Reading Reviews for Fluorescent Adolescent
  
309 Reviews Found

Review #1, by WeasleyLover289 albus! albus! albus!

25th July 2015:
I honestly love your writing so much, this chapter was amazing again!

I was wondering if perhaps Dahlia Moss might return soon, and perhaps Aspen and Alfie...? Ah I have no clue, just can't wait for you to update with more Jeffy and Oscar (who I am in love with). xx

 Report Review

Review #2, by hpffluvss albus! albus! albus!

24th July 2015:
OH MY GOSH THE JEFFY FEELS! I want them to just finally get together already but at the same time I am loving their relationship right now. Effy is just such a great character. Shes just so ironically flawed and perfect as she is. I love this story so much. Please update soon! xx.Also, I just wanted to know if Dahlia will ever come into the picture again? I'm thinking she will be since she was such a big part of James' little alter ego.

 Report Review

Review #3, by pottered  call me darling

21st July 2015:
omg yeah i think i reviewed this as Mary but hi im here again bc im so bored and utterly in love with this chapter so .-.
ugh i love this chapter sooo much, but i think that's obvious already lol but yeah im just (heart eyes)
i think im rereading this for the eighth time or something ohmygod im obsessed
xx

Author's Response: that's so exciting! how you've created such an incredible hpff page AND tda page in the time between this review and your last one. i'm so happy you've joined hpff and started writing since your last review ♥
i'm so glad you like this chapter! especially as i really do not know how i feel about it, i'm forever scared its too cliche or cheesy or totally unrealistic.
thank you so so much for your kind words. you are SO LOVELY. i (and fa) really do not deserve all this love. thank you x10034757737! ♥ ♥ ♥


 Report Review

Review #4, by Persephones_Child albus! albus! albus!

21st July 2015:
This story is my love, my life, my muse...
Please update it I'm begging you xxx

Author's Response: OMG. you're so lovely!!! you are too kind. i'll update as soon as i can! i'm so so happy you like FA- thank you so so so much!! ♥ ♥ ♥

 Report Review

Review #5, by Manda95 crushed moon extract

19th July 2015:
Just started reading this. This first chapter is absolute brilliance. The sass and the language is incorporated so nicely. Its love at first sight for me. Going to continue reading now :)

Author's Response: hey! thank you so much for reading and additionally reviewing- i cannot believe you actually like the first chapter! i haven't touched it in ages, it's probably awful. i love how you're reading from the beginning, it's been two years since i wrote it ahahah!
thanks again for reviewing. hopefully you like the other chapters too! ♥


 Report Review

Review #6, by Rob albus! albus! albus!

18th July 2015:
when is the next chapter coming??? I hope its pretty quickly... its amazing!

Author's Response: omg! that's so nice of you to say- thank you so much! and not too sure about the next chapter, but as soon as i'm finished with it it's going up. xx

 Report Review

Review #7, by naughtforreal albus! albus! albus!

18th July 2015:
I like the last paragraph! It reminds me of penthouse nights and twinkling lights and they're not that cringy. I love it. James and Effy. Although honestly, I think Mikey still likes Effy and well, I kind of ship it. Meffy. Effkey? Miffy? Idk. Keep writing!

Author's Response: thank you so much for reading and reviewing! what you said about the last paragraph is so nice- "penthouse nights and twinkling lights" is it just me that thinks it sounds quasi-poetic? or am i just over-impressed by rhyme? hahaa.
does mikey like effy? hmmm. watch this space, perhaps, but interesting that you ship it!
thanks again for reviewing! hopefully the next chapter doesn't disappoint xx


 Report Review

Review #8, by MagicInMe albus! albus! albus!

16th July 2015:
So good I read it twice

Author's Response: i'm so glad! thank you for reviewing xx

 Report Review

Review #9, by silverashes albus! albus! albus!

