shunpike?

24th March 2014:
Well, that was certainly interesting!

I really do feel bad for Stan... I wish he could just get off without any punishment. I mean, clearly here it was Lucius who preyed upon a weaker, poor person... I really hope the Wizengamot takes that into consideration!

And of course, Ron wants to talk now. Why does he always pick the absolute WORST moments to have a conversation?!?! Haha! :P

Another great chapter, lovely! :)

Author's Response: I sort of feel bad for Stan too, he's just so easily led isn't he? I'm constantly changing my mind about his fate, it's still undecided :p

Ron really is terrible with his tact and timing, I wouldn't have him any other way!

Thanks again Jayde!


 Report Review

Review #20, by MrsJaydeMalfoy Does Anyone Win When You Compromise?

24th March 2014:
Well, now things are certainly starting to make a little more sense! It's still a little confusing, though - Draco's a very complex character. He's got all these different plans and reasons for doing the things he does, but at the same time he's just trying to please his mother. But I think that complexity is a good thing - it shows hsi growth (as I've said before). And, as he said (I think it might have been in the last chapter), he can finally think for himself and form his own opinions.

I'm glad Hermione stopped to listen to what he had to say, but it still feels like there's something else he's not telling her. Hmmm...?? :P

Another fantastic chapter, lovely! Well done!

Author's Response: A little more sense but still confusing is EXACTLY what I was going for hah! I'm so pleased you can see his growth though, it's something I've wanted to try and develop throughout the story. I definitely think post-war he would be this way: wanting his own opinions but still trying to keep up with the standards that have always been expected from him. He does have a habit of keeping secrets though, doesn't he?

Thanks, beaut!


 Report Review

Review #21, by MrsJaydeMalfoy What is Draco Malfoy Hiding?

24th March 2014:
o.O ??

WHAT was his mother's idea?!?! (You're right - you do have a knack for clyffies!) :P

And I'm sorry but I don't have time for a longer review right now... must... read... MORE!!

Author's Response: This review made me laugh :D Please don't apologise, I love fangirly reviews!

 Report Review

Review #22, by MrsJaydeMalfoy Can a Leopard Change it's Spots?

24th March 2014:
I'm back! Muahahaha! :P

I thought this was another amazing chapter, dear! Again, I really liked how Draco showed compassion for Harry and Ron - I think it shows that leopards CAN change their spots! Haha! :P

And I was really intrigued by the conversation between Draco and Hermione about their relationships. In all honesty, it made me a little impatient and I just wanted to scream "GET TOGETHER ALREADY!" Haha! :P

AND *Gasps* I HAVE A THEORY NOW ABOUT WHAT HAPPENED TO ASTORIA!! OMG!! I'm not going to say anything because I will feel pretty stupid if I'm wrong... but I have an idea!! Okay, nevermind, I'm going to tell you anyway. I think maybe Astoria's kidnapping is fake! Draco said that they had been fighting because she doesn't approve of his working with Harry... so maybe she planned her own fake kidnapping in an attempt to make Draco see "reason"???

(I told you it was a crazy idea!) Haha!

Anyway, I really loved this chapter, and I'm off to read more!!

Author's Response: Yay!! I'm glad you're back!

I've really had to force myself to hold back on the Draco/Hermione-ness in this story, part of me just wants them to be together already but I know that there are certain plot developments that need to happen first. It's a tough battle with myself haha.

I'm very intrigued by your theory! I won't say if it's right or not because I don't want to spoil it for you! It's certainly not a crazy idea though :D

Thank you for another lovely review, you are spoiling me!


 Report Review

Review #23, by prefectperfect Why is Everyone in Knockturn Alley?

22nd March 2014:
Wow!! I love this new story!! I can not wait to read more of it!! An amazing job as ever!!! Xx

Author's Response: Thanks Jayde! I'm glad you're still around, it's been too long since we last spoke!

 Report Review

Review #24, by slytherinchica08 Why is Everyone in Knockturn Alley?

20th March 2014:
Oh oh my goodness its Pansy's father! Pansy's father did the body switching spell with Narcissa on that date and then went to Azkaban! Gah next chapter why you not up now?! I need to read more! You are so cruel Dee so cruel indeed! All I want to do right now is hit the next button and guess what, the next button isn't there because there is no new chapter for me to read! GAH! I just can't even right now. Ok you are getting this really short review which is not even helpful or anything and that is what you get for leaving me like this! Anywho, great chapter!

~Slytherinchica08~

Author's Response: I'm saying nothing :P except that you are very close with your theories! I'm so so sorry that there wasn't a next button at this point even though you've already read the next chapter :P



 Report Review

Review #25, by slytherinchica08 What Happened to Innocent Until Proven Guilty?

20th March 2014:
Why Dee? Why must you do this to me?! I mean I knew that sooner or later, Harry and Ron would find out about Narcissa visiting Lucius in Azkaban but really to leave the chapter this way is jut not fair! Gah! I just can't word right now! I loved it! It was really nice to see something from Harry and Ron' pov rather than Hermione or Draco as it added a little bit more and made me more suspicious of Narcissa! Also the bit where she is dating Pansy's dad now thats just cruel! Poor Draco! No wonder why he was so tense when Hermione and Draco had come to visit him. He probably thought they they knew he was dating Draco's mom! Anywho, what I want to know is why is Narcissa going there? She said that she never went to go visit him so was she really just lying to Draco? And why is she going now that they know its actually Stan there? So many questions! Great Job!

~Slytherinchica08~

Author's Response: Erica! It's taken me too long to reply to this, I have no excuse other than laziness :p

I'm very sory for the cliffhanger but I swear I'm writing the next chapter now! All will be revealed very soon!

I'm glad you liked the change in POV :)I think it raised more questions doing it this way rather than having them relay the information later.

Thanks for another great review :D


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>