Reading Reviews for Smile
  
14 Reviews Found

Review #1, by ReeBee Smile

5th December 2013:
Aw!! So sweet! Loved this!!

Author's Response: I'm so glad to hear that you liked it!

 Report Review

Review #2, by dililah99 Smile

22nd August 2013:
amazamboms!!! ecxellent!

Author's Response: That is the best new word out there and I'm glad that you enjoyed the one-shot!

 Report Review

Review #3, by TheGirlWithTheLaughingFace Smile

13th August 2013:
REVIEW TAG

Aww this was cute and fluffy I think I might have caught diabetes just reading it :P lol Seriously it's very well written and I love reading cute little one-shots about James and Lily so good job. 10/10

Author's Response: I think I might have caught diabetes just reading it

I think that is probably the best line to ever be written in a review, I swear. That put such a huge smile on my face because it was so nice and so funny at the same time.

I'm so glad that you enjoyed it, thanks for reading!


 Report Review

Review #4, by RavenclawGirl11 Smile

6th August 2013:
This is such a cute One-Shot, and made me Smile. One thing, in the first paragraph it says, "Over the course of seven years, he'd asked her out constantly," but another paragraph in it says, "The first time that James had asked Lily out was around in third year" so it doesn't quite make sense.

Also, It would light it up if you have a chapter image

But other than that, this One-Shot is Perfect!

∞/10
~ Macy ;P

Author's Response: Hey there again!

Well I'm glad that it made you SMILE (no matter how hard I try I just can't seem to make that pun work).

Gosh darn it, that made sense when I read through it but I gotta look through it again just to make sure. Thanks for pointing it out though, I don't think I would've seen it otherwise.

I used to get one-shots for my stories but then they just took up too much time so I stopped getting them.

Thanks for reviewing (and that infinity sign, I like it :D)


 Report Review

Review #5, by Haronione Smile

6th August 2013:
This was a really lovely one-shot :) It really made me smile as this is just how I have always pictured James winning Lily round - by growing up and becoming a more caring and sensitive person (to people other than the other Marauders). I've also always pictured him seemingly giving up on Lily and stop asking her out all the time.

I love your characterisations of James and Lily in this, and their interactions were great :) I really liked how you had Lily being annoyed and disappointed when James didn't ask her out in 7th year, and that she hated the fact that she realised she was falling for James. I also loved how Lily demanded he asked her out again :D James's reaction and feelings when she did this were great :) How mean of Lily to toy with James that way - but then I can see that after years of rejecting James's big gestures it makes sense that the one she is going to say yes to had to be an extravagant one!

This was a great one-shot and I really enjoyed reading it :)
Haronione ♥

Author's Response: I'm glad that it made you SMILE (I was trying to make a pun but I don't think that I really succeeded). I've pictured him the same way as well! I've read so many fanfictions where he's like that now too so it's difficult to imagine any different.

I was originally just going to make James agree to what Lily was asking but then I stopped and thought about it and I realised that he wouldn't have reacted like that at all.

Thanks so much for reviewing and I'm so glad that you enjoyed it!


 Report Review

Review #6, by blackballet Smile

2nd August 2013:
This is absolutely the most adorable thing I have ever read. I was trying to contain my squealing at the end, but it was just too hard. I think Lily's character was a bit overboard (I always thought she was a bit more level-headed) but I think it worked very nicely for this occasion. I fell in love with James too, because he is right. He shouldn't have to take that abuse. It was very fluffy towards the end, and you were right, It is very happy. Keep writing!

Author's Response: Hello again!

I can't stop smiling now, it makes me incredibly happy to hear that you thought this was cute! I was aiming for Lily to be a bit overboard, after all, how else was she going to get James to ask her out by being calm.

Thanks so much for this wonderful review, I loved responding to it! Again, thanks so much for the lovely review!


 Report Review

Review #7, by lovethepotters Smile

1st August 2013:
I read this a few days ago but didn't get around to reviewing until now, so sorry for the delay!

Ah I love JILY and I love fluff and this combines the two :)

I think it's great how you got Lily to coax James into asking her out one last time, it was lovely to read! I think James' initial anger and frustration with her were very well done - it was very believable, I could clearly picture the scene in my head :)

A word of CC: you alternate between second and third person in this piece. I don't know if it's intentional or not but I found it to be a tad distracting as I read the piece. If you changed it all to one person, I think it might flow a bit better. Just a suggestion :)

Thanks for the story, I quite enjoyed myself!

Author's Response: Oh wow, thanks for coming back to review, I really appreciate it!

I was originally going to make James just give in to Lily's request but I thought long and hard about it and it just didn't seem believable to me. I'm very glad to hear that this version was much better and more realistic.

I did do the alternating point of views on purpose but I can see that it maybe wasn't such a good idea, I'll be sure to remember this next time I write something.

Thanks for the awesome feedback and again, thanks for leaving a review!


