Reading Reviews for Complicated
  
38 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Celina Complication #1

16th October 2014:
Aw yes, a girly protagonist! There is such a lack of representation of these types of girls. I love Abigail already, and I've only just begun reading this story. Keep writing! :-)

Author's Response: I'm glad you like it so far! I'll definitely keep writing, don't worry!
-ShadowRose (Taylor)


 Report Review

Review #2, by Lola X Complication #7

14th October 2014:
OMG! You updated! FINALLY!!! Soo happy. This chapter is soo good! Please update soon! Can't wait to see this story develop X

- Lola X

Author's Response: I'm glad you like it! And yes, goodness, it took a long time to update, didn't it? ;) Don't worry, the next chapter is nearing completion so it should be up within the next week or so!
-ShadowRose (Taylor)


 Report Review

Review #3, by HazelMidnight172 Complication #7

13th October 2014:
I like it! Can't wait to see what happens if/when Blaise finds out! Update soon. :)

Author's Response: I'm glad you like it! I have the next chapter almost ready to go, so the next update will be coming soon. :)
-ShadowRose (Taylor)


 Report Review

Review #4, by PolyJuice_ Complication #1

13th March 2014:
Blackout Battle~ 15/20

Ooh, I liked this story! I can't wait to see where you're going with this. I loved her relationships with everyone around her, her friends and her boyfriend. It's interesting to see that she doesn't like to swear, and she's the last one to lose her v card.

It'll be interesting to see what happens on this date of hers. I can't see it going too well - these things never do, haha.

I'd suggest using the word said more, and other adjectives less. Using "I cried" "I mumbled" "I whined" every sentence distracts. If you use said your brain glosses over the word said and gets to the juicy parts of the sentence. If you use other words too much it distracts from the meat of the sentence and takes the focus off the important.

Anyway, it was a good first chapter though and I really enjoyed the dynamics of your characters.

Liz

 Report Review

Review #5, by newgenerationlover Complication #6

7th March 2014:
Love, love, love this story!!! Please update soon because I am sooo totally shipping Abigail and James and I just want them to be together god-dang-it!!!

 Report Review

Review #6, by helpwillalwaysbegiven Complication #6

6th March 2014:
LOVE IT! The end part is cute, how James stays and all. Oh boy though, when the girls find out... drama?! Another great chapter even if it was sort of short. I love your story. Cannot wait for the next chapter :)

 Report Review

Review #7, by Maelody Complication #5

3rd February 2014:
Oooh, Abby did a no-no! ;)

I really really liked the description in this. The way you describe clothes makes me really happy (I love fashion) and I picture how awesome these girls really look! Great job on that!

Either this chapter was shorter than usual, or I just really got wrapped up in the whole ordeal of Abby getting drunk and "bringing Potter down" as you say ;). Though, I do wonder what has James so upset. Unless he knows something about her, and he's upset for her, yeah? That'd be cute.

I liked the one-liner you left with right before they woke up. It was humorous, and yet scandalous at the same time. It mad me grin lol.

Good job! I really like this story and how much fun it is! Can't wait for the next chapter!

Author's Response: No-no indeed, haha. :)

I'm glad you liked the description - I tried to talk about the clothes enough to create a good mental picture without overloading people with fashion talk!

This was actually the longest chapter in the story so far (or second longest, I'm not sure), so I guess it was the latter! That's a good thing though! As for James's reasoning, that's something that will be revealed later (although how much later, I'm not sure...).

I'm glad you liked that line! :)

Thanks so much for reviewing - I'm so happy you like it and the next chapter should be up within a week! :)

-ShadowRose (Taylor)


 Report Review

Review #8, by HerEyesOnMeGazing Complication #5

26th January 2014:
Ahhh! Now I'm all excited for the next update! I really like how descriptive you are; the banter between Abigail and James is fun to read as well. The question is... will they still have a battle of the wits? Or has this become a battle of the heart?

Author's Response: I'm glad you're excited - the next chapter should be up within a week if all goes as planned! There's definitely a battle of the heart that's beginning, but that's not to say that the battle of the wits will die - I love writing their banter WAY too much to do that. :)

-ShadowRose (Taylor)


 Report Review

Review #9, by helpwillalwaysbegiven Complication #5

25th January 2014:
OMG that escalated quickly! LOVED IT!! I can't wait for the next chapter. Things are going to get pretty interesting aha.

