Reading Reviews for Clash
  
316 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Rach Rescue

13th February 2015:
Powerful story.I Like the plot. Dome inconsistencies are there though. If there is a price set on Rose's head by different govts how hard us it to send mercenaries to kill her off. She is not under the head's protection 24*7 anyways.

 Report Review

Review #2, by marissa lily potter Rupture

10th February 2015:
Hello! I am back with a review once again!

I really enjoyed this chapter. I like that you placed a lot more of the backstory in this chapter rather than the first two. I felt like the first two were the hook and they did a great job hooking me to this fic. But I was starting to wonder a little bit about Hugo as well as Rose and Albusí relationship, which you gave to us here. I really like Albusí character. Not because heís particularly nice because letís face it, heís not. But because heís so different and intriguing. Youíre nailing the indifferent genius bit with him. I think so far, I like seeing the scenes with Albus in them the best just because heís a very powerful character.

Rose and Albus scenes more specifically are the best. They both seem so different yet they get along (kind of?) and I feel like they live off of one another in a way. Itís such a destructive relationship and I can already see the potential consequences of it. I feel like this is something I can relate to. Always going back to one person even when you know itís bad for you canít lead to anything good. Itís what Rose seems to be doing with Albus. Everyone knows it too (this is what I gather from Hugoís comment at the end). I think Rose knows that sheíll go back to Albus as well because in a way, I feel like she thinks of it as a form of protection or comfort.

Ahh I really got shivers reading this! I am SO intrigued by Albus. He legitimately scares me and I wouldnít want to know someone like him in real life but heís so great to read about. I really like controversial characters and Albus is definitely toeing the line here. Anyway, Albus and Scorpius seem like such unlikely friends and Iím sensing some drama between Albus/Rose/Scorpius because Albusí possessiveness mixed with Scorpiusí feelings for Rose sound like a recipe for disaster haha.

Honestly, you have such a way with words. Everything seems to flow to nicely together and I like reading this story a lot more because of that. I didnít get a chance to say this before, but Iíll say it now: you possibly have one of the BEST story summaries. The way you write is so eloquent and best of all, itís consistent. I really feel a part of the story. I love how descriptive you are without being overly so. I can really feel the emotions that the characters are feeling and that is one of my favourite parts of reading. When I feel like Iím not just reading the story but actually a part of it, I know Iím reading something fantastic.

Iím a little confused about the different perspectives but not enough to not know whatís going on. My only confusion comes from not knowing which part is the third party, which parts are Roseís views and which ones come from Albusí pensieve. But itís really not that big of a deal in my opinion because it doesnít take away from the piece at all.

Iím trying to hold on to as much information as I can because I donít want to miss anything. xD And at the end of each chapter, Iím find myself trying to tie things together. Seriously, Iím thinking of this as a logic puzzle. Iíve become very addicted to this story and I wouldnít have it any other way. ^.^

~Marissa

 Report Review

Review #3, by marissa lily potter Him

8th February 2015:
Albus is so cold and cruel and manipulative but I canít get enough of him. I see him as very Tom Riddle like but even better. His relationship with Rose is questionable and fascinating all at the same time. I have read so many Next Generation fics where Albus and Rose have a close, best friend type relationship and I can see that theyíre close here (or maybe Rose is close to Albus and not the other way around) but you have taken a completely different spin on it. I was a little nervous to see how you would portray Albus, especially knowing that he is the son of Harry Potter but I wholeheartedly believe that Albus could have been like this.

No one knows how much pressure a famous, adored father can be and everything that Albus is, everything that he does; I can see it all being the result of his relationship with Harry. And Harry, oh my! I am definitely questioning him! I love that Iím being forced to go out of my comfort zone with how I view canon characters. Harry is definitely something, all right! Iím trying to wrap my mind around the reason why Harry would take Albus with him at such a young age only to witness his screams of pain and nothing else. It sounds a bit like a torture method more than anything else. I couldnít believe my eyes when I first read it but for some reason, it just makes sense to me.

