218 Reviews Found

Review #1, by slytherinchica08 Bereft: Scorpius POV

20th September 2014:
You know with every chapter that I read, I end up finding myself more and more addicted to this story and needing to find out what happens next. The voice you have is done really well and I just continue to find myself drawn in and soon I'm at the end of the chapter wondering where it went! I love Scorps pov in this and it was really nice to see how it came to be that he spent a good chunk of time at the Potter household. I love his relationship with Rose as well. They have such a solid friendship one that benefits them both really well I think. And then Al is a wonderful balance for Scorp too just being silent yet that hand on his back to let him know that he is there for him. Its really touching and wonderful and I just really love it!

The description and wording of this story so far is absolutely beautiful and to be honest I think its better than some of the stories that I have bought! This is definitely up there on my list of favorite stories as its just really well written and so addictive! With each chapter you continue to give me more of a background on your characters and answer some questions only to have more pop up in their wake!

I loved the bit with Harry and Ron, that was so funny and just really great to read! I can definitely imagine Ron over reacting to that whole scene especially once we find out that Rose is not wearing any bottoms. The characterization was really well done and just so amazing. I also liked how Daphne ends up with a muggle as I think thats really original and really added another element to this story.

Anyways, I'm pretty sure that I could continue going on about how wonderful I thought this chapter was and how much I love this story but I feel like I would basically just be repeating myself over and over so this is where I will leave it! Great Job and I look forward to reading the next chapter!

~Slytherinchica08~

 Report Review

Review #2, by MargaretLane Bombs and Bonds: Scorpius and Rose POV

20th September 2014:
Your reviews on my story reminded me I still had a chapter of this to read. I saw it when it went up, but a number of stories I was following updated around the same time and I overlooked it.

VERY nit-picky, but I think "his hands jammed" might sound better in the first line, although his MAY be a dialect thing.

I'm wondering what they are all so shocked by. It sounds as if they've figured something out. Hmm. Hope we'll have some revelations soon. I'm intrigued as to what the villain's motivation is.

The title is rather ominous.

You've written "lackey's" as the possessive, when it should be the plural.

I like the way you draw attention to how irritating the restrictions are on Rose. It must be very difficult not to be able to just go somewhere when you want to, even if you know it's for your own safety.

She says her parents had been "somewhat accepting of Scorpius and I". It should be "me" as you'd say "they were accepting of me", not "they were accepting of I".

I like the way Hermione stresses it's not Rose's studies she's worried about.

And I LOVE the comment about how they were EIGHTEEN YEAR OLD war heroes. They were barely more than kids.

In fact I LOVE your whole description of Hermione's experiences after the war. They all ring so true. I've actually written a one-shot about her return to Hogwarts and have also focused on how she uses her studies and so on to deal with what she's been through, rather more successfully in my version though, as it's only a one-shot and there isn't time to deal with long-term traumatic effects.

The way she describes the events is so stark and really gives me the impression of how she's feeling. I think that is one of your real talents in writing - portraying how your characters are feeling. It was the same when you gave the first indications of Rose's trauma.

 Report Review

Review #3, by Dianainga Bombs and Bonds: Scorpius and Rose POV

15th September 2014:
This chapter is very well written. I had never thought about what Harry, Ron and Hermione had to face as a result of the ending of the war and that they were only 17 & 18. This really brings that point of view home! Cannot wait for the next chapter and to find out what the big reveal was about Stannous .

Author's Response: Hi Dianainga,

Thanks so much for leaving a review! I really considered Harry, Ron and Hermione's past a lot when writing this. There are a lot of stories set post-war, but I think that the group of them would've had a tougher time of it. I'm currently working on the next chapter.

Thanks again!
♥ Beth


 Report Review

Review #4, by mymischiefmanaged Bitter: Scorpius POV

15th September 2014:
Hi Beth!

Back again, this time from review tag. There's so much I want to say about this wonderful chapter and I'm worried I might not remember to mention all of it, but here goes...

Love love love Al and Scorp's friendship. I know it's not exactly a new idea to have them being really good friends, but I feel like you've put a fresh spin on it. Al teasing Scorp about Rose is sweet and nicely handled. It's an almost brotherly relationship, which I think is what you were going for.

And then Scorp picking up on the tension with Harry was brilliantly written. I love how him and Teddy were the only ones to notice that there was a problem. It shows that Scorpius really has been included in the family, in the same way that Teddy was.

Basically Scorp and Al's relationship is all round fab. Really well done for that.

