Reading Reviews for Embracing the Madness
  
208 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Breejomo  The Plot Thickens

9th August 2016:
Hey author
Your story is so good and I love Hermione and Sirius together, they're so cute and I absolutely love how they got together and their pet names for each other are so cute.
I'm really happy with what happened with Remus and James and lily are couple goals, so cute.
You just ended it on cliff hanger, I don't know how I'll deal. And with it being with serverus!!! I don't really ship Hermione and snape but I'd like to I see what happens with their friendship or lack of and what happens. I bet Sirius and the others won't like it but in the long run it'll be better.
Just wanted to tell you I've read most of your fanfics and they're all so good!!! Please continue writing this because people will read it and appreciate your writing.
Thanks/Bye

 Report Review

Review #2, by Emcnary The Plot Thickens

30th July 2016:
I happened upon this story two days ago and binge read it! I love the character pairing of Sirius and Hermione when done with the time travel factor. I am going to review with my thoughts on the story so far , re-read and review each chapter.
I think you have done a great job with the characters of the Marauders and keeping them in character, especially Sirius. Your development of the relationship between Sirius and Hermione is great! I love her caution with getting involved w him due to his player status, yet unable to resist hid charm a bit (holy sexual tension!!). You do a great job building up there physical attraction.
As far as where should the plot go? I think Snape definitely needs a friend or romantic interest. Making him focus on Hermione as his interest would be interesting (but definitely don't pair them together in this story!). He sees her friendly attention as something more, but maybe Hermione helps him eventually set his romantic sights on someone else. This would drive Sirius crazy (I think he would be a bit on hyper-alert due to having finally giving his heart to someone and feeling a bit vulnerable), but ultimately I wouldn't want to see anything come between them. Maybe Snape could turn spy sooner? I also think you've gotta cut the sexual tension soon, these two have the hots for each other and have to do it sometime! I think they're physical scenes in your story are very well done, very steamy, but not anything 17 year olds wouldn't do.
I hope to see updates to this story, it's very enjoyable and well done!

 Report Review

Review #3, by Harry Potter rules The Plot Thickens

26th July 2016:
Please continue as I love it!❤️💛💚💙💜💓💞💕❣💗💖💘💝💟💝💘💖💗❣💕💞💓💜💙💚💛❤️💟💝💘💖💗❣💕💞💓💜💙💚💛❤️💟

 Report Review

Review #4, by Rowena The Plot Thickens

26th July 2016:
Please Please do not make sevione a thing I beg you. Other than that piece of advice I love this story please keep on writing.

 Report Review

Review #5, by mirrorwing74 Interrogated

4th June 2016:
Just curious you responded to a review at the end of July 2015 saying additional chapters would be up shortly so my question is what is your idea of shortly? 11 months isn't exactly my idea of it. Also friendly reminder it has been almost 2 years since your last update.

Author's Response: Thanks for pointing out how slack I am. Shortly pertains to whenever my muse sees fit to let me work on this. I'm doing an edit/overhaul on it too, so the new chapters won't be ready until after that =)

 Report Review

Review #6, by Leebees85 The Plot Thickens

13th November 2015:
Okay I'm finally getting around to writing a review. I came a little late into this story and have read everything in the past couple of days and I must say bravo! This is the best story I've read on here, I never thought much about the potters, Remus, Sirius or snape. Since we found out about how they were at Hogwarts in the books I just went with that and never questioned it, but I'm so glad you wrote about it.

As for hopes in the story, I want Hermione to stay in the past because her leaving would be #1 kind of awkward for future Sirius, and #2 The way it's described they seem destined for each other. I do wonder how it will work though in the future, if Hermione saves everyone then she wouldn't have fought with Harry in the future and know all the defensive spells and everything, but it'll work out either way.

Please please keep writing, and post ASAP.

Oh and could you let Hermione beat up Lucius again, that was one of my favorite parts.

