Reading Reviews for Winds of Desire
  
148 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Claudia Love at First Sight

31st March 2014:
It's a great story:) u deffinatley need to work on the repetitive stuff more and get Ron a mildly nice girlfriend. It was awesome when Narcissa told Astoria off!! Keep up the excellent work!!:)

Author's Response: Thanks so much:)

 Report Review

Review #2, by Luna Draco's Surprise

19th March 2014:
I love your story! I just have a small remark on this chapter. It's technically impossible to make love for 6 to 9 weeks after you've had a baby.

Author's Response: Thank you. That's why I am re - editing the story and I am only on chapter six so far
Lol. Thanks so much for reading!


 Report Review

Review #3, by balinaginaaa Dinner Party and A Wedding

12th March 2014:
Hi, I think your story was good, can I be a big critical moan for a second :P I felt you rushed into things between Draco and Hermione a bit quick, now I know it was supposed to move fast, but maybe a bit more being put into the build up of them Yeno? That's my personal opinion tho, some others are possibly fine with it! I'm a huge dramoine fan myself and I'm hoping to complete a fanfic one day too, and I do find myself just wanting to jump straight into them being together!
I got the feel for the hurt and what Ron done the 2nd-3rd time it was mentioned but once or twice in every chapter got very annoying, in my opinion you done a great job at explaining it and setting the emotions the first time.
I enjoyed this story regardless and I never really leave reviews but I feel you could write an amazing story with a few tweeks here and there, well done! :) thank you for a lovely read.

Author's Response: Hello there! I am glad you liked the story and I do realize completely my mistakes in this fanfic. :) Thank you for continueing to read it anyway! :D

 Report Review

Review #4, by papilio Caught Red Handed

28th February 2014:
I love this chapter, I thought lavender died though but awr well this is amazing story x

Author's Response: I'm glad u like it!!!:)

 Report Review

Review #5, by Jack The Visit

21st February 2014:
O.O DID THAT REALLY ALL JUST HAPPEN WTF?!?!?!?!?!?!?
By the way it is awesome so far. :D

Author's Response: Lol it did just happen!!! Thnx for reading:D

 Report Review

Review #6, by Jack Goodbyes and Hellos

21st February 2014:
Really good chapter. And a very good story so far!

Author's Response: Thanks glad u like it:)

 Report Review

Review #7, by Unwritten Curse Caught Red Handed

18th February 2014:
Hi there! Finally here for my end of the Review Swap (sorry for the wait).

I'm a sucker for a good Dramione, so I thought I'd take a look. This set up is different from other stories I've read in that it's not set during their Hogwarts years. Here, you're following canon, up until a point. Poor Hermione. Ron seems very juvenile in this story, which seems fitting considering they're still pretty young and I don't think Ron will ever grow up. :P

I'm curious about the cell phones, though. Why do they need cell phones when they can use owls and the floo system and apparition? It seems odd for witches and wizards to be using Muggle technology.

But seriously why is Ron being such a jerk! (sorry I keep retuning to this--he really is being awful to Hermione)

I'm fully prepared for Hermione to go absolutely crazy on Ron (like the bird incident in the sixth book). She's a strong woman--Ron is even more of an idiot for messing with someone as intelligent and caring and fierce as Hermione. This makes me sad, but I'm happy to know that it's Draco that picks up the pieces. Ah. This is almost inspiring me to start another Dramione myself. I say almost because I already have WAY too many WIPS.

Anyway, thanks for doing this review swap with me! So glad to have found another Dramione fan. ;)

-- Gina

Author's Response: Hey!
Thanks for the swap!
I am glad that you liked my story and it even inspires you to want to write another Dramione :D This was my very first fanfic and I know that it needs some work- alot of work. Maybe I should even put AU because it is so not how Draco and Hermione would be? Idk... :) But thanks for stopping by and I'm glad you enjoyed reading it! And I agree, Ronald Weasley needs a good slap! Lol.
-Lindsey


 Report Review

Review #8, by Olivia Dinner Party and A Wedding

17th February 2014:
Hi,

This is my first time reviewing a story but I loved your storyline so I felt obliged too. I hope you don't take my constructive criticism too badly!
First of all, I felt like their feelings were - how should I put it? - too easily portrayed perhaps. Their emotions towards eachother, in my opinion, could have been less forced I guess? I just felt like it was too easy, if you get what I mean. I think that you could have added something to prove Draco actually caring for Hermione in the reunion scene apart from the flirting. However, I love your writing style and plot. The drama was interesting yet again I felt it was a little too easy. Personally, I think you could have added more setbacks and doubts but I loved the story overall. Other than that and a few grammar mistakes (e.g. commas needed in places) I think you did marvellously for a first story! Well written and I hope you write many more great stories. Thanks :)

- Olivia

Author's Response: Hi Olivia,
Thanks so much for the lovely review and I feel honored the be the first person you chose to review for! I agree this story needs some work. It was my very first ever fanfic and I now have seven more:) I have got a lot better at writing since this story but I plan to come back and correct some of my errors when I have time;) thanks so much once again!!!
-Lindsey


 Report Review

Review #9, by Maelody An Odd Meeting

7th February 2014:
Haha, I like how it's like he suddenly has new eyes for Hermione. Though I still wanna punch him a little bit for inwardly calling her a mudblood. He should learn new terms!

