Reading Reviews for Seized
  
115 Reviews Found

Review #1, by a fan Haven't You Figured it out Yet?

11th November 2014:
I figured something was not ok..good job love it

Author's Response: Thank you!

 Report Review

Review #2, by Hermione Haven't You Figured it out Yet?

6th November 2014:
Heyy, great story!!!...I've always suspected Astoria to be hand in glove with Lucius the whole time, and it was true!.Can't wait to read the next chapter...please update soon! :D

Author's Response: Thank you!! I'm hoping to have this story all wrapped up before christmas so the next chapter shouldn't be too much longer :)

 Report Review

Review #3, by Emma Haven't You Figured it out Yet?

26th September 2014:
I NEED MORE! Otherwise, it was super good and i thought the entire plot was WONDERFUL!

Author's Response: THANK YOU! I'm determined to get the next chapter out quicker than it took for me to get this one done :)

 Report Review

Review #4, by mconti25 Haven't You Figured it out Yet?

26th September 2014:
Congrats on the job! And great plot twist! I can't wait for more! Please hurry with the next chapter. I can't wait!

Author's Response: Thank you thank you thank you! I'm hoping to get it out in the next week or so :)

 Report Review

Review #5, by MrsJaydeMalfoy Haven't You Figured it out Yet?

25th September 2014:
First of all - YAY, first review!!!

Secondly - I KNEW IT!! (Okay, well I didn't actually KNOW it, but I suspected it!) lol. I had a feeling that Astoria was in on this somehow!

And what a clyffie!! I seriously can't wait for the next chapter - I know it's vindictive of me, but I can't wait for Draco to find out what Astoria did, so then he won't even have to think twice about leaving her - and Hermione won't feel guilty, and they can be together!! (I'm sorry, please excuse my fangirling!) Haha!

Anyway, another intriguing and amazing chapter, dear! And the descriptions were amazing! Seriously can't wait for an update! 10/10!!

Author's Response: YAY for first review!

You were the only person to ever suspect Astoria in this whole thing. I'd always had it in my mind even in the early plans for this story that she would be the one behind the whole thing.

I adore your fangirling, it's hard to reign my inner fangirl in to write the next chapter and not just have Draco and Hermione have a massive snog-fest :p

Thank you a million and one times for your lovely reviews dear!


 Report Review

Review #6, by MrsJaydeMalfoy Who Said Anything About Being Friends?

6th September 2014:
I. just. can't. even. right. now.

Finally a kiss - but then Hermione pushed him away! :( Noo Hermione, you weren't supposed to do that! Lol! Let's just hope Draco doesn't let it discourage him!

I am more than a little bit concerned about why Harry has a somber expression on his face... I hope nobody got hurt while they were taking the Riddle House. :( And I'm definitely curious to find out if Astoria is back, or if somehow someone managed to sneak off with her beforehand.

I most definitely can't wait for another chapter - I hope to see an update soon! ♥ I really, REALLY love this story dear! *hugs*

Author's Response: Hah! I really had to try hard not to get carried away with the kiss and have Hermione just throw herself at him but I think at this point she would see it as Draco cheating on Astoria and that's definitely not something she would approve of.

I'm sorry that you had to wait so long for the chapter update, real life doesn't like me writing fanfiction!

I'm so glad you like the story so much!! Thanks Jayde!


 Report Review

Review #7, by MrsJaydeMalfoy Hasn't Anyone Heard of Communication?

6th September 2014:
! This chapter is so awesome! It's so full of activity and revelations, and although I know the situation was quite serious, I thought it was really hilarious when everyone was all confused and arguing because of it... it was like something right out of a comedy film! Haha! :P

I really loved the calm, peaceful Ron/Hermione interaction, as well... and I think you already know how I feel about the interaction between Draco and Hermione. Haha! :P

Great chapter, and I'm off to the next!!

Author's Response: I'm so glad you thought that bit was funny, when I wrote it and pictured the scene in my head I definitely thought it was a funny one :p

It was time for Ron to stop being so petulant about things, I think the upcoming raid would have made him think a little more rationally and realise he needed to sort things out with Hermione.

Thanks again Jayde, you are so wonderful!


 Report Review

Review #8, by MrsJaydeMalfoy Is Anyone Who they Say they are?

