Reading Reviews for Hitting Rock Bottom
  
17 Reviews Found

Review #1, by weasleytwinlover2011 The Newspaper

1st September 2013:
Oh Sydney- I just...I- I... WORDS! I must type words. You have left me speechless, I literally...I have so many thoughts and feelings racing around inside my head and feel I might just have a major breakdown.
This chapter, actually this entire story, was completely, amazingly spectacularly, incredibly, brilliantly perfect and I loved it from the first word of the first chapter to the last word of this one.
I loved meeting their children, it was so sweet and the names made me really emotional too which probably wasn't helped by me revisiting chapter 9 which once more made me an emotional wreck. I thought I'd be more prepared this time but apparently not.
The teachers were so hilarious, I couldn't believe it. I was literally laughing so hard that I couldn't breathe.
All in all this story has been so amazing and I must thank you for writing it because it's one of my favourite stories ever. You should be so proud of this, it's brilliant.
Aw thank you so much I'm so honoured to have inspired this but I cannot take any credit. Syd this was all you and you are without a doubt the best writer I know of on this site and you just seem like such an amazing person as well.
I'm so glad that we've made it to the end of this story with a happily ever after but I'm so sad that it's over. I loved this story so much and I will definitely be revisiting it as time goes on.
I can't wait to read more of your work in the future!
Well done for this story! Jenna :)
Ps. WHY DOES IT HAVE TO END? lol...incredible work with this story, I'm expecting great things from you :p

Author's Response: Don't make me blush! .//. Thank you so much, Jenna!! You have no idea how much that means to me!! I'm very proud of this story, and I'm so happy that you enjoyed it! I've got tons planned out to write, and a few chapters in Imagined waiting to be put up, so stick around :D
Thank you again for following this story! It makes so happy that you liked this because you're my favourite author on here.. so yeah! I was kind of star struck when you first reviewed, haha. Thank you again!
-Syd.


 Report Review

Review #2, by quirkycharm The Newspaper

22nd August 2013:
i really enjoyed following this story. so good!

Author's Response: Thank you, I'm glad you liked it :)

 Report Review

Review #3, by Devon The Astronomy Tower

6th August 2013:
OMG!!! I love this!!! 💚❤❤💚💙💜❤💙💜💜 the feels!!!

Author's Response: thank you! :)

 Report Review

Review #4, by Devon The Hill

6th August 2013:
Lol ❤💜💚💚💙💙💚💚💚❤💚❤💙💙💜💜💙💙💙lol lol lol LOL!!!

Author's Response: Did you like it?

 Report Review

Review #5, by Devon The Mistake

6th August 2013:
Lol I was laughing about Harry and hermione!!! Love this chapter 💜❤💙💜💜❤💙💚💜💙❤❤❤❤

Author's Response: yeah, I wanted Harry to be a bit OOC, so I made him slightly more protective of Hermione. thanks for reviewing :)

 Report Review

Review #6, by Devon The Dream

6th August 2013:
💚💚💚💚💚❤❤❤❤❤❤❤❤💜💜💜💜💜💜💙💙💙💙💙💙😍😍😍😍😍😘😘😘😘😘

Author's Response: :) I guess you like it?

 Report Review

Review #7, by weasleytwinlover2011 The Photo Album

31st July 2013:
Excuse me whilst I go and find some tissues to stop my tears shorting out my laptop before I leave you a proper review...
Okay I'm back. Can I just ask you a question?
WHY WOULD YOU DO THIS TO ME? Why would you let me be all high from the proposal, then become so excited because of the dress shopping then literally shoot through the ceiling because of Neville and Luna's baby news and then literally throw me off the top of the Empire State Building. Then push me off London Bridge. Drown me in the Thames. And leave me in the underworld with Hades.
Yeah I know that was overdrammattic but come on... you're killing me!
I'm sorry. I really am. I'm going to try this again...
The bridesmaid dresses sound lovely, I can't wait for the wedding! I'm so happy for Neville and Luna I love them as a pairing and you make them seem even more sweet.
The mention of Fred was so emotional. I think that's when the tears started and they didn't stop until the end of the chapter. The fact that Fred and George have been separated is the saddest thing ever. It breaks my heart over and over again. What's happened to Angelina is so depressing and tragic... I just...I didn't breathe through that whole part of the chapter. She is so broken, desperate and miserable...I've rarely been so sad about anything but that really just made my heart ache. I feel so horrible for her.
Syd what can I say? As heart breakingly sad as this chapter was it might just be my favourite too. I loved how emotional it was, it was really moving and touching.
You are such an amazing, talented writer and I hope you never forget that.
PERFECTION, Syd. Complete perfection!
Update soon...I'm so sad and scared that it's all coming to an end soon but I've loved it and I love it still.
Jenna :)