Author's Response: Next chapter should be up within a week, but I'm glad you liked this! Yes, it did escalate VERY quickly. ;) Thanks for reviewing!

-ShadowRose (Taylor)


 Report Review

Review #10, by Maelody Complication #4

21st January 2014:
Yay for my 100th review!

Ahem, anyway.

I knew it! I knew he noticed her problems on the train and he didn't want to bother her anymore. I totally smell the teenage love in the air ;)

Lasting two months, I can see the prank being pretty creative. But I do have to admit that at first I was a little disappointed that was the prank. Though I loves the thought of it. I can't help but think that if the prank went through all of them, Abigail's would have been green.

Poor Dom! All because her clothes and activities, she's not worthy if the Royals. I hope she never tries to change herself to out herself there, but judging by the smirk and line she had, I would say she won't. I think she's strong and used to the ignoring girls. Though I bet it was a lonely first few years.

The nerve if her mom! I sort of wanted to reach through my screen and slap her. She caused most of the drama!

Anyway, I loved it as always, and I can't wait for you to update chapter five! :D

~Mae

Author's Response: I'm your 100th? I feel so honoured! :D

He may not have given up on bothering her forever, but yes, he does show just a pinch of caring here.

The prank wasn't supposed to be especially creative - that's what throws the girls so off-guard. It did seem pretty comical, to have hair just go through rainbow colours. I wanted to do some joke with crayons but then I remembered that wizards don't even have pencils, much less crayons, so I kind of ignored that urge. :P

Dom's definitely her own character, and hey, she's survived 6 years with the Royals without changing, so I can't say that changing to fit them is in her future. She has other friends though, that you'll meet as the story progresses!

Yeah, her mother is definitely not the best influence. She makes me mad too, and I'm the one who created her...

I'm glad you liked it - thanks for reviewing!

-ShadowRose (Taylor)


 Report Review

Review #11, by Maelody Complication #3

21st January 2014:
Another chapter that just flew by! :D

Ok, so I love all the little details we're told without being told. Like how Diane and her father got engaged the night before, how Potter actually can car if he notices something, and she cares about her parent's feelings. My heart ached for her when she talked about wishing her parents could get back together. Even if she knows it isn't possible, the small ray of hope is always nice to cling onto.

I think Blaise is cheating on her, and he's cheating on her with one of her friends. Caroline in my opinion. I also think her friends might know it, too. I can just see this being am awful year for her where she needs to learn to feel her emotions and learn to be a little less if a "queen bee" type girl . I hope Potter will be there to help her along the way. ;)

Those are just my thoughts though! I love it so far and I'm excited for what's next!

~Mae

Author's Response: I'm hoping it's a good thing that my chapters fly by! :P

I'm really trying to show details instead of flat-out saying them, so I'm glad someone noticed that! I feel bad for her too - and I'm writing her, which is kinda bad...

I refuse to say anything on that subject, but you may be going in the right direction. ;)

I'm glad you like it, and thanks so much for reviewing!

-ShadowRose (Taylor)


 Report Review

Review #12, by Maelody Complication #2

21st January 2014:
Wow! I knew I didn't like that guy! How does she still stay with him? Is this a new development for him? Either way, he's a jerk.

I feel so bad for her whenever she talks about the war between her parents because I can just see how sad she is. You do an amazing job at catching her insecurities and showing them is while still making us know she's got a strong outer shell.

Otherwise, your detail and story are still amazing. I can see everything so clearly, and you make it so easy to do so. I actually didn't even realize the chapter was over when I reached its end. I liked it and I look forward to the next chapter :)

~Mae

Author's Response: Hello again!

Yes, it's a bit of a new thing for Blaise, but yeah, he's definitely a jerk here.

I'm glad I capture her insecurities - I was really trying to make them clear, so that it would contrast the front she puts up.

I'm so happy you like my detail and plot and things like that, thanks so much for reviewing!

-ShadowRose (Taylor)


 Report Review

Review #13, by Maelody Complication #1

11th January 2014:
Ok, so this chapter had me giggling the whole way through. I love how confident she is. Honestly, most girls like this I would hate, but that's because they're petty, mean, and stuck up, not confident. I can't even hate her because she's just so... Clean. She has a self image to withhold, and maybe she's made her standards a little high in order for someone to look up to her, but it's like she is trying to be someone good that someone can actually look up to. And I absolutely loved how she is the one to take care of Albus and not the other way around. Though, I do fear he overheard something he wasn't meant to hear.

