Reading Reviews for A Traitor Among Us
  
14 Reviews Found

Review #1, by dystanyrose31 Heading Back To London

26th July 2014:
I would like to start by saying I only read this story because it was suppose to have a dramione in it. Which it clearly didn't. However very well written and for my first mauder story I might keep reading them.

Author's Response: This was originally intended as a single story, but I ended up breaking it up into in a series. There will be dramione to come.

 Report Review

Review #2, by Chazzie The Battle At Last

22nd February 2014:
No Regulus! How could he do that to Isa? And Stephen did come good in the end, so I'm glad about that. Poor Remus, and poor Isa :( you have a lot of emotion in this chapter, and the speech really reflects that. Another brilliant chapter!
Chazzie

Author's Response: This chapter and the following one were both very difficult to write, but certain things had to happen. Regulus had to die and I couldn't imagine Isa uttering that terrible spell.

 Report Review

Review #3, by Chazzie The Warning

22nd February 2014:
Dun dun dun! Nerve fraying, but brilliant! And I am now craving Hot Chocolate and French Toast.
A question Jess. Have you ever checked out the forums? They are quite useful, and once you are registered you can ask people to review your stories and give feedback, probably better feedback than that I can give. I don't wish to be rude, but not many people have reviewed your stories, which is sad because they are really good! Just something you may wish to think about.
Chazzie x

Author's Response: I'll look into that for sure. Thanks Chazzie.

 Report Review

Review #4, by Chazzie Dumbledore Comes to Visit

22nd February 2014:
Whoop, more info about Isa! I love that Dumbledore threatens to hunt down Paul and Susan, it just shows how loved Isa is. And yep, Uncle Tony is amazing. Still not sure about Stephen yet, but as you said he could change.

Wasn't sure, but should this full stop be a comma? 'When my Mum and Dad decided to move to London. Tony and my Aunt Bell came with them. '

Chazzie x

Author's Response: You're right as always it should be a comma. Don't count Stephen out to the very end.

 Report Review

Review #5, by Chazzie Long Last Family

22nd February 2014:
I really Like Uncle Tony, he's pretty awesome. It's cute that everyone seems to call Isa different things, though I understand Tony's reason for doing so. I think the fact that despite Isa being really emotionally strong, she still looks to others for guidance and that makes her seem a lot more of a team player. Especially as she is organising this plan to keep everyone safe pretty much on her own.
Chazzie x
PS still breathing ;)

Author's Response: Chazzie :)

I'm glad you like Uncle Tony. He's been really fun to write. Can't wait to see what you think of some of the twists in the future.


 Report Review

Review #6, by Chazzie A Surprise From Isabella's Past

11th January 2014:
Jess
I'm pretty sure I stopped breathing at one point! You characterise everyone really well, and your speech is amazing. I can never get speech right, so I love reading speech that flows so well together.
Chazzie x

Author's Response: Chazzie!

Where have you gone? I so look forward to your comments. I miss you! Please come back.


 Report Review

Review #7, by Chazzie American Witches and Wizards Join the Fight

11th January 2014:
Whoo, go Isa! She's got some guts, and Stephen - what? Why? Anyway, I really liked the chapter, and it was nice to meet some more of Isa's family, even if they aren't all very nice.
Chazzie x

Author's Response: Hey Chazzie!!!

A couple of things...
1) YAY you're back!
2) I'm glad you liked the chapters and are enjoying the evolution of the relationships.
3) Don't count Stephen out yet. Remember people can change. You never know when a former enemy may turn friend.
4) Do me a favor and keep breathing. Although I understand what you were saying.

I look forward to hearing more from you. Keep reading and keep commenting. I always look forward to your thoughts and opinions. Also I finally posted the beginnings of a follow up to I've Always Loved You. So make sure you check that out & let me know what you think.

XOXO
Jess


 Report Review

Review #8, by Chazzie Leaving the Children is Hard to Do

11th January 2014:
Hey Jess, I'm glad to say that I'm finally fulfilling my promise. It's so sad that they all have to walk away in different directions. I do love Dumbledores coins though. That man is brilliant, and you portray everyone so well. The little Weasley children are so cute. And I loved Remus's little 'I love you'. He just... Works with Isa I guess.
Chazzie

 Report Review

Review #9, by Chazzie Convincing Everyone that I'm Alive

29th September 2013:
Jess.

