Reading Reviews for Contradiction
  
114 Reviews Found

Review #1, by theblacksisters Sight, Sound, Sorrow

20th April 2014:
Ack! I'm so sorry for leaving a review this late. My only excuse: I was away for a while and didn't realize another chapter was up! (silly me).
Anyway, this chapter was really sad. Draco talking to the supposedly dead Harry was so sad. :'(. The idea of Ginny blocking out memories from her mind was an interesting one - if I had that kind of memory, I'd definitely not want to remember it.
I did notice a couple of minor mistakes in the conventions - I believe you misspelled 'Legilimency' when Remus was talking about it to Ginny. Also, '" . . . agree to do it." he answered immediately.' it seems you accidently put a period instead of a comma directly after 'it.' Finally, 'purple' was capitalized at the end of the chapter, when it was describing Albus Dumbledore.
I can't wait for the next chapter! I'm really looking forward to hearing what happened to Tom Riddle now that he isn't Voldemort, and even more interested after you brought him onto the scene a few chapters ago. Keep writing and have the next chapter up soon!

 Report Review

Review #2, by Bee Old friends, new news

12th April 2014:
Just a thought.. Andromeda married muggle born Ted Tonks making the Black's blood a little muddy as well. Either way keep up the good work!

 Report Review

Review #3, by phoenix9279 Sight, Sound, Sorrow

28th March 2014:
I admit that I was ready to hate this story when I first started to read it. However this is such an amazing tale that I fell in love with it. Please keep writing this tale. I want to see it played out. 10/10

 Report Review

Review #4, by magicalmayhem Sight, Sound, Sorrow

26th March 2014:
This chapter was heart wrenching but amazing. I can't wait to read more

 Report Review

Review #5, by Harrysavesme Sight, Sound, Sorrow

26th March 2014:
I don't even know where to start with this chapter it was incredible! The chapter was definitely an emotional roller coaster, but I loved it. I also really loved that we got to see a softer side of Draco, could this be the beginning of his being a better person? The magic you had Ginny perform was fantastic, I guess she finally knows how she feels about Harry. I loved that the Potters were checking up on Ginny too like they just know she's family too. Can't wait to see what happens next!

 Report Review

Review #6, by Harrysavesme The beginning of the End

18th February 2014:
This was a great chapter the character development is great it's so familiar, but so different at the same time. Can't wait to see what happens next. Good luck with senior year! Also Thank you for beating the writer's block, this is one of the best AU stories I've ever read and it would have been horrible to see it abandoned.

Author's Response: You have no idea what that means to me, thank you SO much!

I won't abandon it, :-P so you don't have to worry!

Thank you so much for reading Contradiction and for the amazing review!

*FenrirGreyback


 Report Review

Review #7, by theblacksisters The beginning of the End

18th February 2014:
So glad you got the next chapter up! I've been waiting forever . . . and now you have the nerve to leave me on a cliffhanger! You'd better update soon, you know that, right? :)
I've decided I like Warren and Lillian together. I really like how you're bringing in an antagonist: having a werewolf after Harry is a good idea. And where did you get the name Skorponok? Is that his first name or his sirname? (if you mentioned this before in the story then I'm an awful reader and you don't have to answer the question).
I did notice a one slight mistake in the conventions,
"Because you are way out of your league," Came Hermione's voice . . . (the 'C' should be lowercase)
but that's all. I like your similies (is that metaphor that I mean? Is the word even spelled right? I mean comparing one thing to something else) like when you compare Dean Thomas's expression to one of a child eating a bad flavored bean. Speaking of Dean Thomas, I like your characterization of him a lot. I never really imagined him as such a jerk-ish person, but then again, I don't usually read fics featuring Dean.
I think you should be on the forums more. I left something on your MTA page. :)
I hope your writer's blocks stays far, far away for a very long time because as I said before, the cliffhanger is already killing me. Keep writing!

Author's Response: Yikes! I know, cliffhangers drive me nuts! The chapter was initially MUCH longer, but I had to find a place stop, otherwise the next one would be SUPER short! (So I'm sorry! HAHA LOL)

(*EXCLUSIVE INFO*) Skorponok is a character I created as a right-hand (or paw...?) to Greyback. Though his first name is unknown in Contradiction, the authorities know that he was brought to Britain by Fenrir from Siberia. I didn't mention it earlier, so I'm sorry for any confusion!

WOW... I'll fix that as soon as the next chapter is published, thank you!

Ah yes, Dean. He was a very subdued character in the original story, but I needed a kind of antagonist in the beginning! Therefore I created the scenario of his father leaving, and thereby his reaction to Ginny leaving him.

I'll get the next one up as soon as I'm able!

Thank you so much for the awesome review!

*FenrirGreyback


 Report Review

Review #8, by Harry and Ginny The beginning of the End

18th February 2014:
this fic is getting interesting by the minute! it was great how you wrote Dean and Ginny talking, and also Warren leaving the camp because he was worried about Lillian! do I sense something between them? hehe lol I can't wait to read the next chapter to see what will happen now!^_^

10/10

Harry and Ginny

Author's Response: I'm so happy that you liked it!