I don't know if I like her boyfriend, though. The comment on "How's my favorite girlfriend?" Makes me not trust him. I mean, my dad jokes like that all the time when I'm his only daughter, but something makes me think he's being honest and she thinks he's kidding so therefore he wins.

The end really sort of made me think though. She has such a strong image and look to her in the beginning. She even goes in about how she knows she's pretty, but then she sort of picks at things when she was alone over her self image. I wonder if there's some cry of help there? I mean, one meant she has chestnut colored hair that are in beautiful curls past her shoulders, then the next her hair is plain and brown, with eyes to match, and she doesn't like that she's not curvy. Then again, maybe it's just because it's the night before she'll be viewed naked in front of the man she loves that has her so self conscious. I could be over reading haha.

I like how she thinks about what her parents are doing with her. It's a completely believable and relatable feeling with separated parents. I think you did a great Jo depicting this.

I think my only critique is what my favorite part of the story is. Though, I don't have much knowledge in this and I may be completely wrong. I don't know where you come from either, so do forgive me if this sounds completely stupid, but I feel like she spoke more like an American teenage girl. I mean, she has the mannerisms of a British girl, but the way her and her friends talk and act are super California American. It's not a bad thing, it just makes location for me a bit harder to understand. I'm from the states, so I don't really know a lot of the British mannerisms other than what I see in movies or the television, so I could be completely wrong on this.

Anyway, I loved this first chapter. I saw your banner status on the forums, decided I needed something to read, and went ahead and checked this out. I'm glad I did because I can't wait to continue on with it. :)

~Mae

(P.S. Sorry if anything is misspelled or a word has been changed. I'm on my iPhone and I'm afraid it just keeps autocorrecting even when I correct it haha.)

Author's Response: Hi Mae!

I'm glad the chapter had you laughing - the girls are definitely kind of funny in the way that they behave. Typically, I don't like those kind of girls either - I'm glad it worked here though!

Ah, the boyfriend. Yes, that comment. I refuse to say anything else, but he's definitely an interesting character.

That ending was really designed to parallel the beginning, and I'm glad you noticed that. It's kind of referring to the fact that being around her friends is what makes her confident and makes her feel beautiful, and when she's by herself, that kind of fades a little bit, and she starts to pick at her imperfections. Don't worry, you weren't over-reading at all! You were reading exactly what I wanted you to! :)

Her parents are definitely an issue, and I'm glad you think it's believable.

I don't know British mannerisms either, but I really wanted them to appear very clique-y and a bit narcissistic, which I think inadvertently makes them seem a bit Californian American as well, at least in regards to dialogue. I will, however, go through and try to make their mannerisms a bit more British if I can. Thanks for the tip!

I'm glad you liked it so far, and thanks so much for checking this story out and leaving such a sweet review!

-ShadowRose (Taylor)


 Report Review

Review #14, by Sharryhanker Complication #2

9th January 2014:
Hello there, really enjoyed the story so far, just one small point cropped up for me. In Britain, we can't drive until we're 17, so no-one would get a car for their 16th birthday.

Apart from that, I've been really enjoying the character development. It's nice to have an anti-hero as the protagonist, and I'd assume an anti-hero as the antagonist too! Ah, such is school I suppose.

Author's Response: Haha, thank you for that - in America, it's 16, so it never occurred to me that it'd be different there! I will definitely fix that ASAP!

I'm glad you like the character development - and yeah, I like the anti-hero concept as well! Having anti-heroes on both sides is definitely the way it seems to be at school anyway - there's no one person who's perfectly right or wrong.

Thanks for the review!

-ShadowRose (Taylor)


 Report Review

Review #15, by helpwillalwaysbegiven Complication #4

9th January 2014:
LOVED IT! Your story is so good and girly aha. James seems like he has a soft side aw. I cannot wait for chapter five :)

Author's Response: I'm so happy you liked it! And yeah, James has another side to him that hasn't been entirely revealed yet. ;) And yes, chapter five is one of my favourites!

Thanks for the review!

-ShadowRose (Taylor)


 Report Review

Review #16, by helpwillalwaysbegiven Complication #3

3rd December 2013:
I love this! I favoured your story a while back, and just recently re-read it again. I'm so attached and cannot wait for another chapter! Please update, don't leave me hanging! Well done writing and keep it up please :)

Author's Response: I'm glad you like it so far! I'll have the next chapter in the queue by Sunday (I've promised myself to start updating regularly as a part of my New Year's Resolutions). Thanks so much for reviewing! :)

-ShadowRose (Taylor)


 Report Review

Review #17, by Courtney Dark Complication #2

25th November 2013:
Tag!