Wow, Harry and Ginny are really pushing for her to move on quickly, yeah? Seems there is absolutely no pity for Ron whatsoever lol.

I think it's cute that Hermione saw Draco at Flourish and Blotts. I actually did always let him for smart and knowledgable, something not even the books really showed. So that was nice! :) I also like the name of the Galleon Grill! Pretty cool!

Alight, onward I go! :)

~Mae

Author's Response: Hahaha I am glad you liked the name of my made up restaurant, I thought it was kinda cool. :D thnx for reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #10, by Maelody Gone

7th February 2014:
So sad! :( but it's good to see Ginny and Harry know who is wrong here! I wanna give Hermione a hug. :(

Good! Ron deserves to fall apart! I hope he wallows in self pitty for eternity. Not really, because in reality I love Ron. But you know what I mean ;).

Moving onward!

~Mae

Author's Response: Aww I know I feel bad for Ron too but still wanna punch him for hurting Hermione:)

 Report Review

Review #11, by Maelody Caught Red Handed

6th February 2014:
Ok, so I hope it doesn't disappoint you that I chose an older story! I'm not a huge Dramione fan, but I'm trying really hard to open up to the idea of it. I read your summary and saw that it has as sequel, and seeing as how I like reading stories for the long run, I thought this was perfect. :)

Anyway, to start off with, and I want you to know this is a compliment, but I can really see you've advanced in writing from this point to where you're at now with Hoping For A Heartbeat. :) You're doing really well as a writer and it's cool to see the differences!

As for the chapter, I like how you summed up everything about how they moved on after the war. Not so long that it was boring because we know the information already, but just enough to remind us and keep us in track.

I'm really mad that Ron would text (cool thought about Hermione introducing him to phones by the way) about Hermione like that! I always felt like he would tell her off if she made him feel stupid! But I guess putting a ring on it could make everything different. But to go back to Lavender? Ew! Haha. Though it is sort of nice to see her alive in the story. I think JKR pronounced her dead after the war and that always made me really sad :(. All the deaths did. I bet Hermione is regretting giving him that phone now, though!

Well, I'm interested so far! :) I'll read further into it! :) thanks for the opportunity to look through your list! :D

~Mae

Author's Response: Aww Mae thanks for the nice review!!
Older stories need love too lol!
I plan to come back and edit this story really well.. and the sequel is on Hiatus until I can finish my other Dramione and start up my new story :) I can also see the difference in my talent of writing and it makes me very excited that I am getting so much better. And all of you are the reason why because you all helped me and gave me advice!!! :D Thanks so much for reading!!
-Linds


 Report Review

Review #12, by Kinnu Dinner Party and A Wedding

31st January 2014:
Hey,

I liked your storyline. It has a new side to the normal prompt (Ron cheating on Hermione).

What I liked most is the fact that Ron and Astoria didn't get together, because that happens in most stories and Ron and Lavender got together... That's definitely new! Loved it...

Hermione is emotionally and mentally strong, and your portrayal of it is very good. The way she turns away Ron and leaves him, kudos to you for writing it!

I especially like the way you write your sentences long... I write them that way too!

If you don't mind me saying though, I thought Draco was very OOC. He sure isn't usually embarrassed, doesn't blush (definitely), and he's more composed (I think). But if that's what you think he's like, go with it! I thought his change of mindset wouldn't change his sarcasm or big ego. I mean, his pig-headedness clearly showed in a few areas but he fluctuated in between personalities.

I also noticed a few spelling mistakes and Canon stuff that went slightly wrong like The Burrow (You wrote The Borrow). I'm sure it was completely unintentional but you can always edit it, right?

I read the whole story together today and I felt that Dramione got together too fast. I mean, they've hated each other since forever and Hermione just believes Draco when he says he's changed and falls in love with him? Probably improbable but maybe possible. I would have liked it better if they had a few more chance encounters before they started seriously considering each other.

Hermione's intelligence didn't show through. Neither did her job though I think you mentioned it. But if that's a part of your storyline, ignore me...

In a few places, I thought present and past tenses were getting kind of mixed up, so maybe you could rectify that.

