Reading Reviews for Tied Together With A Smile
  
31 Reviews Found

Review #1, by naflower05 Kisses and Quidditch

29th August 2014:
Good chapter, can't wait for more. Update again soon! =]

 Report Review

Review #2, by ladyrae The Cora-Slash-Sirius Dilemma

5th August 2014:
Awww yay!! I'm glad they've gotten together. I still want Shelena to randomly come back though. Still so curious about why she left in the first place!

Can't wait for the next. And thanks for the shout-out in the previous chapter!!

 Report Review

Review #3, by Brynn Keeping Secrets

28th July 2014:
OMG! Sah awesome!

Author's Response: Brynn, you are too kind (and crazy, as usual)

x Ely


 Report Review

Review #4, by ladyrae Fathers and Friends

16th July 2014:
This may be my favorite chapter so far, if only for that last scene (although all of it was great). I absolutely LOVE the relationship between Cora and Remus. I'm so glad she's going to confide in him. And I'm glad everyone else is wising up to the whole Cora-slash-Sirius dilemma (nice name, by the way). I can't wait for the next chapter. I know there will be Shelena info, but I'm really hoping she comes back. Just to make everything even more complicated!

Amazing chapter. Also, Jacob and Emma??? Yes.

Author's Response: Aw, thank you- that really means a lot. There will be much more Shelena in the future, that's all I'll say about that ;)

I'm glad you like Emma- I think she's becoming a favourite character of mine.

Thanks for the review!

x Ely


 Report Review

Review #5, by ladyrae Boys and Plans

9th July 2014:
I'm enjoying the story from Jacob's perspective. I like being able to see the story going on in France.

Can't wait to see what goes on with Nathaniel and Sirius. I love how great Kiki's being about it all; hopefully Alice will be too. That'll be an interesting revelation for the dorm.

Can't wait for the next update, and really can't wait for more Shelena info in chapter 15. Great chapter.

Author's Response: I'm glad you like hearing from Jacob. There'll definitely be more from Jacob's perspective (and others) in future chapters.

I have to admit, Nate is one of my favourite characters ever so I hope you like him!

Thank you so much for the lovely reviews. I really hope you like the next couple of chapters!

x Ely


 Report Review

Review #6, by ladyrae Talks of More Than One Variety

6th July 2014:
A great chapter!! I'm really curious about the whole Shelena sorry. Why she and Lily fought, why she and Sirius broke up, why she left, is she coming back. Can't wait to see where that goes.

I'm also crazy curious about the boy in France. From what Cora told Lily, it doesn't seem like he ever really got the chance to hurt her, but is that the truth? I might also just need to reread those chapters.

Can't wait for the next chapter!! So glad this is going to be a long story. Great writing as always!

Author's Response: A little bit will be revealed about Shelena's story in chapter 15, so I hope you like it when you read it!

Also, more about the boy from France soon too!

Thanks for the review! I'll have the next chapter up soon :)

x Ely


 Report Review

Review #7, by Hhh Talks of More Than One Variety

4th July 2014:
Wow! Love this soo much! What happened with coralie? Why does she get the panic attacks? Does she like Sirius? Is Lily going to fall for James soon? Will you continue into 7th year in this story? I want to know more about the mystery man! Please update fast! Can't wait!

Author's Response: Obviously, I can't answer all of those questions yet but I can reveal a few things. You'll get to learn more about the mystery man soon, and yes- the story will continue into 7th year. Thanks for reviewing!

x Ely


 Report Review

Review #8, by Brynn Talks of More Than One Variety

3rd July 2014:
Love me some Jacob! I'm like Lily, I have a crush ;P

Author's Response: You have a crush on everyone in the story, Brynn! Honestly, save some for the rest of us :P

x Ely


 Report Review

Review #9, by ladyrae Christmas Day

2nd May 2014:
Another wonderful chapter! I like all the nudgings towards Cora and Sirius, but I want more Remus! I loved seeing the familial interactions. Can't wait for the next chapter, and yes, I'm still very much interested in this story.

