Reading Reviews for Composure
  
46 Reviews Found

Review #1, by silverashes ten.

2nd February 2014:
You're back! I've been looking forward to this for so long! It's like a belated Christmas present, and I'm ecstatic! I loved, loved, loved this chapter to no end. I ship Evie and Freddie so hard >_< I know they're not in a good place right now, but I love them! I think it's absolutely hilarious that she ended up spending the rest of the night with Freddie's ex. I was in tears I was laughing so hard. I also love Eoin. His character is so intoxicating. I can't wait to see where you take us next! Please update soon!

xx Rachel

PS Thank you for the shout-out it made my day :D

 Report Review

Review #2, by newgenerationlover ten.

24th January 2014:
Love it! Can't wait to read on!

Author's Response: Thank you so much, you're too sweet! (:

 Report Review

Review #3, by silverashes nine.

17th November 2013:
YAY! *twirls around* I was so excited when I saw that you updated! It's been such a hectic fall, and I've been away from this site for so long. It was so exciting to see a new chapter! Squee! Ugh have I mentioned before how much I love Freddie? I love him so much it hurts my heart! The only thing I love more than Freddie is the prospect of him and Eva becoming a couple. Ah

Author's Response: YOU ARE ADORABLE! thank you so so so much. you always make my day, it's the best thing ever you lovely creature you!

 Report Review

Review #4, by MERLINEXISTSWITHINMEFOREVER nine.

14th November 2013:
I think this is really good and can I just say that I think I may be just a little bit in love with Eoin *insert swoon here*
Anyway, keep updating please :D

Author's Response: hehehehee, i think everyone is! next chapter coming soon, thank you so much lovely

 Report Review

Review #5, by miluv nine.

10th November 2013:
MUCH LOVE TO YOU TOOO, AND I HOPE YOUR INSPO COMES BACK BECAUSE I LOVE THIS STORY AND YOOU

Author's Response: YOU ARE THE BEST! i hope it does too, it feels so sad and abandoned :( next chapter soon, i promise!

 Report Review

Review #6, by heart4siriusblack eight.

15th September 2013:
SO GOOD OH GOD UPDATE SOON GAH

Author's Response: Will do, don't worry ;)

 Report Review

Review #7, by WumpsQuill eight.

30th August 2013:
Aww...too cute. And that sounds like a pretty fun date. I wonder what's going to happen next. Can't wait!

Author's Response: Thank you so much, you're far too kind! I hope the next chapter satisfies ;)

 Report Review

Review #8, by Ashley Lovegood eight.

28th August 2013:
Ahhh I love it so far! I really liked that we got to see more Freddie in this chapter. Please update soon!

Author's Response: I'm so glad you like it! I was a bit worried about how the concept would be taken and if people would go oh dear lord what is he doing?! And more Freddie is always a good thing ;)

 Report Review

Review #9, by Emmam eight.

28th August 2013:
Love it! I would love a 'Freddie date', sounds amazing!

Author's Response: Hehehe, I'm so pleased the Freddie date has actually worked. Or seemed to. I rather want one too, shall we form an orderly queue? Thank you so much for your lovely review!

 Report Review

Review #10, by missclaire17 eight.

26th August 2013:
You definitely have NOT disappointed! What a brilliant idea for a date! I'd to have a guy take me out on a date and do that. It seriously sounds so brilliant. It's not too cheesily romantic, and it's not too boring. It's just perfect, and VERY adventurous. I like it! (: The Gryffindor in me that aches for an adventure is very satisfied lol

I think it's so funny how Evie always asks why people think she and Eoin are a couple when they distinctly act like a couple. Not to mention, they sort of basically live with each other. I wonder what Freddie and other men would think about that. I know that I'd raise my eyebrows and ask why they aren't dating already.

That last question that Freddie asks Evie is very interesting. Obviously they don't know each other very well, but he thinks her of peculiar. I think that is a rather heavily loaded question. It's not just a simple question about your current state of mind because I think true happiness and joy is a bit more long-term than the present.