What do we really know about Harry after the war? Not much and I think the war might have changed him entirely. Thereís no reason that the Harry that we see in your story canít have been what he turned into after the war. In a way, I am glad that JKR left so much up for interpretation because it makes fanfictions that much more believable.

I am very excited to see how Rose and Albusí relationship plays out. Their parentsí deaths seemed to have a huge effect on Rose but not so much on Albus, for which Iím also curious to find out more details about Harry and Albusí relationship. I love how well youíve related characterís experiences to their behaviour. More specifically, Iím talking about Albus. Although we donít know too much yet about his childhood, if that one snippet is any indication of what his childhood was like then I can see just why Albus is the way he is. Rose seems so innocent and naÔve comparatively; I want to yell out at her and tell her to be careful about trusting Albus but at the same time, I want Albus to continue on with his plans. As you can see, Iím feeling a lot of emotional turmoil here and I love it. :)

Albus being a target of affection from girls at Hogwarts is great. Thereís something so enticing about a dark, mysterious, handsome man and Albus is all of those. The fact that he doesnít seem to care too much about it makes him that much more irresistible. I do love that although the characters are dealing with hard experiences, youíre staying true to their age.

I'm a fan of Scorpius. His banter with Rose is funny and it made me laugh at how typical it was for him to pick on Rose when they were younger only to find that she became attractive. I swear, boys really donít understand that girls will change so they best be careful about how they treat them haha.

Another absolutely wonderful chapter! It was a pleasure to read it.

~Marissa

 Report Review

Review #4, by marissa lily potter Her

8th February 2015:
I am absolutely in LOVE with this story.

To be completely honest with you, I wasn't a huge fan of horror/dark fics until I read this one. I always thought they weren't my thing but boy, was I wrong! From the very moment the story started, I was hooked. Every word, every pause, every emotion had me waiting in anticipation. I felt as if I couldn't read fast enough and once I was done, I went back and re-read the chapter just to make sure I hadn't missed anything. I'm sure I probably did but then again, what's a good author without tricking their readers every once in a while. ;)

There are quite a few details in here that I feel are going to be important later on. Maybe I'm looking too deeply into things or maybe I'm trying to find a meaning when there isn't one but either way, the fact that your story is capable of making me feel this way says enough.

You put in just the right amount of suspense to get me wondering all sorts of questions. Why is Rose the only wizard left? How did she get captured? What happened to everyone else? Who is this man that is speaking to her? My mind hasn't stopped going over the beginning scene. I think it was all written very strategically. You can already tell that character relationships are going to play an important role in this story. The fact that Rose is questioning why none of her family members came to find her really makes me wonder the degree of dark magic that she used.

Speaking of Rose; I find myself attached to main characters very often just because of the fact that they're the *main* character of a story. But this time, I'm finding myself attached to Rose because she's interesting, intelligent, confusing! We got a glimpse of her personality here but I think there's a lot more to her than meet's the eye. The last line, where she says "That's all I want" sounds so simple but I thought it was incredibly powerful. I can almost feel her struggle. I cannot imagine the heartbreak she must have been feeling when she realized that her brother was dying and that he was the only one she had left.

To think, a Weasley could be worried about the last person they have left is a striking thought. I am interested to see how Rose's relationship with Hugo plays out. I also wonder how others will treat Rose after what she did to save Hugo. The Head seems not to care much about it; I think he only sees her as a pawn to be used. But Kingsley seemed almost scared of the power she held and I'm curious to see what others will think of her.

I almost forgot that Rose is so young. The older Rose that we saw a glimpse of in the beginning of the chapter versus the Rose who saved her brother seem like two very different people. Or perhaps they're not that different. Either way, I would like to see how the younger Rose turns into the older one. I want to know the experiences that made her become who she is now.

The best part about this story is how REAL it feels. Everything is so believable. It's very well worded and so very intriguing!

I think a new perspective on the Wizarding world is a neat idea and I can't wait to see what else you have in store! :)

~Marissa

 Report Review

Review #5, by daliha Him

7th February 2015:
There are so many questions in my head right now? What was Harry doing in that shack, and why take Albus? i keep trying to come up with theories but I have no idea what to think. I guess I'll just have to keep reading if I want to find out more.

