Reading Reviews for Embracing the Madness
  
198 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Cris M. The Plot Thickens

25th April 2015:
OHMYGOD! This fanfiction is so good! I'm completely in love. I spent half of my night reading bc I just couldn't stop. I want to read the next chapter so freaking bad. I'll be here, waiting, for when you post it. Thanks for share this amazing story with us *-*

Author's Response: I hope to update again soon =)

 Report Review

Review #2, by LittleMissAutumn Of Quidditch and Werewolves

22nd April 2015:
I had to come back and review this chapter because it was one of my favorites! Lupin and Hermione sharing a steamy make-out session just exploded all of my inner fan girl feels and I was so giddy. This chapter, as your entire story, was very well done.

To reply back to your response on my other review since there isn't a reply button there, I'm really happy to know that my review helped you bring your mojo back! :) Hermione's going to try and find a girl for Snape to fancy but I just thought that it'd be amusing to see that plan backfire onto him having affections for her. He needs to learn though that you need to have friends and not just those that you deserve romantically, as he did for Lily, so it would help show some character development.

I hope you have a pleasant rest of your day/evening! :)

-Shardonaye

Author's Response: Thanks so much. You're seriously the coolest. I'm going to try and get a new chapter written tonight. We'll see how I go =)

xx-Ellie


 Report Review

Review #3, by LittleMissAutumn The Plot Thickens

22nd April 2015:
Oh goodness I just spent my entire day reading this story but it was well worth it. I love how Hermione and Sirius' relationship grew and how they're finally together although the war is starting! I understand writer's block completely as I am currently guilty of it but hopefully this review sparks some inspiration!

I think Severus finding someone new to focus his attention on is a a good idea but as I too have become as Sevione shipper then I think it would be interesting if he started to set his sights on our dear Hermione since she's tried to help him. I know it won't work out and it will draw Sirius absolutely bonkers but I think it'd be interesting! I think just knowing that he has a friend should help him, even if nothing romantic comes out of it but that's just my opinion.

Update soon please! :)

Author's Response: You're a genius! Why did I not think of this myself! You've awoken the plunnies for this story! Argh! I could hug you! *sends virtual hugs*

Totally got a new plan for this fic! Woohoo!

Seriously, I've never been so happy to receive a review before! YAY!

xx-Ellie


 Report Review

Review #4, by Queen bee The Plot Thickens

18th April 2015:
Amazing story would love for you to continue

Author's Response: Glad you like it. I hope to update again soon. =)

 Report Review

Review #5, by noturavggurl The Plot Thickens

16th April 2015:
Wolfgirl,
In response to your requests for help with this plot, here are my suggestions: Keep Hermione and Sirius together, please, please, please! Yes, you've opened a path with Severus, but perhaps you could have Albus find Severus a potions mentor out of country, Severus could go away and fall in love with a beautiful blonde Swedish witch? or something? And while Severus is away, he could invent Wolfsbane? Anyhoo, I'm hoping you have an update on this story soon! I like that Hermione was able to "tame" Remus' wolf side, and I LOVE Hermione and Sirius together.

Author's Response: Hey,
Thanks so much for reviewing this for me I'm glad you enjoying the story. =)


 Report Review

Review #6, by tiny dancer Running Wild

18th March 2015:
my god you're good! update!

Author's Response: Thanks for reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #7, by loverboy Of Quidditch and Werewolves

18th March 2015:
loved it. more please

Author's Response: I'll be updating again soon

 Report Review

Review #8, by Pnix Warrior The Plot Thickens

20th February 2015:
I love your story so much. Its my favorite Hermione/Sirius fic out there! Its killing me, that you don't update... don't do this to me. don't do this to us.. I am sorry if I am asking too much of you, but I can't rest without reading the rest of this beautiful, touching and amazing story. This was my first fanfiction, and I have already read it twice waiting for the update. I just love it... I'm sure I told you that already. Please continue writing and making hpff the best website to visit.

Always,
Phoenix Warrior.

