Reading Reviews for We Are Family
  
11 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Daisy home sweet home

7th August 2013:
I love this! Please continue writing it

 Report Review

Review #2, by Dawn home sweet home

23rd July 2013:
I'm falling in love with this story! Please update soon!

 Report Review

Review #3, by Reader L home sweet home

16th June 2013:
The story is quite sweet, I like it that you are the first person who writes about their married life and their children and actually describes the children. Wonderful piece :)

 Report Review

Review #4, by amy home sweet home

14th June 2013:
This is quite good. I really like what I've read so far. Hope you continue.

Author's Response: Thank you! I'm glad you liked it :) will do!

 Report Review

Review #5, by -BookDinosaur- one more offense

29th May 2013:
-BookDinosaur- here with your much-too-late requested review! I'm sorry! *hides in a corner, clutching a book*

Well, I really like this story. And not just the story, but the idea of it. I've never actually read a story concentrating on the lives of the next-gen kids as adults, so major kudos for you there.

I really liked the characterisation you had of Rose, she seemed like such a loving, caring mother, and that really suits her.

One thing I didn't quite get was Rose and Scorp's relationship. Are they fighting or something? Is that why she was so cold to him?

I feel that the dream was good, you managed to create a sense of mystery and suspense there, it made me want to read and find out more about it.

My CC for you would just be to read through this chapter again, there were a couple of grammatical mistakes there.

Overall, a good chapter I enjoyed reading and made me want to read more. :)

 Report Review

Review #6, by Broken Butterfly one more offense

28th May 2013:
Hi here with your requested review.
I think this is pretty good. It is easy to understand, but there are parts where I wonder what is happening or why rose feels teh way she feels. Such as when the person helps her to not fall, is that scorpius her husband or somebody else? And where is Draco through all of this if Malfoy Manor is so desserted. I really liked the scene about teh mirage at the beggining. This is good, but be careful you do have a lot of little grammar mistakes to fix up.

 Report Review

Review #7, by alicia and anne one more offense

26th April 2013:
Oh wow that's not a good dream to have, I would have hated to have a dream like that, or be in any situation like that.
I really love the relationship between all of the siblings, they really act like brothers and sisters do :D
I wonder why Rose doesn't want to give in to Scorpius? Have they had a fight?
Scorpius is an unspeakable? That is such a cool job! I wonder what he has to do as an unspeakable?
I can't wait for more! I really need to find out more about this family :D

Author's Response: im glad you liked it! thank you so much =)

yes he is! wanted to make him something different and still keep the aspect of suspense in there haha

thanks for the review!

Mya


 Report Review

Review #8, by AlexFan one more offense

13th April 2013:
I noticed quite a few grammatical errors that I would suggest fixing and there are some spelling errors in your summary as well.

I've rarely seen a story that focuses on Rose and Scorpius's relationship (actually, the only one I've read to be honest is Still Delicate). Anyway, this sounds really interesting and I love how Rose still sounds like a love struck teenage girl even when she's trying to stay angry with Scorpius.

Anyway, good job!

Author's Response: Hey!

oh yeah? i hav never read tht series though i know this can't possibly live up to that lol.

im glad you liked it though!

Mya


 Report Review

Review #9, by Jchrissy one more offense

8th April 2013:
Hi there! Tag!

Wow, this was such an interesting start! I've never read one that centers around Rose as an adult, and especially with so many children! And Scorpius is an Unspeakable! Very neat!

I think you did a really good job getting the story started. There's already so much to wonder about. It seems like Rose and Scorpius may be on rocky territory, but maybe that's just because the graduation was already stressful and she was worried about her little one being disappointed. It did open up a lot of good questions about their marriage and what Rose and him mean to one another.

I think that this was a very cute moment to capture as well as a serious one to show what Scorpius misses for his career. Children are so forgiving until they're disappointed too many times, then they don't even care anymore. I hope Scorpius isn't always as absent, because I can't help but feel sad for the little ones :(.

Rose seems like an incredibly loving mother! I think that fits her perfectly, and I love how much she's working to keep her kids happy.

This was an excellent start, dear!

Jami

Author's Response: hey!

Thanks for the review!

im glad you liked it =) I tried to bring in things about their lives and give readers an idea of what their personalities.

thanks alot for the review! it really meant a bunch.

Mya


 Report Review

Review #10, by patronus_charm one more offense

30th March 2013:
That was a really interesting start. Iíve never read a story set in another country before, and for it to be in the Sahara desert just makes it even cooler. I like the adventure and mystery youíve set up already, and I can tell that itís off to a good start. And the mysterious Bonnie! Just few tiny pointers for the prologue though. I would have liked to have found out the name by the end of it, but this is just probably me being impatient so feel free to ignore.

This part confused me a little to ĎLooking back he saw that his companion camel was nowhere in sight. Looking back at the pool, he noticed that it seemed to be the same length away it had been before.í I think it was the fact that you used Ďlooking backí, and I thought he was already looking back so you donít need to reinforce it again.

At the beginning of chapter 1 you used she for Roseís thoughts, but I didnít realise they were hers, so I think it would be easier to replace she with Rose, so the reader isnít confused. I liked her thoughts though as it made you wonder what she wasnít ready for, and what always happened. It tied in well with the mystery you set up at the beginning.

Ooh and we got to find out who Bonnie is! The next scene sort of confused me, as there was a mention of an old man, but we didnít find out who it was then. There Bonnie called Mark Ricky and that threw me a bit. I think if you included a little more description in that, it might help ease the reader in.

I thought it was interesting to see that Scorpius didnít want them to study Muggle Studies, as I would have thought he would be over that divide by now. Iím sure that produced a lot of arguments between him and Rose! It was cool that they got to have a muggle upbringing though.

I liked the mystery about why Scorpius wasnít at the graduation ceremony and I canít wait to see if it ties in at all. You could see that there was still a lot of anger between Rose and him, and I canít wait for it to erupt, and whether there were any more reasons behind it other than upbringing issues and him being late.

This was a good first chapter, and I canít wait to find out all of the secrets!

-Kiana :D

 Report Review

Review #11, by Rae Ella one more offense

29th March 2013:
Really interested to see where this goes!

Author's Response: thank you so much! im glad you liked it!

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login