Reading Reviews for Beat It
  
139 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Claire Evergreen The morning after

1st April 2017:
Hey, Tammi! Here for CTF!

So it's been ages since I read chapter one of this, but it's definitely a testament to your writing that I was able to jump right back in without feeling like I missed anything!

I'm pretty sure I said this in my last review, but i love the balance you've struck between 'traditionally' feminine traits and more 'strong female character' traits. Both Roxanne and her mom are such a good balance of the two. Also, I love your Angelina. I feel like she gets kind of thrown to the side and treated as more one-dimensional, but even in this little introduction, we get a lot. I know gardening shouldn't be seen as a feminine activity, but it is, at least in my experience. But you quickly balance that out with the comment that Roxanne is her mother's child, which says a lot about her character.

You really have a way of crafting characters that makes them all stand out. Even the small characters that don't really have any big roles make an impact on the narrative. I'm excited to see more of Roxy's teammates and how they'll all fit into the the story in the long run. I love a good Quidditch story and yours certainly seems to be that!

I'll definitely be back for more!

Claire

 Report Review

Review #2, by luna1306 Tests

6th December 2016:
Yay she's pregnant, but no she's pregnant.
Now they're probably going to offer Jason the position so that's good but it's so sad for Roxanne!

 Report Review

Review #3, by madness Tests

9th November 2016:
WHAT! Oh she's gonna be so mad

 Report Review

Review #4, by madness Final

21st October 2016:
Pregnant? Loved the update!

 Report Review

Review #5, by navya He's back

28th June 2016:
Yas. write unspeakable that would be so cool also obessed with this story.. *_*

Author's Response: I do need to write more of the unspeakable! I'm sorry it's been so long.

 Report Review

Review #6, by o Beat It

14th June 2016:
Neat and on the rocks??
They contradict each other !
NEAT- MEANING- NO ICE
ON THE ROCKS - MEANING - WITH ICE !

Author's Response: What's done is done :D I meant neat as in no mixer I.e. Coke/tonic

 Report Review

Review #7, by Burli Coming Home

13th May 2016:
I'm with William in that on. Still in denial. James can't be dead. He just can't. So no. He is in hiding and will appear when everything is over. That's what will happen. Or at least in my head ;-).
Loved the Harry Info. I always thought I was the only one that couldn't be bothered to find matching socks. But now I can say that I am like Harry. Hurrah!
Great chapter, if a little sombre, as it should be. Can't wait for the next one.

Author's Response: I think we're all with William on this one. Mmmm are you right? I best get writing quicker :P

It's nice to know that we're all more like Harry than we thought :P I'm too lazy to find matching socks too. Hurrah!!!

Thank you so much, more is on its way!


 Report Review

Review #8, by Asia Official

18th March 2016:
I always look forward to seeing that you updated! I love your writing and this story that you created is truly amazing!!

Author's Response: Aww thank you so much, and I'm sorry it's been a while between chapters. But, I've just planned it all out until the end, so hopefully updates are quicker.

 Report Review

Review #9, by Gi9 Official

18th March 2016:
I always forget how much I love this story until you post another chapter! I love it! I want a Jason and a Winston of my own!

Author's Response: Awww I'm so glad that you love it, and I'm sorry for the wait between chapters. I want a Jason and Winston too :D

 Report Review

Review #10, by Ninja in Training Boyfriend material

5th January 2016:
:( poor hugo - please make him better! Winston is so cute and totally should have his own story...

Author's Response: I'm so mean to him :( YES! I SHOULD WRITE A WINSTON SPIN OFF!!!

 Report Review

Review #11, by Ninja in Training Semi-Final

5th January 2016:
Naaw that was cute :) he saved her head!

Author's Response: Jason loves her too much to see her get hurt. :P

 Report Review

Review #12, by Ninja in Training The Press Conference

5th January 2016:
thank you for getting rid of the ban - it was annoying me - James is still alive right - the bond thing did work? Please tell me that is what Sian was telling Roxie! Because if she was saying that it was rubbish i shall be sad...

Author's Response: The ban has gone! (it wasn't much use anyway, they didn't listen to it haha) Oh James... I wish I could say!! I really do!

 Report Review

Review #13, by Ninja in Training Never Can Say Goodbye

5th January 2016:
Well that was an emotional roller coaster - such emotion - even though he (probs) isnt dead

Roxie is being silly with the ban thing - like screw it already!

Author's Response: So much emotion jam packed in this one! Roxy didn't listen to the ban anyway haha

 Report Review

Review #14, by Ninja in Training Hugo

5th January 2016:
This William's character needs to go away - burn him with fire :) thankies

Author's Response: He does! Richard Williams is horrible and needs to spend forever in Azkaban and on fire!

 Report Review

Review #15, by Ninja in Training What happened?

5th January 2016:
...um...can you not? If he's dead I may be forced to stop reading next gen fic altogether because this is not ok... so by not all is as it seems, im hoping that what you mean is that he faked his death sherlock style...

Author's Response: *hugs you tightly* I'm sorry!!

And have I?. Maybe I have. maybe I haven't?

Thanks for reading and reviewing!! :D


 Report Review

Review #16, by Ninja in Training Wasps v Arrows

5th January 2016:
Well that was unexpected...loved it though!

Author's Response: Quite unexpected! Thank you! :D

 Report Review

Review #17, by Ninja in Training The Article

5th January 2016:
DRAMA! was it his sister? :D umm please can we have more of the unspeakable so we know what is happening?

