Reading Reviews for Fluorescent Adolescent
  
449 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Hannah the owlery

28th August 2016:
Love this story omg. They need to get back together rn!!! Amazing plot and idea and writing. Love it

 Report Review

Review #2, by ShieldSnitch3 literally, jewish god bless

25th August 2016:
oh my god. oh my god.

i literally just found this story a few days ago and i have been binge reading it like CRAZY and it's so good. like, your writing style and all the descriptions and details and the CHARACTERS. they're all so unique and amazing and i love them all to death and akdfjdajkdfs;j this is an awful review but i'm just enjoying this story so much and i need the next chapter pls.

i'm all aboard the jeffy train although i think their relationship has been a bit - ahem - messy so idk if it will work out or not but man, i love their chemistry. and james. but who doesn't have a soft spot for james sirius potter?

(despite his ego and generally bad behavior throughout the last few chapters.)

anyway, i am eagerly awaiting the next chappie and i just adore this story and thought you should know that.

(also, i want an oscar. he is fab.)

 Report Review

Review #3, by Kate literally, jewish god bless

24th August 2016:
I've just read your entire story through there and it's fabulous. I have fallen completely in love with Effy. She is such a brilliantly formed character. I also love Oscar can we please see more of him! I'm looking forward to see where this goes, one part of me really wants James and Effy together but the other feels that's their relationship has been too complicated and too messy. Maybe a case of the right person and just the wrong time for poor old James? Looking forward to more, X

 Report Review

Review #4, by potterhead literally, jewish god bless

23rd August 2016:
I'm so disappointed in James:( from "you should stay wilder son" and that kiss to just ignorance. But he's definitely up to something because HE approached effy and just told her he's not over her so jeffy till the end really I can't wait to read the next chapter!!

 Report Review

Review #5, by Flowergirl literally, jewish god bless

23rd August 2016:
I love how real effy is like she's low key offended when albus says mikey doesn't like her. Because let's face it everyone loves knowing someone likes them. But I don't care as much of the fiery effy I love and the mikey lovers JEFFY till the end. When James admits he's not over her UM HELLO THATS LIKE THE BIGGEST THING FOR JAMES POTTER TO ADMIT. Im absolutely chuffed with this chapter and hope to see more determination from James to win her back and maybe even some jealousy when Heath comes into play!!!

 Report Review

Review #6, by Ameera  literally, jewish god bless

21st August 2016:
It was so good ! As much as I love Jeffy and I can't wait for them to get back together, I think she killed it in the end !!! ( Girl Power )
I love your story, you're so funny and your writing skills are amazing !!! Can't wait for the next update ! ❤️

 Report Review

Review #7, by PLUM literally, jewish god bless

21st August 2016:
Yay you're back! Another beautifully written chapter and I can't wait for the rest! I hope you find a way to write through your writers block ... I've missed this story so much lol. Love it!

PLUM (fka scattered) xx

 Report Review

Review #8, by JT4HP literally, jewish god bless

20th August 2016:
YAY!

YOU'RE BACK! I'm so happy!

I thought it was really really good. And I loved Effy in that last bit with James. She was so good. Like, yeah, I'm not over you but also get out of my face you hero potter.

Can't wait for the next one!

 Report Review

Review #9, by RavenHairedGirl literally, jewish god bless

19th August 2016:
as always i love effy being a bad b***h, i'm so torn by this whole james and mikey thing i actually don't know which way to go. i like the way you're dealing with jasmine's plotline, having known a girl who was sexually assaulted, jasmine's reaction and wish to be overly positive was quite accurate (at least from my experience).
james is such an pr***! as always much love for your writing- and a levels and uni? i hope your results went the way you wanted them to!

 Report Review

Review #10, by angieart literally, jewish god bless

18th August 2016:
AH I'm so happy that you're back! I was kinda worried that you've abandoned FA. I kinda feel bad for Effy in this chapter cause I can see that she's still pretty hung up on James :( I JUST MY JEFFY BACK!!!

 Report Review

Review #11, by blackzero literally, jewish god bless

17th August 2016:
I am a bit confused because you have clearly hidden the plot line. I was hoping for an eventual reconciliation between James and Effy in this chapter,but they have lot of issues un resolved. Thanks for the update.Keep rocking and hoping for a quick update

 Report Review

Review #12, by Clary staring into space

12th July 2016:
OMG!!!, So Love this chapter!. I love the emotion and the reality mixed w/ proper english grammar and vocab into this entire fanfic. Please, please, please Update soon!! I mean it is summer break after all.

