Reading Reviews for A Wonderful Love
  
42 Reviews Found

Review #1, by DontBeSilly Hopelessly Affected

11th September 2014:
Oh excellent!! I loved the scene between them when he returns home.

 Report Review

Review #2, by hp Fix Me

28th January 2014:
lovely writing! BEGGING YOU TO WRITE YOUR FINAL CHAPTER!!!

 Report Review

Review #3, by wolfgirl Fix Me

12th October 2013:
So I know it's beneath an author to beg. but for the love of Merlin please please please UPDATE!!!
I'm loving your work and so hating Molly Weasley for her meddlesome ways, though it does seem very in character of her to put Ron's love for Hermione above George's feelings.
Anyway I'll stop babbling, pretty please update with the final chapter!!!

 Report Review

Review #4, by your biggest fan Fix Me

9th October 2013:
Are you still writing this? I really, really miss this story :( It's the only George/Hermione fic I ever read and look at for updates :( Please tell me you're still writing? This is so beautiful and perfect. Please write



 Report Review

Review #5, by Anxious Reader Fix Me

17th September 2013:
WHEN ARE YOU GOING TO WRITE THE LAST CHAPTER, THE SUSPENSE IS KILLING US!

 Report Review

Review #6, by 00mLe00 Fix Me

22nd August 2013:
I love this story! This chapter made me sad, not because it was bad but now I can't wait for them to meet up and be okay again :)

 Report Review

Review #7, by Happy Reader The Beginning

1st August 2013:
Absolutely beautifully written first chapter, really captured the characters personality's that we all know and love!

 Report Review

Review #8, by Owlpost68 Fix Me

22nd July 2013:
ahhh! a lot happened! What about Harry and Ginny?? wait, no, they were just being friendly.
arg.
I can't wait until her and george meet up again.
you're doing a great job at making it confusing and believable and sweet and sad.

Author's Response: Don't you worry about Harry and Ginny! All will be fine on that front, I promise. The meet up with George will be happening very soon. :) I'm so glad you're enjoying it, and thank you tremendously for reviewing.

~Amanda


 Report Review

Review #9, by MissesWeasley123 Hopelessly Affected

22nd July 2013:
Okay, so I began reading this and was initially going to wait until chapter 13 to leave a review at the very end, but I just had to leave one on this chapter.

This is so good. Beautiful even. So, so, so good. I'm not logged in right now, but otherwise I'd have favouriteed this right now.

On to the next chapter I go!
-Nadia

Author's Response: I'm so happy you couldn't wait! ^_^ Thank you so much for the lovely words. I'm happy you're enjoying the story. It means the world! I will hopefully have the next chapter submitted to my beta soon.

~Amanda


 Report Review

Review #10, by Mrs Felton Fix Me

19th July 2013:
Looking good!!! Can't wait for the next one! :)

Author's Response: Thank you! I'm working for the next one right now so fingers crossed that it's submitted to my beta by the end of the week.

 Report Review

Review #11, by beanichole Hopelessly Affected

4th July 2013:
This chapter may have fluff in it, but it is definitely believable and heart-melting; a pairing I'd have not thought of, but now that you mention it, I am sold on the idea!

Author's Response: Thank you! I never really thought about the twins and Hermione until I read this awesome story about Fred and her written by Atruwriter. It changed how I thought about it. The idea of the prankster and the prefect mellowing each other out just won me over right then and there. Thank you again!

 Report Review

Review #12, by Owlpost68 Letters of the Heart

30th June 2013:
I knew it... :P Although it does give Hermione much more reason to get more attached to Ron. I'm wondering how they'll deal with this complication though.
Great job with the details! The hand holding and the piano reference.

