Reading Reviews for One of the Boys
  
113 Reviews Found

Review #1, by sleepingcarrots Antics and Afternoons

30th June 2014:
beautiful, beautiful chapter

Author's Response: thank you!

 Report Review

Review #2, by yerawizard27 Dresses and Dates

25th June 2014:
No I've run out of chapters!! Ah, so annoying. I love this so far. Ella really is a fantastic character.

Probably a bit of a strange question, but... Ella and Al? Is that going to happen, or am I just reading too much into things? I really want them to get together...

Can't wait for the next chapter. I'm excited for the Yule Ball!

Author's Response: thank you so much for the lovely comment! as for your questions... YULE have to wait and see (;

 Report Review

Review #3, by Elizabeth Hogsmeade and Hufflepuffs

20th June 2014:
Hey great story so far! You are a really talented writer and I LOVE this story!
Ok so I love Finn and Ella's relationship and sort of the whole story!! And just one little constructive criticism thing. Maybe, lf possible you could add in a bit of the 'Jordan Sass' in the commentary to add a little humor in the quidditch scene. But other than that nothing! Great story!
~Elizabeth

Author's Response: awh thanks Elizabeth! And, yes, I keep meaning to. it's on my list of edits. thanks for the reminder!
xoxox Jils


 Report Review

Review #4, by yerawizard27 Tryouts and Teapots

18th June 2014:
I'm just getting started with this story now, and I'm very excited~ I do love me some strong female leads. Heck yeah, girls defending themselves, for a change! I really like Ella already.

Also, did I spot a Taylor Swift reference in there or is that just me? Haha!

Anyway, I definitely like where this story is headed, I can't wait to read on and see where you take this. Looking forward to it!

Author's Response: Yeah! Women! Thanks for the awesome feedback! I hope you take the time to keep reading, and keep writing reviews to tell me what you think!
xoxo Jilly
ps- TSwizzle? nothing intentional... what did you find?


 Report Review

Review #5, by Elizabeth Lynn Dresses and Dates

14th May 2014:
REALLY good sorry caps :). i think that dom and finn aren't a good couple, actually i think finn and ella are better together. About Chase, is he going to be one of those phony guys because im getting that vibe from him, also i think he should do something like cheat on her or something. like they are running away from someone/something and they walk in on him making out with someone else. Really good writing :)

 Report Review

Review #6, by Elizabeth Lynn Hogsmeade and Hufflepuffs

13th May 2014:
BLIBBERING HUMDINGERS! love it! your match was good, but i think the catch was to quick, otherwise good :)

 Report Review

Review #7, by Elizabeth Lynn Spying and (Not) Studying

13th May 2014:
I have hazel eyes too!! omg ella and i are so similar! professional procrastinator, love that!
Great writing (as usual)

 Report Review

Review #8, by Elizabeth Lynn Hell Week and Hazing

13th May 2014:
its really funny!! your a great writer!!

Author's Response: thank you so much for all your responses! (i'm too lazy to reply to them all but i read every single one I swear!)
xox Jilly


 Report Review

Review #9, by Elizabeth Lynn Tryouts and Teapots

13th May 2014:
Great!!! i love how she is called Ella (thats my name!) Elizabeth is like my cover name, and my middle name (geez now you know more about me then my friends do :)
ANYWHOO great writing :)

Author's Response: Ahh thank you for your lovely reviews... ELIZABETH (dun dun dun your identity is exposed) (but its ok my name isnt jilly either) (ella is sort of my name too actually)(but i digress)
also thanks for your lovely insight on character dynamics for chapter 12 (? idk how many chapters there are tbh) your thoughts will definitely be taken into consideration (:
xoxo Jilly


 Report Review

Review #10, by Karou_Marauder Princess and Practice

10th May 2014:
Eh, I think something funky is happening to your spacing. In the previous chapter the gaps were huge, and in this one they're tiny. This happens all the time though, so no need to worry about that. :)

Aside from that, I think the concept is great. I can totally empathise with Ella, having been the only girl on a boys' team before. Finn seems nice. I'm glad she has one friend on the team so far.

-Karou

Author's Response: ah yay
and i know the spacing's a bit bizarre- i think that each time i update the chapter the spacing widens, or something like that. Is it really distracting? if yes, i'll fix it in a flash.
xox
Jils


 Report Review

Review #11, by Lunalovegoodlover7869 Dresses and Dates

1st March 2014:
Perfection. Just can't wait to see what the boys think. And how the yule ball turns out!

