Reading Reviews for Animal
  
12 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Red_headed_juliet The Worst Proposal Ever

9th April 2014:
This was probably the funniest proposal scene I've ever had the opportunity to read. Poor Harry. Lol

I love the relationship between Harry and Teddy here. It's really great. I'm anxious to read more. This story has me completely captivated. +] can't wait to read more

Author's Response: Hi!

Oh yes, I meant for it to be awkward... Poor Uncle Harry... I love Teddy/Harry too, so I'm glad you liked the dynamic I write them in.

Thank you so much and hopefully I can keep myself on track long enough to get the next chapter written soonish...

Lo :)


 Report Review

Review #2, by Pixileanin Drowning in Memories

1st February 2014:
I love the way that she needs those stars. And that you picked the London Eye for the scene. And the freckles like stars... great imagery.

Can I just say that I think the POV announcement at the start of each chapter is unnecessary? You are already giving it to us in the chapter summary, so I was surprised that you also put it in the chapter text.

The flashbacks were stunning and disturbing and creepy and wonderful. Probably not in that order, but it gave me what I needed. I needed to know more about her and why she is the way she is. A little of how she came to be that way. It's heartbreaking, and it gives me a reference that she's acting out because of things that were done to her. So she's starting to make sick sense in my head.

Your twisty twist for the scene was just great. I really thought he was just going to be another victim, but you fooled me. And then you fooled me again. I feel like I have whiplash, but in a good way. You've set up some intriguing scenarios for this character, and I can't wait to see what she does next, and how Teddy is going to deal with her.

I can only guess that she's going to be better at this transformation-at-will thing than he is... unless he hides out in his closet and practices on a daily basis. She's obviously extremely competent and deadly. No wonder Harry thinks the Auror Department needs help. The Muggles definitely cannot handle her. And I'm going to make a second guess that she's going to become even more dangerous, now that she knows people are on to her.

Ah, I know you just posted this new chapter, but I might have to camp out and wait for your next chapter... breath baited.

Author's Response: Hi Pix!

Yay! You liked the stars! And the London Eye! I thought that was a good scene. Ergh, okay I will definitely change the POV thing. I totally get where you're coming from with that.

Yay! The flashbacks! I'm glad you kind of liked them! It was supposed to show how Luna ended up like that, so I'm happy you're starting to see what makes her, well, her. Ooh, the twisty twist! Victim, not a victim, victim? It's all so confusing! I'm sorry for your whiplash.

Yes, well practice makes perfect and Luna certainly has more practice than Teddy does. Nope, the muggles certainly can't handle her. And you just might be on to something, although it might just surprise you. ;)

Thank you so much for this wonderful review Pix!
Lo :)


 Report Review

Review #3, by toomanycurls No Longer One of a Kind

31st January 2014:
RBB III!!

I'm once again blown away by your brilliant characterization. Out of all the next gen kids, I've given Teddy the most thought and he's just like I hoped he would be - super close to the Potters and with a good head on his shoulders. I'm thrilled that you have him in auror training! I'm glad Harry's keeping a close eye on him. Did you make him bad at potions because Remus was bad at potions?!?!

oh boy, that has to feel like a low blow. Having Harry get a bit suspicious because the person kind of fit Teddy's profile. oh good, it's just that he's similar to the animal.

I'm loving this story more and more! JK did say that Teddy wouldn't have any werewolf symptoms but I can forget that for this lovely story!!!

-Rose

Author's Response: Hi Rose!

Aw, thank you! I'm so glad you liked my characterization of Teddy! I was a little iffy about him, but yay! And yes, Harry is such a good godfather! And yes, Remus is a big influence on Teddy's characterization!

It may have been a low blow, but don't worry, Harry trusts Teddy! And yay! I'm glad you like the story! I know JK said that about Teddy, but I choose to believe that doesn't happen. :)

Thank you so much for this wonderful review Rose!
Lo :)


 Report Review

Review #4, by toomanycurls Becoming Celeste Sauvé

31st January 2014:
Review blitz back II!!

I love your banner for this and the summary! It looks like a very interesting story (I feel like I tell you this all the time so sorry for being redundant - YOU'RE JUST TOO AWESOME!)

*ahem* I'll pulled myself together.

