Reading Reviews for Done
  
25 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Snuffles Really done

9th September 2014:
And BTW: what about writing one about Teddy and Victoire dating and planning to have a bunch of children? And one about Lily and the Potters? Don't get me wrong. I love your stories so much that they are never enough. More. Give us more. LOL

Author's Response: Lol! Wanting more is a big compliment. I had thought of a Teddoire prequel, so to speak, but haven't worked on it much. I have a bit going with Lily and Hugo right now that I'm hoping to work on through December and have something to post. Thanks again!

 Report Review

Review #2, by Snuffles Really done

9th September 2014:
You really have the talent to write and what is more impressive to write comedy. The little things are the best!
Tell me:what kind of job does Ted have? With that much of kids and Victoire not working is kind of amazing they don't struggle just as Molly and Arthur did when theirs were little.
Actually what are the jobs of the Wealey/Potter cousins?
Kiss kiss

Report Review

Author's Response: Wow thank you so much! I do love writing comedy. I usually wind up with some comedy even if I don't intend to originally. :p Teddy works for the Floo Network Authority, which (in my version of it) allows him to have flexible hours and work from home while making a decent wage. Because yes, Victoire is not working. The rest of the Weasley/Potters, Lucy runs a bookshop, Roxanne is a writer, Fred of course works for his dad, Hugo is a Healer, Dominique is a social climber who can spin anything bad into a positive outcome for herself, and Rose is a bounty hunter (because of reasons). And I haven't really set down what I think the Potters do. Will have to work on that. Anyway, thank you so much for the kind review! It really means a lot to me.

 Report Review

Review #3, by missclaire17 Really done

9th September 2014:
I always find the male fear of raising daughters to be amusing. Being a girl myself, it's understandable why but reading about Teddy's fear of more daughters was wonderful.

This was overall such a light-hearted and wonderful one-shot, but I think you actually managed to portray the difficulties of parenting very nicely, especially parenting 6 kids with 2 more to go.

Wonderful one-shot! :)

 Report Review

Review #4, by sophia_byrne Really done

12th July 2014:
Oh hahahaha that was hilarious! Honestly, you had me in stiches. Btw loving Teddy's constant ref to Quidditch. Seems very realistic. Great job x

Author's Response: Thanks so much! I'm glad you liked it :)

 Report Review

Review #5, by zealousVisionary Really done

10th July 2014:
House Cup 2014 Review

Oh, what a funny little story this was! I love fanfics that just tell about funny little bits the family lives of different characters- they never fail to make me smile.

As usual, your writing was wonderful- it just flows so well, and the dialog in this story was hilarious. Teddy Lupin's thoughts, especially the ones about him forming a Quidditch team made me giggle.

The chaos of family life was written so well too. I have a fairly small family, but every summer my mom's entire side of the family all crowdx into this tiny lakehouse we have and needless to say, craziness always ensues, so I can definitely relate to that insanity.

Anyways, thanks for making me smile tonight!

Author's Response: I love a family story, they're fun to read and fun to write. And I really enjoy the Next Gen Weasleys as grown-ups.

Thanks so much - I do love to write dialogue, sometimes I have to make myself add some description haha. I'm glad it turned out well.

I have a large family when we all gather together, but being super-Irish, someone is usually feuding with someone else and so a large chunk is missing from get-togethers and then it's "Well, your great-aunt isn't speaking to your aunt because of what she said about your second cousin" and things like that. It's nuts. So I hear ya!

Thank you for reviewing!


 Report Review

Review #6, by patronus_charm Really done

6th July 2014:
House Cup 2014 Review!

Ok, I have no idea why but this line made me laugh way too much ĎI asked Liam to go easy on them, but he ate the entire bag anyway.í I think it was because Liam reminded me of Ron a little too much and made me wonder if the whole stuffing food in mouth at an insane rate was a Weasley trait or not.

Haha, I can see why they would say yes to no more kids, as you just wrote the chaos of them running around like crazy so well. I really want to go and read all the other stories this links too because Remus and Johnny made me laugh so much in that tiny moment I want to see more and more of them!

