Reading Reviews for Hotel Artemis
  
32 Reviews Found

Review #1, by kassandra466 four

14th August 2014:
Ah. I need to know how her date with Patrick goes.. I cant wait for the next chapter

 Report Review

Review #2, by kassandra466 three

14th August 2014:
Woah, drama, my favorite. It was flawless. The best fan fiction I've read in a while.

 Report Review

Review #3, by kassandra466 two

14th August 2014:
That was rather intense. I loved it, I can not wait for more.

 Report Review

Review #4, by kassandra466 one

14th August 2014:
I loved it. As someone who has grown up in Fairmont hotels you have the atmosphere and the gossipy staff down to a tee.

 Report Review

Review #5, by Crescent Moon  four

22nd July 2014:
Loved this chapter. I can't wait to see what's going to happen next with Sam as I'm guessing that's not going to be the last we see of him. And the rest of the chapter was brilliant too. Can't wait to read the next one :)

 Report Review

Review #6, by potterfan310 four

18th July 2014:
Hey!

I love this, so I was really glad to see it got updated :D

I still can't get over that Louis was going to propose! Or that he blurted it out to Jo whilst she was working. Drunk Louis is kind of brilliant.

Poor Jo having to take a drunken Mrs Barnwell to bed, but at least it wasn't a drunk Louis :p Their little chat was sweet, I think in more ways than one that Jo will warm to Mrs Barnwell as they a little similar in ways.

I love your descriptions of the hotel and the hotel itself because it's such a different concept to normal fics but I LOVE it!

Squee, I'm excited for Jo's date!

Can't wait for the next chapter :D

-Potterfan310

 Report Review

Review #7, by raiser four

11th July 2014:
I love this story. Very refreshing and edgy. Update soon.

 Report Review

Review #8, by greenbirds three

26th December 2013:
omg wow- just read this and i'm really enjoying it, i like the spin on the louis/oc story; most of them centre in hogwarts but this one doesn't and it's easily one of my new favourites! i'm sorry i'm quite tired and i can't really form a proper review- but please update soon!

Author's Response: It's okay! Thank you very much for the review! :) I really enjoy trying to stretch the boundary of fanfiction, and so putting Jo's characters outside of their normal settings is fun!
Thanks for reading, I'll update soon!


 Report Review

Review #9, by heart4siriusblack three

29th August 2013:
Love this so far! Very original and well written. Can't wait for more!

Author's Response: thank you so much! I'm very happy you're enjoying it! Thanks for the review!

 Report Review

Review #10, by potterfan310 three

27th August 2013:
Me again :)

Oh Louis, trying to speak to Jo when she is clearly wanting to leave already for her break.

Compared to Louis, Patrick really does sound hot ;)

Talk about awkward, having your ex listen to your conversation with your soon to be date.

It's cute Jo's got a badger on her shoulder, I'm guessing she was a Hufflepuff at Hogwarts then?

Oh my god!! Bombshell alert. Louis was going to propose to her, squee! Oh Louis, if you were going to propose why sleep with someone else :/

I can't wait for the next chapter since I'm loving this story and all your characters especially Jo and Narcissa (I love her characterisation by the way!)

10/10
-Potterfan310
Soph :D

Author's Response: Hello!

Poor Jo :P Louis just doesn't know when to quit, does he? He just won't leave them alone!
And yeah, I also said in the first chapter that Jo was a Hufflepuff at Hogwarts, but I mainly put the tattoo in so I could have Narcissa being disapproving :P

I KNOW BOMBSHELL! It's such a shock I didn't even plan it, it just kind of slipped out my fingers :P

Thank you so much for reading and reviewing, Soph! It means a lot.


 Report Review

Review #11, by potterfan310 two

26th August 2013:
I'm really intrigued about what happened between Jo and Louis, but it must be awful if he cheated on her.

Do I detect a crush?? Me thinks Patrick may have one on Jo, he seems like a really sweet guy. From your description he reminds me a little of Ben Barnes or even a young Sirius.

A magical hotel, of course there's bound to have something crazy happen.

"Jo was trying to discreetly stab guests with the heels of her shoes." - I really love this line, it just adds even more crazy to the hotel and to Jo's personality!

