Reading Reviews for Shut Up and Kiss Me
  
195 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Anon Scorpius' Secret Mission

1st February 2014:
Oh such a "jellie" filled chapter

 Report Review

Review #2, by Anon James' Jolt

1st February 2014:
Oh my god poor scorpius he must be horrified

 Report Review

Review #3, by Anon James' Jolt

1st February 2014:
Oh my god poor scorpius he must be horrified

 Report Review

Review #4, by Domine Icy Pits

16th January 2014:
I honestly don't have the foggiest clue about what
Leo was on about with that metaphor. Care to
explain?

 Report Review

Review #5, by Lord Sir Icy Pits

16th January 2014:
I honestly don't have the foggiest clue about what
Leo was on about with that metaphor. Care to
explain?

 Report Review

Review #6, by marauderfan The Rumour Mill

7th January 2014:
How mean of Lily :( What an absurd rumour too, I can't believe people actually believed it. Though I guess there were stupider ones about Harry at certain points during the books so I guess there's no limit as to what a bunch of teenagers at a small isolated wizarding school will believe. If school ever gets boring at least there's gossip to fall back on! :p

I really like the angle of Ellie being a werewolf, and that you've gone in depth with describing her condition and what it does to her, how sick she is all the time, how she can feel the wolf waking up a few days before the full moon. I'm so glad you decided to elaborate on the daily-life part of being a werewolf in addition to the full moon part (which I imagine will appear at some point in the story as well).

James is sweet in this chapter, despite how silly he is, he's definitely quite caring. I wonder how he's going to react when he finds out that the girl he's fancied all this time is a werewolf.

I want to keep reading but it's really late at night and I'm about to fall asleep. So until next time :)

Author's Response: The original rumour was that Ellie was sleeping with her teachers and I got in trouble over that (both my fiance and the moderators) This rumour is less significant, but works. I don't even remember what it is...? Oh well, not re-reading it! It's too embarrassing.

Wow thanks, yeah I hoped to capture werewolf anxieties and such. I think it'd be incredibly difficult, for sure. Sorry my responses are such rubbish. I really appreciate your feedback!

Sleep well! Don't worry about reading the rest. It's so embarrassing


 Report Review

Review #7, by marauderfan Prologue

7th January 2014:
The summary of this story made me giggle and I needed to read it!

Lupin Acts!! Aw, I love it. I'm so glad the werewolf legislation was named after him :)

LEONIDAS ARCHIBALD that poor kid. He seems really sweet though, despite being the archetypal younger brother, calling his older sister a nerd, making fun of her, but still looking out for her because she's his sister. I like the two of them :)

I'm really wondering why Lily hates Ellie so much! So, the Lily-dating-Leo thing probably had something to do with it, but I wouldn't imagine that would make Lily hate Ellie too, only Leo.

James is delightfully self-assured, isn't he. Something tells me his incessant pursuing of her isn't just off-hand, I think he actually does like her, but he's playing it cool. Too cool. He's much like his namesakes :D

This was a fun chapter!

Author's Response: NO DON'T READ THIS! Gahaheirjasjkcj

This is the first thing that I wrote fanfiction wise, and it's just horrible. The writing is terrible, the drama is stupid, and the fluff is just too much to bare. However, I do love my characters, so I hope you do too.

I figured that Harry would make a movement like this and then name it after Lupin. The guy was a big influence on the kid.

Leonidas Archibald is the funniest name, isn't it? I'm glad you said something because I've been laughing over it for over a year now! He's a good kid. I treated my older sister the same, I think. Only they have a stronger relationship because my sister isn't a werewolf.

Eh, it's a good question. Why does Lily hate her? I'd have to go back and re-read it, but I'm too embarrassed.

Ah yes, James. This James is EXTREMELY similar to the James Potter I'm writing about in Miracle Child. So...yes.

Thanks! Please don't think less of me after reading this. Gah, I can't even think about it


 Report Review

Review #8, by Kelsey Make-up and Mayhem

6th January 2014:
1. ANTHONY IS A T.OSSER!!
2. That make up scene was beautiful(:
3. You're funny

Author's Response: 1. He is a bit of a tosser...isn't he? Eh, guys get like that when they're in relationships.

2. Why thank you. It's incredibly fluffy and I blush whenever I read it, but it's always good to hear what ya'll have to say.