Ok, I was naÔve enough to think that perhaps no more really meant no more, but I guess not with Victoire and Teddy :P So when they found out it was actually two more children and two girls at that I really shouldnít have been surprised at all. At least on the bright side, Teddy will get a really great Quidditch team with all these children to be on it, and it must lead to funny family events :P

This was just such a lovely and hilarious story and really made me smile! ♥

-Kiana

Author's Response: Poor Victoire, she has too many kids eating them out of house and home. haha. Oh, I think Weasleys and food is totally a thing.

They are pretty chaotic. Of course, this is a bad day, which happens in every family, but in general the Lupins are pretty darn chaotic. I picture Remus and Johnny having knock-down, drag-out fights on a regular basis. Sometimes I think writing them as teenagers at Hogwarts would be funny, but Johnny's perspective is pretty exhausting :p

No more was not actually no more, cause that's how their luck goes haha. Two more at once is more their kind of luck. And yes, he does have enough for a Quidditch team, with a spare! He's so crazy with that.

Thanks so much for the review! I'm glad you liked this story :)


 Report Review

Review #7, by Marauders4ever1 Really done

29th May 2014:
I loved this so so much, you are an amazing author and I loved Teddys thoughts on his own personal Qudditch team ! One of my favourite Teddy // Victorie fic ever ! Going to read your other books now.
~Marauders4ever1~

Author's Response: Thank you so much! I'm really glad you enjoyed it :) Teddy's point of view was fun to write.

 Report Review

Review #8, by hedera Really done

28th May 2014:
Ah, this was so adorable! Your writing is completely wonderful, and the humorousness of this piece certainly shone through. I particularly liked Teddy's thoughts on his children forming a quidditch team because, really, what else would you think of when you were about to have a baby?

While I don't have children, I grew up with quite a big family, and I can definitely identify with the Lupin family. The shouting, the noise, the lateness and the mess (oh, the mess) were all big features of my childhood, and you portrayed them so well here.

I thought your writing, the mix of dialogue and description, was really great. It created a very clear picture for me in my mind (like a little tv show haha), without being to slow or heavy!
So, overall, what I think I really need to say, is that I'm a /really/ big fan of yours, and that this is another really great fic which made me laugh a lot!

Author's Response: Thank you so much! I'm glad you liked it :)

I have to admit, I crack up writing Teddy Lupin. His internal monologue was fun to do. Usually he's a side character while his wife gets more screen time, so it was fun to devote a point of view to him. He really does want his own Quidditch team made entirely of his own children.

I only have two kids, and am one of four myself. My husband is third of six boys and some of the stories he tells, oof. It makes me glad I don't have that many kids! Teddy and Victoire are crazy to want so many haha. She handles it well though. The messes are pretty epic with this many.

Thanks for the review, and for the lovely compliments :) I appreciate it!


 Report Review

Review #9, by TenthWeasley Really done

23rd April 2014:
It's been AGES since I've read proper fan fiction, and even longer since I've read something by you! I've really missed it -- even more than I thought I did. ♥ I'm worried now that I've lost the proper art of review-leaving, but I'll do my best!

Honestly, one of my favorite types of fan fiction to read is just this type: little snippets and moments taking a look at the characters' home and family lives. There's something to be said for an author who can make the ordinary entertaining, you know? I just really like the idea of Teddy and Victoire and this whole brood of children, which is probably also why I adore the Weasleys so much. And you write the craziness of both families so well!

I knew at once that Victoire would get pregnant as soon as she and Teddy made their "no more" resolution, and I had a suspicion it would be twins as soon as Victoire entered the midwife's office. ;) Hurray for being right, and hurray for multiples! Poor Teddy, though, shell-shocked as he is -- especially seeing as how he's about to get two daughters and doesn't know what to do with them. Bless. ♥

This was such a cute story! And I'm glad that I decided on a whim to swing back by your page and see what I'd missed. I'm not gone from HPFF but definitely taking it easier than I did in the past, and it's so nice to know there are people like you who can make temporary re-entries so happy and familiar. I hope to be back before too long!

Author's Response: Always good to see reviews from you! √ʬô¬• I'm not the world's greatest reviewer myself, so I appreciate any and all reviews ;)

I love little moments like these. They're so much fun to write. And I do love writing the Weasleys. Imagining Teddy and Victoire with this gigantic passel of kids is amusing. And of course they're knocked up when they're deciding they don't want any more kids. Murphy's Law.

