Reading Reviews for The Runaway Returns
  
116 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Bane Neville the Defender

30th October 2014:
Neville is completely full of crap AND interfering in a family he doesn't belong to. It is abusive what Arthur and Molly are doing to Ginny.

Author's Response: Thanks for your post. I find it amazing how divergent the comments are for this and other chapters. One either loves them or hates them. To each his (or her) own I guess!

 Report Review

Review #2, by Bane Those Closest, Save One

30th October 2014:
Yes, actually it is amazingly crappy of Arthur and Molly to be going all of this. The only thing that is unfair is that her parents are coddling the guy who ran out on her.

 Report Review

Review #3, by ARLENE The Runaway Returns

19th March 2014:
Lovely story well told was near tears at bits,but shouldn't it be disaperate and apperate when they appear.
Will be starting to read the next one shortly
Keep up the good work

 Report Review

Review #4, by Lexi Black The 'Ginny Horcrux'

23rd November 2013:
I loved it 'Shlte or get off the toilet'Bloody brilliant as Ron would say :)

 Report Review

Review #5, by Mackh Neville the Defender

20th November 2013:
WOW!!! I'm a Marine and you had me in tears with this chapter! This is the best discription of love I've heard of (except for Jesus' sacrifice). Well done.

 Report Review

Review #6, by Cicero_daredevil The Runaway Returns

10th November 2013:
Love the novel. Hard to wait for ending but worth it.

I would love to see the idea of wands less magic better evolved Furthermore with his wealth and number of elves it hard to see how Harry wouldn't keep that information well hidden. But also. How the minister couldn't find out. To much taxable property and income.
Further given his ownership it is likely he will have to put it in a blind trust if he and Ginny marry and he still owns as much of the league.
Lastly with all his hidden properties and wards its hard not to see how the left over death eaters could ever get to him or his family. But it's possible to see some one stupid enough to go after teddy and see Harry reaction to that. Would Gawain and Kingsley have to reign him in. How would Molly and andromeda react. Just a suggestion

 Report Review

Review #7, by Lilyflower99 The Runaway Returns

4th November 2013:
That's it?!

Great chapter, though the end was quite unexpected. I suppose it will work well with the sequel though!

Loved the story and I really hope to read the sequel soon! :)

 Report Review

Review #8, by DUMBELDAVE The Runaway Returns

4th November 2013:
AAACCCK

THATS IT ? ? ? ? ? ? ? ? ? ? ? ? ? ? ?

A COUPLE OF MONTHS ? ? ? ? ? ? ? ? ? ?

AAARGGGH

lOVED THIS STORY , please PLEASE PLEASE do a sequel i will read anything you write even if its on the back of a napkin !

seriously please let me know when the next story is posted tunalvr at att DOT net THANK YOU

 Report Review

Review #9, by jkelly The Runaway Returns

4th November 2013:
Great Job!!! I loved it! Hope you do one about Hermione and Ron!

 Report Review

Review #10, by harryhermron The Runaway Returns

4th November 2013:
I looked forward to each week for this story.
Thank you. It was good. Look forward to your sequal.

 Report Review

Review #11, by Harrymylove The Runaway Returns

4th November 2013:
I loved it! Thank you, for this great story.

 Report Review

Review #12, by nesciamema The Wedding

28th October 2013:
Will he or won't he get it together...finally.

 Report Review

Review #13, by Finbar The Wedding

26th October 2013:
Wow wow wow. Another great chapter! Amazing how you keep them coming, in a steady stream of quality. I think you did a great job, again, with the way things are between Harry and Ginny. Bringing them almost back together, and immediately taking them apart again. A classic approach, but that's only because it works so well.

I'm very curious how the story will continue to unfold. Because when they finally get back together, the dynamic of the story will surely change (even more so because you solved the case of 'The Benefactor'), so the story as a whole will change. Are you thinking of ending this story when Harry and Ginny get back together (and maybe do a sequel)? Or will you keep writing? Wichever you chooce, I'm sure you'll make the right decision, as you've already done numerous times so far.

 Report Review

Review #14, by TxGinny The Wedding

26th October 2013:
I have waited so long for this chapter, and I'm so glad you didn't have Harry just rush into a relationship. I think he would be cautious, and I think you did a good job of portraying that.

 Report Review

Review #15, by Corleone The Wedding

26th October 2013:
FANTASTIC chapter! Hope the next is up soon

 Report Review

Review #16, by DUMBELDAVE The Wedding

25th October 2013:
BAZINGA ! ! ! , what an AWESOME CHAPTER ! ! ! ! ! ! ! ! ! ! ! ! ! !

