142 Reviews Found

Review #1, by ReeBee The One Where James Is A Dragon For The Day

12th December 2014:
Okay fine i wasn't expecting Michelle's apology :P But I'm still suspicious… she isn't that nice and doesn't seem like the type to change herself that quickly… though I may be wrong! only the coming chapters can tell ;)

Oh my god though the felsss!!! I feel like a more upbeat version of an Ed Sheeran song! And I think the monster is Rebecca :P Abigail is too cute, even with the jealousy! And she didnt do anything about the jealousy unlike Rebecca and the stupid grin at the end.

AND THE DRAGON THING IS SO CUTE!!! Like his childish yet amazing self confidence is to die for!!! And Abigail obviously really really loves that kind of stuff especially since there are hints that she wishes that she could have confidence like that!!! And maybe she will after hanging out some more (sque) with James!!!

THAT SHAMPOO BIT KILLED ME!!! I could picture it so vividly and the close proximity of him and his SMELL!!! And his warm breath on her skin it was all too much to handle!!! Ah!!! Man do you know how to write to get all readers feelings all up and excited and dying :P Like honestly its amazing!!! As a side night, i really cant imagine coconut shampoo and how it would smell.. like idk why but my imagination does not reach those lengths…

Cant wait for the next one!!!

Stay perfect and fabulous,
Curie :)

 Report Review

Review #2, by ReeBee The One Where I Find Out Why James Was Up All Night

12th December 2014:
OHMYGOD GET READY FOR A RANT GIRL.

First of all, again i really really want to slap Michelle in the face with a huge and preferably extremely heavy chair!!! But then it makes me question the logistics of the situation as i wouldn't be able to life an extremely heavy chair :P

AND JAMES! Like how he knows that Abigail and Michelle's friendship is uber unhealthy maybe he'll have a chat with Abigail or confront her!!! Ah!! okay I'm predicting too much whoops :P AND THE HOLDING HAND!!! I squealed so bad!!! Like actually!!! I feel so excited and stupid at the same time :P I'm shipping them so bad its not even funny okay :P

COMICS OMG! JAMES!!! I LOVE HIM!!! AND SO DOES ABIGAIL!!! But i cant compare with Abigail on this one!! i love how much he obviously likes her and its really obvious even though its first person Abigail's POV and thats really really cute how he's willing to show his affection for her!! ahhh!!!

And Abigail is really easily walked over I'm scared that someone's going to take advantage of her!! How happy i was when she made that sarcastic snip at Michelle I died :))) Like go her!! I hope to see many many more of those!!!

AND HOW HE GOES 'UNLESS…' I THOUGHT HE WAS GOING TO BE LIKE 'UNLESS YOU HAVE A POSITION FOR BOYFRIEND' OMG I DIED WITH ANTICIPATION!!! But the hint! the overprotective boyfriend hint was so good! and i love how confused Abigail is and how that confusion is mostly because she herself is sure that James can never like her BUT HE DOES HE DOES ABIGAIL. OMG. IM SO HAPPY FOR EHR AND THIS RELATIONSHIP OMG.

ANYWAY. On to the next chapter.

Stay über perfect,
Curie :)

 Report Review

Review #3, by ReeBee The One With The Talent Show

12th December 2014:
OHMYGOD IM SO BEHING IM SORRY IM SORRY FORGIVE ME PLEASE

okay i forgot how good this was??? like after reading so many stories (even mine) about ideal characters with flaws that happen to ideal too, its so nice!!! ABIGAIL. AND MAIN PART OK JAMES. OMG. I FORGOT HOW AMAZING HE WAS. HE CAN FLIP!!! FLIP!!! THATS SO CUTE!!! And the way he treats Abigail is like death you had me fangirling through the WHOLE CHAPTER!!!LIKE IM NOT KIDDING. The way he treats her icanthandle.

And I'm still doubtful about Michelle… because she was sort of nice to Abigail when it comes to activities and stuff before too. but then she's really really witchy…

okay can we get back to James? I'm sorry this must be really really repetitive for you but I like really really cant deal because he is literally perfect!!! how he didnt force her to do the talent show!!! he's so considerate and i want them to get together so bad but i want you to drag it out so there are many more Jabigail moments!! Like seriously I'm so conflicted!!!

