Reading Reviews for The Girl from Slytherin
  
360 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Kiersten1218 The End

20th November 2014:
So I'm definitely one of those reviewers who reviews after I've read the whole story. I absolutely loved your story!!! I cannot wait for Book 2! I'm a huge Dramione fan but reading this made me fall in love with another genre! I can't wait to see what happens with Terry and Astoria and see how she ends up with Draco (if that's how you decide to end it!).I will be following faithfully from now on! Thank you so much for the fantastic read!

 Report Review

Review #2, by Chris P The End

18th November 2014:
Hi, I don't normally do reviews but I felt like I should here because I have thoroughly enjoyed reading this and look forward immensely to the second and third books in your trilogy, I love the way you engaged with the original text, making Astoria the other student in the gruff indie sword heist and a few other occasions as well and bringing to life a relatively unknown character in terry boot, I love the engagement with the slithering storyline and feel you really got to the heart of the house and opened up a human side to them with friends and families and engaged with the demonisation of the house and how this may have played itself out in that final year and the year of the war, how shape acted out of loyalty to dumbledore and how Malloy changed

Basically I loved every word of this book and would encourage you to use another prologue like chapter in the other books,

Ps please don't kill off either of them, try and stay true to the original text and Terry fighting in the battle of Hogwarts, be gracious to Malfoy and Daphne, but kill dementia the evil cow :)

Thankyou again and happy writing

Author's Response: Hi Chris! :)

Wow, thank you! I'm so honoured to get this lovely review from you. I loved writing this novel and it means so much to me to know that people are actually reading it and enjoying it. I'm especially excited that you like when Astoria intersects with the original HP books as those are some of my favourite parts.

One of the things that I really wanted to explore when writing this was how Slytherins could be good too, and how so many of them are victims of their own upbringings and have the chance to change. There will definitely be a lot more development as well in the next two books.

That's a great idea and something I've been toying with. Knowing you liked having the prologue is really helpful about whether I should include one or not for the next book, which I've been slowly but surely working on.

I will try and stay as close to canon as possible! :) But there will definitely be lots of twists and turns in that journey, hehe.

Thank you so much for the great review, I'm so excited that you liked the story! :D


 Report Review

Review #3, by Raven The Visitor

15th November 2014:
You are amazing! I love this story so much and i love terry and astoria's relationship

Author's Response: Ahh, thank you!!! ♥ That really means a lot.

 Report Review

Review #4, by Raven The Lesson

15th November 2014:
Oh, what's going to happen if Terry sees Tor's dad?!

Author's Response: Definitely some bad things coming from that tension. :P Thanks so much for reading and reviewing! :D

 Report Review

Review #5, by Raven The Headmaster

15th November 2014:
I love how you are making Ginny and Tor's friendship, it adds a lot to the story :)

Author's Response: I'm so glad you like their growing friendship, it's a lot of fun to write - I just love Ginny. :) Thanks so much for reading and reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #6, by Raven The Horror

15th November 2014:
This is one of the best fanfictions i have ever read. Thank you for writing this!

Author's Response: Hello! :) Wow, thank you!! That is so sweet of you to say. Thank YOU for all the lovely reviews! :)

 Report Review

Review #7, by Raven The Quidditch Trials

13th November 2014:
I love the story, and i think i have an idea of the stranger's first name and yea, the chapter was rough but it was also amazing and you are a really good writer

Author's Response: Thank you so much! That really means the world to hear ♥

 Report Review

Review #8, by summer blaise The Hospital Wing

11th November 2014:
Im trying to sleep but i cant its to damb good 😢 keep writing 😃

Author's Response: Hey!! :) Aw, I hope you got some sleep, but I'm so happy you like the story. Thank you! :D

 Report Review

Review #9, by Jazminandie The End

7th November 2014:
Hi!
I genuinely cannot wait for book 2, Harry Potter gave me a way to escape what was going on in reality and I've been missing that for a while, this story gave me a way to escape into that world again because it was simply amazing! I honestly could not stop reading it!
I can't thank you enough for giving me another top notch story to read!
I'm keeping my eyes peeled for any updates on Tor and Terry!

