Reading Reviews for Fire's Opposite
  
39 Reviews Found

Review #1, by SISI Dumbledore Manages to Embarrass Me

27th September 2013:
Please Update!! PLease you are gonna kill me... pleasepleaseplease.please?

Author's Response: I will, don't worry. :P My muse is slowly coming back, so I can hopefully post the next chapter soon...hopefully. /is redundant

Thanks for reviewing! :P


 Report Review

Review #2, by Sisi Dumbledore Manages to Embarrass Me

27th July 2013:
This is wonderful! Does Sirius know he's a father? will he ever know?

Author's Response: Sh... ;)

Thanks for reviewing! :P


 Report Review

Review #3, by Dahlia Bailey Dumbledore Manages to Embarrass Me

1st July 2013:
Can't wait for the next chapter :) You could have made it longer with more information in it to make it juicer but Great Job!

Dahlia XD

Author's Response: Ah, thanks! :D

Lately, I've been terrified to write long chapters because HPFF has been malfunctioning slightly on my computer, so when I paste the chapter in the text box, I have to manually edit the spacing between each paragraph. :P

Thanks for reviewing!


 Report Review

Review #4, by bookworm_hermione To Hide or Not to Hide?

23rd June 2013:
This chapter. Sirius. Arya. Baby. Cyrilla -nice name by the way. ajckalfuhakljhrsclua what?

Mostly, I just want to see Sirius's thoughts when he figures out it's his baby.
It is his baby right?
Does he know it's his baby?

And let me get this straight, every moment Arya has some lovey dove moment with Sirius, she completely forgets it later on. Sirius, Lily, James knows that. Dumbledore know that. I'm assuming he and Sirius talked about her half vampire thingy. God there's just so many secrets.

This story is just so well thought out. Everything's put into place so nicely. Now it's just up to Arya to figure out and put together all the secrets they've been keeping from her... I can't wait for that chapter. Or the next chapter for that matter :) Update soon!

Author's Response: I've been obsessed with the name Cyrilla since forever, so of course I had to use it. :D

About Sirius, the next chapter will reveal a lot of things. Don't worry!

Haha, thanks. :) I've been painstakingly poring over every little detail I have in my head. :P It's nice to know that it's all paid off!

Thanks for reviewing!


 Report Review

Review #5, by Dahlia Bailey To Hide or Not to Hide?

22nd June 2013:
Great chapter! Can I guess that Sirius is the father? If so I really wish that he finds out and takes her in! XD

Author's Response: Haha, thanks! You'll just have to wait and see for all of this to come together... :)

Thanks for reviewing!


 Report Review

Review #6, by Sisi There's a...Thing on the Ground

20th May 2013:
You're killing me here! is Sirius goning to die becaseu he braeths her life material???!!! Update soon, soon soon!! You are making me DIE!!

Author's Response: Haha. :D No, Sirius isn't going to die. Someplace earlier in the chapter/story (I'm too lazy to check), I said that it only affects non-magical humans. :D

I'm sorry for making you die... :(

Thanks for reviewing!


 Report Review

Review #7, by Violet Bailey Commence the Study of History!

5th May 2013:
this is Awesome! :D

Author's Response: Thanks! I'm glad you enjoy it! :D

Thanks for reviewing!


 Report Review

Review #8, by aliceinwonderland789 The Usage of Books

3rd May 2013:
Ooh family business... This is getting really interesting!

Author's Response: I feel as though the history of characters are the most interesting bit. You can learn a lot from history. :D

Thanks for reviewing!


 Report Review

Review #9, by aliceinwonderland789 Anger, Shock, Guilt, Childishness

3rd May 2013:
I loved the riddles!!! I tried solving them... I failed.

Author's Response: It's so hard finding good riddles nowadays... A lot of people consider these awful riddles as proper ones. For example, the man one is fairly popular: "What has four legs in the morning, two legs at noon, and three legs in the evening?" It's such an awful riddle! In my opinion, at least.

I had a lot of fun searching for these riddles. :D

Thanks for reviewing!


 Report Review

Review #10, by aliceinwonderland789 Which Came First...the Vampire or Every Other Creature Voldy Pits Me Against?

3rd May 2013:
I loved the Warvic part!!

