Reading Reviews for Fluorescent Adolescent
  
186 Reviews Found

Review #1, by sleepingdragons some aloe vera?

17th December 2014:
So I've literally done nothing all day but binge-read this. I love it so much! (Also your taste in music, judging by the song lyrics)
There's so many little details I love, and your characters are just the best (eg. Oscar, I love him haha).
I'm sososo excited to finally read a fanfic with someone feminist stuff in it, I love Ellie for wanting to start that society! And boo James for being so rude. Tbh I don't really like him that much at the moment, he was being a bit of a jerk.
Anyway I can't wait to read more!
xx

 Report Review

Review #2, by pottered  some aloe vera?

16th December 2014:
ohmygod. I just started reading this story and I'm in LOVE. I'm in love ok. Your writing is so good and all your characters are portrayed so beautifully. And ohmygod I LOVE effy. She's such a strong main character with so much potential and James...hmm he's really cuteee , like, sometimes but the other times he could also be a bit of a jerk like this chapter. It was all cute and lovely, and then BAM he just insulted effy /: but I love them both. Also aspen. And Albus. And Oscar as well. Basically everyone.

 Report Review

Review #3, by ochalke5 some aloe vera?

12th December 2014:
WHAT?! I NEED AN UPDATE ASAP! I am totally addicted to this story and I cannot stop reading it! I love James and I love Effy. You're wonderful and this story is easily one of my favorites!
Please update soon!
10/10
Amazing.
Natalie

 Report Review

Review #4, by MissMoneypenny some aloe vera?

6th December 2014:
babes i loved this as alwayS - totally got the m.i.c dynamic, with the whole sleeping bags thing. (that's, like, the only episode i've ever watched.) james is still bae and of course your character dynamics are sPOT on - that chunk of dialogue in the restaurant was gorgeous. my only complaint is that james and effy are very - um - sensitive, i guess? like they're really full on one second and then not talking the next. so maybe try not always going to extremes? idk. constructive criticism. but -- i loved this and am patiently awaiting the next chapter!
lucy xox

Author's Response: nooo thank you so so much for the cc, i rewrote the end of the chapter because yes you're right it was very melodramatic but honestly, effy and james are the king and queen of over-reacting. thank you so so much for the review, it made my day! lots n lots of luv xx

 Report Review

Review #5, by illaiyna some aloe vera?

6th December 2014:
'They're like this awkward throwback to well written and badly acted teen movies from the 1990s. It's a no from me.'

oh my god i started dying at that point xD just in general when effy comes on with aspen and oscar it's kind of like?? yes?? give me more??

but dude when Effy started arguing with james and stuff about war and politics i can totally relate. it's so hard to get along with people and NOT fight about views to do with like politics, war and religion. like in a way, neither of them should have mentioned it because it's always nasty stuff to like bring up. personally i agreed with effy because I hate the idea of 'dying honourably makes it good' or something. y'know? like, you're still dead. i don't know??

and omg the bit where the friends like crashed their date. that was another thing where i was just like 'oh my god, i get you, effy, there there' because there's so many scenes in this story which i just have either had in my own life or i can imagine happening? you know?

but i freaking love this. love it. keep going and i can't wait for the next chapter!

 Report Review

Review #6, by XOdannieXO tattered velvet carpeting

3rd December 2014:
Oh it's been way too long, since I have last written you a review. But I guess, since I have read a few chapters last night, I can do it now... To be honest, I don't remember much... sorry for that but I have a short memory span :/ But I do remember, liking the new found relationship between Effy and James - the fact that she becomes mad because he wants her to give something up that means so much to her. I, also like Jasmine Azaela.. I don't remember WHEN or HOW you introduced her but I'm glad you did. I like that her mother is wearing a hijab. It may be the fact that I am muslim myself, through which I come into contact with a lot of women, who wear them... But yeah It may be that or just the general fact that I have never come across somebody that has mentioned other religions in their stories.That's just something that has been going through my mind since yesterday.. :D
Great work as always... Keep on going.

Kisses D.

Author's Response: hey! the reason why you can't remember much is TOTALLY my fault, i'm such a poor updater. but im really happy you remember the key factors of james and effy's relationship so yay! and ahhh again, thank you so much for reviewing.
i'm also glad you like jasmine azalea's character, she's probably my favourite? i think waaay more into her than anybody else. i think she's sub-consciously based off my moroccan friend (who's also a muslim) and HER mum wears a hijab, so i suppose it was just natural jasmine's mum wears one too if that kind of makes sense??? anyway, yeah- thank you so so much for reviewing, it so made my day! xx


 Report Review

Review #7, by Anna Chapman some aloe vera?

27th November 2014:
Hi, I don't ever review but I love this story so much, and I'm in love with your writing style,you have a gift! Please keep updating, again I love it so much and your characters are so unique!

Author's Response: ahhh thank you so so much for reviewing! im so glad you like it, and your compliments are TOO kind wow xx

 Report Review

Review #8, by hpfan some aloe vera?