Jasmine x

Author's Response: Hi Jasmine! :)

Wow, thank you! I'm so glad this could bring back some of those Harry Potter emotions and escape from reality, that really is the best part about reading and writing for me. I'm so thrilled that you liked the story, and I'm slowly but surely working on the new book and hope to have the first chapter up by mid-December. :)

Thank you so much! ♥


 Report Review

Review #10, by Becky Johnson The Lesson

5th November 2014:
The color on this chapter is so dark I am having trouble reading it. I think I'll just have to skip it. The background is very green and the letters are like a light gray. Can't differntiate too well. I may try to copy and paste to a Word Doc . maybe. We'll see. The story is still good.

Author's Response: Hi again! :)

You're right, that is so strange! I'm resubmitting it for editing and hopefully that will deal with the weird colour issue, thanks for pointing it out. :) I'm so glad you're enjoying the story! :D


 Report Review

Review #11, by Becky Johnson The Bat Bogey Hex

5th November 2014:
Hi Lululuna, No wonder this story is a staff pick. Amazing. I have avoided reading anything about other characters before but this one caught my eye. And I have started scores but usually can't get past the bad grammar or other syntax problems. But not only is your story well put together, it is exciting and very good. A great read! I know this take tons of work and I certainly admire you for all this effort.

Author's Response: Hello! :)

Ahh, thanks so much! :) I'm so glad that you like this and that it's one of your first reads into other characters - there's so many amazing stories on this site. I'm so glad you think it's well put together - thank you so much for all these wonderful words, it really makes all the effort and time I've put in worth every second to get such a wonderful comment! :)


 Report Review

Review #12, by coleridgeandco The End

26th October 2014:
What can I say?
I just loved this story. Tor's character development, the splendid view you've given the readers of 'the other side of the medal', being Death Eaters with their family and friends... This is gold. The way Astoria went from bring the typical pureblood-mentality-filled Slytherin to a woman thinking for herself, to the point she can help Terry escape Malfoy Manor and abandoning her own family... Wow. Just wow. And I also loved all the scenes with Ginny; I really appreciated the fact that Tor's 'transformation' happened not only because of a boy, but also because of friendship and because she started actually seeing the bad in what her loved ones are doing. *bows*
The detention scene... perfect. Just perfect. I'm wordless (and impatient - how is the writing-10-chapters-before-uploading-the-sequel thing going?) admiring this lovely and truly addicting story - perfect Dobby.

Author's Response: Hello! :)

Wow, thank you! This review is just amazing, seriously, I appreciate you taking the time to leave it so much. I'm so pleased you like the different sideof the conflict and the way that Tor has changed. It's surprised me in a lot of ways while writing it and is so special to me, so it means a lot that you liked it.

I'm pleased that you like Tor's transition into the strong young woman she is now and how brave she is with sacrificing so much to follow her beliefs. I'm glad too that you liked how it wasn't because of Terry that she changed, but he and Ginny and other factors helped her to figure it out for herself. That makes her change more permanent and part of her identity, which it really needs to be considering what she's going to do.

Gah, thank you! ♥ I'm doing OF for NaNo this month, but I promise that once November is over Book II is going to be my top priority. :) Thanks again (I feel like I'm just a broken record here) for such a wonderful review, you've made me ever so happy! :) ♥


 Report Review

Review #13, by coleridgeandco The Horror

26th October 2014:
I've wanted to post reviews of this fic forever and I don't know why I'm only doing it now...
Anyway
The name 'Hyperion' screams TRAGEDY!
Love this

Author's Response: Hi again! :)

It really does scream tragedy, doesn't it? I'm so glad you like this story and are invested in it, it really is so lovely to hear. Thanks for all the wonderful reviews! :D


 Report Review

Review #14, by coleridgeandco Prologue

26th October 2014:
I'm already loving this and I only just started reading it...

Author's Response: Hey! :) I'm so glad you like it. Thanks for the kind review! :D

 Report Review

Review #15, by Frida The End

18th October 2014:
This story is soo amazing, i couldn't stop reading. I long for the next part!! /Frida from Sweden

Author's Response: Hi Frida! :)

Aw, thank you so much! That's so sweet, and I'm so pleased you liked the story. Thanks so much for reading and reviewing! ♥


 Report Review

Review #16, by Aakanksha The Theory

15th October 2014:
I dont know how to express this in words. I can relate to this in many ways, as I have been misunderstood too.It is a fabulous story, I hope you keep writing.