The other thing you've done really well in this chapter is the little details you've added to flesh out the story and your characters. The days Scorp spent with Rose sound lovely, and are fully in character with both of them as you've written them. I loved that the auror exams are SNAKES (of course they are. It's the wizarding world). I liked Ron rolling his eyes at Harry duelling his son.

Ahh, this chapter was just SO GOOD. And it was nice to return to Scorpius's POV.

I'm sure I'll be back for chapter 7 very soon :)

Much love,

Emma x

 Report Review

Review #5, by slytherinchica08 Blown Away: Scorpius POV

14th September 2014:
Oh oh my goodness how on earth could you do this to me?
Here I was thinking that I was going to find out some pieces of
the puzzle to what's going on with Rose only to get more of a
mystery! But oh my gosh it was absolutely wonderful! I really
liked getting more of an idea of what has happened to
Scorpius to make him the way that you have him portrayed!
And not only that but this chapter also added more depth to his
character and really makes me feel for him.

This chapter did a great job of adding more interest to the
story as well making it so that the readers continue to have
more questions as we read on but yet we still get some
answers to make us happy. The pacing and flow seem to work
really well so far for this story so kudos for that! And the
description is wonderful and really does a great job of painting
the overall picture you want your readers to see!

I also liked the muggle that you added to this chapter. You
could definitely tell that he was annoying and as I read the bit
about him I found myself crinkling my nose at his character
and happy when Scorpius left him behind. But at the same
time the mention that no one else likes him and Scorpius
saying he would call him the next day perked him up made me
feel very sad for him.

The ending was the perfect touch. It kept my interest and
makes me want to read more to find out what's going on and
who killed the Malfoys! You can definitely expect me to come
back sometime soon to read more ! Great Job!

~Slytherinchica08~

 Report Review

Review #6, by CambAngst Bombs and Bonds: Scorpius and Rose POV

14th September 2014:
Hi Beth! So exciting to be back for your new chapter!

I think it was brilliant to continue the mother-daughter conversation between Hermione and Rose. There's so much common ground between their experiences and it's definitely helping both of them.

Before we get to that, though, there's the scene with the Aurors. You did a great job of creating powerful tension and making it all very gripping and personal from Scorpius's point of view. If I was him, I'd have to wonder at some level whether I'm getting too close to this case to really be completely effective. His struggles and lapses of concentration weren't a good sign. Then again, Harry's demeanor tells me that Scorpius isn't the only one who's struggling. Ditto for Ron. The whole department is under tremendous strain here and I have a feeling as though something has to give.

Small thing, but I liked the fact that they're bringing in the Department of Mysteries to try to determine how Stannous is doing what he's doing. I almost never see the DoM used in this way in stories and I think it's brilliant. The DoM is such an underutilized resource. Most writers act as though the entire department does nothing but research secret things and make discoveries that never see the light of day.

Albus's observation on Stannous was as unsettling as it is spot on. Whatever Stannous is playing at, it's obviously personal for him, too. He's possessive of Rose, in a way. I don't think he'd take a chance of anyone hurting Rose except him.

I thought your ideas on what post-war life was like for Hermione, Ron and Harry were amazing. I especially liked the reasoning behind them. Harry suffered from so much misinformation being used against him during his school years. I do think it would have been important to him to see the real truth take the place of all the made-up stories that the Prophet used to sell copy. But that clearly came at a cost. The parallels between Hermione's story and Rose's were subtle and brilliant.

Way to go, Scorpius! The way to Ron's heart is through his stomach. Unless you're Hermione, I guess. She doesn't seem to cook much. That's how you know it was meant to be. ;)

So back to my pet theory about who Stannous really is. So much of this story has been about parallels between Hermione's life and Rose's, and I'm getting more and more suspicious that the theme extends into the nature of Stannous's obsession. If the elder Lestranges failed to destroy Hermione, maybe the next generation is going after the next best thing? Trying to destroy the daughter as a way of extracting vengeance on the mother? Or maybe I'm still just reading too much in. Who knows? Beth does, that's who!

One typo I saw while reading:

We also know that he’s got several accomplices working with him, so he may choose to lay low and let his lackey’s do the dirty work. -- lackeys

Great chapter! Props to Kenpo for the suggestion, because I think it added a great deal. Til next time!

 Report Review

Review #7, by Gabriella Hunter Broken: Rose POV

12th September 2014:
Hello!

