Reading Reviews for Fluorescent Adolescent
  
68 Reviews Found

Review #1, by meccadauberorabettingpencil crushed moon extract

15th April 2014:
I clicked on this story specifically because of the title (Arctic Monkeys, eh?). Needless to say, it's my new favorite. Keep it up :)

 Report Review

Review #2, by dobbyismyhero22 little sisters

12th April 2014:
OH MY GOD. first of all, hiii. SO i loved it. you're like HELLA talented and i really liked reading this. I couldn't stop once I started. AND THE END OF THIS CHAPTER KILLED ME A LITTLE I LOVE JAMES SO MUCH OMG. I like her friends a lot too. especially mickey. and oscar. and aspen actually too. i like everyone tbh. I CAN'T WAIT FOR MORE

Author's Response: HI HI HI HI I AM LITERALLY JUST ABOUT TO REPLY TO YOU ON TUMBLR I AM GENUINELY BUT NOT PHYSICALLY OVER THE MOON THAT YOU LIKED THIS THANK U LOVE U LOADS XX

 Report Review

Review #3, by angieart little sisters

12th April 2014:
I am completely in love with this story and its characters.
Update more and soon too!

Author's Response: thank you SO so much!

 Report Review

Review #4, by asdfghjkl little sisters

11th April 2014:
Aww omg this is so sweet James caught her and yelled at her and it's so cliche but still so good!

Author's Response: hahaha oh my god is it too cliche?? thanks so much :')

 Report Review

Review #5, by mathildarose little sisters

11th April 2014:
this was so goood, but the james/effy interactions are too short. i need more more more, come on.

Author's Response: THERE IS SO SO SO MUCH JAMES AND EFFY NEXT CHAPTER ASDFGHJKL;

 Report Review

Review #6, by GalaxyDefender little sisters

10th April 2014:
LOVED the HG quite, i burst out laughing!!! Id love a fanfic just about Winona, she sounds so damn cool!! confused why James was shouting though but this was such a great chapter!!! Normally quidditch games aren't that interesting to read but this ones really was!! More soon please!!!

Author's Response: hahaha i was hoping people would appreciate that thg quote! thanks so much xx

 Report Review

Review #7, by marauderfan crushed moon extract

30th March 2014:
Saw this on the recently updated list and randomly clicked, haha. this is a great opening chapter! I already have a clear grasp on what Effy's personality is like, and the kind of inner monologue narration is a lot of fun to read. You've done really well establishing your characters personalities and their relationships/interactions with each other.

Also..." More drama than the Downton Abbey Christmas special..." love it. I died laughing. That's one of the cool things about next gen fics, you can put modern pop culfure references in. Honestly, I don't read a lot of nextgen for some reason, but I really like this one so far! It's well written and entertaining.

keep up the great work!

Author's Response: thank you SO much! i'm really happy this interested you, especially as you don't read a lot of nextgen. to be honest, i was pretty proud of the downton abbey reference, so yeah i'm glad you found it funny! thanks so much for reviewing- i hope the rest doesn't disappoint! bea xx

 Report Review

Review #8, by LunaManj rose petals scattered

22nd March 2014:
Love love love this story so much! It's such a light and humorous thing in my head but at the same time it's dark and interesting because I just cannot wait till James falls for effy! Love effy so much as well which for me is rare because I find a majority of oc's horribly cliche! But yes this is absolutely fantastic you should feel very proud of yourself you are a very talented writer and this piece is engaging and captivating (I sound horribly like my English teacher when she marks my English essays;)) that bit where you wrote about James smoking gillyweed on the train god it made me laugh for quite a long time your comparisons to modern muggle ways of life within the story are so good! I've laughed a lot at some of the bits in this story which is the key to a story that is bound to me mesmerising! Never ever give up on this story because it has the potential to be something absolutely amazing even more so than it is now! I hope you don't plan on ever leaving this story and you keep updating whenever you can! I will look forward so much to the next chapter! I'm a sucker for James Potter
Lots of love x

Author's Response: omfgomfgomfgomfg ♥ ♥ ♥ thank you sO much! rly actually means so much awh thank you x1010084930275029 !
i don't know what to write. thank u so much aaahhh thank u!