Besides that I love the way you write, it's so detailed and full of awesome description, I wish I could write like that.

On to the next chapter.

 Report Review

Review #6, by daliha Her

7th February 2015:
Before I start, I had seen this fic before I even have it on a list of those to read XD I'm so happy to have done the swap with you, I have high hopes for this story too, the premise for it is so original, I'm curious to see what led magic to be eradicated from the world. Was it Rose's fault? Also what killed her parents? I have so many more questions but instead I'll read the next chapter, great job! :)

 Report Review

Review #7, by mymischiefmanaged Burn

7th February 2015:
Hello! I'm here for our swap. I've read this story before so I decided to review this chapter because it didn't have as many reviews as most of your others - hope that's okay :)

I really really like this chapter. It has more action than lots of them but also has a lot of really effective character development. I like the beginning, with Albus contemplating Rose and Scorpius. He has SUCH an interesting reaction to them. His jealousy is really insane and kind of creepy and strange for a cousin, and it shows how hard he finds it to connect emotionally with somebody. He completely doesn't understand that Rose can have different types of relationships with different people and that if something develops between her and Scorpius it doesn't mean their own friendship will be affected. He's being completely irrational and it's a very interesting aspect of his character given that he sees himself as such an intelligent person (and undoubtedly IS an incredibly intelligent person, just not when it comes to actual emotions rather than just manipulation).

And then the apparitions are clever. I'm so glad you went for an original dark creature rather than one of the ones we see a lot in canon. Dementors probably would have been equally effective but this is another way to distinguish your work. It's a really well written scene and all the action is wonderfully written.

Rose's fight with Albus is another really interesting moment in terms of their character development. They both have so much control over themselves (Albus more than Rose) in general, but bring out a side of each other they probably wouldn't be very proud of if they took a step back and thought about it. Scorpius is definitely right to be bemused by their childish behaviour. It doesn't fit in with the way they see themselves at all, but it very much makes sense that they treat each other in this way. They've both been forced to grow up too soon and it's kind of sweet that they act with such immaturity around each other. Apart from Hugo, Albus is Rose's only real connection to her childhood, and Hugo's too sick for her to be a child around him.

And then the end! It's so fascinating and clever. You write dark mystery INCREDIBLY well, and I'm so intrigued about why Rose couldn't hear the sound (so far as I can recall, you haven't revealed that yet). I genuinely have no ideas about what would affect Albus and Scorpius but not Rose, and I can't wait to find out. You write the whole scene brilliantly, and I really like this trait you've given Rose where she unquestioningly protects the people she loves over everybody else. All your characters are really interesting and well developed.

Wonderful chapter of a wonderful novel! I can't wait for your next update.

Emma x

 Report Review

Review #8, by sola714 Rescue

2nd February 2015:
I'm excited to find out what the secret is! I can't wait for the next chapter! :)

 Report Review

Review #9, by Rachel Descend

22nd January 2015:
I am absolutely loving this story. I wanted to stay up all night and keep reading and I've thought about little else since I woke up - a sign of a captivating read which I last experienced from Mrs Rowling herself writing as Robert Galbraith. Keep writing - you're doing an amazing job and I can't wait to find out how it all ends!!!

 Report Review

Review #10, by mymischiefmanaged Rescue

10th January 2015:
So after our swap the other day I accidentally read the rest of your story (genuinely accidentally. I should have been writing my dissertation)...and wow, it's really so so good.

I'm not sure what to say in this review that could be helpful so I thought I'd just offer you some of my thoughts on your characters.

ROSE: You make Rose delightfully ambiguous. On the surface of things she seems to be driven by love, but then lots of her actions aren't so clearly motivated. Plus the fact she can't make sense of her feelings for anybody except Hugo makes her intentions less straightforward. I think she's very confused. She's incredibly clever but she's been thrown into a situation she isn't quite equipped to deal with. She desperately needs a parent figure to guide her and care about her while they do it, but all she has is Albus so she has to make do. Some of her best moments are those in which she finally gets through to Albus, and I like that she never (at least so far) gives up on him, but still makes it clear that he is not her ultimate priority. She's an extremely interesting character and I'm looking forward to seeing where you take her to develop her into the elderly witch we see at the beginning.

