Reading Reviews for Beauty and the Dog
  
12 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Char Challenge number two

25th May 2013:
I won't be begging you to update soon, because I
know studying for exams is tough, and time
consuming, but I will be patiently waiting for the
next chapter! Your story has intrigued me, and come
summer time, I may possibly be hounding for fast
updates. Only because I want to read more of Sirius
and Carmilita's story. :)

Author's Response: Thank you for your understanding. :) I am working on the next chapter right now, though it isn't going very fast. It is great to hear that you like this story. :D After my finals I will definitely post the next chap, which includes the date to Hogsmeade. Thank you for your time to review my story! :)

 Report Review

Review #2, by -BookDnosaur- Challenge number two

30th April 2013:
Oooh, a new chapter!

And...and...I got mentioned! Seriously, I was sitting looking gormlessly at the screen like for five minutes before I snapped out of it.

BUT, onto a review. So, there was more characterisation here with Carm and some of her friends-they're nice to each other but horrible to anyone they don't like. I guess that makes sense, seeing as they're probably the Queen Bees of the school.

Sirius and the Marauders were also good. Seriously, you should write more Marauder fanfics. You're so good at writing the Marauders!

As always, please update soon, and good luck for your finals!

Author's Response: Awww, thank you thank you thank you for this sweet review. I'm really trying hard to make it a bit realistic, so hearing this is just great. I will try to combine studying and wriing, but I can't promise anything. Thanks again!

 Report Review

Review #3, by WoodenFences Getting attention

7th April 2013:
I love Carmilita's nickname: Ice Queen. It does seem kinda fitting. I couldn't stop thinking though, about how she doesn't kinda seem like a Slytherin. She's not totally against Sirius for being a blood-traitor, she's against him 'cause he's a jerk. I like it that way though.

Author's Response: A Slytherin doesn't neccessarily have to be against all blood-traitors. They need to be pure-blood themselves for one and they need to have more traits that suit a Slytherin than any other House. I thought of Carmilita as an ambitious, determined, intelligent, achievement-oriented and slightly cunning girl with leadership qualities. This would make her fit being in Slytherin. I also think her past has something to do with her being in Slytherin and having more a more Slytherin-personality. And of course she has other traits that don't neccessarily suit a Slytherin. :)

 Report Review

Review #4, by WoodenFences The challenge

7th April 2013:
I love Carmilita and her name... How did you come up with that!?! I can totally picture that scene with her, Amanda and the other girl sitting casually on a windowsill and then how their faces turn to shock when the see Sirius... GENIUS!!!

Author's Response: Haha, yes, that is indeed a scene that's really funny when you try to see it before you. Carmilita is of Spanish origin and I just browsed some websites with Spanish names. I had changed her name a lot of times before starting this story, but Carmilita was just my favourite. The choice of her surname was a bit more difficult. Since my story is called Beauty and the Beast I wanted to give Carmilita a name with something that had the meaning of beauty or beautiful in it. I didn't want the cliché Belle or Bella, so I chose to give her a surname which had the meaning of beauty in it. It isn't really a common surname and I actually came up with it myself, though it really does exist. I also thought of Sirius calling Carmilita "Bel" later on in the story as a nickname. :)

 Report Review

Review #5, by WoodenFences The Marauders are back

7th April 2013:
I love it! Your research really paid off because that is totally something the Marauders would do. I am totally adding this to my favorites!!!

Author's Response: Woohoo, yeah, thanks for this great review. It totally made my day. :D And thanks for favouriting it. :)

 Report Review

Review #6, by -BookDinosaur- Getting attention

6th April 2013:
Hi, yep, it's me, back again to review this marvellous story. ;)

So, I feel that you have managed to build some good characterisation, especially with the Marauders. The only thing is that I expected Carm to be colder and, well, bitchier to Sirius and Hayden. Or is she only cold in matters of the heart?

Really, that seems to be all the CC I can offer you. The only other thing is please update soon, as always! :D

Author's Response: Hello! It's so great to keep receiving feedback from you and that you find this story interesting. :) Yes, Carmilita's personality was indeed something I had been worrying about, but you might be right and maybe Carmilita is only cold in matters of the heart. I mean, she is after all an Ice Queen when it comes to LOVE. But I do agree that she should maybe be a bit colder towards Sirius because she simply resents his behaviour. I am going to start working on the next chapter right away! Thank you again for your review.

 Report Review

Review #7, by Ron 4 Hermione The challenge

4th April 2013:
Haha, I like it! Somebody realised Sirus Black wasn't perfect so now he's going to try and date her; what fun! I love the hole in the wall were there put there prank things, it's a really great idea and something they would do!

I love how James doesn't like the idea of hard work as well, it's very him! A great chapter, can't wait for the next one! :)

Author's Response: Aww, thank you for this sweet review. I tried to write everything as canon as possible. Well, nobody's perfect, right. ;) And it is quite a challenge to try and get the only girl at school who isn't fawning over you. There might a few little twists and turns in the story later on, so I hope you will continue following this story. :) Thanks a lot for everything! Xxx

 Report Review

Review #8, by Ron 4 Hermione The Marauders are back

2nd April 2013:
Hey there, here to review the first chapter for my challenge! :)
I love this, how they want to show everyone they are back, it's just seems so realistic. As does the tradition of them getting detention on the first day back, it's so them!

I love your characterisation of the Maurders, James and Sirus initiating the whole thing and Remus trying to be all responsiable about it!

Your prompt was Sirius Black and you've did a perfect job with it. You've written him perfectly and this sounds like something he would do!

Great story, you've did a great job with the prompt! :)

Author's Response: First of all: thank you so much for the challenge. Before that I never dared to write about the Marauders, but you've opened my eyes and they are so much fun to write about. Second of all, thank you for the review. It's great to hear that my first Marauders story isn't a fail. Thank you so much for everything! :D

 Report Review

Review #9, by mischief manage The challenge

20th March 2013:
Love it keep writing :)

Author's Response: Thank you! Next chapter will be available soon. :)

 Report Review

Review #10, by naflower05 The challenge

18th March 2013:
Interesting story so far! I like it! Update again soon please! =]

Author's Response: Aww, thank you. The next chapter will be up in about a week! Thank you for the review. :)

 Report Review

Review #11, by -BookDinosaur- The challenge

14th March 2013:
I like how this story is going, Carmilita has an aura around her that sort of hints towards a troubled past.
I also get the feeling that Sirius already likes Carmilita, or is that just my overactive imagination?
Please update soon!

Author's Response: Haha, you might be right about the first one, but I never intended to write Sirius already liking Carmilita in the second chapter. He has always been the guy who finds girls annoying attention seekers in my mind. I will try to update in one or two weeks! Thanks for reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #12, by -BookDinosaur- The Marauders are back

7th March 2013:
I like your story, I think that you have managed to sucessfully capture the atmosphre and personality of each boy, so I enjoyed that very much.
Update soon, I am very much looking forward to seeing how this story plays out.

Author's Response: Thank you very much for this first and lovely review. It's great to hear that you like this story and it's a relief that I haven't failed writing my first Marauders story! :D I am currently working on the second chapter so hopefully it will be up in less than a week. Your patience will be rewarded!
-Xxx- SLG


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login