And the actual talent show sounds like heaps of fun!! Like i loved the Mr Sock and the muggle and ah. and i hope we see James' talent soon? More flips in the following chapters maybe?? Omg I'm excited!!!

I cant wait to get back into this story!!! So expect more reviews soon and sorry for being a terrible friend!! missed you heaps Tammi xx

-Curie

 Report Review

Review #4, by potterfan310 The One With The End Of A Friendship

3rd December 2014:
Hi!

The chapter title :O

I LOVE Abi and her comic book, I kind of hope that maybe she does show it to James one day.

Isabella I just love her, she is such a great character and friend to Abi. To me she needs to shove Michelle out of the way and become Abi's best friend because the two of them are great! She is just brilliant and I love that she went and shouted at James (and William) for Abi, haha.

Wait what!?

TAMMI YOU SNEAKY, SNEAKY PERSON!!! OH MY GOD WHAT!?!!

Ahhh I'm so proud of Abi for kicking Michelle to the kerb and giving her a good old telling off. I seriously thought the chapter title was to do with James, not her :O But I'm glad.

William and Isabella, do I spy a relationship of some sorts forming between them. Hmmm...?

JAMES BABY ♥♥ I knew he wouldn't hurt Abi and that he likes her *Happy Dance* He is so cute and adorkable ♥

THE SMILE ON MY FACE RIGHT NOW!! ASDFGHJKL.

AT LAST JABI IS HAPPENING! :D

I AM SO EXCITED AND HAPPY RIGHT NOW!

I Cannot wait for the next because oh my god James and Abi happened, am I dreaming??

THIS CHAPTER JUST, I CAN'T. SO exciting, I think this is my new favourite chapter :)

-Potterfan310
Sophie x ♥

 Report Review

Review #5, by Joanna The One With The End Of A Friendship

16th November 2014:
YAYAYAY!!! Eeep! I'm so happy right now! That was perfect!!!

Author's Response: YAY!!! I'M SO GLAD THAT YOU'RE HAPPY! YOU'RE PERFECT!!! *hugs you tightly*

 Report Review

Review #6, by marauderfan The One Where I Find Out Why James Was Up All Night

16th November 2014:
Hi Tammi :) I must admit I clicked on this fic because I liked the banner :p (and actually all the CI's are brilliant as well, in the comic book theme!) And I'm so glad I did, because this is such a fun story so far! I love your OC Abigail, she's shy but not horribly so - as in she'll still talk to people who talk to her - and mostly the fact that you've created a world of Wizarding comic books - that's so great! I was so happy for Abigail when James said that he liked them too :D

Abigail's antics also crack me up, how she stares at James every 5 seconds and gets lost in her head in daydreams. I cant deny that I was any different when I was a teenager :p So I can relate.

Abigail should be best friends with Isabella instead of Michelle. Michelle is such a bad influence on her. But I was SO PROUD of Abigail for saying her feelings to Michelle for once! I knew she could do it!

Also, I love the way you've written James in this - he's not super arrogant, just a little bit of a clown. I like that he's into sock puppet acting XD

Anyway, really enjoying this fic! I'm sure I'll be back to gush more about it later.

Author's Response: Heya!

I am so glad that you clicked on my story, that makes me happy and I'm glad that you like my banner and chapter images. I need to make more! Aww yay! I'm so happy that you're enjoying it. I wanted to try and make her as relatable as possible, so she may not really talk to James in the beginning but they know who the other is. And she's shy but can talk to people.

Oh Abigail! She's not hiding her crush very well, if only James noticed as well haha :P

She should be! I hate Michelle, she is a terrible influence and Isabella is so much better for her. She stood up to her though, which is a very big improvement with Abigail.

Thank you! I wanted to have James as a bit of a joker, not arrogant and egotistical. And he loves sock puppet acting a lot! haha

Thank you so much! I can't wait to hear more about what you think of the rest of the story :D


 Report Review

Review #7, by TheGoldenGirl The One With The End Of A Friendship

16th November 2014:
FINALLY I'VE BEEN WAITING MONTHS FOR THIS ;-; thank you this story best not be finished

Author's Response: You're welcome! And nope it's not finished, we have a while to go before that happens :P I'm so glad that you loved it! :D

 Report Review

Review #8, by HarryGinnyLove88 The One With The End Of A Friendship

16th November 2014:
:) you have some text here double :)

But amazing chapter, finally michelle got what she deserves...

