Reading Reviews for Embracing the Madness
  
179 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Mirgob The Sweet Scent of Affection

25th October 2014:
Aw, omg, I love Sirius and Hermione ah..

Author's Response: They are cute together huh? I love them together too! Thanks for reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #2, by Mirgob Oldest Friends

24th October 2014:
Oh my gosh, yes. Evens is pure evil and I love Hermione's just overall attitude. You do a great job capturing the characters personalities!!! :)

Author's Response: Thanks, I'm glad you're enjoying it. Hope you like the rest just as much. =)

 Report Review

Review #3, by Mirgob Starting Anew

24th October 2014:
Awww, Albus is so nice in this story! (Not like he's horrible in others but yeah). I really like the story so far! Especially the fact she may not be able to go back. :)

Author's Response: Thanks i'm glad you like it and hope you will see it through to the end. =)

 Report Review

Review #4, by Luu_x The Plot Thickens

23rd October 2014:
Can you please update it soon, we've been waiting for months and I feel to cry 😢

Author's Response: I will try to have another update posted soon. Thanks for reviewing.

 Report Review

Review #5, by mirrorwing74 The Plot Thickens

16th September 2014:
Hi know you must be really busy, but this story is so great we need more urgently!
xx Alex

Author's Response: Hey Alex,
thanks so much for reviewing. I'll try to have an update for y'all really soon. I promise. =)
xx-Wolfgirl17


 Report Review

Review #6, by Bookcrazysongbird The Plot Thickens

9th September 2014:
This is a great story! I can't wait to read the next chapter. I really love the way you portrayed the different characters. Please update soon!

Author's Response: I'm glad you like it. Thanks for reviewing.
xx-Wolfgirl.


 Report Review

Review #7, by Katie aprea The Plot Thickens

26th August 2014:
This is such a unique story I can't stop reading. When's the next chapter being published?

Author's Response: Hopefully soon. Tanks for reviewing.
xx-Wolfgirl


 Report Review

Review #8, by XXX The Plot Thickens

24th August 2014:
Hey I was wondering if you were going to do any hermione and james moment I mean there have been hermione and remus moment which are totally friendly , hermione sirius moments which are a little more than friendly and I was wondering if you were going to do a james and hermione moment like u know they get closer again in a totally brotherly or friendly way . Pls pls pls pls pls please update soon

Author's Response: Hey XXX,
I think I could definitely swing something like that. James is fun to write after all, I just need to get past this chunk of writer's block on how to do the upcoming chapter in a way that will measure up to the rest of the story. I'll try to update soon
xx-Wolfgirl


 Report Review

Review #9, by Lia petrova The Plot Thickens

17th August 2014:
Wolfgirl17,
I love this story but I am seriously thinking of giving up expecting a new update . You haven't updated in 6 months and I have been checking every single day since ur last update and it is frustrating loging in and then seeing the same number of chapters. I am honestly starting to despise the number 25 now . The last chapter you've written was kind of a cliffhanger and I don't like hanging on a cliff . So *gets down on knees and clasps hands together * pls pls pls pls pls pls pls pls pls pls pls pls pls pls pls pls pls pls pls pls pls pls pls pls pls pls pls pls pls pls pls pls pls pls pls pls pls pls pls x infinite update soon👏

Author's Response: Hi,
I know it's frustrating and I'm sorry it's taking me so long, I'll try to get an update ready for you soon. I'm so sorry it's taking me so long.
xx-Wolfgirl17


 Report Review

Review #10, by Rumaysa The Plot Thickens

11th August 2014:
Hey wolfgirl17 ,
I really love ur story like if it was a person I would actually marry it . I wanted to ask u if you could do a segment like in which u become a character and like ask the characters questions u know to get to know them better or u could like call them out of the story and do an interview with the marauders and lily and hermione. I've read another story in which the author called everyone (except pettigrew) and asked them questions and obliviated them when they went back so the story continued as usual . I know the idea is kind of stupid but I really enjoyed it in the other story. Pls update soon.

Author's Response: Hey,
Breaking the fourth wall like that isn't really my thing unfortunately, but thanks for taking the time to review, I'm glad you liked the story so much.
xx-Wolfgirl17


 Report Review

Review #11, by Kataryna The Plot Thickens

2nd August 2014:
Hey, I love your story and stuff, but I was wondering of you were considering writing a chapter back in Hermione's real time showing like Harry and Ron and everyone's reaction to her being gone? I don't know, I just think it would be cool to see :) keep up the fabulous work!
Kataryna xx

Author's Response: Hey Kataryna,
hanks for reviewing. I have thought about it, but time travel stories are tricky. Since she has gone back in time and begun changing things, there is a very real chance that the time she came from they would not have known her and so couldn't react. Do you see what I mean? Time travel is tricky that way.
xx-Wolfgirl


 Report Review

Review #12, by Danae The Plot Thickens

28th July 2014:
Pleas write more soon this is a very wonderful story so hope to read more soon.

