Reading Reviews for Mio Amore
  
10 Reviews Found

Review #1, by MissesWeasley123 Leaving Home

15th October 2013:
-.-
*throws virtual Half Blood Prince book back*

You update this and DON'T TELL ME?

:(

Anyways, Dee, you pull Draco off so well. I wish I could write him like you do. Seriously, he is always a pleasure to read. Your characterization of him is always so bang on, his dialogue is perfect, and so are his thoughts.

I loved Narcissa in this. This is how she should be in all fics. She's intelligent and strong, I love that side of her.

Their relationship was so heart warming. It makes me wish I had that with my mother. I really like how you show them coping and they're getting over it.

Also, I like how Draco's in pain. Not in a sadistic way, but more like, you don't forget that he's was a death eater and he quite frankly sucks and is hated. It's really canon for me.

Er - update?

Author's Response: WA! I thought you knew! Sorry :(

I really get annoyed when I write Draco, I definitely find it harder than writing Hermione. I probably should have thought about this before writing a story all about him haha! I'm so glad you think I pull him off though, Narcissa took :)

I definitely didn't want to just brush off the fact that Draco was a Death Eater, it was such a big part of his life, that's why I started with his trial.

Update is coming, I promise! I'm about two thirds of the way through the next chapter but something just isn't right with it yet and I can't figure out what. It'll come to me though!

As always, your words are too kind but I love them nonetheless. Thank you


 Report Review

Review #2, by Flying mandarin Leaving Home

2nd October 2013:
Is it bad that I have the urge to start every review of yours with wow? You just bl*w me (how in the hell is that explicit?) away every time!

My first thought was that Draco was kind of selfish for leaving his mum, right after the loss of his father but that is actually kind of in character. Not very thoughtful sometimes, though he did feel kind of bad for doing so. It seems so evident that Draco would take his broom that it hurts.
I'm glad the bed did not crumble under his weight and the soup thing had me smiling. From experience I know that at some places you just better not order that specific thing because it's just disgusting! Your description on Diagon ally was spot on as was Gringotts' in my opinion. I can imagine the Malfoys having some incredible ugly furniture in there!
So Draco goes to book for answers as well (it's a match made in heaven if you ask me! You know what I mean).
I'm so excited to read your take on other (European) wizarding cities! I've never been to Kos but I've heard it's amazing! (why Greece though? Why not the Netherlands?! :))

I know you haven't updated in a while but hopefully my review will encourage you to keep writing! I'd love to get to know Lina just as you got me to know Draco and Hermione!
Pfieuw a very long review! Now it's your turn to write!
-Louise

Author's Response: That's not bad at all, I take it as a HUGE compliment!

I thought a lot about Draco post-war and though he did seem to see the error of his ways in the final book ultimately he is a selfish character and always thinks of himself first in my opinion. I'm glad you agree!

Description is something I struggled with when I first started writing and it's still by no means perfect but I'm working on it, I'm so pleased you liked Diagon Alley and Gringotts.

I went to Kos last year on holiday and loved it, paradise beach is an actual place and, without giving too much away from the next chapter, there's a great part of it that to me always seemed magical! It'll make more sense in chapter 3 :)

I'm about half way through the next chapter so it shouldn't be too much longer before I post it. Your lovely reviews always motivate me to keep going, I really do appreciate them. Thank you so much!
Dee xx


 Report Review

Review #3, by Flying mandarin Facing the Wizengamot

2nd October 2013:
Wow I finally sat down and started reading this and let me tell you, I'm not disappointed.

This is well up to the standard I know from you. The story is great and so much detail! I like that Harry was called (volunteered?!) to witness. I'm glad Draco and Narcissa got cleared and I think Lucius deserved this fate. He is a war criminal after all!