How many chapters you have left?

Author's Response: Thanks for pointing that out, I have hopefully fixed the issue.

Yes! She did get what she deserved! She's a waste of space.

There are going to be around 40 chapters, that's my goal at least :P


 Report Review

Review #9, by Joanna The One Where I Try To Avoid Everyone

6th November 2014:
Oh I hope you update soon! I need to know!! I love this story! Great job!

Author's Response: I've updated! I hope that you enjoy it! :D Thank you so much!!

 Report Review

Review #10, by potterfan310 The One Where I Try To Avoid Everyone

5th November 2014:
Me again.

I feel like I need to do an Isabella and hug Abi *hugs*. I can't tell if Michelle feels really bad and wants to be there/nice to Abi but on the other hand I kind of feel she's up to something, maybe with Rebecca?

Aww, the comic. I'm glad she's channelled her pain into a comic, about her and James I'm guessing, even if they weren't actually dating.

Abi needs all the chocolate and hugs. I'm glad she stood him up if he was planning on something mean (which I still refuse to believe) but if he wasn't then I'm not so sure :/ You know I love theories :p but I'm thinking what if Rebecca has some sort of dirt on James and he's had to go along with this plan of hers. I kind of think James feels genuinely bad about things but another part of me hates him too. Ahhh!!!

*Hugs for Abi*

The truth better come out soon, I'm dying to know if James is who he says he is or not and whether my Jabi dreams have been crushed.

Can't wait for the next one!!

-Potterfan310
Sophie xx

Author's Response: YAY!!!

*squishes you with the biggest hug ever*

She is very thankful for the hugs, she does need them. It is hard to tell with Michelle what exactly she's up to, whether she's telling the truth or she's lying. You shall find out soon!

It's how Abigail channels her emotions, and yep, it's about her and James, even though they weren't dating.

I want to give her all the chocolate and hugs too! There's a lot of theories and I love hearing yours! It's hard to decide how to feel about James right now (I totally know how to feel because I have the inside scoop of what's happening)

*joins the hug*

It will come out soon! I promise!

Thanks Sophie you amazingly wonderful person! :D


 Report Review

Review #11, by potterfan310 The One Where My Heart Tore To Pieces

5th November 2014:
Haha, I'm back.

Hello NaNo Mammy!

Ahh it's their date, yay! But I have such a bad feeling about the chapter title :(

Aww Abi's idea about making him a comic is so adorable.

Uh-oh, I'm starting to think Rebecca has set up a 'Lets make Abigail Higgs life a misery' club. I swear it's her in the toilets.

Oh Abi, nooo. Those girls better be wrong, James would NOT do anything like that. Please don't let him do that. His big secret that William keeps going on about is that he likes Aib, not something mean! I refuse to believe this. JABI HAS TO HAPPEN! ♥

WHAT!? JAMES IS DATING REBECCA, WHAT!? NO, NO, NO! Why do you do this to me?

Off to the next one.

Author's Response: Hello NaNo child! :D

Yes! The day of the date is finally here and I'm worried about your reaction *hides*

It's not just Abigail that's setting up that club, it may not be her, but it's people connected to her.

:( all I can say is you'll find out in the next chapter! I feel mean for doing this to you :(

Next one is up and I can't wait to see your reaction to it.


 Report Review

Review #12, by Ravenclawcandy The One Where I Try To Avoid Everyone

27th October 2014:
Gahhh! I can't believe James.but I don't think he did that. He couldn't of oooh. But what if Michelle was the one to spread this rumor, but why would you do that to your "best-friend" ugh I can't wait for the next chapter. Update soon!!!~

Author's Response: I know! But all is not what it seems! Ahhh you may be onto something with that :D Michelle isn't exactly the nicest of people.

The next chapter is up now! :D


 Report Review

Review #13, by Asia The One Where I Try To Avoid Everyone

26th October 2014:
I'm really hoping it's not true. maybe Rebecca forced herself on james? Idk... James is so nice and I think he really cares about her.
I'm so sad about Abigail though. Nobody should feel like their nothing.
Update really soon!
I love your writing!

