Reading Reviews for Done
  
16 Reviews Found

Review #1, by StoryWebber Really done

11th April 2014:
Hilarious, really!
I donít mean to be insensitive, but it was so freakiní hilarious, I laughed out loud!

Author's Response: It's supposed to be hilarious! I'm glad you liked it :) Thanks for the review!

 Report Review

Review #2, by BelieveInYourself Really done

10th March 2014:
Haha love the ending

Author's Response: Thanks! :)

 Report Review

Review #3, by sweetypye0110 Really done

5th March 2014:
Super adorable story :)

Author's Response: Thank you!

 Report Review

Review #4, by signedheart Really done

3rd January 2014:
This is simply adorable.

Author's Response: Thank you so much!

 Report Review

Review #5, by ginwannabe Really done

26th November 2013:
I think I'd burst into tears at this point to get a positive test for ONE baby, much less two. I am SO done, lol. Wonderful little one shot. Bless their hearts!

Author's Response: No kidding! They're up for a whole lot more kids than I ever was. I meant to have one, got twins, and was totally done. Nope. Hahaha... But Teddy and Victoire like a passel of kids, so they're fine. Ish. Thanks so much for the review!

 Report Review

Review #6, by Jen Really done

22nd November 2013:
Ahahahahahahha. Poor, poor Teddy. Just for his sake, I hope the girls are more like Ginny than Fleur! :)

Author's Response: Seriously! He needs some tomboys or he might go insane. Thank you for reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #7, by rosaleeweasly Really done

8th November 2013:
This is hilarious, I love it! You wrote this really well and I like Teddy's Quidditch Teams and them not really being done.

Author's Response: Thank you so much! I'm so glad you liked it. :)

 Report Review

Review #8, by VampireMaidenPhoenix Really done

23rd September 2013:
Teddy really is an idiot, lolz. And fate really had it out for them, arguing every step of the way.

Lupins: We're done having kids.
Fate: Haha, no you're not.
Lupins: Fine, one more child then.
Fate: Don't tell me what to do.

I mean, great goodness, they managed to beat Molly & Arthur's record. I wish them A LOT of luck...

Author's Response: Ha! He really is. Being stunned is not good for him. It makes him say stupid things. (His "Is that the baby, then?" at the birth of his first son still makes me giggle). They beat Molly & Arthur by one - but a lot more girls! Should be interesting. Thank you very much for the review!

 Report Review

Review #9, by ThestralPrincess Really done

11th September 2013:
That was so adorable and perfect, one of the best one-shots I've ever read! It takes real talent to put so much meaning into so little. I bow to your awesomeness!

Author's Response: Thank you so much! Wow I'm very flattered :) I'm so glad you enjoyed this story!

 Report Review

Review #10, by Kc Really done

18th August 2013:
Loved it! Loved it! Loved it!

Author's Response: Thank you so much!

 Report Review

Review #11, by house elf Really done

27th July 2013:
Teehee, I love this. It's a lovely little story and it did make me laugh... 8 kids? *whistles* Good God indeed!

Author's Response: That's a lot of kids! Poor Teddy and Victoire haha... They brought it on themselves though ;) Thank you for reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #12, by missdagane Really done

27th July 2013:
But... we said one more... Too funny. So glad to read another fic with the Lupins. I love the midnight series, I love your fics. Is there other ones coming?

Author's Response: Hehehe. Oh Teddy, he says boneheaded things when he's stunned. Thank you so much, I'm glad you liked it! I've got a new story partly written, it's more in the Midnight Run universe but not a Lupin-centric story. :)

 Report Review

Review #13, by Canadian_Hogwarts Really done

21st July 2013:
Your stories always manage to make me giggle. I love your next-gen characters, and this story is up to your your usual superior standards (if not above them). Great job, as always :)

Author's Response: Thank you so much! I'm really glad you enjoyed it. I had fun writing it. Poor Teddy haha. I love making him say stupid things sometimes ;)

 Report Review

Review #14, by blackzero Really done

20th July 2013:
nice one.enjoyed it a lot.