 Report Review

Review #13, by medea33 crushed moon extract

15th June 2016:
I'm laughing so much at the "omg why am I not on the Ravenclaw quidditch team", Oscar I love you I need him in my life!! I'm crazy about this fanfiction already, my friend Harriet told me to read it and I wasn't too sure because oc's aren't really my thing but this is such a lively idea full of characters with actual spunk like I actually want to know these people and I really dig the trio of effy Oscar and aspen. Lovely name choices too and you've picked the perfect model for effy! Just how I picture her. What a wonderful combination of banter, character, potential romance and genuinely good environmental descriptions this chapter was. I loved how as well the beef between effy and James was different to how most fanfictions write it. It's "my hands" not these, what a clever witty and different approach to their initial fight you have made, not only does it come in conjunction to effys Ravenclaw nature but it also reveals to me that as gorgeous as he is, James potter is also flawed and that is the sounds of an amazing story to come.
Thoroughly enjoyed reading this I will try to leave a review on every few chapters!!

 Report Review

Review #14, by Harrys staring into space

15th June 2016:
This story is like forgotten summer nights and youth. It makes me so happy and really makes me wish I was there in effys world living with her. I stumbled upon this yesterday and will certainly recommend it to my friends. What a wonderful concept idea and creation of a mood that is so light yet moving. Hope you are well and you continue to write this lovely piece of writing, truly something to be proud of and cherish.

 Report Review

Review #15, by radiator staring into space

19th May 2016:
I just fall in love Jeffy more and more Every chapter
The way he acknowledges her quidditch really makes me happy I hope that they can resolve things in the next chapter
Once again you handle delicate issues like rape and body confidence and how girls should embrace any type of clothing so well
Can't wait for an update hope you're well

 Report Review

Review #16, by J'amie staring into space

19th May 2016:
Please write more soon. I'm too invested in this story now.

 Report Review

Review #17, by That_Chick staring into space

4th April 2016:
Oh my God! This is literally the best fic that I have ever read - and I literally spend all my time reading fanfictions - so please update. Please, please, please! Or I might just die!!!

 Report Review

Review #18, by Wolfie staring into space

4th April 2016:
Oh the end was just perfect! I can't wait to see what you will do next please update soon!!

 Report Review

Review #19, by Dobbyisfree staring into space

27th March 2016:
You are such a great writer. This is probably my favorite story of all time. Can't wait for you to update!

 Report Review

Review #20, by nott theodore staring into space

6th March 2016:
Wow.

I was definitely not expecting the ending and that massive twist. I'll talk more about that later but I just wanted to say you did a really good job writing such an intense and difficult subject and it takes a lot to include something like this in the story.

It's really sweet to see Effy's friends gathering around her when she's struggling with the break-up - or break - with James. It's obvious to them that she's hurting, no matter how hard she tries to hide it, and it takes good friends to be there for her and want to let her talk about it if she needs it. The scene between her and Mikey was really sweet, too. I'm not sure that he doesn't like her as more than friends, but I think he was just really sweet and a good friend here when she needed him and I'm glad there was someone there for Effy.

I'm really glad that Ravenclaw won the Quidditch match, too! Go Effy! (As long as they don't bat Gryffindor, which I'm sure they will do, but... :P)

The party was so difficult to read, particularly with Jasmine. I can't say much more about it except that I really, really hope that she's okay and I'm so glad she has friends who care about her and went after her, and that they're going to be there for her when she wakes up and starts to realise what has happened. Well done again for writing the topic so sensitively - and I'm looking forward to the next update now I'm caught up!

Sian :)
For the HPFF Review-A-Thon

 Report Review

Review #21, by nott theodore the owlery

6th March 2016:
Oh my goodness, I honestly loved that last little detail about the t-shirt - it fits in with James's character so well and it made me laugh even though that part was quite sad.

I should have known that things weren't going to end well for Effy and James with everything that happened in the last chapter - it was almost too happy for them, to be honest. I wasn't sure that I was expecting it to unravel so quickly, but it honestly seems like a really difficult relationship for the two of them to keep going when there's so much miscommunication between them and they don't get to see each other very often. Even though they've opened up a bit about certain things, I still feel like neither of them - James especially - are ready to let someone else in entirely and that's not exactly going to work for them to have a proper relationship.

Having said that, I'm so glad that Effy is sticking to her guns here and she's not just rolling over and doing everything that James wants her to. It infuriates me so much when I read characters doing that because I can't agree with it at all and it's sad to think that some girls do that. Even so, it's really clear how much James means to her at the end.

I wonder if he has actually changed, to be honest - it's so easy to say that and obviously part of me wants him to have, but I think it's going to take a lot for her to be able to trust him properly. I'm looking forward to seeing where Louis and Aspen goes too!

Sian :)
For the HPFF Review-A-Thon

 Report Review

Review #22, by nott theodore unicorn blood

6th March 2016:
Wow, this was an action-packed chapter, I'm not sure I even know where to start with this review to be honest!

I really loved the start with the way that Scorpius and Rose aren't actually that big gossip anymore because of Effy and James. Again, it just shows how quickly rumours can spread and change at schools and, even though it's been a few years now since I was at school, it was easy to relate to and made me laugh.