Author's Response: *hugs you* It's all come out. James is a nice guy, is it all a misunderstanding? You can find out!

Thank you so much, I love your reviews!!


 Report Review

Review #14, by lightthecandle The One Where I Try To Avoid Everyone

26th October 2014:
I desperately wanted to climb into Abigail's bed like Isabel did and give her a massive hug! I feel so bad for her and I'm really (deep down) hoping that James really didn't do it and that Michelle made the whole thing (because, to be honest, I wouldn't be surprised) but then again, I couldn't imagine what would make Michelle want to do that!

It's so sad! :(
~Aimee xxx

Author's Response: I want to as well, Abigail needs good friends around her. *hugs her too* Your feelings may be right, Michelle isn't a good person, we all need to remember this.

The next chapter is up! :D


 Report Review

Review #15, by HarryGinnyLove88 The One Where I Try To Avoid Everyone

26th October 2014:
sad chapter :(

hope you write soon and the truth comes out :)

how many chapter are left???

Author's Response: I'm currently writing the next chapter, so hopefully not too long. I'm not sure how many chapters are left, quite a few I think? It's not over yet! Just hang in there, the truth will come out.
Thanks for reading and reviewing! :D


 Report Review

Review #16, by Sweetie Pie The One Where My Heart Tore To Pieces

23rd October 2014:
please hurry and update.

Author's Response: There's an update up for you! :D

 Report Review

Review #17, by GCR The One Where My Heart Tore To Pieces

20th October 2014:
Omg.
Hi, love this, love u. Argh there are no words. I have to say some of the langauge is difficult to read as it changes tense. But I'm loving the story. The relationship between abi and James is just adorable and really realistic. I like that it doesn't feel rushed. I have to admit that I'm a little disappointed that hes lying to her like that, I'm still holding out for it being a massive mistake and Michelles jealousy. I really do hope that he isn't with the Rebecca girl.
I really love the family dynamic you showed for the Christmas break. Usually people write about OC's coming from broken familys , so its kinda refreshing to have her be so happy at home. I also like that she wants to take after her dad, I hope that James will eventually find out about that secret. And her career as a comic writer should be something that she can focus on during her depressed stage, I really want her to be successful in something that she loves.
Overall have to say it was a lovely read and i hope you keep writing this.

Author's Response: I LOVE YOU AND THIS REVIEW! Whoops! I need to go back and edit. I tend to write in a hurry and just put it up on the site before re-reading it. The next chapter is up so I'm hoping that answers your questions on this. Alls not what it seems.
I had to have her happy at home, her family are awesome and so encouraging of her and her future career. She shall use her time wisely :D
Thank you so much hun!


 Report Review

Review #18, by Burli The One Where My Heart Tore To Pieces

20th October 2014:
Yesterday, at about 11 p.m I started to read your story and it had me staying awake and not working for a long time. Your writing is great and hilarious and serious and just fantastic. So: well done :)
In other news, when I read the chapter title I was considering not reading it. And the cliffy is just evil. ANyway, I hope you update soon, if only to keep me from working.
Loving it so far,
cheers!

Author's Response: Aw I hope that you're not too tired! *hugs you for being so amazing* I am so thankful to have an amazing reviewer like you!

I'm sorry that I had to leave you on such a cliffhanger, I feel terrible! And I hope that you got your work done!


 Report Review

Review #19, by HarryGinnyLove88 The One Where My Heart Tore To Pieces

19th October 2014:
well.. I don't belive this crap...
michelle has definitely all planned...
please write soon and I hope the truth comes out soon .

Author's Response: Michelle isn't as innocent as she's making out!
The truth will come out, thank you for reading and reviewing!


 Report Review

Review #20, by nightshadow The One Where My Heart Tore To Pieces

19th October 2014:
Noo!!! I hate you! haha jokes, but seriously, Cliffhanger much?! cant wait for the update i am so intrigued to see what happens next. LOVE IT! x

Author's Response: Awww please don't hate me too much! I know! I'm evil haha such a bad cliffhanger. The next chapter is up! :D

 Report Review

Review #21, by missclaire17 The One Where My Heart Tore To Pieces

18th October 2014:
Nope! I refuse to believe that James will do something like this. I had always thought that William's secret about James was that he always had a thing for Abigail but just never said anything. Not to mention, I had always thought that Michelle had been part of a secret plot to ruin James and Abigail's relationship ANYWAYS so I don't trust Michelle or those random girls.