Author's Response: Thank you! :)

 Report Review

Review #15, by AriPotter Really done

19th July 2013:
That was great! Really funny! I definitely enjoyed reading this cute little story. It wasn't like any if the others I've read before

Author's Response: Thank you so much! I'm glad you liked it.

 Report Review

Review #16, by CambAngst Really done

19th July 2013:
I... I'm kind of speechless. Maybe I'll start with the easy, mechanical sort of stuff. Your writing was terrific. Everything flowed beautifully and the mix of dialog and narrative was perfect. Nothing sounded sing-songy or repetitive and I didn't see a single typo or grammatical problem. OK, easy part over.

As a parent of two boys who happen to be twins, I found this story eerily familiar. To the point where it started to creep me out a little. Granted, we don't chop vegetables with magic at our house and the clean clothes don't fold themselves, but this story hit more chords than I can easily count. The fighting, boys eating you out of house and home, and especially -- extra, extra especially -- that moment where you look at your significant other and you both say, "I'm done." Granted, my wife and I had that moment after the first two, but I still think it's a pretty common thing.

They both looked disgruntled, which Teddy always interpreted these days to mean he was parenting correctly. When no one was happy, it meant he'd done it right. If one child had a smug smile, he'd usually missed something. -- There are no words to do this paragraph justice. It is deep and profound and a universal truth.

"Huge, hot, and uncomfortable," Victoire answered, finally managing to get both legs up on the table. -- I highlighted this paragraph when I was reading because this was the exact moment when I started to suspect the truth. Something about being that huge and uncomfortable at seven months... Yep, I felt pretty sure about what was coming.

"Girl. Two girls, in fact," she told them, plucking the silver thing off Victoire's belly. "Fraternal twins. You saw the two circles. Identical twins show as a single circle that splits." -- I remember this moment as clearly as if it was yesterday. We were going for our first ultrasound and the ultrasound tech didn't know that we didn't know that we were having twins. She said something like, "This shape is Baby A." And I'm thinking, "Wait, Baby A???" Then she says, "And this one is Baby B." Blank expressions all around. On the way back to the car, my wife observed, "If she'd gone on to Baby C, I was going to cry." Good times, good times.

I'm not sure what else to say. Once I got over all the weird feelings of familiarity and the sense of deja vu, this was one of the most poignant stories I've read in the archives. I think I really may need to check out Midnight Run.

-Dan

Author's Response: Thank you for the compliments on mechanical stuff! I wrote this in like an hour and posted it quickly, which I normally never do - usually I obsess over rewrites for a few days at a minimum - so I was sure I'd missed something going without edits. I'm glad it reads all right.

Ah, the fighting and the endless "I'm hungry, what can I eat?", yes, it's definitely parenting boys whether magical or Muggle. My boys eat almost nonstop and they're not even teenagers yet. Contemplating future grocery bills boggles the mind. My husband and I were also so very done after twins. I think they sometimes have that effect ;)

It is true, I agree. If nobody's happy, it's a compromise.

Victoire would be closer to 7.5-8 months there really, since she'd tested positive 7 months earlier. And bearing in mind that it is her 7th pregnancy. But your point remains! She was definitely too big cause of twins. It's a whole different level of "big", really. I still have a hard time estimating singleton preggo bellies - they all look so small. I'll guess 6 months and they're like "I'm almost to term!" Whoops. My perception is skewed by having twins.

I remember our "it's twins" quite well too - we were supposed to be finding out the gender and instead the OB said "Oh look there's two heartbeats" and I didn't even realize what he meant for a moment. Then he put them up on screen and was like "Look, you can see both heads!" Then one of them flipped around and was kicking the other in the head. *sigh* Boys.

Thank you so much for reviewing! I'm really glad you liked it. And a sense of deja vu means it rang true for parents so that's good ;) I hope you do get a chance to read the Midnight Run stories. If you do, let me know what you think!


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login