Ooh, I haven't really explored the interesting stuff someone could do as a metamorphmagus (in terms of identity theft and being an uber spy - they should have done more of that with Tonks in the war). Your eye for detail is incredible - the difference between a business person and an intern/assistent just by their clothes.

Luna is such a flirt! I love it! and Bradley fell for it like a dupe. o.o I went from warm to cold so fast. I mean, I thought she'd use him for money or just a place to stay (and not put out because she seemed too cool to do that just for a free bed) but wow.

I might just love this story!!

-Rose

Author's Response: Hi Rose!

Yay! I love this banner so much! It was truly the inspiration for the story! And of course you love the summary! It has to do with Remus/Tonks ;)

(YOU'RE TOO AWESOME ROSE! YOU DO SO MUCH FOR HPFF AND AT THE MOMENT I'M WRITING THIS YOU JUST BECAME A VALIDATOR, SO GREAT JOB MON AMI *that means my friend in French* BECAUSE YOU DESERVE IT!)

Yes, I really think using metamorphmagus could have really helped with spying and getting what their side wanted really should have been played up in the books, but oh well! And yay! The details!

Ooh, Luna is a tough one. She's a little bit... Ah you go ...

Thank you so much Rose, this review was beautiful!
Lo :)


 Report Review

Review #5, by Pixileanin No Longer One of a Kind

30th January 2014:
Awww, having little tykes to look up to you is the best feeling in the world. Already, my mind is spinning with possibilities about this story, which is weird, because all I have to do is keep reading. Is Teddy going to have a run-in with the psycho monster animal girl soon? Is he going to get hurt? Does he have a dark side that we don't know about yet? *bites fingernails*

Okay. Reading now.

Ai!! Well, that was great. He's going up against something as strangely magical as himself. I can hardly contain myself.

Teddy's test scores sound like he's his mother's child alright. Instead of the clumsy, you have the "not quite at the top of the class... not even close" vibe going for him. I love how you added that detail, and it gave me a good grasp on his character. I also like the small glimpse of the dynamic you've set up between Teddy and his godfather. They're close, but not too close. But then, family will talk. Which was good in this case, because now Harry knows something about Teddy and he thinks it will help.

I loved how you gave us enough information about the case file without making it read too graphically. We already know what this woman is capable of, she showed it to us in the first chapter, and I'm very happy with your decision to just gloss over it and move on with what's new. Well done!

Your intensity is driving, your scene is so tight. It's a marvelous concept and so far, it's wonderfully executed. What's going to happen next??

Author's Response: Hi Pix!

Aw, I know! Teddy is just so lucky! Haha! Well, you might want to keep those ideas close, because I think you might have a great one! ;)

Teddy is definitely Nymphadora's boy. He's got the compassionate (sometimes self-loathing) nature of his father though. Yes, the Teddy-Harry thing (my headcanon) is that when Teddy decided to be an auror, it strained their relationship because Teddy didn't want to succeed because of Harry. And yes, I'm so glad family talks, because that part is important!!! *Takes notes*

Yes, too much graphic and it probably would have violated a few rules, so keeping it as undescriptive as possible was what I was going for, while giving you what you needed, so I'm glad you picked up on that! Thank you, for that wonderful compliment! I'm blushing!

Thank you so much, Pix, for this wonderful review! And I can't tell you what's going to happen next, you'll just have to wait and see ;)

Lo :)


 Report Review

Review #6, by Pixileanin Becoming Celeste Sauvé

29th January 2014:
I love it when the story starts out with a bang. You gave me a really big one here, and I must say that from that point on, I was excited to continue reading!

Everything in this was fabulous, setting the scene, the action, the suspense and the thrill of the kill. I got sucked in right away, and I feel like I've been taken for a wild ride.

It's so dark, and so twisted and you did a fabulous job with this crazed scene. I am assuming that this woman is the metamorphagus, or however you spell it, but she's also something more primal. I could guess, with the change and the bone cracking and all that, but I think I'll think about it for a little while. She's obviously given in to whatever animalistic side she has, and doesn't seem to have a conscience about what she's doing. I hope she has a good reason for it, or that someone eventually tries to stop her, but I suppose that's your story, and I will have to read on to find out.

I'm definitely reading on!

Pix

Author's Response: Hi!

Yay! I'm glad you liked this! Animal is one of my favourite fics that I've written so far, so hopefully it reads well!