This is Gabbie from the forums and my goodness I am late! I am so sorry for that but I've been pretty busy lately and really had no time on my hands to get to my reviews! D':

This is your very first fanfic? I never would have gotten that vibe at all, this was really well-done! So, I'm very intrigued by Rose's issues that you've set up here, I don't think I've seen her written this way and her past is making him awfully curious. At first I thought that she might be pregnant, what with the throwing up and everything but after I continued reading, it was obvious that some sort of trauma was hanging over her head. I thought the part with the picture was especially interesting, she seemed to be lost in memories and I'm wondering who this person is that drugged her. Its giving me a bad feeling but this is so good that I of course want to read more!

What I really liked about this first chapter is that you don't shove the information down my throat. I feel like some others have to beat you over the head with the Next Gen characters and force them to be unique instead of just creating the character that they'd like to see. Rose here comes off to me as vulnerable, sweet and damaged and that's not something that I've seen very often. I also like that you wrote her cousins very smoothly, they fit into the story and with the backstory that you gave on each of them, it didn't feel forced at all. I really enjoyed the part about their Sorting--Albus in Ravenclaw doesn't happen very often and I thought it was especially hilarious about the Sorting Hat possibly being drunk. I think that you've set up something really nice here and for a first chapter, it struck all the right notes!

No CC's that I could spot either! Your flow was great and your pacing was just perfect. :D

Much love,

Gabbie

Author's Response: Hi Gabbie,

No worries about the time. I completely understand and I LOVE this review! Yes, this is my first fanfic and I'm really glad that it didn't come off that way. The chapter was really short and I just wanted to give the reader a taste of what is going on with Rose. I'm so glad that you're intrigued! Yay!

I did intentionally create a Rose character that was very different. I thought about it a lot and I don't think she would necessarily be a perfect combination of her parents. Instead, I think that she would feel a bit overshadowed by them. One of Rose's major flaws is that she really doesn't think she is as strong as her parents.

I don't want to give away too much about what is going on with Rose, but I'll be sure to re-request a review from your thread - you do such a fantastic job with them. You picked up on all the little details that I put in the chapter.

Thanks again Gabbie!

♥ Beth


 Report Review

Review #8, by ValiantMD Beautiful: Scorpius POV

12th September 2014:
such beautiful love.

Author's Response: Hiya!

Thanks so much for this! It was such a treat to wake up and see this sweet review!

Thanks!

Beth


 Report Review

Review #9, by mymischiefmanaged Besotted: Rose POV

7th September 2014:
Hi Beth! I've been really enjoying review swapping with this story. Every chapter just gets better and better.

Rose's thoughts about her scars are so upsetting. It's horrible that she lets them change her opinion of herself and thinks it would change other people's opinions of her too. She's obviously been through so much and it's so sad that it's still such a big part of her life (although I get the impression it might become a much bigger part in future chapters).

'Crucio flagrate' sounds horrific.

I'm intrigued by Stannuous. He sounds absolutely terrifying but I think there must be some kind of explanation for why he did what he did. Why would he leave Rose with healing equipment? I think maybe the other person in the cabin is part of the explanation.

And Scorp missing his Mum...I have no words :(

It's very telling that Scorp sees parallels between his parents and his relationship with Rose. It shows his vulnerability and insecurity, and you write all these feelings perfectly.

I like the insight we get into Al's character in this chapter too. His fury with Scorp for messing Rose around shows a very different side to him than the one we've seen so far, and I can tell I'm going to enjoy his character later as we see more of him.

Rose and Scorp have such a wonderful friendship. You manage to write them so they need each other but their relationship doesn't seem at all unhealthy, which is really refreshing. They're so clearly good for each other and can get through the horrible things because they have the other.

This is a wonderful wonderful chapter. I liked the return to Rose's POV and so far I'm loving your development of all your fabulous characters.

Much love,

Emma x

 Report Review

Review #10, by maryhead Broken: Rose POV

1st September 2014:
Hi! I'm Maryhead from the forum, ready to review your story!

Sweet Merlin, this was... intense. Quite different from the other NextGen fics I read... No, scratch that... COMPLETELY different from the other Next Gen fics I read!

I loved it. Utterly, absolutely loved it. The way you begun with those six actions, repeated constantly throughout the chapter, somehow reminded me of a Radiohead song, "Fitter, Happier". If you haven't listened to it, it is a sort of poem, "sung" by an electronic voice. It is automatic, numb, just as the the way Rose faces her daily routine. Or even. Have you ever seen the music video for the song "A Song to Say Goodbye"? It reminded me that one too. Rose here is like the man, who has clearly endured some kind of trauma, and is now a sort of motionless shell of despair. Of course, in the first lines you hint that your protagonist will change and manage to heal from the wounds of her past, but in this first chapter she herself is a sort of heartbreaking shell of despair.

