Reading Reviews for Acanthus
  
228 Reviews Found

Review #1, by marauderfan The Last Loss

20th July 2014:
Kiana!!! I'm sorry I'm leaving my final review for this story on a tablet so it may be full of typos -_- . Anyway, CONGRATS on finishing your first novel!! :D

First, just to get this out to the way before I start gushing about the amazingness of the chapter/Acanthus/you. There was one section that was repeated: the part beginning with Having a mother high up in the Ministry sure did have its perks and ending with she picked up the first file and began to read. -- is repeated twice.

Ok now akdkksnkjnrfkhlfzlkns. My feelings were kind of a rollercoaster in this chapter. First, Rose and Lorcan wait for Scorpius for THREE WEEKS and I know he's left in he past but they don't know and gahhh. But I loved their reunion with Dalila,and Hasani, and the Weasleys! That was a great scene and I just loved all the reactions from Rose's family.

But when she decided to leave them behind and remain in the past... omg. I am not sure what to think about this. On the one hand, I'm thrilled she was reunited with Scorpius again. But on the other hand, she is dead to her family now, that was a goodbye forever. And her family and all of her friends are dead to her. (well, technically not alive yet, but they are forever gone from her world) And there's no way to ever see them again. It'd be like your whole family and all of your friends dying at the same time. Man, she must love Scorpius a lot in order to give all of that up. Most intense ending ever.

A few chapters ago I suspected that it might end with them in the past, but until i read this chapter I hadn't really thought of all that entailed. So crazy! But it made for a really intense ending. Wonderful job on this story and I'm so proud of you for finishing your first novel! I'll be sad that there are no new updates on Acanthus anymore but I'm sure I'll find something new on your AP to stalk ;)

♡ ♡ ♡
Kristin

 Report Review

Review #2, by Aaamolia The Last Loss

20th July 2014:
There are few stories that have kept me reading from beginning to end non-stop...but Acanthus did. It is with a little sadness that I have come to the last chapter at 3am but I also feel an overwhelming sense if satisfaction.

You write well. Your story has this engaging flow about it that hasn't allowed me to look away. All the characters and themes are very believable. I felt it moved a bit too fast in some places, but it didn't really affect the overall reading. Your characterisations of Scorpius and Rose have been thought out, and executed very well. I love the way you wrote the scenes where Ginny recovers Edwards body and sprints back towards camp. The probable emotions are portrayed effectively, I felt as if I had run the marathon with a dead body and suffered through the Pain and confusion.

Awesome fic! Can't wait to read more of your writing :)

 Report Review

Review #3, by teh tarik The Web Thickens

20th July 2014:
HAI KIANA!

I'm back. TO CATCH UP AT LAST! It's been waaay too long since I read the last chapter, and I had to re-read that last chapter to kind of remember where I'd left off in the story because everything here is so exciting and bewildering and super fast-paced and askdjhkl this is like watching a very exciting movie! Set in Egypt! We just need a couple of mummies breaking out of their tombs now.

Waah, this chapter was just packed! Action, action, tension, and we get to know more about George's evil plans. So that explains all that stuff about the rival family! Seriously, why is George so evil and mean?! The way he just kills Edward and then proceeds to taunt Rose on and on, and then performing Crucio on Anthony just like that.

I honestly thought Anthony was dead after the impact of that fall. o.O Good to know that the death toll of your fic hasn't been upped (yet). And they left George lying there like that? I'll bet he's going to wake up when they're gone and cause more havoc. They should just transfigure him into a bone or something and carry him with them.

Scorpius is such a manly hero, bahaha! Charging off to rescue Rose, duelling the bad guys...I'm thinking of The Mummy again, Brendan Fraser and Rachel Weisz gallivanting through Egypt. :P

And Charlotte. I have no idea what she's up to. AM GOING TO FIND OUT THOUGH! Her and that Frederic Russell! Maybe Frederic is actually George. One of his time-travelling selves or something. After all, he had some potion for immortality or something?

