109 Reviews Found

Review #1, by HarryGinnyLove88 The One Where James Convinces Me To Break The Rules

31st August 2014:
aww... they are cute :)

love this story, hope you write soon ;)

 Report Review

Review #2, by yeahbroccoli The One With The Cold

26th August 2014:
I don't usually write reviews but this story is so amazing and lovely that i needed write one.

James and Abigail are so cute together and the way you write their relationship is really amazing.

I NEED MORE!!! :D

oh..and Happy Birthday :D

(i'm sorry if i wrote something wrong here.. it's very late where i live and my english is not the best when i'm sleepy)

-Genny

 Report Review

Review #3, by potterfan310 The One With The Cold

26th August 2014:
HAPPY BIRTHDAY!

After the last chappie I honestly didn't think I could love James and Abi even more. They are so perfect I want to bang their heads together and say "now kiss!"

I feel just like Abi right now, bless her. *Warm hugs*

Surprise, surprise Michelle is still being nice :O Shock horror.

ASDFGHJKL my adorable radar is off the scale. These two make me smile so much when they interact! James' secret is that he likes Abigail, I am sure of it. They have to date sooo bad!!!

Can't wait for the next one.

-Potterfan310
Sophie :D

 Report Review

Review #4, by potterfan310 The One With The Plans To Elope

26th August 2014:
Heyy,

HA! siblings are the worst, trying to stick their nose in on your social life.

Bless James, I am SUPER glad he still went to see Abigail despite having a hangover. Serves him right :p The cutie, dressing up as super hero's, honestly can James get any cuter??♥

They SO need to elope to Vegas! ♥ LET THEM DO IT!!

HOLDING HANDS, YOU HAVE NO IDEA HOW HAPPY THIS MAKES ME! Seriously the two need to get together already! ♥♥

Chips and curry sauce is seriously the best food ever!!! Especially when drunk :p James made a fabulous food choice! Always thought it was a Welsh thing but apparently not. If it was a half and half with curry sauce it would have been even better :p

"Well, I've never heard the word 'unbelievable' whilst I've been in bed, but I will quite happily give it a try if you're willing?" - SERIOUSLY, JAMES IS SOO PERFECT. ABI JUST SAY YES! ♥♥

Off to the next one, you do spoil us with updates. Not that I'm complaining :D

-Potterfan310

 Report Review

Review #5, by potterfan310 The One When I Go Home For Christmas

21st August 2014:
Hii,

Ahh I love that we finally get to see Abigail's family! Exciting stuff.

Christmas in August :p I kind of feel Christmassy now. I'm with Abigail I LOVE decorating the tree, so much fun :)

Sibling love, haha all over protective. I love seeing Abigail at home, especially her family ♥

James is serious adorable and I love him ♥ Annnd he's sending Abigail a present and it makes me so happy :D His letter just asdfghjkl I want ten of him ♥

Ahh I can't wait for the next one now :D
-Potterfan310

 Report Review

Review #6, by potterfan310 The One Where James is a Loser

21st August 2014:
Heyyy,

We're ignoring my 'calculations' in my last review since I wrote it the day before I posted as I was busy :p

I currently feel like it's December not August because it's freezing!!! Hot chocolate with marshmallows sounds sooo good right now :p

James has been looking for her all day!! He so loves her, it's meant to be :D Sneaky James with the Marauders Map, I want one of him. He's like a little lovable puppy ♥ Sharing Comic books, I honestly love these two so much. I feel like their dates would be watching Marvel films or just reading Comics :p

The smell of new books ♥

It's bye bye Rebecca, thank god!

SERIOUSLY THESE TWO CAN THEY GET ANY CUTER! ♥ ASDFGHJKL

-Potterfan310
Soph ♥

 Report Review

Review #7, by Flow The One Where James is a Loser

18th August 2014:
You know if you wanna skip the whole upload every three days amd upload every day thatd be pretty cool

Author's Response: Thank you for the review, due to other commitments, three is all I'm able to do and I think that's quite generous.

 Report Review

Review #8, by Flow The One Where James is a Loser

18th August 2014:
You know if you wanna skip the whole upload every three days amd upload every day thatd be pretty cool

Author's Response: Thank you for the review, due to other commitments, three is all I'm able to do and I think that's quite generous.

