757 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Greg Bemoaning and Bearing: Rose and Scorpius POV

15th March 2017:
Please write another chapter

 Report Review

Review #2, by mytoesmyneece Bemoaning and Bearing: Rose and Scorpius POV

26th January 2017:
I have literally binge read this whole thing for this entire day, making the mistake of assuming it was a completed story. Now I'm dying to know what happens next! The Dumbledore-esque name was a good chuckle.

 Report Review

Review #3, by marauderfan Befuddled: Rose AND Scorpius POV

17th January 2017:
I must admit when I first saw the summary of this chapter I was so curious in what context this phrase was going to occur. It did not disappoint XD

Ah, Rose and Scorpius had one misunderstanding after another in this chapter and as frustrating as it is to know that the characters are both wrong about each other, that sort of thing is always so fun to read, haha. Scorpius' internal panic about coming across as a pervert was pretty funny.

Also I love Dom, and how she is the same around Rose as she was before - it probably really helps Rose feel normal. Poor Harry though, I can see how he would really be acting differently and how he would feel like he let her down. With the reputation he has for saving the whole wizarding world, it would really hurt him that he wasn't able to do anything for one of his own family.

I'm so glad Scorpius and Rose finally talked and that they actually know where each other stands. I'm curious about Scorpius' healing spell - that's so interesting that it's hereditary and I really want to know how it works and what situations it works in.

Great chapter!

 Report Review

Review #4, by marauderfan Back to the Beginning: Rose POV

17th January 2017:
Another really intense chapter. Poor Rose, in the beginning there- she's still so on edge after what happened and was asleep when Scorpius dropped in, that she actually hexes him on instinct! Poor Scorpius too, for that matter. I feel like that one event kind of sums up a lot of their relationship. like, they're both pretty terrible at communicating with one another and end up at odds when really there's no need for it.

I noticed SCorpius keeps trying to distance himself from her because he thinks she wants the space, but she thinks she's scaring him off and that's why he's keeping distance. True, they have lots of other important think to think about, but they need to talk about their feelings and their relationship :P Despite their communication issues, he is at least always there for her when she needs it the most.

I'm so glad they told Harry! And actually, reading that bit made me consider just how dumb it was that she didn't say anything sooner, like about the sketchy guy at the party :P I mean, I totally understand why. She doesn't want people to think of her as a victim, and for her it's easiest to just put it out of mind and then she can convince herself nothing happened, and then she can feel like the person she was before. But she can't really do that, so telling people, ensuring her safety, etc will help her move past it, not bury it and pretend it never happened.

The scene at the end with Rose and Harry was so sweet. I bet Harry is the best uncle ever.

Phenomenal chapter once again!

 Report Review

Review #5, by marauderfan Bombarda Maxima: Scorpius POV

17th January 2017:
So glad to find out Rose wasn't captured again and that she was at home and had her friends around to help her. I was really impressed with Dom and Selenia here - they are exactly the sorts of friends she needs, strong, caring, and level headed in a crisis.

This chapter was so powerful emotionally, particularly that scene where Scorpius and Al go to vent some steam, and Scorpius realizes how he feels about Rose, and they're both just angry because there's nothing they can do at the moment and that they couldn't do anything before, or that they just found out Rose has been suffering alone for two years- and are just taking out all of that on the forest. (But, as a botanist I admit I kind of cringed at all the destruction of trees. I know this makes me sound insensitive but, the trees!)

This really was an impressive chapter though, character wise. And I'm so glad Rose will be okay- but what an absolutely terrifying thing to witness, and then to find out that she has these deep scars she's been hiding for so long. In a way, though, I'm glad her friends know about them now because it's a lot easier to share a burden than to carry it alone, and maybe it'll give her the freedom to feel safe talking about it to her friends.

As always, wonderful writing, Beth. ♥

 Report Review

Review #6, by marauderfan Besieged: Rose POV

17th January 2017:
WOWWW what a chapter! Okay, I'm here to leave reviews for your (belated) holiday wishlist and picking up right where I left off from my last binge of reading this story. Yikes, this chapter was INTENSE.

Can I also just take a moment to say that I saw this story was nominated for a Dobby for Best Villain and it's certainly easy to understand why. Stannous is terrifying, even more so because of this chapter: You've given him a background as a helpful, normal teacher who wanted his students to succeed and was well liked. Did something happen to him or was he just a mastermind plotting this whole thing for years? (Sidenote, Hogwarts has the worst trends of unintentionally hiring psychopaths as Professors. I haven't forgotten Barty Crouch Jr.) What on earth made him do this to Rose - what was the point of it? What exactly was he even doing? And why/how is he back now?? Basically, there are a lot of questions raised about Stannous that I really want answers to. But so far that makes him a really excellent villain, so congrats on the nomination.

