Reading Reviews for Music is Might
  
81 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Raven The Bookworm Epilogue

1st January 2014:
*whines* I can't believe it's over. You wrote a REALLY good
story. I absolutely love Ally as an OC. She's amusing and has
a- ahem- split-ish personality. She's really just the perfect
match for dear old James. Keeps him in check. And I adore
the story itself too. It's very creative, and I love the plot. You
write good song lyrics by the way. All in all, story is amazing, I
love Ally, and you write really well.

Author's Response: Aw that has made my day!! Ally is definitely my favourite character that I've wrote I feel like I can go wild with her antics and they'd still be normal for her haha. And I'm really glad you liked it, and there were supposed to be another song in there but they wouldn't let me put it in cause it went against the regulation thing but I somehow sneaked the first one in aha I'm glad you liked it, I used to want to be a song writer haha. Again thank you and thank you for reviewing it means a lot! :D

 Report Review

Review #2, by newgenerationlover Epilogue

5th December 2013:
I've kept seeing this story on the humor page, and I honestly don't know why I haven't read this before now. I really love this story! I loved the quirkiness of Ally, the dynamics of the band, and the love story on the side between James and Ally. All in all, 10/10.
Ever thinking of writing any other stories like this?

Author's Response: Aw I'm glad you liked it! And to your question, the band life and that no, but I am thinking of doing another Ally like character so you'll possibly have that to look forward to, and I'd like to think some of my other stories are like that with the humour, so you could always try them? But anyway thank you for reviewing it means a lot!! :))

 Report Review

Review #3, by TheWizardingPorcupine Tutoring?

20th November 2013:
OMG OMG OMG DID ALLY FORGET HER SONG BOOK JAMES IS GONNA READ IT NOOO!!!
erm.yeah.great chapter

Author's Response: MwhahahAhahah you'll have to read to find out! And thank you again for reviewing!!! :))

 Report Review

Review #4, by TheWizardingPorcupine Performance of a Life Time

20th November 2013:
Omg beginning is great! First chapter and I'm already hooked

Author's Response: Aw I'm glad to hear it, you have another 22 chapters to go aha hopefully you'll still like it :D thank you for reviewing means a lot!!

 Report Review

Review #5, by (alex)andra philippa bester (13 going 14) Epilogue

27th September 2013:
oulik man (cute man)
yeah its me again...
its cute... but its not ur best?
chapter image doesn't make a lot of sense... maybe you shouls change it?

I actually have a idea for one:
mAKE a vertical lone down in the middle..
left side< brunette girl and the guys (maybe a ravenclaw symbol?
right side, red head and guys in masks-- (look at jabberwocky dance grouo maybe?

ok yeah... but its not bad... please keep writing your good
xox
PS: Afrikaans people are the BOSS (especially if they go to a English school)
CHEERZ

Author's Response: As of you're reading all my stories aha, I'm happy! And I know they're are a lot of mistakes with this one I really need to go back and edit it. And the banner made sense in the beginning but then I changed the direction the story was going to, but I can definitely see where you are coming from , its just a lot of hassle to get a new banner aha but the boys in the back ground are supposed to be Louis, James and Freddie :) any way thank you for reviewing (again) means a lot!!! :)))

 Report Review

Review #6, by Mackenzie Interviews and Bird Troubles

6th August 2013:
Dan and Phil? In any way showing your support for another ship??

Really Good Story

Author's Response: I didn't think anybody was going to get that! but yes aha, I ship Dan and Phil aha.
And awww thank you! Also thank you for reviewing!!! :D


 Report Review

Review #7, by AlexFan Epilogue

29th July 2013:
Heh, well would you look at that, I guessed the ending to this chapter. At least James and Ally made up and stuff. Just out of curiosity, why exactly was she wearing a wig? Was it some kind of disguise or something? I thought she'd just dyed her hair but then it turned out it was a wig and you never explained why she was wearing a wig. So, was it some kind of disguise so she wouldn't be recognised?

Author's Response: I know haha must have been a cliche ending haha and it was just so she wasn't recognised in hogsmeade but I kind of wanted to show that she doesn't really use the spells any longer but I probably didnt explain it enough aha hope that clears things up for you :) thank you for reviewing and staying with the story until the end and reviewing through out it all too thank you again aha :-)

 Report Review

Review #8, by Crazy101 Epilogue

29th July 2013:
LEEUWENHOEK! (don't hate on my outbursts, I'm working on it!)YOU FINISHED! ALLY IS HAPPY! NO FIGHTS! HALLELUGIAH! HUZZAH! YA!

kinda sad that Ally is all forever alone, friends with the house elves, but I guess it'll change as time goes on yeah?

EPIC FINISH


Now, for dramatic exit.

