Reading Reviews for Mistletoe Masquerade
  
39 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Mischievous Mistletoe Free Falling

18th December 2014:
Last one, for the moment! :)

Ice skating! :D This has always been one of my favorite things to read about for romance, because it is a romantical sort of thing to do. Plus it's a common trope but I love it anyway :P (Perhaps it's because I'm terrible at it but my boyfriend can actually skate decently?) Anyway, loved it! Draco explaining his feelings & fears to Hermione and how he still wants to be with her for forever and always because he realized how much of an immature and rude little boy he used to act towards her to cover up his attraction to her was just amazing! And Hermione's understanding of his complicated feelings towards her, but also grasping that he was going to be in it with her for the long haul, because he already had been in it for seven years, just without her being aware of it.

What a great little story, it definitely improved my night bunches! Happy holidays, I'll see you next week! :) ♥
~Mischievous Mistletoe

Author's Response: Thank you so much for all these reviews! You're an awesome secret Santa. I hope you like the rest of my stories if the rest of you gifts are reviews. I don't want to disappoint. Haha thanks so much for all these and I'll see you next week!

xx-Wolfgirl17


 Report Review

Review #2, by Mischievous Mistletoe Finding Room

18th December 2014:
Hello! :)

Kittens!!! I love kittens!! Especially ginger ones because Crookshanks ♥ Anywho, I enjoy how you're developing Hermione & Ginny's friendship just as much as Hermione & Draco's relationship; it really showcases the friendship we don't usually get to see, even in canonical fan fictions! This chapter also led to some character fleshing-out of Hermione, which I greatly enjoyed! It's very in character for her to throw herself into her work and kind of forget about everyone/everything else around her while she's in a frenzy.

Great job once again! :)
~Mischievous Mistletoe x

Author's Response: You're sure making it hard to work out who you might be. How am I supposed to guess at your identity without a hint?? Thanks so much for all these reviews. You've totally outdone yourself. I totally feel like I ought to do more for my giftee.

 Report Review

Review #3, by Mischievous Mistletoe Date Night

18th December 2014:
And once again! :)

Yay, it's date night! While I do feel it's a bit rushed, it does make sense considering how long Draco has waited to tell her how much he's in love with year (you know, seven years and all that) so it's okay. If Hermione had a bit more caution, I think it'd be a little closer to typical Dramione, but because it's fluffy, I really don't care! :)

This is such a cute date--it really exhibits Draco's personal growth and his acceptance of muggles as part of the world and not necessarily beneath him. Plus he knows all about her (which I do admit is slightly alarming, but hey, it's chill (: ) Really, a wonderful date night, especially with the touching scene in the cinema at the end!

Moving on to spread the holiday cheer! :)
~Mischievous Mistletoe x

P.S.~ Apologies for the misspelling of "mischievous" in the first review, it seems I can't spell at all! :P

Author's Response: Thanks. I know it feels rushed, but it's because this is such a short story. It's only five chapters and it's so fluffy that I just pushed it through quick. Thanks for reviewing these chapters. =)

 Report Review

Review #4, by Mischievous Mistletoe Christmas Cheer

18th December 2014:
I'm back again! :)

One thing I didn't like about the movies was how little it touched on Hermione & Ginny's friendship; so any story that focuses on that makes me extremely happy! One CC I do have about this chapter, however, is how accepting Ginny is of this possible relationship between Draco and Hermione (and Hermione's acceptance of his change in nature), even for Dramione. But I can overlook that with how sweet Draco's sentiments are :) While they were really cheesy, it fits with the tone of the story well!

Overall, another great chapter! :)
~Mischievous Mistletoe x

Author's Response: This is my super cheesy story, and I had Ginny come off that way because she's pregnant. Baby brain can do that to people. As for Hermione, I wanted to ease the complications a little for this to keep with the fluffy theme of my story =) Thanks again for these reviews.

 Report Review

Review #5, by Mischievious Mistletoe Under the Mistletoe

18th December 2014:
Hello hello, it's your Secret Santa! :)

First of all, let me just say how much I adore Dramione! It's my OTP by far in the HP universe, so I when I saw that you had quite a few Dramione stories, I just couldn't wait to get started!! :D

Anywho, onto the story! I absolutely love the whole premise of the masquerade ball! The whole mystery thing behind who she's snogging under the mistletoe quite ferociously is great and adds to the drama of the story. Your description is truly magical as well, it really pulls the reader in and get invested in Hermione's feelings. Draco's mannerism and extravagance are spot-on characterization wise. Great start to a great story! :)
~Mischievious Mistletoe x

Author's Response: Ooooh Secret Santa!!

How exciting! I'm really pleased that you liked the story and that you like Dramione, because I write heaps of it. Thanks so much for reviewing. I love reviews!


 Report Review

Review #6, by Dramoine_3 Free Falling

15th December 2014:
Write more please. You are very talented, and I need you to write more very good sotry!

Author's Response: Hey,

Unfortunately this story wasn't getting much love, so I could've continued it probably, but for now I've marked it as complete. I may revisit it in the future, but I'm glad you liked it. Thanks for taking the time to review.

xx-Woflgirl


 Report Review

Review #7, by Bulbasaur Free Falling

5th December 2014:
Short and sweet and just perfect. This was brilliant! I'm so going to you page to read the rest of you stories!