Read my story if you can and tell me what you think. My pen name is Kinnu. I'd love to have your opinion because I've just started the story!

Keep going! Looking forward to reading more stories of yours,

Kinnu

Author's Response: Hi Kinnu!
Thank you for this lovely review!!
I will definitely read your story:)
And I agree that Draco was particularly out of character in this story. Also that they moved too fast. This is my very first fan fiction and I am aware it needs alot of help :P someday I will sit down and edit it all. Thanks so much once again for reading and reviewing. Please read my newest Dramione 'Coming Home After a Disaster' sometime and tell me what you think. Thanks so much once again. Look for my review!!!
-Linds


 Report Review

Review #13, by Parvati11 Dinner Party and A Wedding

30th December 2013:
Awesome! was waiting for your last chapter, only managed to read it now! Good story! shows us that things don't always go the way we planned them to.

Author's Response: Very true. Thank you so much for reading and Im glad you enjoyed reading!

 Report Review

Review #14, by Winnie Dinner Party and A Wedding

18th December 2013:
Oh my Rowling! I'm going to shed tears of joy!

Author's Response: Wel.. I am very glad you liked it. ;)

 Report Review

Review #15, by Winnie Questions..

17th December 2013:
Ron and him. Goodness Graciania!

Author's Response: I know it, isn't it funny? Thanks so much for even considering to read my first fanfic;)

 Report Review

Review #16, by Winnie Love at First Sight

17th December 2013:
I'll tell you why you don't get a lot of reviews. It's because we're so into the story and we just can't wait to read the next chapter that we forget to read the review.

Author's Response: Well thank you for reading!! :D

 Report Review

Review #17, by Winnie A 'Sticky' Situation

16th December 2013:
Draco will not leave Hermione! I forbid it!

Author's Response: ;) I hope he won't either!

 Report Review

Review #18, by Winnie Morning After

16th December 2013:
Things won't go downhill, will it?

Author's Response: Idk read on ;) thanks for reviewing!!!

 Report Review

Review #19, by Winnie The Visit

16th December 2013:
Oh my God, this is moving so fast!

Author's Response: Oh yeah this was quite a fast one for them. Sorry. Lol.

 Report Review

Review #20, by dalarifat Dinner Party and A Wedding

5th December 2013:
I LOVE THE STORY!!!
Please write an epilogue!

Author's Response: I have a sequel out. 'Til Death Do Us Apart:) you should check it out. Thanks sooo much for reading and for my review you r awesome!

 Report Review

Review #21, by bellatrixlestrange123 Caught Red Handed

24th November 2013:
Hi there!

I'm here for the review swap! Before I begin can I just say that this is a really interesting read and I will be reading chapter 2 as soon as I finish writing this up.

I really enjoyed how you left the suspense bit till the end and boy did you make me hate ron! And lavender ugh
Poor Hermione too! I'm rather excited to find out what happens next!!

Keep up the good work!

Bella x

Author's Response: Hey there! Thank you so much!!:) im glad you like it. Be warned that this was my very first fanfic;)

 Report Review

Review #22, by ReeBee Caught Red Handed

23rd November 2013:
Hi! I'm from the forums :)

This is good :) it sets up a good beginning and characterisation is done well :)

The only thing that I've got is pacing. It's a bit fast, but I imagine that it will slow down eventually. The plot is introduced well, a lot of readers will be happy :)

Your writing style is also good , and it will get better with more practise. There are no major grammar errors or spelling mistakes :) the layout is also god, using italics, etc.

Good work :) I really enjoyed the first chapter :) I love a good Dramione!! :D

- Ree

Author's Response: Hi Ree!
Thank you for an awesome review!!:D


 Report Review

Review #23, by Anonymous Draco's Surprise

20th November 2013:
No sex after giving birth for at least 6 weeks... It'd be horrible the first day you go home. I like the story otherwise. I just work in ob and things like that drive me crazy.

Author's Response: Well thank you very much and you are right. :) thanks for your review!:)

 Report Review

Review #24, by Rodrigo Gone

16th November 2013:
The grammar makes this story unpleasant to read... its a great story idea but now that you have finished the story you should get a beta that can correct all of these mistakes

Author's Response: Thanks Rodrigo. :) Will do.

 Report Review

Review #25, by sarah The Cat's Out of The Bag

15th November 2013:
i saw your responses and thats ok im sure the story was good all the same just not my preference. i will
check out your other stories :)

Author's Response: Thanks Sarah! :)
Check out Coming Home After a Disaster. The relationship is much slower coming and I think that story is pretty good so far. :) But of course it is your opinion not mine. Regardless thanks very much for the reviews! :D
-Linds


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>