 Report Review

Review #9, by courtneygravesl The One Where James is a Loser

17th August 2014:
Just sat and read all 17 chapters in one go I'm so obsessed with this story, your writing is really good ah excited for the next chapter!

Author's Response: Awww thank you so much! I'm so glad that you enjoy my story so much! The next chapter should be up tomorrow, not sure what time as I'll be at the zoo.

 Report Review

Review #10, by apondinabluebox The One Where James Knocks Me Down

17th August 2014:
ONE HUNDREDTH REVIEW!!! ♥

Ahhh, I feel so bad about not revisiting this story earlier, I completely loved it the first time around and I still do now!

Abigail is wonderfully unique -- to date, she's the only character I've ever read about in either fanfic or actual fiction who likes comic books, so that's fabulous! I love James too -- what an actual, polite gentleman he is. Can I have him if Abigail changes her mind and doesn't want him? :P

Honestly though, you've got me shipping them already (well, I already shipped them from the way you talked about them but the level of shipping has now upgraded) and I love Snowball! He reminds me of my all-white cat Snowbell (minus the oil marks from walking under cars, haha) and Abigail's reaction to him is super!

There isn't much plot in this chapter, but I don't think that's a bad thing. It's good to help us get acquainted with Abigail and James (Michelle doesn't exist, yeah?) and start shipping them before all the action and drama starts to happen. ...Because that's a really effective way of getting your readers invested in the ship before you start breaking their hearts!! :O

YOU SNEAKY SLYTHERIN GENIUS!!! ♥

I love how your entire cast is normal, from the annoying big brother to the vapid fair weather best friend, because that makes them really relatable characters who we can recognise in the people we know in real life, so that's great. And of course, there's the adorable James, who is so cute and awkward that I'd be surprised if he wasn't shipped with your readers every time they read this story :P (but of course, Tammi, he is mine. MINE)

Keep up the epic work, and congratulations on reaching one hundred reviews ;)



PS: I solemnly swear that I will catch up on this novel before it ends and you post The Unspeakable. *nods* ♥

 Report Review

Review #11, by Super Mega Foxy Awesome Hot The One Where James is a Loser

17th August 2014:
Hey so I just found your story and its pretty good.. I love the storyline and the fact that the character have so much room to grow, specially abigail.. However I do feel your story has some problems.. Firstly, you have a few issues, spell check problems that your beta probably should've corrected but might have missed. There were quite a few in the first could of chapters but I feel it got better now.. Secondly, your expression needs a bit of improvement, in the sense that you need to show, not tell. Use more commas and make your sentences longer, like instead of saying, "I was eating an apple. I walked into the room.", say, "I walked into the room while munching on my apple." The more vivid your story is, the better.. You want your readers to be able to picture everything. I have read your other stories and as far as I remember, the others have much better expression than this one, so perhaps you're trying a different style? Lastly, make your chapters longer; as a fanficion-reader, I can assure you most of us prefer longer chapters.. I hope I didn't seem too pushy/critical.. Anyway, great story and can't wait for the next chapter.. Hoping to see abigail and James together soon

Author's Response: I'm glad that you love the storyline and that you like the characters. I believe that my beta does a wonderful job, but thank you for your opinion. I personally like the length of the chapters I write, and in fact the next chapter is a lot longer, so I shall be continuing to write the length I feel it needs to be. But thank you so much for your review and for reading and enjoying my story. :D

 Report Review

Review #12, by icingonmycake The One Where James Is A Dragon For The Day

17th August 2014:
*Gasp!* The plot thickens. I loved the face painting and James telling Abigail that his shampoo is coconut. Rebecca needs to die. Yes. I am a freak. Sorry.
But anyway, the best moment had to be Michelle's apology, because WOW. I can just imagine James as a dragon, strutting about the halls, not in the least bothered by the stares he's getting from people.
IoMC

 Report Review

Review #13, by icingonmycake The One Where I Find Out Why James Was Up All Night

17th August 2014:
Finally! We know what James was doing! That's so great that they have something lie that in common. I really don't have anything to say except that this was an epic chapter and I'm loving this story, but James and Abigail need to move faster! We need more moments!
IoMC

 Report Review

Review #14, by icingonmycake The One With The Talent Show

17th August 2014:
YAAY! This was a nice happy chapter and it's great to see that Michelle is not all bad. The talent show was great, bit I CANNOT figure out what happened in the corridor. But anyway, I hope we get to see James' flip next chapter!
IoMC

 Report Review

Review #15, by BlueElephant The One Where James is a Loser

17th August 2014:
Awww that was super cute! Really loving these fast updates, i can't wait for James and Abigail to get together already!