6th September 2014:
Well it's about time I caught up on this story! I truly have missed it!!

This is another truly suspenseful and intriguing chapter, and I'm sorry that this review is going to be very short.. but I HAVE to know what happens next!! I was seriously sitting on the edge of my chair the whole time I was reading it!

Great chapter, and off to the next! 10/10!

Author's Response: And it's about time I started responding to your lovely reviews! Sorry I'm so rubbish :p

Please don't apologise for a short review, I love every one of the reviews you leave me no matter the length!

Thanks so much, Jayde ♥


 Report Review

Review #9, by slytherinchica08 Is Anyone Who they Say they are?

15th August 2014:
Guess who is back?! Anyways, this was another fantastic chapter! I love how you build up the suspense and slowly let us find out more information but at the same time we still have so many more questions that need to be answered. I really do enjoy the plot line of this story as well. The idea that Stan has been parading around as Lucius in Azkaban and how each character has their own part to play, even Narcissa. It really is wonderful when you add in all these "small" details to the story and its wonderful when they are suddenly making sense to the reader. The chapter flowed really well and was easy to read. Altogether it was a wonderful chapter! Great Job!

~Slytherinchica08

 Report Review

Review #10, by Dragon Dancer Who Said Anything About Being Friends?

16th July 2014:
You did drag it out, but rightly so. Any other time would have been preposterous! I love your story, and I've only just caught up to the latest chapter.
I have a bad feeling about Harry though, and it's telling me that something bad had happened to Astoria.
Also, no offense intended, but you really mad Narcissa a total douchbag. Her character, in my opinion, is absolutely successful! Brilliant I say, Brilliant!!
Please continue writing, I can't wait to read and review.:)

Author's Response: Sorry for such a delayed response!! I'm so glad you like the story so far. Douchebag Narissa is definitely what I was going for, so I'm not offended :p I'm not overly fond of her character.

Thank you for such a lovely review!


 Report Review

Review #11, by mconti25 Who Said Anything About Being Friends?

25th June 2014:
I love this story! It's a good slow burning love story. Please update soon! You are 1 of my fav authors. The perfect amount of description and details without making it drag out. Keep it up!

Author's Response: Thank you so much, this is such a lovely review! I haven't updated in a while due to work being crazy but I have some time off soon so keep an eye out for a new chapter!

 Report Review

Review #12, by lola Who Said Anything About Being Friends?

7th June 2014:
did you abandon this story? :(

Author's Response: No, I swear I haven't! Major writers block and a busy life is making it near impossible to get the next chapter up. It's coming though, I promise :)

 Report Review

Review #13, by Flying mandarin Who Said Anything About Being Friends?

26th May 2014:
Alright, admittedly it has taken me quite a while to read another of your stories. But I'm most definitely not disappointed!
I read all the 21 Chapters in one go and this story is just as interesting as on memorylane. I like your take on the arranged marriage and how such a relationship works (well how Draco feels about it)

I know it's been a month since you updated but it would be cruel if you stopped now right?! I don't really think Astoria was at the Riddle house but it seemed like something happened anyway!
Keep Writing
-Louise

Author's Response: LOUISE! I have missed your gorgeous reviews! I'm so so sorry it's taken me a while to respond to this one. I'm thrilled as always that you enjoyed my story, and I definitely haven't abandoned it, I've just not had a lot of time for writing lately but I have some time off work coming up and hope to finish it then.

Thank you :)


 Report Review

Review #14, by Lostmyheart Prologue

28th April 2014:
Hi Dee!

I'm waiting for my train, so I didn't have anything else to do but to check one of your stories! (Which I shouldn't, for I'm not finished with your other story yet ... Shame on me :b)
This was a very interesting start! It was a little creepy at first, and then all the action started. Was it a war inside her home or was she alone?

The ending was so disgusting, how he smiled with those yellow teeth and had a filthy beard. Made me think that he wasn't the real one looking for her, but working for the one who does... Hmm.

Anyway, loved reading it. Just like your other stories! :)

Avi

Author's Response: Hi, Avi!

I am so sorry it's taken me so long to reply to this lovely review. I've abandoned the archives over the last few weeks due to work, things are calming down now thankfully!