 Report Review

Review #8, by MinMcG Smile

31st July 2013:
wow, that was really cute. Thanks for writing!

Author's Response: I'm glad that you think it was cute. I had a lot of fun writing it and thanks for reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #9, by silverashes Smile

27th July 2013:
This was absolutely lovely! James and Lily are one of the most beautiful pairings I've ever read, and I love your portrayal of their love story! I really like that it was Lily who convinced him to ask her out again! She took the initiative to bring them together! Bea-utiful!

xx Rachel

Author's Response: Why thank you! James and Lily have some of the best stories written in the fandom. I'm glad you enjoyed it!

Thanks for reviewing!


 Report Review

Review #10, by missclaire17 Smile

18th July 2013:
Hello! I'm here reviewing my OTP!

What I loved about this is that you portrayed what I always expect to be Lily's confusion in the most wonderful way. Here she is, expecting that James will ask her out in their seventh year because she's ready to accept him but she doesn't. Good thing that James and Lily are meant to be because it really goes to show that sometimes, if you don't jump on an opportunity, you will pass that opportunity up and it might never come again. Very good lesson for everyone that I'm thankful at least Lily didn't have to learn this time.

It was hilarious when Lily said that he wasn't doing it right; it would be like Lily to tell James exactly how it had to be done because that was the only PROPER way. I can also definitely imagine James's frustration, the uncertainty and how he has enough faith in his love for Lily and enough faith in Lily herself to ask her out again, one last time like she asked.

It definitely shows how much trust and faith and loyalty that would be in James and Lily's relationship then on, since they start going out.

Wonderful job! I always love reading the moments when James and Lily starting to go out. Awesome job!

Author's Response: Yay, another Jily shipper on HPFF!

I always figured that Lily would be one of those people who would just demand what's going on when something has changed. I figured she'd ask James what was wrong with him for changing. It is very true what you said though, if you don't grab any opportunity that you get you might just miss your chance. That's a lesson that I'm pretty sure Lily learned the hard way.

Hehe, I think some of Petunia's obsessive neat to have things proper must've rubbed off on Lily a little bit.

I'm so glad that you enjoyed it and thank's so much for telling me what you thought, thanks for reviewing!


 Report Review

Review #11, by WeasleyTwinMom_staff Smile

6th May 2013:
Very cute, I enjoyed it!

Author's Response: Well I'm glad that you enjoyed it, thanks for reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #12, by Scorpio_Lillie Smile

3rd May 2013:
Love it! It is so moving, and sweet! It would be amzing is it could be turned into a longer story though, just to see what everyone else was thinking when this happened!

Author's Response: I'm glad that you loved it! Didn't think it was moving so that's nice to hear but hey, at least the sweetness came across!

I would turn it into a longer story, believe me, I would but there's just nothing going on in my head for this, nothing that would enable me to keep writing more of this and turn it into a novel.

Anyway, thanks for reviewing!


 Report Review

Review #13, by dreamer21 Smile

27th April 2013:
Hi there,

I'm back with a review. :D

Okay, so this was adorable. As simple as that. A few typos need to be fixed and BAM we're all set.

I liked James more than I liked Lily. He seemed so believable. His emotions were well described so hats off to you for that.

I haven't heard the song it was based on but I will.

I think you have a great story here. I would have liked it to be a bit more lengthy, more details and characters, The Maurders.. or Sirius. I have an unhealthy obsession with that bloke but that's unimportant.

I think I should go and bug someone else. I was not trying to be harsh. Really. Pinky swear.

See you soon! :D

Em

Author's Response: HEY THERE!

I keep telling myself that I should look this over but me being the lazy person that I am, I can't bring myself to do it. I will eventually fix those typos though, I promise that . . .I just won't do it today.

I'm pretty sure that in just about any story everyone likes James more than they like Lily.

You should really listen to Smile by Uncle Kracker, it's a country song (I'm pretty sure) but it's really nice and even though it's a love song it reminds me of sunny days and just laying on the grass and . . . okay, I'm getting carried away. The point is, it's a good song.

The Marauders don't really do much in this so mentioning them wouldn't've really helped along the story line, it would've just made the one-shot a lot longer than it needed to be, I understand your obsession, I'm currently going through my Oliver Wood obsession and I'm never getting over my James Potter obsession.

You're not bugging me at all (you can keep bugging me, I really don't mind) and you were most definitely not harsh.

Anyway, thanks for reviewing!


 Report Review

Review #14, by RavenclawWayToBe Smile

25th April 2013:
oh my goshh i cant even explain, so cute! i think you could add a bit more to the dialogue but other than that, it was well done!

Author's Response: Honestly, I didn't think that the one-shot was that cute until it got to the part where James was asking Lily out. Still, I'm glad that you enjoyed it!

Being told to add more dialogue is, honest to God, the very first time that I've heard someone say that to me. Usually I'm being told to add more description to go with the dialogue.

Anyway, thanks for reviewing!


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login