 Report Review

Review #16, by icingonmycake The One With The Chewed Quill

17th August 2014:
Hi! I'm back. I'm so happy that Abigail is finally realizing that Michelle shouldn't treat her like dirt. I'm so upset with Michelle because it's obvious that she doesn't think her friend is really good at anything or worth anything. UNFAIR. Isabella seems nice and someone finally saw how much Michelle's words were hurting Abi! So I'm happy now!
IoMC

 Report Review

Review #17, by macpp The One Where James is a Loser

17th August 2014:
loving this story and the fast updates are sooo good

 Report Review

Review #18, by icingonmycake The One Where James Is Up All Night

16th August 2014:
GO ABIGAIL! Loved this chapter, and the page of doodles! I do hope James and Abigail 'run into each other' at Hogsmeade! And now I'm just DYING to know what James was doing all night. You must tell us! So much anticipation. Onto the next chapter, buh-bye!
IoMC

 Report Review

Review #19, by icingonmycake The One With The Muggle Studies Project

16th August 2014:
So much excitement! Punch in the face Michelle! James actually wants to talk to Abigail so :P to you! Loved this chapter, and I'm really excited to see where this project takes us!
IoMC

 Report Review

Review #20, by icingonmycake The One With The Four Hour Nap

16th August 2014:
COOKIES! *hugs phone* *realizes she is acting like an idiot* *doesn't care*
I feel so sorry for Abigail and so disgusted by Michelle. HOW can she call herself a friend? And also, you aren't fooling anybody Michelle, we know you'd go absolutely insane if Ethan started talking to you. You need to chill and let Abigail be happy, lady. Anyway, great chapter and I'm looking forward to Jes and Abigail next chapter! Do you have a ship name for them yet?
IoMC

 Report Review

Review #21, by newbeatle The One Where James is a Loser

16th August 2014:
I don't know what but something was putting me of on the first part of the chapter. It was good as always but... maybe it's just me.
But it was forgotten as I read the rest of it. SO much FLUFF! I am squealing like a little girl inside. Maybe too much even. :D
Generally I liked the chapter very much and I was smiling almost all the way through it. :)
Oh, and I really liked the comic book talk in this chapter (comic book theme was what pulled me in this story, when I browsed for new ones to read). And at the ending I almost melted, it was so good.

 Report Review

Review #22, by icingonmycake The One With The Change In Friendship

16th August 2014:
I like how this story is moving! Though I hate Michelle right now for raining on Abigail's parade! JAMES. IS. TOO MUCH.
IoMC

 Report Review

Review #23, by icingonmycake The One With The Chocolate Of Forgiveness

16th August 2014:
I would probably eat the chocolate even of it had love potion! Food! Yes, I'm very hungry right now. Don't judge me. But I do think it's sincere. I did like James' apology, and The Chocolate of Forgiveness is an extremely cool idea. I am also loving all the awesome CIs for this story, do you make them yourself? If you do, are you on TDA?

 Report Review

Review #24, by icingonmycake The One With The Love Potion

16th August 2014:
It's begun! The fluff I was hoping for! I mean, who doesn't love that all-important part of ANY respectable fluff story where the class sniffs love potion and then someone is GIVEN said love potion? Though it was mean of Barry and Elijah, but this is Hogwarts and they are sixth-years. Not greatly surprising! And I do so hope that Michelle stops trampling all over her friend's self esteem. I'm rooting for Abigail to be confident. And also to talk to James, and I'm not sure if this was the variety of love potion that let's the drinker retain the memories. Onto devouring the next chapter!
IoMC

 Report Review

Review #25, by icingonmycake The One With The 'Supportive' Best Friend

16th August 2014:
Aaaw. Abigail Push-Over Higgs. I know that feel :(. Hope things get better and she rises from her status as a doormat. This seems like it's going to be fun!
IoMC

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>