I BELIEVE IN ABIGAIL AND JAMES!
This was a shorter update, but I like the tension being built up, as sad as it is for Abi.

can't wait for th enext one!

Author's Response: *hugs* I want to say! I so badly want to say but the next chapter is up now and all of your questions will be answered, I promise!

KEEP BELIEVING!!! That's all I'm saying!

Thank you so much for reading and reviewing! Can't wait to see what you think of the next chapter :D


 Report Review

Review #22, by LittleMissStoryteller The One With The Duel To The Death

8th October 2014:
THIS IS SO BRILLIANT! I LOVE IT!!! They're seriously so freakin cute!! I love it!
Can't wait till the next update sweetie!

Author's Response: Awww thank you so much! I know right! I love writing them so much! I can't wait to see what you think of the other chapters my lovely. :D

 Report Review

Review #23, by potterfan310 The One With The Duel To The Death

18th September 2014:
Hey!

Oh my god, I love James even more. As for the pyjama under clothing thing yes!! I am also guilty of it, haha. He is adorable and I actually want one of him!! ♥

He's sending her letters, *swoon* that boy, he's true romantic at heart. I doubt they're love letters but still!! James, the lovable idiot. He's got a bit reckless like his father! He's wearing her coat XD

Those two are seriously adorable together. Jabi (as I have now named them) OH MY GOD! SQUEE! He's asked her out! Isabelle is such a fangirl for them!

I love the two of them together so, so much. They literally bounce off one another and they're perfect ♥

AHHH, OH.MY.GOD :O JAMES! I KNEW IT, I KNEW HE LIKED HER! ASDFGHJKL♥ Literally no words to describe how happy I am they kissed :D

I really hope their date goes well.

Can't wait for the next one!

Author's Response: Hey!!

Haha, I do that too! If I've gotten into my pyjamas and I need to go out, they're not coming off, more clothes will just go on top of them. :P

I wish we could all have a James :D

He is! He is a true romantic, you're right. I can't wait for you to find out the other things he'll be doing haha :D

JABI IS A BRILLIANT SHIP NAME!! He asked her out! We shall all fangirl with Isabella!

YES! IT HAPPENED! FINALLY!!!

Thank you so much Sophie! You're so awesome and I love you so much!! :D


 Report Review

Review #24, by HarryGinnyLove88 The One With The Duel To The Death

18th September 2014:
Yes!! A kiss, finally :)
Hope you write soon, wanna know how they date goes... of course, unless it happens, who know who gonna ruin it.

And also I liked so much the sword fight :D

Author's Response: Oh yes! A kiss finally happened! More is coming soon don't you worry! :D

 Report Review

Review #25, by potterfan310 The One With The Morning After

15th September 2014:
Hey!

Hehe, they're cuddling! Whoo!

Aww, keeping an eye on the Map. Lies I swear! I reckon he was watching Abi sleep which is both a mixture of cute and creepy. These two are going to break my heart at some point, but for now they are seriously adorable. Like get together already people!!

Isabella, I love her. Abi wants to get rid of Michelle as best friend and insert Isabella. So much nicer and better person all around.

Urgh Rebecca. Maybe her and Michelle have made a 'Lets make Abigail Higgs life a misery' club.

Isabelle is literally the fangirl in me ♥ "How could you not have kissed?" - Exactly Isabelle, how could they not have?

Can't wait for the next one!

-Potterfan310
Sophie :)

Author's Response: Hey!!

Oh yes, they're cuddling haha they can't deny their feelings! Even though they totally are.

It's all lies, he was so watching her and being creepy! Haha they do need to hurry up! They're taking their time!

I love Isabella too, Michelle needs to leave and Isabella needs to step in! She is a much better person.

Rebecca can leave as well *nods*

Haha Isabella is totally you and your fangirling! haha :D I know! THEY NEED TO KISS ALREADY! :D

Thanks hun! :D


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>