27th November 2014:
Really love this story - read it all in one go and now it 4 in the morning - oops! Love how Effy and James tease each other even though they like each other its super cute! Like that they have fights too but i feel like maybe the escalate a little too quickly? I dunno. Really love it though!!! Update soon!

Author's Response: omg woow! i always find myself staying up into the morning reading fanfiction so its sooo weird how thats happened to you over my story ahah- im so honoured, thank you! i suppose their fights are very quick, but i truly believe its very much their characters. they're both really hot-headed and truly believe their opinion is the only right opinion, so they're bound to blow up often. thank you so much for reviewing!! xxx

 Report Review

Review #9, by RavenHairedGirl some aloe vera?

23rd November 2014:
Yes you have updated!! And the date is adorable and cute and then you just had to make it all go wrong... James really needs to sort his shit out to be perfectly honest with you, but I still love him! When I was reading the Oscar aspen and eddy scene I literally was thinking mic so much, I love it I love it I love it!! Please update again soon- and I am already looking forward to the ball, shit always goes down at a ball..

 Report Review

Review #10, by DumbledoresArmyOfOne some aloe vera?

23rd November 2014:
Just want to pop in and let you know that I worship your dialogue writing. Seriously, it's amazing.
Also, i'm loving that your putting some serious issues into this story now... it really picks it up and the plot is really moving now so good job :)
Love,
Gilly

 Report Review

Review #11, by JT4HP some aloe vera?

23rd November 2014:
NONONONO.

it was going so well. I was loving it. And then the fight. And now I'm hating it.

PLEASE UPDATE SOON. I'm dying here. I love Effy, but damn man that fight.

Author's Response: thank you thank you thank u for the review- im glad it got such a rise haha! already planning my next chapter xx

 Report Review

Review #12, by Jkalidnxksnsshzjjs tattered velvet carpeting

22nd November 2014:
I can't see chapter 10?! But I thought you said you updated don't do this to me!! I love this story so much

Author's Response: nope! it was just validated and im soso excited- i hope u like it!

 Report Review

Review #13, by carosa tattered velvet carpeting

20th November 2014:
The main characters name is "Effy" and a professor name, "Mr Stonem" - I love Skins so that really made me smile :)

Author's Response: snaap! i love skins too! thanks for reviewing x

 Report Review

Review #14, by Ghjo22 tattered velvet carpeting

14th November 2014:
Omg me and my friends at school talk about this story like all the time! You just to humour romance and characters with such ease
We are all so in love with you
It's breaking my heart that you may be giving up on this story
Please don't
You have so many people behind you like we don't care what the next chapter is like as long as it's long and there's JEFFY!!

Author's Response: what!! no way!! that's crazy!! i actually kind of feel like you're joking or something lol my story is so silly and irrel but i am sososo happy you like it ♥ i truly feel like youre joking but in case youre not i love u and ur matezz back x101010 and even if you ARE joking i still am buzzing because reviews and this totally made my day thank you again! cannot thank you enough so i just might stop here, i just uploaded the next chapter and its quite long so i hope its alright!!

 Report Review

Review #15, by Lana879 tattered velvet carpeting

14th November 2014:
I really honestly do believe that you should never give up on this story I know writers block can be such a pain but this is actually such a good story line and characters in it that stopping it would be such a shame and like so many people love this!! You have so many positive reviews for such few chapters! You should never doubt yourself ever ever ever! Because this is just fab please update soon I cannot wait

Author's Response: THANK U THANK U THANK U THANK U ! wow what do i say i well and truly cant even, thank you tremendous amounts, thankyou!!! you are just too kind and i do not deserve a single word of your praise but its really made my day woo fanx!! u rock i hope the next chapter doesnt disappoint ily

 Report Review

Review #16, by Phobiaisoverratdd tattered velvet carpeting

14th November 2014:
Omg tattered velvet carpeting what a amazing line
I just can't this is like the most beautiful line you perfect human well done this is so good like anything you write next will just be amazing

Author's Response: ahah thank you so so so much ♥ i really truly am not and i feel as if u r being sarcastic because i just do definitely not deserve any of this praise at aLL but thank you regardless! soso definitnely made my morning and my day overall because lets be real is school going to top this? no? yeah? ahhh thank u again!