3. :O


 Report Review

Review #9, by Kelsey Make-up and Mayhem

6th January 2014:
1. ANTHONY IS A TOSSER!!
2. That make up scene was beautiful(:
3. You're funny

Author's Response: Thanks! :D

 Report Review

Review #10, by ilovegeorgeweasly101 Icy Pits

9th November 2013:
Okay I love this story so very very much. You truly have talent. Seriously as soon as I finish this, I'm going to your page and praying you've got something else cooking because I love the way you write!!

Sorry it's so short I want to keep reading

10/10

Clea

Author's Response: Oh wow, Clea! You're words flatter me so!

There's something of a sequel to this story if you feel like checking that out. You're amazing!

Soapman


 Report Review

Review #11, by Sharvi Epilogue

22nd September 2013:
That was such a cliche and it's lucky that I love cliches and cheesy endings! Even though Rose and Scorpius aren't together everyone else is and that's good enough for me. I just realized I finished a 27 chapter story in less than 24 hours! Quite a feat! But I loved it so much, and I'm really really looking forward to the sequel! Until then =)

Author's Response: OHMEGOSH!

LESs than twenty-four hours?! I'm sitting here still trying to answer all of your reviews (it's been like what, two weeks now?), and you finished my novel thing in less than a day??

You win. I give up. You are just amazing.


 Report Review

Review #12, by Sharvi Shut Up and Kiss Me

22nd September 2013:
OH MY GOSH! I knew that James and Ellie were going together in a spectacular manner. It a wonderful ending of sorts, and now I only have the epilogue left. And again you know my favourite pairing- ScoRose, But Jellie has grown on me and I want them to stay together forever. You should totally write another series on them!

Author's Response: Sharvi. Sharvi, don't hate me. Sharvi, please understand that I got really stupidly busy :(. I love all of your reviews, Sharvi. I'm responding now, I promise!

So speaking of another series with them in it. I have a sequel for this silly story that should be out soon. I've just got to do some finishing touches on the first chapter! I do hope you'll read it, Sharvi.


 Report Review

Review #13, by Sharvi The Bent Spoon

22nd September 2013:
Haha, I enjoyed reading how those three became friends! Even though I still don't gets what up with them and cutlery :P

Author's Response: They're pretty tight. I mean, they're outcasts who found each other, which is kind of cheesey.

 Report Review

Review #14, by Sharvi Icy Pits

22nd September 2013:
I have only 4 more chapters left! Oh no! But I just want to say that I've have such a great time reading this story and I'm going to be sad when I finish it. Maybe I shouldn't have read it so fast :P

Yes, at least Rose and Scorpius are friends now! And I think that the metaphor was so accurate. Everyone has to let go of their inhibitions and really plunge into their feelings and face them. Only then will any good come.

Author's Response: OH MY GOSH I LOVE ALL OF YOUR REVIEWS!

Seriously, you taking the time to review after so many chapters is really awesome. I've actually taken the time to re-read the ones you've reviewed (to my own chagrin. I don't really write like this anymore), and it's been a peculiar experience.


 Report Review

Review #15, by Sharvi No Means Yes

22nd September 2013:
The Remus/ Tonks story was in the right place at the right time. I'm so happy that you included it!

Author's Response: I wasn't even going to put it in there, but another reviewer suggested it. This is why you guys are so fan-flipping awesome!

 Report Review

Review #16, by Sharvi Hope is Rubbish

22nd September 2013:
No, I didn't his reaction. But his reaction isn't really to their break up, it's just a culmination of everything that's been happening in his life. Can't wait to read ahead!

Author's Response: You are blastedly accurate with that observation. They weren't even really a couple, but I think the poor kid feels lonely

 Report Review

Review #17, by Sharvi An Unspoken Realization

22nd September 2013:
I don't know what my favourite chapter is! Probably the one where Scorpius tells his first story. She was his first kiss. It's not fair that they can't be together! And it's not fair that James and Ellie aren't together! Urgh, so frustrating. But, great update as always. You know you're doing a good when you aggravate your readers!

Author's Response: Hahaha...I aggravated my readers all the way up to the last chapter. It's nice that I can get a reaction out of you guys. Makes me feel all powerful (muahaha). *cough* Sorry, er, right

That chapter with the introduction of ScoRose is also my favorite! I guess we're best friends now. Nope, you can't deny it, we have a connection.