I was actually moved by the way you depicted her internal struggle, with a sort of hushed, quiet monologue that touched deep, sensitive topics in an incredibly poetic way. Even though you didn't abound with descriptions, this chapter didn't need them to feel like a scene taken from a film. I could hear Rose murmur those words as the credits of the movie were replaced by a view of her apartment and her morning struggles... Amazing. Simply amazing.

I was so immersed in the reading of Rose's internal musing that I actually jumped a bit when Dom's voice "rang" in the flat. She was almost annoying, disturbing those melancholic meditation, completely unaware of the sufferings of her cousin. Or maybe she wasn't oblivious, but tried to help her by ignoring it... Anyway, it was like hearing a cell phone ringing in a Church, it made me want to jump in the story, grab Dom and scream "LEAVE HER ALOOONE"... Which is probably not good for my mental health, but incredibly good for your skills at involving the reader in the story! ;)

Truth be told, I didn't find a flaw in this chapter. Impeccable style, impeccable plot so far... I have many questions, the most important obviously "what happened to Rose?!", but I also have theories about them that just need to be confirmed by reading the next chapters!

Again, great job! I hope you'll re-request, just check my thread before doing so, because I am slightly changing my "not reading" section. :)

Have a nice September!

Maryhead

Author's Response: Hi Maryhead!

So sorry that I haven't responded to this until now. I'm usually much more prompt at my review responses - especially for requested reviews.

I checked out that Radiohead song that you mentioned and this is so crazy, but I used to babysit for a little boy who had cerebral palsy and he couldn't talk so he had a computer that he could spell everything and it would talk for him. It was the same voice as that song!!! Maybe I subconsciously picked a phrase that sounded robotic - like that voice.

Wow. I'm just reeling from this review. I can't really begin to thank you. I feel like you really *get* what I tried to convey with this chapter. I intentionally didn't put too much description into the scene because Rose can't really focus on that right now - she's too wrapped up in dealing with her own issues.

Dom isn't a lovey-dovey character. Although she has her suspicions about Rose's history, she chooses not to treat her any differently.

I'll definitely re-request. Thanks so much for this! ♥

Beth


 Report Review

Review #11, by mymischiefmanaged Bereft: Scorpius POV

31st August 2014:
Oh my gosh a KITCHEN ACCIDENT? Is that true? That can't be true. My guess is that you're going to reveal what really happened later in the story. Maybe it's connected to Rose's kidnapping somehow?

If it really was a kitchen accident that's in some ways more awful as it could so easily have been avoided. Oo you really know how to make it sad...

Rose and Al's visit was wonderfully written, and Rose being able to get through to Scorpius is such a good parallel to his helping her through her panic attack - I can totally see how well they're going to work as a couple. I love that Rose ran away from home to help her friend.

I like what I've seen of Daphne and her husband. They seem like good people who care about Scorpius but don't know what they can do for him, which is touching but sad. He's been through enough, he really needs some proper family. I suppose that's what Rose and Al become for him.

And Ron! That's so awful of him to shout at a fifteen year old who's just lost his parents, but it's also wonderfully in character with the tactless Ron who shows up sometimes in J.K's books so I love it.

Harry's offering to take in Scorpius is adorable. He understands what it's like to lose your family and doesn't want anyone to feel the way he did. Scorpius so needed someone to do that for him and I love that it's Harry who did.

And then his coming back to the present with shouts for Fred brings us back to your wonderful comedy moments and is the perfect end to the chapter.

This is really wonderful Beth. I'm enjoying this story more and more with each chapter :)

Much love,

Emma x

Author's Response: Hi Emma,

Gah! This review is just the BEST. I'm so glad to see you caught up in the story - that is just the BEST thing to hear as an author.

I love your intuition about the kitchen accident. It does seem a bit off, doesn't it? I'm not gonna say anymore right now, but I'm glad I've got you thinking...

Also so excited that you caught on to the connection that Rose and Scorpius have. It is deeper than either of them realize.

I had a blast writing the scene where Ron and Harry show up at Aunt Daphne's house. I wanted Scorpius to feel completely alone, but I didn't want to make his relatives exactly like Harry's had been. Ron is... Ron. In my view - he is still awkward around girls - ESPECIALLY his teenage daughter. I partially based him on my own father, who grew up with no sisters and had ABSOLUTELY no idea what to do with me as a teenager.

Thanks so much!