*turns on heel and marches out*

Author's Response: Ah I'm glad and of course it will change haha although I wouldn't mind a house elf as a friend trololol Aha thank you for reviewing and thank you for staying with the story means a lot :-) *salutes as you walk out*

 Report Review

Review #9, by Failed_and_Forgotten Epilogue

29th July 2013:
It's done! Finally! haha it's a bit hangged in the end... Waaah make a sequel. Mwuahahaha. I'd definitely love to read a sequel. xD

This series is a very interesting read. You make a new view of the common ravenclaws too. Great job! :)

Author's Response: Aw I'm glad to hear it and you never know I might make a sequel later on, no plans for one so far though haha thank you for reviewing and sticking to the story to the end means a lot thank you! :-)

 Report Review

Review #10, by AlexFan Final Shows and Farewells

28th July 2013:
I disagree with their decision to not come back. I mean I get that the thought of not having to do your exams is exciting and you want to take the opportunity to not do them but if they were what decided my career, as much as I hated exams, I'd still take them. What are they going to do if their music career doesn't take off. The show biz industry isn't exactly a solid job. You could be dropped the next day because everyone's moved into the next best thing.

Personally, I think the band made a really hasty reckless decision. They sure were excited to throw away their education that fast. And while Dom does have a point with Hermione, it doesn't mean it'll apply to everyone. Hermione helped save the world, letting her finish her schooling is the least the Wizarding world could do. I don't think Hogwarts would just let anyone come back and do their seventh year.

I know I sound really annoying and maybe even mean but I just can't get over the choice. Usually a decision like that takes some time to make because it determines the rest of your life.

And James needs to stop being so self-centered. Ally just isn't going to be at Hogwarts, it isn't like she's dumping him or anything. She'll come visit James whenever she can but he's not in the band and the decision really doesn't have much to do with him. It's not like he couldn't make a long distance relationship work, it'd be hard but it can be done.

I don't think Jamew fully realises that Ally's life doesn't revolve around his. I agree with her, she doesn't have to consult him about every decision that she makes.

And Ally really does have the worst timing. I wouldn't exactly suggest brining up the fact that you're not graduating school while smooching with your boyfriend.

I can tell that the academic and feminist in me is coming out in this review.

Author's Response: Aha yep I can see it too, in all honesty though they probably would have gone back its just me not wanting to write more of it but if you're interested Adam did do his newts outside of hogwarts and well I'd hope the band would have some success but a lot of people don't finish their education and they do fine ahhah but id had this planned for a while about them not coming back for 7th year and you just guessed the next chapter haha but thank you for reviewing and I hope I haven't annoyed you too much about it aha

 Report Review

Review #11, by Crazy101 Final Shows and Farewells

26th July 2013:
WHAT. so james is mad at Ally, end of story. But, I LOVE your story! It's bloody fantastic! I'm going to now go obsessively check if you have any more stories that you've written, so.

Author's Response: No no it's not over yet, the last chapter is awaiting validation so don't worry it should be with you sometime tomorrow or something! Aha I'm happy to hear it though I have a few but they're no where near as long haha thank you for reviewing though!!! :-)

 Report Review

Review #12, by galaxy567 Final Shows and Farewells

24th July 2013:
Please dear God, do not leave it there. I have been reading this story from the beginning and i demand a happy ending (or at least an epilogue). Please, please, please with a cherry on top.
XX Keep up the good work (hint, hint).

Author's Response: ahhh! Don't worry, I've just posted the epilogue so hopefully it will be with you very soon! thank you reviewing and hopefully you'll get that happy ending you wanted! :)

 Report Review

Review #13, by HomeAtHogwarts Final Shows and Farewells

23rd July 2013:
NO! You can't just end it there! Well, you could as it's all good and pretty much tied up, but you can't do that to Ally!
On a more reviewy note, I love your narrative voice and the sense of humor that has come across in the character of Ally, her inner thoughts are hilarious :)

Author's Response: Don't worry another chapter is on it's way. You're right I couldn't end it like for ally. And awww thank you I do try haha thank you for reviewing the last chapter should be coming along shortly! :-)

 Report Review

Review #14, by Failed_and_Forgotten Final Shows and Farewells

23rd July 2013:
Bloody James, bursting out like that. i feel like crying along with Ally throughout Imperio. Heck even if I didn't know the song I could feel the dept of passion it held.

oh yea, can I make a little correction? Last sentence should be "our future 'has' begun"

Well, that's that! I'm so so so hoping to read the next one and it sure as Merlin would be so cool. Although I wish James and Ally would make up before they leave Hogwarts. :))

Author's Response: Awww that made me happy reading that and thank you I will try change it ASAP and don't worry I'm writing the next one now so hopefully you'll get the happy ending you want aha thank you for reviewing means a lot

 Report Review

Review #15, by willow1 Final Shows and Farewells

21st July 2013:
I think they deserve a happy ending because they are full and complete characters.

Author's Response: Me too, a happy ending is on it's way... Kind of :-)

 Report Review

Review #16, by AccioTeddyLupin Final Shows and Farewells

18th July 2013:
epilogue, like in the future.

Author's Response: And an epilogue you will get :-)

 Report Review

Review #17, by AlexFan The Truth

8th July 2013:
I was so confused and the entire time I was like "oh my God who's point of view is this!?" But then around the middle of the chapter I caught on to the fact that it was everyone's opinions all at once. I actually really like that idea. Instead of having people's expressions described you actually get full access to their thoughts!