Author's Response: Ah, Warvic. That's actually how I imagine all giants to be: tall, bumbly, and not very bright. :D

Thanks for reviewing!


 Report Review

Review #11, by aliceinwonderland789 Lily Now Thinks I Have Amnesia

3rd May 2013:
Psh. Gotta love those sequins! Anyway!! It was a really good chapter!!! Why would she be joining Voldemort?? Questions questions!

Author's Response: Haha! Sequins make things all purdy... :P

Voldemort's joining will be explained in the next chapter. Have fun reading!

Thanks for reviewing!


 Report Review

Review #12, by Violet Bailey The Usage of Books

25th April 2013:
I love this story, I've already stated putting theories about the end. I'm desperate to find out how it ends! :D

Author's Response: *smiles*

I hope you'll still be surprised at the ending, but I hope you'll still like it! :D

Thanks for reviewing!


 Report Review

Review #13, by Jenny The Usage of Books

21st April 2013:
Love this story. Keep up the good work!

Author's Response: Thank you! :D

I will definitely try my hardest to at least keep the writing level the same...I hope it doesn't deteriorate. :D

Thanks for reviewing!


 Report Review

Review #14, by Sonic Anger, Shock, Guilt, Childishness

17th April 2013:
I love the story so far!!!😃

Author's Response: Oh, thank you!

I hope you continue to like it as I keep writing!

Thanks for reviewing!


 Report Review

Review #15, by oldnumberseven  Which Came First...the Vampire or Every Other Creature Voldy Pits Me Against?

31st March 2013:
"To me, however, it just looks like the curse is ambling along on its way towards me, and I even have to time to do a mocking, “How do you do?” to the curse before sidestepping."

excellent line! i like the humor involving her sidestepping all the curses. i'm sure voldy wanted to kill her after all her taunting. she's a smart ass but one that can survive and outwit giants and such. hopefully she outwits fenrir too!

Author's Response: I always thought that Fenrir was an unnaturally "talented" werewolf, so it wouldn't really make sense for her to actually beat him.

Haha, I'm sure Voldemort wanted to kill her too. She's infuriating, isn't she? :D

Thanks for reviewing!


 Report Review

Review #16, by oldnumberseven  Lily Now Thinks I Have Amnesia

31st March 2013:
hahaha i love all the "flowery shirt" business in this chapter :D

again, i love arya's point of view because she's so funny without even knowing it. like when the girls were running around before the ball and she's all "stupid humans". hilarious, i tell you!

i'm interested to see how she gets out of this one though. and hopefully she gets her memories back!

Author's Response: Arya has been living under a rock most of her life - she doesn't understand the importance of makeup, fashion, and all that other nonsense that humans deal with. :D

Thanks for reviewing!


 Report Review

Review #17, by oldnumberseven  I Miss Three Weeks Of School...And Somehow More Than That

31st March 2013:
she's famous because of a prophecy! now things totally make sense.

i like that the slytherins and gryffindors are totally fighting. i can see minnie running in being like "why is there a freaking ZOO in here?!" ... but if reg is younger, is he supposed to be in the same transfiguration class as his brother?

i also like that she's starting to feel things for sirius but doesn't know why - or kind of knows but is fighting it. he's so cute around her too! *snuggles sirius* if she doesn't save you from the fan girls, i'll do it gladly! :D

Author's Response: The prophecy will be delved deeper into later in the story, so everything will make a whole lot more sense afterwards.

Haha, another Sirius fan amongst the rest of them! :D

Thanks for reviewing!


 Report Review

Review #18, by oldnumberseven  James and Regulus Argue Over Colors

31st March 2013:
james and regulus are great. i love the way you write them because their back and forth banter is hilarious. i was a little skeptical about how the slytherins would react to a joint team but reg is fighting 'till the very end, just like i thought he would :D

mmmhm i want me some sirius. get them together soon!

Author's Response: Unfortunately, Sirius and Arya are not going to be together for a while... (muahahahaha)

Regulus never was given enough credit for anything, so I'm making him a *somewhat* nicer character in this chapter. :D

Thanks for reviewing!