I'm glad you like the beginning of the story, I wanted to try and create some intrigue around Astoria's disappearance. She was alone at the time :) I love hearing your theories, time will tell who the man is :D

Thank you so much for the review.


 Report Review

Review #15, by Elizabeth Lynn Who Said Anything About Being Friends?

26th April 2014:
Good chapter!! I still don't think that Draco and Hermione should get together. Remember you can't change the nineteen years later.
Keep up the good work :)

Author's Response: Anything is possible in fanfiction, this story definitely disregards the epilogue ;) Thanks for reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #16, by marauderfan How Stupid Must a Person Be to Be Outsmarted by Stan Shunpike?

26th April 2014:
I come bearing reviews and CAKE! Because this is your 100th review on Seized! so have some celebratory cake. CONGRATULATIONS!!! :D :D :D

The chapter title for this is hilarious, btw.

The first part of the chapter felt a little awkward, as clearly Ron is uncomfortable seeing Hermione and Draco acting friendly - and Ron and Hermione in the same room just after they broke up, and everyone pretty much just wanted to leave, it was just all kinds of strange.

I couldn't blame Hermione for going to lunch with Draco rather than eating alone, although I couldn't help thinking "yeah this is a little weird." And then Draco SAID it like he read my mind and haha I love it when that happens. That's what I love about this story - it's reasonable, and they act like real people. I am not even detecting any hints of romance yet (though, granted, I'm about as good at picking up on that sort of thing as Harry is so maybe it's there, but it's not obvious!)

Well, something is definitely obvious to Ron, given his comment at the end of the chapter I have a feeling he wants to make some snide remark about Malfoy.

Also... so much for Draco's 100% honesty idea, because he's still hiding the fact that someone, pretending to be Naricssa, visited Stan. and the guard and Stan know as well, I wonder who will tell first, and why ALL of them are hiding it?!?

Great chapter!

Author's Response: I come bearing HUGE apologies! I've completely abandoned the archives lately so it has taken me so long to respond to this gorgeous review. You are such a sweetheart for getting my little story to reach 100 reviews :)

Awkward is definitely what I was going for, I always thought when Ron and Hermione were fighting before they got together it was so awkward for Harry to be around them both so I tried to get that in here too.

At this point romance is definitely not on the cards, some readers were dying at this point for them to get together but they're barely even friends here. I'm so pleased you think they're acting like real people though :D

Draco is never 100% honest in this story, there's always something he's hiding that will get him into trouble ;)

Thank you again for the reviews Kristin, you are just amazing.


 Report Review

Review #17, by marauderfan Does Anyone Win When You Compromise?

26th April 2014:
I loved Draco's explanation of everything, and how much he's changed. The fact that he's telling all of this to Hermione, well that alone is a huge change. I still feel like, despite his insistence of his 100% honesty, he's hiding something, because it doesn't all add up!

Your characterisation of Narcissa is great, too. I think it was probably much harder for her to adapt to life after the war and after Lucius was no longer there to keep the Malfoy family in good graces. I think in a lot of ways she just followed him in whatever he did and she's a bit lost without him, and now she's just trying to cling to the shred of her past glory that she has left, which means forcing this old life back on Draco - the exact thing he's trying to avoid by starting over. It's a really interesting dynamic.

P.S. HOW HAVE YOU GOTTEN ME ADDICTED TO A DRAMIONE? WHAT SORCERY IS THIS? :P

Author's Response: I think at this point he's sort of relieved to have Hermione around just to unload some of the burden he's carrying around, not all of it though ;)

I'm pleased you like Narcissa, I found her a very difficult character to write. I definitely think she would be feeling a bit lost though and also still wanting to be highly regarded in the Wizarding World.

P.S I LOVE THAT YOU ARE ADDICTED TO A DRAMIONE!!


 Report Review

Review #18, by marauderfan What is Draco Malfoy Hiding?

26th April 2014:
WHATTT. Ok, I really liked this chapter, especially how Hermione started to go through Draco's stuff because she didn't want to talk to him haha. Oh and I love that she used the leg locker curse on him so she could read his private correspondence. But omg what was his mother's idea? He knows something! What is he hiding!?!?!? next chapter now pls.