I really, really LOVE your take on Narcissa, she is pure brilliance! And I have a feeling she is not going to be all too happy about the chimera spitting fire all over her polished floors :P

Whoo for Charlie, you never see enough of him in fics and I always feel he gets left out. So glad he's here thought!

I love how Ron is just blunt to about things to Louis. I wonder why he came down if he knew nothing about the magical creature. Maybe hoping to catch a glimpse of Jo?

This is such a unique story and I LOVE IT even though I'm two chapters in! :)

Off onto chapter three.

10/10
-Potterfan310
Soph :D

Author's Response: Personally, I absolutely hate Louis, but as a person he's really not too bad. I'm sure many people have strayed when their partner wasn't around a lot, and while that doesn't excuse cheating, its something that happens quite a lot and hopefully lets you understand Louis a bit more. He's just a normal guy who made a mistake.

I'm glad you like that line, it's one of those lines I am very proud of. Bless Jo- and that poor hotel has probably seen a lot of crazy!(Shameless self promotion: if you like Charlie I have a fic centered on him called Acting the Part) And Ron came down because he liked to help and I wanted the Golden Trio all in one place :P Plus he is an Auror and I wanted his bluntness. :P

I am so very glad you like it, thank you very much for the reading and reviewing!


 Report Review

Review #12, by potterfan310 one

26th August 2013:
I was really intrigued by the summary and title so here I am. I've never read anything that was set in a hotel as normally it's at Hogwarts, and I think it's a really original idea!!

Hotel Artemis kind of reminds me of 666 Park Avenue which was a TV show set in a hotel where creepy stuff went on.

Ooo I really like that Narcissa is the manager of the hotel, nice to see her doing something interesting, rather than sitting around Malfoy Manor dealing with the fact her husband is in Azkaban or as I've occasionally read, dead.

Both Michael and Jo seem like really interesting characters and I like Jo's back story about living in the Leaky Cauldron. Jo and Louis, well I certainly think things are going to get interesting what with their history.

I really like this so far and I'm definitely adding this to my favourites!!!

Off to chapter two!

10/10
-Potterfan310
Soph :D

Author's Response: Hey! I'm glad you were intrigued and that my hooks brought you in :P
I've never seen 666 Park Avenue- I wanted to write a hotel fic after finishing Hotel Babylon (a BBC show).
And yeah, Narcissa is a really cool character in my story, hopefully I'll get a chance to explore her back story a little more soon!
Jo's backstory was what made her want to join the hotel in the first place, so I'm glad you liked that, and Michael is adorable, isn't he?

I'm so very happy you liked it, thank you very much for reading and reviewing!


 Report Review

Review #13, by Grace three

26th August 2013:
I got super excited when I saw a new chapter and it was great :D
Thanks so much for updating !

Author's Response: Yay! Thanks for the review, I'm very happy you're liking it :)

 Report Review

Review #14, by Stephanie three

25th August 2013:
I love the way you set it all up! I'm in suspense!

Author's Response: I'm glad you're enjoying it! :D Thanks for the review!

 Report Review

Review #15, by AccioTeddyLupin three

25th August 2013:
Well its only been like 2 months but good chapter, good chapter.

(:

love, the girl who waited for another chapter.

Author's Response: ah, don't make me feel worse than I already do! :( It was probably a lot longer than two months and I really really appreciate fabulous readers like you sticking with me and the story!

Thank you so much for continuing to read and review (and waiting so long!), you are a wonderful human being and I promise that there will be a new chapter up of Artemis before a month!


 Report Review

Review #16, by ButtercupBoss three

25th August 2013:
I love it! The scene between Louis, Patrick, and Jo is just priceless XD I'm loving the character dynamic, and the background story is intriguing too ;) can't wait for more!
~Didi

Author's Response: Thank you so much! The scene between Louis and Patrick and Jo was SO MUCH FUN to write, I'm very happy you enjoyed it.

Thanks for the review!


 Report Review

Review #17, by AlexFan two

23rd July 2013:
And of course there's a Chimaera in the hotel. Why wouldn't there be one! Stuff happens in normal hotels but in a magical hotel weird stuff happens. I wonder why Louis is paying so much attention to Jo. Is he expecting her to take him back or something because if so he's in for quite a surprise. He shouldn't expect Jo to treat him with anything besides professionalism.