♥ Beth


 Report Review

Review #12, by mymischiefmanaged Blown Away: Scorpius POV

31st August 2014:
Back for your next chapter :)

Sorry about the delay, I've been looking forward to seeing what happens next.

Ohmygosh this is my favourite chapter of yours so far. It just...wow, it does such a good job of further characterisation/back story/general plot development and I love it.

You gave me so many different feels with this chapter. Your characterisation of Mason is perfect. It made me laugh and was utterly believable as the boy who's so excited to be Scorpius's friend. And then poor Scorpius finding his parents after that argument! I just...that's so awful for him and you wrote his response so devastatingly well.

This is a really wonderful chapter. If you ever come back to it I would like to see a bit more about Rose at the beginning though? Or maybe between flashbacks? It would be nice to have the flashbacks grounded a little more in the present. But as usual, this is just a minor suggestion and your story in no way needs it, it's already wonderful.

Absolutely loved this and am going to move straight onto chapter four to find out what happened to the Malfoys!

Much love,

Emma x

Author's Response: Hi Emma!

Sorry that I took so long to get to this. I was so excited to see that you had to read ahead!! This chapter and the next was originally one really long chapter and I split it in two. I really wanted the chapter to be completely about Scorpius, so you're right - there isn't a lot of Rose in it. She is in the next chapter - in the second half of the flash back. The chapter after that goes back to Rose' POV and I don't think you'll be disappointed. My intent is to establish that BOTH Rose and Scorpius are in a place where they feel isolated and hurt. They need each other.

Thanks again Emma!

♥ Beth


 Report Review

Review #13, by slytherinchica08 Bent: Rose POV

28th August 2014:
See I told you I would be back! Poor Rose! She must just have some absolute rotten luck to have that happen to her but I do think that you did a wonderful job with how she handled everything given that she had a somewhat familiar experience happen (though we don't know exactly what happened during this previous experience). Plus you also add more mysterious elements to the story such as why this man was able to get away after having the body bind curse put on him. I also liked that premise that if a person has the body bind curse on them that they are not able to apparate away.

Characterization was wonderful in this chapter as well, though I always find it interesting that people portray one of Percy's children as being a bit odd so to speak. But really you have each person a little different but still share some similarities with each other as well. In particular I really like the relationship you are portraying between Scorp and Rose and I really look forward to seeing where it will go between them.

The only thing in this chapter that I would question, would be Rose being ok with taking off her shirt in front of Scorpius. Granted he wasn't looking at her but with the way that I feel her previous encounter went that has caused the panic attacks, I'm just not sure if she would have been comfortable in that situation to do so. Especially since her panic was raised once more from this random guy who was grabbing at her. I just think that it would have reverted her a bit and make it harder to want to disrobe around anyone (even family). So I would have liked to see maybe a bit more panic at that part with Scorpius being there and her family barging in. Or maybe even just add in a little bit about her worry about disrobing in front of Scorpius to make that panic stand out a bit more. But then again, I also don't know fully what has happened, only what I am interpreting from the small little bits we have been give.

Either way, this was another fantastic chapter and I absolutely loved it! I really look forward to reading more and seeing where you are going to take this story. Great Job!

~Slytherinchica08~

Author's Response: Oh my gosh! Two reviews - thank you so much. This chapter definitely deepens the mystery a bit. He also shouldn't have been able to apparate because the flat had several wards and protective charms on it. Weird, huh?

Haha - yeah I guess you're right about Molly. She is very conservative, just like Percy. It made for a bit of humor in this otherwise dramatic chapter.

I think you may be right about Rose's discomfort, but there is a history between her and Scorpius - a lot is explained in the next two chapters. But, since I'm going through revisions, I might just put a sentence in about her apprehension.

Thanks again!

Beth


 Report Review

Review #14, by slytherinchica08 Broken: Rose POV

28th August 2014:
Well after getting your awesome review and seeing that you were still next in line for a review I decided to jump on it and give you an awesome review back! And boy am I glad that I did! This beginning is so wonderful and has pulled me in already! I really want to know what happened just after that photo was taken to cause panic attacks for her.

But it's not even that that has really pulled me in, its all about your writing style and the way you pulled the beginning sentence in through the rest of the chapter. It really made it all flow together so well and kept bringing us back to her trying to work through the beginning of her day and getting ready for the events to come.