Author's Response: I think I just died..
This chapter was my favourite to write, and I'm glad it's getting good reviews. I was nervous about including Angelina in it, but I like to think that she and Fred would have gotten married and had children, they are one of my OTP's, because you can't just have one right? So it was REALLY important to me to include Angelina.
thank you so much for the compliments about my writing!
I'll be posting their wedding soon, and than I'll get started an the epilogue!
Until then, Syd. :)


 Report Review

Review #8, by weasleytwinlover2011 The Astronomy Tower

31st July 2013:
Sydney...I...I-I-I-I-I just AH...Oh my God...I just...You are...This Chapter...I can't breathe...I...I'm crying and I'm smiling and I'm laughing and I'm...I- I...WHAT HAVE YOU DONE TO ME?!?!
Okay everybody just breathe and calm down whilst I try and attempt a somewhat understandable review. I'm going to start from the beginning...
The short encounter with Hermione, George and Rose was so funny and sweet. George calling her 'Mrs. Weasley' and her reaction was so funny.
George's preparation for the evening was hilarious and I cannot believe he had set up her outfit and everything. He's one organised prankster I must say!
As for the evening itself this was when I started crying. The Astronomy Tower is such a romantic setting as well and everything about the date was beautiful and sweet. Everything George said was so cute and the moment of the proposal was so perfect. I don't even know what to say. Something about it has sent my emotions running wild and I 'aw'ed, smiled, criend and laughed all the way through.
Syd that is such an interesting thought! Could you imagine? Well, I wouldn't discourage the two getting together...they would be the sweetest, most perfect couple in acting history!
Yay more chapters! God I thought that next chapter was going to be the last one! I DON'T WANT IT TO END!
Positively fantastic, brilliant, amazing, spectacular, extraordinairy, great, lovely and quite simply perfect work with this chapter!
Out of 10 I think I would have to give this chapter 1,000,000. So that is 10/10!
Jenna :)

Author's Response: :D I can't stop smiling! I'm so, SO glad you liked this story, because it was A Building Love that made me fall in love with George/Hermione!! It's not over yet!!
I'm almost done with the epilogue!!
I'll talk to you soon :)
Syd.


 Report Review

Review #9, by weasleytwinlover2011 The Wedding

31st July 2013:
This chapter was quite simply perfection though I'm sure I've probably told you that before! The way you wrote the wedding was amazing, it seemed so real and I felt like I was part of it...sadly my invite didn't actually come. Hermione and Ron making up was great, I'm so glad that it won't be something hanging between them all making things awkward and complicated. Then we come back to Hermione and George. They are just the cutest thing ever! I love the way they interact with each other. They are so sweet and playful and it shows how strong their relationship is. I could probably ramble on for a hundred or so more lines but it has come to my attention that there is two more chapters waiting for me and the suspense is simply killing me...but I really don't want it to end! *Cries* Brilliant work! Keep it up! Jenna :)
Ps. Sorry it took me so long to get round to reading this!

Author's Response: JENNA! YOU CAME BACK! *Internet hug*
I thought you'd died or something! Haha, I'm glad you liked this chapter, I had tons of fun writing it :)
thanks for reviewing!
Syd :)


 Report Review

Review #10, by Kathrinne The Wedding

16th July 2013:
This story is amazing. I love it hun.

Author's Response: Thanks :) I'm glad you like it.

 Report Review

Review #11, by weasleytwinlover2011 The Hill

12th July 2013:
Oh God Sydney! You really do make me laugh, and then you make me cry and then you make me laugh again. In other words your writing makes me into an emotional wreck which I must admit takes a lot to do so you should be really proud! Hermione and George are the sweetest and funniest couple ever and I absolutely love the way you write their relationship it's just perfect! The Fred bit...oh my God you were killing me...I think I may be dead right now so in that case it's pretty impressive I'm still typing from the great beyond! In all seriousness though it was so sad yet cute and I love the fact that Fred said he was always around because if Fred has to be dead I'd at least want to think of it as he is still around and still with George. You have gotten the 'twinship' down and it was so touching and emotional and if I get electricuted by my computer because of my tears its all your fault! Completely brilliant as usual Sydney! I cannot wait to read more! Jenna :)

Author's Response: I'm sorry Jenna! Please don't die, and forgive me for causing you so much pain! I'm glad you like the way I write their relationship :) I think that most of the time they spend together would be filled with light teasing, and then a large piece of fluff! I'll talk to you soon, Jenna!
-Syd