Alright that's about it, on to the next chapter!
-Louise

Author's Response: Hi Louise! Sorry it's taken me so long to reply, I've been on holiday :)

I'm so pleased you like the beginning of this, admittedly I worried that the first few chapters were a little slow so it's great to know you liked it and thought the detail was good :) This is definitely my headcanon of what happened with the Malfoy's post-war, Lucius didn't redeem himself at all so why should he get away with him crimes? Anyway, I'm rambling! Thank you :)


 Report Review

Review #4, by prefectperfect Leaving Home

30th September 2013:
This was amazing I loved it! A really well written chapter. Can't wait for the next chapters :) xx

Author's Response: Thanks Jayde! Next chapter is in progress, hopefully once I've replied to my reviews and caught up on reading and beta-ing I'll actually sit down and write again. xx

 Report Review

Review #5, by Brinana526 Leaving Home

28th September 2013:
I read memory lane and loved it. So far this is just as good. I can't wait for more chapters! Keep writing, and never stop.

Author's Response: Thank you! This one will take a little longer to write than Memory Lane as I have to do geographical research for it which I'm RUBBISH at! I'm about half way through writing the next one so it shouldn't be too long.

 Report Review

Review #6, by Hannah Facing the Wizengamot

14th September 2013:
Omg poor Draco! Keep writing! PLEASE!

Author's Response: I will! Next chapter is written and should be up some time next week :)

 Report Review

Review #7, by MissesWeasley123 Facing the Wizengamot

13th September 2013:
*Apparates in with swag*

Oh, good to see you Dee :)

Okay, so this opener was grand! I mean, yeah there was no mention of Evelina. That detail just makes me so happy on the inside. Because you're giving justice to Draco's pain and not forcing him into this relationship with a stranger. I found it highly amusing that you started the first chapter like this, in the Wizengamot and I very much loved it :) The description was spot on as per usual and I was there with Draco during the trial.

I'm so glad you didn't disregard Narcissa or Lucius and found time and space to include them. I feel like they were such a big part of Draco's life and the choices he made that they need to be in fics like these (and Lucius punished!)

I also had fun reading Harry once more, and good luck with the future chapters of this! Here's to many more chapters and Nadia's demise after she dies of emotions! *clinks glass*

Haha anyways, yippee for an awesome start!

Author's Response: Loving the swag apparating Nadia!

I figured if I just had him in Italy straight away then I could have written their story in a one shot and I wanted to do it justice. Evelina comes in in around chapter 4ish.

I always feel like Lucius and Narcissa are glossed over in post war fics, I did it with TLH and again with ML so wanted to do it a little differently here. I'm glad you liked it :)

I actually cringe when I write Harry, I could never do a full fic from his POV because we know him inside out and I don't think anyone but Jo could write him well. I do love him :)

As always, thank you is not enough xx


 Report Review

Review #8, by Irol LePuff Facing the Wizengamot

10th September 2013:
Oo. I love it already. I'm really glad you've decided to write this. It's a brilliant beginning that addresses what happens to the Malfoys in the immediate aftermath of the war really well. Keep it up, can't wait for the rest.

Author's Response: I'm so pleased you like it, it was your idea after all! Thank you so much for the kind words!

 Report Review

Review #9, by Emily Facing the Wizengamot

7th September 2013:
Super excited you've started releasing chapters for the Draco/Lina side story :] I'm definitely looking forward to more chapters!

Author's Response: Thank you! I'm excited to write it, I hope you enjoy it even though you know how it ends!

 Report Review

Review #10, by prefectperfect Facing the Wizengamot

6th September 2013:
Oh my Merlin! Missy!! :) you've done it again!! This was amazing :) I loved it :) I'll be impatiently waiting for the next chapter! I found it so... I'm just pretty much speechless I really! This is so good! Not that I had any doubts or anything! I'm just rambling now. :) xx

Author's Response: Jayde you are just too kind to me!! I felt like this chapter was pretty boring but it sved me from explaining it all later :/ I've started writing chapter 2 but it's nowhere near finished, I think it'll be another week or so before its posted. Anyway, I'm rambling now! I'm really pleased you liked the first chapter though. Thanks so much for yet another far too lovely review :D xx

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login