UGHHH THIS STORY IS JUST SOOO GOOD and I'm really glad to be back and reading it again and also WHERE IS ROSE?!?!

Sorry about capslock I'm just really excited.

Oh, and in all the chaos of the end I forgot to mention that Rose and Scorpius are cute together.

Awesome chapter! I'll be back to read more of this ASAP and hopefully will leave a more coherent review next time XD.

 Report Review

Review #7, by Lavanya Bent: Rose POV

13th January 2017:
Wow. You described the effects of a panic attack accurately!
You write really well. :)

 Report Review

Review #8, by Anjalee Bemoaning and Bearing: Rose and Scorpius POV

10th January 2017:
So i totally meant to review earlier. BUT i just couldn't stop reading long enough to review. This story was so good!! Im not just saying that in a "it was so interesting and gripping" kind of way (it was those things too), but i mean i genuinely feel like you put so much effort into this story. Like it seems like you did a lot of research into things like pregnancy (or perhaps just knew from experience) and that made it so much more real. You are also a wonderful writer. Ive read some good stories on hpff that were really interesting but sometimes had little slipups in terms of writing style and technique that kind of broke the illusion of the story, but this story had no such issues, it was perfect throughout. My only concern right now is what the hell im going to do without the rest to binge. I dont know if i can hold out for the next chapter 😭

 Report Review

Review #9, by AbraxanUnicorn Bemoaning and Bearing: Rose and Scorpius POV

3rd January 2017:
Aw, that was such a sweet chapter! Although giving so many names to a child is cruelty - imagine when she has to fill in her passport form?!
Looking forward to the next chapter :) I love this fic!

 Report Review

Review #10, by Shinicha Brooding

29th December 2016:
Ah they're so close! It really is amazing how your story manages to draw me in completely even with months of waiting in-between. My heart is beating like crazy and I'm really edgy... how do you do it??! Now, will they find out who did it, or eill something else horrible happen? Should they've obliviated Lawrence after all? Oh I can't wait to read the next chapter! Good job

 Report Review

Review #11, by isaac Brooding

20th December 2016:
I started reading this story because it had a special cover and my favorite story on this site also has a special cover. it immediately had one strike against me continuing to read it since I don't usually read next generation based stories since I'm most interested in the Golden Trio's generation and stories. Then the story received a second strike because I disagreed with how you wrote Hermione and Ginny. Yet I kept on reading and that's because you are telling a really good story and the fact I disagree with your portrayal of minor characters in your story does not change that. I love how you had Selenia freak out when she saw Harry after her and Rose went lingerie shopping, how you wrote Selenia well enough that I felt something when you killed her. I love how you have the balls to kill major characters like Selenia in a surprising manner because as much as I liked her, it helped prevent the story from getting the Bruce Willis effect. (When you read a story or watch a movie and know that the main characters will all remain unharmed regardless of how dire the situation like Bruce Willis in many movies). I also liked how you wrote Harry and Ron and both strong competent wizards. I cannot stand stories that make Ron out to be a bumbling idiot because he clearly isn't. I was glad you made Harry learn from his parents mistake and not try to trick anyone with who the secret keeper is. I always thought not making your strongest trusted wizard the secret keeper was a stupid mistake. Even if the weaker wizard doesn't betray you, it makes it easier for the bad guy to just murder your secret keeper and that decreases the point of protecting yourself if you need to sacrifice your friend to do so.
Really good story. Thanks for writing this.

Isaac

 Report Review

Review #12, by Hagrid1987 Brooding

7th December 2016:
Loved it. I love seeing all the Aurors in action and that there's hope for Albus. I can't wait to see how James matures, as well.

 Report Review

Review #13, by Hagrid1987 Brewing: Rose POV

7th December 2016:
Love love love. This story just keeps getting better. Thank you so much for continuing to write these. Truly feels like a story that belongs as new Canon for Harry Potter. And that's VERY hard to do. Love your characters, and love the plots you've given them. Can't wait to read the next!

 Report Review

Review #14, by HPFantasticks Brooding

1st December 2016:
I am so glad that you are back!! I love your story, it has everything! Great plot and great characters!!

My money is on James┤girlfriend, I do not remember her name now, being the one:D

Please, do update and keep on writing, you have a gift!!