Author's Response: We'll see how it goes with Lucius. He's insidious enough that he may make further appearances. =) I'm pleased you're enjoying the story.

 Report Review

Review #7, by TomatoKetchup The Plot Thickens

24th October 2015:
Hope the writing of the next chapter is going great.
This story is my favourite and I really cannot wait to read more :)

Author's Response: It's going slow, unfortunately, but it will eventually be ready =)

 Report Review

Review #8, by Alice M. The Plot Thickens

30th July 2015:
I love your stories, I really do, and it's nice that you have such a vivid imagination that you can write so many different ones. I just wish you would finish some of them instead of always starting new ones. Like this one for example: it's a beautiful story and I would love to know what happens next...

Author's Response: I'v been working on additional chapters for this story. They should be up shortly. It will be finished eventually, however I have been blocked on this story for several months now and have only just managed to break-through the blockage.

Perhaps if you prefer stories that are finished, you should add a 'complete' filter to your story search from now on.


 Report Review

Review #9, by Chloe The Plot Thickens

17th July 2015:
Can you just change the status to abandoned and stop the anticipation to be done with it, your causing us pain do you not realise

Author's Response: Actually Chloe I can't 'just change the status to abandoned'. This story will be updated eventually. When I have the time and the chapters to post. However, until then it remains a WIP.
If you have such a problem with incomplete stories that are still being written, try adding the 'complete' filter to your story searches in future.


 Report Review

Review #10, by wolf girl The Plot Thickens

21st May 2015:
Hey! I've had to re read this like a million times so I don't forget! when do you think aprox you'll have the new update?? been waiting forever! can't wait!

Author's Response: Thanks for reviewing. Glad you enjoyed the story.

 Report Review

Review #11, by Cris M. The Plot Thickens

25th April 2015:
OHMYGOD! This fanfiction is so good! I'm completely in love. I spent half of my night reading bc I just couldn't stop. I want to read the next chapter so freaking bad. I'll be here, waiting, for when you post it. Thanks for share this amazing story with us *-*

Author's Response: I hope to update again soon =)

 Report Review

Review #12, by LittleMissAutumn Of Quidditch and Werewolves

22nd April 2015:
I had to come back and review this chapter because it was one of my favorites! Lupin and Hermione sharing a steamy make-out session just exploded all of my inner fan girl feels and I was so giddy. This chapter, as your entire story, was very well done.

To reply back to your response on my other review since there isn't a reply button there, I'm really happy to know that my review helped you bring your mojo back! :) Hermione's going to try and find a girl for Snape to fancy but I just thought that it'd be amusing to see that plan backfire onto him having affections for her. He needs to learn though that you need to have friends and not just those that you deserve romantically, as he did for Lily, so it would help show some character development.

I hope you have a pleasant rest of your day/evening! :)

-Shardonaye

Author's Response: Thanks so much. You're seriously the coolest. I'm going to try and get a new chapter written tonight. We'll see how I go =)

xx-Ellie


 Report Review

Review #13, by LittleMissAutumn The Plot Thickens

22nd April 2015:
Oh goodness I just spent my entire day reading this story but it was well worth it. I love how Hermione and Sirius' relationship grew and how they're finally together although the war is starting! I understand writer's block completely as I am currently guilty of it but hopefully this review sparks some inspiration!

I think Severus finding someone new to focus his attention on is a a good idea but as I too have become as Sevione shipper then I think it would be interesting if he started to set his sights on our dear Hermione since she's tried to help him. I know it won't work out and it will draw Sirius absolutely bonkers but I think it'd be interesting! I think just knowing that he has a friend should help him, even if nothing romantic comes out of it but that's just my opinion.

Update soon please! :)

Author's Response: You're a genius! Why did I not think of this myself! You've awoken the plunnies for this story! Argh! I could hug you! *sends virtual hugs*

Totally got a new plan for this fic! Woohoo!

