Reading Reviews for Surprises in Spring
  
12 Reviews Found

Review #1, by cuute one

31st July 2013:
omg so cute. unrealistic but i didnt care. so cute.

Author's Response: haha, SUPER unrealistic, but it was SO MUCH FUN TO WRITE.

Thank you so much for this review, it really put a big smile on my face! :D


 Report Review

Review #2, by Tasha one

2nd June 2013:
I love it! I read blossoming and I loved it! If this is the sequel would there be another chapter or not? I'm just confused! Anyway I love your stories so much. I'm really into the romance novellas between the next generation and post hogwarts! Anyway I love your stories do write more because they're amazing!

Author's Response: aw thank you so much! ♥

This is actually just a one-shot. I'm sure you know what that means but since you said you were confused I'm just going to explain in case. :p A one-shot is when there's only one chapter. So my sequel is only one chapter. :)

Hopefully that cleared it up for you!

Wow, thank you so much! I'm currently trying to finish my WIPs before adding any other stories, but feel free to check them all out! There's 25 stories all up and three WIPs but one is about to be finished! :D

Thank you for this lovely review, you're far too kind! ♥


 Report Review

Review #3, by iatevoldysnose one

2nd May 2013:
OH MY GOD! THAT WAS SO AWESOME!

I thought Ellie was pregnant lol :) I'm a seer...and no, I'm not related to Sybill Trelawney...

At first I had no idea what was going on, but then half way through, I thought something like this was going to happen haha :D

But I didn't think they were going to get married though! I just thought that Louis was going to propose!!! :D

When she got her eyes covered by the blindfold, I was like "Hmmm, this is very strange. Seems very Louis-like"
And turns out it was!

I'm so happy for them! ARGH!! SO CUTE! CUTE-NESS OVERLOAD! It's so adorable! I sort of feel like I was watching them grow up, and now they are finally married!
My little children (well, technically they are your's and J.K. Rowling's but still)... :'D T.T Tears of happiness!

Louis and Ellie make a really good team huh?

This was such a wonderful story and so was its prequel! I loved it so much! Love your writing and please make sure that you don't stop.

See you soon, m'darling!
Love,
iatevoldysnose xox

Author's Response: I'm glad you liked it! ♥

Well, hello fellow seer. ;) I am related to Sybill actually. She's my fifth cousin thrice removed. :p

hehehe, a lot of people were pretty shocked for that! I debated making him propose but then that would have been too predictable ahaha. :p

The blindfold was a reference to Blossoming. It was about chapter three/four? :p That was basically the hint I was giving for you all. :p

ahaha, they do make a good team! :p

I'm so glad you liked it!

Don't worry, I won't be giving up writing for a long time! Lovely people like you make me never want to leave. ♥

Thank you so much for all your amazing reviews!

-Kayla. :)


 Report Review

Review #4, by slightlyobsessedwithfanfiction one

21st April 2013:
Litterally 2 seconds after i read that you'd written a sequel to 'Blossoming', i rushed over here and stared reading.
This was SO good! I knew it! when Ellie made her try on the dress i knew something was up! But i didn't think it would be the wedding... i thought he was going to propose!! So a nice surprise! Gosh i love all of them so much. Great way to end the story. and ELLIE IS PREGNANT!!! YAY! I'm so happy! Seriously, thanks to you i've had a great few hours!
Thanks so much for not stopping your story there and finishing with a quirky and unconventional wedding... it was perfect.

Thanks again, both the stories are going into my favorites :)

slightlyobsessedwithfanfiction

Author's Response: ahaha I'm glad you liked it! :D

You're FAR too kind, thank you so much! ♥

Thanks for the amazing reviews! :D


 Report Review

Review #5, by willow1 one

17th April 2013:
That was good, but it was lind of hard to follow. i got the feeling that you made it up while you were writing

Author's Response: Thanks! :)

Well, I had a basic plan of it and I just followed that through. If you read Blossoming, it was very similar. It's a fic that was purely meant to be filled with fluff and humour. :p

Thanks for the review! :)


 Report Review

Review #6, by LilyLunaPotter17 one

5th April 2013:
Darling ... that was not cheesy at all. Well ... maybe ... but it was really sweet! I love the way Ellie arranged that all without telling Phoebe. I wish I had a friend like Ellie - but not a hormonal pregnant one. A crazy one. Wait - I've already got two of those.

OMG. If you did a sequel of this sequel, about Bee and Louis after their marriage, I think I'd cry because I'd be so happy. (I think I said this about Blossoming, didn't I?)

But anyway, this was really cute and fluffy - and I love the way Jack got fat :)

Summer xx

Author's Response: ahaha I think it was quite cheesy, but I loved writing it! :D

I'm the Ellie of my group ahahaha (well, aside from being pregnant and being in a relationship :p)

I don't think I'm going to do a sequel of this. But you never know, I might if I ever get inspiration... :p

hehehe I just imagined Jack to be a little fatty. :p

Thanks for the lovely review! :D


 Report Review

Review #7, by mustkeepwriting one

4th April 2013:
I DON'T HAVE VOWELS! Haha. That was hilarious (and cute and fluffy). My cheeks hurt from smiling.

Author's Response: ahaha thanks! Now that I'm looking at your review I realised I wrote the wrong 'vowels'! It should be 'vows'! ahahah so thanks for that? :p

Anyway, I'm glad you liked it! :D

Thanks for the review! :)


 Report Review

Review #8, by Siriusly89 one

5th March 2013:
Ahem. . . .hello there!
You may remember entering this in 'The Sequel Challenge' eons ago, and being promised a review. . .well this is the (very late) review!

I am so sorry it took so long! Apologies!

Aaaanyway, onto this!