ALBUS: So i'm sure you've had lots of feedback on Albus. I think your creation of his character is probably the most impressive thing about this novel, and I get the impression that writing him might be what you enjoy the most? He's so sinister and psychotic, and in some ways his rare moments of humanity make him still scarier, because it seems he's capable of caring but chooses to ignore it? I hate the way he calculates every move he makes socially to get what he wants from people, but I love the way you write it. I'd like to see his attitudes to Scorpius developed further, but I could understand if you chose to keep it a mystery. We know that Scorpius loves him, and the relationship in some ways is made more interesting by the fact that how Albus feels is a mystery. If I were to guess I'd see he's fond of him, but doesn't feel any emotional attachment. Whereas almost every emotion he has is somehow tied up in Rose. He's such a wellwritten character. I don't know if you've ever tried original fiction but I could definitely imagine you working your characterisation of Albus into another novel. Wonderful wonderful writing.

SCORPIUS: So I'm intrigued about Scorpius, because earlier you had that line about some people thinking that Scorpius was the war, and I don't think that's come across so far. I desperately want to know how he becomes so tied up in everything. He seems like quite an unlikely character to have ended up in the situation he's in, but he balances out the dynamic between Albus and Rose, and contributes some humanity that the story definitely needs. I really like him. I know you're not big on writing romance but the relationship/friendship/whatever slowly developing between Scorpius and Rose is beautifully written. He's not manipulative like Al, even though he's a Slytherin, and that makes him much more valuable to his friends. Plus I love how much Hugo admires him. And the way you wrote his parents was a brilliant interpretation of canon too.

HUGO: I know he's not been a massive character until recently, but I wanted to talk about him because I just think he's so amazing. The illness storyline is brilliantly handled, and I like how you give him these huge vulnerabilities without underdeveloping the rest of his character. Also this idea of his body being so far behind his brain in development is fascinating, and helps us see how he's much more than his illness. His loyalty and love for Rose is endearing, and his reaction to Albus shows an openness to trust and love that reminds me a little bit of young Harry (although to a greater extent). And I think most of Albus's behaviour towards Hugo is manipulative, either to get a reaction from Rose or to get something out of Hugo, but I like how Hugo's inspired this kind of tenderness in him. Like Scorpius, Hugo's presence brings out a different side of your main characters, and it's a side that's really worth seeing.

HARRY: I'm quite horrified by your depiction of Harry, but I trust that you've got strong motivation behind it. I just WANT TO KNOW WHY!! And I loved how honestly you showed the effects of his behaviour in the rest of his family, especially in Ginny's breakdown.

JAMES: I'm guessing we're going to see a bit more of him, given his determination to bring his brother back. Of all your characters, James is perhaps the least developed because he fits so clearly into a mold - Gryffindor hero. But you acknowledge this again and again and the story isn't told through his point of view, so that's definitely not a problem. I'd just like to learn more about him. I'd imagine his reaction to everything going on will be very different to Albus and Rose's. Although I'm slightly ambivalent about his turning up again because I feel like he's not really destined for a very happy reunion with his relatives?

I'm really glad we did that swap because this is definitely a story I wanted to read. I was wondering how long you think it will be when it's complete? You've implied that it still has a way to go before the war is properly developed - does that mean there's still a lot more of the novel to come? Just out of curiosity.

Looking forward to your next update!

Emma x

 Report Review

Review #11, by Consciouslyignorant Rescue

10th January 2015:
Ok. So, breath.
I've just read so far in about 3 days. And frankly my initial reactions where very deffinately not 12+.
This is one hell of a story, very, very different from anything I've ever seen before site, the only one to ever start a chapter with a note saying how the author had to redact the chapter to be allowed (which really intrigues me) and that was a dark one as it is...