Fabulous chapter, Kiana!

-teh

 Report Review

Review #4, by vanityfair The Last Loss

20th July 2014:
This was such a good story I am so sad to see it finished but I can always read other things of yours I guess. :) I really liked how you kept us on the edge throughout as I thought they would never be together again and then they were and I wanted to cry as it was written so well and it was so lovely. Rose and Scorpius really are perfect for one another so I'm glad they could be together. I also loved Rose and Hermione's scenes and they made me want to cry too as they were so natural and perfect. I really loved this story and so glad I read it, thank you for mentioning me, it meant a lot. Thank you for writing this, Maia xxx

 Report Review

Review #5, by Infinityx The Last Loss

19th July 2014:
Oh my gosh. It's over. I'm not kidding, I actually have tears in my eyes. I did not expect that ending at all. Wow, Kiana. You have astounded me with your writing skills. Again. Everything just added up perfectly and now everything makes sense.

I love how you've brought the familial love as well as the romantic love into this chapter. There was just a really deep surge of emotions that I felt while reading about Rose's reunion with her parents and then with Scorpius, and gah, this was just wonderful.

I am overjoyed that it was a happy ending. Well, for the most, as she had to leave her parents, but I am brimming with this warm feeling because of the way you portrayed the love between Rose and Scorpius.

This is going to have to be a short review as all I can say is that I absolutely loved this novel, and it was just brilliant throughout. I'm a bit sad that it's over but I can't wait for your next one! Congratulations on completing your first novel, and thank you for writing this as I just loved every bit of it. :)

~Erin

 Report Review

Review #6, by dracodarlingxx Penultimate Farewells

18th July 2014:
GOTTVERDAMMT THAT WAS SO DRAMATIC!!!
lol last time I checked this story you were on chapter 18 and now chapter 20! you made my day with two chapters at once to read :D :D
oh god, Scor. darling little self-sacrificing Scor, i do love you so.
And hey, have you seen the Baz Luhrman Romeo and Juliet film? where Juliet wakes up just a second too late after Romeo has taken his fatal poison?! A SECOND EARLIER = A HAPPY ENDING?!?! that was pretty much just as frustrating as this, when Scor waited a second too late to call out to Rose :'(
but I'm hoping David has some 'back to the future' potion stashed away somewhere for Scor ;) ?? But then David would be by himself in the past, which would make me sad :'(
aargh i hope there's a happy ending :(
please update soon xx

 Report Review

Review #7, by vanityfair Penultimate Farewells

14th July 2014:
It's all starting to make sense now. But first, poor Rose having to carry Edward through all of that and to do the burial too. I thought you wrote her sadness very well and it was very realistic. But silly Scorpius, he did what Rose said he shouldn't do and decided her life for her. I can't believe that he let them go back and he stayed there, he's just too nice and for once I don't want someone to be nice. I really hope he manages to find a way back. Great chapter and excited for the last one now! Maia xxx

 Report Review

Review #8, by Veritaserum27 The Web Thickens

12th July 2014:
Hello Kiana,

Holy cow. I din't think you could top the last chapter in terms of action, but... WOW. I can't even right now. There was so much going on. At leas the other know about George and Edward now. Although I find it suspicious that Scorpius wondered where Edward was but Charlotte and David did not. Either they didn't notice and just want to leave the fighting or they are in on it. I'm still on this Fred and George thing. It is too coincidental. And ah! The potion is gone. How are they going to get back now? Please tell me Scorpius doesn't die. He can't die. He and Rose just realized that they love each other. Even if they have to live one hundred years in the past, they can't die. I can't even make any predictions right now. I'm too upset. AND you've written this so well that I have no idea what is going to happen next. I have to go to work now, but I will be back later on to read/review the rest. Aarrrgh!