14th July 2015:
UGH. YES. I LOVED the Effy and James sections. Wow. I really liked seeing a softer side to James. It's adorable and makes my heart melt to pieces. The Albus and Poppy scene was very funny. I'm very glad Albus has (hopefully) found someone. I think it will be very entertaining to see what ensues. I'm stuck between wondering if Mikey is being an over-protective brother figure or if he has a genuine crush on Effy...hmm. The last paragraph is my favorite I think. I love how egotistical the two of them are together I think it is so so funny. Please update soon(: I look forward to each and every chapter!

xx Rachel

Author's Response: hey rachel! i think i've already mentioned but my best friend is called rachel. i probably have mentioned- i'll stop now. sorry.
i'm SO HAPPY you liked the effy sections, especially the other side of james. the more i think about him the more i think about how fundamentally he is harry potter's son like obviously he's not going to be this absolute prick everyone makes him out to be, you know?
and regarding mikey- i suppose you'll just have to wait and see. hopefully not waiting too long, i'm writing the next chapter now, but yeah. watch this space!
and you're SO RIGHT. effy and james are so funny, they share each other's worst traits- arrogance, big egos, selfish attitudes and yet a massive privilege guilt- and somehow they bring it all out in each other. so true. you rock. thank you SO MUCH for reviewing!! thank you thank you thank you!! ♥


 Report Review

Review #10, by Chicken addiction albus! albus! albus!

12th July 2015:
I LOVE JEFFY!! this chapter was adorable :)

Author's Response: hey! i'm so glad you liked this chapter! thanks for reviewing xxx

 Report Review

Review #11, by Daylight albus! albus! albus!

9th July 2015:
Hi hello!

Seriously, so fantastic. James and Effy getting real makes me feel all warm and fuzzy inside. And Al! So in love with the fact that the Potter boys like girls who will challenge them. yay men who appreciate strong women!
ALSO JUST POSTED 2ND RUSH CHAPTER YAY it only took me forever, so, no big deal.
But honestly, while some chapters give me more of a thrill than others just because of the content, your writing is consistently and pervasively awesome. I ADORE your talent, and can't wait for the next chapter!

Nora xx

Author's Response: (how do you do italics on here that's really cool of you wow)
omg! i read ch2 of rush and i LOVED it! if i don't pen down a review (a really good, long, paragraph'ed review) then just hit me up and remind me. you have to. i can't believe i haven't reviewed yet! wow. i'm the worst.
honestly nora (yay first name basis) you're so lovely, and /too/ kind. i'm genuinely smiling as i write this reply. comments on writing talent is the best, and i'm so undeserving but honestly, truly, so grateful. thank you endlesslyyy ♥


 Report Review

Review #12, by dbmweasley albus! albus! albus!

5th July 2015:
I absolutely loved it

Author's Response: ahhh! i'm SO glad! thanks for reviewing! xxx

 Report Review

Review #13, by pottered  albus! albus! albus!

5th July 2015:
eeep i loveddd this and, like, for some reason I adore the chapter title ???
right ok so im so in love with jeffy and uhh nooo they were definitely not cringy, they were perfect ;p
omg I didn't know that flanter is a word/slang??? but that's sooo amazingly creative, i love the word. if it isn't a word, then it should be ;0
aww poppy is so cute, it's like, her name is adorable and so is she. albusss, i adore albus. poppy and him would be so cute together tbh
james telling effy the prefect's bathroom password and walking her to it was so cute and nice. i absolutely loved their scenes together, as i said, im in love with them. and omggg aw i understand james a lot more now and plus he's sooo charming.
ok but have I said i love oscar in my previous reviews ? because i adore oscar! i love him sooo much he's just so ber cool and amazing! he reminds me of one of my friends which just makes it a lot better lol
louis and ruddy just (heart eyes)
ooo the stuck in the mud thing was really creative, i loved it, the scene with josh pushing effy in the mud was /hilarious/
danny is the perfect quidditch captain really
ugh i just love ur characters sooo much, like, each one of them, they're sooo realistic
effy!! i loveee effy! sooo much. i adore her narrative and the fact that taylor hill plays her is just amazing because I think she fits effy perfectly (she's so beautiful sighs)
ALSO effy's dream lol that's me with my crushes tbh .-.
ok so I loveddd this chapter (i love every chapter tbh although i /do/ think my ever so favourite is the one where jeffy dance in, like, hogsmeade.)