Is it bad that sometimes I'm identfying with Albus a little too much? Especially over the whole not quite getting all the'social niceties' thing (seriosly who cares about the weather? Look up if you're that bothered), less so the borderline psycopathic tendencies.

Anyway I almost regret starting this as WIP (you'd better finish) as I'm not sure how I'll handle going and coming back again.

 Report Review

Review #12, by Holzer Sink

9th January 2015:
I have to say, I admire you so much! I absolutely love the way you write and am unable to stop reading this, even though I should be studying for finals. This story is so unique and special, Im a huge fan!

 Report Review

Review #13, by mymischiefmanaged Her

7th January 2015:
Hi, I'm here for our review swap :)

I've actually been meaning to read this for a while. I've seen it recommended a lot in the forums and your summary's fascinating, but somehow I've never actually opened it before now. This is a fantastic first chapter, though, and I'll definitely be reading on at some point.

The opening is intriguing. I actually really like Walker a lot. I don't know if he'll show up again but he's a brilliant device to introduce the concept of the story, and it's interesting to see Rose through the eyes of somebody that purely sees her as a curiosity (rather than as a person, I guess). The interview set up gets across a lot of information without feeling contrived, and it's just generally a really strong opening to what I'm sure is going to be an amazing novel.

The healing/dark magic scene is really, really well written, and something I don't think I've seen before. I love your explanation of the nature of magic, and you manage to convey how serious the situation is even before you've made it clear that what Rose has done is a crime.

And then the trial's brilliant, although I was a little disappointed with the way Kingsley acted. I wonder what's happened in this world you've created to make him so harsh. And how did Ron and Hermione die?? I desperately want to know but also it's really late at night and I should really get some sleep after finishing this review...

The Head Auror's fascinating and more than a little bit sinister. His continual emphasis on how she's not allowed to talk to boys is interesting, and I don't really understand what the motive is. Something about love being incompatible with the dark arts? I have no idea really, but I definitely want to know more about his intentions.

And then Rose just wanting to see Hugo is painfully sweet. Everybody else seems to have not really focussed on what matters - that she did what she did out of love. I don't know how Rose and Hugo lost their parents, but they only have each other, and Rose obviously wanted to do whatever she could to hold onto that. Given that (and it should really have been obvious, both to Kingsley and to the Head Auror), it seems like a huge oversight at this point for them not to have realised her actions weren't the beginning of some dark magic, and not to have recognised that she'd just want to see her brother.

This is a really interesting, original first chapter and I'll definitely be back to read more.

Thanks for the swap!

Emma x

 Report Review

Review #14, by Alice Rescue

4th January 2015:
I'm in love with this story. Just thought I'd let you know. Thank you so much for writing it :)

 Report Review

Review #15, by fatamorgana Rescue

4th January 2015:
Yes, yes, yes, I jumped with joy when I saw that there is an update and a long one! It is amazing how host with words you can create such a clear picture of everyone and their characters. Brilliant! I think reviews before me said it all, so I am just saying thank you here. This is the best story I've read! (I have this urge to actually meet you and shake your hand)

 Report Review

Review #16, by Dirigible_Plums Rescue

3rd January 2015:
Okay so this review will probably be all over the place because as per usual I only have a billion questions and there is so much to discuss. Naturally this review will not cover them all, but I'm gonna try my best to give this some sort of structure. Oh and I'm here for the review swap if it somehow wasn't obvious.

In regards to the most important question of all, I want Scorpius to get that date. Hugo pretty much explained why he'd be good for Rose: he'd ground her, he'd make her happy, he's already brilliant with Hugo etc. I really like them together. Albus clearly does not. I'm not sure whether he's simply possessive and is refusing to admit it or is pursuing incest, but it's an intriguing aspect of their dynamic. It'll be interesting to see how that develops.

Speaking of Rose I love how she is with Hugo. You really impress upon the reader how much she loves her brother and we can see what drove her to become the Resurrectionist and how she'd do it again in a heartbeat. Hugo is all that she has anymore. The familial bond shines strong.