Author's Response: Thank you! Interestingly enough, my friend/biggest fan has also request for more Remus, so guess who's appearing in the next chapter? The Bennett's are my absolute favourite scenes to write. The next chapter should be up asap.

x Ely


 Report Review

Review #10, by Lauren Christmas Day

26th April 2014:
SO excited for the next chapter!!! The story is really picking up pace and developing and I am DYING to know what happens next!!! :)

Author's Response: That's so lovely to hear. I promise I'm working on chapter 11 as we speak!

x Ely


 Report Review

Review #11, by chocolateteacups Christmas Day

25th April 2014:
This story is very cute, and Oh Cora is so oblivious when it comes to Sirius Black! (They should run away and elope [goodbye cannon]). I liked seeing more of Coralie and Violet's relationship, and though this chapter was very reflective, it was good to get the state of affairs out in the open. And reading Lottie was great - it was a solid relationship that Cora was able to slip right into, and it was adorable! Boys and books, what more could one ask for?
Can't wait for the next chapter.

Author's Response: HA! There will be a lot more on Cora and Vi, I promise! Lottie is seriously lovely, and lots of fun to write too. Exactly :) Thanks for the lovely review, I promise chapter 11 will be up soon.

x Ely


 Report Review

Review #12, by Keziah Christmas Day

24th April 2014:
Loved the family dynamic! It feels like Cora is ready to make some new friends too, hope to meet more students at Hogwarts! ;P

Author's Response: Oh Keziah, you! I think she might make some new friends actually...but you'll have to wait and see ;)

x Ely


 Report Review

Review #13, by Pbe Birthdays and Snow

12th March 2014:
This is incredible! i couldn't stop myself reading to review each chapter, so I'm writing an extra long one for this chapter! This is such a stunning story, the mystery of who 'he' is always has me on each as well as the *hopefully* growing relationship between Sirius and Coraline. Please update soon! xx

Author's Response: Hi! Thank you so much for your review, it really means a lot to me. I'll definitely be updating as soon as I possibly can!

x Ely


 Report Review

Review #14, by PitchBlue A New Home

3rd February 2014:
I really liked this first chapter, it immediately caught my attention and got me curious about what happened to Cora. Great writing, looking forward to read more!

- PB

Author's Response: Thank you so much! I'm glad you enjoyed the first chapter!

x Ely


 Report Review

Review #15, by MarieBlack Fake Snakes and Good Sweets

15th January 2014:
Lovely chapter! I so enjoy the increasing mysetery that comes with the Bennetts and Coralie, especially about this mysterious man.

I'm seeing something between Coralie and Sirius but I go from liking to disliking him most of the time haha. But I think that's okay, they aren't similar in the way they interact so I enjoy seeing the rough patches.

Lovely work, even unbeta'ed. If you wouldn't have said it I wouldn't have guessed haha.

I think possibly Coralie may be on the run from a cruel suitor or perhaps a dark wizard, maybe even a vampire who intends to steal her from her family. The possibilities are endless!

I hope your writing goes smoothly, excited for updates!

Author's Response: There's definitely more of that mystery coming your way :)

Oooh, there's definitely something there or rather, there will be. You feel a bit like Cora then!

I love hearing your predictions. It is getting closer and closer to the unveiling of the mystery man! I hope you'll like it.

Thanks for your lovely review again. They really keep my spirits up :D

x Ely


 Report Review

Review #16, by patronus_charm Lies and Past Lives

11th January 2014:
Hi, here for the final review!

I liked the beginning of the chapter with the theme of getting to know the past and what happened before Cora arrived at Hogwarts. The letter from the guy was really great and definitely gave me the chills. He had a very sinister way of writing which made me wonder what his aim is with Cora and her family. I know I keep on linking it back to the dance but itís the only thing I have right now.

I also liked how Cora discovered the photos as it meant we got to learn a lot more about Lily, Shelana and Snape and how they all interacted with one another. I really do hope that Lily finds a way of forgiving them because Iíve learnt so much about them now it makes me really want to see them in person.

Aw, Lily was so sweet with Cora and wanting to get to the others to help her. While the others were all sweet towards her and how they wanted to make sure she was ok and not too quiet and keep her from the snatches of Sirius. I think youíve built a really nice group of friends there and I really canít wait to see more of them and how their stories continue as itís all very exciting so far.

Yay for more Angus! I really like him as a character and I think that he and Cora have a lovely bond. I really canít wait to see her and Violet though and understand more about the tension between the two. Hmm, so Iím still trying to decide whether Cora was lying about whether she was alright or not but I liked all the suspense and ambiguity you included there.

Great chapter!

-Kiana

Author's Response: Thank you so much for doing these reviews, they've honestly made my week.