I thought it would be fun for them to have twins - Fred and George were identical, which doesn't have a hereditary factor, but Victoire's girls will be fraternal so. She does fall into two of the increased-chance-of-fraternals categories, so I went with it. I love the idea of Teddy, who doesn't know what to do with the two daughters he already has, getting two more at once.

It's always good to see you around! Hopefully you'll be back soon :) Thank you so much for leaving such a lovely review, I really appreciate it.


 Report Review

Review #10, by StoryWebber Really done

11th April 2014:
Hilarious, really!
I donít mean to be insensitive, but it was so freakiní hilarious, I laughed out loud!

Author's Response: It's supposed to be hilarious! I'm glad you liked it :) Thanks for the review!

 Report Review

Review #11, by BelieveInYourself Really done

10th March 2014:
Haha love the ending

Author's Response: Thanks! :)

 Report Review

Review #12, by sweetypye0110 Really done

5th March 2014:
Super adorable story :)

Author's Response: Thank you!

 Report Review

Review #13, by signedheart Really done

3rd January 2014:
This is simply adorable.

Author's Response: Thank you so much!

 Report Review

Review #14, by ginwannabe Really done

26th November 2013:
I think I'd burst into tears at this point to get a positive test for ONE baby, much less two. I am SO done, lol. Wonderful little one shot. Bless their hearts!

Author's Response: No kidding! They're up for a whole lot more kids than I ever was. I meant to have one, got twins, and was totally done. Nope. Hahaha... But Teddy and Victoire like a passel of kids, so they're fine. Ish. Thanks so much for the review!

 Report Review

Review #15, by Jen Really done

22nd November 2013:
Ahahahahahahha. Poor, poor Teddy. Just for his sake, I hope the girls are more like Ginny than Fleur! :)

Author's Response: Seriously! He needs some tomboys or he might go insane. Thank you for reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #16, by rosaleeweasly Really done

8th November 2013:
This is hilarious, I love it! You wrote this really well and I like Teddy's Quidditch Teams and them not really being done.

Author's Response: Thank you so much! I'm so glad you liked it. :)

 Report Review

Review #17, by VampireMaidenPhoenix Really done

23rd September 2013:
Teddy really is an idiot, lolz. And fate really had it out for them, arguing every step of the way.

Lupins: We're done having kids.
Fate: Haha, no you're not.
Lupins: Fine, one more child then.
Fate: Don't tell me what to do.

I mean, great goodness, they managed to beat Molly & Arthur's record. I wish them A LOT of luck...

Author's Response: Ha! He really is. Being stunned is not good for him. It makes him say stupid things. (His "Is that the baby, then?" at the birth of his first son still makes me giggle). They beat Molly & Arthur by one - but a lot more girls! Should be interesting. Thank you very much for the review!

 Report Review

Review #18, by ThestralPrincess Really done

11th September 2013:
That was so adorable and perfect, one of the best one-shots I've ever read! It takes real talent to put so much meaning into so little. I bow to your awesomeness!

Author's Response: Thank you so much! Wow I'm very flattered :) I'm so glad you enjoyed this story!

 Report Review

Review #19, by Kc Really done

18th August 2013:
Loved it! Loved it! Loved it!

Author's Response: Thank you so much!

 Report Review

Review #20, by house elf Really done

27th July 2013:
Teehee, I love this. It's a lovely little story and it did make me laugh... 8 kids? *whistles* Good God indeed!

Author's Response: That's a lot of kids! Poor Teddy and Victoire haha... They brought it on themselves though ;) Thank you for reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #21, by missdagane Really done

27th July 2013:
But... we said one more... Too funny. So glad to read another fic with the Lupins. I love the midnight series, I love your fics. Is there other ones coming?

Author's Response: Hehehe. Oh Teddy, he says boneheaded things when he's stunned. Thank you so much, I'm glad you liked it! I've got a new story partly written, it's more in the Midnight Run universe but not a Lupin-centric story. :)

 Report Review

Review #22, by Canadian_Hogwarts Really done

21st July 2013:
Your stories always manage to make me giggle. I love your next-gen characters, and this story is up to your your usual superior standards (if not above them). Great job, as always :)

Author's Response: Thank you so much! I'm really glad you enjoyed it. I had fun writing it. Poor Teddy haha. I love making him say stupid things sometimes ;)

 Report Review

Review #23, by blackzero Really done

20th July 2013:
nice one.enjoyed it a lot.

