Reading Reviews for Silver Lining
  
12 Reviews Found

Review #1, by kayleefrank The Closet

19th May 2014:
This story is so amazing, please tell me its a temporary abandonment!! I was and am looking forward to the next chapter, please don't give up!!!

 Report Review

Review #2, by Jess The Closet

30th March 2014:
This is an amazing story and one of the only ones i check every week for new chapters! i just want to let you know that you are a wonderful writer and all your characters appear so real and with a purpose. I cant wait for the rest of your story and i hope you post the next chapter soon :)
From your biggest fan EVER

 Report Review

Review #3, by Jess The Closet

30th March 2014:
This is an amazing story and one of the only ones i check every week for new chapters! i just want to let you know that you are a wonderful writer and all your characters appear so real and with a purpose. I cant wait for the rest of your story and i hope you post the next chapter soon :)
From your biggest fan EVER

 Report Review

Review #4, by macpp The Closet

28th February 2014:
Just reread this story! Can't wait for her to head to hogwarts! Looking forward to more to come...

Author's Response: I'll try to post as soon as I can but I have a lot of school work at the moment.

 Report Review

Review #5, by BecGrammarPedant Meetings and Shopping

9th February 2014:
Please keep writing, I'm so looking forward to the next instalment! Make it fast please! I want to see her at school and meeting the Wotters!!!

Author's Response: Glad to see you are enjoying it! Will try and update as soon as possible. :)

Leeu


 Report Review

Review #6, by macpp Meetings and Shopping

6th February 2014:
Loving it- write more please!

Author's Response: Will do! Next chapter will be up in the next days. :)

Leeu


 Report Review

Review #7, by kayleefrank Stability is Overrated

22nd December 2013:
Write more please! So interesting!

Author's Response: Will do! Just keep reading :)

 Report Review

Review #8, by Nerdy Birdy Stability is Overrated

19th December 2013:
Please continue righting this is really good!

Author's Response: I am glad you enjoy it! I will definitely continue. :)

 Report Review

Review #9, by Lululuna Paint Splatter

16th December 2013:
HI! :) I like cookies!

I think you have a good solid start to your story here! It feels very original what with Eva being captured by the DEs and trained up as a weapon from them. I could really feel her fear and pain coming through which was really well done, and she seems like a wonderful character in how strong and defiant she is. Another detail I really liked was how close she is to the house elves, like when she asks the aurors if the elves are alright. It feels like she's had a really horrible and difficult life, but that only makes her a more unique character.

I really like the idea of the Death Eaters post-Voldy as well, and how this Altair fellow has sort of rallied them around in this secret organization. Altair seems interesting as well- I can't tell if there is some part of him that cares for Eva or if he's just as evil as the rest, since he did try to sort of bargain with her. I love seeing Teddy as an Auror as well, I feel like after his mom being an Auror and his Dad being knowledgeable and skilled the DADA he might be interested in that career. :)

Tiny bit of advice: watch out for punctuation! :) I noticed a few dialogue tags which were missing periods and commas. With dialogue, the correct format for speaking is, for example:

"Enough of that now," the Auror said and turned to me.

So there were a few cases where the comma at the end of the dialogue was missing, and then the letter following the quotation marks should be lowercase. Hope this helps a bit- if you're on the forums I would advise getting a beta as they can be really helpful in bringing the story to the next level.

Good job! :D

Author's Response:
Thank you so much for your awesome review!!
I am so happy that people like the story plot my main concern was that no one would want to read it!

My punctuation is one of my weak points but I will definitely try to work on it. I have posted a beta wanted tread and hopefully I will find someone.

Thank you for you support and thanks again for you review! Hope you continue reading the story :)

Leeu


 Report Review

Review #10, by kayleefrank The List

14th December 2013:
It's a very interesting storyline. Hopefully you'll somehow connect her to potter's family, maybe having him take her in or something.

Author's Response: I did plan on that originally but decided I wanted to go in another direction but she will definitely become connected to Potter's family...
Glad you liked it!

Leeu


 Report Review

Review #11, by Dangos Paint Splatter

10th December 2013:
Hi! Also a good chapter, I enjoyed her relationship with the house elves and really liked her attitude when dealing with the death eaters. :)

Author's Response: Thanks! I am glad you liked the relationship between her and the death eaters, it was quite hard getting the right balance.

Leeu


 Report Review

Review #12, by Dangos Prologue:

7th December 2013:
That was so good! The writing was great and it sounded really interesting. I can't wait to see the other chapters. :) Good job, keep it up!

Author's Response: Thank you so much!! No one has ever read any of my work so it is wonderful to see you enjoyed it. I have already written 6 of the chapters and the second one is in the queue so hopefully it will be up soon!
Leeu


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login