House Cup 2014 Review

 Report Review

Review #9, by Ravenclaw333 The Web Thickens

12th July 2014:
House Cup 2014 Review

Is it weird that Iím so, super duper relieved that the Weasleys made it to the Egyptian Ministry with Frederic? I was expecting him to escape somehow or try to kill them or something and oh man. Heís captured. Good.

GOOD ON CHARLOTTE FOR HAVING HER SUSPICIONS AND ALERTING THE OTHERS

WAIT IS THERE EVEN A RIVAL FAMILY WAS THAT BIT MADE UP WHERE IS THIS MYSTICAL RIVAL FAMILY WHY HAVENíT THEY SHOWN UP GEORGE MADE THEM UP DIDNíT HE HE MADE THEM UP TO BE A SCAPEGOAT

YES I WAS RIGHT IíM SO EXCITED

WAIT DID GEORGE ESCAPE WHEN DID GEORGE ESCAPE DID I MISS THAT BIT? WHAT HAPPENED TO GEORGE

THE POTION SMASHED DOES THAT MEAN SCORPIUS DOESNíT HAVE TO DIE ANYMORE

 Report Review

Review #10, by Ravenclaw333 Death, the Spectre

12th July 2014:
House Cup 2014 Review

Iíve given up even prefacing my first shouty thoughts in these reviews but ďYouíre a much better Ravenclaw than I am. I often feel they only ever put me in that house because I didnít want to be a Slytherin.Ē OUCH. RIGHT IN THE HOUSE FEELS. SCORPIUS IS SO A RAVENCLAW. SCORPIUS IS A FANTASTIC RAVENCLAW. I WILL DEFEND HIS CLAW-NESS TILL MY DYING BREATH.

I think the House Cupís getting to me.

Oh no what happened to Edward DID YOU KILL HIM WHATíS GOING TO HAPPEN TO ROSE

RASHIDI

George. ITíS HIM WHAT IS HE PLANNING WHAT ARE HIS MOTIVATIONS

OH THOSE ARE HIS MOTIVATIONS THATíS TERRIFYING LIKE I FELT SORRY FOR HIM EARLIER IN THIS STORY THAT WAS SO REMARKABLY WELL DONE I DID NOT SEE THAT COMING OH MY GOD

 Report Review

Review #11, by Veritaserum27 Death, the Spectre

12th July 2014:
Hi Kiana!

Wow. So much happened in this chapter! Rashidi dies, Edward dies. George is evil. Aaaannnd ROSE LOVES SCORPIUS. YAY! YAY! YAY! Sheesh - It took both of them long enough. Ok. So I have a prediction. I think that Charlotte is in on it. I don't know why, but I think that her hysterics were meant to slow everyone up so that George could get Rose and Edward right where he wanted them. Oh, Kiana, I have no idea how you are going to get them out of this one. I know that Delila and Hassani must grieve the loss of their grandfather, but I don't think Hermione, Ron and Hugo should wait a few days! They must press on and get to Rose. She needs them - Hermione's big brain will help get them out of this mess. But maybe this story is about Rose and her getting herself out of her own messes. Hmmm... Must. Read. On.

House Cup 2014 Review

 Report Review

Review #12, by Ravenclaw333 A Sign of Treachery

12th July 2014:
House Cup 2014 Review

KIANA YOU HAVE MADE ME SUSPICIOUS OF EVERY CHARACTER IN THIS STORY. WHY IS EVERYONE ACTING CIVIL WHAT ARE THEY PLANNING WHAT HORRIBLE THINGS HAVE THEY GOT UP THEIR SLEEVES

On a completely unrelated note, ďthe Romans have probably beaten us to it. Again.Ē line made me laugh a little too hard. Good old Rome with its pillage and plunder. Imperium sine fine. Moving on.

Oh no. Iím scared. ďMaybe itís a pattern, a sign that weíre in danger.Ē I just got chills. And especially because, as Scorpius pointed out, Lorcanís pretty good at coming up with theories and if heís worried theyíve got due cause to BE worried, and oh man this is gloriously tense.

