Reading Reviews for Fluorescent Adolescent
  
212 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Year+O crushed moon extract

18th April 2015:
Love the name of this chapter and the name effy!! That's my sisters name lol I've never heard anyone use it before
Really good chapter btw Oscar is really funny "i love her I hate her" got me
Can't wait to read the rest I can tell I'm going to enjoy it a lot

 Report Review

Review #2, by AmericanbutnotuSa some aloe vera?

18th April 2015:
So my friend told me about this and I was kind of half heartedly agreed and pretend to be interested as you find yourself doing when you hate the ship said friend is describing but to save the friendship from disintegrating you read it anyway even though IT may cause physical gagging

You have changed me.


I hate oc. I would burn every oc if I could, I also hate next gen and a typical cliche James Potter.
But no.
No longer do I feel this way.
Well I do but this is an exception
I actually love effy, she's my favourite character followed closely by Mikey and Liam who remind me too much of my friends, I love the romance with james and I have found myself smiling and giggling and reading this story again and again
And why have you done this to me
I personally (forgive the plagiarism) myself refused also to join the james potter appreciation foundation but you have compelled me!!
I adore James Potter

I adore you

I also adore my friend who is smirking at me in the "I told you it was amazing" smirk friends do when they've proved you wrong

Can't wait for the next chapter super excited
Also love your new albus oc story (wow you've really changed my mind on oc's)
Xxxx

 Report Review

Review #3, by CandourLupin some aloe vera?

17th April 2015:
Oh god. Oh god. Oh god.
There is going to be a ball.
This is going to be cray zay.
I cannot wait
You officially have me on the edge of my seat more so than I was throughout my physics gcse!

Update soon please!!! Hope your well and happy and PROUD OF THIS SCHMAZING PIECE OF ART

 Report Review

Review #4, by VaguebutnotVogue some aloe vera?

17th April 2015:
Waiting waiting waiting endlessly waiting for chapter 11:(
I NEVER REVIEW like ever but you have pushed me to it green birds! To get an update I will actually force myself to say nice things to you (if you knew me personally this would be revolutionary) because I like the story THAT much
Idk if you just are an amazing linguist but like the whole characterisation and just casual elegance between each sentence of this fanfiction is spectacular
This chapter, as every chapter before it, has been brilliant in grammar, spelling, plot and the balancing of effy's relationships
You manage to give us the right dose of everything, a quality that I as Someone who writes way too much, envy!!!
I can't lie and say this is my favourite chapter because I'm sorry but "tattered velvet carpeting" (that whole line) had me
Screenshotting, writing the line out on my notes as a possible future tattoo idea etc etc so that chapter was my absolute FAV but this is a very close second because it was so freaking funny
My favourite character is effy which never happens with an oc (so be proud of yourself because you have successfully managed to STRAY from cliche) and she just makes me laugh so hard idek why she's smart and quirky and she has flaws and so does james and they're going to learn and there's going to be more snogging And oh god just her name EFFY, think you may have just given me the name
Of my future child?! And I can't get enough of these Italian boyfriends and topical muggle jokes and she's a feminist as well bloody hell so as you can guess i just can't wait but you're making me wait which I'm not loving:( and Im aware I'm sounding close to resembling the desperation of Bella Swan in new moon but PLEASE PLEASE PLEASE I BEG YOU BIRDS THAT ARE GREEN IN NATURE, GRACE US PEASANTS WITH A FEW DROPS OF YOUR GLORY
Wow my first official review is shocking😂
James Potter has done this to me

Update soon and thanks for listening to my rambling (assuming you do of course)

Hugs and kisses or whatever White girls do xoxoxoxoxoox

P.s. If I were you I would be IMMENSLEY proud of myself for producing such an authentic composition that makes people SMILE - well done

 Report Review

Review #5, by Indigo drops some aloe vera?

15th April 2015:
"Kissing like it was the first time"
Oh green birds you kill me slowly
I love how James' patronus is an eagle
A very convenient link to EFFYS HOUSE!!
Oh I love that he has so obviously kind of liked her for so long and wow this romance may be my most favourite thing since discovering Sirius Black/oc fanfiction
Exceptional writing! Please update soon I love JEFFY so much and your incredibly funny and talented, best chapter yet!

Author's Response: hahaha i'm glad you picked up on that one! bit embarrassing for him but very convenient for effy's patronus... which will be revealed soon ;)
thank you so so much for this gorgeous review, hopefully ch11 will be in the queue tonight. you're too kind, thanks again! xx


 Report Review

Review #6, by Sowersdithers some aloe vera?

