Reading Reviews for Broken Heart Beat
11 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Sabrielle Stride

21st October 2015:
You're a strong writer and the premise of this story is good, but Hermione is a Gryffindor - not a Hufflepuff. Even if she is heartbroken, she would never act so mouselike, especially around Malfoy! As a woman, you can be sad and have a spine ;) It's your story so of course you can write her as you please, but it'd be cool if you could keep her in character a little bit.

Author's Response: As a woman with both a spine and depression, the two don't go hand in hand. There's a big difference between being sad and actually being depressed.
But thanks for your input.

 Report Review

Review #2, by Lauren Shuffle

15th October 2015:
Hi! I just wanted to let you know that I am really enjoying this story so far. You have a really great writing style! I am going through some stuff and am relating quite a bit to Hermiome's character. Please update soon, I'd like to see how Hermiome overcomes this challenge.

Author's Response: Thank you!

 Report Review

Review #3, by SuddenCharm Crawl

24th February 2015:
Very good start! Please continue!

Author's Response: Thank you! I finally am continuing it!

 Report Review

Review #4, by Zoe Fall

5th January 2015:
This story is really good!

Author's Response: Thank you very much!

 Report Review

Review #5, by Corin Fall

3rd January 2015:
What the heck this is so depressing. I hope it changes soon because it makes me so sad that she doesn't eat and that he calls her a mudblood.

Author's Response: Ahah. Well it is an angst story, after all.

 Report Review

Review #6, by ohmyhorcruxes Falter

13th June 2014:
Keep Going! I really want to know what happens! It is amazing so far!

Author's Response: I'm glad you're enjoying it!

 Report Review

Review #7, by lizzyher Falter

10th June 2014:
Loving this book so far!! Please keep up the amazing work!!

Author's Response: Thank you!

 Report Review

Review #8, by Eliise Stumble

2nd June 2014:
Read all the chapters at once, and I'm impressed with your writing, and bit surprised that you don't have 100 reviews. Keep up the great work, loving it so far.

Author's Response: Thank you so much!

 Report Review

Review #9, by Chrissy Stumble

2nd June 2014:
Wow!! I just read all the chapters and I'm impressed! Your story is simply amazing. I can't wait to see what's going to happen next =)

Author's Response: Thank you so much! I went on a hiatus to work on my novel, but I'll be uploading a few more chapters this week1

 Report Review

Review #10, by Sarah Stone Stride

26th June 2013:
This is an awesome start! Every character is developing its personality. I like how you ended the chapter in a cliff hanger. Cant wait to read more!

Author's Response: Thanks! I'm glad that you're enjoying it!

 Report Review

Review #11, by Penelope Inkwell Walk

22nd June 2013:
Well, right off the bat I’d like to say that your writing’s very good. You have a nice rhythm and a good vocabulary--your words are quite well-chosen.

I can totally understand Hermione’s desire to be a bit more girly after a year of roughing it. And the Weasleys still having money trouble--a lot of times those problems are immediately fixed in post-war stories, but the way you present it makes more sense. No one’s likely to have much money in the wake of all that, so it’s a sensible choice to have them still working to make ends meet. I like it.

I am curious, however, about her feeling ‘unnatural’ and unworthy of Ron. I’d have thought of her as a bit more confident. However, it sounds as though she’s just gotten kicked out by her parents? So it would make a lot of sense for her confidence to be a bit strained. Plus, if she has her life together at the beginning, there’s no room for character growth.

Just thinking in print, here ; )

Anyway, I like it. I’m certainly interested to see what happened with her family and where this is all headed. Good work!

Author's Response: I'm glad you've enjoyed it thus far.
In the next few chapters, the reasons behind her lack of confidence and self-worth will become more apparent, and then things should make a bit more sense.

I hope that you continue to read my story.


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login