I also liked the look into the different characters, I think they all have different personalities that are going to bring different things to the table (and how many times can I say different in one sentence). The beginning for this story was so well done and to be honest, I really feel the need to keep reading and find out what is going to happen next and what happened in the past to cause this to happen to her. I'm also excited to see how Scorp and the rest of the Wotter family are going to come into play in this story. Again, great job and you will probably get some more reviews from me soon!

~Slytherinchica08~

Author's Response: Now I'M the one sitting at my desk with a huge grin on my face :) Thank you so much for this awesome review!!

I've really worked hard on this story and I'm so glad that you like it. The fact that you want to keep reading is the best compliment I could get ♥

I've just gotten a beta for this story and I'm in the process of updating each chapter. I hope you don't mind if I use your idea and write the date of the updated chapter in the chapter title - because I think that's brilliant. Plus it will help me and the reader keep everything straight.

Thanks again for this awesome review!

Beth


 Report Review

Review #15, by mymischiefmanaged Bent: Rose POV

22nd August 2014:
Hi Beth,

You said you were up for more review swapping so here I am :) - based on how much I've loved the first two chapters of this I'm up for doing a long term review swap between the novels if you are.

Ooo, I'm really glad you've got James living with the boys. He's one of my favourites and I wasn't sure from last chapter whether he'd be a big character in this story so it was great to see him. You wrote him brilliantly, with his only inviting the female graduates and then walking round with the most beautiful girl in the room on his arm. Combined with his sorting hat comment last chapter I can tell I'm going to love him :)

The little insights into some of Rose's other cousins are lovely, and giving them through Rose and Scor gives you the opportunity to develop their characters at the same time which is a really clever technique.

Wolfram Longbottom's adorable. You can see aspects of Neville in him but he's obviously not the same as his Father. I hope things go well for him and Molly!

Scorpius is absolutely lovely. His whole anger problems thing is a fantastic juxtaposition to how sweet he is to Rose, and I'd imagine will be something he struggles with later in the novel. Their friendship is just perfect and I can't wait to see how their relationship develops. Scorpius really stands out here - everyone wants to help Rose out but Scorpius notices she needs it first and knows what to do to make it better.

Finally, 'I felt something' is just the right level of touching and bittersweet for a final sentence.

This whole chapter...just wow, Beth, I'm really impressed. I'm loving this story and can't wait to see where it goes from here.

Let me know how you feel about a long term review swap.

Much love,

Emma x

Author's Response: Hi Emma,

I did not intend to take so long to get back to you on this - but yes, yes, YES! Let's review swap each others' novels. What a great idea!

I hope it won't be too much of a disappointment, but James is a minor character in this story. He isn't in every chapter. He shows up to offer some comic relief every now and again. But, he definitely gets the best lines in the whole story - so I hope that's some consolation.

Scorpius does have a small anger problem that shows up from time to time, however, it doesn't control him the way it did Draco. (although I think most of Draco's motivations where based in fear, not anger). At this point in the story, Scorpius is kind of wrapped up in his own issues - they show up in the next two chapters. He likes Rose, but she hasn't shown much interest and he doesn't know about her trauma - at least not to the extent of how it's controlling her life.

Glad you picked up on the last line. This is a bit of a turning point for Rose - because finally feeling something can be really good - but feelings can also mean open wounds as well.

Thanks so much - and YES - I'll leave you a review later on today!

Thanks!

Beth


 Report Review

Review #16, by luciusobsessed Beautiful: Scorpius POV

21st August 2014:
Idk why but I think Al and Selenia are super cute. I wish you would write a fanfic about them only. I love that little Scorp/Rose shower moment, you wrote it so elegantly. I hope you update soon because I love this story and I need to know what happens next!!

Author's Response: Hi!

So glad to see you back for this. I let out a squee when I saw you had left me more reviews. Thanks so much!

Awe, you liked the shower scene - yay! That took a while to get how I wanted it, but I was pretty happy with how it ended up.

I'm working on the next chapter and it's kind of stuck right now, but after I get over this hurdle, updates will be faster.

Thanks again!

Beth


 Report Review

Review #17, by luciusobsessed Beloved: Scorpius POV

21st August 2014:
Yay I love this Ron/Scorp bonding time, it makes me so happy. I think Ron just had to cool off and realize that Scorp is nothing like his father. And now I'm in the mood for soup and bread haha :))

Author's Response: Haha - great review! Soup and bread sound fantastic.

Ron isn't going to completely forgive Scorpius just yet - but this was a good first step for the two of them. I think Ron knows in his head that Scorpius is different than Draco, but old grudges die hard and he can't easily forget what Hermione went through.