 Report Review

Review #18, by Sharvi Immature

22nd September 2013:
Well, you probably know that I love ScoRose with all my heart and soul. But I really want to know that Jellie (haha, it's so similar to Jily!) will be alright in the end! Another great chapter!

Author's Response: I love my Jellie, but you're right, there's a special place in the heart for ScoRose

 Report Review

Review #19, by Sharvi Make-up and Mayhem

22nd September 2013:
It isn't over?! Great chapter, i would write more but I can't wait to read what more Scorpius has in store!

Author's Response: Hahaha, I love reviews like this. It makes me excited that you can't wait to read more :D

 Report Review

Review #20, by Sharvi Roles Reversed

22nd September 2013:
I think I like and understand Lily much more now. Can't wait to see how Secret Mission 2 goes down!

Author's Response: REALLY?! You're awesome. Generally speaking, people hate Lily, despite me trying to explain her ways. I consider it an error on my part that my reviewers hate her so much, but I'm glad that you feel somewhat sympathetic towards her.

 Report Review

Review #21, by Sharvi Love and the Trolley Lady

22nd September 2013:
Rose and Scorpius!!! WHY AREN'T THEY TOGETHER??? I feel like I write this is every chapter, lol. Ellie really does care about James... and I was thinking Lily probably found out that Ellie is a werewolf and that's probably why she went into shock. If that is the reason, then I'm probably really late to realize it :P

I missed James in this one, but the sibling love more than made up for it!

Author's Response: Gah *hides underneath desk and holds white flag up* ScoRose will probably get together soon! Don't you worry, Sharvi.

Since you've already finished the novel, I'm more than happy to say that you're right about Lily. I think it's logical that she went into shock, right? I mean, it's not like you find out that someone you know is a werewolf everyday


 Report Review

Review #22, by Sharvi Scorpius' Secret Mission

22nd September 2013:
Why oh why did she have to run off? But I suppose it makes sense. Oh gods, why do these relationships have to be so complicated? And you kind of left us with a cliffhanger with Leo and Charlotte there! Great chapter!

Also, I though about it and I think that my favourite character is Leo. maybe it's because I feel that I know more about him than any other character- even more than Ellie. He seems like a guy I would like to have around =)

Author's Response: Leo is pretty okay. You're probably right in saying that I have described him more than anyone else :P my bad...*cough*

Why did Ellie have to run off?! Geez, Ellie. Ha, sorry, I-thought-that-was-funny-and-now-i-feel-like-an-idiot.

Well, to be fair, James is in a relationship with someone else. Oh and Ellie just loves to be miserable or something.


 Report Review

Review #23, by Sharvi The Whittler's Son

22nd September 2013:
I LOVE the house elves stories. It's such a different concept, you know wizards and witches actually being friendly enough with them to exchange stories, something I've found to be extremely intimate because they make for the best memories in anyone's life. I'm loving the story more and more!

Author's Response: YOU LIKE THE STORIES?! Okay, that's it, this makes us besties forever. Nope, just accept it. I'll make our friendship bracelets (do you have a favorite color?)

I'm glad you're liking this story enough to continue :P It's a very fluffy work


 Report Review

Review #24, by Sharvi James' Jolt

22nd September 2013:
Oh no! Poor Scorpius. Is Rose trying to get over him by snogging all these boys? And why is everyone crazy over Lily acting that way. What did she find out? Did Leo actually hurt her that much? And if she cared so much about him why did she treat him so badly? So many questions, not enough answers. And James CANNOT lose hope over Ellie. Not now! AAH the feels! I have to read more. I won't be surprised I finish the story today! Great update =)

Author's Response: So many questions :O

You probably have the answers by now (since you've already finished the story and I'm rubbish at responding to reviews)...So, instead of answering them, I shall draw a digital picture:

C(*.*)D [it's a monkey]


 Report Review

Review #25, by Sharvi The Princess and the Death Eater

22nd September 2013:
Heyo! Wow, I think that way you introduce all these stories in the middle is pretty awesome. And I won't lie, Scorpius' story really tugged at my heart. "When we grow up, will you promise to be my wife? "I promise to be your wife [Scorpius]" =P And I'm so thankful Ellie's back! I was missing her these past few chapters

Author's Response: This is my favourite chapter, and I'm glad you enjoyed it, Sharvi.

Geez, I wish I would have responded quicker to these awesome reviews. I feel so horrid.

Do you happen to have a forums account? You should friend me! Besties for life


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>