Author's Response: I'll do what I can. Thanks for reviewing

 Report Review

Review #13, by X The Plot Thickens

25th July 2014:
Me again. I just read some if the reviews and I pleasantly surprised to see you replying to reviews sent less than 3 days ago. It is very reassuring to know that even after a few months you have not given up on the story, but in fact just experiencing common writers block. :)

Author's Response: Thanks for reviewing. I'll try to get a new chapter for this story written, maybe at work tonight if i get some free time, but no promises. I've also been working on an Original work which has been consuming me so I may not be updating any of my fan fics for bit.
xx-Wolfgirl


 Report Review

Review #14, by X The Plot Thickens

25th July 2014:
I for one really like this story and the review you got from that one person with one thought and that one (seemingly un functioning) brain was rude and obnoxious. They have no right being so vulgar to you, you most definitely deserve better than that. Please update, as I said I really like this story, it is gripping, funny and cutely romantic. What more could one ask for. I hope you get to read this. Xoxo

Author's Response: Hey, I'm glad you like it, I'm just stuck on the Hermione/Severus scene because I got to shipping them as well and didn't want to ruin this story by having them flirt or anything else. I will most certainly continue, as I never give up on a story. Sorry it's taking so long. xx

 Report Review

Review #15, by Isabelle Potter The Plot Thickens

23rd July 2014:
I luv luv luv luv luv luv luv this story and I was just curious if the marauders saw the marauders map wouldn't they notice that there is a certain Hermione Granger in the school and no sign of their friend Hermione Peverell? I know by this point u must be really irritated by my reviews but I have so many questions about this story that I could write a book '1000 questions on embracing the madness' by Isabelle Potter.

Author's Response: Hey, I actually never thought of that about the Map, but since Sirius knows about her I think he would maybe explain it away, or perhaps they just wouldn't notice. After all, the Weasley twins never noticed there was a man named Peter Pettigrew on the Map sleeping with Ron. then again, maybe they don't show up in Animagus forms. Truthfully this was just an oversite on my part about the map.

 Report Review

Review #16, by Isabelle potter The Plot Thickens

17th July 2014:
Helo! (Again) I luv this story so so so SO much. The final effects of lack-o- Simione are causing me to write this review. I totally understand that u have a lot going on right now but Siriusly if this goes on I might actually die of a disease that doen't exist.(lack-o-Simione)so pls pls pls pls pls pls pls pls... Update soon. Oh and in the fifth chapter when hermione goes to the boys dorm with remus u mention that one of the maraueders owns a teddy bear. I wanted to ask who the hell owns a teddy bear at 15 (or sixteen IDK)

Author's Response: The Teddy belongs to Peter, of course. Because he's a big baby secretly. I will try to update soon. Sorry it's taking me so long. I fell in love with the Sevione pairing and so am totally stuck on the last chapter because I just know that the scenes i need to write are going to have Sevione overtones when this is a strictly Sirmione story.
xx-Wolfgirl


 Report Review

Review #17, by larissa_allstar Interrogated

5th July 2014:
Believe it or not but there was more to my review for chapter 25 but it never got put through here. So read that review first then come here (:

I find your story so unique and I'm really chomping at the bit to find out what happens next. I feel like Snape and Hermione may actually make good friends (some commenters I see are shipping them romantically, I disagree haha. This is fully Sirius's and Hermione's love story), or at least not enemies. I also am so intrigued by the whole time travel concept and the effect it has not only in the past but the present.

Lol sorry this comment is fairly long, but like I said before there's just no way for me to accurately showcase my love for this story. Hope to read more of this as I just can't get enough.

Author's Response: Hey larissa,
I'm glad you like it so much. Possibly one of the longest reviews I've ever been given. usually it's me leaving the super long reviews on other people' work. I'll try to have an update ready for you soon.
xx-Wolfgirl


 Report Review

Review #18, by larissa_allstar The Plot Thickens

5th July 2014:
Oh. My. God.
I can't express my love for this story accurately with 6000 characters being the max for a comment. If I truly had to express it I have really no idea how I would showcase it. I've spent the last two days of my life just dying over this story and now that I've got up on all of the chapters, I don't know what to do with myself.

Hermione is so kick butt (I definitely had another word here before but apparently I need to watch my language hahahah) and I love it. I honestly usually shy away from reading fics that involve the golden trio because some authors tend to portray them in a different way from the books. You, however aren't one of those authors. You seamlessly take characteristics of Hermione from the books and continue to build on the development of that character the legendary Rowling created. Reading through your Hermione's narration has truly been a pleasure and she has got to be one of my favorite narrators in a fic I've read before.