Thanks again ♥

Beth


 Report Review

Review #18, by luciusobsessed Breakages: Scorpius POV

21st August 2014:
You wrote Ron so well. I love how enraged he was and I didn't expect any less. I thought it was hilarious how the first thing he thought of was food. It's like typical Ron :) I feel bad that he compares Scorp to the rest of his family when he's obviously not. And I wonder why Hermione and Ginny had red swollen eyes? Did something happen to Dom? Eek! On to the next :D

Author's Response: Hello again!

I think I need to re-write that last part with Ron because the red swollen eyes were just because Ginny and Hermione were discussing Rose's torture and the fact that she'd lived with it for two years before anyone else found out. However, so much is going on in the story at this point that I can see where the reader could take this any number of ways.

Ron is tough. He is being tough basically to protect his wife, because Hermione was a shattered mess after the war and he helped her pick up the pieces. He sees Scorpius as part of the problem because he's part of Draco. It's going to be a longer road for the two of them.

Thanks again ♥

Beth


 Report Review

Review #19, by LightLeviosa5443 Beautiful: Scorpius POV

20th August 2014:
OKAY. SO THIS.

EVERYTHING ABOUT THIS IS PERFECTION.

LIKE I LITERALLY DON'T KNOW WHAT I'M GOING TO PUT IN THIS REVIEW BECAUSE EVERYTIME I TRY TO TALK ABOUT IT IM JUST GOO AND CAN'T FORM NORMAL WORDS AND IT LITERALLY COMES OUT LIKE ROSE TRYING TELL SCORPIUS HE'S HOT.

LIKE LITERALLY.

Your descriptions. I'll start there. Everything was so tender and sweet and carefully done and I just loved how gentle everything was. I feel like this chapter could've gone a lot of ways and you took so much care with it that it came out remarkably beautiful.

The emotions. This chapter was like one ball of every emotion known to everyone ever. Like it was just so jam packed with all of these emotions and moments and I just wanted to melt in them. I think I did melt in them.

Everything about this was just wonderful. I loved every single word in this chapter. I normally try not to pressure people to update, but gurl you need to update soon. I might die if you don't. No joke.

xoxo Sarah ♥

 Report Review

Review #20, by LightLeviosa5443 Beloved: Scorpius POV

20th August 2014:
AH THIS CHAPTER WAS SO GOOD.

I loved how Scorpius freaked out and then cooked. Like to get over it and calm himself down he distracted himself by cooking. I need to meet someone who does that. I demand to be fed. I will stress you out so you cook so I can be fed. Okay, right, your story, not my insane need to eat all the time.

I love James. He like, doesn't get it, but he does. He's the comedic relief. He really is. And it's so perfect and it works and what he said to Scorpius makes me laugh. I like seeing the contrast between James and Albus. Like it's perfect. It makes sense. It works. It's necessary. I don't know what I'm saying anymore.

My favorite part of this whole chapter was Ron being there at the end. I think it was really wonderful to see that moment of clarity between the men and having them have that moment. I really just really enjoyed it. This chapter was wonderful. Perfect.

xoxo Sarah ♥

 Report Review

Review #21, by LightLeviosa5443 Breakages: Scorpius POV

20th August 2014:
Wow. So, again you've done it. You've given me another insane heartbreaking moving emotional chapter and I'm just sitting here like what.

Like how do you even? Hold on, i'm finding real words to use.

Okay, so I liked the way that Ron reacted, because he's always been rash and I like that you show that he hasn't changed. I also liked the way that Harry got mad. I think it was important to see how Harry really feels about Rose and how he can maintain that professionalism even with his best friend.

That said, I was a puddle of family love when Rose was healing Albus, and then snickered when she was rougher with James. It was priceless. I also was a big puddle of feels when Rose was with Scorpius, both in the first section and the last. It was just cute and believable and such a nice tender moment in all of the intensity and insanity. I feel so bad for Rose. I want to hug her.

The middle section in Ron's POV. That got me. I mean, I don't even have words. It was just insane and amazing and perfect and moving and yes. beautiful job. I loved every second of this chapter.

xoxo Sarah ♥

 Report Review

Review #22, by LightLeviosa5443 Breakable: Rose POV

20th August 2014:
Okay so this time I actually was so wrapped up in the story I hit next chapter and didn't review. BUT I'M BACK. TO REVIEW. SO DON'T WORRY.

This whole chapter was just one hug heartbreaking thing. Like the fact that Rose made a connection that it could be Lily, and Ginny's conversation with her. And then Hermione walked in. I was literally a big huge puddle of feels and it wasn't the happy feels I had a couple chapters ago.