Seriously, I've never been so happy to receive a review before! YAY!

xx-Ellie


 Report Review

Review #14, by Queen bee The Plot Thickens

18th April 2015:
Amazing story would love for you to continue

Author's Response: Glad you like it. I hope to update again soon. =)

 Report Review

Review #15, by noturavggurl The Plot Thickens

16th April 2015:
Wolfgirl,
In response to your requests for help with this plot, here are my suggestions: Keep Hermione and Sirius together, please, please, please! Yes, you've opened a path with Severus, but perhaps you could have Albus find Severus a potions mentor out of country, Severus could go away and fall in love with a beautiful blonde Swedish witch? or something? And while Severus is away, he could invent Wolfsbane? Anyhoo, I'm hoping you have an update on this story soon! I like that Hermione was able to "tame" Remus' wolf side, and I LOVE Hermione and Sirius together.

Author's Response: Hey,
Thanks so much for reviewing this for me I'm glad you enjoying the story. =)


 Report Review

Review #16, by tiny dancer Running Wild

18th March 2015:
my god you're good! update!

Author's Response: Thanks for reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #17, by loverboy Of Quidditch and Werewolves

18th March 2015:
loved it. more please

Author's Response: I'll be updating again soon

 Report Review

Review #18, by Pnix Warrior The Plot Thickens

20th February 2015:
I love your story so much. Its my favorite Hermione/Sirius fic out there! Its killing me, that you don't update... don't do this to me. don't do this to us.. I am sorry if I am asking too much of you, but I can't rest without reading the rest of this beautiful, touching and amazing story. This was my first fanfiction, and I have already read it twice waiting for the update. I just love it... I'm sure I told you that already. Please continue writing and making hpff the best website to visit.

Always,
Phoenix Warrior.

Author's Response: Hey,

There is an update on the way very soon actually. I hope you'll enjoy it. Should be up in a week or two.

xx-Wolfgirl


 Report Review

Review #19, by Stray Arrow The Plot Thickens

15th February 2015:
Ookie , I'm writing this cuz I feel really mad at myself for writing that previous review . It was mean and really uncalled for . It's just , my brother and me had a fight and I was mad and didn't know what to do with myself . I tend to swear at ppl when I'm mad . I really hope u update soon , still hanging on with this fanfic ( I swear it's like a drug ) . Anywho , I'm sorry .

Author's Response: No worries. I'll hopefully be updating this in the next few weeks, so keep and eye out.

 Report Review

Review #20, by EvilDino The Plot Thickens

12th February 2015:
I really am liking this. Are you still working on it? If so, when are you expecting to add more chapters?
Also, how many chapters do you think this story will have?
Thanks and keep it up!

Author's Response: Hello,

I am still working on it. I'm hoping to have it finished before the end of the year, but I can't promise they'll be out at specific times. I hit a block with this one, so hopefully I can unplug it and get it finished =)

xx-Wolfgirl


 Report Review

Review #21, by reader The Plot Thickens

14th January 2015:
91 days and still nothing, why this heartbreak

Author's Response: Hey, I'm really sorry it's taking so long. I've been super uninspired for this story but I promise I will get to it soon. Don't give up on me =)

xx-Wolfgirl


 Report Review

Review #22, by Jackie The Plot Thickens

8th December 2014:
100% in love with this story. I think plot wise don't make Snape fall in love with Hermione, just make them really good friends and introduce a new character for him to fall in love with.

Author's Response: That was my plan, I'm just not sure where to pull a character from that will love Snape, and that will actually distract him from his obsession with Lily... Thanks so much for reviewing. I will try to update this story soon =) Happy Christmas!

 Report Review

Review #23, by Lia Petrova The Plot Thickens

16th November 2014:
Hey ,
Pls update soon and all that( I figured you'd be getting bored from all the comments you're getting about updating soon and how your story is fantastic -I'm not saying it's not fantastic- I'm trying to be a supportive reader here )
XXX
Lia Petrova
P.S : Are u on quotev ?