Author's Response: Hey,

There is an update on the way very soon actually. I hope you'll enjoy it. Should be up in a week or two.

xx-Wolfgirl


 Report Review

Review #9, by Stray Arrow The Plot Thickens

15th February 2015:
Ookie , I'm writing this cuz I feel really mad at myself for writing that previous review . It was mean and really uncalled for . It's just , my brother and me had a fight and I was mad and didn't know what to do with myself . I tend to swear at ppl when I'm mad . I really hope u update soon , still hanging on with this fanfic ( I swear it's like a drug ) . Anywho , I'm sorry .

Author's Response: No worries. I'll hopefully be updating this in the next few weeks, so keep and eye out.

 Report Review

Review #10, by EvilDino The Plot Thickens

12th February 2015:
I really am liking this. Are you still working on it? If so, when are you expecting to add more chapters?
Also, how many chapters do you think this story will have?
Thanks and keep it up!

Author's Response: Hello,

I am still working on it. I'm hoping to have it finished before the end of the year, but I can't promise they'll be out at specific times. I hit a block with this one, so hopefully I can unplug it and get it finished =)

xx-Wolfgirl


 Report Review

Review #11, by reader The Plot Thickens

14th January 2015:
91 days and still nothing, why this heartbreak

Author's Response: Hey, I'm really sorry it's taking so long. I've been super uninspired for this story but I promise I will get to it soon. Don't give up on me =)

xx-Wolfgirl


 Report Review

Review #12, by Jackie The Plot Thickens

8th December 2014:
100% in love with this story. I think plot wise don't make Snape fall in love with Hermione, just make them really good friends and introduce a new character for him to fall in love with.

Author's Response: That was my plan, I'm just not sure where to pull a character from that will love Snape, and that will actually distract him from his obsession with Lily... Thanks so much for reviewing. I will try to update this story soon =) Happy Christmas!

 Report Review

Review #13, by Lia Petrova The Plot Thickens

16th November 2014:
Hey ,
Pls update soon and all that( I figured you'd be getting bored from all the comments you're getting about updating soon and how your story is fantastic -I'm not saying it's not fantastic- I'm trying to be a supportive reader here )
XXX
Lia Petrova
P.S : Are u on quotev ?

Author's Response: Hi Lia,

Thank you for the support I'm working on a new story at the moment called the Accursed Twenty-Eight (don't bother looking I haven't uploaded any of it yet) And so everything else of mine is pretty much on hiatus. I want to try and get this one finished by the end of the year or preferrably the end of November.

I promise I will update Embracing the Madness eventually. Apologies for the delays. =)

xx-Wolfgirl.

P.S. I don't know what quotev is... I'm on HPFF and Fanfiction dot net. =)


 Report Review

Review #14, by Issabelle Potter The Plot Thickens

14th November 2014:
Hey ,
It's me ... Again . Pls , pls , pls update soon . I'm dieing here .

Author's Response: I'm so sorry. I'm totally blocked on that one lately. I will try to update soon I promise =)

xx-Wolfgirl


 Report Review

Review #15, by casual_chaos Oldest Friends

10th November 2014:
Hey Ellie!

I've seen you post in the 'Review the Person Above' thread so I thought I'd stop by your story again. I need to take a break from trying to be all constructive and critical so I'll just review this one as I go, hope you don't mind!

Okay, I love the beginning of this chapter, particularly the mention of how certain information wouldn't be printed in school books in the seventies. And the details about the wands were really interesting!

Ah, the return of Crookshanks! I always loved that cat. I'm really glad Hermione found him and bought him. I'm not sure as to why the cat would react in a way it did when Hermione touched him. Cats are not really trusty with people (if it were a dog, I would completely understand) and Crookshanks couldn't possibly remember Hermione because... physics. :D But if that's how you wanted it to be, that's okay, it's your story after all! :)

''Albus smiled at her. Mostly to hide his shock that she knew the names of boys she had never met in this life.''

This seems strange because the story has been from Hermione's POV until now so she couldn't really know the real reason for his smile.

Hahah, I think I'd die of mortification if my headmaster offered to buy me undergarments. Ah, how uncomfortable, that whole scene, I love it. :D

''Can I try them on?'' Hermione asked when she had five pairs of pants some in different colours, some different styles, a skirt, a dress and twelve blouses and a jacket and three jumpers and two pair of flannel pyjamas.