P.S. /how/ do people not like aspen, she's a complete sweetheart! plus i love her name so much
xx

Author's Response: hey mary! (i assume? i'm so happy i finally cracked your real name from your pre-pottered review. which was so nice btw) i'm so so happy you liked this!
also before i get started can i just thank you, thank you so so much for your amazing support throughout the whole of FA? it's so kind of you, and so motivational. thank you endlessly. you rock my hpff world.
i'm so glad you like poppy & albus! i love al and i wanted to give him a plot other than being effy's friend, so thankfully you liked it!
and oscar was actually written after one of my friends! so snap! ahaha- and i'm so happy you like louis and ruddy. i LOVE them, and they're major forces in upcoming chapters. fit dumb sport boys. what would school be without them?? you know??
and i LOVE TAYLOR HILL shout out to YOU for knowing her like do you get any better? you're so cool i LOVE how you know taylor hill! my friend actually met her in starbucks and apparently she's the nicest gal. in case you were wondering.
thanks again for reviewing. i think i gushed more over you than you've ever done over the reviews you've written for FA. i'm so, so grateful for your support and review and just lovely presence even if i do reply to it all a bit late!! ♥ ♥ ♥


 Report Review

Review #14, by scattered  albus! albus! albus!

5th July 2015:
"Flanter" - I thought that was hilarious. Can I just say that I love Poppy? Her dynamic with Al is perfect. AND JEFFY! It wasn't cheesy at all or cliche, it was written so perfectly and like they were actual normal people at Hogwarts instead of these crazy romantics, which is never realistic I feel. This was just so good!

Can't wait for the next chapter! x

Author's Response: hey! hahaha the funny thing is is that my friends and i genuinely DO swear by flanter and we genuinely DID think we made it up? to be fair it was year 8 so you know. and ahhh! i'm so glad you like poppy! i REALLY wanted to give al a good sub-plot, something i could spin into a little one-shot maybe because i love his character!
thanks so much for all your lovely comments and compliments, i don't think you know how much they mean to me. thank you, thank you, thank you. lots of luvvv xx


 Report Review

Review #15, by Sunshine&Daisies albus! albus! albus!

4th July 2015:
Thrilled that you updated! This is a lovely story, please keep up the good work. Looking forward to the next chapter!

Author's Response: thanks so much for reviewing! i'm so, so happy you like my story. i'm genuinely smiling. thanks again!

 Report Review

Review #16, by Snapasawrus labradors, hedgehogs

4th July 2015:
You only updated this month but I don't think I can go much longer without a chapter 14 like the excitement for Jeffy is actually killing me
We've had such restricted time since chapter ten given to just them to and let me tell u how effective that has been in keeping me excited!! I literally squeal when I think of more Jeffy
Please please please update soon I have so much love for this story
You write like a fresh air, simple and beautiful !!

Author's Response: your last statement actually made me beam. i wish! that is the kindest thing to say, thank you so much! i can feel myself smiling as i type this hahaha. thank you!!
ch14- which is now up- has sooo much jeffy. tell me what you think!


 Report Review

Review #17, by Lalaland labradors, hedgehogs

3rd July 2015:
Lol your authors note has excited me so much!! Really can't wait, as always loved everything

Author's Response: ahhh well i'm excited too! so many ideas, so little time. i could write effy&james for DAYYZZZ. thanks for reading and reviewing! xxx

 Report Review

Review #18, by PotterKid labradors, hedgehogs

3rd July 2015:
OMG I love this chapter, I just wish there was more Jeffy. I can't wait for chapter 14! Please please please update soon!

Author's Response: THERE'S SO MUCH JEFFY IN CH14. be excited, be VERY excited.
and thank you for reviewing! i'm so glad you loved this chapter! xx


 Report Review

Review #19, by Candour labradors, hedgehogs

2nd July 2015:
I found this chapter really inspiring and I'm not motivated to practice and learn all my latin vocabulary just as EFFY keeps trying wit her patronus
Thank you for this minuscule bit of inspiration although probably insignificant to you this has helped me so much!
Fab chaoter btw but you don't need me to tell you that you must know already how talented you are! #Jeffy

Author's Response: i did latin in lower school! so disgusting! i really feel for you, dropping it after gcse level (do you do gcse? idk) was the best decision of my life.
thank you so much for reviewing, i'm so glad you liked it! and i'm definitely not talented, but thank you ahaha! ♥


 Report Review

Review #20, by Petunia Evans labradors, hedgehogs

2nd July 2015:
So I really love this not because of JEFFY or the characters or the plot or the way it's written (btw the above is all true)
I love this because your chaoter titles are actually beautiful
Bit random but they are so precisely chosen and wonderful as are the lyrics and the summary of this fanfic and the banner
My friend told me it used to be different but Idc coz I love this lol
So yeah just thought I'd throw that out there😂 hope ur well and I pray people like you continue writing forever because this fanfiction makes me smile and that's one of the biggest achievements an author can make you are very talented
I wish you all the best with the rest of this story