Loved it now i need at least 3-5 more !!! LOL
honestly cant wait for another

 Report Review

Review #17, by Cicero_daredevil Eve of the Wedding

25th October 2013:
Nice chapter keep them comming

 Report Review

Review #18, by AIP Alexander Eve of the Wedding

24th October 2013:
Hey I've been debating my decision to write this review for a while now. I think you are an awesome writer and you have come out writing in an angle that's pretty much completely new to this site, although i have to admit i envy you. I envy you because just before you started writing this story, i had worked on an outline for a story very similar to yours, differing maybe on a few aspects, and now having read your story i have put both my current fan fiction and the one i wanted to write on hold while i watch your story play out. My reason to doing this is that i originally wanted to write the most creative and innovative story possible, and by finding your story so similar to the one i was hoping to start I'm debating as to whether or not i should write it. This brings me to the original purpose of this review. The last chapter you made a remark about Harry being a virgin (I appreciate how you brought it up, it was extremely funny and a great tension breaker) and i was wondering how you would refer to Ginny. I know it is highly improbable that she would still be a virgin since she has spent the last three years dating Ernie, but we (readers) still have to take the raping incident into account when trying to figure out how you are going to approach the subject. My concerns about this issue stems from the amount of Harry/Ginny fans out their and regardless of the circumstances they might find themselves in the story most readers are hoping that Harry and Ginny's first time is with each other. I write about this knowing full well that you are entitled to decide the outcome of your own story but i would hate the idea that you would lose potential readers (which has happened to several great stories) by having Ginny having sex with Ernie when you have the potential of writing one of the best (and most original) stories on the site. Regardless of what you decide I am eager to see the outcome of your story. Hope this finds you well.
Sincerely,
AIP Alexander

Author's Response: Hi AIP,

First, let me apologise for stealing your thunder! I've read many great stories on this site and on others, and there are several themes in mine that overlap those. I think there are so many fanfics out there now that overlap of varying degrees is inevitable. This story is my vision (one of several different outcomes) of what followed the war, and if yours follows a similar script, all I can say is 'great minds think alike';) I won't be offended if you publish something close to mine, and I don't think others' feelings about similarities in our stories should concern you. If you have a great story to tell, even if it is very similar tosomeone else's, you should put it out there for others to enjoy!

Regarding the 'Ginny/Others Sex' thing, I am not touching it in this story (let sleeping dogs lie for the moment), but I am considering using it in a sequal (probably not as a main thread, though). Same is true with the Williams family and the Charlie/Kadeisha pairing.

Thanks for reading and, again, if you have a story to tell, tell it! Don't let similarities with other stories or concerns of what others might think of those similarities stand in the way! (Just don't violate that Plagiarism thing or the reviewers will bounce you from the site;)


 Report Review

Review #19, by PotterGirl94 Eve of the Wedding

22nd October 2013:
Excellent story so far! Whatever you do, do not give up on it!!
When will the next chapter be up?

 Report Review

Review #20, by Jono Eve of the Wedding

20th October 2013:
Very good chapter here! Brilliant work! Can't wait for the next chapter to be uploaded. This is a different side of harry than what is usually posted. Which, in my opinion, is a bold move. A smart move. It's nice to see a different type of story/script of the harry potter genre. Please keep this story going.

 Report Review

Review #21, by DUMBELDAVE Eve of the Wedding

18th October 2013:
Yea HARRY WHAT RON SAID ! ! ! ! ! ! !

 Report Review

Review #22, by harrysmyhero Eve of the Wedding

18th October 2013:
Fantastic build up to the Wedding. I like the idea you had for the hair piece for Ginny. I was thinking the same for her from Harry-something that his Mother used for playing Quidditch.

With their Dinners interrupted/to queasy to eat, I hope they manage to bump into each other around Midnight looking for a late night snack. It will give them the privacy to talk and start the process of rebuilding their relationship.

 Report Review

Review #23, by dtinch Eve of the Wedding

16th October 2013:
i have to disagree with Manwe Valarian Harry will only do what he sees fit after all evidence is brought to him and he will collect that evidence but he is also instinct driven. anyway great story so far that i do agree with Manwe Valarian it is well written and is amazing however it is driving me crazy because Harry and Ginny haven't gotten together yet. Rating = 10/10

 Report Review

Review #24, by Manwe Valarian Eve of the Wedding

16th October 2013:
"Muscles and cockles alive alive!"
It doesn't seem to fit Harry or Ron to that matter. I haven't left a review for several chapters and I apologize for that. I like how this story is progressing. I only wish Hermione would have left it for Ron to talk to Harry. Your sversion of Harry is like how I see him. Tel he must do something and he will refuse, but let him see the truth and make up his own mind and he will actually cooperate.

 Report Review

Review #25, by Lilyflower99 Eve of the Wedding

15th October 2013:
OMG YAY!! Excellent chapter once again! Can hardly wait for more!

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>