I also love the portrayal of the marauder's in this fiction. They feel organic and true to the original. Sometimes also I find that Peter tends to get pushed to the sidelines or just shown as this goofy guy who wasn't really the others' friends. But he was and I love how you're involving him in this. I also love how much depth you're giving Sirius. He's no longer just a massive player and I love how you deal with his complexities.

I am completely utterly in love with the relationship you have going with Sirius and Hermione. I love that there wasn't any insta-love and that it was a slow building romance. Now that it's happened I love that there's still that amazing banter/tension that was there before the romance, and that things haven't grown seriously sappy or cheesy. This is a romance that I totally ship forever now, and come on Hermione you need to find a way to make it work because it's too funny, cute, romantic and feels inducing.

Please ignore that silly hater of this story, because there's so many people out here who adore this story

Author's Response: Glad you liked it so much
xx-Wolfgirl


 Report Review

Review #19, by Issabelle Potter The Plot Thickens

1st July 2014:
Pls write a new chapter ,pls ! did u know that there is a fatal disease called lack-o-Simione affecting , well all the people who are reading this story ( if u have then it is wierd cuz i just made that up) ? Siriusly though I love ur story and I am eating myself to find out what happens next pls update I don't what to die of lack -o - Simione . There is only one cure and only you have it wolfgirl 17 save ur fellow author !( BT dubs I don't have an account in this site can u tell me how to make one ) keep calm and UPDATE SOON!!,

Author's Response: Hahah lack-o-Sirimione. I like that. To register and account you need to go to the 'Write' link and then 'Register and Account' Link, then follow the prompts =)
I'll try to update soon I promise. Foolishly I've let myself be swayed to a new ship, Sevione! Severus/Hermione. So it's making the next chapter really hard to write since my brain is like 'hey, sure she's with Sirius but she'd go so well with Sev too! Let's see what happens when they play off against each other' and then i'm all "No brain, this is a Sirmione ship story only and love-triangles are cliche".
I argue with my own brain a lot btw. I'm beginning to suspect it may not be entirely healthy as most of the arguments revolve around fan fictions. Too much Fangirl coolade for this cherub!
Anyway, I'll try to upload as soon as I can convince my brain that we won't be throwing a sevione spanner into the works of this Sirmione ship.
Thanks for reviewing.
xx-Wolfgirl17


 Report Review

Review #20, by papilio The Plot Thickens

17th June 2014:
I have been reading this story since early morning on Saturday and its amazing!! on Sunday night I was meant to go to bed early as I have a maths exam in the morning but in the end I read this till 3.00am because it was that good !! I never thought I would ship Hermione and Sirius! but thanks to you I do and I so glad you write long chapters and you have like 25 all together WOW! looking forward to the next update :)!

Author's Response: Haha thanks. I hope you still did ok in your maths exam. And i'm pleased to have converted a new shipper to Sirimione. They can always use more fans. I'm glad you like it and will try to update soon.

 Report Review

Review #21, by MaikalaStark88 Starting Anew

5th June 2014:
I'm dying! please hurry with the next chapter! I've read it twice now it's so good!

Author's Response: haha thanks for reviewing. I'll try to get the next chapter up soon.
xx-Wolgfgirl


 Report Review

Review #22, by mandarin711 Paving the Road to Happiness

2nd June 2014:
The correct term is actually hypothermia because hyperthermia is synonimous with heat exhaustion and related conditions. So yeah just thought you should know :) great job, by the way. I've enjoyed reading this one so far. Keep it up!

Author's Response: Hey, Thanks, I always get those two confused, so thanks for clearing it up for me. I'll try to get a new chapter up soon. Thanks for taking the time to review =)
xx-Wolfgirl


 Report Review

Review #23, by Natasja The Plot Thickens

26th May 2014:
Hello! You story is SO awesome! Please please write new chapters, I'm so curious about how the story continues :)

Author's Response: Hey, Thanks for reviewing. I'll try to get a new chapter written and uploaded soon =)
xx-Wolfgirl


 Report Review

Review #24, by fan The Plot Thickens

19th May 2014:
Absolutely awesome story. I'm hooked and I can't wait to read more! :-)

Author's Response: Hey, thanks so much for reviewing. =)

 Report Review

Review #25, by LunA The Plot Thickens

22nd April 2014:
i love this story and i appreciate that you have other things going on, but its starting to feel abandoned, its been so long and i love it! please tell me it'll be up soon!

Author's Response: Hey, yeah i know it feels that way, I have other on other sites that i've not touched in months. My study load is out of control at the moment, and every day i'm not at class I'm working so it's not leaving a lot of writing time. I never abandon stories, so don't worry I'll get back to it eventually, it just might take me a while. =)

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>