Author's Response: hey! thank you so much for dropping a review!
ahaha- i'm so glad you like the titles and lyrics and the summary. i'm actually not so sure about it all, but you've made me feel a LOT better- thank you! and yeah i had a different banner a few months ago ;)
i'm SO HAPPY this makes you smile. you've made me smile! thank you so much! i hope the upcoming chapters don't disappoint. you have to tell me if they do, i really do write this for you, you know? but yeah, i'm so happy you're liking FA!
thanks again for reviewing xxx


 Report Review

Review #21, by DitzyDaisy labradors, hedgehogs

2nd July 2015:
Hey hey! I'm so impressed with this speedy update and I love the patronus theme the opening scene really made me laugh!!
I get the the feeling Scorpious has a weeny little crush on rose!!
Excited for the next chapter when will it be?!

Author's Response: scorpius & rose? well i suppose you'll just have to wait and see! (wink wink, nudge nudge)
the next chapter is up. i hope you like it!
thanks for reviewing xxx


 Report Review

Review #22, by DanielleRadcliffe labradors, hedgehogs

2nd July 2015:
I get really excited reading your writing
You are truly exceptional at it
My favouriye part was when aspen crawled into effy's bed for a moment I thought it was going to be james but I was so glad there was a deep emotional best friend moment because it was truly needed!!
I loved the snippets of james and the tove lov song is my absolute fav at the moment!
I'm crazy about your chaoter names they are always so funky and btw I check your tumblr religiously it's just so cool😂
Excited for chapter 14 xx

Author's Response: thank you so much for reviewing! i'm honestly not that great at writing, but your comments are SO KIND. thank you times a gazillion! i WISH i was exceptional but as long as it still interests you i don't mind hahahaha ♥
you know i actually thought about a scene with james sneaking into effy's dorm for the upcoming chapters but i just don't know how to weave it in! but it's funny you mention it because that was literally on my mind.
and I LOVE TOVE LO! i'm seeing her this summer! so excited hahahaha.
thank you again for reviewing and just being a fab fab fab person ♥


 Report Review

Review #23, by silverashes labradors, hedgehogs

2nd July 2015:
LOVE. I have nothing but absolute love for this story: the characters, the plot, everything! Even though there was little James/Effy, I really enjoyed the chapter. Her relationship with Mikey is fantastic; I wish I had a friend like him! Her relationship with Al is also enviable. He's adorable, and I loved their little heart to heart talk. I am very excited to see what her Patronus is/what memory makes it happen! Please update soon, I am so in love with this story!

xx Rachel

Author's Response: rachel! oh my god- thank you SO MUCH. you are honestly so lovely! thank you so much, thank you thank you thank yoou!
i'm so glad you like her relationship with mikey because it's honestly so much fun to write. al is based off a real life friend so i suppose i'm kind of cheating with him? idk.
but thank you so much for reviewing- ch14 is up and i hope you like it! xx


 Report Review

Review #24, by angieart labradors, hedgehogs

1st July 2015:
OH MY GOSH!!! I just saw your author's note and it immediately made my day like 100 times better. I'm so glad that you have a plan for this story cause it seriously is so good and unique. This chapter really made me see a different side of Effy and I'm so glad that she is so independent and doesn't drool over James every single minute. I love her relationship with all her friends and I'm really wanting to know more about her relationships with other people *this is sorta kinda my plea to have more Effy and Mikey* Good job with this story and i can't wait for the next chapter. Hopefully with more JEFFY or MEFFY (mikey and effy)

Author's Response: i'm so glad that you're so glad aha! no but seriously- i'm so, so thrilled you're excited because i am too, and i love how you like this story! you actually flatter me- i think i may be blushing?
i'm so stoked you liked this chapter as i was scared people would be warded off as there's quite a lack of 'jeffy', i know effy's an OC so her personal story may not interest as much as her relationship with james? but i'm glad you WERE interested! so thank you!
and ahhh... mikey & effy. meffy! i love that! i'll definitely make an effort to include more in future chapters for you.
thanks again for reviewing! xx


 Report Review

Review #25, by Sharaday wild horses, part.2

30th June 2015:
JEffy moment at the end just killed me!! Onwards to the next one xxx

Author's Response: hey! thanks for reviewing- hope the next chapters don't disappoint! xx

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>