Again - and sorry if I'm boring you by saying this - I love your characters. They're just so vivid and realistic and I love reading about them because you create such a brilliant cast. Even if they don't all appear in one chapter, I'm pretty much guaranteed to like whoever is in the chapter, which is great.

Yay, Rose and Effy are talking again! I'm not sure Rose was really justified in being so mean to Effy last time but considering she is Aspen's best friend it was probably understandable that she was lashing out and upset over what happened.

Effy figured out her Patronus too! It's so great to see her progressing like that and improving, it's a great reminder that she's still at school and learning and growing and this story isn't just a romance or her having fun with her friends. You manage to keep all the different plots going really well.

Aw, poor Albus, following Poppy around only to get a drink dumped on him :P I feel like that's going to happen eventually, but it's going to be good for him not to get his own way easily the whole time!

And Effy and James were really sweet at the end of this chapter - I really liked seeing how caring he was and that he wanted to make sure she was making the right decision. Although now I'm worried that something really bad is going to happen...

Sian :)
For the HPFF Review-A-Thon

 Report Review

Review #23, by nott theodore the usual atticus

6th March 2016:
Honestly, I don't mention it in every review because that would probably get a little repetitive and boring for you, but I love how entertaining and funny this story is. I don't know how you manage it, because I really can't write humour very well, but every single one of your chapters is filled with so much humour and so many brilliant lines that make me stop and chuckle as I read this.

Ah, so James and Effy are official! Considering their history and how long it's taken them to get here, I'm not sure how long this is going to last, to be honest, but for now I'm glad that they're together and both of them seem happy with it. I hope they can keep it up and not have silly arguments about things they disagree on rather than talking it through like adults.

Jasmine didn't have a lot of time in this chapter but when she was there she was great - I think she's actually becoming one of my favourite characters! It'd be great to see more of her in the future too.

Haha, it's been a while waiting for Scorpius and Rose to get together, but I really liked the way that you changed round the narrative structure a bit here in the chapter to show the way that the rumours spread so quickly in Hogwarts. It's so true of how quickly rumours do spread at school and it made me laugh.

I'm curious about what's happening with Mikey, too - it seems like maybe he's got feelings for Effy? I'm not sure, I don't want him to be upset but I don't think Effy thinks of him that way at all...

Sian :)
For the HPFF Review-A-Thon

 Report Review

Review #24, by nott theodore albus! albus! albus!

6th March 2016:
Yay! I'm so glad that things are starting to work out with James and Effy and they're actually starting to be honest with each other, because it gives me some hope that there might be a future for them if they can keep on like this, but I still can't help wondering if something's going to go wrong still and get in the way. You have been keeping us on a rollercoaster with the two of them...

I'm glad that Aspen is feeling better and deciding to get back out there and date. She didn't deserve to be upset for ages and I think in the long run her and Scorpius as just friends is going to work much better for both of them.

Aha, I loved seeing Albus fancying Poppy! It's actually kind of what I predicted, haha - Poppy being so mad that someone had told Albus she fancied him worked in her favour because it meant she was prepared when he decided to try some 'flirty banter' with her (which is so awkward and cringey and I'm not surprised she rejected it). And now she's got the upper hand because she hasn't given into Albus like all the other girls have, so I can definitely see them making a cute couple in the long-run.

It was so nice to see James opening up and being much more sensitive and caring towards Effy, even if it was mixed in with a load of the arrogance that seems to characterise him. I hope that they keep on like this :)

Sian :)
For the HPFF Review-A-Thon

 Report Review

Review #25, by nott theodore labradors, hedgehogs

6th March 2016:
Hola!

Actually, I really love the fact that every chapter isn't just focused entirely around Effy and James, even though I love reading the scenes between them as well. It's so refreshing to read a story where the protagonist still has a life outside of her relationship/romance and wants to do other things and have her own friendships.

Another thing I really enjoy about this story is that you put the effort into the little details about their classwork and different things like that which make the story seem more realistic. I know that we get a lot of information about Patronuses in the books (probably more than most other spells) but I really liked seeing them learn to cast the charm themselves here and want to improve. It was nice in a way to see that Effy couldn't do it straight away, too - I swear that it's so common for OCs to be perfect and great at something. I'm curious to find out what her Patronus is going to be!

Ah, Scorpius was definitely thinking about Rose when he conjured the Patronus! At least he did the right thing when he realised that he'd been thinking about her and didn't keep stringing Aspen along, and I'm glad that they want to stay friends. I'm so curious about what might happen between Rose and Scorpius too now.

Again, I really loved reading all the different conversations between the different characters because you just portray the dynamics of friendships so well. I like getting to meet some of the new characters that we've not really seen before as well.

Ah, Albus has his eye on someone! I hope that she turns out to be good for him and maybe even holds out on him a bit longer than most other girls seem to, as well!

Sian :)
For the HPFF Review-A-Thon

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>