Reading Reviews for Embracing the Madness
  
214 Reviews Found

Review #1, by dinthemidwest Paving the Road to Happiness

7th October 2016:
Again with the great chapters-Hermione is quite feisty!!! Wishing she & Sirius could have a few romantic moments... ahhh..

 Report Review

Review #2, by dinthemidwest Rivers of Time

7th October 2016:
Incredible storytelling-love Albus & Hermione's talk!

 Report Review

Review #3, by dinthemidwest Running Wild

7th October 2016:
This was a great chapter-lots of action & dialogue is PERFECT! 10/10!

 Report Review

Review #4, by dinthemidwest Oldest Friends

3rd October 2016:
Great chapter image, I agree. I love Albus; I could just see him in that fatherly mode! Sirius is just so, very Sirius.Perfect! Thanks for kitten Crookshanks-got a little sentimental when I read that. You have really captured the tone and mood of the Marauders-I could see James getting a little tired of Lily's attitude! It was a good change of pace from other stories I read. 10/10!

 Report Review

Review #5, by bookworm-with-a-twist The Plot Thickens

23rd September 2016:
Hi Wolfgirl17,

Here I am, for the first time ever reviewing on a story at HPFF but this time I just have to!
I read your story for the third time now in just three weeks and I've got to say I'm truly addicted. I love your development of the characters, that you stick to canon in the way the story feels but have found a really interesting method to allow you to change it, so it becomes your own.
What I love about Embracing the Madness is the way the plot and the use of language leave me thirsting for more. I tend to completely forget everthing around me, which only happens with very good books for me. I find your storyline intriguing because it is so different from every other HP fanfic I read until now and it is molding everything to an alternate HP universe in a very believable manner. In my opinion you are also very good at describing scenery and emotions (the interactions, flirts and the sexual tension between Hermione and Sirius are hot!) so keep up the good work!
(sidenote: I'd also love to read stories that are completely your own, not fanfic but original stories, I think you'd be a great author!)
I've got only one minor complaint: sometimes you've got little spelling mistakes or grammar mistakes such as they're/their, quiet/quite etc in your work. I only noticed them the second and third time I read the story, but it's really the only thing I can think of you could improve... I don't know how the system of beta-reading works here on HPFF but would volunteer to do it, if I didn't think I would not be the right choice, given that english is not my mother tongue and I had to look up quite a few words for more subtle understanding.
For plot suggestions/hopes I go so far as to say please keep James and Lily as well as Hermione and Sirius together! They are such great couples! I think remodeling the storyline the way you do gives you a whole lot of choices and it would be interesting to see Snape developing in a way he didn't in the original canon. I like that you integrate Peter more in the inner circle and I'm intrigued by all the new sides to Remus and his furry little problem.
I'm hoping to be helping you a little by my comment and I'm looking forward to the next chapter!

Greetings,
bookworm-with-a-twist ^^

 Report Review

Review #6, by StarFeather Starting Anew

20th September 2016:
Hi, Ellie! I stopped by your story from Gryffindor Tower, Kevin's CTF game the 3rd round.

As I know you write Dramione, I chose the different ship, Hermione/ Sirius. I've been curious. As I expected, the story was started with Hermione's POV. I like it.

Oh, thanks to the Time Turner J.K.Rowling invented, we, fiction authors can use it well. :) I like the way how you sent her to the unexpected time. I love you mentioned how her body ached after time travel.

Her effort, her attempt to tell a lie was well written, which makes us thrilled with the voices of the man. Ah! I like you didn't forget James. I like their conversation. Wow, Yeah, Hermione is a smart witch who remembered when James and Sirius had graduated. I enjoyed the process how a penny dropped.

Oh, I didn't expect this, she chose to pretend that she had fainted. Clever, very clever. And it's time for Sirius to show his Gryffindor chivalry. I like you put her era's tips here and there. Reading her memories about her best friends makes us relieved.

Hmm...Ron must be jealous of her feeling toward Sirius. You repeated the phrase, "his lips looked utterly kissable".

Oh was the Time Turner invented in 1981? I didn't know that. Trivia!

Wow what a difficult task she has to carry out! To prove the success of the Time Travel in the year 1976! Yes, she had to find the answer, our Harry needs her!

I like the plot that Dumbledore let her memorize about her new name. I really like the last words of Dumbledore to Hermione, "I give you the way any beloved goddaughter would."