Warren and Lillian do seem to be getting closer, don't they? :-P We'll have to see what happens!

Next chapter is in the queue, so stay tuned!

Thank you so much for the review and for sticking with Contradiction!

*FenrirGreyback


 Report Review

Review #9, by Harry and Ginny Old friends, new news

19th January 2014:
great chapter this one! I'm really sorry I took so long to review but better late than never right? I hope that James makes it in time to Holyhead to catch Skorponok! and I would like to see more moments between Ginny and Harry, though it was funny to see both of them and Ron and Hermione talking together and Ron saying that Harry was whipped! can't wait to read more!^_^

10/10

Harry and Ginny

Author's Response: Thank you so much!

Don't even worry about taking a bit longer than usual! My updates haven't exactly been periodic!

I agree- the Ginny/Harry moments have been a little lacking - I was afraid that I was moving them forward a bit too fast, but I'll definitely work on it!

I love writing the moments between Ron and Harry - they're at that fun time in the beginning of any new friendship, so they're a great way to lighten up a scene!

The next chapter took a lot longer than I intended, but I hope you'll enjoy it, just the same!

Thank you so much for your loyalty to Contradiction - and for always leaving a review that puts a smile on my face!

*FenrirGreyback


 Report Review

Review #10, by TxGinny Old friends, new news

11th January 2014:
Omgosh Fenrir, the way you continuously produce such amazing work truly astounds me. You must share the secret one day. As for the chapter: the plot thickens! How exciting. I was wondering how the lily/snape relationship was going to pan out in this story and I think you explained it wonderfully. The old lady werewolf was thought provoking as for some reason I never picture werewolves especially old ones as girls. Hmm. But I thought the "whipped" scene was adorable as it shows how Harry and Ginny's relationship is progressing. I can't wait for some juicy dean drama next chapter. Until next time,
TxGinny

Author's Response: WOW! THANK YOU SO MUCH!

Your review just made my day a heck-of-a-lot better!

I really wanted to round off some loose ends - thus the Lily/Snape and even the Black Sisters scenes. So I'm really glad that you enjoyed it!

One tends to expect that all werewolves are male - so I'm not at all surprised that the thought was provoking! I'm glad you liked it!

Ron and Harry are really fun for me to write, so their scenes tend to be able to light up an environment easily.

Some D.R.A.M.A. is indeed coming your way! So please stay tuned!

The next chapter took a lot longer than expected, so I'm really sorry for the wait!

But, I hope you enjoy it nonetheless.

Thank you so much for your continued amazing reviews! You always leave me wanting to write some more immediately!
*FenrirGreyback


 Report Review

Review #11, by Harrysavesme Old friends, new news

9th January 2014:
The Secretary and the werewolf are excellent additions to the story. I love how you're developing the dynamics between Harry and the Weasleys. Will the Potter Pack meet the Weasley clan any time soon? Also I loved the tidbits about Voldemort.

Author's Response: Thank you SOO much!

Yes, the the two families will be meeting officially soon, but some other things have to transpire first!

Thank you so much for reading and for the great review!

*FenrirGreyback


 Report Review

Review #12, by theblacksisters Old friends, new news

9th January 2014:
The scene with Bellatrix and Narcissa was well done. About how to tell what happened to Tom Riddle-well, whatever I get to see first, because I really want to know what the heck is going on.

Author's Response: Thank you so much!

The Black-Sisters-scene was written solely because of you, so I'm really glad that you enjoyed it!

About the Tom Riddle thing - I'm going to be adding a sort of interlude in the story a few chapters on to explain things fully!

Thank you so much for your review!
*FenrirGreyback


 Report Review

Review #13, by nesciamema Omitting the Truth

3rd January 2014:
Well now...Dean at the Burrow...bring on the DRAMA!

Author's Response: We can definitely expect some DRAMA... but maybe not as soon as we'd like, some things have to be clarified first, but there will be drama... oh yes.

Hahaha, thank you for the cool comment - and for reading Contradiction!

*FenrirGreyback


 Report Review

Review #14, by Harry and Ginny Omitting the Truth

20th December 2013:
sorry I took so long to review! I have to say, though, that this fic is getting interesting as you update with more chapters! loved how this chapter ended with a sort of cliff-hanger, letting us wonder what will happen next... can't wait to read more!^_^

10/10

Harry and Ginny

Author's Response: The late review doesn't bother me in the slightest! I should be apologising for the late posting! :P

The story feels a bit allo-over-the-place to me, at the moment, so the fact that you're liking it gives me a kick of positive energy!

Yikes, the cliff-hanger-ness was unintentional, but I felt that it should end there, as the next chapter kind of only works on its own!

Can't wait to hear from you again, thank you so much for the awesome review!