Anyway, I'll be looking forward to the next chapter!

Author's Response: Ahh I'm glad to hear it! I was going to do it from just one person's perspective and see if people could guess who it was, but then I decided it would be better to have a varied opinions aha, thank you for reviewing means a lot! Will hopefully update soon!

 Report Review

Review #18, by WoodenFences Apologies of Sorts

30th June 2013:
#TeamPhoenix All The Way! :D

Author's Response: i'm glad to hear it! I'm sure Phoenix appreciates it!

 Report Review

Review #19, by AlexFan Anticipation

28th June 2013:
You are killing me! LET ME KNOW HOW EVERYONE REACTS FOR THE LOVE OF GOD I AM DYING OVER HERE! WHY IS EVERY FANFICTION THAT I READ FULL OF CLIFFHANGERS THAT ARE DESTROYING ME!

Oh another and less psychotic note, do you have any plan fr how long the story is going to be? Any idea how many chapters?

Anyway, it's brilliant so far (but I really would suggest fixing the grammar and punctuation errors or getting a beta reader, it would make the story even better than it already is.)

Author's Response: Ahhh I apologise and yeah, I'm aiming for twenty - give or take a few chapters but I have the epilogue planned so it just how creative or lack of creativeness I get. And I've stopped checking back overt chapters cause I get too excited about uploading them haha, but I'm definitely going to go back through them and check and a new chapter will be with you soonish, so maybe you'll finally get to find out mwhahahaha. Thank you for all of these reviews I've really enjoyed reading them and how excited you got over them ahah so thank you!!!

 Report Review

Review #20, by AlexFan Backbone

28th June 2013:
WOMAN YOU ARE KILLING ME! I was literally so nervous that I could barely read. I was just waiting for everyone's reaction but it never came and oh my God! But hey, I got Ally and James snogging so it's all good and okay because I'm assuming those two are finally together.

Author's Response: I apologise haha you will find out soon!

 Report Review

Review #21, by AlexFan Snap

28th June 2013:
I knew that the secret would come out eventually but I didn't think it was this soon. Then again, this does seem like the best course of action. Oh my God, I can't believe the secret is coming out. I NEED TO FIND OUT WHAT HAPPENS!

Author's Response: Ahhah soon you will mwhahahaha :-)

 Report Review

Review #22, by AlexFan Confrontations

28th June 2013:
As awesome as this chapter was I'm with Ally on this. James and her barely know each other, she isn't going to be telling James everything about her, especially the fact that she's Phoenix.

Some of that stuff that she did though was pretty hilarious. Pretex to be a T-Rex? Walk around with a beard and act like Dumbledore? That's hilarious and it sounds like a lot of fun actually. Ally is one of a kind.

Her thought process is hilarious though, especially when she thinking to herself if James was on opium or crack.

And I can't believe she's actually considering letting out the secret, this is huge! This could change everything! Maybe they will decide to let everyone know who they really are.

DRAMA! TENSION!

Author's Response: Ah I know ally is definitely my favourite character, I can let my mind run loose with her, without having to worry about being called insane mwhahahaha and yup secrets out soon.

 Report Review

Review #23, by AlexFan Uncovering

28th June 2013:
I KNEW IT! Something just had to go wrong, I knew something had to go wrong, everything was just too good to be true. But at least James knows and he hasn't flipped out completely which is a good thing. I wonder what he's going to say to Ally about all of this. Things are getting intense! It's only a matter of time before the secret is really out!

Author's Response: You're right secrets out soon haha and he was very calm about it I must admit :)

 Report Review

Review #24, by AlexFan Tutoring?

28th June 2013:
OH MY GOD THEY KISSED AND OH MY GOD OH MY GOD OH MY GOD OH MY GOD! It's safe to say that my mind has left me and that I am flipping out. AND OH MY GOD SHE FORGOT HER SONGBOOK DIDN'T SHE! I KNOW SHE FORGOT HER SONGBOOK! THAT'S WHAT FELL OUT ISN'T IT!

Author's Response: I'm just reading up all these reviews you've left grinning like the mad hatter, you guessed right haha but you already knew that and I know they're bittersweet aha

 Report Review

Review #25, by AlexFan A Day in the Life of a Spy

28th June 2013:
SUCCESS! I don't know why but I got overly excited when I got to bottom of this. BUT OH MY GOD I CANNOT BELIEVE THIS JAMES HAS A POSSIBLE CRUSH ON ALLY AND OH MY GOD! I need to breathe! FREDDIE CAN SUCK IT BECAUSE HE HAS NO PROOF NOW THAT THE PHOTO IS GONE!

But hot damn, this was by far the best chapter so far and I cannot stop freaking out. There are a bunch of thoughts in my head all jumbled up and I can't sort them out but it's okay because I love the chapter!

Author's Response: Awww I'm glad you liked it, this was by far one of my favourite to write :-)

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>