 Report Review

Review #12, by weasleytwinlover2011 The Date

8th July 2013:
Hello Sydney! God, how terrible am I? I'm behind on my reading and on my writing I only just realised there were TWO not even one, TWO new chapters! But oh my God where do I start? The drama and love in these two chapters has been quite simply perfect! I loved it! Harry painting her nails was the strangest yet sweetest thing ever and I really love how protective he is of her! I felt so sorry for Hermione and for George after Ron came to cause trouble but all seems okay now so I'm glad!
Aw, the mentioning of Fred almost made me cry. I love how Hermione was picturing the wedding and she imagined him being there it was so cute and sad and oh my word I just felt so many emotions!! You are an extremely talented writer and I hope you know it and are proud of your work! I cannot wait to read more! Jenna :)

Author's Response: Yay! Thank you, Jenna, I'm so glad you like this Fan fiction! I thought I'd try writing Harry with an OOC personality. Although, I do imagine that he'd be extremely protective over Hermione, because I feel like their relationship made them like brother and sister. I feel sad because I'm almost done writing this (*sigh*) but I'm glad you liked it!! there'll be maybe three or four more chapters, and then I might write another Hermione/George, they are WAY to cute together!
Thank you for reading, I'm SO glad you liked it :)


 Report Review

Review #13, by Juv The Date

5th July 2013:
It was amazing! I hope there is more to
the story!

Author's Response: Thank you :)
There is more to come!
-Syd


 Report Review

Review #14, by weasleytwinlover2011 The Dream

18th June 2013:
Aw once more an amazing chapter! Great work Sydney! I'm completely, obsessively, madly in love with the story already and we are only 3 chapters in! I love the pairing, I love the characters, I love your writing style and it all just flows really well! I thought the fact that George was so hurt when she drew her wand on him was a really nice addition to the story and it really emphasised how strong his feelings for her are! Brilliant chapter! I cannot wait to read more! Update soon! Jenna :)

Author's Response: Thank you again, Jenna, for a wonderful review! I can't wait until the next chapter of your George/Hermione comes out!!
More drama and fluff to come!
Sydney


 Report Review

Review #15, by weasleytwinlover2011 Dinner at the Weasley's

18th June 2013:
Hey Syd! Ah I love the sound of that! Syd, what's up Syd? No, no... what's down, Syd? Yep I love it! This chapter was pure brilliance! I love the George/Hermione moment at the cinema it was so funny and sweet and ultimately it was pretty much perfect! George and his conversation with his mum was just the most cute and amazing thing ever! I was literally 'aw'ing! He liked her since fourth year! Aww that is so romantic and better yet he won't let Ron ruin it for him. I don't even know what it was about that moment but I can't get over it I re-read it about five times just because it's so perfect! I probably sound like a right weirdo now but hey I probably am a right weirdo so it's all okay! I loved him braiding her hair as well! It was too funny and then the most adorable thing ever too! I'm a mess right now, I'm literally smiling at my computer screen like some sort of psycho! Excellent job with this chapter! Keep it up and keep writing those lovely little 'aw' worthy moments! ;) Jenna :)

Author's Response: Thank you so much, Jenna!! I really loved this chapter too! My favourite part was when he was talking to Molly :)
Thanks so, so, so, sooo much for reading!!


 Report Review

Review #16, by Haley The Leaky Cauldron

2nd June 2013:
I think need to write more of this!! You're fantastic writer! I really love how you give Hermione and George this romantic connection that I absolutely adore! Reading this story gets me up when I'm feeling down and makes my imagination even bigger than it is now! :-)

Author's Response: Oh my gosh! Thank you SO much! You don't know how happy I am to hear that you like this!! I have already entered a chapter for validation, but I have the next chapter for Hitting Rock Bottom ready to be posted! I'm so glad you liked it! I wasn't sure how people would react to it, but it's one of my favourite pairings.
Thank you for reading! :)


 Report Review

Review #17, by weasleytwinlover2011 The Leaky Cauldron

2nd June 2013:
Sydney!!! It's me okay, I'm here and I suppose you could say I'm practically dying here. YOU ARE WRITING A GEORGE/HERMIONE! Well yeah duh you know that already but hello I love your other story and I've already fallen for this one too! I'm so excited! Thanks for the A Building Love comment and I'm glad you like the pairing! Okay this is all a bit of rambling I'm going to try a normal review now!
This is an amazing start to what I'm sure will be an amazing story. You have a unique plot and it holds a lot of potential and I can't wait to see where you take the story! This chapter was perfect and I love how you capture their characters. The whole Fred is dead thing is positively heartbreaking and I very rarely read a story where he's dead because they generally make me depressed and I sit in front of my computer crying my eyes out. But I think this was really sweet and emotional the way they talk about Fred without it being completely devastating so really well done with that. I also find it very cute how willing George was to help Hermione out and the way he was able to console her. Brilliant work so far! I can't wait to read more! Please update soon! Jenna :)

Author's Response: Hi Jenna! I'm Really glad you liked this, because it was your story that made me fall in love with the Hermione/George pairing, I thought, why not give it a go. I'm really glad you liked it, I'll be getting chapter two up soon! Thanks, Syd

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login