WHAT IS GEORGE UP TO

What what what oh God that took a dark turn the Cruciatus oh no

Rashidiís story. Iím assuming the vanishing was Rose and Lorcan getting back to their time Ė but Scorpius oh no and people die and IíM TOO INVESTED

 Report Review

Review #13, by Lululuna Penultimate Farewells

11th July 2014:
Hi Kiana! :)

There's something really sort of morbid and gothic about Rose finding comfort in Edward's body: it's like something Poe would come up with. :P But that section did a really good job of showing her frantic confusion. I also imagine that after Edward had been out in the desert for a few hours that he wouldn't be in such great shape...okay I'm the one being morbid now. :P

It makes sense that Rose would feel PTSD after witnessing what happened with Anthony. :( Aw, it's so sad how they secretly hope that they'll find Charlotte again and she'll be safe while still being angry with her - I'm curious about how she's managing to survive in the desert alone as well. I wonder if Rose had found her whether that would change the future and Russell at all.

Ah, Scorpius' self-sacrificing behaviour just irritated me so much, somehow people trying to be "noble" just comes across as selfish somehow because Rose deserved to know and at least have a proper goodbye. I sort of understand why he did it but he just sort of brought misery down on all of them. Grr.

I'm curious - I'm sort of suspecting he will find a way back, and I'm excited to find out the rest and what will happen!! Although his staying and being David's new bestie isn't such a bad thing either as David's pretty lonely right now and might need him. :P

Can't wait for the last chapter, woop!

House Cup 2014 Review

 Report Review

Review #14, by Ravenclaw333 A Guise

11th July 2014:
House Cup 2014 Review

I love Scorpius. That is all.

Except itís not of course, but I just love this whole beginning of the chapter and how heís hanging back, assessing everyone, their characters and allegiances and motivations and whether theyíre safe or not, and that line about becoming a true Malfoy is just so good and perfect because he is, heís mastering these disguises but heís also looking out for Rose and Lorcan and if thereís anything the Malfoys care about itís their own so that works on so many levels - both the slightly negative way Scorpius sees it and the positive traits as well.

Rose and Lorcan running off to swear is the greatest mental image ever and kind of reminds me of the early days of the Nano cabin.

Hermione and Hasani are perfect, again. I love love love this line: ďÖalternating between the English and Arabic word for him, as if it were some sort of ritual which would bring them closer to them.Ē Itís just so insightful and poignant and such a wonderful line, and Hermioneís empathy just adds to it.

That segment about Islam is beautiful. Iím really glad you added that in there Ė not only is it a wonderful piece of characterisation and worldbuilding, but itís just a really good nod to Egyptian culture as a whole, so well done.

Oh this owl spell is so true to Hermione and the way she was as a teenager and I love it. I love so many things about this chapter that this review is getting horrendously repetitive and Iím sorry.

Oh wow. That line about how Hermione hasnít confronted death since the final battle was incredible and Iím in awe at how many characters youíve managed to capture and how complex they are like wow wow wow.

 Report Review

Review #15, by Ravenclaw333 Reunions

11th July 2014:
House Cup 2014 Review

Wait so how did Scorpius get from the middle of the desert back to Rose did they find him did he somehow THINK his way back to her oh well Iíll worry about that later because theyíre REUNITED IíM SO HAPPY

HIS ROSE. THIS IS TOO CUTE MY HEART

Oh okay so she found him in the desert. This review is probably going to just be incoherent shipper feels all over the place so bear with me

I like how Rose feels personal responsibility for getting Rashidi and Dalila back to Cairo, sheís really grown up a lot and understands the consequences of being so impulsive.

Ohh does David have feelings for Rose? That expains so much and I feel kind of sorry for him, poor guy

The ancient historian/Classicist in me is yelling that I love the archaeological details youíve thrown in about Acanthus and please keep them coming and I hope hope hope the Roman conquest is going to come up again because Romans, yo.