Aaaand, three hours later, Hermione finally leaves the shop. Hahah, I just pictured her trying out this huge bunch of clothes and can't stop chuckling.

The part about the candles and how it reminded her of her mother is really sweet. :)

Baaah, the part about the castle responding to the wishes of its inhabitants is just wonderful!

And Sirius seems quite nice. Sarcastic but not rude, that's always a good thing in my books!

But I don't think James would ever be so mean to the girl he was supposed to like. I don't know, this might be just me but it seemed forced and a bit OOC. I hope Lily and Hermione will eventually grow to like each other, because unnecessary girl hate makes me sad.

All in all, I liked this chapter. The dialogue was great and I thought you handled her trying to blend into the seventies really well. There were some typos/mistakes (you capitalized Mum and Dad when you shouldn't have) but they didn't take away from the story. I'm interested in the rest so when I finally post in my review thread, you can request for the third chapter, if you want! I hope the next review will be a bit more constructive. :P

Andy

Author's Response: Hey Andy,

Thanks so much for getting to this. I love getting reviews!

With Crookshanks I was kind of going for the idea that even though Crooks doesn't know her, he is sort of destined to be her familiar and so is tolerant of her. My cat is a bit like that. The minute I picked him the first time he started purring and rubbing his head on my chin =)

And I totally agree about James seeming a little OOC. I wanted to make him a little less cliche. In all the other James/Lily stories I've read he's so impossibly in love with Lily that all he does is pant after her and I didn't want that, though after this chapter we learn that he's still desperately in love with her don't worry.

I will definitely be re-requesting for the next chapter! Thanks again!

xx-Ellie


 Report Review

Review #16, by casual_chaos Starting Anew

7th November 2014:
Hey Ellie!

I hope you don't mind me switching to first name but I always find it strange calling people by their account name, no matter how cool it is (and yours is so awesome). I noticed you've joined the Hufflepuff House so I wish you a warm welcome to the best house there is! I was really glad to see you join us! :)

Also, I'm sorry it took me so long to review! Real life has kept me away from hpff for a while. But I'm here now, yay!

Okay, to start off, I have to warn you that Hermione is one of my favourite characters in HP and out of great fear of having her badly written, I avoid reading fics about her (hence my 'no Dramione' rule). Because of this, I will probably comment if she happens to be acting OOC. I have nothing against characters being OOC but she seems to be my pet-peeve. I just wanted to establish this so you know what to expect. :) So far, I like what you've done with her!

I have never read a time travel story with Hermione going back to the Marauders era. I think this is a popular trope in fanfiction (is it?) so I'm really curious about how it will turn out. I like the concept of your story so far. The first chapter was a good introduction of the main characters (though I assume more of them will show up eventually) and to the plot, which is engaging and leaves the reader curious about the rest. As for the structure of this first chapter, I have a suggestion. I think it would be very effective if the chapter started with Hermione already being in the Marauders era, as in just regaining consciousness and finding two boys staring down at her. She could then simply recall the events that had led to her state of being; that way you could say everything you already said but the beginning would have a more dramatic effect. :) The remainder of the chapter was nicely done, the flow was consistent and the length was just enough for us to get the feel of where the story would be going.

I found it very fitting for Hermione to test a spell in order to improve the quality of her essay. I also liked the fact that she immediately thought she saw Harry, instead of James. Also, your description of the differences between older and younger versions of Sirius were really good and I was happy you mentioned it, it was a very important detail. Though I have a bit of concrit regarding Sirius' looks. It feels like he may be 'too good-looking', if you know what I mean? There's nothing wrong with people being well built or pretty but having it mentioned too many times turns them into some sort of unnatural creatures. I think it's really important to remember that your goal is to write about real people, because you want real people (i.e. the readers) to connect with your characters. I was glad you didn't do this with Hermione and I believe that toning down Sirius' looks just a little might make him a more convincing character. I can't say much about your characterization of the rest of the Marauders because they haven't appeared much here. I like Sirius already but it's hard to say anything about James, Remus and Peter. I'm really interested in how you'll portray James, though.