So I read the first chapter if this chapter like, yonks ago, and really enjoyed it, so I'm super happy that I managed to catch you on review tag!

I absolutely love that Abigail isn't your stereotypical, traditional OC. Of course, many authors describe their main characters as attractive, but they also describe them as funny, kind, down-to-earth and good at school. And who wants a Mary Sue OC who has no character flaws? I love that Abigail is so conceited, and then you don't really like her right off the bat, but somehow that makes her likeable! And I love that we actually got to see a bit more emotion out of her this chapter, when Blaise didn't show up.

I love how you've been slowly developing Abigail's character, throughout the last couple of chapters. Instead of telling us that she likes to wear these sort of clothes and she does this and that, you've been showing us - like how she chooses her outfit of the day and how her father leaves her the bracelet. Although I am curious to know more about Abigail's friends, because all I really know about them at the moment is that they're Abigail's friends.

I did like the little bit about Scarlett's dad blowing up the bridge at Hogwarts and pyrotechnics - that made me laugh!

Awesome chapter!

Courtney:)

Author's Response: Hi Courtney! Wow, this reply took an embarrassingly long time.

I'm glad you like Abigail - I've had a few complaints on her character, in that she's too conceited and snobby. Except honestly, that's how she's supposed to be! I'm glad you still like her nonetheless, and yes, she does show a bit more emotion here, which hopefully makes her seem just a bit more human. :)

I've been trying to show instead of tell when I write, so I'm really happy someone noticed that! And yes, Abigail's friends are kind of just three girls to start off with, because I really wanted to develop Abigail first. The girls do have character development as the story goes on, so hopefully you'll learn more about them in the future!

Thanks so much for the review!

-ShadowRose (Taylor)


 Report Review

Review #18, by AlexFan Complication #1

22nd August 2013:
Hey there! I'm here with your review (finally)!.

Alright, so you said that your character isn't supposed to be likable so I'm going to mention how well you achieved that. Abigail practically screams arrogant, stuck up, self-centered and haughty. Not exactly a combination that screams "I want to be your friend." She knows that she has a lot of power and she knows how to use it to get what she wants, by the looks of it at least.

And most of all, she's shallow. In fact, and I dislike saying this, all of your characters come off as shallow and cliche. I've read so many fanfictions with characters that have the same personality as Abigail and who have the same sort of relationship with James or any of the other Potter/Weasley's. This is just the beginning of the story however so I'm hoping that as this goes on all of your characters will gain more depth to them and we learn more about them and their imperfections and their family life.

I sit on my chaise lounge, flipping through the latest issue of Witch Weekly. The magazine is shallow and little bit stupid, but I do feel the need to keep an eye on any gossip. I can’t let people think I’m uninformed, now can I?

That part made me burst into laughter because it's the pot calling the kettle black. Not that Abigail is stupid (she wouldn't be in Ravenclaw if she was) but the part where she called the magazine shallow was the entertaining part.

The flow wasn't bad, I felt like there were some parts that were a tad choppy but nothing big and it didn't interrupt the flow of your chapter that much. There were also a couple of grammatical errors but they don't exactly stand out unless you're looking for them.

For a first chapter this definitely wasn't boring but I did find it to be a bit slow. Then again, I prefer slightly more action-packed first chapters so this may just be me who thinks this.

Not a bad start to a story and I hope I wasn't too negative.

Author's Response: Hi there!

Abigail is definitely a mean character right now, and that's sort of my point. So often the mean girl characters are the enemy, so I really wanted to write one as the primary focus of the novel. As for the shallowness of all of the characters, this chapter is just an introductory. All of the character's have backstories and hidden personalities that come to a head later on in the story, but just as it takes time to get to know a person in real life, I'm taking a while to expose the inner details of the characters.

Yes, I love that line - it shows that Abigail doesn't really understand herself at all, which is fun to play with in later chapters. :)

Since it's just my first chapter, it wasn't really meant to be action-packed. I do like those chapters that jump straight into the action, but I also think those take a lot a skill to do so that the reader isn't left confused, so I kind of shied away from that here.

