9 Reviews Found

Review #1, by ScoroseOTP Harry Potter and the Sorting Hat Again

6th July 2014:
House Cup 2014 Review.

Hey!
I simply love how familiar the whole story sounds. You really have captured the essences of what these people are about.
The Burrow- loud and joyful despite the horrors that have happened to those inside.
Grimmauld Place- Sirius' room perfect and as it always has been (exactly as I thought it would/should be)- Sirius' Mother hating everything still put a smile on my face as she really hasn't changed and has no right to be any less bitter.
I also loved how familiar the whole going to Hogwarts experience was- how he hadn't packed any earlier and the happiness that Harry has always felt when going to Hogwarts. All still there.
I frowned slightly when you mentioned the Thestrals because I guessed I'd never thought about it like that before, but you're very right, I assume that would have been the reactions of the poor people who witnessed that event.
I'm glad you choose not to move Harry or anyone else significant. Although saying that, I am pleased that you moved Cho and Hannah as I really do support that! They both deserve it and Hannah and Neville being in the same house makes a lot of sense (and let's face it, we are NOT going to be moving Neville anywhere!)
Did make me smile though that Draco was having to deal with Luna! That was a good way to finish it off as well.

Your writing style is truly impression might I add. I thoroughly enjoyed reading this one-shot!

ScoroseOTP
Emz xxx

 Report Review

Review #2, by HEG Harry Potter and the Sorting Hat Again

13th March 2014:
HI! I'm here for the Gryffindor/Slytherin blackouts! ;)
So I really love the idea that you've came up with for this one shot. I don't think that I've ever read any thing like it (that's a good thing :D) You've really got Hermione into character there, she would defietly want to get a full education and that's something she would almost positivley say. I think that maybe you could have done more detail on the conversation/ discussion thing they had and maybe stretched it out to two or three chapters (one or the discussion, one for the journey, one for the sorting) and I would really love a second book to see what their seventh year would be like. That would be SO interesting.

Also I thought that the sorting bit was a bit rushed, but it was very good. all in all it was a good one shot.

HEG :)

Author's Response: Hi HEG! I'm glad you like the idea of this story. Admittedly it was one of the first I ever wrote and I've only gone back and edited a few punctuation errors, nothing more. It most definitely needs some work on it, and I'll bear your comments in mind when I (eventually) get around to it!

Thanks for the advice and the kind words :)


 Report Review

Review #3, by Esme Harry Potter and the Sorting Hat Again

26th December 2013:
This was such a good one-shot! You could make it into a longer story if you wanted to. You could write about what happens in that year...

Author's Response: Thank you :) A few people have suggested that, maybe I'll make it my new year project :D

 Report Review

Review #4, by Flying mandarin Harry Potter and the Sorting Hat Again

17th September 2013:
I know I said I wouldn't read anything else until your other story was done but I couldn't help myself. With great reason as this one-shot it just as amazing as the rest. :) I know it's just a one shot but I'd love to know what will happen to Harry anyway. On a side note: You ship Druna as well?

Author's Response: I'm glad you couldn't resist! Thank you :D This was something I wrote ages ago, I did some editing on it recently but it still needs some work. I'd never considered it as any more than a one shot but a few people have told me to write more of it so maybe I will one day :) I've read a couple of Druna fics, I don't mind them but I wouldn't say I ship them. I do have a soft spot for Luna/Harry though :)

 Report Review

Review #5, by Dumbly-dorr Harry Potter and the Sorting Hat Again

6th September 2013:
It could have continued on a bit more. This would be a very good first chapter of a novel. Some of it could have been drawn out a bit more. It is not so good as a story by itself because it is very short, but it is still very interesting. It is nice to hear about something happy happening at Hogwarts. It was also good because it was an easy read, and very light. Overall, it was very good.

Author's Response: Thanks for reviewing, I'm glad you liked it.

 Report Review

Review #6, by HermioneeeGrangerrr Harry Potter and the Sorting Hat Again

3rd September 2013:
I want to know what the others got sorted into. : )

Author's Response: Yeah I need to do some editing with this one :)

 Report Review

Review #7, by Lululuna Harry Potter and the Sorting Hat Again

5th May 2013:
Review swap! :)

This is a really nice and well written one-shot! I really loved your descriptions of life after the war and how it would have continued on. All of the details about re-decorating Grimmauld place were very realistic and well thought out. It's interesting, I wonder if Harry would ever feel that he could have a real home there? The painting of Mrs. Black made me laugh, though I would have liked more detail about her! Also, is Kreacher still living there in this story?

I love how you portrayed Ron and his reasons for going back to Hogwarts. Secretly I wonder if he just wanted to make sure he'd be spending all the time possible with Hermione! :P I was also surprised at how well Ron took Harry and Ginny being cute and cuddly together, but hey, maybe he's learned to handle it! :)

I really, really like the idea of the students being re-sorted, it's very original and has a lot of potential to be very interesting! I would have loved to see more detail about this in your story since it's such a great idea. Where did Ron, Ginny, Hermione, Malfoy and the other key characters get Sorted? I feel like Dumbledore might have wanted to scramble the Houses up a little, to show that people can be more than which House they're sorted into and promote house unity, and that Harry shares this view. Like in the epilogue, when he told his son that being in Slytherin would be an honour as well. It would be cool if he chose Slytherin this time around to prove a point that not all Slytherins are bad.

Haha, anyway this was clearly a great little story as it got me thinking! Thanks for the swap, I'm glad I got to read this! :)

Author's Response: Hello! I'm so sorry for taken forever to reply to this! I'm useless at checking reviews on my older stories!

A few people have asked me about Krecher and he honestly slipped my mind when I wrote this, I think I'll edit it soon and will definitely add some detail about the other characters :)

Thank you for the lovely review and again, I'm sorry it took so long to reply! xx


 Report Review

Review #8, by lauraf68 Harry Potter and the Sorting Hat Again

7th April 2013:
Cute! Liked your take on the months following the war. I loked how the four teens remodled Harry's house but surprised you didn't have Kreatcher helping.

I also like the idea of Harry & Ron going back to school! Not that JKR was wrong, I just think he would have benefitted from a year of rest from fighting for his life.

I laughed at you making him sweat from worrying about the re-sorting. I never had any doubt though, only a Griffindor would sacrifice themselves for the well being of others.

Well done!! -Lauraf68

Author's Response: Thank you, I'm glad you liked it :) I hadn't actually thought about Kreacher, maybe I'll edit him in when I go over this again ;)

 Report Review

Review #9, by Amber Harry Potter and the Sorting Hat Again

4th March 2013:
Although this didn't exactly take the tone and format of JKs books, it was a good story.

Author's Response: Thank you for reviewing x

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login