Reading Reviews for Beat It
  
142 Reviews Found

Review #1, by luna1306 Tests

6th December 2016:
Yay she's pregnant, but no she's pregnant.
Now they're probably going to offer Jason the position so that's good but it's so sad for Roxanne!

 Report Review

Review #2, by madness Tests

9th November 2016:
WHAT! Oh she's gonna be so mad

 Report Review

Review #3, by madness Final

21st October 2016:
Pregnant? Loved the update!

 Report Review

Review #4, by navya He's back

28th June 2016:
Yas. write unspeakable that would be so cool also obessed with this story.. *_*

Author's Response: I do need to write more of the unspeakable! I'm sorry it's been so long.

 Report Review

Review #5, by o Beat It

14th June 2016:
Neat and on the rocks??
They contradict each other !
NEAT- MEANING- NO ICE
ON THE ROCKS - MEANING - WITH ICE !

Author's Response: What's done is done :D I meant neat as in no mixer I.e. Coke/tonic

 Report Review

Review #6, by Burli Coming Home

13th May 2016:
I'm with William in that on. Still in denial. James can't be dead. He just can't. So no. He is in hiding and will appear when everything is over. That's what will happen. Or at least in my head ;-).
Loved the Harry Info. I always thought I was the only one that couldn't be bothered to find matching socks. But now I can say that I am like Harry. Hurrah!
Great chapter, if a little sombre, as it should be. Can't wait for the next one.

Author's Response: I think we're all with William on this one. Mmmm are you right? I best get writing quicker :P

It's nice to know that we're all more like Harry than we thought :P I'm too lazy to find matching socks too. Hurrah!!!

Thank you so much, more is on its way!


 Report Review

Review #7, by Asia Official

18th March 2016:
I always look forward to seeing that you updated! I love your writing and this story that you created is truly amazing!!

Author's Response: Aww thank you so much, and I'm sorry it's been a while between chapters. But, I've just planned it all out until the end, so hopefully updates are quicker.

 Report Review

Review #8, by Giù9 Official

18th March 2016:
I always forget how much I love this story until you post another chapter! I love it! I want a Jason and a Winston of my own!

Author's Response: Awww I'm so glad that you love it, and I'm sorry for the wait between chapters. I want a Jason and Winston too :D

 Report Review

Review #9, by HappyMollyWeasley Appleby Arrows v Caerphilly Catapults

1st March 2016:
Hi Tammi!

It’s Molly here again! I love how smoothly and well written this story is. Each chapter just follows the last one without any disturbing side notes or subplots. You’re telling the story right forward, and I think it's perfect for this kind of story.

Quidditch games are hard to write (I actually avoid writing them as much as possible, because I never get it right…), but I think you did a good job in this chapter. It’s not easy to describe what's happening without sounding like a sports reporter. The way you tell us about Roxanne’s feelings here makes the Quidditch game come alive here.

But my favourite part of this story has to be the Weasley part! They’re all great! And I can feel myself blushing along with Roxanne because of the flowers and the card. Turner doesn't give up, does he?

I found a small typo, a sentence which has been accidentally broken into two: “Years and years ago the Appleby Arrows had shot real arrows after they had won, but due to some nasty accidents. They weren’t allowed to use real arrows.”


/Molly

 Report Review

Review #10, by HappyMollyWeasley Do you want to put a bet on that?

26th February 2016:
Hi!

It's Molly again. Wow, Jason doesn't give up, does he? Personally I'm not very attracted to that kind of obnoxious flirting guys who doesn't know when to stop, but it seems like his charm (?) really works on Roxanne... His flirting is really a bit over the top with all his insinuations and cheesy lines.

I loved the bit with Ron and George. Weasly family things are always awesome!

Is this a spinoff from another story or part of a storyverse? I'll have to check that! The story about Albus and Fred and the girl sounds like something like that I suppose.

I'll keep reading! :)

/Molly

 Report Review

Review #11, by HappyMollyWeasley The morning after

20th February 2016:
Hi again!

So, it was quite a party last night… Poor girls having those hangovers, although they should know better, I suppose. Running laps wouldn't be my first choice in that situation.

The team mates are already aware of Turner, and is teasing Roxanne about him. My guess is that we’ll se a lot more of that.

It’s always a treat to come home to your parents, and to be like a child for a while, being fed with homemade food and to do those familiar things like gardening. I’d love some macaroni and cheese too, to be honest! I love the warm family feeling you’re showing in this chapter.

/Molly

Author's Response: Molly! :D *hugs*

Oh yes, quite a big party! They really should have known better when it comes to drinking before their practice.

I agree! There's nothing like going back and being fed by your parents. Haha me too!!

Thank you so much! :D


 Report Review

Review #12, by HappyMollyWeasley Beat It

13th February 2016:
Hi Tammi!