THEY KISSED AHHH

 Report Review

Review #16, by Ravenclaw333 Bones

11th July 2014:
House Cup 2014 Review

Remember how I said a chapter or two ago that ancient cities are all Iím about? Iím going to expand on that and say ancient abandoned cities with a violent past of Roman conquest and terrifying ghosts/enchantments/random bones are DEFINITELY all Iím about and Iím in love with this whole premise and everything about whatís happening in Acanthus right now.

I donít know how much of this is based on your own travels/experiences but the stray animals line made me smile because have you been to Pompeii there are stray dogs EVERYWHERE

Lorcanís theorising. I hope Lorcan theorises something cool/correct/bone-chillingly creepy.

I love the scenes with Hermione and Hasani and the ways they open up to each other and close off again, and the tension between Hermione and the rest of her family is really well done given the environment and everything thatís at stake Ė really well done.

I feel like Iím being a stuck record with everything Iím saying about the Scorpius storyline but I canít wait to find out whatís going on and who Frederic Russell is and I love the little details of characterisation you throw in, like Scorpiusís lack of pity and how itís the first time heís ever felt that, and youíre building this perfect image of a rounded and complex character with those little snippets and details and PLEASE DONíT KILL HIM IíM SO ATTACHED

Iím so excited and so scared for the next chapter

 Report Review

Review #17, by Ravenclaw333 Motes of History

11th July 2014:
House Cup 2014 Review

I love this scene with Hermione and Hasani, itís perfect and so important and brilliantly handled, and really shows the effects that Roseís adventure has had on those sheís left behind Ė firstly Hermione and her panic over whatís happened, and Hasani and his anxiety over Rashidi and Dalila and the way he takes that out on Hermione Ė it was so, so well done, especially the comments about rich people and foreigners and how all his bitterness and anger comes out at once Ė itís just perfect, again, and itís fantastic that youíve included that. And that ending with Hermione and Hasani deciding to look for them together Ė I love everything about that whole scene.

Iím so worried about Scorpius and Rashidi and Dalila IíM SO WORRIED SCORPIUS IS RIGHT EVERYTHING HAPPENED TOO EASILY WHATíS GOING TO HAPPEN I DONíT WANT ANYONE TO DIE DONíT LET ANYONE DIE

And the TEMPLE the way you describe it is just perfect and Iím so intrigued by everything and

WHAT JUST HAPPENED OH NO

 Report Review

Review #18, by Ravenclaw333 Discoveries

11th July 2014:
House Cup 2014 Review

OH MY GOD THEY MADE IT THEYíRE THERE THEYíRE AT ACANTHUS

Oh, Rose, I feel you. This entire bit just feels like it was lifted from my trip to the Acropolis (sweaty gross hike up the hill, check; spontaneous bursting into tears, check and check) and gah Iím just so excited to see how this goes and what Acanthus is like AH ACANTHUS

ÖAncient cities are everything Iím about, tbh.

Ron and Hermione are PERFECT and I love that little quip about Hermione being the brightest witch of her age because people seem to forget/ignore Ronís sense of humour, especially in Next Gen stuff, and itís so good to see it here and their whole interaction/dynamic is just perfect.

That bit about Scorpius finding his own family in Rashidi and Dalila is so sweet and so telling as well, the way he never had moments like that with his own family, and CURSE BREAKER SCORPIUS IN ACTION WITH COPTIC EGYPTIAN HEíS SUCH A RAVENCLAW IT WARMS MY HEART I AM FEELING SO MUCH HOUSE PRIDE RIGHT NOW. CELSA SUB CONVENIANT AQUILA SAPIENTES MENTES.

THE PLOT THICKENS! ONWARD!

 Report Review

Review #19, by The Misfit Of Final Thoughts

11th July 2014:
Woah. This is amazing. Confession: Acanthus has been on my to-read list for some time, but I didn't have the chance to read until you signed up for my challenge :D Actually, I'm torn between wishing I'd read it earlier and being grateful that I wasn't victim to all your evil cliffhangers...