The guy is definitely very sinister and creepy. Of course, more hints about him will be revealed later on.

Friendship is one of the biggest themes of the story, along with family and secrets etc. I really wanted to show the friendship between Lily, Shelena and Snape because of this.

Lily is the loveliest person ever. The girls are definitely lovely too, but the reason behind them being so against Sirius will become more apparent a bit later. They do care for Cora though, so that's the main thing. They also definitely have their own stories to tell.

Angus is by far one of my favourite characters. He is incredibly important to Cora- as is the rest of her family, even Violet. The relationship between Cora and Vi will definitely develop as the story goes on.

Honestly, thank you so much for these reviews!

x Ely


 Report Review

Review #17, by patronus_charm Fitting In and Finding Out

11th January 2014:
Back again for review number three!

One thing I really like about Coraís narration is how she keeps on thinking back to her life in France and how it differs to the one at Hogwarts. It was really interesting to read about different magical schools and how they have different approaches to learning. I really hope that later on in the story she returns to France because Iíve heard so much about it I really want to see it now.

I liked how they began to probe Cora about why she moved to England because Iíve been intrigued about that move too. I have a feeling the story she told them was only half of it so it will be interesting to see what the rest of it is.

I liked how bad James felt for the way Sirius treated Cora, but then Sirius came along flaunting his French and more than made up for it. It will be interesting to watch these two because I already sense some chemistry between the two and I have feeling that as both outsides and not really knowing where they belong they may have a link between them. Either way, itís nice to see an nicer version of Sirius.

Haha I loved how Lily was just like Ďoh honeyí it made me laugh a lot because poor old Cora thought he was really nice. I donít really know what to make of him because obviously Lilyís going to be a little prejudiced but then Coraís going to be naÔve too. Hmm, it will be interesting anyhow. The way you left it was really great! I assume the he is the person Cora danced with and perhaps the reason why they moved to England. This was a really great chapter!

-Kiana

Author's Response: Hi!

I am hoping to include more about Cora's part life in France and hopefully a trip back home for her in later chapters. Ultimately, France is the most important setting of her story.

There will definitely be some interesting times where Cora and Sirius are involved. Again, there will be more Sirius too (and maybe some not so nice Sirius too)

I think Cora's this incredibly sweet girl, and yes- she's quite naive, but she's also not a stupid girl.

I'm glad you liked the chapter and thank you again for the lovely review!

x Ely


 Report Review

Review #18, by patronus_charm The New Normal

10th January 2014:
Here for you second review!

I really loved how the Marauders burst onto the scene, it was so like them with all the dramatics and everything and you wrote them really well too! I really liked the intro to Peter and I hope he and Coralie can be friends because I always feel sorry for him getting forgotten and all. James was perfect too, and I love how you reflected his age by how welcoming he was.

I really liked the flashback as it meant we got to know a lot more about Coralie and her background and itís making me wonder how exactly was that guy connected to Coralie and what he did to cause the panic attacks, so it was great to see all of the suspense put in there!

The heart-to-heart with Lily was really sweet and it was so nice to see that they had begun to bond with one another and that they could lean on one another. Iím intrigued by Lilyís background with her mother having panic attacks, and then the tensions between her and her friend. I thought Coralie was going to end up with Sirius but I suppose I was wrong or supposing too soon :P

Wah Remus was a babe with the way he introduced to Cora (itís quicker to type :P) and he was so lovely talking about the history and yeah I just want to marry him because heís so nice and you can ignore this because Iím prone to fangirling around him. Sirius though. Well, what to say about him? I wanted to hit him quite frankly because he was so rude and horrible but then I loved this meaner take on him and I canít wait to see whether he turns into a nicer person or not.

This was a great chapter and I canít wait to read more!

-Kiana

Author's Response: Welcome back!

In a lot of stories I've read, the Marauders just get described or they meet on the train or whatever. I wanted to mix it up a little. I was never a big fan of Peter, but I really want to give him a chance to show how good he can be. I'm a firm believer in the fact that James wasn't always a bully. I've always sort of seen him as a big brother figure. I'm glad you liked him.

I really wanted to build up the suspense and mystery when it comes to the guy. Obviously, as the story develops there are more and more hints dropped about him and about what happened.

I love Lily. I especially love writing the friendship between Cora and Lily. They are definitely one of my favourite parts of the story to write. Ah yes, you'll have to wait and see with that!