15th April 2015:
Hello again
You asked me in response to my last review if I was for real and greenbirds I most certainly am!! I do apologise if I was a bit overwhelming and mad in my last review but I honestly genuinely swear to God just love this fanfiction so much! I'm assuming your a really nice down to earth modest genuine lady who can't take a compliment which is why you found my review so unbelievable but honestly this is the work of the literary GODS! Why can't I write my english essay on how you portray harry potters spawn instead of how Austen portrays a heroine in Northanger Abbey? I swear Id be able to write a much more convincing answer!!! Anyways back to the story, this chapter is my second favourite of all the ten chapters (second only to communism in mermish because honestly that was just full of such exceptional puns that I'm still using in my banterous conversations with friends to this day)
It was a really nice mix of everything but of course the JEFFY moments were my favourite
I just adore james and your presentation of him is charming and makes me want to get to know him more and find out what's underneath his teen hero exterior haha
When james raised his eyebrow at MIKEY kissing effy's cheek tho just wow that one spot of jealousy had me squealing! Love the progression of their relationship!!
Also I think Dylan the waiter at Donny's may potentially have taken over Fred as my new favourite character other than JEFFY themselves?!! You have an extraordinary talent for creating brilliantly witty characters, the Italian boyfriend especially was a great touch!
Sorry again about the madness of my last review I hope this one was a little more to your liking haha!
I look forward to a chapter 11 and the response to this review!! Xoxoxo xoxoxo

Author's Response: well i am so glad you're still using the jabs in that chapter to your friends because it's all stolen from conversations with MY friends so yeahh, internationalising that humour hahaha :') this review is too kind, thank you so so much! i am just really truly undeserving of all your praise omg, no please don't apologise for your previous review!! i'm just really overwhelmed by it all!
ch11 should be in the queue by tonight so hopefully that doesn't disappoint. i've also started up a tumblr for fluorescent adolescent and my other new next-gen, bonas fides, so you can check that out for more fa stuff if you want? i'm just soo excited by all your praise and niceness hahaha, you're too kind!
thanks again for reviewing, thank you so so much!! xx


 Report Review

Review #7, by LunaManj some aloe vera?

15th April 2015:
OKay so I've put off reviewing this because Im not ready to come to face with the fact that there is not a chapter 11, but THIS IS IT, I have now re read all 10 chapters at least 3 times and decided it is time to kiss the ground you walk on because I JUST CANNOT STAY AWAY FROM THIS BEAUTIFUL PIECE OF ART YOU HAVE CREATED
I cannot express to you how much this fanfiction surpasses all others that I have ever read? Am I overexaggerating?? Maybe?? But I am BLINDED by the linguistic Magic I read in flourescent adolescent
From your chapter titles, to comments like "going back to your roots then Chang" (which can I just say had me laughing so hard for a very long time, as an Asian myself I found this overly amusing), and just the little things like the way james insists on calling Effy "elizabeth" makes me absloutely fall in love with life and you and the whole Harry Potter world all over again
And my most favourite part of the whole chapter had to be when effy kisses James' neck and he groans endearingly the way teenage boys seems to do in novels and wow the feels and the vibes of magic and christmas and love just got to me and you make me appreciate literature again
Ah I know I say this everytime I review but I cannot thank you enough for putting your thoughts to paper because this is literally my favourite story I have ever read and as modest and lovely as you are I know you will say I'm just flattering you but seriously YOU HAVE SUCH TALENT
You have created the perfect balance of humour, romance, serious topics and drama that there is nothing to criticise
Again I cannot praise your characterisation enough, every character from the Italian boyfriend to effy's brother to aspen and Oscar and my bae JAMES are wonderfully crafted and the choreography of friendship between them is heart warming!
Everyone should have the lucky chance of experiencing the wonders of British friendship!
Every Scene in this chapter was beautifully structured and I love that we got to experience all aspects of effy's life, her family, aspen and Oscar and her love life, to be honest it made me wish I was effy!!
I ship jeffy so hard man! I love how real and expressive they are that they can go from loving and gettin on to straight away arguing because that's how real people work!
This chapter is definitely one of my favourite, and is certainly one of the funniest! You're an incredibly funny, talented and brilliant author! Really hope that you are proud of yourself
I CANNOT WAIT FOR CHAPTER 11 AND THIS BALL AND MORE JEFFY AND JUST YOUR WORDS IN GENERAL WOW!!!
Lots of love
(Btw sorry for rambling on for so long!!)

Author's Response: oh my!! you are too much for me!! i had to reread this again and again and i'm still blushing. you are so lovely but so untrue, ahh thank you so much!! this review's inspired me to finish up ch11- you are so so kind and yet i am so undeserving of all your praise omg!! crying!! (kind of) (not really) (emotionally crying) (is that even a thing) (idk)
thank you ♥ thank you ♥ thank you ♥ your reviews are just too much for me!! i hope ch11 does not disappoint!!