Awesome chapter! I'm glad that they ventured into Muggle London ^^

Author's Response: This review is just far too lovely and kind! I'm so glad people seem to like the concept, I was a bit hesitant about it because in some ways it seemed very normal but in others it just seemed... Freddie-esque. I love adventure, and placing characters in one is my next favourite thing ;)

I have to admit, I adore Eoin and Evie. Eoin was just supposed to be a side character who filled out the friend role, but he seems to have wormed his way in and morphed into a permanent feature?! Jammy boy. I think it's definitely going to be interesting :P

Thank you, thank you for your lovely review, it's made my day!


 Report Review

Review #11, by silverashes eight.

26th August 2013:
FREDDY. *swoons* I'm fangirling right now, to be entirely honest. I adore Freddy. I like that throughout the chapter we see small slivers of a more serious and compassionate Freddy. Awe. I hope we get to see more! He's such a gentleman. I'm having trouble putting my adoration into words. There is definitely mutual attraction between Evy and Freddy, though Evy might not have admitted it to herself just yet. The banter between the two of them is hilarious. They seem to get along so well.

I'm super excited to learn more about Freddy. I feel like he has another side to him, and I can't wait to know what it is. He seems genuinely attracted to Evy. What a gent. The date has lived up to my expectations plus some. I think it's a really unique date, and I loved how he let her choose the location. Lovely, lovely, lovely like always!

xx Rachel

P.S. Thank you for the shoutout! *blushes* It made my day, so thank you!! I'm wicked excited for the next chapter!

Author's Response: Rachel! -hugs tight- You're back, AGAIN! You are just far too kind. I'm glad you approve ;) I felt like Freddie had to do something unique but it couldn't be too out there because in some ways he's a well-worn cliche, but in others a bit of a reckless, crazy boy. I'm really not entirely sure about him if I'm perfectly honest. It's all very fun :P

I usually find speech so hard but Freddie-Evie conversations just seem to come naturally. So I'm taking this as a good sign? Let's hope so :P It's always a worry that characters come over as flat and one dimensional, so once more, I'm squeeing that Freddie seems to have layers! Eeee!

THANK YOU SO MUCH YOU LOVELY BRILLYBOBS PERSON


 Report Review

Review #12, by miluv eight.

26th August 2013:
I LOVE THIS STOP OKAY. The last line made my life. like forever. and ever. and ever.
xox, miluv

Author's Response: Eeee thank you so much! This review has made my day, forever and ever and ever.

 Report Review

Review #13, by silverashes seven.

16th August 2013:
Awe man! We didn't get to see Freddy in this chapter! Have I mentioned that I love the relationship between Harriet, Eva, and Eoin? Because I love them all to Pluto and back. I wonder if dear Freddy has a romantic side that we don't know about...hmmm. Overall, lovely, lovely, lovely! I can't wait for the next chapter!

xx Rachel

Author's Response: You are so nice I can't get over it. I just want to read your lovely lovely reviews whenever I'm sad so I remain grinning like a loon on loon tablets. YOU ARE AMAZE-BALLS. There's an abundance of Freddie in the next chapter, so I'm hoping you won't be disappointed. Thank you so much you lovely, smashing person!

 Report Review

Review #14, by missclaire17 seven.

16th August 2013:
Ah! Silent reader! I've been waiting for a new update before revealing myself (don't know why).

I find the entire interaction between Harriet, Evie, and Eoin (does she prefer Eva or Evie...?) really hilarious. I mean, it's mainly just Evie and Eoin, how they do conduct sexual activities together (I'm not sure what's 12+ and what's not so I hope you get what I mean xD) but at the same time, theyr'e just friends. It's a really interesting relationship they have going on. Not to mention, the fact that Tom had just left suddenly, really jerk-like makes me wonder whether Evie's love life is in the current state (excepting the fact that she's going on a date with Freddie) because all the guys she that are/were her boyfriend(s) are jerks or because Evie herself is slightly emotionally unavailable. She sometimes gives me the impression that she almost is for some reason.

I think Freddie is going to surprise her and do something very romantic. I'm sure Evie is expecting some date that isn't very romantic but I think it'll be somewhere romantic but very visible. That seems like Freddie's style. He knows how to treat the ladies but he wants to be seen while doing it.

Anyways, I can't wait for the next update!!
(btw, I love how all of your stories's banners and summaries are very minimal but catching!)