Author's Response: Thanks, I'm glad you enjoyed it. Thanks for taking the time to review.

 Report Review

Review #8, by Verity Finding Room

5th December 2014:
Kittens! I want kittens! I need me a sweet Draco like this methinks!

Author's Response: Thanks, I'm glad you enjoyed it. Thanks for taking the time to review.

 Report Review

Review #9, by Sarah Date Night

5th December 2014:
Nawww. He's just so nice and sweet in this one. I love it!

Author's Response: Thanks, I'm glad you enjoyed it. Thanks for taking the time to review.

 Report Review

Review #10, by flaffy Christmas Cheer

5th December 2014:
Too cute. Draco is such a sweetie pie!

Author's Response: Thanks, I'm glad you enjoyed it. Thanks for taking the time to review.

 Report Review

Review #11, by tina Under the Mistletoe

5th December 2014:
This is lovely. I really enjoyed it

Author's Response: Thanks, I'm glad you enjoyed it. Thanks for taking the time to review.

 Report Review

Review #12, by sleepy Free Falling

21st October 2014:
You can't just leave it there. You need to write more. Lots more! Soon! Please??

Author's Response: Thanks for reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #13, by bashful Finding Room

21st October 2014:
I really like this sweet version of Draco!

Author's Response: Thanks for reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #14, by dopey Date Night

21st October 2014:
It's so fluffy, I'm gonna die!

Author's Response: Thanks for reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #15, by sneezy Christmas Cheer

21st October 2014:
So much fluffiness! Love it!

Author's Response: Thanks for reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #16, by Happy Under the Mistletoe

21st October 2014:
This is such a good story and I wish it had been entered into the Winter Writer's Duel properly. You'd have won for sure.

Author's Response: Thanks for reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #17, by rcgg Free Falling

12th October 2014:
Hey there, thank you so much for writting this. It is so well written that even though i know this is not a jk official it is almost like reading Harry Potter again. The characters are very well developed because they have changed but the changes are plausible and verywell explained. Please writte more and i'm going crazy to know whats next!

Author's Response: Thank you so much. I'm glad you like it so much and completely honored to be compared to our queen JK. I promise I will have more of this story posted soon.
xx-Wolfgirl17


 Report Review

Review #18, by HollyHogwarts Free Falling

6th October 2014:
This story is absolutely amazing. It is exactly what i feel like reading at any time of the day, and just makes me feel all warm and fuzzy and makes me go awww.
Please update soon.

Author's Response: I'm glad you're enjoying it. You might also like "Just a Minute Longer", also by me and warm and fuzzy.
xx-Wolfgirl


 Report Review

Review #19, by rosepetal14 Free Falling

5th October 2014:
I'm hooked with this story, I love it so much please release a new chapter soon :) xx

Author's Response: Hey, thanks for reviewing because I was actually thinking of finishing this story soon. But I might be able to squeeze out a few more chapters. Just for you. =)
xx-Wolfgirl


 Report Review

Review #20, by x Free Falling

4th October 2014:
I'm in love with this story, can't wait for more!

Author's Response: Thanks for taking the time to review. I'm glad you like it and will try to update it again soon.
xx-Wolfgirl


 Report Review

Review #21, by BleedingRose Finding Room

1st October 2014:
I have to say that I did really enjoy this chapter. Most rush into their relationship (Draco and Hermione) but that just seems unrealistic. This is the perfect mixture. It's like they are so drawn together and just can't fight the chemistry. For the first time it seems like they are seeing each other for who they TRULY are. They no longer have to hide behind prejudice. Can't wait for the next update! :) Keep on writing.

Author's Response: Thanks so much for reviewing. I like to take their relationship slow when I write it just because there is so much between them. I'm glad you liked it.
xx-Wolfgirl


 Report Review

Review #22, by Sarah Finding Room

24th September 2014:
This story is so FUN and ROMANTIC and I am disappointed that the next chapter is not here to see where it goes next!! Post another chapter (or a hundred) SOON!

Author's Response: Hey, thank you so much for taking the time to review. I'm glad you're enjoying the story and will have the next chapter up for you as soon as the cue allows. =)
xx-Wolfgirl


 Report Review

Review #23, by London Date Night

25th July 2014:
I love love love this story and the way you are doing everything! I'm so happy that her and Ron have no hard feelings and are still the best of friends. In most Draco/Hermione her and Ron have too much drama. I'm really enjoying the romance without the drama. I'm sure some drama is bound to happen but seriously I feel so giddy reading this story! Great job and can't wait for more!

Author's Response: I'm glad you like it and will post more soon

 Report Review

Review #24, by Silenceislouderthanwords14 Date Night

23rd July 2014:
Oh my goodness!! This story is just so adorable, I smile a lot while reading! Please keep going, I can't wait to see where their relationship goes from here!

Author's Response: I'm glad you are enjoying it.

 Report Review

Review #25, by theWICKEDone Date Night

22nd July 2014:
Goosebumps . I have goosebumps after reading this chapter! I love love love this story and can't wait to see what happens next. Please don't stop writing this story until its finished I have to know what happens with everything. You are an amazingly fabulous writer by the way. Truly you are.
Well until next chapter,

theWICKEDone

Author's Response: Thanks I'm glad yo like it so much. I will have the next chapter posted soon =)

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>