Reading Reviews for Erasure
  
9 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Unicorn_Charm Lecture

26th May 2014:
Ok so I'm totally loving Sam and Lupin already. And Sam is completely awesome! I loved her screaming at Mary like she was her daughter haha. I'm also really, really in love with all of Sam's inner dialogue. She's way too funny and slightly awkward. I adore her!

I'm still uber curious as to what James and Lily are up to in that compartment. It's killing me!

I absolutely cannot wait to read more and see what happens with all of them once they reach the school. Hope to see an update soon! You have me hooked. :D

xoxo Meg

Author's Response: RIGHT?! Ugh they are one of my favorite "couples" ever and I'm so excited. Yeah, like I said, she's similar to me and it's just really weird so far for me writing this story. I'm interested to see where they end up.

Mwuahahaha! That should be the next chapter, if it ends up making it, we'll see. xD

Thank you! I'm so glad that you're enjoying it so far and that you're planning on reading more. *fangirling internally* thank you. :p

~Mischief_managed18


 Report Review

Review #2, by Unicorn_Charm An Abundance of Surprises

26th May 2014:
Ah! Oh my goodness. That whole scene with Lupin was fantastic! I loved the Anytime, porcupine! Another moment that had me laugh out loud. I have a feeling that you are going to have me in love with Lupin by the end of all of this.

Aww and James was actually being decent. I'm dying to know what he is talking to her about!

I desperately need more interactions between Sam and Lupin. I adore terribly awkward moments. :)

As always, well done! Keep up the good work with this story! I love it!!

xoxo Meg

Author's Response: Hahaha oh man I'm so excited people find my weird humor funny. xD Makes me feel better! Oh... I'm already in love with him. It's bad.

Bum bum bum! That's the question now, isn't it? :p hahaha

Ohh man I cannot wait. More to come, and soon! I'm so freaking excited!

Thank you, so much! :) I'm so glad you're loving it so far! Thank you.

~Mischief_managed18


 Report Review

Review #3, by Unicorn_Charm Diffusing the Bomb

26th May 2014:
Aww poor Lily! That was so heartbreaking, what she went through. That was a very interesting spin, though. That Lily's mother favored Petunia and only her father stuck up for her. And I loathe Vernon. He's such a jerk.

On a lighter note, James's comment to Lily about screaming in bed actually made me laugh out loud. Too funny.

I'm really loving Sam, so far. I really enjoy reading stories with OC in them. They make things so interesting with how they interact with everyone else.

It's 5 am where I am and I'm exhausted, but I just have to keep reading more! Well done with all of it! On to the next chapter!

xoxo Meg

Author's Response: Yeahh I figured I would give her an interesting background and sort of go into all that is Lily and her tragic life. :p

Ahh! Oh man, I'm so glad I managed to get a laugh out of someone! hahaha

I love OCs. So much and this was the first time I really stepped up and created a story with an OC as the main character so I'm interested to see where it goes, most of my stories end up somewhere entirely different from where I originally planned.

Aww, shucks! I'm so glad you liked it enough to stay up that late. Gahh thank you!!

~Mischief_managed18


 Report Review

Review #4, by Unicorn_Charm King's Cross

26th May 2014:
I love Mary so freaking much! She absolutely cracks me up. She definitely reminds me, so far, of a good friend of mine. And Sam's reactions/thoughts towards her are very similar to mine towards my friend haha.

James is Head Boy with Lily! Priceless. I really cannot wait to see more interactions between the two of them. Also, I'm dying to see the rest of the Marauders!

Really and truly enjoying this so far. Can't wait to continue on, so I will!

xoxo Meg

Author's Response: Yeahhh Mary is one of my favorite characters of mine! She's just amazing and she's so full of life, I adore her like no other. :p

Ohhh man I cannot wait for them to get to schol, so many things to come!

Thank you thank you thank you for the compliment, I'm so glad you're enjoying it! I'm always nervous when my stories don't get reviews. xD And even more nervous when I do get some from people I know hahaha

~Mischief_managed18


 Report Review

Review #5, by Unicorn_Charm PROLOGUE- Watery Goodbyes

26th May 2014:
Hi there! So I definitely am enjoying Samantha so far and cannot wait to get to know her better. I pretty much always read stories with a Gryffindor main character, so I'm excited to read one from a Ravenclaw's POV. Especially a Ravenclaw who is friends with a bunch of Gryffindors.

