253 Reviews Found

Review #1, by lhod23 The One With Roxanne

16th November 2015:
I read this whole story in two days and I love it so much!!! Cannot wait for the next update :)

Author's Response: Aww yay! I'm so glad that you enjoyed it so much :D I'm writing the next chapter right now, so it's on its way!

 Report Review

Review #2, by beka_wotter The One With Roxanne

9th November 2015:
I LOVE this story so much, it's so addicting and so I need you to update please haha, it's just so good!! And you definitely deserved the Dobby award!!

 Report Review

Review #3, by HarryandGinnyForEver The One With Roxanne

1st November 2015:
So I just read this whole story in one sitting because IT'S SO AMAZING AND I CAN'T WAIT FOR THE NEXT CHAPTER!!
P.S congrats on your dobby award, you completely and wholeheartedly deserve it!!

 Report Review

Review #4, by Helva The One With Roxanne

29th October 2015:
Wow! I love your story - I don't even know how to express how much! It's simply incredible!! :D
I have so many thoughts, but I'll content myself with just writing down a few ;) First of all, at the beginning I was often impatient and annoyed with Abigail, with how she didn't stand up for herself and wouldn't end her "friendship" with Michelle. But over the course of the chapters I realised that it is very hard to break old ingrained thought and behaviour patterns - you did a really good job of showing this through your writing. I also like that you are keeping the whole Abigail-Michelle problem in the story, it would take a long time for Abigail to truly let go of it and your story is a lot more realistic for it.
Rebecca's character seems a bit over the top, but then that's maybe because I've never met anybody who is actually like this. I sure hope she'll let go of her messed up conception that James needs to be with her (or is it that a girl she considers lesser than herself has gotten the boy?)...
I like many of your OCs, but I'm especially intrigued by Ethan. I've always had a weakness for slightly tragic, serious, self-sacrificing guys haha ;) Are we going to see more of him?
And last but not least: the comics sound AMAZING, both Abigail's and her father's! It would be amazing to seen them "drawn down"!

If I understand correctly you want to continue this story all through their seventh year? Or will that be the sequel?

I'm immensely looking forward to the next chapter!!!

 Report Review

Review #5, by Rumpelstiltskin The One With The Chocolate Of Forgiveness

27th October 2015:
I'm so running behind this month! (But I made it *cheers*)!

Yeah, hiding is something I would do if that happened to me -- I still feel so bad for her! She does have a point, though. James COULD have found her in the great hall or something. That would have been super embarrassing!

I hadn't thought about the certainty of James' potion-induced declaration of love spreading around Hogwarts. Oh goodness. Michelle needs to lay on the hugs and not so much on the teasing. Though, while Abigail's life is emotionally collapsing, there is a hint of humour in the situation that maybe she'll laugh about several years from now.

Me? I'd be mortified. I'd be holed up in my dorm until some archaeologist found my dusty old bones.

"I, er... I just want to assure you that I'm not under a Love Potion," --Yeah, that would be my first question ;). Oh poor James, trying to make up poems. His apology is so awkward and sweet, it's definitely cute. I love how sceptical she was of the chocolate bar and how bumbling his explanation was ♥ . All I can do is smile.

I would totally eat the chocolate, too. Because...well. It's chocolate!

:D Awesome chapter!


 Report Review

Review #6, by HufflePuff_Blitz The One With The Chewed Quill

20th October 2015:
Yo TAMMI! I'm Back!
Another Great chapter.. James is a cutie as always. :)
BTW Love the chapter image! Fluffy Cat!
Awesome work as Always

 Report Review

Review #7, by krazyboutharryginny The One With The Change In Friendship

18th October 2015:
Hehe, it's going to be fun reviewing this on reread :P

Poor Abigail. She's so confused just by James being nice to her, and all he's doing is saying hello. Her self-esteem is so low in these earlier chapters and it makes me so sad for her :(

Ugh. Michelle. She's horrible. She keeps saying things trying to undercut any happiness Abigail feels. It's quite vicious, honestly, and it's really not helping Abigail's self-esteem problem. But it's good that here she's kind of recognizing what Michelle's saying for what it is (jealousy) and not getting worked up about James. Although unfortunately there's that moment where she's worried she's overreacting. Urgh, I just wanna hug her!!