I must say I liked your Dumbledore! I like everything that involves Dumbledore in any way, though I'm terrified of writing him. :D But I think you did a good job with him, regarding his way of speaking and his good-naturedness. And the idea of him being Hermione's godfather was my favourite part! It would be so cool to have Dumbledore as a godfather, I'm kinda jealous of her. Though she did find herself in a tough situation, being stuck in the past with no way of returning. I'm actually really curious about how you'll decide to end this. The summary says she will fall in love with Sirius so it will probably be hard for her to go back to the present, when he's no longer alive. But her best friends are in the present, as well as her entire life... Like I said, I'm really curious about this! :)

All in all, I think it was a good first chapter; it left the reader interested in the plot and your portrayals of the main characters were detailed enough for us to have a good feel of their personalities. I hope this was helpful and thank you for requesting!

Andy

Author's Response: Thank Andy!

I know what you mean about over-exaggerating the looks of a character. I wanted to really point out the difference though between the Sirius she had known (after him spending so long in Azkaban, ravaged by grief and loss) in comparison to when he is young and carefree. JK also describes all the Black's as being impossibly handsome as well, so I wanted to really capture that.

I really like your idea for switching the chapter up a bit too and making the events leading to her current situation a flashback. I do find when I read it that it's a little flat at the beginning. I'll definite;y give re-writing it a shot =)

I'm glad you liked Dumbledore too, I'm also terrified of writing him because he's so hard to get right. I couldn't resist making him her 'godfather' for this story, simply because it would be so cool to have him! Not to mention his curious nature would want to make sure she stayed close (since I've made time-travel not possible in their time yet) where he could keep an eye on her.

To be honest, I can't decide how I want it all to go. I know that if I was hurled back through time and made friends and fell in love, I would be reluctant to leave.

Anyway, thank you so much for this review, and the welcome to the Puffs =) I'll see what I can do about switching up the order a little and probably be back for a re-request on the next chapters =)

xx-Ellie.


 Report Review

Review #17, by LoonyMooney The Plot Thickens

1st November 2014:
Great story. Please update soon :D

Author's Response: hey, thanks for taking the time to review. I'm glad you liked it. I will try to have some more up soon =)
xx-Wolfgirl


 Report Review

Review #18, by Mirgob Wings on My Shoes

26th October 2014:
Oh my gosh, his little comments!!! Hehe

Author's Response: I'm glad you're enjoying him. Sirius is one of my favorites!

 Report Review

Review #19, by Mirgob Anything for You

25th October 2014:
Aww, so incredibly sweet!!! I was a Sirius in my life haha!

Author's Response: Me too, I love Sirius! Thanks for reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #20, by Mirgob The Sweet Scent of Affection

25th October 2014:
Aw, omg, I love Sirius and Hermione ah..

Author's Response: They are cute together huh? I love them together too! Thanks for reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #21, by Mirgob Oldest Friends

24th October 2014:
Oh my gosh, yes. Evens is pure evil and I love Hermione's just overall attitude. You do a great job capturing the characters personalities!!! :)

Author's Response: Thanks, I'm glad you're enjoying it. Hope you like the rest just as much. =)

 Report Review

Review #22, by Mirgob Starting Anew

24th October 2014:
Awww, Albus is so nice in this story! (Not like he's horrible in others but yeah). I really like the story so far! Especially the fact she may not be able to go back. :)

Author's Response: Thanks i'm glad you like it and hope you will see it through to the end. =)

 Report Review

Review #23, by Luu_x The Plot Thickens

23rd October 2014:
Can you please update it soon, we've been waiting for months and I feel to cry 😢

Author's Response: I will try to have another update posted soon. Thanks for reviewing.

 Report Review

Review #24, by mirrorwing74 The Plot Thickens

16th September 2014:
Hi know you must be really busy, but this story is so great we need more urgently!
xx Alex

Author's Response: Hey Alex,
thanks so much for reviewing. I'll try to have an update for y'all really soon. I promise. =)
xx-Wolfgirl17


 Report Review

Review #25, by Bookcrazysongbird The Plot Thickens

9th September 2014:
This is a great story! I can't wait to read the next chapter. I really love the way you portrayed the different characters. Please update soon!

Author's Response: I'm glad you like it. Thanks for reviewing.
xx-Wolfgirl.


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>