 Report Review

Review #8, by reverie some aloe vera?

12th April 2015:
really liking this story so far! :) You have a way with dialogue - there are a few tense errors here and there but besides that this is a wonderful read. I really hope James and Effie sort it out.

xx

Author's Response: i know, i really need to go over this! tense errors are my biggest weakness, i get so wrapped up in the internal dialogue i completely forget which way i'm headed haha. i'm so glad you're liking it, thanks so much for reviewing! xx

 Report Review

Review #9, by Anon some aloe vera?

8th April 2015:
I am enjoying the story so far :)

Author's Response: i'm so glad!

 Report Review

Review #10, by Avery Wood some aloe vera?

5th March 2015:
OMG PLEASE WRITE MORE THIS BOOK IS SO GOOOD I LOVE YOU SO MUCH PLEASE PLEASE PLEASE UPDATE

Author's Response: omg! thank you so much! i'm stoked you're liking it aha- next chapter should be up soon :)

 Report Review

Review #11, by StrawberryDreams some aloe vera?

5th March 2015:
This chapter was an assortment of All the things I love best, christmas, humour, light hearted Romance, park gates in London, james potter, Italian boyfriends, feminism and a boy being horrible to a girl because he likes her so much
Adore your work and you present james potter perfectly he is my dream come true I'm your story
And as a fanfiction writer myself I know how hard it is to deliver a really good oc but you do a fantastic job thank you so much for posting this! I look forward to chapter 11 x

Author's Response: you write fanfiction too? i'd love to read it! thanks so much for reviewing, i'm super happy you like it. hopefully c11 doesn't disappoint!

 Report Review

Review #12, by Ractor67 some aloe vera?

5th March 2015:
Greenbirds u break my heart
I beg you to update
I can't even
Please
Oxygen = JEFFY

Author's Response: hopefully the next chapter should be up soon! haha i'm so glad you like them. jeffy! great name!

 Report Review

Review #13, by GangaNudhee some aloe vera?

4th March 2015:
I really love all your chapter titles!!

Author's Response: hey thanks :)

 Report Review

Review #14, by Sowersdithers communism in mermish

2nd March 2015:
Rereading this whole thang because YOU HAVENT UPDATED so I decided to review for the first time on my favourite chapter and hope that u feel sorry for us peasants that are addicted to your royal like holy grain equivalent words
I literally feel like Macbeth and your lady Macbeth and u could tell me to kill Duncan and I totally would commit regicide for a chapter 11
If you haven't noticed I am PASSIONATE about flourescent adolescent like I ship jeffy so hard and the whole story is like a jumble of everything I want in a story (and my life)
You make me genuinely happy when I read about effy's life
Everything Is so reluctantly perfect and real and you may thing I'm over sucking up to you for a next chapter but I honestly think that if you wrote a book people would get a new perspective on how the simple and basic things in life are the most beautiful and wow I have a massive english assessment thing to hand in which is so important but I dont care because I need to review and express how good of a fanfiction and author u are. I'm scared youve given up on this story and thought it isn't good enough or youve for writers block of whatever this is PLEASE JUST REALISE THE MAGIC U GIVE US the sort of Magic I felt when I read the real Harry potter
I'm sorry if this review was a little crazy but honestly I hope you see this soon and don't abojdon this story because IT is the best THE EPITOME OF LITERATURE (okay Defo over doing it now) but you know what I mean
Well wishes;)

Author's Response: i'm so so sorry this reply is coming so late, and i'm so sorry the next chapter update is even later! i can actually not believe you haha, are you for real? thanks again- i'm so overwhelmed!!

 Report Review

Review #15, by Redturtles some aloe vera?

2nd March 2015:
Just finished all ten chapters in like 4 hours!!! So so so in love with this story Hun U have done such a good job!! U should be so proud of yourself uoive managed to make me laugh so much and I love effy and jams so much but my favourite is Aspen OMG I AM HER she is literally me!! I spy with my little eye tho that theres going to be some intense drama between aspen rose and scorpius. Uh oh LOVE TRIANGLE!!! Lol absolutely over the moon Luna love good kind of excited to see a chapter 11 please get writing soon honey so much love for this xoxo

Author's Response: hahaha thanks so much for reviewing! hopefully c11 is up soon- and aspen is my favourite character! so i love how you're connecting with her. made my day, thanks again :)

 Report Review

Review #16, by Bellonababy some aloe vera?

1st March 2015:
Hahahahaha ebola that made me laugh so hard in ur authors note
Babe you have such a cray cray imagination like this story is the stuff that makes pudding
That's how magical IT is haha
Please update soon man your killin us here, you can't have given up on this story look at how many reviews you have for only 10 chapters??!!!