 Report Review

Review #15, by AbraxanUnicorn Brooding

1st December 2016:
Yay, an update!
For a while, I was suspicious of James' girlfriend having a hand in the whole affair at Grimmauld Place, but I wonder whether it's someone else. Hmm. Might have a re-read and refresh my memory..
Great chapter, by the way :) X

 Report Review

Review #16, by BabyHuey1502 Brooding

30th November 2016:
I've been looking forward to seeing you take up this story again, and I'm not disappointed. You have a real feel for your characters. I'll be looking forward to more.

 Report Review

Review #17, by Ankita Bumps: Scorpius AND Rose POV

20th November 2016:
I'm totally heartbroken :( . Selenia was such a nice and gentle soul. It's really upsetting to see Albus devastated.

Author's Response: You're too sweet. Thanks you so much for taking the time to leave a review!

♥ Beth


 Report Review

Review #18, by Ankita Bumps: Scorpius AND Rose POV

20th November 2016:
I'm totally heartbroken :( . Selenia was such a nice and gentle soul. It's really upsetting to see Albus devastated.

Author's Response: Oh, I'm so sorry to have broken your heart. This was a very hard chapter for me to write. But, I really needed this anguish for the next part of the story. :D

~Beth


 Report Review

Review #19, by AbraxanUnicorn Brewing: Rose POV

13th November 2016:
Please update this; it's brilliant!

X

Author's Response: Hi there! Yay - I was feeling pretty down and this review brightened my day! I've just finished editing the next chapter and it's with my beta reader, so it shouldn't be long! Thanks again for stopping by to leave a review!

 Report Review

Review #20, by PL2016 Brewing: Rose POV

9th November 2016:
Great story..too bad it isn't completed.

Author's Response: Hey there! Thanks so much for leaving a review. I'm working on finishing the story right now! Check back writhin the next 2 weeks for a new chapter!

 Report Review

Review #21, by ImaRavenclaw Broken: Rose POV

10th October 2016:
Hey Beth, Lily here with BvB!

Oh my Godrick, I love the fact that you open with Rose having a panic attack. It makes me need to know how she gets through them. I like how you have those actions: Get up, wash, get dressed, class, rounds, study. She's so obviously a Ravenclaw. I always do that, I just list down things I need to do mentally, and make sure that I do them all.

That is interesting. I kind of agree with that. It does sometimes take more time to understand things, and start noticing them.

This is all so descriptive and bone chilling, I love it! No wonder you got the Dobby for most addicting story!

That's where Rose goes wrong. You should always have supportive figures there for you. I'm sure her brother would love to help her, or her friends, maybe her cousins.

STILL SO BONE CHILLING. I love how she's asking herself why she keeps that picture close to her. I'm wondering what she means by "the old Rose" now. What do you mean by 'it'? Are you talking about a panic attack?

Drug her? What?! I need to know what happens!!!

Rose was kidnapped and held hostage? Oh my Godrick this is good.

*laughs for about five minutes when Lily finds out that McGonagall fell off her chair* But really Ravenclaw isn't that bad when you're a Malfoy. I would have only fallen off my chair had Scorpius been put in Hufflepuff or Gryffindor.

I can literally just picture a Ravenclaw prefect hoisting Albus onto his shoulders and dragging him to the table, while his facial expression doesn't change and stays completely stunned.

If I were Ginny I'd smack James over the head too.

Now wondering why considering these things is so dangerous. I guess I'll have to keep reading to find out!

Beth, this was phenomenal (like I said, I can see why you got the Dobbys!), oh my Godrick it was really awesome!

Thank you so much for writing such an amazing story. I hope that you have a lovely day!

Yours sincerely,
ImaRavenclaw

 Report Review

Review #22, by k1187700 Brewing: Rose POV

29th September 2016:
What? His parents? WHAT? Do not see this coming! WHAT?

Also Astinine moving with Rose into the ministry . . . dangerous stuff! Shiftiest lady in the story! Keeping tabs on Rose and now all the aurors . . .

Great chapter! So happy you updated! I was so worried you'd forgotten aboutthis story! I need an ending! I'm too invested!

 Report Review

Review #23, by Bluewolf80 Brewing: Rose POV

29th September 2016:
Yikes!!! That's got to suck to see your parents like that. Although, Harry might not mind seeing his Dad's pic! ;)

 Report Review

Review #24, by Ronald8472 Brewing: Rose POV

25th September 2016:
Damn... what a cliffhanger. I feel like I'm waiting for a new season. Please continue the story. Oh and please hurry before my brain implodes.

 Report Review

Review #25, by Matilda Broken: Rose POV

23rd September 2016:
Hi! I was just wondering, what is this "review tag" thing that you mentioned when you reviewed Lostmyheart's story? Thanks so much in advance!

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>