It's Molly from the forums with the first review of our swap. :)

I like this first chapter, which draws me into your story. I expecially like that it starts right away, in meditas res, without making me feel lost which could happen at times. Roxanne seems like a cool character, and Violet too. Jason seems to be quite sure about himself, judging from his way to speak to Roxanne. But I trust you to give him other qualities too later on... It's nothing wrong with a fling with someone good-looking I suppose, but I wish for more for a lovely girl as Roxanne. ;)

I like your style of writing which feels very natural, and easy to follow. The pace was perfect; I think it's super that you allowed this scene to stretch through all of the first chapter, but without making it too slow.

I'll keep reading! :)

/Molly

Author's Response: Hello Molly!!

I wanted to have a beginning that wasn't like any other I had written, and I liked to imagine that they're like footballers, going to award shows and stuff.

Oh Jason, he's such a cheesy guy, but I like to think it's because he's around Roxanne. :D It certainly gets her attention.

Thank you so much, hun!


 Report Review

Review #13, by Ninja in Training Boyfriend material

5th January 2016:
:( poor hugo - please make him better! Winston is so cute and totally should have his own story...

Author's Response: I'm so mean to him :( YES! I SHOULD WRITE A WINSTON SPIN OFF!!!

 Report Review

Review #14, by Ninja in Training Semi-Final

5th January 2016:
Naaw that was cute :) he saved her head!

Author's Response: Jason loves her too much to see her get hurt. :P

 Report Review

Review #15, by Ninja in Training The Press Conference

5th January 2016:
thank you for getting rid of the ban - it was annoying me - James is still alive right - the bond thing did work? Please tell me that is what Sian was telling Roxie! Because if she was saying that it was rubbish i shall be sad...

Author's Response: The ban has gone! (it wasn't much use anyway, they didn't listen to it haha) Oh James... I wish I could say!! I really do!

 Report Review

Review #16, by Ninja in Training Never Can Say Goodbye

5th January 2016:
Well that was an emotional roller coaster - such emotion - even though he (probs) isnt dead

Roxie is being silly with the ban thing - like screw it already!

Author's Response: So much emotion jam packed in this one! Roxy didn't listen to the ban anyway haha

 Report Review

Review #17, by Ninja in Training Hugo

5th January 2016:
This William's character needs to go away - burn him with fire :) thankies

Author's Response: He does! Richard Williams is horrible and needs to spend forever in Azkaban and on fire!

 Report Review

Review #18, by Ninja in Training What happened?

5th January 2016:
...um...can you not? If he's dead I may be forced to stop reading next gen fic altogether because this is not ok... so by not all is as it seems, im hoping that what you mean is that he faked his death sherlock style...

Author's Response: *hugs you tightly* I'm sorry!!

And have I?. Maybe I have. maybe I haven't?

Thanks for reading and reviewing!! :D


 Report Review

Review #19, by Ninja in Training Wasps v Arrows

5th January 2016:
Well that was unexpected...loved it though!

Author's Response: Quite unexpected! Thank you! :D

 Report Review

Review #20, by Ninja in Training The Article

5th January 2016:
DRAMA! was it his sister? :D umm please can we have more of the unspeakable so we know what is happening?

Author's Response: SO MUCH DRAMA!!! I really need to update that, you're right! :S

 Report Review

Review #21, by Ninja in Training The Stalker

5th January 2016:
Loving how it all ties in :) Poor violet - shame they don't know about James' mission to get him to arrest him :D

Author's Response: There's so many things connected in my little world haha :P Violet needs hugs and James does need to stop that guy!

 Report Review

Review #22, by Ninja in Training He's back

5th January 2016:
Yay that he's back :) although annoying that it's been several days - really - they should have sent out a letter but oh well. One teeny tiny thing, can't owls find anyone wherever they are? that was my understanding anyways. Love the chapter as always - more on the Unspeakable please :)

Author's Response: Yep, he's back! and yeah they should have, silly family! Don't they realise that people were worried? They can, but James couldn't be found.

Thank you so much!! Yes, I will need more poking to make sure that I'm working on that story!


 Report Review

Review #23, by Ninja in Training It's The Falling In Love

5th January 2016:
Well they don't hang around do they??? Like theyve not even been on a date and she's using the L word? I feel like that went a bit too fast but I love it anyways :) Can James please come back soon and go and sweep abi off her feet please and thankies!

Author's Response: They really dont, but once you know, you know. :D Awww James and Abi! Abigail is coming up, don't you worry! :D

 Report Review

Review #24, by Ninja in Training Forbidden

5th January 2016:
Well his mummy seems like a cow...also though why could roxie not change her appearance more often and date him that way? wizards are silly...also though could there not be some kind of special dispensation from the ban for romantically involved couples as presuably the ban is only in place to stop fighting - I realise that this would rid you of a key plot device but still - silly bans!

Author's Response: She really is, and it's not the last we've seen of her either! She could, but it's a lot of effort for her to do. Hahaha, they just know that it's a ban, they don't want to test it too much (even though they totally are)

You're right! bans are silly!


 Report Review

Review #25, by Ninja in Training Missing James

5th January 2016:
so i went and read Unspeakable (which by the way you should totally update :) ) so panic is over-ish although they still totally need to get back together but fine - i like jason and roxie, england team is a good plan!

Author's Response: I so need to update that, you're right!... and who's saying that they're not together... secretly? :P



 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>