Kenny

 Report Review

Review #7, by Breejomo  The Plot Thickens

9th August 2016:
Hey author
Your story is so good and I love Hermione and Sirius together, they're so cute and I absolutely love how they got together and their pet names for each other are so cute.
I'm really happy with what happened with Remus and James and lily are couple goals, so cute.
You just ended it on cliff hanger, I don't know how I'll deal. And with it being with serverus!!! I don't really ship Hermione and snape but I'd like to I see what happens with their friendship or lack of and what happens. I bet Sirius and the others won't like it but in the long run it'll be better.
Just wanted to tell you I've read most of your fanfics and they're all so good!!! Please continue writing this because people will read it and appreciate your writing.
Thanks/Bye

 Report Review

Review #8, by Emcnary The Plot Thickens

30th July 2016:
I happened upon this story two days ago and binge read it! I love the character pairing of Sirius and Hermione when done with the time travel factor. I am going to review with my thoughts on the story so far , re-read and review each chapter.
I think you have done a great job with the characters of the Marauders and keeping them in character, especially Sirius. Your development of the relationship between Sirius and Hermione is great! I love her caution with getting involved w him due to his player status, yet unable to resist hid charm a bit (holy sexual tension!!). You do a great job building up there physical attraction.
As far as where should the plot go? I think Snape definitely needs a friend or romantic interest. Making him focus on Hermione as his interest would be interesting (but definitely don't pair them together in this story!). He sees her friendly attention as something more, but maybe Hermione helps him eventually set his romantic sights on someone else. This would drive Sirius crazy (I think he would be a bit on hyper-alert due to having finally giving his heart to someone and feeling a bit vulnerable), but ultimately I wouldn't want to see anything come between them. Maybe Snape could turn spy sooner? I also think you've gotta cut the sexual tension soon, these two have the hots for each other and have to do it sometime! I think they're physical scenes in your story are very well done, very steamy, but not anything 17 year olds wouldn't do.
I hope to see updates to this story, it's very enjoyable and well done!

 Report Review

Review #9, by Harry Potter rules The Plot Thickens

26th July 2016:
Please continue as I love it!❤️💛💚💙💜💓💞💕❣💗💖💘💝💟💝💘💖💗❣💕💞💓💜💙💚💛❤️💟💝💘💖💗❣💕💞💓💜💙💚💛❤️💟

 Report Review

Review #10, by Rowena The Plot Thickens

26th July 2016:
Please Please do not make sevione a thing I beg you. Other than that piece of advice I love this story please keep on writing.

 Report Review

Review #11, by mirrorwing74 Interrogated

4th June 2016:
Just curious you responded to a review at the end of July 2015 saying additional chapters would be up shortly so my question is what is your idea of shortly? 11 months isn't exactly my idea of it. Also friendly reminder it has been almost 2 years since your last update.

Author's Response: Thanks for pointing out how slack I am. Shortly pertains to whenever my muse sees fit to let me work on this. I'm doing an edit/overhaul on it too, so the new chapters won't be ready until after that =)

 Report Review

Review #12, by Leebees85 The Plot Thickens

13th November 2015:
Okay I'm finally getting around to writing a review. I came a little late into this story and have read everything in the past couple of days and I must say bravo! This is the best story I've read on here, I never thought much about the potters, Remus, Sirius or snape. Since we found out about how they were at Hogwarts in the books I just went with that and never questioned it, but I'm so glad you wrote about it.

As for hopes in the story, I want Hermione to stay in the past because her leaving would be #1 kind of awkward for future Sirius, and #2 The way it's described they seem destined for each other. I do wonder how it will work though in the future, if Hermione saves everyone then she wouldn't have fought with Harry in the future and know all the defensive spells and everything, but it'll work out either way.

Please please keep writing, and post ASAP.

Oh and could you let Hermione beat up Lucius again, that was one of my favorite parts.

Author's Response: We'll see how it goes with Lucius. He's insidious enough that he may make further appearances. =) I'm pleased you're enjoying the story.

 Report Review

Review #13, by TomatoKetchup The Plot Thickens

24th October 2015:
Hope the writing of the next chapter is going great.
This story is my favourite and I really cannot wait to read more :)

Author's Response: It's going slow, unfortunately, but it will eventually be ready =)

 Report Review

Review #14, by Alice M. The Plot Thickens

30th July 2015:
I love your stories, I really do, and it's nice that you have such a vivid imagination that you can write so many different ones. I just wish you would finish some of them instead of always starting new ones. Like this one for example: it's a beautiful story and I would love to know what happens next...

Author's Response: I'v been working on additional chapters for this story. They should be up shortly. It will be finished eventually, however I have been blocked on this story for several months now and have only just managed to break-through the blockage.

Perhaps if you prefer stories that are finished, you should add a 'complete' filter to your story search from now on.


 Report Review

Review #15, by Chloe The Plot Thickens

17th July 2015:
Can you just change the status to abandoned and stop the anticipation to be done with it, your causing us pain do you not realise

Author's Response: Actually Chloe I can't 'just change the status to abandoned'. This story will be updated eventually. When I have the time and the chapters to post. However, until then it remains a WIP.
If you have such a problem with incomplete stories that are still being written, try adding the 'complete' filter to your story searches in future.