Author's Response: Hello! :) Wow, thank you so much. This review really means so much to me and I'm so glad you liked the story. I promise that there is far more to come.

Thank you, lovely! ♥


 Report Review

Review #17, by Jess the Enthusiast The Secret on the Staircase

30th September 2014:
Poor Taurus :(

And oh my god that snake - definitely didn't see that coming! Great chapter!

Author's Response: Aw, I know! :( Taurus is in a tough situation considering his upbringing and Slytherin prejudices on top of coming to terms publicly with his identity.

Ahh, the snake!! So gross, right? Thanks so much for the great review!!! :D


 Report Review

Review #18, by Teddy1993 The End

29th September 2014:
Perfect chapter to finish your first story. I'm so happy Tor got Terry out of Malfoy Manor and even more so that they are leaving together. This opens a lot of possibilities for the second story and I'm sure it will be just as amazing as your first one. Great job!

Author's Response: Hello!! Ahh, thank you!! I'm so glad you liked the last chapter and are excited for the new story - it's coming along slowly but surely and I'm having a lot of fun exploring all the new possibilities.

Thank you for being so amazing and supportive. Reading your thoughts on all the chapters has been really encouraging and motivating and lovely, and helped me so much with planning Book II as I got to revisit the old chapters. I really don't know how to thank you properly, but it means so much!! :) ♥


 Report Review

Review #19, by Teddy1993 The Prisoner

29th September 2014:
Ouch. Truly amazing chapter! I knew what was coming, but it still was incredibly exciting to read :) Great job!

Author's Response: Aw, I'm so glad you liked it! I was waiting for a long time to post this and was really nervous, so it means a lot to hear you liked it. Thank you!! ♥

 Report Review

Review #20, by Teddy1993 The Monster

28th September 2014:
I didn't really expect Astoria to be suspended from Hogwarts. Not this early at least. I wonder how this will end. Great chapter!

Author's Response: Hehe, these last few chapters thrive on the unexpected. Thanks for the review!! :)

 Report Review

Review #21, by Teddy1993 The Consequences

28th September 2014:
Another fantastic chapter. Well, as if I didn't hate the Carrows enough already... You just don't touch McGonagall.

It's good to see Astoria helping Ginny, Neville and Luna. I wonder if she might join the D.A. at some point. Although that should be pretty weird as a Slytherin.

Author's Response: Hello!! :) Yeah, that was pretty awful - I really wanted the real, everyday horror of the Carrows to come through, so I'm glad it was effective. It would be really awkward as a Slytherin but Tor is breaking the moulds so you never know!! :D Thanks so much!!

 Report Review

Review #22, by Teddy1993 The Carrows

27th September 2014:
Amazing chapter! The detention was very well written. It gave me the chills :)

Author's Response: Wow, thank you! :D I'm so excited you liked it!

 Report Review

Review #23, by Jess the Enthusiast The Fragments

24th September 2014:
OH THANK GOD IT WAS JUST A BOGGART ugh you really had me I was so worried

Really great chapter!!!

Author's Response: Yes!! Oh I could not do that to the readers at this point in the novel. Just a Boggart for now...

Thank you!!! :)


 Report Review

Review #24, by Jess the Enthusiast The Ball at Malfoy Manor

24th September 2014:
NO OH MY GOD OH MY GOD NO

Author's Response: *evil author laugh* ♥

 Report Review

Review #25, by Jess the Enthusiast The House of Nott

24th September 2014:
Oh my god??? What a way to end a chapter haha

Really great job though! I'm guessing that Tor's patronus is some sort of bird, but I really want to know what it is exactly!! And if it's compatible with a mink! Also, the snowball fight at the end was really cute :)

Author's Response: I'm glad you liked the twist at the end, hehe. It's the sort of prediction which helps keep the story and the future grounded, though some of these decisions are so hard to make.

Thank you!! :D It is some sort of bird, and I promise to explain it...eventually. I'm glad you liked the snowball fight as well, it was a spontaneous addition but quite exciting to write! :)


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>