Author's Response: oooh thanks love! i hope to get the next chapter up soon!

 Report Review

Review #12, by AHeat Dresses and Dates

25th February 2014:
Called it. About Al and Ella going together, I mean. Honestly, though, I miss the Quidditch. I love drama, especially of the boy variety, but what I really like about this story is that it is so centered around Quidditch, and these last two chapters feel like they're straying.
That said, I'm looking forward to the Yule Ball, and having all of the guys see Ella in a new light. Keep up the good work, update soon!

Author's Response: oh, don't worry about the lack of quidditch-- ITS COMING BACK FULL FORCE, NEVER FEAR. There's a match against ravenclaw next month, remember? GET PUMPED
thanks for the lovely reviews, as always!
-Jils


 Report Review

Review #13, by AHeat Decisions and Drama

25th February 2014:
Ella and Al. She wants someone non-romantically interested, and he can't go with the person he really wants to. Except, I foresee them getting together by the end...
Well done, and I'm so glad I get to keep reading this story!

Author's Response: Oh, you do now? We'll see about that...
*insert maniacal author laugh bc i'm the only one who knows whats gonna happen bwahaha*


 Report Review

Review #14, by MEW Hogsmeade and Hufflepuffs

22nd February 2014:
Here's my constructive criticism:
don't change your story because one hermit with a social anxiety disorder (that's me :P) thinks it's not her style. Keep your eye on your target readers and write what you like, what you think is funny and what you think are lovable characters. I'm way past teen age and I don't do well in groups, so if anyone would try to haze me i'd LITERALLY show them some ninja moves... and they won't like me very much anymore...

I'm putting your story up on the Underappreciated Stories forum, because I think your story is better than Delicate, and I want you to kick that off its first place XD

and your banner is the best i've ever seen.

love- MEW

Author's Response: Ahhh! I'm just flailing all over the place because I can't think of any words to describe how happy this review makes me. A thousand virtual hugs to you! (Plus, this is my 100th review for OOTB- so milestone!) You're the best!!! Thank you so much!!! Just- gahh! Happiness!
LOVE JILLY


 Report Review

Review #15, by MEW Spying and (Not) Studying

21st February 2014:
You know what, this isn't my style ( I don't like whining boys and people that cross my boundaries) BUT I think you are a really good writer and I think you are a serious contender for the dobby awards.
Your enthusiasm is contagious!
very good job ^^

Author's Response: *squeals unabashedly* really?!? ah thank you so much!
I'm sorry the guys come off as whiny... i'll work on it, i guess-- always ways to improve! and, if i may ask, what boundaries do my characters cross? I'm really interested to know- constructive criticism is a writer's best friend, after all.
I hope you keep reading anyway, and thanks again for such an awesome compliment!!
xoxo Jilly


 Report Review

Review #16, by AgentPH22 Dresses and Dates

20th February 2014:
I was so hoping Ella would end up with Finn!! (Sigh) oh, well. Dom and him seem cute together. So what about the Ravenclaw bloke? He better not cheat on her or he will have hell to pay. The twins remind me of Fred and George and when those two got mad it was bad! Can't wait for you to update so hurry up! Lovely story, darling :) and keep updating! Are you still doing track? I do hurdles! Go Troubies! I give you 10 out of 10!!! :)

Author's Response: Don't get your ships set just yet, hon-- who knows what could change from now (;

"That ravenclaw bloke" is currently in america visiting his relatives, but we'll be seeing MUCH MORE of him once they hit the halls of hogwarts in january...

Thanks for the lovely review! I'll try to update as soon as I can! My chunks of writing time are rather spare, to my eternal chagrin.

And yes! The running life continues- practice starts in march. and hurdles? never in a day, sir. 1600's where it's at! #DISTANCECREW4LYFE

xoxo Jilly


 Report Review

Review #17, by Lilli_patronus Dresses and Dates

19th February 2014:
Please oh please tell me when you will publish the next chapter! This is just perfect,

Author's Response: oooh thanks love!
tbh i'm not sure! I'm either SUPER MOTIVATED to write or i'll write like 1 sentence a month, and its usually the latter. luckily right now it's the former and i'm super pumped and don't do homework so (dare i say it) TODAY POSSIBLY? TOMORROW?
THINGS WILL BE HAPPENING IN THE NEXT CHAPTER.
xoxo
Jilly
(ps welcome to the hpff family! i noticed you're a new user (what no stalker) and i'm glad you chose this descent into madness!)