Author's Response: Thank you, as always, for the review! I'm really glad you've enjoyed this chapter, because it was really the first chapter where I went far out of my way to stay fairly true to the books (at least in a AU of the books where Hermione is with George). I will try to continue to make references to the true nature of the book/movies up until the Final Battle. Your statement about Ron and Hermione will play an important role in this story :)

 Report Review

Review #13, by Owlpost68 The Storm

27th June 2013:
man I knew howling was a bad idea!
Really bad idea!
Oh well, it would have happened anyway.
Poor George and Hermione.. I did like what Harry had to say though, he has a point. You can't bring that much more stress with you, but of course it'll happen.
I thought you did this part really well.
Oh, just thought I'd let you know one of these reviews was my 800th :) soo woohoo!

Author's Response: Thank you so much! I'm glad you liked this chapter. It definitely made up for the lack of action in the previous one, right? That was the goal, at least. Harry is going to prove to be the voice of reason in this story in many ways, and this chapter was the first time he really demonstrated his more reasonable side. And since he knows both Ron and Hermione so well, he's a valuable resource for them both.

 Report Review

Review #14, by Owlpost68 The Calm Before the Storm

27th June 2013:
hmm I don't know about this chapter, it didn't really seem like much happened, but I guess that's the point.
I love their time together, but I don't think Hermione would be that comfortable so quickly, and I would have thought Ron would have much more to say about things that he has, but as it is AU, I still really like it.
There was only one typo I found: "He may hear you and chose" should be Choose, it's when she's teasing about Fred joining them.
Here I go to the storm :/ ahhh!

Author's Response: It's all right if it wasn't exactly your favorite! It was definitely designed to be a filler chapter with some last bits of romance before everything collapses around them. In regards to Hermione's comfort level, I rationalize it as them having known each other for six years now. They were friends before they were lovers. I think that would make them feel more open and comfortable with each other faster than what may be deemed normal. Also, Hermione isn't exactly shy. She's not one to stress about her looks. She's got a quiet confidence naturally. Ron will get his say in due time! :) thank you for the awesome review! Very handy!

 Report Review

Review #15, by Owlpost68 Book Talk

27th June 2013:
Why do I have a bad feeling about him showing her the book? why would she have needed it for 5 minutes?

Besides that, I loved the time they spent together, and the idea of the book.

The thing is, although I understand she wanted hermione and ron together, I don't understand why she'd be upset with this instead.

I don't know, I guess we'll see what happens.

Author's Response: I understand your confusion, and I definitely don't plan on Molly's feelings remaining a loose end at the end of the story. By the time it is finished you'll figure out why she wasn't exactly planning Hermione and George's wedding!

 Report Review

Review #16, by Owlpost68 Fight and Flight

27th June 2013:
I didn't really notice Ron much at all except when she hugged him. This was a great way to do the I love you's, I figured this would get them over their fight rather quickly. Good job!

Author's Response: I tried to keep Ron in the picture with more subtle exchanges, like him disappearing after George went over to Hermione at the beginning of the chapter. I'm glad you enjoyed the exchange and their fight!

 Report Review

Review #17, by Owlpost68 Coming Clean

27th June 2013:
lol when I first saw the name of the chapter I thought of George needing to get clean rather than admitting their relationship. There was one tense mistake "stubbornly pushing past it." Should be pushed past it.
I did think you did their characters a lot of justice in this one, these were totally things they'd all do :P

Author's Response: Haha, I can definitely see where the title could have been misleading. I'll check over the tense mistake and correct it if need be, thank you for pointing it out :) and thank you for the kind words. I really wanted to have this chapter bring other characters besides George and Hermione into the picture.

 Report Review

Review #18, by Owlpost68 Hopelessly Affected

27th June 2013:
It reminds me of the song "call me maybe" lol, only this is waay different. shrug, maybe it's not so similar, just the crazy part and just getting to know each other lol. Sooo cute, I love it.

Author's Response: You mean it reminds you of "Call Me Maybe" because of the whole, "Hey, I just met you...and this is crazy," because they have not been romantically interested in each other very long? Haha, very true! I'm glad you enjoyed it.

