Reading Reviews for Explosion
  
89 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Iellwen Striped Doors and Purple Pendants

9th April 2014:
Hi there! Thank you for telling me you updated your story (feel free to contact me on the forums next time :) )

Wow, multi-tasting cupcakes! That sounds awesome! :D

That was a cute chapter for a cute story :) I was surprised by the previous chapter where Draco looked at clouds and described it as floating candy floss - it's a really nice picture but I'd expect him to be used to clouds through Quidditch.
Then again, stories that follow ones' expectations can get a bit boring - Explosion certainly isn't one of those ^^


I really like the twist with Hermione and her Helperball - did her father take her mother's name as they got married or did he just change it, choosing it for some reason?

Hey, thanks for the unexpected mention! ^^ As your twist shows, just because one isn't muggleborn, doesn't mean we can't have a connection to magic ;)

Cheers!
Gee.

 Report Review

Review #2, by Hansika Receiving News

8th April 2014:
Dumbledore a descendant of ATHENA?!?

Out of all the gods
Why Athena?

 Report Review

Review #3, by TPC(who dat?) Peppermint Packages and Bubbleberries

7th April 2014:
If you don't write another chapter...
You better.

Author's Response: Hi tara! Thanks for reviewing. Yup; I'm writing ch15
IoMC


 Report Review

Review #4, by HPfan Peppermint Packages and Bubbleberries

7th April 2014:
best chapter! hope u write the next chapter FAST!!

Author's Response: Okay, writing! Thanks so much for reviewing this story!
IoMC


 Report Review

Review #5, by Rainbowsprinkles Peppermint Packages and Bubbleberries

6th April 2014:
BEST CHAPTER EVA! I love it when there's a twist in the story. Awesomesauce! Anyway, thanks for recommending my fanfic!
RS

 Report Review

Review #6, by HPfan Squealing Piglets and Bachelorr's

6th April 2014:
AWESOME!!best chapter

 Report Review

Review #7, by HPfan Striped Doors and Purple Pendants

6th April 2014:
This was the best chapter tejaswi!!

 Report Review

Review #8, by HPfan Floating Candy Floss and Vanilla Scented Candles

6th April 2014:
this is one of the best fanfictions i've read! u should continuue writing more fanfictions !!

 Report Review

Review #9, by HPfan Breakfast Brawls

6th April 2014:
The food fight part was awesome!!!

 Report Review

Review #10, by HPfan Head Boy

6th April 2014:
from where did percy jakson come in HP?!

 Report Review

Review #11, by Stunned Peppermint Packages and Bubbleberries

30th March 2014:
IoMC!! HEY!
Really good chapter, but really sad about Draco and Millicent, Hermione didn't even get to dance! :(
I loved the build up and of course the potions lesson, that had 'IoMC' written all over!
Can't wait for the next chapter and I don't mind the wait either because I know life gets really busy and it's hard to update (I haven't updated Lucky in a while so sorry!)
Stunned x

Author's Response: Oh hii!
Yes twas a pity and it was really hard for me to do that to them, but there's still the Thanksgiving ball left! ;)
I simply cannot thank you enough for all this praise, I just love reading your reviews. The potions class I guess I just wanted to do something fun before Haermione collapsed in a mess of tears and running mascara!
I'm so happy that you get how hard it's been to update. And I've been waiting for your update of Lucky! Thank you so much again for leaving one of your lovely reviews for my story! :D
IoMC


 Report Review

Review #12, by IloveDracoMalfoy. Peppermint Packages and Bubbleberries

29th March 2014:
HOW DARE YOU?! YOU...FAT COW! YOU CANNOT DO THIS TO ME! *sobs uncontrollably*
Anyways, besides THAT, awesome chapter, keep it up. :)

 Report Review

Review #13, by IloveDracoMalfoy. Peppermint Packages and Bubbleberries

29th March 2014:
HOW DARE YOU?! YOU...FAT COW! YOU CANNOT DO THIS TO ME! *sobs uncontrollably*
Anyways, besides THAT, awesome chapter, keep it up. :)

 Report Review

Review #14, by lolnaina Glittering Feyries and Shady Apothecaries

17th March 2014:
This chapter was a bit... Less exciting. Maybe in your next chapter you could have a Snape POV and focus more on draco and Hermione. Whatever.
Love,
Naina

Author's Response: Hmmm... I think I'll have a Snape POV in Ch15. Thanks for the suggestion. And don't worry next chapter is a major checkpoint in the story. Thanks for reviewing.
IoMC


 Report Review

Review #15, by lolnaina Golden Lions and Colourful Bean Bags

17th March 2014:
Hmm... I wonder how you wrote such an AmAZIng chapter? Did you get any help? *sarcasm* I did help you write it but whatever, I really like where the story is going iotc!

Author's Response: Yes, yes, thanks. I'll edit and put your name in now that you have an account. :D. Thanks! G'bye.
IoMC


 Report Review

Review #16, by adluvshp Handshakes and Head Dormitories

2nd March 2014:
Blackout Battle!