Thanks for your review, and I will definitely take your advice to heart! Please don't think I'm being overly defensive in this response, I'm just stating some of my opinions! :)

-ShadowRose (Taylor)


 Report Review

Review #19, by MissMoneypenny Complication #3

4th August 2013:
Hello!

So I just stumbled upon this story today, and so far I'm really enjoying it. I hope if Abigail's friends ever find out she lied about her and Blaise, they understand, because they do seem like actual good friends.

But I'm glad Abigail's cheered up (or seems to, anyway) by the end of the chapter. Blaise is obviously quite a good influence and I can't wait to see more of him.

Yeah, really good story, well written, please update soon!

MissMoneypenny :)

Author's Response: Hi!

I'm glad you're enjoying the story! As for Abigail's little lie and her friends' reactions, all will be revealed eventually. I've got things in plan. :)

I'm working on the next chapter, so hopefully it'll be up in the next week or so!

Thanks so much for the review!

-ShadowRose (Taylor)


 Report Review

Review #20, by Bexxx Complication #3

26th July 2013:
Great Story! Can't wait for the next chapter:)

Author's Response: I'm glad you're enjoying it! Thanks so much!
-ShadowRose


 Report Review

Review #21, by Gab :) Complication #1

25th July 2013:
That was impressive. your well informed and very literate. I love the characters already. I can't wait to read more.

Author's Response: Hello! I'm glad you like the story so far! Thanks for reading!
-ShadowRose


 Report Review

Review #22, by Ashley Lovegood Complication #2

22nd July 2013:
Hey! I really like the story so far! Abigail seems a little superficial, but I guess she's supposed to get better with the story, huh? Anywho, you're a great writer, and I can't wait to see what you do with the rest of the story!

Author's Response: Hello! I'm glad you like the story so far! And yes, Abigail will get better over time. :) Thanks so much for the review!

-ShadowRose (Taylor)


 Report Review

Review #23, by Siriusly89 Complication #2

10th July 2013:
Chapter Two! Excitement!

‘As usual, I look flawless’- gosh Abigail, you’re just so darn modest.

Ah yes, Seamus Finnigan, mastermind of ‘blowing things up’. It seems fitting he attempted to draw Scarlett’s boyfriend-person into the family business, doesn’t it?

Awh. I sort of feel sorry for Abigail now. She’s so self-centred, because she wants to be showered with the attention her parents don’t give her. I don’t want to feel sorry for her! Stop making me feel sorry for her! And yes, the whole platform situation does sound rather unpleasant, doesn’t it?

I’m glad Abigail gets on with her fathers girlfriend, as usually in fan fiction, the girlfriend of the father is portrayed as the evil witch (excuse the pun :P). And again with buying Abigail’s affection. Its sort of sad in a way, isn’t it?

Oooh, harsh! Blaise stood Abigail up via note. She isn’t going to take this well is she? And she broke a window. Who was right? Me! And she hates crying? Sometimes a good cry makes everything better! I’m a firm believer in cry-therapy!

And talk about putting a dampener on events for the end? Even though I don’t particularly like her, I wanted to wrap my arms round Abigail and give her a biiig hug!

Another great chapterino!

Sarahjane

Author's Response: Hello again!

Yes, Abigail is just the epitome of modesty. :P

I did try to give Abigail at least a little bit of a backstory about why she might act the way that she does - it's no excuse, but it does help explain things. As for the platform scene, yes, that is uncomfortable - oh hey, look what time of year it is in the story! *hint hint* :D

Yeah, that scene made me actually pity Abigail instead of hold her away at arm's length like I normally do. :P

Thanks for the review!

-ShadowRose (Taylor)


 Report Review

Review #24, by Siriusly89 Complication #1

10th July 2013:
Hi! Siriusly89 here with Review #1 of your prize!

No more babbling, lets get to it! (Btw, I love the CI!)

I love Abigail already. She’s one of those ‘I’m beautiful and I so know it!’ people, who really aren’t that nice, but sure are fun to read about, if just because they are so conceited and shallow. Please tell me she gets a rude awakening at some point? She just has to.

‘The Leaky Cauldron is just ew, but it’s a good place to be noticed’-grr. .she’s beginning to annoy me now, the little busy-body! Acting like lady of the manor. The way they all gossip, like little old ladies! But I agree, Fred Weasley sounds a little (meaning a lot) like a MW.

GIRL POWER! These girls are winning me back around. They weren’t all simper-y and flirty with James and Fred (well, Scarlet is excused) who were acting like arrogant idiots, instead they played them at their own game (and won I might add!)