Author's Response: YOU EXIST! People actually read this, oh dear lord! I don't even know, I switch between Evie and Eva, she introduces hereself as Evangeline so I suppose anything goes :P

You have no idea how glad I am people like Eoin/Evie/Harriet because I personally adore the three of them and they're so... ahh, I don't know. I love throwing Eoin and Harriet together because they're so different, and Evie's just a bit like whaaat.

Ooo that's interesting about Freddie ;) Well I'm not going to give anything away but it's definitely going to be a bit different. We shall see! I've got a couple of other stories to update, but then Composure's right up there. The next chapter is half done so it shouldn't be long!

Thank you, I am so rubbish at summaries. I panic and end up with one line, so I'm glad they actually attract people in! Thank you so much for your lovely lovely review you amazeballs person


 Report Review

Review #15, by willow1 six.

25th July 2013:
what a chipper chapter
1,000,000,000,000,000,000,000,000,000,000,000,000,000,000,000,0,000,000/10

Author's Response: Thank you so much! Chipper, what a beautiful word!

 Report Review

Review #16, by dracodarlingxxloloz six.

18th July 2013:
love all the sexual references, when i swear eoin was going to suggest a threesome? and when eva looks towards freddie's dick? bit annoyed at the healer when he grew a new finger. i love eva, she's so sweet, but i have a feeling freddie is trouble, a player who just wants to get into her pants? lovin' the story though, please update soon xx btw, just wondering wtf freya is doing in the chapter (no criticism, just wondering ;) )? and i love eva, harriet is sweet but at bit clingy, freya seems a bitch, freddie sounds like a player, ronan seems cute but he's kinda cold towards eva and i don't understand why, so my favourite character is eoin because he's funny and sweet and hot and cute and irish xx

Author's Response: Hehehe so it's not just me. Utter filth, I tell you! Eoin is a sweetheart, I do love him. And Freddie features heavily in the next chapter so hopefully you won't be let down! Haha, I don't even know what Freya's doing here. She just popped up and I sort of went okay let's go with this. More characters! I seem addicted to creating a plethora of characters and expecting people to keep up. So I do apologise :P Thank you so much for the lovely review!

 Report Review

Review #17, by heart4siriusblack six.

15th July 2013:
Love love love! Its so original and squee-worthy because its so well written!

Author's Response: Ahh you've made me blush! Thank you ever so much!

 Report Review

Review #18, by feathers101 six.

15th July 2013:
hahahaha this was an incredible chapter!

Author's Response: Thank you so much!

 Report Review

Review #19, by Albus Potter's Woman six.

15th July 2013:
I really love this story. I think that this different idea of Fred opposed to an idiot who can't use his brain is pretty appealing and well I wish you all the luck with this story. Please update soon

Author's Response: Tehe, he's got a brain. And he knows it ;) Thank you so much, you're too kind!

 Report Review

Review #20, by silverashes six.

15th July 2013:
I honestly cannot get over how beautiful your writing is! It's just so nice to read! I love, love, love all the characters! Eoin, Harriet, Evangeline, Freddie, Ronan...ohmygosh. They're all so likable. Eoin and Evie are hilarious together. I really like their friendship! Please update soon!

xx Rachel

Author's Response: Eee you lovely person! Thank you so much! I like the characters too, they're like my little brood. I'm so glad you like them!

 Report Review

Review #21, by silverashes three.

15th July 2013:
I adore Eoin! He's such a character! Another brilliant chapter!

Author's Response: I know, Eoin's a blast to write, I adore him. Thank you so much!

 Report Review

Review #22, by silverashes two.

15th July 2013:
This is so beautifully written! Oh goshh, I just love Freddie. He's one of my favorite characters to read about! This is absolutely lovely! I cannot wait to continue reading!

Author's Response: Thank you so much, you're far too nice! I realised I abandon Freddie somewhat, and tada, here he is! Thank you!

 Report Review

Review #23, by Lympha five.

17th June 2013:
I really love this story. Keep up the good work! :)

Author's Response: Thank you so much!

 Report Review

Review #24, by Cirque Du Freak five.

16th June 2013:
THIS WAS SO SHORT HOW COULD YOU. Blarrrggh I am not happy with you *shakes fist*

I'm not sure whether to laugh until I cry or just be grossly weirded out, because I appreciate the gory-ness of a good horror film (i.e sit there and laugh about how someone is being pulled by their legs in a green screen suit) but this is my *~*~*IMAGINATIONA*~*~* and I'm not sure how to deal with this so I think I'm going to laugh, because otherwise I will have nightmares and then I'll attempt to track you down and haunt you as a giant finger with a nicely shaped nail.