Your characterisation of Rose is amazing; she really feels like a real person here and your plot is wonderful. I didn't realise this was a time travel story at first which normally isn't my cup of tea but I'm enjoying this novel and I'm really sad that there will only be 2/3 chapters left :( I really like the reason behind Charlotte's motivations for helping George and marrying him but it's a shame she felt the need to go to such extremes and you did well in showing how difficult it was to understand why she would do that.

The way you've included little pieces of the present is fabulous, I really like Hermione's sections although I do feel sorry for the Weasleys! And poor Edward dying, and now Anthony's going to sacrifice himself for Scorpius... I wonder if this might help prevent Scorpius' death if George thinks he's dead, or perhaps he doesn't have to die really and it was all a plot by Frederic to kill him?

The only criticism I can offer (and it took me forever to find something to crit, not kidding) is in a couple of places it's a little dialogue-heavy, but nothing that massively detracts from the story.

I can't wait to find out what happens next and I'll definitely be checking out the next chapter! This is really great writing, Kiana! ♥ And good luck with completing it by the end of July! ;)

House Cup Review 2014

 Report Review

Review #20, by Ravenclaw333 Cartography

11th July 2014:
House Cup 2014 Review

I AM BACK ON MY MISSION AND THE ACANTHUS GANG ARE BACK ON THEIRS ITíS GO TIME

I love your description. Thereís nothing new in that and I always love it but the way you manage to evoke such perfect images from a few words is fantastic, and even the choice of words reflects the scene and the setting perfectly (like Ďpenmanship,í that just sticks out to me as being perfect for this old map in the 1920s and Iím not sure if itís deliberate or subconscious but there are subtle differences in your vocabulary outside the dialogue between the modern setting and the í20s and oh man IT IS SO COOL)

I am so fascinated by this map how did they get it whatís all the secrecy surrounding it I want to KNOW THINGS

I love Charlotte. Charlotte is so sweet and lovely and I want to keep her forever and Iím glad Rose sort of confided in her and I just want them to be BFFs.

HOLY MOTHER OF CHARACTER DEVELOPMENT. THE WAR. WWI AND DAVID AND DESERTION AND THE STIGMA AGAINST IT OH THIS IS PERFECT THANK YOU THANK YOU THANK YOU

AND SCORPIUS AND THE OTHERS WITH THEIR ESCAPE IíM SO WORRIED ARE THEY GOING TO GET TO ROSE DID THEY MESS UP THEIR CHANCES BY NOT PLAYING ALONG WITH MYSTERY MANíS GAME OH NO

 Report Review

Review #21, by zealousVisionary Spectrum

11th July 2014:
House Cup 2014 Review

I saw this story awhile ago and thought the premise was super interesting, but I never got around to reading it- I love most things Next Gen and all things mythology, so I knew that I'd like this fic. Well, now that I've read the first chapter, all I can say is that I wish I'd read it sooner!

From the beginning, this chapter grabbed my attention. Your writing is great- it just flowed so well, and the way you described the bustle of the office almost made me feel like I was there.

What I really loved about this chapter was the way you described the Weasleys. Honestly, it's unique from any other next gen fic I've ever read and I love it. Hermione up to be the Minister for Magic? Awesome. Hugo a child genius? Love it. And Rose, a fairly normal but ambitious girl who wants to prove herself as a journalist? I just love that more than I can say.

Anyways, I'm really excited to see where this one goes. The magical perfume industry is a great idea, and I can't wait to read more about Rose's relationship with Scorpius. Great job!