And James! He's such a total cutie. When he said it's "incredibly cheeky" of him to ask for some spare parchment, I actually giggled. I could imagine the hopeful sort of look on his face and just! Awww! James... *heart eyes*.

I love this story so much! I'm really sorry it's taken me so long to leave another review and I hope I'll be able to leave another soon!

(btw... the House of Horrors is REAL!)

 Report Review

Review #8, by HufflePuff_Blitz The One Where James Is Up All Night

17th October 2015:
I'm going to start a happy chapter dance when I enjoy these chapters. Because I really enjoy these chapters.
Once again James is perf. And Abigail is so sweet.
I feel like Abigail is my spirit animal. I would totally watched James in her situation.
Once again. Absolutely fantastic.
I can't wait to read what James gets up to into the night ;)

 Report Review

Review #9, by HufflePuff_Blitz The One With The Muggle Studies Project

17th October 2015:
Aw James is so cute talking about the tv.
I love him. That assignment sounds so fun.
And haha Abigail sounds like me in these situations.
Another great chapter Tammi!
Sorry this review is so short. I guess there isn't enough Michelle to complain about.

 Report Review

Review #10, by HufflePuff_Blitz The One With The Four Hour Nap

16th October 2015:
Hey Tammi!
Another great chapter! Abigail is my kind of girl. Naps are lovely. Once again I hate Michelle. Screw throwing her in the dungeon. Feed her to the Balrog!
Once strange thing I did notice was that in the last chapter you had said it was the second week. And then in this chapter you mentioned it was the first week.
Other than that it was marvelous as always. :)

 Report Review

Review #11, by HufflePuff_Blitz The One With The Change In Friendship

16th October 2015:
Another great chapter!
I feel like I am starting to sound like a broken record. But I love James. He is so sweet. I love how he is showing an interest in Abigail.
Once again loving this story. I think I've read up to here already. How could I have forgotten to review so much!

 Report Review

Review #12, by HufflePuff_Blitz The One With The Chocolate Of Forgiveness

16th October 2015:
Me again!
Aw James was so so so so so so cute. I love him. I just wanna kick Abigail out of the way and be in her place. This chapter was too ah.
I don't think I can say much else. Besides you. Know. My hate of Michelle. But I bet you know that already. :D
Great again Tammi!

 Report Review

Review #13, by HufflePuff_Blitz The One With The Love Potion

16th October 2015:
I hate the two of them. Throw them in the dungeon.
So the infamous William shows his face. I like him. But there was a huge lack of jinxing on his part.
Poor James and Abigail. Though. If James wasn't so adorable I would feel worse for the two of them.
Also. Is there a 'I hate Michelle club'? If not I will be more then happy to start it.
One little mistake I saw was in the first paragraph. The part about the parties. I think the line was 'this parties' and wasn't sure if it was supposed to be 'these' other then that it looked fantastic!
Great work as always Tam!

 Report Review

Review #14, by HufflePuff_Blitz The One With The 'Supportive' Best Friend

16th October 2015:
Hello! Me again :)
Once again. Don't like Michelle. Can we toss her off the astronomy tower? Please.
She's a Puff. So sweet. Love me a good Puff.
Once again I love James.
The only thing I thought was weird was them calling the professor 'Mrs' I don't know why but it just seems like they don't refer to their teachers like that.
Great Tammi!
I can't wait to keep reading and hating Michelle.

 Report Review

Review #15, by HufflePuff_Blitz The One Where James Knocks Me Down

16th October 2015:
Ok. I know I've read this chapter before. Why the smelly butts did I not review it.
But I did quite enjoy this. It was very swell. I loved Daryl. *swoons* do we get to see him again? :)
Michelle. Ugh. I don't like here attitude. But I do love those comic books. That is the most fantastic idea ever!
And James. James, James, James. *swoons again* James is adorable. I can't even.
Ok. I like this. I think I might've read the next few chapters already also. But I' guess I can reread them again and again. :D
Great Tammi!

 Report Review

Review #16, by Hufflepuff_girl The One With The Almost Trip To The Hospital Wing

11th October 2015:
I KNEW I heard about Freya and Horatio before! You are a genius! The moment i realized my mind just blow up! Genius.
Ps. I loved that story too. The Luis/Horatio sex part not so much tough..