 Report Review

Review #19, by oldnumberseven  Apparently, Sirius Black Is Not the Poisonous-Rabbit-Believing Fool I Thought He Was

31st March 2013:
aw sirius. i love the way you write him. he's charming and enthusiastic but stubborn at the same time and just ... well very sirius XD and i like that reg is noticing it all. will he do something? who knows!

hurray for apolline's return! i missed her.

and evil slughorn! bad slughorn! it seems that arya can defend herself, thank you very much. although voldy is starting to get a bit scary so maybe not ... but then again, sirius is there beside her, so i think she'll be fine :D

Author's Response: Sirius...the most humorous - and the best character ever invented, too! :D

Yay for Apolline! She'll be back again! :D

I love your comments! They just make my day. I have a lot of fun reading them. :D

Thanks for reviewing!


 Report Review

Review #20, by oldnumberseven  Moldywart Ruins My Beauty Sleep

31st March 2013:
wow, another great chapter!

i love getting to know arya. she's such a sassy little vampire! however, there's one thing i can't help but ask - if she's so curious about finding out remus' secret, why isn't she trying to figure out why she's so famous? maybe i'm a stoner and just missed it, but is she famous just because she's a vampire ... or is there more to it?

regardless, your portrayal of moony is fabulous. i like that he's "not in character" because i've always felt there's something more to remus than just being a nice person. i always write him "out of character" :D

Author's Response: Arya doesn't really care about fame, so she doesn't really bother with finding any of that out. (Sorry for not making that clear in the story. :P) But there's a reason why she's famous. Don't worry. :D

I always thought Remus was a boring character in the stories, so I thought to liven up his youth a bit! :D

Thanks for reviewing!


 Report Review

Review #21, by oldnumberseven  To Do With Liquids

31st March 2013:
"Anne Boleyn is literally the most terrifying ghost on Earth, and if you can't see that, I'll go to your grave and gouge your rotting eyes out to help you. How's that?"

hah! i love that you put anne boleyn into the story. there were always rumors that she had to be a witch to capture henry the eighth :D

i was surprised she was sorted into slytherin - but i like that! most stories have the main person sorted into gryffindor but i'm more intrigued that she has to share a dorm with potential death eaters. more drama, more conflict!

and lily, aw bless her heart :D

Author's Response: I love Anne Boleyn! She's the best female character in history!

If I'm correct, there was a portrait of her somewhere in the movies hanging next to one of the staircases.

Arya is perfect for a Slytherin character; you'll see why. :D

Thanks for reviewing!


 Report Review

Review #22, by oldnumberseven  Meeting Two Daft Boys and One Evil Professor

31st March 2013:
"About a year later, we heard of a Death Eater whose clothes were forcing him to dance jigs."

i snorted out loud when i read that one. i loved all the other things the two girls did to the death eaters as well!

i also loved when sirius was like "remember evans james" and he snapped out of it. and when james was describing hogwarts and he mentioned lily, his soulmate. jily

Author's Response: I'm glad you thought that was funny! Apolline is my favorite character, I have to say (no offense Arya!) because she's the veela, you know?

It was just a momentary shock for James - there's no way he could've forgotten about Lily!

Thanks for reviewing!


 Report Review

Review #23, by oldnumberseven  Prologue

31st March 2013:
first off, the scene where appolline teaches arya french is so so precious. i totally had the same experience when i was a child - there was a swedish kid in town and he didn't know any english so i pointed at things and said what they were in english.

your french to english translation was hilarious as well. i laughed pretty hard when she thought appolline was saying "lee" for bed :D

i'm excited to see where this story goes! so many interesting plot lines!

Author's Response: I had to go to a English-French dictionary and a good friend to help me out with the French pronunciations and everything. :D While I'd like to be fluent in French, I'm not. Unfortunately.

Thanks for reviewing!


 Report Review

Review #24, by Sisi To Do With Liquids

24th March 2013:
You put her in Slytherin. The sorting hat does make mistakes, however. Snape, for one.

Author's Response: She's in Slytherin for a good reason. :D The Sorting Hat DOES make mistakes, but not this time. :D

Thanks for reviewing!


 Report Review

Review #25, by SISIISISIIS Lily Now Thinks I Have Amnesia

27th February 2013:
Wow. She is so blind. Also, why can't she remember Sirus? WHY? It's KILLING me!

Author's Response: She is, isn't she? :D

All will be answered in due time! I have a brilliant explanation for it, but you'll have to wait until the chapter comes out! :D

Thanks for reviewing!


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>