Author's Response: ahaha thank you so much! i'm so glad you're liking it, i'm really sorry for the delay in updating but i'm working on the next chapter now. thanks again for reviewing :)

 Report Review

Review #17, by Shereya tattered velvet carpeting

1st March 2015:
So I'm actually dancing that's how happy I am after reading this and I like refuse to read the next chapter because I'm scared you'll never update again
You amaze me aaahajakshiwkskzhskakzjsiw this story is so effing (no pun intended) amazeballs more more MORE

Author's Response: ahh thank you so much!!! i'm so flattered!!

 Report Review

Review #18, by jesus rose petals scattered

28th February 2015:
“Last night was potentially one of the funniest nights of my life,” said Liam. “Pity you were too drunk to remember anything.”

LOVE THIS LINE
liam if my faveee

Author's Response: haha thank you! i'm so happy you like liam, he is way underrated in my opinion. thanks again :)

 Report Review

Review #19, by freddieweasley78 call me darling

28th February 2015:
“My mum says you’ll fill out soon, don’t worry,” said Aspen.
such a funny line like my friends have said this to me
love all the characters effy is so feisty, james is a bae, Albus makes me laugh so much but i absolutely adore MIKEY HE IS A-M-A-Z-I-N-G he is just that one cool guy that every crew has, you know the go to guy that everyone just loves yeah thats mikey
loving the story read this all three time so hoping you'll update soon but this is my favourite chapter so far!!!

Author's Response: thanks so much! i'm so glad you're enjoying it, and i'm so glad you can relate to it! my friends say that to me too haha (flat gals unite)- hopefully the next chapter is up soon and won't disappoint! thanks again for reviewing xx

 Report Review

Review #20, by ronweasleyandme more than nice

28th February 2015:
I remember last year, you narrowly beat Alfie Ronson to the Snitch in a Ravenclaw and Gryffindor match. The next week we all went home for Christmas and James did not shut up about it"

The fact that James is affected by Effy makes me very very very happy
this fanfic is the best
"ek" makes me so happy to think i have another 7 chapters to go
so peak for the people that have finished chapter 10
still hope you update soon x

Author's Response: hopefully i'll tune out an update by the end of the month. i'm so sorry updates are so sporadic, but school's taking such a priority atm- thanks so much for reviewing, i'm so glad you like it! xx

 Report Review

Review #21, by lalaland communism in mermish

28th February 2015:
“How do you spell communism in Mermish?” I asked.

“Komuniżmu

a rather exceptional line
mermish may be my favourite thing that has ever been created in fan fiction thus far love it love you
can't wait to read chapter 3

Author's Response: thank you so much! i hope c3 doesn't disappoint :)

 Report Review

Review #22, by Chunga some aloe vera?

28th February 2015:
"Camel or khaki" oh god I'm laughing so hard man😂😂 you know I just love the topical British humour here like every english teenager between the age of 13-19 gets all these reference I love it😂 this is an amazing chapter my favourite so far and I'm absolutely elated after reading it like I'm actually in such a good mood it made me laugh smile and wish I was living their lives
Wow absolutely in love with this and I really really look forward to an update which I hope will be really soon because I don't know how long I can go without reading this story!!!

Author's Response: i'm sooo pumped that you're liking it, really sorry that updates are taking so long! i'm working on the 11th chapter now and hopefully it won't disappoint. so please you're enjoying it, and i'm so happy you think it's funny ahaha i'm so scared it isn't! thanks soo much for reviewing xx

 Report Review

Review #23, by emmie some aloe vera?

26th February 2015:
Where are you?!?!?! please tell you're not gonna abandon this story!! please don't the plot and story in in general is too good! Please update soon!

Author's Response: im sorry! fluorescent adolescent is not abandoned but real life just takes priority. im so sorry- a levels are the worst. thanks so much x

 Report Review

Review #24, by ashtoashes some aloe vera?

11th February 2015:
Hi! Hello! I just wanted to say that I've enjoyed reading this so much and I love your writing style! I love your characters, and I particularly love your take on James, which is really unique and refreshing I guess. Anywayyy, please keep updating because I can't wait to read more!

Author's Response: ahhh thanks dude! glad you liked it!

 Report Review

Review #25, by sleepingdragons tattered velvet carpeting

4th January 2015:
Omg I'm so embarrassed! So I left a review on your latest chapter and I realised that I accidentally called Effy 'Ellie'!? It's definitely because the main character in my hpff is called Ellie and I'm just so used to typing her name all the time haha, so sorry!! xx
(P.S. I love the name Effy, it always reminds me of Effy from the tv show Skins hehe)

Author's Response: omg no dont worry! and the name effy is sooo from skins, i am a massive fan, so yeah, its sick you watch it too aha xxx

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>