 Report Review

Review #22, by Sam Penultimate Farewells

11th July 2014:
Hey, I think you are an excellent writer! You really remind me of how JK wrote the original books but obviously with your own ideas :P I cant wait for the last chapter!!
I have read a different fanfic named "All Was Well" based around the Rose/Scorpius relationship. You remind me of the writers of that as well (namely JustSuperNMenuncle). Actually they never finished the fanfic and you from what I've read I think you would create a fantastic ending to that book. You should consider creating your own ending to that book and posting it up here! That would make my day. Let me know if you think of doing so by emailing me! sameaglemont @ gmail. com
Thanks and I really cant wait for the end of this book!!

 Report Review

Review #23, by marauderfan Penultimate Farewells

10th July 2014:
WHAT ARE THESE FOOLS DOING RUNNING AROUND BY THEMSELVES IN THE DESERT? They obviously never took wilderness survival classes. And if I weren't so concerned about them all getting lost in the desert, I'd yell at Scorpius for littering. Throwing a water bottle on the floor? For shame, Scorp.

Poor David - after the death of everyone in his original group, his three remaining friends plan to leave into the future again. Bless him, thinking they'll all stay in touch too. They won't, because how would they send letters through time? - and David will be all alone with the knowledge of what happened. :'(

Scorpius got left behind?!!? Why couldn't he have just put a smaller amount of potion divided among three phials? Do you need a certain amount in order for it to work - like if there wasn't enough would you get Splinched or something? (ok, too many questions, sorry) Aaaa I can't believe you left him in the past! I mean, at least David isn't alone in the desert at this point. That would actually have been worse if the three of them had just left him there to find his own way out. At least he has Scorpius with him for now.

So next chapter predictions... Scorpius returns to the future by any one of the following means: 1) Time turner. 2) He turns into a vampire and lives out the intervening years and is still 22 a hundred years later. 3) A man with a time-travelling yurt rescues him. Am I close? :P Anyway, superb chapter and I can't wait for the last one!! ♥

House Cup Review 2014

 Report Review

Review #24, by AlexFan Penultimate Farewells

10th July 2014:
House Cup 2014 Review

I'm writing this as I read.

Rose is so strong to be able to deal with the horror of watching her friend kill someone and then die themselves. Not many people would be able to levitate a corpse while dealing with something like that so I applaud her for her strength.

I'm so relieved that she managed to make it back to Lorcan, I was so worried that she was actually going to get stuck in the desert at night and that really doesn't sound like somewhere that you would want to be, I've heard that desert nights are freezing.

And of course even when she's half-dead Rose manages to be stubborn about something that can wait when she's not falling asleep on her feet. I can see the Weasley in her.

They need to tell David, they've gone on keeping the secret for this long but he needs to know the truth now. He's probably just going to have a heart attack if Rose and Lorcan just disappear into thin air without any explanation.

I KNEW IT! I knew that when you said that Scorpius had given in that by the time that he spoke up, Rose would have already drunk the potion and it would be too late. It was just like something out of a movie. WHY ARE YOU LEAVING SCORPIUS BEHIND. My poor ScoRose heart is breaking.

I just can't even right now. I need to process that Scorpius is being left behind.

(But I mean, awesome chapter so two thumbs up)
~Grace

 Report Review

Review #25, by AlexFan Plans and Preparations

10th July 2014:
House Cup 2014 Review

Okay so I'm going to write this before I go and read Chapter 20.

I'm so proud of Scorpius for not losing hope while being in a tough situation like his. You can definitely end up feeling weak when you're tied up and there's no way out so I'm just really happy with Scorpius for keeping his head clear and trying to turn the situation around so that it can benefit him.

First time I read this chapter I was so happy to find out that my prediction about Charlotte and the gang being wizards was right and I was getting really excited to read everyone else's reaction to finding out that Rose and Lorcan can also do magic but then you ended it with Rose about to tell them and I was just like, "WHHHY!!!"

But then I found out so it was okay.

I love how no one is even surprised at Hermione's reactions anymore, Hugo isn't even insulted by the fact that she's comparing him to his sister because he knows how she is when she worries about things and he understands where she's coming from.

Anyway, I'm onto read and review Chapter 20 now!
~Grace

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>