Author's Response: Hahah! I LOVE reviews like this :D Draco is always hiding something :p Glad you liked it! Thanks again :D

 Report Review

Review #19, by marauderfan Can a Leopard Change it's Spots?

26th April 2014:
Hm. I like that Draco is covering for Narcissa because he truly believes her to be innocent - well, I don't think it was Narcissa either, I think she was telling the truth - but perhaps lying about it wasn't the wisest thing for him to do as there was clearly someone visiting Lucius(Stan) in Azkaban.

So Astoria and Draco weren't getting along because of work either! It sounds familiar :P

One thing though, Draco's surprise at Ron and Hermione not being together anymore caught me off guard, because I think a few chapters ago, maybe in chapter 4? Draco snaps at Ron making comments about Astoria leaving him, saying something like "you're confusing us with yourself and Granger", so I thought he'd known about it already? Unless I just misread it, but I think that's a minor continuity error.

Anyway, this was a great chapter! I can see elements of the dramione plot coming out but at the moment they don't seem like anything more than colleagues who have a bad history together, so thank you for not moving the plot/romance so quickly that its unrealistic. They seem very real to me, so nicely done :)

Author's Response: Hello again :D

I'm glad you liked Draco covering for Narcissa, lying definitely isn't a good thing for him to do though, it never ends well :p

I need to go back and clarify that part a bit better, Draco just thought that Hermione and Ron had been arguing, not that they had split up. Now that I've re-read it though I can see where the confusion comes from, I'll fix it :)

At this point I was really trying to have the story be more about the plot so I'm glad you like the pacing, I didn't want it to be unrealistic :)

Thanks, Kristin!


 Report Review

Review #20, by marauderfan Haven't You Heard that Big Boys Don't Cry?

26th April 2014:
Okay! I made some fried rice mmm, and now I'm back at my computer for another set of reviewing - until you reach 100 reviews or my fingers fall off, whichever comes first. :P

HLSKDJAFLKSJD and you throw another plot twist in here. Someone is pretending to be Narcissa! Hm, I wonder if it was Astoria? Maybe Astoria is mixed up in all this business with the Knights of Walpurgis, and isn't just a random innocent bystander who got kidnapped. I mean, it would have to be someone close to the Malfoys who impersonated Narcissa, polyjuice potion or something? Well, I'll stop my rambling and just read on!

Author's Response: It's a bit late but I'm glad your fingers didn't fall off :p

I do love plot twists! I wanted to keep readers on their toes and always be guessing who was behind what in the story ;)


 Report Review

Review #21, by marauderfan Does Hermione Granger Know Everything?

25th April 2014:
You really have an amazing grasp on these canon characters. Hermione shouting "The horcruxes!" and dashing off without bothering to explain is SO Hermione. :D

You brought back those canon books that were mentioned in the beginning of DH and never spoken of again! Or did you make them up entirely? That's the neat thing about your writing here, I don't actually remember and it's believable enough that if you did make it up, it fits in perfectly to something canon Hermione would do - and if you didn't make it up, you've tied your story really well into small details from before, which is what JK does. Awesome.

The body switching spell is so intense! And it's actually Stan in Azkaban... gah! Well, now you have five more reviews to go till 100, yay! I'm going to go make dinner now. I'm sure I'll be back soon though :D

Author's Response: Hi Kristin! Sorry it's taking me so long to get around to replying to these, I promise I haven't forgotten!

The books were the ones that were mentioned in DH :) I'm pleased you liked that part, Hermione figuring it all out from a book just seemed so...Hermione :D

The body switching spell was something that just sort of wrote itself, I had originally planned to have Lucius break out of Azkaban but then along came Stan! I worried that it didn't seem plausible, I'm pleased that no-one has thought that so far though :)

Thank you AGAIN :D You really are too kind!


 Report Review

Review #22, by marauderfan Are there Answers in Azkaban?