Yay! I'm glad I 'sucked you in'! Obviously from reading Rabbit Heart I know you like the dark and creepy, so for you to praise me in this way is just so awesome - thank you so much! And yes, she is a metamorphmagus and very animalistic, so you got that right on the nose!

She definitely has a good reason for it and someone definitely will try (and succeed) in stopping her, and I'm so glad that you'll be reading on!

Thank you!
Lo:)


 Report Review

Review #7, by Red_headed_juliet No Longer One of a Kind

12th November 2013:
This is going to be an awesome story. You've already built up an in depth dichotomy between Luna Montgomery and Teddy Lupin. The idea is (as far as I've seen) completely original, and based on your work so far, you defintely have the talent to achieve it. I only have one gramatical thing (not trying to be nit-picky, but I generally make it a rule to comment on at least one thing in this area, lol) and that's make sure you have all of your comas in place when listing. I think you're missing one when describing the kids, but, like I said, no biggie. +]

All together beautifully told. Your thoughts are clear and consice, easily conveying your meaning without any confusion.

Keep writing! Please!

Author's Response: Hi again!

Yay! I'm glad you think it'll be awesome! And yay again for originality!

Also, I'm totally blushing at you saying I 'definitely have the talent to achieve it.' Oh Merlin, that means so much to me!

And yes, I will check that over and look through my commas! I think you're referring to Oxford commas? I have a bit of trouble with those... :P

And yay! No confusion! And I will definitely keep writing seeing as I already have the next two chapters written up, I just need to validate some challenge chapters before those go up!

Thank you!
Lo:)


 Report Review

Review #8, by Red_headed_juliet Becoming Celeste Sauvé

11th November 2013:
Wow. that's all I have to say right now. (I'm a little drunk) But holy cow. This was wonderful. I'm favoriting, and looking forward to more chapters. I will be reading the next chapter, but I think I'll wait until tomorrow to leave a review. All I can say is, thank you for this wonderful thrilling story.

Author's Response: Well I, for one, am completely okay with you being speechless.

And yay for favourites! And that's totally okay on reviewing tomorrow! I'll await it eagerly!

And no problem! I love to show off my work!

Lo:)


 Report Review

Review #9, by lindslo2012 No Longer One of a Kind

11th November 2013:
Woah this is going to be good!!!
I love Teddy! :) Although he is always small still in my stories he is so awesome! I will keep reading this!!! :D

Author's Response: Yay! I'm glad you like it! And yes, he is quite awesome :P. Yay for continuous reading!

Thank you!
Lo :)


 Report Review

Review #10, by Dahlia Bailey No Longer One of a Kind

11th November 2013:
This is ABSOLUTELY AMAZING!!! I can NOT wait for the next chapter. I absolutely adore Teddy so I can't wait to go in depth into his werewolf/metamorphose genetics and can not wait to learn more. Already a huge fan! 10/10

Dahlia XD

Author's Response: Yay!
I'm glad you like it!
And I'm sorry but you might HAVE to wait for the next chapter since I have about five other chapters to put up before the next one...

BUT! I have the outline of how I want the story to go, so hopefully after NaNo I'll be able to whip through the 7-10 chapters I have planned and put them up ASAP!

And yay for Teddy adoration!

Did you say werewolf/metamorphose genetics? Learn more about them you say? I'm going to give you a spoiler and tell you that there will be a magical scientist dedicated to the subject of werewolves who will become an expert in the werewolf/metamorphmagus field, who has ties with the Trio and has already been attacked by a werewolf ;)

And yay for fans and 10/10!

Thanks so much for this! So happy you liked this!


 Report Review

Review #11, by Enjolras No Longer One of a Kind

7th September 2013:
Gah! I really love the idea of this fic.

Luna seems to be an interesting character, and I love the way you've written Teddy. I haven't seen anyone explore the werewolf-metamorphmagus genealogy in this way before and I can't wait to see where you take it!

Author's Response: Why thank you!
I'm glad that you like it.
Hopefully I'll keep up with the story and keep you interested!
Maraudertimes


 Report Review

Review #12, by Qwerty No Longer One of a Kind

7th September 2013:
This story is actually amazing! I can't believe it hasn't got any reviews! Wow! I really, really love it and I hope you write more!

Author's Response: Why thank you!
As for reviews, I *would* like to have more, but as long as people read it, that's good enough for me.
Thanks again!
Maraudertimes!


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login