 Report Review

Review #9, by Mice rose petals scattered

18th March 2014:
OMG I love your story! I really hope you update soon :)

Author's Response: thank you!! bea xx

 Report Review

Review #10, by HPFan123 rose petals scattered

18th March 2014:
Love this story! Please post again soon. The characteristics are awesome, and relatable. So much fun to read! But, please more James and Effy. I'd like to see where that goes.

Author's Response: there'll be plenty more james and effy coming up- thank you so much!

 Report Review

Review #11, by DumbledoresArmyOfOne call me darling

14th March 2014:
I really love Mikey and Effy together but I feel like they're not going to end up together but they're so cute and I love them. sigh.

The dancing was so much fun to read- I love your descriptions and It made me want to dance!

Awesome chapter :)

Author's Response: omgomgomg your reviews are just making my day! i'm smiling so much, awh thank you! and we'll see about mikey and effy (lol jk i have no idea whats happening there i'm still writing my way through chapter 6) bea xx

 Report Review

Review #12, by DumbledoresArmyOfOne communism in mermish

14th March 2014:
Ah I love how realistically you write highschool like literally every scene you describe I'm like, yeah, that could happen. So yeah, thanks for actually making what you write plausible and for these awesome characters.
Can Oscar be my best friend?

Author's Response: i'm so glad you think this is accurate- i'm still in the british high school so all i write is experience (as experienced as i can get, because i don't go to boarding school and i'm not magic hahaha) but yeah ahhh so happy it's relatable!! bea xx

 Report Review

Review #13, by DumbledoresArmyOfOne crushed moon extract

14th March 2014:
Hey there!

Just thought you should know that this chapter is so good! Your writing style is really unique and generally great, which makes this type of storyline stand out :)

Great beginning!
(and I love the title oh so very much)

Author's Response: thanks so much!! and wow, are you into the arctic monkeys too? bea xx

 Report Review

Review #14, by JT4HP rose petals scattered

12th March 2014:
OKAY, HI. New reviewer here. This story is so great. It's just so funny and Oscar is my favorite. He is so fabulous. Gosh, his conversations with Aspen and Effy. Hillarious. I'm really excited for the next chapter especially if it has lotss of James and Effy. AH. I don't even know what to say. I'm rambling. But this is a really great, funny, light-hearted and brilliant story.

Adding it to my favorites!

Author's Response: no- never apologise for rambling. it's all this story basically is! thank you so much for this review, it means so much- i'm so glad you like it! bea xx

 Report Review

Review #15, by Cc call me darling

11th March 2014:
Wowowowow this is one of the coolest stories I've ever read on hpff!!! I love the characters so much!! Can't wait for the rest 💕💕

Author's Response: one of the coolest? wow, how amazing! really? thank you so much!!

 Report Review

Review #16, by Keh510 rose petals scattered

10th March 2014:
Excited for the next chapter! You are really goods and should keep writing!

Author's Response: thank you so much! means a lot :')

 Report Review

Review #17, by angieart rose petals scattered

8th March 2014:
All I can say is.MORE MORE MORE!!!

Author's Response: thanks so much!

 Report Review

Review #18, by miluv rose petals scattered

6th March 2014:
im glad this is the fire beneath your bosom;) and greeattt chapter! update soon!
xox miluv

Author's Response: ahaha yeah, i'll update soon! bea xx

 Report Review

Review #19, by sunshine&daisies rose petals scattered

6th March 2014:
Yay! You updated. I love this story and it's characters--it's one of my new favorite stories. Please keep posting, and please more James and Effy!

Author's Response: i'm so happy it's one of your favourite stories- thanks for the review! xx

 Report Review

Review #20, by Tamozzles7 crushed moon extract

6th March 2014:
Hi b u go gurl
Get to the dorm asap
Scorp says hey

Author's Response: omg tamar !!