I always enjoy Dramiones and I like yours too. I read the past two chapters as well and I think this is a good start to your story. The idea is of course a little overdone but as long as you can give it your own spin, it's totally cool. We all need cliche once in a while after all xD

I like how you've kept Hermione mostly in character though she is a bit mesmerised by Draco, haha. I also liked the little detail clearing Draco's name by having that announcement in the prophet. Having Draco make a truce with Harry was a very nice touch too. Usually, stories show Harry and Ron showing a lot of animosity towards Draco while Hermione gets all friendly with him right from the start, so it is good that you've kept it balanced and had Harry & Draco at least make a truce in the carriage ride. The idea of McGonagall asking Draco and Hermione to set an example for House Unity was also nicely done.

The banter you write for Hermione/Draco, especially in this chapter, is quirky and fun to read. The password they chose for the common room made me life. I also liked how the chapter ended.

For CC, I'd suggest to work on your grammar and sentence phrasing more. Also, try polishing your dialogue and narrative, include a bit more smooth description etc. Perhaps, getting a beta will help. The story certainly has room for improvement.

Keep writing =)

Cheers,
AD
(AditiDraco95)

Author's Response: Hello!

Thank you so much for the praise I'm glad you didn't think it was to overdone!

All this praise really helps me right because it's my first fic, so I'm not really sure at all about my writing! Thank god you thought it's balanced. I was worried it was too much too soon into the story!

Thank you. I really can't say much more! Thank you, thank you, thank you!

Thank you (again) for your suggestions I will definitely try to take it into account while writing now.

Thanks!
IoMC


 Report Review

Review #17, by annaconda88 Stolen Lip Gloss and A Subscription to Seventeen

27th February 2014:
I really enjoy this story! Good work! ;)
But some things are just no quite clear to me.. I might just have missed the hints but why should hermione's granddad give her a helperball-thing. She is muggle-born so I assume her granddad shouldn't know anything about magic..
And I was a bit confused by the whole packing the bags scene.. Don't they live in a separate dorm? Why is Draco going to the Slytherin common room and Hermione to the Gryffindor one to collect their stuff? Just confused me a bit..
But besides that, good story really ;)

Author's Response: Wow thanks so much!!! That's cleared up next chapter. :).
About the packing bags, I recently edited this chapter but it might not have shown up while you read it. Anyway, thanks so much for reviewing.
IoMC


 Report Review

Review #18, by momo Stolen Lip Gloss and A Subscription to Seventeen

6th February 2014:
hey teju awesome chappy!
anyway, nice reasons. clues and interactions.
and thanx for choosing mumbai
good going keep it up!

Author's Response: Hey momo!
Thanks :) :)
Thanx for reviewing!
IoMC


 Report Review

Review #19, by momo Floating Candy Floss and Vanilla Scented Candles

6th February 2014:
hey teju, awesome chappy!
anyway, nice plain jorney, hilarious ipod incident and most of all, lovely food!
good going. keep it up!

Author's Response: Hey! Thanks so much for reviewing!
I know. Food zindabaD! Lol.
Thanks again, byeee.
IoMC


 Report Review

Review #20, by momo Striped Doors and Purple Pendants

6th February 2014:
hey teju, awesome chappy!
anyway nice nicknames, letters and sleeping arrangements though i would have preffered something else!
good going. keep it up!

Author's Response: Hi! Thank you! *bows*
Something else? *raises eyebrow.* ;)
Thank you for reviewing.
IoMC


 Report Review

Review #21, by momo Squealing Piglets and Bachelorr's

6th February 2014:
hey teju, awesome chappy!
nice electric jolts, i like them.
awesome beach scene loved it!
and yeah, nice chapter image!
good going keep it up!

Author's Response: Hey momo.
Thank you thank you thank you! :D
IoMC


 Report Review

Review #22, by momo Golden Lions and Colourful Bean Bags

6th February 2014:
awesome chappy teju!
nice dares too. and the picture is good except that draco here, has white hair or rather gray and he looks old. awww.
anyway good going. keep it up!

Author's Response: Thanku!
IoMC


 Report Review

Review #23, by momo Golden Lions and Colourful Bean Bags

6th February 2014:
awesome chappy teju!
nice dares too. and the picture is good except that draco here, has white hair or rather gray and he looks old. awww.
anyway good going. keep it up!

Author's Response: Hey thanks!
Hmmm that's a point. aaaw.
Thanks so much momo!
Bye!
IoMC


 Report Review

Review #24, by momo Glittering Feyries and Shady Apothecaries

6th February 2014:
yo teju . its really cool! i love it, please tell me more about their dresses and they better be pretty okay?
anyway tell me this, how did luna suddenly become so smart and well, aware of her surroundings?
good going, by the way, i'm still waiting for the explosion!

Author's Response: yo momo! Thanks. Kay they definitely will be pretty! Luna's smart, she just speaks random rubbish. Oh and, Eh. Be a man. I am laughing so hard.Anywhoo, bye!
IoMC


 Report Review

Review #25, by #awesomefic Glittering Feyries and Shady Apothecaries

5th February 2014:
Oh please! Don't you dare shorten the chapters! Make 'em longer! Well... 12th of March is so far away. *sighs*

Author's Response: Kay then! Whatever you say. I know right so true I want the exams to be over!
IoMC


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>