Author's Response: Thank you! :)

 Report Review

Review #24, by AriPotter Really done

19th July 2013:
That was great! Really funny! I definitely enjoyed reading this cute little story. It wasn't like any if the others I've read before

Author's Response: Thank you so much! I'm glad you liked it.

 Report Review

Review #25, by CambAngst Really done

19th July 2013:
I... I'm kind of speechless. Maybe I'll start with the easy, mechanical sort of stuff. Your writing was terrific. Everything flowed beautifully and the mix of dialog and narrative was perfect. Nothing sounded sing-songy or repetitive and I didn't see a single typo or grammatical problem. OK, easy part over.

As a parent of two boys who happen to be twins, I found this story eerily familiar. To the point where it started to creep me out a little. Granted, we don't chop vegetables with magic at our house and the clean clothes don't fold themselves, but this story hit more chords than I can easily count. The fighting, boys eating you out of house and home, and especially -- extra, extra especially -- that moment where you look at your significant other and you both say, "I'm done." Granted, my wife and I had that moment after the first two, but I still think it's a pretty common thing.

They both looked disgruntled, which Teddy always interpreted these days to mean he was parenting correctly. When no one was happy, it meant he'd done it right. If one child had a smug smile, he'd usually missed something. -- There are no words to do this paragraph justice. It is deep and profound and a universal truth.

"Huge, hot, and uncomfortable," Victoire answered, finally managing to get both legs up on the table. -- I highlighted this paragraph when I was reading because this was the exact moment when I started to suspect the truth. Something about being that huge and uncomfortable at seven months... Yep, I felt pretty sure about what was coming.

"Girl. Two girls, in fact," she told them, plucking the silver thing off Victoire's belly. "Fraternal twins. You saw the two circles. Identical twins show as a single circle that splits." -- I remember this moment as clearly as if it was yesterday. We were going for our first ultrasound and the ultrasound tech didn't know that we didn't know that we were having twins. She said something like, "This shape is Baby A." And I'm thinking, "Wait, Baby A???" Then she says, "And this one is Baby B." Blank expressions all around. On the way back to the car, my wife observed, "If she'd gone on to Baby C, I was going to cry." Good times, good times.

I'm not sure what else to say. Once I got over all the weird feelings of familiarity and the sense of deja vu, this was one of the most poignant stories I've read in the archives. I think I really may need to check out Midnight Run.

-Dan

Author's Response: Thank you for the compliments on mechanical stuff! I wrote this in like an hour and posted it quickly, which I normally never do - usually I obsess over rewrites for a few days at a minimum - so I was sure I'd missed something going without edits. I'm glad it reads all right.

Ah, the fighting and the endless "I'm hungry, what can I eat?", yes, it's definitely parenting boys whether magical or Muggle. My boys eat almost nonstop and they're not even teenagers yet. Contemplating future grocery bills boggles the mind. My husband and I were also so very done after twins. I think they sometimes have that effect ;)

It is true, I agree. If nobody's happy, it's a compromise.

Victoire would be closer to 7.5-8 months there really, since she'd tested positive 7 months earlier. And bearing in mind that it is her 7th pregnancy. But your point remains! She was definitely too big cause of twins. It's a whole different level of "big", really. I still have a hard time estimating singleton preggo bellies - they all look so small. I'll guess 6 months and they're like "I'm almost to term!" Whoops. My perception is skewed by having twins.

I remember our "it's twins" quite well too - we were supposed to be finding out the gender and instead the OB said "Oh look there's two heartbeats" and I didn't even realize what he meant for a moment. Then he put them up on screen and was like "Look, you can see both heads!" Then one of them flipped around and was kicking the other in the head. *sigh* Boys.

Thank you so much for reviewing! I'm really glad you liked it. And a sense of deja vu means it rang true for parents so that's good ;) I hope you do get a chance to read the Midnight Run stories. If you do, let me know what you think!


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login