 Report Review

Review #17, by Controlfreak tattered velvet carpeting

5th November 2014:
WHEN WILL U UPDATE
ITS BEEN SO LONG OMG
PLEASE TELL US
I MISS JEFFY

Author's Response: im sorry for the delay, the next chapter should be up as soon as possible! thank you so much for your unbelievably kind review xxx

 Report Review

Review #18, by Lana98xo tattered velvet carpeting

5th November 2014:
Love how the plot is coming into play now! The war idea is so good because youre linking it in with modern themes! Love this story it's like a breath of fresh air.
How many chapters do you think the whole thing will have?
One of the best James/oc's I've ever read
Spectacular
Please update soon! I can't wait to read more
Xx

Author's Response: omg no this is all just too kind! thank you so much- so not true haha but thank you, totally made my day!! x

 Report Review

Review #19, by LunaManj tattered velvet carpeting

5th November 2014:
I've just read your whole story twice over and realised I hadn't even reviewed this chapter! This is honestly a brilliant tale and Ive said before you have something special to be able to write such a smooth, fresh and undramatically paced story and still keep so many readers hooked! JEFFY ALL THE WAY!!! I cannot wait to read more chapters and see where you're taking James' and effy's relationship because i adore their little fluff and romance and ugh i just can't wait! And btw the "tattered velvet carpet" line had to be my most favourite line of all time. It was beautiful, as beautiful as words can be!
I hope youre well
You're doing an amazing job
Lots of love
X

Author's Response: im just constantly so so so blown away by your continuous support and love for this story, you really are just so motivational for me continuing with FA through this disgusting writers block! thank you so much for reviewing, it's genuinely made my day. i'm so glad you ship jeffy! they're cute in a ridiculously annoying way haha. again, thank you so so SO much!xxx

 Report Review

Review #20, by MissMoneypenny little sisters

28th October 2014:
and now there's mockingjay quotes
i just
also mr james potter ii would you kindly get ur priorities straight as u are quite clearly in love with effy :)))

Author's Response: ahhahaha u tell em sista xx thanks so much for reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #21, by MissMoneypenny communism in mermish

28th October 2014:
"can you stop being so fascist, thomas?"
can you stop being so hilarious please
no but seriously this chapter made me laugh out loud on more than once occasion and i love love love the way the plot is developing aLSO jj oh my god jj is on point
and you represent people so well!! and school!! like idk if you're british or not but this is actually what british schools and teenagers are like and just tHANK YOU for getting it across because it's something you don't see often

Author's Response: im just so so glad you're liking this as i've kind of forgotten about FA but it's honestly reading this which is making me question why i ever left this story to begin with! i'm still in the british secondary school system so everything i write truly is from experience, i really dont think british school gets the media and tv etc coverage it should be getting apart from skins and waterloo road which is suuch a shame so yeah im just so happy you're liking this. thanks so so so much for the review xxx

 Report Review

Review #22, by MissMoneypenny crushed moon extract

28th October 2014:
oh my god oh my god oh mY GOD
I LOVE THIS
no but seriously i love effy i love oscar i love mikey i love aspen i lOVE EVERYONE. (alright, i'll try to slip into coherency from now on.) your characterisation was wonderful; all the characters already have a definitive (and rly amazing) voice and i want to know more about everyone. even dalia. she sounds intriguing.
it was the perfect length, too; not too long, not too short, nicely extended. the title is fab and don't get me started on thE DIALOGUE - "i hate her but i love her. she's like miley. or ugg boots. or the current british coalition. i love her." POLTICAL REFERENCES POP CULTURE REFERENCES WHAT'S NOT TO LOVE
anyway. i apologise for the disturbing amount of capital letters in this review but in short i really love your story. a lot. ilu bye

Author's Response: i looove you so much thanks for this absolutely gorgeous review im actually blushing on the tube as i read this?! you are just too kind, and i'm speeding through the next chapter just for you- i hope it doesnt disappoint!

 Report Review

Review #23, by insertofafanboy tattered velvet carpeting

4th October 2014:
This is a really well written story! You have a great way with words, and Effy is hilarious!
Keep up the good work, and can't wait to see where this story heads. Update soon

Author's Response: thank you thank you THANK YOU! hopefully will update soon, and i hope it doesnt disappoint! thank you so much for reviewing, means the world xx

 Report Review

Review #24, by angieart tattered velvet carpeting

30th September 2014:
PLEASE PLEASE PLEASE PLEASE UPDATE! I miss this story so much!!! i just want JEFFIE! UPDATE SOON PLEASE!

Author's Response: im editing the next chapter as we speak! words cannot begin to explain how appalled i am by the lack of updates and replies recently, school and summer's just been so hectic. a lame excuse, i know. thank you so so so much for reviewing and reading and i hope the next chapter makes up for it! xxx

 Report Review

Review #25, by XOdannieXO rose petals scattered

19th September 2014:
This is by far my favorite chapter. I especially like the part where Danny admits that he is a muggleborn and that he fears that nobody will remember him if he does not prove himself to the others. Just as Effy, I got to admit that I also had the tiniest lump in my throat reading that. Your work is really great. I like the fact that Scorpius isn't going out with Rose. It may be weird and it confused me at first but it is different; and as we all know Different is good.

So, I am looking forward to continuing this fanfiction..

Author's Response: no excuses for the disgustingly late reply to this. sometimes i read reviews and im so blown away i just dont know what to say, and then i dont say anything at all. thank you thank you thank you times a billion, rose and scorpius will be challenged in later chapters (such a cheeky spoiler) and im so glad you responded to danny like that! hes such a good guy- thanks again for reviewing xx

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>