 Report Review

Review #18, by HerEyesOnMeGazing Dresses and Dates

9th February 2014:
Love the update! Can't wait for the next one!!!

Author's Response: yay thanks! i'ma working on it!

 Report Review

Review #19, by Klimmer Interrogations and Interests

9th February 2014:
I hate Ella and chase

Author's Response: woo ok thanks for the memo...

 Report Review

Review #20, by TotallyNotVernonDursleyInDisguise Dresses and Dates

23rd January 2014:
I'M BACK
she's taking Al!! I was right! :)!
(Triumphant music)
I knew it!
And you updated fast!!! Made my day!!!
And I wasn't aware poets were animals unless there was a recent new discovery I hadn't heard about
And now for the homework I have been avoiding since 3 pm!
Ugh science why couldn't it be spelling that's easy
Ok done talking bye!
Ps
Loved the name of chapter 13: CHAPTER 13 DOESN'T HAVE A NAME OK

Author's Response: YOURE BACK.
it made my day too! i usually have 0.001%daily writing motivation, so this much in one sitting was actually a miracle.
homework avoided since 3pm? more like homework avoided since 2013.
i cheat at doing school.
thanks for the lovely review! and yes, my chapter naming skills are almost as good as my poetry skills.
almost.


 Report Review

Review #21, by TotallyNotVernonDursleyInDisguise Dresses and Dates

23rd January 2014:
I'M BACK
she's taking Al!! I was right! :)!
(Triumphant music)
I knew it!
And you updated fast!!! Made my day!!!
And I wasn't aware poets were animals unless there was a recent new discovery I hadn't heard about
And now for the homework I have been avoiding since 3 pm!
Ugh science why couldn't it be spelling that's easy
Ok done talking bye!

Author's Response: double review double fun
double bubble bubble gum
(a poem by jilly beans)


 Report Review

Review #22, by TotallyNotVernonDursleyInDisguise Decisions and Drama

15th January 2014:
Yes!
Chapter images would be awesome! And all that stuff.
Um... I wonder who she's gonna take! I think she's gonna take Ryan, but I hope he asks Rose first so then she can go with Al. I don't think she'll go with Fred or the twin though. Just an instinct.
Idk though. I'm not a seer.
Well, please update soon!
(You were rhyming in your authors note- I love hearing what you have to say, it truly makes my day!) Did you do that on purpose?
Again, just another instinct.


Author's Response: Ooh I'll try to update soon darling! thanks for all your lovely thoughts!
as for my spontaneous rhyming... no. not on purpose.
i guess my secret spirit animal is a poet.


 Report Review

Review #23, by Persephones_Child Interrogations and Interests

16th December 2013:
You have officially been reviewed.

By me.

I WANT SOUP NOW LIKE REALLY BAD WA

Author's Response: why thank you.
i officially appreciate your review, you official person you.
rock on.


 Report Review

Review #24, by Griffavenhuff Decisions and Drama

27th November 2013:
You should DEFINITELY make some CI's. It would be cool for the Yule ball to have flying mistletoe that randomly hovers over couples for a few seconds, then apparate to another side of the room. Just a random idea. Can't wait for the next chapter! :)

Author's Response: oh thanks for the idea! (i might just have to use that!) and i'll see what i can do with the CIs!
thanks for the review! the newest part of chapter 12 (?) is up!
xoxox
Jilly


 Report Review

Review #25, by Griffavenhuff Interrogations and Interests

27th November 2013:
Fave soup is loaded baked potato :) I like extremely burning hot fire-lava temperature for the soup too.
On to another subject. I don't think Chase and Ella will end all that well. It seems like Chase it using her, but I don't know what for. Anyway, I LOVE the story so far ;) You should make more (and if you already have, great! I'll be sure to read them)

Author's Response: mmm i had that soup for lunch today actually! haha deelish.
as for chase and ella... as for now they are a thing. and things may or may not happen to their thing. YET.
and thanks for the love! i've finished chapter 12 (or whatever # - its called dates and dramatics) but as for other stories, i haven't got any new ideas as of right now...
thanks for your review and potter on!
xoxo
Jilly


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>