 Report Review

Review #19, by Owlpost68 Distractions

26th June 2013:
Wow, this was such a great chapter!! I want to know what happens but it's late and have things to do tomorrow. This will definitely be favorited though! I loved that last part, it was so sweet. I'm wondering what they'll do when she has to leave. This is gonna be a great story.

Author's Response: Thank you! I'm glad that you enjoyed it, because when I wrote the chapter "Distractions" I was definitely fighting with myself about exactly how I wanted it to go - whether I wanted it to be sappy. I decided, in the end, that sappiness was all right if it seems authentic! :)

 Report Review

Review #20, by Owlpost68 There for You

26th June 2013:
Again, very adorable. I'm glad nothing happened in the closet yet.. no pun intended, it'd be too soon. But it was great to start things :)
I'm glad Hermione got to sleep after that horrible dream. Now I will too 'cause you had a lighthearted chap. after.
great job

Author's Response: Thank you so much! I was definitely worried about the pair moving too quickly together. That was the cause of much anxiety while writing their summer together, because they literally had a month to fall in love yet it had to be believable. I was tempted to make the closet thing more than it was, but you're correct in saying it was too soon.

 Report Review

Review #21, by Owlpost68 Reaching Out

26th June 2013:
awww poor Hermione! It never occurred to me that she'd have nightmares that soon after. George is so sweet, and Fred still so very ridiculous :)

Author's Response: I have never in my life felt the loss of something so important to me as my parents, so i didn't really know how to approach it realistically. I wanted Hermione to be real about it, but I also didn't want the story to become angsty. So, as a compromise, I wrote the nightmare and followed the tension of it with Fred's dorky ways. Using the nightmare as a means of getting Hermione to take George up on his offer was just a logical move for the flow of the romance :) Thank you for the review!

 Report Review

Review #22, by Owlpost68 Desiring Normalcy

26th June 2013:
I thought this was great, and much more like their characters than the 1st. I think last chapter it was mostly because of the different circumstances that made them seem different.

I did find one grammar mistake though:

'with a comment or two that just weren't what she needed to be'

weren't should be wasn't.

I loved the ending, that's exactly what happens in emotional situations, and Ron provided the perfect opportunity for it :)

great job!

Author's Response: I definitely understand where you're coming from with the characterization, but like you assumed I left them as is because of the situation. Hermione had just lost her parents and George was nervously trying to comfort a woman that he'd grown up with and suddenly found attractive.

Thank you for pointing out the grammar mistake, I'm going to go take a look at it again!

Also, I'm glad you enjoyed the ending. I wanted to use Ron for various moments in this story, because he's such a raw character. He's very useful to keep around :) Thanks for the review!


 Report Review

Review #23, by Owlpost68 The Beginning

26th June 2013:
Wow.. I'm surprised one of your jokes got in here! Bravo lol
This was really cute, I love their dynamic :D I have to say this is the 1st AU story I've read in this Era, but I love the pairing so I'm trying it.
good job so far :)

Author's Response: Haha, I'm guessing you're referring to the blowfish joke? Yeah, I thought it might be too crude, but it is definitely not something readers would understand if they didn't have a mind for innuendo, so I figured it'd be fine. :) Thank you so much for the review!

 Report Review

Review #24, by Mrs. Felton The Storm

17th June 2013:
Love the story so much!! And your a/n frm last chapter asked for a suggestion who to pair hermione with in another story and my vote goes to Harry :D

Author's Response: Thank you! That means the world to me, especially since this story has consumed my life haha. I think about it all the time, and I'm just as excited as all the readers are when new installments are finished. :) I'll log your vote for Harry! Thanks again.

 Report Review

Review #25, by CrimsonCharmRose The Calm Before the Storm

8th June 2013:
good story! I'm enjoying it :)

Author's Response: I'm so glad! Thank you for reviewing! The next chapter is in the queue now.

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>