*FenrirGreyback


 Report Review

Review #15, by TxGinny Omitting the Truth

16th December 2013:
SO GLAD YOU UPDATED!!! I almost died from the suspense. Anyway, I LOVED this chapter. Not only was it thought provoking on how werewolves would feel as people, but had enough H/G-ness to fuel me to the next update. I am so looking forward to a Harry/ Dean confrontation or at least a little Harry jealousy to make me laugh. I know whatever you decide to do will be great so please updat soon!

Author's Response: Wow, you and me both! The end of the year festivities have ganged up on me, so my update will be published as soon as the queue reopens next year...

I'm thinking about a Harry/Dean scene... wow... unintentional rhyming, I apologise :D!
Just not sure on how to word it yet, so stay tuned!

I'm so happy that you're enjoying the story! Thank you so much for the review, you've made my week!

*FenrirGreyback


 Report Review

Review #16, by theblacksisters Omitting the Truth

15th December 2013:
I think that adding Lillian and Warren was a good idea. The plot was getting a bit lacking in exitement, and this should make it better. :)

Author's Response: Thank you so much!

I really appreciate the feedback!

Thank you for reviewing and for reading 'Contradiction'!

*FenrirGreyback


 Report Review

Review #17, by theblacksisters Confrontations and Captivation

14th December 2013:
I have a question about this: we know Voldemort doesn't exist, but does Tom Riddle?
I guess what I'm asking is, did Tom Riddle not become Lord Voldemort, or was he just never born?

Author's Response: The next chapter will shed a little light on the matter, but my intention was to never let him attain power, thus leaving him as Tom Riddle and not Voldemort - if that makes any sense.

I've also worked a little Black-sister action into the next one, so I would appreciate if you could give me an indication on how I did - be brutally honest!

Thank you so much for the review, please stay tuned!

*FenrirGreyback

PS: I'll be posting as soon as the queue reopens!!!


 Report Review

Review #18, by Keanna Clearing the air

4th December 2013:
Please post another chapter!!!

Author's Response: Next chapter's in the queue, so stay tuned!

*FenrirGreyback


 Report Review

Review #19, by Mackh Clearing the air

19th November 2013:
I'm enjoying a change in the norm for the first time with fanfic.
This story is a pleasant surprise and I'm looking forward to reading more. Well done.

Author's Response: WOW, thank you SO much!

I really wanted to shake up the norm, so I'm happy that you're enjoying it!

Thank you so much for reviewing and for reading, of course!

*FenrirGreyback


 Report Review

Review #20, by Qaz The Boy who Survived

16th November 2013:
In the future of this story do we see Harry in his animagus form?

Author's Response: Hi!

I've been mulling that very thought over for a while now, so I don't think that there isn't a possibility for it - stay tuned!

Thank you so much for reviewing!

*FenirGreyback


 Report Review

Review #21, by BaconGreaseOnFries Clearing the air

16th November 2013:
Holy molly
MORE PLEASE

Author's Response: Hahahaha, thank you, my uniquely named reader!

I'm working on it, so stay tuned!

*FenrirGreyback


 Report Review

Review #22, by Harrysavesme Clearing the air

15th November 2013:
This chapter was well worth the wait! I loved the conversation between Harry and Ron and the one between Harry and Hermione. They were fantastic!

Author's Response: I really happy that you think so!

The trio seems to be laying the foundation to a great friendship, don't you think?

Thank you so much for reading Contradiction and for taking the time to leave a review!

*FenrirGreyback


 Report Review

Review #23, by TxGinny Clearing the air

15th November 2013:
Such a cute chapter! I really liked your intro hook of the secretary and werewolf. It grabbed me into the story much more than an intro of fluff would have done I think. And I am SO glad Ron finally approves of Harry, I had been waiting for that. Not to mention how proud I am of Harry being a gentleman and classy about bedtime activities. I love this story and I hope you update soon! Keep up the good work.

Author's Response: Thank you so much!

You really liked it? That really makes me happy! You wouldn't believe the butterflies I had to deal with when I brought them into the story!

Harry and Ron's relationship is a legendary one, so I couldn't NOT see them as at least on good terms!

Harry is really struggling, but at least we know that Lily and James raised the boy with some good values!!

Thank you so much for the great review, and for reading my story!

*FenrirGreyback


 Report Review

Review #24, by Aurorofthelight Clearing the air

15th November 2013:
This story continues to be brilliant brilliant brilliant!!! I think Skorponok and Warren remind me more of Laurel and Hardy! Keep it coming mate!!! :):):)

Author's Response: Thank you sooo much!

I was pretty nervous to introduce the new characters into the story... so hearing that somebody enjoyed it, really makes my day!

Thank you so much for the awesome review, and for sticking with Contradiction!

*FenrirGreyback


 Report Review

Review #25, by keanna Clearing the air

15th November 2013:
please write more!! :)

Author's Response: HI!

I'm working on it, don't worry!

Thank you so much for the review!

*FenrirGreyback


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>