I enjoyed this first chapter quite a bit. :) It was lighthearted and definitely has me interested in what is to come. I cannot wait until James, Sirius, Lupin and Peter are introduced. It's always fun to read different author's takes on them and I'm excited to see how you write them.

Now I am off to the next chapter. I really am going to try and pace myself, but I know me. Most likely I'll end up plowing through the entire story tonight haha.

xoxo Meg

Author's Response: Ughhh you are seriously the sweetest person ever, seriously.

Sam is so similar to me, it's weird. Normally my characters aren't like me but she's been coming to life in my head and half of her internal dialogue is almost word for word what I would think in a situation.

Yay! :D I'm so glad that you're enjoying it so far. I kept it as the prologue because they haven't come across any of the Marauders or Lily yet.

It's okay... I have the same problem. :p

Thank you so much, it means a lot to me that you've read some of my work. I'm honored and flattered. :)

~Mischief_managed18 xx


 Report Review

Review #6, by ladyrae An Abundance of Surprises

11th May 2014:
I like so far!! Can't wait for the next!

Author's Response: Whyyy thank you! :D I'm so glad to hear that you're enjoying it thus far. :) It means a lot and I hope to see you around.
~Mischief_managed18


 Report Review

Review #7, by Mrs Malfoy360 An Abundance of Surprises

10th May 2014:
OMG. #1 chapter picture is awesome. Love Sam from Supernatural. #2 YES!!! You are so good. I just printed out the transcript.
You are the BEST!!! Keep it up!

Author's Response: Ughhh I love Sammy. And I figured he was just sort of perfect for young Lupin. :p So I'm glad to see I'm that someone else approves!

Oh my goodness. Seriously, that was one of the best compliments I have ever received, I cannot thank you enough. From the bottom of my heart, thank you for enjoying my reading and for being kind enough to leave a review.

Thank you and I hope to see you around!

~Mischief_managed18


 Report Review

Review #8, by snuffles An Abundance of Surprises

9th May 2014:
Loving it... can't wait for more. Sam reminds me of me... I'm a Ravenclaw through and through even pottermore says so and i kill anyone who messes with my friends!!! KEEP IT UP!!!

Author's Response: Aww, yay! :D Thank you so much. I absolutely love Sam as well, she's one of my favorite characters to write and I find a lot of myself in her as well. I'm the exact same way, Ravenclaw through and through with Hufflepuff loyalty! :) I hope to see you around again!
~Mischief_managed18


 Report Review

Review #9, by Rumpelstiltskin PROLOGUE- Watery Goodbyes

23rd October 2013:
Right...I genuinely should not be starting to read a new story right now but I happened to read the chapter you wrote on Sirius Black in your and MandiMalfoy's "Grown up Radioactive" and I just could not help myself.

I would first like to say that I LOVE a good original character and I am interested in learning more about Sam. I quite like her from the bit I have seen of her :).

This was a very nice introductory chapter and I really enjoyed Sam's interactions with the other girls. It was light, fluffy, and humorous. What else could you ask of a first chapter.

I am extremely excited to see where you are going to take this! And now I'm on the hook. Right, then...adding to my 'currently reading' so I can come back when you update! :)

-Rumpel

Author's Response: Well, goodness, aren't you sweet? It means a lot that you actually sought me out because of that story- I actually wrote the whole Sirius part during class randomly so I was rather worried it wasn't right, but I tend to not check over my stuff or I hate it. :p

Ohh goodness, thank you!:D I'm glad you're enjoying Sam so far, she's becoming one of my favorite characters and I thoroughly enjoy writing her.

For the most part, this should be a fairly humorous story I'm hoping. A few dark moments and a sort of coming to terms ending, can't say if it's good or bad yet. ;P

Gahh I am so unbelievably flattered by this review, you have no idea. Thank you for giving me that much needed spark of inspiration that comes with first chapters and the so-far lack of reviews. Your review actually made me get out my notebook and start furiously writing Chapter 1 (2 if you count the Prologue as a chapter). I look forward to hearing from you again if you ever wish to grace me with your presence in the future! :)

~Mischief_managed18

P.S. I love your name!


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login