Author's Response: Hi Lia,

Thank you for the support I'm working on a new story at the moment called the Accursed Twenty-Eight (don't bother looking I haven't uploaded any of it yet) And so everything else of mine is pretty much on hiatus. I want to try and get this one finished by the end of the year or preferrably the end of November.

I promise I will update Embracing the Madness eventually. Apologies for the delays. =)

xx-Wolfgirl.

P.S. I don't know what quotev is... I'm on HPFF and Fanfiction dot net. =)


 Report Review

Review #24, by Issabelle Potter The Plot Thickens

14th November 2014:
Hey ,
It's me ... Again . Pls , pls , pls update soon . I'm dieing here .

Author's Response: I'm so sorry. I'm totally blocked on that one lately. I will try to update soon I promise =)

xx-Wolfgirl


 Report Review

Review #25, by casual_chaos Oldest Friends

10th November 2014:
Hey Ellie!

I've seen you post in the 'Review the Person Above' thread so I thought I'd stop by your story again. I need to take a break from trying to be all constructive and critical so I'll just review this one as I go, hope you don't mind!

Okay, I love the beginning of this chapter, particularly the mention of how certain information wouldn't be printed in school books in the seventies. And the details about the wands were really interesting!

Ah, the return of Crookshanks! I always loved that cat. I'm really glad Hermione found him and bought him. I'm not sure as to why the cat would react in a way it did when Hermione touched him. Cats are not really trusty with people (if it were a dog, I would completely understand) and Crookshanks couldn't possibly remember Hermione because... physics. :D But if that's how you wanted it to be, that's okay, it's your story after all! :)

''Albus smiled at her. Mostly to hide his shock that she knew the names of boys she had never met in this life.''

This seems strange because the story has been from Hermione's POV until now so she couldn't really know the real reason for his smile.

Hahah, I think I'd die of mortification if my headmaster offered to buy me undergarments. Ah, how uncomfortable, that whole scene, I love it. :D

''Can I try them on?'' Hermione asked when she had five pairs of pants some in different colours, some different styles, a skirt, a dress and twelve blouses and a jacket and three jumpers and two pair of flannel pyjamas.

Aaaand, three hours later, Hermione finally leaves the shop. Hahah, I just pictured her trying out this huge bunch of clothes and can't stop chuckling.

The part about the candles and how it reminded her of her mother is really sweet. :)

Baaah, the part about the castle responding to the wishes of its inhabitants is just wonderful!

And Sirius seems quite nice. Sarcastic but not rude, that's always a good thing in my books!

But I don't think James would ever be so mean to the girl he was supposed to like. I don't know, this might be just me but it seemed forced and a bit OOC. I hope Lily and Hermione will eventually grow to like each other, because unnecessary girl hate makes me sad.

All in all, I liked this chapter. The dialogue was great and I thought you handled her trying to blend into the seventies really well. There were some typos/mistakes (you capitalized Mum and Dad when you shouldn't have) but they didn't take away from the story. I'm interested in the rest so when I finally post in my review thread, you can request for the third chapter, if you want! I hope the next review will be a bit more constructive. :P

Andy

Author's Response: Hey Andy,

Thanks so much for getting to this. I love getting reviews!

With Crookshanks I was kind of going for the idea that even though Crooks doesn't know her, he is sort of destined to be her familiar and so is tolerant of her. My cat is a bit like that. The minute I picked him the first time he started purring and rubbing his head on my chin =)

And I totally agree about James seeming a little OOC. I wanted to make him a little less cliche. In all the other James/Lily stories I've read he's so impossibly in love with Lily that all he does is pant after her and I didn't want that, though after this chapter we learn that he's still desperately in love with her don't worry.

I will definitely be re-requesting for the next chapter! Thanks again!

xx-Ellie


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>