 Report Review

Review #17, by Giù9 The One With Roxanne

11th October 2015:
I don't think you've ever written a boring chapter XD James and Abi are adorable together. And I can't wait to find out what Isabella did to Rebecca! I don't want Isabella to get in trouble for hitting that cow, but she really deserves a lesson and Abi is just too good to be able to stand up to her...she should take some self defence class ;)

I just realized that, since most of your stories are connected, Roxanne may be the same Roxanne in Beat It. She seems very different, maybe because she was younger, obviously.

Please update soon!! I love reading this story ;)

 Report Review

Review #18, by TheHeirOfSlytherin The One Where James Knocks Me Down

27th September 2015:
Hello, Tammi!!!

It's Sunday, I'm sorry. Damn tv distracted me... But I'm here now.

I love Abigail. You already know that, but I'm gonna say it anyway. She just so adorable, so sweet. I can't believe she's friends with Michelle still. Ugh. Anyway, her relationship with her brother is so lovely and so weirdly real (I just can't imagine hugging my brother, but I understand it happens :P). Maybe it's a brother/sister thing, not a brother/brother thing...

Snowball is my kind of cat.

Ahhh, James! He is also adorable. Possibly more than Abigail, if that is even possible. Now him I want to hug. :D OMG, I hope I can use that "guess who I just ran into" literally joke one day.

I'm so excited to read more. It's been a while.



 Report Review

Review #19, by HarryGinnyLove88 The One With Roxanne

23rd September 2015:
I hope Isabella hit Rebecca very hard :)

Write soon :)

Author's Response: She totally has to! She needs to be hit.

 Report Review

Review #20, by Penelope Inkwell The One With The Chocolate Of Forgiveness

14th September 2015:
This is a James Sirius Potter appreciation review:

Awww! James is such a cutie! I can see why she likes him, and I love that you wrote it that way. Sometimes, I just can't figure out why a character has been so hung up on another on, but with James it's all quite clear. Not only is he attractive, but he's legitimately a nice person. Abigail does seem the sort to notice and appreciate that. He probably seems all the nicer, given the kind of friends she puts up with on a regular basis.

It wasn't even his fault, but he still apologized for it so sweetly. You can tell he really feels bad for having put her in an uncomfortable situation.

Aw, and he's nervous!

noticing that he had written on the label, 'chocolate of forgiveness'.
--James Potter is a precious cinnamon roll and should be protected at all costs!

Girl, eat the chocolate of forgiveness. Never turn down chocolate from a sweet, adorable boy. I may officially adopt that as my motto. I mean, it seems a little unnecessary now, as worthy gentlemen aren't plying me with chocolate at present. But when the day arrives, I shall have a motto to go with it, and that's all down to you (and James and Abigail).

So, this is my 600th review! And it only seemed right to leave it on your story, since you're, like, a super-reviewer and an inspiration to us all.

Congratulations again on your Dobby nominations, dear! And great job!


 Report Review

Review #21, by Penelope Inkwell The One With The Love Potion

14th September 2015:
Honestly, Michelle is so annoying.

Quidditch player, hmm? I wonder who it is that Michelle likes? Maybe she likes James too, and that's her problem. Or I suppose it could be that Lucien character she's always going on about. But the James thing would explain her weird mockery of Abigail's feelings.

Well, it seems as though James' friends aren't all ideal, either. Though it seems like it's possible that they're just inconsiderate and a bit stupid, rather than actively mean.

I wonder who they did mean to get James to 'fall in love' with?

William seems a decent sort, though.

Oh, I feel so bad for Abigail! That would be a bit mortifying no matter what, but when it's this boy you have a huge crush on? Well that's downright painful! Poor thing!


 Report Review

Review #22, by Penelope Inkwell The One With The 'Supportive' Best Friend

14th September 2015:
I will say, to be fair to Michelle, Abigail shouldn't pout over her not wanting to take Muggle Studies. If she's a Muggleborn, then that's a real waste of her time and effort, and she shouldn't have to be in there just to fill in a seat for Abigail. It'd be good for her to stretch her wings a bit, really.

HOWEVER, ugh, she's such a...er, jerk. We'll go with that. All that stuff she says to Abigail about how 'of course' James doesn't like her? What is up with that?! The girl has serious issues. Like, some real obvious jealous and low-self esteem, and she's trying to drag Abigail down with her.