Brooke’s comment was just genius. She’s my favourite as of now!

Blaise seems nice enough, but knowing Abigail, he’s shallow. I like that Abigail isn’t immune to the teasing, that the girls still mess around with her, despite her being the Queen B! And Witch Weekly is shallow, really Abigail? Really?

Aaah! Can’t wait to read the next chapterino now!

Author's Response: Hi Sarahjane! By the way, I love that chapter image too. TDA artists are really amazing, aren't they?

Abigail is definitely one of "those" characters - very full of herself and conceited. She's as much fun to write as she is to read, and getting inside her head is so entertaining! And yes, there may be a rude awakening in her future. :)

Yup, they are little busybodies - but they do have their redeeming qualities, hence the argument with James and Fred. And yes, I love Brooke's comment as well.

As for Blaise, I have plans for him... *cackles evilly* *looks embarrassed at failed attempt to cackle*

Thanks for the review!

-ShadowRose (Taylor)


 Report Review

Review #25, by Penelope Inkwell Complication #1

4th July 2013:
Hi! Penelope here with your RR:

Thought I’d do this review by pointing to specific quotes

“The bathtub is big enough to swim laps in...” This is a really great example of something I think you’re doing quite well in--instead of telling us what something is like, i.e. 'There’s a huge bathtub’, you show us. You really add all the tiny details into scenes--what everyone’s wearing, specifically. Not only does it help the audience to picture it, which is always a good thing, but clothes seem like the kind of thing your protag would notice, so it makes a lot of sense that it would be included.

"Tomorrow’s the last day of summer, and it will go out with a BANG. Literally.” About Abigail--normally, I’ve got to say, I would really hate her: snobby rich girl who revels in living up to stereotypes. However, quotes like this are the reason I don’t despise Abigail, or at least feel like I could come to like her, eventually. The girl has a sense of humor. That’s an essential. And even though I’m not enamored with her snobbery, I don’t mind it in a first chapter. A character has to have room to grow, and they can’t do that if they’re already perfect. I’d always prefer a flawed protagonist to one that’s too shiny and perfect. You’ve taken the story of someone I’d ordinarily not be able to stand, and made me want to find out what happens to her, despite her imperfections. That’s a skill. The real reason behind that is your excellent writing. Your structure, flow, and description are all really good!

The other thing that interests me is that you didn’t make her a stuck-up Slytherin. Your group is comprised of Ravenclaws, so I know that, underneath the superficial exterior, all these girls are intelligent, and I want to see how that manifests itself later on.

I only noticed one grammatical error:
“Now my surprise date with Hudson Thomas doesn’t seem all that cool now!”
--Now is repeated, one at the beginning of the sentence, and one at the end. Either would work on its own.

But that’s the only thing I noticed.

My only general constructive criticism would be that you introduce the girls all at once, and it can be kind of hard to differentiate them. That isn’t necessarily a problem, though--it could be an advantage, if you split them up a bit later and give us the chance to know each girl as a separate entity. In fact, if you’re planning on taking them from a seemingly typical ‘popular crowd’ and show that they actually have depth, then the way you’ve done it works marvelously, because blending them together in the beginning would only accentuate that all is not as it initially appeared, if they grow later in the story.

"Bar fights, no matter how dignified, are never a good idea.” Once I realized what this referred to, I laughed aloud. Another great example of Abigail’s sense of humor.

On the whole, a very nice first chapter! Good work.

Author's Response: Hi Penelope!

I'm glad that you like my details - I was a little afraid that people would be annoyed by my references to what people were wearing and all that, but it's something that's part of Abigail's character and I didn't want to avoid talking about it either. I'm glad to know you thought it worked though!

It's perfectly acceptable that you don't like Abigail right now - she's not exactly the most likable character. But she does have that odd sense of humour and other parts of her personality that aren't that bad - and she's definitely scheduled for some character development in the future.

They're definitely Ravenclaws, although for what reasons, you'll find out soon enough! I figure Slytherin has had its fair share of mean girls and Death Eaters that maybe another House can have the "bad guys" for once. :)

Oops, that would be a result of me typing too fast for my own good!

As for the girls, I did kind of mean to introduce them together. They will gradually get pulled apart and characterised separately, but for now, I like them as the clump of popular girls. :)

I'm glad you liked that title, haha. Thanks so much for the review!

-ShadowRose (Taylor)


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>