I don't know how you manage to do it, but you always pull off the different narrative voices. There's always a distinct tone for each character and Hugo's one doesn't disappoint. You can really see his youth in the flow of words especially in the way that he looks up to Albus. The urge to not be mollycoddled and to be treated like an equal is something that people his age commonly experience AND is a trait that sets him apart from the others. They were forced to grow up whereas Rose has done her best to protect Hugo. I have high hopes for his relationship with Al - the scene where he comforts Hugo is one I adore - but I'm still weary. Al is so unpredictable after all.

He's also pretty awkward. He might be insanely smart and manipulative, but he really lacks people skills. He must be a sociopath :P

As I stated earlier you've left me with a million questions. Cygnus' role in the story, for example, and just why he is so condescending. (Immortals, man. Pfff.) What interests Paisley has in Albus - I know his magical prowess must factor into it but there has to be something that I'm missing. What Harry and the lessons he forced upon Al have to do with everything. What death has to do with everything.

Looking forward to next time. Which will probably be in a year. I can't really complain though because your chapters are long and good ;)

Dirigible_Plums xo

 Report Review

Review #17, by Yp Descend

31st December 2014:
Hey its a good story very hard to stop reading but kind of improbable. I mist say that you should at least read over your writing at least once to avoid simple grammar mistakes

Author's Response: I'll definitely go back and edit whenever I get the chance. I'm aware many of the chapters are a little rough. But alas, thank you so much for reading and reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #18, by whykay Rescue

29th December 2014:
Fantastic description of DYING. I've always thought it would be sudden and painless - at that actual moment. This is very interesting. And it's effect on Albus. OMG - it's a taste of something he never wants - will he still try to conquer death or stop meddling with it?? Keep going and FAST!!

Author's Response: Glad you liked the description of dying, and, I highly doubt Albus could ever stop meddling. ;)

Next chapter is almost done! Thanks for stopping by!


 Report Review

Review #19, by krotti Rescue

29th December 2014:
I'm so happy you're back!
This chapter is great, seeing the side of Albus we have not yet seen, unknowing.
I look forward to reading where you take this. While you were on hiatus for exams I read and reread this story so many times for clues yet you still have me on my toes!!
Incredible

Author's Response: Oh wow, thrilled to hear you've been rereading this story! Yes, there are TONS of clues everywhere - however I don't think it's possible to put it all together yet as I'm still withholding vital information.

Thank you so much reviewing! :)


 Report Review

Review #20, by Queen of Nerds Rescue

28th December 2014:
My theory with Harry is that he knew the Cygnus guy that came up in the beginning of the chapter, and for some reason he knew he wouldn't be around to face that himself. That's why the Golden Trio felt it necessary to raise Albus and Rose the way they did. Not sure how it went so wrong (how much influence does Cygnus have? Could he have tainted Harry?). Is Albus actually a sociopath? I think he must be to have such abusive relationships with the only people who care about him (and vice versa). I guess the real question is, was he a sociopath to begin with or is that due completely to Harry's lessons during his childhood?
I am v excited for the Harry development since everythin up to this point has been so well done!
Keep being twisted and awesome!

Author's Response: Ooooh, good theory ;)

And good questions as well.

...in the interest of not giving spoilers, I'll leave it at that.

But you can anticipate we'll get answers to those questions in as shocking a manner as possible!

Thanks so much for the compliment and review! And 'twisted' is probably the best way to describe my writing hehe.


 Report Review

Review #21, by Romione4ever Rescue

25th December 2014:
Hey shez! Merry Christmas :) Thanks a ton for the update.I must say you have a terrifying way to potray human relations and their emotions.Whatever pair it is at the end of the chapter I wish I could have more of them.I absolutely loved Hugo and Al "boys like them" its very endearing.I hope we get more of them.my favorite so far is definitely Al and Rose but am growing rather fond of Hugo and Albus.

Lovely update :)

Author's Response: Thanks so much for the high praise! I'm glad you enjoyed the Al+Hugo dynamic - it was my favorite part of the chapter also. And I'm glad you find it endearing; there's a softness to Albus here we don't really see anywhere else.