25th April 2014:
Wow, I have to comment on the efficiency of the Ministry at being able to approve a visit to Azkaban in such a short amount of time. Here in the Muggle world it would have to go through weeks of paperwork I reckon. Lucky wizards! (Maybe the paperwork comes after.)

one couldn't simply apparate straight to the front door. -- Haha, One does not simply walk into Mordor. I mean Azkaban. :p

I know this is a serious moment but I'm definitely LOLLLing at how Harry convinced Loretta to let Hermione work for him. Classy, Harry. :p

OMG WHAT??!? DEEE I have to go make dinner, I can't end reading on a cliff hanger! Argh! kajdflkajdhj

(but great chapter! And sorry for how rambly this review is)

Author's Response: Okay, responding to this one and then I really have to dash but I'll be back to do the rest soon :D

Things always seem like they'd be easier in the Magical world rather than the Muggle one, don't they? Gawain has a lot of pull with the Azkaban guards (that will become more apparent later :P)

Oh my lord I didn't even see the LOTR similarity with that line when I wrote it :p

Ah, Harry letting Loretta get pictures was one of my favourite parts to write, I know how much he would HATE that but it definitely shows how desperate he was to get Hermione working alongside Ron :D

Sorry for the cliffhanger :P Thank you for another lovely review! (The rambly ones are my favourite :D)


 Report Review

Review #23, by marauderfan Must Friends Always Meddle?

25th April 2014:
Alll right *rubs hands together* here goes a reviewing spree :D

Have I mentioned before that I love the whole Dobby's Law idea? I don't remember if I said so, if I did I'll just say it again. IT's great, and I love how you've taken Hermione's childhood cause of helping House-Elves and adapted it along with the times so it has just as much of a presence here, its quite fitting.

Loretta is funny, I like her. There's not even a whole lot about her in this chapter but I can get such a clear idea of her personality just in the few lines she says, and her pink hair haha.

Speaking of characters, I LOVE the way you write the canon ones. Your Harry is superb - he is just the way I would imagine an older HArry to be. And he still, like in the books, is caught in between Ron and Hermione and trying to make them both like each other again!

Your Hermione and Ron are fantastic as well. The bickering and awkwardness between them reminds me so much of PoA when they weren't talking because of Scabbers, only they (obviously) seem older and more mature here. What I mean is it's got the same feeling, the same people, just grown up. Well, Hermione more so than Ron :p

I love your description of Malfoy Manor, it wasn't overly wordy but just enough to give a clear picture of what it looked like. I especially like the contrast between the beautiful, grand exterior and the destroyed interior of the house.

Ooh and Draco! I love the way you write him too! He has obviously changed a lot since the war, and I think you handled the conversation between him and Hermione very tastefully. It was awkward - I mean, this is two people who have no great like for each other, standing in the house where his family tortured her, so that was never going to be a pleasant, easy conversation - but they're both trying to be polite despite the uncomfortable tension in the air. Well done.

Ah well, I guess Harry's meddling was never going to work out - he's still not much good at this sort of thing is he :p

Fantastic chapter Dee! And you're a little closer to 100 now! I will be back!

Author's Response: Kristin! (L)

I'm SO glad you like the idea of Dobby's Law, it's a part of the story I'm really attached to, I'm still way in denial about Dobby's death :(

Loretta is really fun, she's one of those characters that doesn't feature a lot in the story but in my head I have a whole story just for her (she's a HUGE Lockhart fan ;P)

It's always so amazing when someone thinks my canon characters are good, especially the Trio. I feel like they're the characters we know best, so it makes it a little easier for me to write them but at the same time there's a lot of pressure to get them right. I wanted them to keep their essences but at the same time, this is 4 years after the war so they're going to be a little different. The same goes for Draco, I knew he had to have changed a lot but didn't want him not to be Draco, you know?

And poor Harry, his plan was obviously so well thought out :p He's definitely better off not meddling ;)

Thanks again lovely!


 Report Review

Review #24, by Neo Who Said Anything About Being Friends?

25th April 2014:
THAT.WAS.PERFECT!
Can't wait for Ch#22 ~_~

Author's Response: Thank you! Chapter 22 should be up soon :D

 Report Review

Review #25, by dannitee Who Said Anything About Being Friends?

24th April 2014:
I am definitely really into this story. I think the plot and everything is perfect. And I'm glad that the kiss took as long as it did. Hope you update soon. I can't wait to see what is in store for them and what happened!

Author's Response: Thank you so much. I'm so glad you're enjoying it, and that you agree about waiting to make them kiss :) I'm about halfway done with the next chapter so hopefully you won't have to wait too long :)

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>