I am so so so so so very sorry *hides behind cushion* eek. I have been really busy, my Internet crashed, and I had 6 exams in the past two weeks (and I know I'm making excuses, but they are true!). Please forgive my absence from the reviews.

*peeking from behind cushion* I can't belive how gripped I get when I read your story. It is so realistic, and, as I've said before, your characters are amazing. One tiny complaint would be that I'd like to see a little more detail, especially with how the characters look. Other than that, your speech is flawless and I adore the relationship between everyone (especially Isa and Remus - aww ;) ). I like the way you have introduced some different POV's, as its good getting an insight to what they are thinking. With Regulus, I couldn't quite believe he'd died. Nor that he'd try to kill Isa. I guess I'd hoped he would be a good guy in the end, but I understand why he wasn't.

The end of this chapter was really sweet, and for that I'm glad! Your sad scenes, whilst very good and well written, really tug at my heart strings. And I liked your battle scene because it brought a definite change of pace to the story.

Thank you for posting, and again I am extremely sorry for not reviewing. When I have a moment I will go back and review the rest of the chapters.

Chazzie

Author's Response: Chazzie!

I've missed getting your reviews, but I completely understand life gets in the way. I hope your exams went well and that your internet is now working again.

I'm so glad you like the relationship between Isa and Remus. I've had so much fun writing it. It broke my heart to kill Regulus, but it had to be done sadly. I'm glad you like the POV switches. It's fun and great practice to try and get inside different characters heads now and again.

I will try and continue to work on the detail. I've already finished the current book and am just working on posting it. If I have time I'll go back and make some changes to it. I will definitely be adding more details in the new book. Especially the scene I'm working on currently. *Hint* Ron and Harry are the same age :).

I look forward to reading the rest of your reviews.

As always thanks for Reading
Jess


 Report Review

Review #10, by Captain_of_Flames American Witches and Wizards Join the Fight

31st July 2013:
Wowzers. Charlie said this was good, but I think it's amazing! You make everything seem very realistic and I have enjoyed the story so far. Steven isn't very nice, is he?
Only one thing : "I take it their dating now" should have been "I take it they're dating now", but its tiny and barely noticeable. Anyway, this is a really interesting story thus far!
~Nix

Author's Response: Don't count Stephen out just yet a man can always change.

I'm glad you're liking the story. It's been a blast to write. I hope you read the first book in the series. If not go back and read The Lost Marauder Love.

I hope you'll continue to read A Traitor Among Us and leave me your comments.

Xoxo
Jess


 Report Review

Review #11, by Chazzie A Painful Letter

20th June 2013:
Aw. Not fair :( it was just so sad and bittersweet. I loved it, even though you made me cry. I love the way Remus is so assertive - and then he becomes almost obedient (cant think of a better word currently) when he talks to Isa. Thank you for writing!

Author's Response: I'm glad you liked it. This chapter broke my heart in two to write.

I'm having so much fun writing both Isa and Remus.

Is there anything you would like to see happen? If so please suggest it & I'll do my best to include it.


 Report Review

Review #12, by Chazzie Preparing for War

21st May 2013:
What can I say? It's absolutely brilliant. I love that Isa is the one who has to tell everyone else exactly what to do, and she seems to me a lot stronger than she was at the start of The Lost Marauder's Love.
10/10 :)

Author's Response: I'm glad your liking it chazzie :)
I wanted to make her stronger, better, happier (even with the war). I based her off me in a lot of ways so I wanted to put her through the changes that I went through. Plus having a child and losing David Potter made her grow up a lot.
What do you think of the relationship between Isa & Remus?


 Report Review

Review #13, by Chazzie Trouble is Brewing

1st May 2013:
Again, great storyline. I love your characters and the way you have suggested that peter is the traitor, without placing the blame on him. Keep writing!

Author's Response: Chazzie!
New chapters will be going up soon. It's hard because my tablet doesn't allow me to update, but the next will be going up very soon.

I'm glad your liking the story. Keep reading to find out what happens next. As always please keep reviewing. It makes my day to get your comments.

Jessica


 Report Review

Review #14, by Chazzie A Happy Reunion

9th April 2013:
Brilliant! I am so excited for this story, your last one was ace. Thank you for posting!

Author's Response: Chazzie I'm so glad your continuing to read and comment. Any comments or concerns please let me know.

You're going to find that this installment is a bit different then that last, but I hope you'll enjoy it as much as you did the first.

Your favorite author,
Jess


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login