 Report Review

Review #21, by illaiyna call me darling

5th March 2014:
wowow, this is very well written and idk it's very rare sometimes to find a grammatically correct story and whatnot but yeah i absolutely love the friendships, all of them. I feel like you make even the minor characters have that bit of extra dimension to them, which is amazing and makes the story a whole lot more interesting.

the only thing i'm slightly iffy about is the little chapter starters with 'the weeks passed by'. i think it's more of a personal thing rather than an actual critic, but i feel like it interrupts the flow of the story sometimes. like when i was reading it i didn't feel like two weeks had passed? i understand that like you don't really want it to seem like they meant and 'omg we're in love and it's cool' type of thing. still, I'm pretty sure that's a definite personal thing because it's not something y'know that you have to do or not. just felt like pointing it out as a little thing xD

sorry for all the 'likes' and unsure reviewing and rambling idk yeah

another thing, i find Effy an incredibly relatable character. i see a lot of myself in her and i think that she's relatable to quite a few people, so kudos to you!

sorry for this but yeah, I'm pumped for the next chapter and can't wait to see how james and effy's relationship works out (which is flawless so far) xD

Author's Response: thank you so much for the lovely compliments omg wow thank you!
and noo, thank you for pointing that out- maybe i'll introduce the date at the beginning of each scene? to show the passage of time or something but yeah, thanks for that constructive criticism :')
additionally, so glad you find effy relatable because i entwine a lot of myself within her character- i set out to write a coming of age about a girl, not some tension fuelled love/hate james/oc story so yeah thanks again!
and lastly, the next chapter should hopefully be published soon- it's in the queue as of a few days ago.
thanks so much for reviewing! it means so much to me. bea xx


 Report Review

Review #22, by LilyLou crushed moon extract

3rd March 2014:
Here for Ravenclaw Review Battle!

What an amazing first chapter! I will DEFINITELY be reading on. Even though it was more of an introduction into the way things are set up, and how your version of the Next Generation World works, I am already eager to read on, and am intrigued!

I LOVE Quidditch stories, though I don't have many myself. They always add that extra bit of filler and excitement when you need a break from all the boring aspects, and you are going to be wonderful with that. I cannot wait to see how you rank your quidditch teams, how they attack, etc. It's so exciting!

I think I'm going to love Mikey.. he seems so sweet and awesome and asdfghjkl; he's going to be my favorite.. i think.

Alton is your stereotypical Quidditch Captain, and while that isn't bad, be careful to not make him too cliche.

Oh gosh darling, Oscar is fab. I just love him. I mean, I don't know him, but I love him. He's like glitter and ugg boots. Just oh my gosh darling. (Seriously though he's going to be a great minor character)

I cannot wait to read on! I'll be around sooner or later to check in on updates.

Until then!

-Janelle

Author's Response: omg wow thank you so much!
i'm so happy you liked it- i'm not too sure about this chapter, so i'll be going over it as soon as chapter 5 is published (also, chapter 5? SO much quidditch. and also referring to your cliche quidditch captain comment- chapter 5 totally tackles that. i hope.)
i'm so glad you like oscar and mikey, they're my babes! i like them too! woo!
i'm really excited to see what you think of the next few chapters! thanks again for the review :') bea xx


 Report Review

Review #23, by Izzje call me darling

28th February 2014:
I LOVE THIS ITS GREAAAT IM GETTING SO MUCH INSPIRATION PLEASE UPDATE

Author's Response: inspiration?? aha thank you so much xx

 Report Review

Review #24, by monica call me darling

28th February 2014:
your writing is perf, and very classy. ew rose and scorpius please no. mikey is such a babe i need to marry him. james is a dlck but i still like it ;)

Author's Response: thank you so much! i'm so glad you like my writing awh, and yeah i suppose james is a bit of a tosser- it'll all change soon! xx

 Report Review

Review #25, by Mary call me darling

27th February 2014:
The James and Effy scenes are what I live for. I saw you update twice, but it wasn't a chapter update aw :/ But I understand, you're the writer, you can take your time :) I really liked this chapter specially the part where James and Effy dance and I have actually read this chapter 9 times tbh I love it this much. :) x

Author's Response: Hey! Sorry for the annoying updates- I never do a good job whilst proofreading and so I'm always finding errors and grammar to be corrected. I'm so glad you liked this chapter, I was really nervous about it! And I've just polished off Ch5- hopefully it'll be up soon, Bea xxx

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>