More coming up soon! :)


 Report Review

Review #22, by Pia Rescue

24th December 2014:
Hi!

This is the best Christmas gift I got! When I arrived home and saw that the chapter was up I made my "Albus Smile" and started to read even though it's half past two a.m!

Wonderful chapter as usual, lots of action!! It seems to me, that the Ordine Corvis is going to have to work a little harder to impress Albus! That boy isn't that easy, right? :D

That "man who is not a man" remind me of dementors which can't be anything good!

The dynamic between Albus/Hugo and Rose/ Scorpius was brilliant! Hugo is so lovely, I pity him so much and "nice Albus" is pretty good too although the defenition of "nice" in Albus case is a little broader, after all he kind of blackmail is sick cousin to agree with him haha!
And now Albus knows what "be careful what you wish for" actually means!! Can't wait to find more about what he saw! And how the hell Rose survived that, or something similar I suppose!

Speaking of Rose, she and Scorpius are lovely too, it's so refreshing to see Scorpius flirting with her, Albus has good reasons to be worried haha!

Please, write as fast as you can or I might have to bother you more via P.M haha!!

Author's Response: Thanks so much for your speedy review! You really are the best! :)

{and so so sorry about how late this reply has taken)

Glad you enjoyed those dynamics. Agreed, the definition of nice in Al's case is much broader -- that's an excellent way of putting it! And Albus is so much out of his comfort zone here!

"Albus has good reasons to be worried haha!" You think so? We'll see ;)

Don't worry, I'm still writing! Next chapter will be up very soon :)




 Report Review

Review #23, by kate Descend

24th December 2014:
OH MY GOD THIS IS SUCH A TERRIFYING STORY I STAYED UP TIL 4 AM TO READ ALLOF IT OMG

Author's Response: Haha yes it is! Thanks for reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #24, by Rosie Descend

20th December 2014:
Can we get chapter 19 as christmas gift please ? :)

Author's Response: Yes you can! it's up :)

 Report Review

Review #25, by Anni Descend

19th December 2014:
Oh my goodness!! I've just read this whole story practically in one go, and it's amazing. Seriously, your writing is phenomenal and the plotline is so intricate and well thought out and I can tell how much time and effort has been spent on this, and it's truly amazing.
I really love Rose's character and Scorpius's, and Albus's character is intriguing. I'm horrified at how Harry treated him in his training sessions (also I seriously cannot wait until we find out what those were about) and the terrible experiences he's had in his childhood, but his whole personality and demeanour terrifies me and his violent and murderous actions make his character one of the scariest I've read/seen. The amount of times I've gasped and whispered "Oh My God" at my computer screen is seriously high.
I'm dying to find out so many things! I really, really, really want to know what was up with that shack and why Albus and Scorpius almost died whilst Rose was fine. Also where is Harry?! I don't think he's dead, and I'm still in denial over Ron and Hermione's bodies. And Hugo! I feel so terrible for him :(
The Ordine Corvis are completely terrifying too, and I'm looking forawrd to finding out the role they'll play in the upcoming war. Actually I just really want to know how the war starts and each of the characters roles in it!
Ah I seriously can't put into words how absolutely mind blowingly amazing and phenomenal this story is. I love it so so so much. It's completely amazing. Haha I feel like I've said 'amazing' so many times in this review, but seriously omg this whole story and the plot (THE PLOT i can't handle how amazing - there it is again - it is), characters, dialogue and writing is AMAZING.
This is fantastic. You're fantastic. I'm sorry for how long this is haha, I'm just going to stop now because seriously I'll just end up writing until I have no more characters remaining about how phenomenal this is!!
Looking forward to the next chapter!!

Author's Response: Oh wow, kudos on reading this in one go! It's fairly long now haha.

Yes, Albus is certainly terrifying we will get answers to all those questions (in as shocking a manner as possible). There are a lot of mysteries and building tension, and it's all leading toward something BIG, so I hope you stick around to see how it goes! Thank you so much for such a passionate review and I hope you continue to enjoy! :)


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>