And it just goes to show that even most strict manager is nice, especially when faced with a Chimaera. Narcissa is very strict but for some reason I really like her as a character.

Author's Response: Hello again! I was actually a bit stuck of what to do.. so I was like *pulls out Fantastic Beasts and Where to Find Them* what could ruin stuff?
Ehehe.

That is exactly what Louis wants, the dirty beggar. I'll explain more in later chapters, but the slimy rat wants to worm his way in! How dare he. And I was a bit eh about my decision to make Narcissa the manager, but I warmed to her in this chapter and I'm so happy you did as well!

Thank you very much for such a lovely review!


 Report Review

Review #18, by AlexFan one

23rd July 2013:
I've finally gotten around to reading this and km so glad because this is brilliant. I feel like rubbing my hands together and cackling because I feel like major things are going to start happening.

I've never read any fanfiction where everything took place in a hotel so this is new for me. This is really interesting though, even though the chapter is not action-packed you've still kept it interesting.

I already feel like I'm part of the hotel employee's. Anyway, awesome first chapter! I'm on to the next one!

Author's Response: Thank you! You should definitely start cackling, I've got some great stuff planned! :D
I really fancied doing something in a hotel after watching the whole of Hotel Babylon (a BBC show) and its a bit different and I live for unique.
Thank you so much for reading and reviewing!


 Report Review

Review #19, by do-not-forget-my-url-24601 two

17th July 2013:
PLEASE UPDATE! I DIDN'T EXPECT IT TO BE THIS GOOD.

Author's Response: I'm so happy you liked this story as well! Thank you very much for reading and reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #20, by FlameSky two

29th June 2013:
This is so different compared to most stories on here, it's brilliant! Well thought out and very descriptive, I look forward to the rest of it!

Author's Response: Thank you so much! It really means a lot to me that you think that :)
Thanks for the review!


 Report Review

Review #21, by Crescent Moon  two

27th June 2013:
I love the start of this story!
It's really original, and I love Jo's character and I can't wait to find out more about Louis.
I really can't wait to see what happens next.

Author's Response: Thanks! I'm very happy you think it's original *squees over review* you'll definitely find out more about Louis in later chapters!

Thank you so much for the review!


 Report Review

Review #22, by gracebear two

16th June 2013:
I love this story so much! very interesting, the whole concept of a magical hotel.
And i can't wait for more Jo and Louis parts.

Author's Response: thanks! I'm very happy you like it. Jo and Louis will definitely be in more scenes together soon...
thank you!


 Report Review

Review #23, by Dezire_427 two

14th June 2013:
Oh look, just two chapters in, and what a wonderful story that's got me hooked.

The plot for it is something new and sounds amazing. Your characterization of Jo have already made me envious. Plus, your descriptions, which are just beautiful and perfect and what i'd expect from the writer of a story like HAT. Ovetrall, a wonderful, entertaining read, especially the bit with the chimera (which, essentially, means the entire chapter).

Keep it up! (and update soon),
-Akansha.

Author's Response: Hey! I've very excited you've come over from Hattie, that's new! (and its a very different story so I hope you like it). I'm very glad you like Jo, and my descriptions are something I know I need to work on, so if you see anything that you think doesn't work then please help a writer out!

Thanks so much for such a glowing review.


 Report Review

Review #24, by MaryAnn two

12th June 2013:
Love it! A unique story just waiting to unfold! I'm glad we got straight to action-y scenes and I am dying to read more!

Author's Response: Hey! Thank you so much! I'm not going to lie, I was a bit stuck for ideas for my second chapter so I thought I'd just whack a Chimera in there :P
If you like actiony stuff- check out my other story: Honour Among Thieves?

Thank you so much for the review!


 Report Review

Review #25, by losers_lurgy two

11th June 2013:
love the story so far! i love the whole idea of a magical hotel and of course naricssa as a stroppy manager haha. can't wait to find out more about jo and louis :)

Author's Response: ahahaha Narcissa is the ultimate stroppy manager! :D I'm very happy you liked it, thanks for the review!

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>