The beginning is relatively normal, you know, two girls going getting mani-pedi's, very run-of-the-mill stuff, then Ellie announces there is a party, and my curiosity is aroused.

Why is Ellie holding a party? Don't people usually invite people beforehand, instead of just announcing 'I'm throwing a party, see you there!'
But nonetheless, I went along with it.

I knew something was up when they went to get their hair done. I mean, I know Ellie and Phoebe are best friends, but still, people make arrangements when they do stuff like this!

I was still clueless when they blindfolded her, but as I said above, I went along with it. I was completely oblivious as to what was going on, until she mentions the dress was long and heavy. And then:

OH MY GOOD GOD! SHE'S GETTING MARRIED!

After that, came a lot of screamin and flapping of hands. So now my neighbours thinks I'm crazy. . . .

Anyway! This was brilliant! 10/10 for mystery and sequel-ness! :D

And again, sorry it took so long!

Author's Response: Hello! Don't worry about the lateness, there was never any rush. :)

(Also, I apologise for my slow response - real life is mean sometimes).

Ellie's a bit of a wacko, literally. She is the signature crazy friend that we all have. :p

Phoebe has known her for ~thirteen years, she just goes with it by now. ;)

ahahaha the blindfolding is a reference to Blossoming! I don't know if you ended up reading it, but in one chapter Louis blindfolds Phoebe, so that was a small sneaky hint that Louis was up to something again. :'D

ahahahahaha I'm SO glad it came as a shock, I don't think anyone actually guessed what was going to happen ahaha. :p

I flap my hands all the time when I'm excited, my family just rolls with it now. My neighbours never leave the house so they probably wouldn't see me if I did cartwheels in a nun outfit (not that I do, it's nearly midnight and it's been a long week) and this has just turned into a bit of random mush now.

Thanks for the lovely review, you're far too kind! ♥


 Report Review

Review #9, by PhoenixPulse one

22nd February 2013:
Kayla!

oh my gawsh, I've been anticipating for this ever since you've mentioned a little heads up for a sequel. This was perfect!

And Ellie. I like the way she thinks. And makes surprises. Wow, a wedding organized that Phoebe didn't even know about! That sort of surprised me.

And I'm so happy that Phoebe and Louis are together. I know that they would eventually marry, from where Blossoming left off, but I was pleased when I found out there was a sequel to it. It confirmed my wishes for the couple, and its so nice that there was a rather twisty, unusual way they wedded. I loved the idea of it!

Thank you so much for writing the sequel! It made me so happy, Kayla. It was a lovely read!

Author's Response: PEARL!

aww, I'm glad you liked it. :')

Ellie is a bit loopy (just like me), but she's loveable. :p

Yeah, they're canon. ;) They just couldn't NOT get married. :p

I'm glad you liked it! And your welcome for writing the sequel, so many people asked for one! :D

Thank you for the lovely review! ♥


 Report Review

Review #10, by Fawkes394 one

20th February 2013:
After reading Blossoming I felt in love with Louis haha, he's just too sweet and crazy and perfect! So I was really happy when I saw this :)

It went so fast, at the beginning I thought Phoebe was having a dream or something, because it was a bit too crazy, but then I remembered he's Louis and he's more than a bit crazy :) I really liked it, Louis can't be more sweet or spontaneous than that and a surprise wedding is just perfect for them.
And I loved the stressed hairdressers, I don't know why, but the fact that one of them was called Ernesto made me giggle. Though was Ellie really pregnant or was it just a cover for Phoebe's wedding?

Author's Response: I fell a little bit in love with him as well, he's basically my dream guy. :p (Stalkerish tendencies included!)

I'm glad you were happy to see this. :p I was hoping people would like this. :D

ahahaha it did happen fast but that was like the whole of Blossoming. :p Louis is a bit crazy, he had to do the whole spontaneity thing because that was just THEM. :p

Ernesto came from Just Go With It. :p You know when he's criticising Jennifer Aniston's hair and he's all like, 'NEGLECT!"? :p

Well if you haven't seen the movie, you definitely should! It's one of my favourites ahaha. :p

Ellie really was pregnant, it just served to be a better reason to why Phoebe had to be dragged around. :p

Thanks for the lovely review! :D


 Report Review

Review #11, by SourGrapeSnape one

19th February 2013:
This may be the coolest wedding ever. I could just picture Louis shouting "She said yes" in the most funny and adorable way. Thanks for posting this :)

Author's Response: Aww thank you! I'm glad you liked it! :D

Thanks for the review! :D


 Report Review

Review #12, by imacullenpottergirl one

19th February 2013:
KAYLA.

AGH! THIS WAS SO CUTE AND FLUFFY AND I COULDN'T STOP SMILING THROUGH ALL OF IT AND LOUIS. LOUIS!!! ARGHH!!! YOU ARE SUCH AN AMAZING WRITER AND I LOVE YOU AND I LOVE LOUIS AND HE IS SO SWEET AND BEE IS SUCH A LUCKY GIRL AND THIS IS SO MUCH LIKE THEM.

*Deep breaths*

ARGH! Anyway, well, I hope that you've gathered from my very unexpected outburst above that I loved it. A LOT. And I just loved it okay, and it was perfect and IT WAS JUST PERFECT. Okay? Good.

It was just beautiful. And I may have squealed a lot. But I loved it.


- Abhi

Author's Response: ABHI.

I'M SO GLAD YOU LIKED IT I WAS SQUEEING AS WELL BECAUSE THEY'RE SO ADORABLE AND CUTE TOGETHER. :'D

I'm so glad you liked it, I was so nervous people wouldn't like it as much as they liked Blossoming! :D

Thanks for the lovely review! ♥


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login