I really liked the way you handled this chapter though. I liked how Rose's emotions ran the whole length of shock and reaction and how towards the end she realized the good idea of tea. It was a nice way to tie it in.

I also loved how she immediately only thought of Scorpius and then kicked herself for not thinking of anyone else. It's understandable and nice to see. It shows she's human.

You're doing an amazing job with these chapters. You're so creative and I'm so involved with the chapter. Like I literally don't want to stop reading. I'm actually so upset that I'm catching up because it means I have to stop. I haven't read through an entire story like this in so long.

I'm glad I'm doing it for yours!

xoxo Sarah ♥

 Report Review

Review #23, by LightLeviosa5443 Breakout: Rose POV

20th August 2014:
AHHH I DON'T WANT TO STOP AND REVIEW THIS BUT I HAVE TO.

OKAY.

1. I love that Rose is finally going out! This is good! This is great! So exciting!!

2. I love that everyone was so excited to see her and she was having such a good time. I really liked the way that everyone interacted as a family and a group and just the dynamic sounded really fun. I also really enjoyed the way you described the people. It was a great way of introducing everyone and having us feel comfortable with them, and also getting into Rose's head!

3. I KNEW SOMETHING WAS GOING TO HAPPEN. THERE IS NO HAPPINESS. (i'm going to start reading the outline before I come read a chapter because i don't remember it all and I feel like reading the outline would've prepared me) I WAS NOT MENTALLY PREPARED. IT'S ALL CUTE AND PERFECT AND THEN PEOPLE ARE BEING CURSED AND DYING AND AURORS ARE BEING CALLED AND I HAVE A REALLY BAD FEELING ABOUT ROSES APPARATING AT THE END OF THIS.

Sorry, I got a little yell-y. I just am really emotional over this whole chapter. Like, can't handle the feels man. I can't.

Wonderful wondiferously magical job on this one darling.

xoxo Sarah ♥

 Report Review

Review #24, by LightLeviosa5443 Breakdown: Rose POV

20th August 2014:
AHH BETH THIS CHAPTER WAS JUST AS AMAZING.

SO AGAIN I LIKE TOTALLY FORGOT TO REVIEW WHILE I READ BUT THAT'S OKAY BECAUSE I REMEMBER MORE THAN LAST TIME.

First of all, I love seeing Rose in therapy and opening up and just seeing that she wants to take those steps and that she's getting help and imrpoving. It's so heartwarming after everything she's been through.

Second, I loved the way that she ran down, and then the hic gave her such a big role to play. I can only imagine how tough losing a patient is, but with her being so new, it was incredibly impressive how she managed to figure out exactly what was wrong. She really did save all of those people! I just wanted to hug her when she fell apart.

Third. Ugh, the scenes with Scorpius. I literally was melting. Like just melting. Those were perfect and you reduced me down to a big pool of butterflies and it was all just asldmfimkdlfd. Yup. Just like that.

Can I also mention that I laughed SO hard at 'Malfoys Marevelous Meatloaf'. Like that was just hilarity on it's own. Rose is fabulous, the way she wanted to surprise Scorp. Though I won't lie when he went downstairs that she would get taken, or she'd go down and he would've been taken or hurt or something. So glad that wasn't the case!!

This was a wonderful wonderful chapter, hon!

xoxo Sarah ♥

 Report Review

Review #25, by LightLeviosa5443 Breakthrough: Scorpius POV

20th August 2014:
Woo! Review Swap! (though honestly I might keep going for a few chapters because Isobel went to bed so she won't know I waited and I love this story. So addicting.)

WAIT BUT I DIDN'T REVIEW THE WHOLE TIME I WAS READING THIS CHAPTER. OOPS. I really love the way that you had the six of them working and how everyone had their own section and strong points. And I loved the reactions. I loved that Scorpius tried to keep it all in while Albus just got ridiculously angry and Dom was right there to fight him and the mentees didn't back down.

I also really really really loved the way that Kali pieced things together. A lot of them were things I didn't think about before, but now I'm all oooh. And even though I kind of already know what's going to happen I'm super excited to see this progression and everything!! This chapter was so absolutely wonderful. I'm also sorry that review is so short. I blame two things.
1. I want to keep reading so i'm like AHHH QUICK QUICK
2. I didn't comment while I read so now i'm forgetting things!

But this was lovely. ALSO OHMIGOSH YOU MENTIONED ME YOU CUTE PERSON YOU.

xoxo Sarah ♥

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>