You're more than welcome to call her Cora. I do it myself and I always have to remember to type Coralie in the story itself. Remus is beautiful! If I wasn't a Ronks supporter, I'd probably make it a more Cora/Remus story. He will have a bit of romance with someone else though! Spoiler alert- Sirius will become a nicer person. There is definitely a reason as to why he's acting like this though!

Thank you so much for these reviews. I love them!

x Ely


 Report Review

Review #19, by patronus_charm A New Home

10th January 2014:
Hi there, here with your first of four reviews! I havenít read a Sirius/OC story in a while so I thought why not. :P

I really loved all the additions to give it a really French feel with the words, names used for one another, names they actually had and facts about the location. It really felt as if you cared about the background and hadnít just thrown it in for the sake of having someone French in it and that was such a great touch.

I really liked Coralie so far too because she had this lovely nice, warm nature about her which drew me in and I that was echoed by the fact that she didnít mind that her brother was tagging along with her while she went and made friends and that was a really great twist. I have a feeling that she might have some secrets too so it will be interesting to watch and wait.

The mix of friends sound really great too and I canít wait to see them interact with one another more. Iíve never seen the Marauders group of girls so big before so it will be interesting to see how you and try and balance them all in order to establish their characters. I can already see the links they have with the actual Marauders so it will be great to see them all join up in a way.

I thought that this was off to a really great start and I canít wait to read more and see what happens with Coralie!

-Kiana

Author's Response: Hey!

Because this is a rewrite of the original, I had a lot of time to think about detail and how that would effect that characters. In the original, I didn't do that very well so I wanted to really get that down in this version.

As you may have guessed by 'Too Old', I adore writing happy families. I honestly don't think I could write Cora like this without including her family- they are such a big part of her and of the story too. It wouldn't be the same without them!

I know there are a lot of friends. I had thought about cutting some of them off but they really are all important characters and as the story develops, so do they. They each have their own stories that are as important as Cora's and I just love writing them!

Thank you so much! This review has honestly made my day!

x Ely


 Report Review

Review #20, by MarieBlack Honeydukes

28th December 2013:
Love love love love love. Please keep posting and writing! I usually don't enjoy stories during the Marauder time period especially with added people into the story, but I love this. Because it seems carefully researched and written and beautiful. I'm going to favorite this so I can keep up with the postings.

Author's Response: I'm so so glad that you like my story! I'm just waiting of getting the next chapter back from my beta and then it'll be updated again. I really want to thank you for your reviews, they've honestly made my week!

x Ely


 Report Review

Review #21, by MarieBlack Fitting In and Finding Out

28th December 2013:
I would really like to see more of Alice and Mary, I know I'm eons late on these chapters haha. But I'm intrigued about who they were in Hogwarts, especially Alice and Frank. Lovely writing all around, I'm adoring Coralie and anticipating the unfolding of her secrets.

Author's Response: There will definitely be more of Alice and Mary. Eventually I am planning on focuses more and more on Coralie's friends as the story goes on. I love Alice/Frank, so that'll definitely appear. Thank you so much for the reviews!!

x Ely


 Report Review

Review #22, by MarieBlack A New Home

28th December 2013:
I adore this story and Coralie! I'm excited and intrigued to know more and read further on. Your descriptive writing is fantastic, it really lets me walk in her perspective in a way.

Author's Response: I'm glad you like my story and Coralie. I try to keep the story interesting so I'm glad you like it!

x Ely


 Report Review

Review #23, by ladyrae Useless

15th December 2013:
Loving this story. I'd really like to see more of Remus and how he interacts with Coralie. Can't wait to see what happens next!

Author's Response: I'm so glad that you do! I do love Remus, and I promise there will be a lot of more of him (and Coralie) as the story progresses. The next chapter's being beta-ed right now, so it shouldn't be too much longer!

Thank you for the review. It honestly means a lot to me :)

x Ely


 Report Review

Review #24, by ladyrae A New Home

13th December 2013:
Already loving it. Great writing style. Can't wait to see her first interaction with the Marauders!

Author's Response: Aw thank you so much! I'm glad you like the story!

x Ely


 Report Review

Review #25, by Hailee Key Lies and Past Lives

7th September 2013:
Great story. I can't wait to read more!

Author's Response: Thank you so much! I'm glad you're enjoying it :)

x Ely


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>