 Report Review

Review #16, by wolf girl The Plot Thickens

21st May 2015:
Hey! I've had to re read this like a million times so I don't forget! when do you think aprox you'll have the new update?? been waiting forever! can't wait!

Author's Response: Thanks for reviewing. Glad you enjoyed the story.

 Report Review

Review #17, by Cris M. The Plot Thickens

25th April 2015:
OHMYGOD! This fanfiction is so good! I'm completely in love. I spent half of my night reading bc I just couldn't stop. I want to read the next chapter so freaking bad. I'll be here, waiting, for when you post it. Thanks for share this amazing story with us *-*

Author's Response: I hope to update again soon =)

 Report Review

Review #18, by LittleMissAutumn Of Quidditch and Werewolves

22nd April 2015:
I had to come back and review this chapter because it was one of my favorites! Lupin and Hermione sharing a steamy make-out session just exploded all of my inner fan girl feels and I was so giddy. This chapter, as your entire story, was very well done.

To reply back to your response on my other review since there isn't a reply button there, I'm really happy to know that my review helped you bring your mojo back! :) Hermione's going to try and find a girl for Snape to fancy but I just thought that it'd be amusing to see that plan backfire onto him having affections for her. He needs to learn though that you need to have friends and not just those that you deserve romantically, as he did for Lily, so it would help show some character development.

I hope you have a pleasant rest of your day/evening! :)

-Shardonaye

Author's Response: Thanks so much. You're seriously the coolest. I'm going to try and get a new chapter written tonight. We'll see how I go =)

xx-Ellie


 Report Review

Review #19, by LittleMissAutumn The Plot Thickens

22nd April 2015:
Oh goodness I just spent my entire day reading this story but it was well worth it. I love how Hermione and Sirius' relationship grew and how they're finally together although the war is starting! I understand writer's block completely as I am currently guilty of it but hopefully this review sparks some inspiration!

I think Severus finding someone new to focus his attention on is a a good idea but as I too have become as Sevione shipper then I think it would be interesting if he started to set his sights on our dear Hermione since she's tried to help him. I know it won't work out and it will draw Sirius absolutely bonkers but I think it'd be interesting! I think just knowing that he has a friend should help him, even if nothing romantic comes out of it but that's just my opinion.

Update soon please! :)

Author's Response: You're a genius! Why did I not think of this myself! You've awoken the plunnies for this story! Argh! I could hug you! *sends virtual hugs*

Totally got a new plan for this fic! Woohoo!

Seriously, I've never been so happy to receive a review before! YAY!

xx-Ellie


 Report Review

Review #20, by Queen bee The Plot Thickens

18th April 2015:
Amazing story would love for you to continue

Author's Response: Glad you like it. I hope to update again soon. =)

 Report Review

Review #21, by noturavggurl The Plot Thickens

16th April 2015:
Wolfgirl,
In response to your requests for help with this plot, here are my suggestions: Keep Hermione and Sirius together, please, please, please! Yes, you've opened a path with Severus, but perhaps you could have Albus find Severus a potions mentor out of country, Severus could go away and fall in love with a beautiful blonde Swedish witch? or something? And while Severus is away, he could invent Wolfsbane? Anyhoo, I'm hoping you have an update on this story soon! I like that Hermione was able to "tame" Remus' wolf side, and I LOVE Hermione and Sirius together.

Author's Response: Hey,
Thanks so much for reviewing this for me I'm glad you enjoying the story. =)


 Report Review

Review #22, by tiny dancer Running Wild

18th March 2015:
my god you're good! update!

Author's Response: Thanks for reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #23, by loverboy Of Quidditch and Werewolves

18th March 2015:
loved it. more please

Author's Response: I'll be updating again soon

 Report Review

Review #24, by Pnix Warrior The Plot Thickens

20th February 2015:
I love your story so much. Its my favorite Hermione/Sirius fic out there! Its killing me, that you don't update... don't do this to me. don't do this to us.. I am sorry if I am asking too much of you, but I can't rest without reading the rest of this beautiful, touching and amazing story. This was my first fanfiction, and I have already read it twice waiting for the update. I just love it... I'm sure I told you that already. Please continue writing and making hpff the best website to visit.

Always,
Phoenix Warrior.

Author's Response: Hey,

There is an update on the way very soon actually. I hope you'll enjoy it. Should be up in a week or two.

xx-Wolfgirl


 Report Review

Review #25, by Stray Arrow The Plot Thickens

15th February 2015:
Ookie , I'm writing this cuz I feel really mad at myself for writing that previous review . It was mean and really uncalled for . It's just , my brother and me had a fight and I was mad and didn't know what to do with myself . I tend to swear at ppl when I'm mad . I really hope u update soon , still hanging on with this fanfic ( I swear it's like a drug ) . Anywho , I'm sorry .

Author's Response: No worries. I'll hopefully be updating this in the next few weeks, so keep and eye out.

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>