Author's Response: SO MUCH DRAMA!!! I really need to update that, you're right! :S

 Report Review

Review #18, by Ninja in Training The Stalker

5th January 2016:
Loving how it all ties in :) Poor violet - shame they don't know about James' mission to get him to arrest him :D

Author's Response: There's so many things connected in my little world haha :P Violet needs hugs and James does need to stop that guy!

 Report Review

Review #19, by Ninja in Training He's back

5th January 2016:
Yay that he's back :) although annoying that it's been several days - really - they should have sent out a letter but oh well. One teeny tiny thing, can't owls find anyone wherever they are? that was my understanding anyways. Love the chapter as always - more on the Unspeakable please :)

Author's Response: Yep, he's back! and yeah they should have, silly family! Don't they realise that people were worried? They can, but James couldn't be found.

Thank you so much!! Yes, I will need more poking to make sure that I'm working on that story!


 Report Review

Review #20, by Ninja in Training It's The Falling In Love

5th January 2016:
Well they don't hang around do they??? Like theyve not even been on a date and she's using the L word? I feel like that went a bit too fast but I love it anyways :) Can James please come back soon and go and sweep abi off her feet please and thankies!

Author's Response: They really dont, but once you know, you know. :D Awww James and Abi! Abigail is coming up, don't you worry! :D

 Report Review

Review #21, by Ninja in Training Forbidden

5th January 2016:
Well his mummy seems like a cow...also though why could roxie not change her appearance more often and date him that way? wizards are silly...also though could there not be some kind of special dispensation from the ban for romantically involved couples as presuably the ban is only in place to stop fighting - I realise that this would rid you of a key plot device but still - silly bans!

Author's Response: She really is, and it's not the last we've seen of her either! She could, but it's a lot of effort for her to do. Hahaha, they just know that it's a ban, they don't want to test it too much (even though they totally are)

You're right! bans are silly!


 Report Review

Review #22, by Ninja in Training Missing James

5th January 2016:
so i went and read Unspeakable (which by the way you should totally update :) ) so panic is over-ish although they still totally need to get back together but fine - i like jason and roxie, england team is a good plan!

Author's Response: I so need to update that, you're right!... and who's saying that they're not together... secretly? :P



 Report Review

Review #23, by Ninja in Training Cody McIntyre

5th January 2016:
Woah woah woah hold on there - abigail and james split? NO! No i will not have it - they must get back together they must am i missing a story? i must be missing a story- i'm not ok with this - i am not - they were lovely this is silly why?

Author's Response: *hugs* I haven't written that yet, this story was way before I planned the sequel to Abigail and James (although the Unspeakable was planned all before any of these)

 Report Review

Review #24, by Secret Slytherin Snowflake Boyfriend material

31st December 2015:
I'm almost feeling a little sad because this is the last review i'm leaving you as your secret snowflake and it's the last day of the year...

This is probably the cutest chapter so far. I love that the two of them are finally really together and that they are both so comfortable with each other and also at each other's place. I love Winston - you might be right, he is the real star in the story!
When I wake up in the morning, the first thing I see is two big, golden eyes staring at my face, in them a look of confused musing - "should I jump on the bed or just lick her face? How does one start her?" -dogs are the absolute BEST!! ♥

I really can't wait for the next chapter!!

I wish I knew what happened to Hugo and I wish he was just back to normal - but he's alive, that's something. (I still maintain that James is alive as well!!)

All in all, you have created a marvelous story and I loved every minute of reading it. I'll add this to my favourites tomorrow (or after whenever the reveal is).

Now, I'm off to leave you some MTA Questions, i should have enough time for that before i have to go cook New Year's Eve Dinner :)

I hope you're happy with your Secret Santa presents! I really enjoyed giving them to you.

Lots of love

*your secret snowflake*

Author's Response: Awww I'm feeling sad too that you won't be able to review anymore chapters. I've loved seeing you around and you've brought me so much joy!

Thank you :D They are finally really together, it happened! Oh yeah, I need my own Winston spin off, he needs his own story.

Aw that sounds so adorable!

More about Hugo will be mentioned in the next chapter I believe, or the one after?

Thank you so much! and I am going to answer those questions soon, don't you worry, I don't know why it's taking me so long to do that.

Love you lots!!! You've been the best secret snowflake ever!


 Report Review

Review #25, by Secret Slytherin Snowflake Semi-Final

30th December 2015:
Hahahahaha omg Winston in the bathtub with them, that's got to be so much fun. I can just imagine him smack in the middle of a romantic bubble bath... with foam on his head.

I did say i loved the last chapter... but i loved this one even more. It was so great to finally read about this match... i've been imagining it ever since the first few chapters.

The closer i get to chapter 22, the more it makes me sad to see the end (for now) aoproaching. This story should go on and on forever. I want to see Jason and Roxie play quidditch, date, get married, find James again, have children, and grow old together. (So you have to keep writing quite a few more chapters!)

Of course everyone (of their friends) already knew about their relationship, how could they not? Friends can usually tell when you're in love.

*sigh* one more chapter to go... I hope you enjoyed my review at least half as much as I am enjoying this story... I might have to add it to my favourites and put it on my currentlu reading list once you know who i am...

Lots of love

*your secret snowflake*

Author's Response: Oh Winston, he's so cheeky! I love him! :D He would look so adorable with foam on his head just thinking "Oh this is nice, my human made me a bath. Why is he in there? I should be in there!"

Haha I'm glad that the match didn't disappoint, It's been building up to it hasn't it? :P

Awww I'm sorry that there isn't more chapters yet. All of those things may still happen! Once I get writing haha.

Of course they did, Jason and Roxanne weren't that good at hiding things from their friends, and of course they all talk to each other haha.

Thank you so so much! I have absolutely loved your reviews so much and they're brought me so much happiness.


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>