On the other note I am sad that Oven didn't make it through the night, but better luck next time, eh? :P

I shall not give into thy temptations Freddeth Wease(like fleece)ly.

I am curious, however, at how... desperate Fred seems to be in trying to "attain" Eve, because they've met for all of five seconds and there can't be that much more to it, can it? Does he just have a penchant for unattainable girls? Is there really something lying underneath?

GIVE ME ANSWERS WOMAN


Author's Response: I'M SO SORRY! -hides- I promise I'll make it up in the next one! It's a bit of an epic adventure time with MORE NEW CHARACTERS AHH (I know you're looking forwards to it, more names! (I have banned myself from making more Irish guys thought because this is a weak point of mine that needs addressing))

Eeep, I'm glad you settled for laughing, nicely shaped nail or not I don't fancy a giant severed digit for a stalkee.

Oven just reminds me of a stove. Is this because they're hothot?! :P

I AM SO TEMPTED TO TURN ON THE FREDDIE CHARM (if he has any which is doubtful) I don't think any deeper sinister things, just built on ego and Eva's wiles (oh dear hahaha)

I know, he's a strange fella. But all shall be revealed. In my characteristic way: very slowly, infuriatingly with lots more characters thrown in along the way.

Now I have a confession: the characters in the wedding (Lola, Emily etc) were the girls from my Dominique fic. Ahh, cross overs!

YET ANOTHER LOVELY REVIEW. I'm praising your existence in the world right now. As Harriet would say: you're absolutely brillo-pads. Top notch! Thank you so much you wonderful creature!


 Report Review

Review #25, by Cirque Du Freak four.

16th June 2013:
AND THEN YOU INTRODUCE THE POTTERS AND EVERYONE AND THE FAME. OH THE FAME!

You've got characters in abundance, just leaking from your knuckles (looking back on this now I'm sure it was meant to be fingers/orifices, but no... its knuckles now, apparently).

And then and then and then (see how my reviews unwound by excitement and lack of coherency) YOU GIVE ME THIS HILARITY: "something about forever and ever and some other bull" -- I have no idea why, but this just made me burst into laughter, because FRED WEASLEY son of GEORGE WEASLEY is crooning along to some random bit of tosh and on a stage trying to be a bit serious and sultry and heartfelt and Eve just doesn't give a toss. Its brilliant. Also extended by the fact that she's trying to have a good old snog with Eoin. Yum.

And then you hit it with Owl Me Maybe and I feel like smacking my head on a wall whilst hysterically laughing. A bit of an oh dear, really, Freddie? kind of moment, pahaha.

The last bit gives me chills and the beforehand comment by Ronan about Fred being dangerous comes into my mind. Just how dangerous is Fred?

And here I have decided my ship and its Evin (except not Ev-In but OV-IN just like the pronounciation of Eoin's name for the OH bit. I declare thy Oven, er, I mean Evin!)

Author's Response: I feel like apologising for the amount of characters but then I just feel like flinging them all out into the open and shouting DEAL WITH IT there's lots of people in her life and THEY'RE ALL EPIC AHH

Not that I'm biased at all. But I believe them all to be.

Hehehe she likes Eoin. But I think that ship has already sailed (I'm not entirely sure though, this story's not too clear in my head, everything could go any direction at the moment!) though she likes to revisit it every now and then. I don't blame her. The Irish Captain is a corker (yes, I'm confused with where the shipping analogy is going as well)

Ooo a bit of danger never hurt anyone (what was that? it does?! oh, okay...) he likes being called sultry, he likes that a lot.

I probably should apologise for that appalling little snippet of terrible music but... I'm not going to. Mwaha. I'm going to leave it there with no regrets because the Ben Howard cover of that song is scrumptious. (And it's one of those songs you dance to with abandon in your room, not that I ever partake in such frivolous activities)

I LOVE YOU MORE WITH EACH REVIEW AH

(I also had a weird image of characters literally coming out my knuckles which I must admit was a tad disturbing)


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>