Honestly, two chapters in and you can already see that this relationship is absolutely toxic. They're getting nowhere fast. And I can understand, a bit, because my best friend in high school and I fought like cats and dogs sometimes, and she drove me crazy. But we stuck together anyway, and years later she's still my best friend, and we're both much more mature.

However, that was a bit different. We fought like sisters do. Michelle talks like she really just wants to tear Abigail down and keep her as miserable as *she* seems to be. And on the whole, I wouldn't advise sticking with friends who aren't good to you. I made that mistake a few times, and it didn't turn out well. You have to be willing to separate from people like that. The truth is, you probably really will be happier alone, but odds are that once you're free of such a toxic presence, you won't have to be alone. New friends and opportunities might come along, and new interests. Toxic relationships are just the worst.

However, this is a really realistic problem for a high school girl to face, and I'm glad that you're addressing it.


Us Hufflepuff’s are quite lucky
--in this case, it should just be Hufflepuffs; no need for an apostrophe.

tyou are able to take
--tyou = you

Good job on creating a very relatable, if sad, dynamic here. I hope the friendship situation improves soon for Abigail! MAYBE she'll be friends with James... :)


 Report Review

Review #23, by Penelope Inkwell The One Where James Knocks Me Down

14th September 2015:
Hello hello, darling. Here checking out all the Dobbys nominations--CONGRATULATIONS by the way! That's so exciting.

So, this is a bit different. I love your banner *swoons*. The comic book theme is a fun, different take.

Aww, it's really sweet that her brother dropped her off at the train station!

The pages of Muggle ones would stay completely still, whereas the Wizarding ones moved. Some would even emit sounds and smells and at times things would jump off of the page at you.
--I think your ideas for wizarding comic books sound really cool, and really in keeping with what I feel like is kind of...the spirit of comic books? I mean, I don't know much about it, but it seems like those additions would fit in well in that medium. I think it's cool that Abigail is a comics enthusiast. And it's nice that she and Michelle have a bit of an understanding (I may have peeked ahead a little, so I know that Michelle is a bit of a...well. But still, it's nice to see that their friendship has some positive elements to it. Like, you can see where it comes from, even if it's deteriorated a bit).

And a classic meetcute! Aw, complete with a cheesy joke. That's a cute start.


 Report Review

Review #24, by Rumpelstiltskin The One With The Love Potion

11th September 2015:
I just love this story ♥ !

First, I love how normal, awkward, and mildly nerdy Abigail is. She's fantastic, and she's an easy character to love. Her inelegant (to say the least) mannerisms around James are fantastic, especially for a teenage girl like her.

During this chapter especially, her emotions must have been going haywire! I feel so bad for her, because she's fallen for James SO far, and hearing him confess his 'love' to her under the pretence of a love potion is borderline cruel. I also feel bad for James because he is going to be SUPER embarrassed by his friends' (and I use that term lightly) prank -- thank goodness William swooped in to help!

James just seems such a cool, laid-back character, that he is ALSO easy to like.

Michelle is a big personality, and I love the friendship between her and Abigail. They're personalities, though different, just vibe with one another. I especially love the 'comfortable silence' of the first chapter, when Abigail chose to read her comics, and Michelle read her magazine. It's what best friends are, and I love how realistic that is.

I also adore how Abigail is in to comics (and how cool Wizarding comics are, though I'm not sure I'd enjoy smelling some of them ;) ).

At any rate, this story is so unique and brilliant that I can't help but love it! I feel bad for chunk reviewing, especially when I've been previously reading this and not reviewing (I'm a bad Rumpel), but I'm hoping to get at least one more in tonight. There is much Dobby reading to do!

Amazing, wonderful, fun, fantastic -- thanks so much for the lovely story!


 Report Review

Review #25, by HeyMrsPotter The One With The Change In Friendship

11th September 2015:

Omg, I appear to have become seriously emotionally invested in this story. What have you done to me, Tammi?!

It's nice that Abigail feels that she can talk to James about her situation with Michelle, and I definitely think she needs to take his advice, I am not a fan of Michelle at all! It's funny that Michelle's jealousy of James talking to Abigail more actually caused them to have a longer conversation though.

I'll definitely be back for more of this story.

Congratulations again on the Dobby nomination, it's very well deserved.


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>